Maxis, Maxis

nasiayam
post Apr 3 2016, 12:01 PM

668 posts

been with maxis for more than 10 years (hotlink -> sub-line under my dad postpaid -> principal), my dad oso port to u mobile d lol

my package is surfmore 75, 22/3 they call offer 7gb+unlimited call and sms for rm98, was busy that time so reject them straight lol

my concern is quality la coz i need to travel around for work and maxis data quality i got no complaints

i rarely call and sms, and got spotify, my monthly bill around 80-90

maybe will consider port to celcom and see can get good counter offer package or not tongue.gif

nasiayam
post Apr 3 2016, 09:15 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(Maxis @ Apr 3 2016, 09:11 PM)
You may have read of an exaggerated Maxis save offer in the lowyat.net forum that has been circulating recently when it was first posted on 9 March 2016. We just want to say that this save offer does not exist in the way it was described.

As with any company that has good data on customers, we often design and run targeted campaigns based on factors such as tenure, types of services used, payment history and many more. These targeted campaigns are to ensure that customers get to try out the varied services and plans that Maxis offers.

Sometimes Maxis uses offers to stimulate trial of new services. Every now and then we also offer special deals to get our customers to switch in their family members as Maxis customers, sometimes to extend a contract.

Additionally, in conjunction with Maxis’ 4G expansion into more towns in Sabah and Sarawak, we launched an introductory 4G promotion that comes with more data. We simply want the East Malaysian residents to enjoy the 4G experience with the upgraded network. The network upgrade has already happened in other parts of the country and now brings the same improved performance to 8 towns across East Malaysia.
interested to see what plan you'll be coming up soon tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nasiayam: Apr 3 2016, 09:15 PM
nasiayam
post Apr 4 2016, 11:27 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Apr 4 2016, 11:16 PM)
I've tested Celcom and Digi. Retained with Maxis. Why ? The best LTE coverage.

Almost 10 years with Maxis. Now on Surf More plan. Will attempt to try the special offer 😜
surfmore 75? used to be one of the best data plan, then maxis cancelled it and telco war started then the rest is history
nasiayam
post Apr 7 2016, 07:59 PM

668 posts

i use digi prepaid oso can roam in singkapor, no need register summore
nasiayam
post Apr 10 2016, 06:20 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(freestyle2 @ Apr 10 2016, 06:16 PM)
I still don't understand why someone should stick with maxis. Maxis one plan 98 is 5gb and celcom first go is 5gb + 5gb. Are there any hidden benefits in maxis one 98?
i'm staying coz my usage more on data (call and sms less than rm10 montly), i'm on surfmore 75 and got rm10 rebate

if my usage pattern changed then maybe i'll consider porting

This post has been edited by nasiayam: Apr 10 2016, 06:23 PM
nasiayam
post Apr 10 2016, 06:26 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Apr 10 2016, 06:23 PM)
We don't need so much quota . most of us got unifi 30mbps AF home . 5gb is more than enuf at the moment .some of us still stick due to contract .that's it
honestly, how many ppl will use more than 5gb mobile data every month kan? i barely go beyond 4gb with daily fb and sometimes youtube
nasiayam
post Apr 12 2016, 07:30 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(fcchung @ Apr 12 2016, 07:10 PM)
how about surfmore 75?no upgrade?
hope they provide some free calls and sms, but we know it's impossible tongue.gif

0.0591sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:29 AM