QUOTE(kinowerty @ Dec 5 2017, 05:45 PM)
The Pegasus 34, Brooks Ghost 10, and UA Charged Bandit were really not bad when I tested them though...Didn't quite like the Adidas UA for running, its comfy but didn't feel like a running shoe.
LYN Runners Version.11
Dec 5 2017, 05:53 PM
112 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(kinowerty @ Dec 5 2017, 05:45 PM) The Pegasus 34, Brooks Ghost 10, and UA Charged Bandit were really not bad when I tested them though...Didn't quite like the Adidas UA for running, its comfy but didn't feel like a running shoe. |
Dec 5 2017, 10:00 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
289 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Dec 6 2017, 09:55 AM
224 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(chester_85 @ Dec 4 2017, 11:16 PM) I still unable to do sub4 yet but should be doable next year. (hopefully) Eh. I also run trail nowadays. More view Maintaining at 7min per km is about discipline and self control, i did my 1st sub 5 2 years ago, maintaining at 7 min pace from KM1 till finish. Holding the urge to run faster at the beginning to prevent burn out later. Nowadays, I prefer trail more than road... This post has been edited by silvadesk: Dec 6 2017, 09:55 AM |
Dec 6 2017, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(OcHaa @ Dec 5 2017, 08:46 AM) well.. always run out of energy after half way .... legs jelly ... GNC and major pharmacy stores. I used to take Power Gel but I've stopped because I didn't see any effect on me. Banana seems to work better for me LOL.wanna see how well does energy gel helps where can i get it? if i plan to get only 1 LOL My current go-to energy supplies is from Marathon Baker. Which reminds me, I need to place my order dy. |
Dec 6 2017, 10:09 AM
171 posts Joined: Oct 2017 |
QUOTE(Castreal @ Dec 5 2017, 05:28 PM) According to this site RunRepeat, shoes with the top run scores are from Adidas, Brooks, UA, Nike and Ultra. Wah. Nice info. Thank you for sharing. That is all from experts and customer's feedbacks though. What running shoes are you wearing now ? |
Dec 6 2017, 10:18 AM
233 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
I know that shoe recommendations can be a very personal thing since some people have anatomical quirks but what are the goto budget shoe models for long distance (marathon) training? Feet are neutral, slightly underpronate.
Any better than the Decathlon KiprunLD? Looked at Keypowersports but got confused with all the different models. OC stores have the Asics Patriot8, Galaxy8. This post has been edited by atilla: Dec 6 2017, 10:20 AM |
Dec 7 2017, 09:38 AM
430 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
any tips to maintain pace longer?
i can maintain 7m/km pace for the first 10 ~ 15 minutes only after that my legs become so tired and i have to walk for a few minutes before cont the running |
Dec 7 2017, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(WinkyJr @ Dec 7 2017, 09:38 AM) any tips to maintain pace longer? Have you been running for long? I think it's a mindset thing. Usually when we start running, the first 5km is hard to break. At 3km, we get exhausted. This is when you shouldn't stop and continue pushing your limits. After your 5th km when your body is warmer, you'll glide! i can maintain 7m/km pace for the first 10 ~ 15 minutes only after that my legs become so tired and i have to walk for a few minutes before cont the running Anyway, this is also the reason why a proper core warm up before the run is important. Get your body warmed first. Run in place, jumping jacks, high knees, butt kick, then repeat. |
Dec 7 2017, 12:01 PM
112 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(Double J Jamal Jefri @ Dec 6 2017, 10:09 AM) No problem, the ratings are purely based on feedback/reviews though... Reviewing the feedback is good to get a better understanding on the shoes, but I still believe on trying them out first before judging them by the score.I'm running with ON Cloudflow, just got it a few weeks ago Was very close to getting Pegasus and Ghost 10 though... |
Dec 7 2017, 04:01 PM
214 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(WinkyJr @ Dec 7 2017, 09:38 AM) any tips to maintain pace longer? Do warmup before your run.i can maintain 7m/km pace for the first 10 ~ 15 minutes only after that my legs become so tired and i have to walk for a few minutes before cont the running I think you should do more LSD. Try running at a slower pace but try to last longer... after u get comfortable with the pace, u increase the pace bit by bit. |
Dec 7 2017, 04:33 PM
1,643 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: U n k o L a n d |
Dec 7 2017, 07:25 PM
56 posts Joined: Sep 2017 |
Anyone here joining PAR 14 2018?
Dec 7 2017, 07:26 PM
455 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Dec 7 2017, 08:23 PM
111 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
Hi. Need some advice here. I experienced an intense pain in my lower abs region during my last run which I had never experienced before. The only thing that I did was having a slice of bread with peanut butter 10 minutes before the run. Do you think the pain is because of the light meal?
Dec 7 2017, 08:45 PM
3,730 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Wangsa Maju |
Dec 7 2017, 09:06 PM
289 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(chengyue @ Dec 7 2017, 08:23 PM) Hi. Need some advice here. I experienced an intense pain in my lower abs region during my last run which I had never experienced before. The only thing that I did was having a slice of bread with peanut butter 10 minutes before the run. Do you think the pain is because of the light meal? Go see a doctors mate. You don't want to have appendix or batu karang |
Dec 7 2017, 10:48 PM
501 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(Double J Jamal Jefri @ Dec 5 2017, 08:55 AM) Good luck in finding your new running shoes. Are you looking for a track in Putrajaya?Are you from Putrajaya/Cyberjaya/Bangi area ? If so, where do you normally go out for a morning run ? I recommend the 10.5km main island loop....clockwise or counterclockwise from mcd/millenium monument |
Dec 8 2017, 09:53 AM
171 posts Joined: Oct 2017 |
QUOTE(SerioseCat @ Dec 7 2017, 10:48 PM) Are you looking for a track in Putrajaya? I see. That's something new. Very interesting. Many thanks for sharing bro. I will definitely try it out tomorrow morning.I recommend the 10.5km main island loop....clockwise or counterclockwise from mcd/millenium monument I always start running from the Putrajaya mosque (near PM's office) all the way down to Taman Wawasan and make it way back to the mosque. You can get 13.5 km on that track. ![]() |
Dec 8 2017, 10:10 AM
47 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: BU |
SCKLM 2018 registration open for past participants..
Who is going ? |
Dec 8 2017, 10:16 AM
166 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Bolehland |
| Change to: | 0.0170sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:30 PM |