LYN Runners Version.11

soulhunter87
post Nov 30 2017, 06:57 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(apachai @ Nov 30 2017, 02:40 PM)
join PBIM since 2009 till 2012. ok. please make an effort complain to organizer first bro. from friend and fb news many ppl this year that join say these year a little bit terrible
a lot have complain and its even goes to newspaper
mamao
post Dec 1 2017, 01:32 AM

61 posts

Hello LYN runners, I dont know lowyat got a thread for runner here doh.gif

Alright to the main point here, since 8 months to go for Kuching Marathon, I'm probably wanted to join either HM/FM. I'm just casual runner that achieved 21km per week (depend on weather). Never into an official event before. Currently, I marked at 10km for 1 hour. With the remaining months yet, I think I'm positively can make HM but I wanted to do FM for my personal achievement sweat.gif

any ideas? hmm.gif

TS90Boyz
post Dec 2 2017, 08:53 PM

UTMB !!
3,720 posts

QUOTE(mamao @ Dec 1 2017, 01:32 AM)

Alright to the main point here, since 8 months to go for Kuching Marathon, I'm probably wanted to join either HM/FM. I'm just casual runner that achieved 21km  per week (depend on weather). Never into an official event before. Currently, I marked at 10km for 1 hour. With the remaining months yet, I think I'm positively can make HM but I wanted to do FM for my personal achievement sweat.gif
any ideas?  hmm.gif
let's say ypu are aiming FM then your weekly mileage should be increase to 40 ~ 60km .
SUSDouble J Jamal Jefri
post Dec 3 2017, 07:49 AM

171 posts

Just bought a pair of the new Asics Fuzex Rush a couple of weeks ago and it's safe to say that it is a superb running shoes. I'm lovin' it ! rclxm9.gif

I wore Puma before and it doesn't give enough comfort and protection to the inside of the foot.

iqa1309
post Dec 4 2017, 09:59 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(mamao @ Dec 1 2017, 01:32 AM)

Alright to the main point here, since 8 months to go for Kuching Marathon, I'm probably wanted to join either HM/FM. I'm just casual runner that achieved 21km  per week (depend on weather). Never into an official event before. Currently, I marked at 10km for 1 hour. With the remaining months yet, I think I'm positively can make HM but I wanted to do FM for my personal achievement sweat.gif
any ideas?  hmm.gif
Hi, since your weekly mileage is still at a relatively lower side, I suggest you train for a HM first. A HM training normally requires a weekly mileage of between 30 - 40 km, which I think is not a too big jump from your current 21 km. If you want to train properly for a FM, you need to commit yourself to around 60 - 70 km.

Once you already have a few HM races under your belt, then attempt for a FM. All the best thumbsup.gif
kinowerty
post Dec 4 2017, 10:49 AM

289 posts

Hi guys..If I wanted to attempt sub 4.45 FM may i know what is the fitness indication that i could run it? Im referring to weekly mileage and how fast i should be able run HM.

Curious as i never been at that level of fitness. I did my 1st fm this year with 5.24 timing.
TS90Boyz
post Dec 4 2017, 11:13 AM

UTMB !!
3,720 posts

QUOTE(kinowerty @ Dec 4 2017, 10:49 AM)
Hi guys..If I wanted to attempt sub 4.45 FM may i know what is the fitness indication that i could run it? Im referring to weekly mileage and how fast i should be able run HM.

Curious as i never been at that level of fitness. I did my 1st fm this year with 5.24 timing.
for sub5 FM your HM must be in between 2:15hrs ~2:30hrs and different people will have different fitness regarding on the distance
let's say i can run 2hrs HM but i cant not run 4:30hrs in FM .. result may various

silvadesk
post Dec 4 2017, 12:21 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 27 2017, 10:36 AM)
1st penang bridge half marathon and will also be my last, very very very bad experience from the organizers.

1st issue, during collection of the pack, i was given smaller size shirt as they said this year shirt is made larger and asked me to go next counter exchange if wan bigger size. went to exchange for bigger size, told me the shirt size no more d. i complained on the spot and ask for refund then magically they got one LAST shirt tht is the size i wan.

2nd issue, finished the race and everyone was force to queue at a small area for medal collection. there are thousands of people and they wan everyone to cramp there and wait for hours to collect the medal. very badly organized

3rd issue, after queuing for hours i was told that there is no more medal. WTF, i flew all the way from outstation, paid to join the marathon, finished the marathon in time, queued for hours, and i dun even get my medal coz the organizers decided to songlap money and order less medals. i heard that full marathon people doesnt even get their finisher tee coz no more finisher tee as well.

poorly organized for a so-called international event, will not take part anymore and also will tell people not to take part in it
I did my first PBIM in 2014 and have heard all of the above. And because of no 2, I decided there is not going to be another PBIM for me. 3 years down the road, still the same shit eh? WTH..
kinowerty
post Dec 4 2017, 12:46 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Dec 4 2017, 11:13 AM)
for sub5 FM your HM must be in between 2:15hrs ~2:30hrs and different people will have different fitness regarding on the distance
let's say i can run 2hrs HM but i cant not run 4:30hrs in FM .. result may various
I can agree with you. FM is totally different event which require mostly endurance not like hm & below. 2.15-2.30hrs fm are manageable. Will train and hope for the best. Thanks man.
TS90Boyz
post Dec 4 2017, 12:56 PM

UTMB !!
3,720 posts

QUOTE(kinowerty @ Dec 4 2017, 12:46 PM)
I can agree with you. FM is totally different event which require mostly endurance not like hm & below. 2.15-2.30hrs fm are manageable. Will train and hope for the best. Thanks man.
if you comfortable stick at pace 6:20mins/km for 20~25km most likely sub5 FM is confirmed as 6:20mins pace is 4:30hrs FM but anything beyond 30km is still unknown due to fitness
apachai
post Dec 4 2017, 03:57 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Dec 2 2017, 08:53 PM)
let's say ypu are aiming FM then your weekly mileage should be increase to 40 ~ 60km .
plus alternate 30km per week...mean tis week do lsd 30km,,second week maybe skip,,third do again 25-30km lsd..start slow dont rushing,,relax pace as u can maintain long hours,,good luck bro
Azsas
post Dec 4 2017, 04:00 PM

113 posts

anyone here using saucony kineta relay?
apachai
post Dec 4 2017, 04:05 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(kinowerty @ Dec 4 2017, 10:49 AM)

just sharing..i did my first FM 5.03 last year,,,second FM same event tis year 5.24 timing,,,the differant is,, this year i train a lot than last year and i target timing below 5 hours.. but canot achieve due to early 15km i push pace to hard,,resulting tired so fast and canot maintain pace,,,such a waste
chester_85
post Dec 4 2017, 04:59 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(iqa1309 @ Dec 4 2017, 09:59 AM)
Hi, since your weekly mileage is still at a relatively lower side, I suggest you train for a HM first. A HM training normally requires a weekly mileage of between 30 - 40 km, which I think is not a too big jump from your current 21 km. If you want to train properly for a FM, you need to commit yourself to around 60 - 70 km.

Once you already have a few HM races under your belt, then attempt for a FM. All the best  thumbsup.gif
Not sure about the required weekly mileage for training.
I've done more than 10 FMs but my weekly mileage was never more than 40KM except for the race week. Rarely touched 30KM too. sweat.gif
My PB was 4:18 and i was still holding back a little bit at that time.
vin_ann
post Dec 4 2017, 05:04 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Dec 2 2017, 08:53 PM)
Thank you sir for the guidance

I have twin city marathon

Macam 50days to go...
kinowerty
post Dec 4 2017, 05:06 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(apachai @ Dec 4 2017, 04:05 PM)
just sharing..i did my first FM 5.03 last year,,,second FM same event tis year 5.24 timing,,,the differant is,, this year i train a lot than last year and i target timing below 5 hours.. but canot achieve due to early 15km i push pace to hard,,resulting tired so fast and canot maintain pace,,,such a waste
How fast did you run the 1st 15km?
lightworks
post Dec 4 2017, 05:20 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(chester_85 @ Dec 4 2017, 04:59 PM)
Not sure about the required weekly mileage for training.
I've done more than 10 FMs but my weekly mileage was never more than 40KM except for the race week. Rarely touched 30KM too.  sweat.gif
My PB was 4:18 and i was still holding back a little bit at that time.
interesting, how you train
Wonka
post Dec 4 2017, 05:59 PM

U n k o ™
1,630 posts

QUOTE(Double J Jamal Jefri @ Dec 3 2017, 07:49 AM)
Just bought a pair of the new Asics Fuzex Rush a couple of weeks ago and it's safe to say that it is a superb running shoes. I'm lovin' it !  rclxm9.gif

I wore Puma before and it doesn't give enough comfort and protection to the inside of the foot.

How much you bought?
SUSDouble J Jamal Jefri
post Dec 4 2017, 06:04 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Dec 4 2017, 05:59 PM)
How much you bought?
RM300+.

What shoes are you wearing ?
Wonka
post Dec 4 2017, 06:06 PM

U n k o ™
1,630 posts

QUOTE(Double J Jamal Jefri @ Dec 4 2017, 06:04 PM)
RM300+.

What shoes are you wearing ?
My old nike free sudah rosak looking for new pair biggrin.gif

mana u buy?

This post has been edited by Wonka: Dec 4 2017, 06:07 PM

138 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:12 AM