Maxis, Maxis

davwon
post Apr 3 2016, 06:34 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Edwina Bear @ Apr 3 2016, 06:26 PM)
Hi - that is a fair question. I know the Maxis team has been trying to get in touch with Jackson5759 to clarify on the offers he and his friend received because they were (shall we say) highly unusual but so far he has not responded. That said, I think they are asking people with concerns to contact them at http://bit.ly/AskMyMaxis.

P.S Full disclosure: I work for Maxis and have colleagues in the Customer Response Team smile.gif
Come on la... if wrong say you wrong. Why deny it? It's not TS alone got this pathetic response from your maxshit center. Although I not with maxshit anymore, I do have friends told me the same bs from your call center when they successfully port out.

You better save your saliva & tell your head of marketing to do a proper PC to explain your mess-up to the public.

Bon Voyage

This post has been edited by davwon: Apr 3 2016, 06:49 PM
davwon
post Apr 3 2016, 07:12 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Edwina Bear @ Apr 3 2016, 06:50 PM)
Also a fair question. Let me see if I can explain: when you leave a bank, have they ever offered you to waive certain fees or offer certain benefits? Some would say yes, but not all.

It is the same with Telcos, all big companies have CRM and data that they use to make and then offer customised offers to either get you to upgrade, switch family members or friends to the same service or retain you if you are leaving. Is this fair? Some will say yes, others will say no. I will leave you to decide.

As for the East M'sia offer, from what I hear it's a limited promo launched in conjunction with the new network launch that happened last week. For a long time, the 4G network was mostly enjoyed by people in Pen M'sia. Now it's their turn la.
Lol!!!! This the best & egoistic answer they could think of to fend off angry/loyal customer... notice the 'la' in the end?....
That's speak alot how professional their team of marketer are ..

good luck loyal customer.

Bon voyage to Holland land.... lol

This post has been edited by davwon: Apr 3 2016, 07:13 PM
davwon
post Apr 3 2016, 09:10 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Edwina Bear @ Apr 3 2016, 06:50 PM)
Also a fair question. Let me see if I can explain: when you leave a bank, have they ever offered you to waive certain fees or offer certain benefits? Some would say yes, but not all.

It is the same with Telcos, all big companies have CRM and data that they use to make and then offer customised offers to either get you to upgrade, switch family members or friends to the same service or retain you if you are leaving. Is this fair? Some will say yes, others will say no. I will leave you to decide.

As for the East M'sia offer, from what I hear it's a limited promo launched in conjunction with the new network launch that happened last week. For a long time, the 4G network was mostly enjoyed by people in Pen M'sia. Now it's their turn la.
QUOTE(wc_how @ Apr 3 2016, 08:22 PM)
* Side note about bank as example.
I just called bank, and they checked my record, and waived my annual fee directly, sorry no need to PORT OUT to threat them. Their operators have standard guidelines and procedures handle this case.

At least this is the case for me.
QUOTE(attw @ Apr 3 2016, 08:54 PM)
Here's their excuse

[attachmentid=6307320]
with the latest statement & reply by this marketing/pr team, has totally cleared one of my doubt..... all those fella in the marketing or pr team are either damn young or amateur or just suka suka implement ideas from their morning huddle .... his friends like it, her friends like it so implement lo.... wth....

How I know? Cos I been brief by this few groups of young gungho creative agency of their brilliant ideas that lack of substance.... In their proposal presentation...
Buat tak pikir akibat..... no sense of cause & effects...
When we point out, oh issit ar.... we'll study further.... kns... and my company supposed to pay them....

good luck loyal customer ...to holland land... lead by maxshit...

Bon voyage...
davwon
post Apr 3 2016, 09:25 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Alphonse @ Apr 3 2016, 09:11 PM)
Instead of compare with banks, tmnet, company and others. Anyone can share their experience with other telcos, like any of them will take the initiative to call their customer and tell them. Hi Sir/Madam, we found out that your current plan is very expensive and now we have a new plan and it is cheaper and better, please consider to switch, i bet the head of department will get fired within few days.

Maxis main problem is they do not have a standard plan to counter offer, they just change and improvised when ppl turn down their offer.

Same when u stay loyal and work in the same company for years, some boss tend to appreciate and pay u handsomely, some will just take it for granted. Your values might only rise when u resigned, either retain or say goodbye to u.
Hahhahahahhaahahahahahahhah!

Hahaahaahhahahahajanhah!

Sorry.... can't help it....

Just laugh on your ignorance.. it's definitely not a blessings... lol...

Anyway, I've been with Umobile since 2013....after port from maxis & digi.. start with basic prepaid, than postpaid rm28, then postpaid rm68, then postpaid 58, then postpaid 50, then finally to postpaid70.... how i could change my plan so offen in Umobile? Cos is no contract & no upgrade downgrade fee, best of all they always update their latest postpaid package via sms directly to me.... So please study your competition before open your mouth..... as wiseman said, no one knows its empty if not open ...

btw I don't need to resign to get my better benefits, my boss will surprise me every quarter.... , if really happen as u describe to get better perks, i choose not to stay in that bloody discrimination company

Bon voyage
davwon
post Apr 3 2016, 09:27 PM

168 posts

Double post...

This post has been edited by davwon: Apr 3 2016, 09:31 PM
davwon
post Apr 3 2016, 09:59 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Alphonse @ Apr 3 2016, 09:53 PM)
Hahahaha, glad that make u laugh.

First of all, yes i do not know thats why i am asking and hope people will share.

Oh and yes, my mistake also as while i was replying, i was thinking about their current plan for 5gb which cost about 158 compare to their counter offer 68 for 5gb, it did not occur to me with situation where the value gap is between 20-30. Im not trying to play smart and i hope you too. Its been years since i last check on all telco plan and i do not keep myself update with all the plan from.different telco from time to time.

And again, i did not say one must resign to get what u want.i did wrote there some.boss appreciate  and some do not. And there is a  "Might" i wrote there.
Point taken. No hard feelings bro, just wanna highlight some points.

I like your gentleman manners, on admit your mistake.... unlike some organization.... lol

Anyway let us enjoy the drama.... With popcorn, shall we? 😉

Bon appetite

This post has been edited by davwon: Apr 3 2016, 10:00 PM
davwon
post Apr 3 2016, 10:51 PM

168 posts

From maxshit fb commentor
davwon
post Apr 3 2016, 11:05 PM

168 posts

Well, someone from the management would like to correct some misinformation personally.... so guys what to you waiting for? Say hi to her then...
davwon
post Apr 3 2016, 11:28 PM

168 posts

For a head, she really clueless about consumer market.... and don't know about maxshit have dedicated subforum in lowyat.net.....

Really breathless.... lol
davwon
post Apr 3 2016, 11:57 PM

168 posts

That's y i early said not wrong.... a bunch of happy go lucky gungho youngster salesman /women.... market is dynamic, different organization customer, different handling method..... still think digi cowboy style still working today... which reason y i port out from digi in 1st place... no consistency on package & confusing t&c.
davwon
post Apr 4 2016, 12:14 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 4 2016, 12:05 AM)
I wouldn't have posted my comments on her personal FB but what to do, dah kena banned from maxis FB
Aisehmen..... she really can spin like arul from 1mdb.... questions abc, answer alpha beta gamma.....

Lim peh clap clap

Go see her response in her fb.... wasei...
davwon
post Apr 4 2016, 12:26 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(kenshin9880 @ Apr 4 2016, 12:22 AM)
http://www.soyacincau.com/2016/03/11/maxis...calls-sms-rm68/

I think this is the issue......
Only for sabah and sarawak...........

TAT
not for Semenanjung loyal customer..............

Their marketing team not stated clear and they no automatically offer existing customers to this offer.

Customers have to initiative change the plan.........
Helo brada, baru bangun ka?

Ada baca tiga puluh lebih page ka?

Olang sudah tada talk itu east west Malaysia package lo....

Sikalang ppl talk why port out so many different counter offer package....

Ada paham ka?
davwon
post Apr 4 2016, 12:27 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(asil66 @ Apr 4 2016, 12:21 PM)
[attachmentid=6308795]

For those who got counter offer by maxis, please see the attachment.... Dont be fooled once again
Wow already got victim for loyar program....

Really clueless ppl heading the department if this also deny knowledge.... like their system simply give ppl offer behind their back.... lol

Popcorn anyone?

Bon appetite
davwon
post Apr 26 2016, 02:10 PM

168 posts

http://thecoverage.my/news/malaysia-custom...hing-rm68-plan/

0.0208sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:57 PM