266 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Maxis, Maxis

crusher
post Apr 3 2016, 08:07 PM

1,345 posts

Guess I should not pay my penalty and see what Maxis going to do about this.
meteoraniac
post Apr 3 2016, 08:11 PM

1,099 posts

Just sign up to port out to maxis

Have to get my 3 supp lines to change to main line, then port out to celcom to get the First plans.. A bit troublesome but worth it.

4 maxis accounts moving out~

Good riddance maxis after 15 years of rship, and by rship, I mean a sinking ship
christ14
post Apr 3 2016, 08:12 PM

1,567 posts

pls dont come blue side..u guys should stay and make them continuous NO.1!!!! dont come here make celcom lag doh.gif

kan i already say before this long time ago whoever stay just plain stupid. their values not so good for our money
Alphonse
post Apr 3 2016, 08:18 PM

149 posts

What happened now is simple. If you are still under contract then it is your choice to stay or port out from the telcos but never expect they will come and offer you a better plan while you are still under contract.

However, if your contract with them is already expired, be it 1 year 2 years or 10 years, the decision is easy, just switch to other telco. U do not need other to teach you this right? Its your fault to continue stay with them and pay for the premium. Blame yourself not the telco. U chose to hand the easy money to them.
wc_how
post Apr 3 2016, 08:22 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Edwina Bear @ Apr 3 2016, 06:50 PM)
Also a fair question. Let me see if I can explain: when you leave a bank, have they ever offered you to waive certain fees or offer certain benefits? Some would say yes, but not all.

It is the same with Telcos, all big companies have CRM and data that they use to make and then offer customised offers to either get you to upgrade, switch family members or friends to the same service or retain you if you are leaving. Is this fair? Some will say yes, others will say no. I will leave you to decide.

As for the East M'sia offer, from what I hear it's a limited promo launched in conjunction with the new network launch that happened last week. For a long time, the 4G network was mostly enjoyed by people in Pen M'sia. Now it's their turn la.
If maxis stand is same as yours, i will feel pity for them.
As customer, i have no problem to pay 20-30% more expensive products if it has quality (some peoples maybe can accept ever higher price, it depends on individual).
I do accept that, maxis offers special plan to special customer, either they are loyalty, or higher usage, whatever. At least make it as STANDARD, not a discrimination plan. Peoples more than 5years get it, all 5 years and above get it. Usage more than 400 to get it, all 400 get it. Unless you say the requirements to get it is PORT OUT, then we, the customers know what to do.
Even your limited promotion plan is discriminating west and east Malaysian.
I don't know how true is the SPECIAL 68 plan. But if it is true, please admit it. Lie to cover another lie will make even greater damage. You can't cover the truth if you really did that. Next month peoples with this plan will post their bill to us. Or some customers got solid proof, like voice recording or any black & white doc.
If maxis regret and stop offer this plan, congratulation, you will make the customer even angry.
Good luck to maxis to solve this problem, anyway, damage had already done.

* Side note about bank as example.
I just called bank, and they checked my record, and waived my annual fee directly, sorry no need to PORT OUT to threat them. Their operators have standard guidelines and procedures handle this case.

At least this is the case for me.

This post has been edited by wc_how: Apr 3 2016, 08:33 PM
michelleoshea
post Apr 3 2016, 08:36 PM

Hi guys,

After reading all these, I'm truly pissed at the lack of transparency and also unfairness.

Been using Maxis for quite some time now, and I recently got tied to a contract for an iPhone 6S. But it became more and more obvious that there are much much better plans out there.

Is there anyway I could get them to offer me better offers or anyway around it? Cause I'm tied to their contract. sad.gif

Much appreciated.
wc_how
post Apr 3 2016, 08:45 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Apr 3 2016, 08:07 PM)
Guess I should not pay my penalty and see what Maxis going to do about this.
No, please don't do this.
No matter how bad is their service, settle with a proper way. Report to SKMM or TTPM. That is not worth to blacklist your name for few hundred ringgits, in CCRIS or CTOS.
They will do nothing with you. Lower than rm1000 they will just blacklist you and random call from debt collectors. If the interest grow over 1000, they will send you lawyer letter. All the things will charge you too.
ctandk
post Apr 3 2016, 08:48 PM

92 posts

I on MOP158 5gb/mth, i averagely used 2.5 to 3.5gb per mth and they counter offer me MOP188 + 15gb. What's the point? I paying extra RM30 for something I cannot use...

I gave maxis 2 chances by calling and even walked in. I said, no matter what, bye means bye. I just waiting for my next bill cycle so I can walk in to cancel it.

This post has been edited by ctandk: Apr 3 2016, 08:50 PM
attw
post Apr 3 2016, 08:54 PM

32,468 posts

Here's their excuse

isr25
post Apr 3 2016, 08:58 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 3 2016, 08:54 PM)
Here's their excuse

Maxis commit harakiri just by posting that. Should've just apologised and announce a new plan for everyone will be out soon. Their communications head should be fired.
attw
post Apr 3 2016, 09:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Apr 3 2016, 08:58 PM)
Maxis commit harakiri just by posting that. Should've just apologised and announce a new plan for everyone will be out soon. Their communications head should be fired.
Agreed.

While I don't have a degree in sales or marketing like those high and mighty maxis staff do, I have my own sales team and I tell them that while the customer is not always right, they are never wrong.

Good luck recovering this, maxis.

This post has been edited by attw: Apr 3 2016, 09:03 PM
davwon
post Apr 3 2016, 09:10 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Edwina Bear @ Apr 3 2016, 06:50 PM)
Also a fair question. Let me see if I can explain: when you leave a bank, have they ever offered you to waive certain fees or offer certain benefits? Some would say yes, but not all.

It is the same with Telcos, all big companies have CRM and data that they use to make and then offer customised offers to either get you to upgrade, switch family members or friends to the same service or retain you if you are leaving. Is this fair? Some will say yes, others will say no. I will leave you to decide.

As for the East M'sia offer, from what I hear it's a limited promo launched in conjunction with the new network launch that happened last week. For a long time, the 4G network was mostly enjoyed by people in Pen M'sia. Now it's their turn la.
QUOTE(wc_how @ Apr 3 2016, 08:22 PM)
* Side note about bank as example.
I just called bank, and they checked my record, and waived my annual fee directly, sorry no need to PORT OUT to threat them. Their operators have standard guidelines and procedures handle this case.

At least this is the case for me.
QUOTE(attw @ Apr 3 2016, 08:54 PM)
Here's their excuse

with the latest statement & reply by this marketing/pr team, has totally cleared one of my doubt..... all those fella in the marketing or pr team are either damn young or amateur or just suka suka implement ideas from their morning huddle .... his friends like it, her friends like it so implement lo.... wth....

How I know? Cos I been brief by this few groups of young gungho creative agency of their brilliant ideas that lack of substance.... In their proposal presentation...
Buat tak pikir akibat..... no sense of cause & effects...
When we point out, oh issit ar.... we'll study further.... kns... and my company supposed to pay them....

good luck loyal customer ...to holland land... lead by maxshit...

Bon voyage...
Alphonse
post Apr 3 2016, 09:11 PM

149 posts

Instead of compare with banks, tmnet, company and others. Anyone can share their experience with other telcos, like any of them will take the initiative to call their customer and tell them. Hi Sir/Madam, we found out that your current plan is very expensive and now we have a new plan and it is cheaper and better, please consider to switch, i bet the head of department will get fired within few days.

Maxis main problem is they do not have a standard plan to counter offer, they just change and improvised when ppl turn down their offer.

Same when u stay loyal and work in the same company for years, some boss tend to appreciate and pay u handsomely, some will just take it for granted. Your values might only rise when u resigned, either retain or say goodbye to u.
Maxis
post Apr 3 2016, 09:11 PM

2,707 posts

You may have read of an exaggerated Maxis save offer in the lowyat.net forum that has been circulating recently when it was first posted on 9 March 2016. We just want to say that this save offer does not exist in the way it was described.

As with any company that has good data on customers, we often design and run targeted campaigns based on factors such as tenure, types of services used, payment history and many more. These targeted campaigns are to ensure that customers get to try out the varied services and plans that Maxis offers.

Sometimes Maxis uses offers to stimulate trial of new services. Every now and then we also offer special deals to get our customers to switch in their family members as Maxis customers, sometimes to extend a contract.

Additionally, in conjunction with Maxis’ 4G expansion into more towns in Sabah and Sarawak, we launched an introductory 4G promotion that comes with more data. We simply want the East Malaysian residents to enjoy the 4G experience with the upgraded network. The network upgrade has already happened in other parts of the country and now brings the same improved performance to 8 towns across East Malaysia.

nasiayam
post Apr 3 2016, 09:15 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(Maxis @ Apr 3 2016, 09:11 PM)
You may have read of an exaggerated Maxis save offer in the lowyat.net forum that has been circulating recently when it was first posted on 9 March 2016. We just want to say that this save offer does not exist in the way it was described.

As with any company that has good data on customers, we often design and run targeted campaigns based on factors such as tenure, types of services used, payment history and many more. These targeted campaigns are to ensure that customers get to try out the varied services and plans that Maxis offers.

Sometimes Maxis uses offers to stimulate trial of new services. Every now and then we also offer special deals to get our customers to switch in their family members as Maxis customers, sometimes to extend a contract.

Additionally, in conjunction with Maxis’ 4G expansion into more towns in Sabah and Sarawak, we launched an introductory 4G promotion that comes with more data. We simply want the East Malaysian residents to enjoy the 4G experience with the upgraded network. The network upgrade has already happened in other parts of the country and now brings the same improved performance to 8 towns across East Malaysia.
interested to see what plan you'll be coming up soon tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nasiayam: Apr 3 2016, 09:15 PM
ONGEDWIN
post Apr 3 2016, 09:17 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Maxis @ Apr 3 2016, 09:11 PM)

QUOTE(jackson5759 @ Mar 9 2016, 10:18 PM)
I'm from Sabah and now Maxis got special offer for all Sabah & Sarawak users and I don't know what exactly is the offer because Maxis is telling me thhere is a RM30 discount on my plan and my friend told me that Maxis told her the offer is 2GB extra data for her.

I'm very pissed off about Maxis earlier my friend decided to change her Maxis postpaid line to the Celcom postpaid plan which come with 10gb Data + unlimited calls. So once Celcom started to port her line, Maxis directly call my friend to counter offer her with this plan below

Offer 1 : Free Samsung Note 5 + RM 128 monthly + 5GB Data + Unlimited Calls & Sms + 2 Years Contract  (She rejected this offer)
Offer 2 : RM 88 monthly + 8GB Data + Unlimited Calls & Sms + No Contract (She rejected this offer)
Offer 3 : RM 68 monthly + 5GB Data + Unlimited Calls & Sms + No Contract (She say consider first please call back after 1 hour)

1 Hour passed.....

Maxis called back and she reject one more time on that offer with the reason she promised Celcom to sign with them.

Once again maxis offer her with this

Offer 4 : RM 68 monthly + 7GB Data + Unlimited Calls & SMS + No Contract (and finally she say yes and proceed with this plan)

I'm so damn pissed when I heard this. I'm loyal Maxis customer for almost 10 Years with 5 Numbers under my IC and paying much more than my friend I didn't get such offer from Maxis and once I call them I questioned them about the plan that my friend received upon her termination and change to Celcom.

Maxis Customer Service buat bodoh there say they don't know anything about that and they can do nothing and can't give me the same offer. Maxis continue says that my friend is the selected customer group for this good plan. So I questioned again how do you guys do selection? If in terms of years staying with Maxis I'm more than her, if saying usage per month I also much more than my friend. So on what basis they select their customer that can entitled to such cheap plan? Is it base on customer group who wanted to terminate the service so they are selected and I need to perform termination on Maxis and change to Celcom only they can offer me? The CS keep saying no no no.. and continue say they can't do and dont know what can they do.

This is my main line plan

RM 188 monthly + 7GB Data + Unlimited Calls & Sms + No Contract

VS

RM 68 monthly + 7GB Data + Unlimited Calls & SMS + No Contract (My friend plan)

This stupid Maxis is treating their loyal customer like "Water Fish" / Idiot and I decided to quit this stupid Telco and also posting this so anyone is still using Maxis out there can read on how Maxis treating us like "Water Fish"

And there is special promotion for Sabah & Sarawak Maxis customer with RM30 discount on plan / 2GB extra data I don't know which one is true but both are telling by Maxis Customer Service. So if West Malaysian you felt unfair you can try to call Maxis and ask is this some kind of not so 1 Malaysia? Why East Malaysian getting better offer than West Malaysian.

No wonder Maxis boss can always remain at Malaysia top 3 richest man because there is too much "Water Fish" like us give donation to him.

Bye Maxis for letting me know how stupid am I this 10 years and how expensive you are.  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif

Updated 10/03/16

called maxis again about balance to pay and check bill before i port out properly and I found that
my account still have a deposit of MYR 1200 inside.. I totally forgot about this deposit that I paid
many years ago. So I asked Maxis now all your plans don't require deposit anymore and why aren't
you refunding the old deposit to us? Maxis CS say you can only get refund up on your termination
of service with Maxis. I was like WTF now all no deposit but you still holding my money and don't want
to pay me back and say only terminate can refund deposit. FCK!
Update Again..

Just now went to settle my latest bill with Maxis so I can port out to Celcom and I heard the counter beside me porting in a digi customer and offering the RM68 plan with 5GB + Unlimited calls & sms. So I ask that counter CS what is with this RM68 plan then he say that this is the latest plan that Maxis going to launch tomorrow. Then I don't give shit about what he saying and left after I did my payment.

here is my new Celcom Sim Card! I don't give a shit if they really launch the RM68 plan tomorrow because they treated their customer like idiot and i don't feel like staying with this Maxis anymore.

Maxis! Give me my fucking deposit worth of RM1200.00 because you told me there is no way I can get back unless I terminate the service.
Update 11/03/16

Maxis "Loyalty Department" CS just called and offer me the RM68 + 5+2GB(Sabah Sarawak Offer) + Unlimited Calls & Sms.

Then I questioned them that why I call in and request this promotion and I confirmed I'm a Maxis One Club Member + 10 years with Maxis why I dont entitle to this plan. They keep saying this is for invitation only.
And only for loyalty member. So once I asked again not because i ported out to Celcom so you give me this call? He answered NO with full confident.

So now they called me and counter offer me after I ported out to Celcom. So fucking efficient. When I reject the offer, they start defaming Celcom giving numbers don't know from where saying Celcom 4G Sucks.
Maxis is the best this and that.

After all the bullshits i got from them i insisted and say no. Then he sounds pretty pissed and ask WHY SIR WHY SIR.. I answered : Because I don't feel like staying with Maxis anymore you guys played with your loyal
customers. Then he started everything all over again..

I stop him halfway and say Decision Made. Bye Maxis. Then baru he gave up..

the number i got is from 03 2856 6000 which I Believe is their so called Loyalty Department. LOL!

anyone who want to try their luck can try calling this number and see if they can give you the same offer!

Bye Maxis and Here I COME CELCOM!
QUOTE(attw @ Apr 3 2016, 05:05 PM)
Maxis is now denying making you such an offer on their FB,bro. In other words they are calling you a liar.
REALLY STUPID fools Maxis !!!

Maxis, PLEASE STOP BULLSHITTING around !!! EVER SINCE 2nd of February 2016, Maxis has been CONTACTING everyone, I mean EVERYONE that started to PORT OUT from them to other telco, ESPECIALLY to FIRST by Celcom with STUPID COUNTER OFFERS that NOT WORTH & cannot compete with FIRST by Celcom or other telcos AT ALL !!!

If you don't start to initiate PORT OUT request to other telco, MAXIS don't care about any of their own LOYAL customers !!!

The PROOF of MY OWN case --> https://www.facebook.com/malaysianwireless/...hc_location=ufi

Please, Maxis , ENOUGH is ENOUGH!!!
DON'T DENY!!!
IT EXIST!!!
ADMIT IT, Maxis !!!
Alphonse
post Apr 3 2016, 09:18 PM

149 posts

Wow they are here.. Finally !

Damage is done. I do expect a better solution.

Come on! You can do better than this.

This post has been edited by Alphonse: Apr 3 2016, 09:30 PM
steventan85
post Apr 3 2016, 09:19 PM

6,447 posts

Let's express our dissatisfaction on maxis post in fb...let them know we are not happy !
cks999
post Apr 3 2016, 09:24 PM

29 posts

Guys, just MNP to better Telco such as Digi. They are more consistent and giving customer the transparent charge compare to Maxshit. I have been loyal to Maxis for years and this is how they treat their old loyal customer with one country, two rates. So, why stick to their propaganda of best 4g in country? Digi is catching up covering the place they been covering with 4g.
davwon
post Apr 3 2016, 09:25 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Alphonse @ Apr 3 2016, 09:11 PM)
Instead of compare with banks, tmnet, company and others. Anyone can share their experience with other telcos, like any of them will take the initiative to call their customer and tell them. Hi Sir/Madam, we found out that your current plan is very expensive and now we have a new plan and it is cheaper and better, please consider to switch, i bet the head of department will get fired within few days.

Maxis main problem is they do not have a standard plan to counter offer, they just change and improvised when ppl turn down their offer.

Same when u stay loyal and work in the same company for years, some boss tend to appreciate and pay u handsomely, some will just take it for granted. Your values might only rise when u resigned, either retain or say goodbye to u.
Hahhahahahhaahahahahahahhah!

Hahaahaahhahahahajanhah!

Sorry.... can't help it....

Just laugh on your ignorance.. it's definitely not a blessings... lol...

Anyway, I've been with Umobile since 2013....after port from maxis & digi.. start with basic prepaid, than postpaid rm28, then postpaid rm68, then postpaid 58, then postpaid 50, then finally to postpaid70.... how i could change my plan so offen in Umobile? Cos is no contract & no upgrade downgrade fee, best of all they always update their latest postpaid package via sms directly to me.... So please study your competition before open your mouth..... as wiseman said, no one knows its empty if not open ...

btw I don't need to resign to get my better benefits, my boss will surprise me every quarter.... , if really happen as u describe to get better perks, i choose not to stay in that bloody discrimination company

Bon voyage

266 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:12 PM