isr25
post Apr 3 2016, 08:58 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 3 2016, 08:54 PM)
Here's their excuse

[attachmentid=6307320]
Maxis commit harakiri just by posting that. Should've just apologised and announce a new plan for everyone will be out soon. Their communications head should be fired.
isr25
post Apr 4 2016, 08:28 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Apr 4 2016, 07:17 AM)
/reporting in femes thread

gg maxis

p/s : long time maxis user 15y+
ported out to blue corner last month
1 main + 1 supp

who can live with 2gb these days lol
Sama la kita bro! Ported out to Celcom after 16 years with Maxis and dealing with this bullshit last month. console.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 4 2016, 07:24 AM)
Actually all the comments from everyone at their FB page proves that you weren't exaggerating. They are in deeper sh*t now after trying to deny the allegations.
Should've just apologised for the targeted promotion and make the RM68/5GB public and offered it to all Maxis current customers. They missed the chance to do this big time. They even had the audacity to call us Lowyat.Net forumers liars... shakehead.gif

QUOTE(kaizer_x @ Apr 4 2016, 07:39 AM)
Today maxis klcc sure have a big meeting regarding this
Hope someone gets fired for this debacle ranting.gif

QUOTE(babybiter @ Apr 4 2016, 07:41 AM)
just adding my 2 cents, after 20 yrs with maxis.

i called up maxis CS for a chat after finding out abt all these offers upon porting out (what maxis officially calls "targeted offers"). i was told that they can't do anything for me in terms of a plan with better data while still getting good call rates, and told me the best i can do is to get the RM98 one plan with 1GB data. i just told CS that if that's the case even after being a loyal customer with maxis for 20 yrs, then porting out is very likely for me since celcom is giving so much more with only RM80/mth. CS insisted the off-the-shelve RM98 one plan is the cheapest choice.

a few days later, i received a call from maxis (03-67302138) offering me RM98 one plan with 5GB data, unlimited calls, no contracts, one-time offer. playing along, i took up the offer. since my billing period only ends middle of the mth, i was told that i will be given another 3GB for free, so i have up to 4GB to last til my current billing period ends. i will start the new billing period with the new plan with 5GB.

TBH, i am not happy with how maxis treat long-time customers n how they call this desperate act "targeted offers". if they have to wait til customers port out before making a move to retain the customers, that just means that maxis is hoodwinking customers who are less informed abt the data price war going on.
being with maxis all these years n now experiencing this 1st hand convinced me even more that porting out is the way to go.
Why pay RM98 per month when you can just pretend to port out and get the RM68 deal brows.gif

QUOTE(reader @ Apr 4 2016, 08:11 AM)
Was considering to port to Maxis from Digi.... Will stay on now.  Sorry Maxis.
What plan were you gonna take? DiGi's plans are way superior compared to Maxis's plans rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by isr25: Apr 4 2016, 08:34 AM
isr25
post Apr 4 2016, 09:47 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Apr 4 2016, 09:03 AM)
brofist! thumbup.gif

i would always complaint about depleted quota even still in the middle of the month
dah la bayar bulan2, then quota habis kena give money to them some more puke.gif

i had my eyes on the First Gold 80 long time d..

and when u shared that u n ur wifey were migrating to the blue team, i knew
it was time to say babai to maxis rclxms.gif

sooo glad i switched.. cause like one of the forummers here said,
i dont even have to worry or check on my quota after using rclxm9.gif
Cayalah bro! Me & my wifey are also enjoying the blue sky now cheers.gif

QUOTE(coolsun @ Apr 4 2016, 09:36 AM)
wow ...blame game started ... now blame to CRM... well ... CRM system's setting also configured by human or "business team" which need to make the so called "decision" on the CRM setting before it can be roll out to production system ....

or maybe the CRM is set something like this "IF PORT OUT then OFFER else DO NOTHING"

cmon..maxis....just do a public statement, say sorry and begin to fixed the problem ... like that ... netizen will fell much more appreciated ... rather than just beat around the bush and say different excuses ....
CRM fail when a user of just 1 month was offered the RM68 / RM88 package when he tried to port out as per below. Exclusive plan indeed...

QUOTE(Potatomato88 @ Mar 24 2016, 10:06 PM)
Port in to maxis on Jan 29th  2016 ,port out on Tuesday and loyal team call me saying that I am selected from the loyalty department , offer me 2 plan
A) 88 7gb unlimited call/sms
B) 68 5gb unlimited call/sms
Both without contract
So I pick up the Rm68 plan
This post has been edited by isr25: Apr 4 2016, 09:47 AM
isr25
post Apr 4 2016, 01:08 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(ivanlim @ Apr 4 2016, 01:01 PM)
Thanks for the clarification. I was on the same plan as you. Did they also inform you that once you sign up, you can't go back to Surfmore 75? They made that very clear. Makes me wonder what the catch is.
Because SurfMore 75 plan does not exist anymore. You can still subscribe to SurfMore 50 though... Anyway, if you're offered the RM78 plan with 5GB data is considered ok. But just be aware that there are those who were offered RM68 plan with 8GB shocking.gif
isr25
post Apr 4 2016, 01:44 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(cylon @ Apr 4 2016, 01:10 PM)
I believed the one offered for RM68 are for Sabah/Serawak.
Congrats! You have been cheated by Maxis, or at the very least, they have wool drawn over your eyes. Those who are porting out in West Malaysia have been receiving a special package of RM68 for 5GB, 7GB or even 8GB of data with unlimited calls/sms + Spotify Premium - depending on how "special" you are. The trick is, you must attempt to port out, and replied "YES" to the port out confirmation SMS. You'll get a call from the "loyalty department" which deals with this special package offers.
isr25
post Apr 5 2016, 06:40 PM

1,263 posts

I think Maxis normally has this kind of thing to deter people from leaving, but it's just that the volume of people leaving Maxis now is making this promo get out of hand. Since a lot of people have been offered this plan, it's only fair if they offer it to everyone, rather than just a "selected" few.
isr25
post Apr 8 2016, 12:29 PM

1,263 posts

He better include apology to LYN for the blatant lie his Social Team told and backfired on them.

I am guessing he'll announce new plans for all loyal users
isr25
post Apr 8 2016, 03:28 PM

1,263 posts

They only talk about giving more data, MOP98 will be upgraded from 1GB to 5GB and MOP128 from 3GB to 8GB. Still didn't reply on people porting out are getting RM68 with 5GB or RM88 with 7GB. Heck, some of us here get RM88 with 17GB!
isr25
post Apr 8 2016, 03:35 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Apr 8 2016, 03:29 PM)
no such person as you cant prove it laugh.gif
Go f*ck yourself bruce.gif

This post has been edited by isr25: Apr 8 2016, 03:36 PM
isr25
post Apr 8 2016, 03:41 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Apr 8 2016, 03:38 PM)
now ask that person to come out with his phone number to confront Maxis laugh.gif
u think he dare? u think maxis wont write it off as system error and revert back to normal plan?

grow up
You can tell to youself that while Maxis bang you from behind bro rclxms.gif

What he did (and what everyone did) was attempt to port out and he received the counter offer. You are the waterfish that Maxis sooooo loves coz you accept their plan without question (or thinking)
isr25
post Apr 8 2016, 03:59 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Apr 8 2016, 03:52 PM)
if a waterfish ported out months ago, what do you call current subs? laugh.gif

point is, grats to those who get good offer. for others this current plan is as good as it gets. good luck getting a white knight who will put his plan ($$) on the stake for the community
Actually I don't really care about all this coz I ported out to Celcom last month. I am just sad that I was a 16 year loyal Maxis customer and they continue to cheat their current customers - part of the reason why I ported out even when I was offered the RM68/88 plan. What they're doing is not illegal of course, but it's not ethical. Of course grats to those who get 17GB for RM88, but I blame Maxis who continue to charge others RM188 for the same privilege.
isr25
post Apr 8 2016, 04:46 PM

1,263 posts

Image of the day

isr25
post Apr 8 2016, 04:53 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 8 2016, 04:49 PM)
Morten didn't seem impressed to be making an apology judging from his body language.
His body language doesn't seem like he was sincere to be making the apology. Dushyan's body language is like "please god, let this plan work!" laugh.gif
isr25
post Apr 8 2016, 04:58 PM

1,263 posts

Major news outlet baru nak report... They were asked to hold on from reporting this I guess

http://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tech-news/2...l-media-furore/
isr25
post Apr 15 2016, 06:04 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(sirzachzery @ Apr 15 2016, 04:33 PM)
now maxis saying ure liar bout what u typed...

bro..if ure truly honest..i think ur gf now using maxis 7gb unlimited call sms..can u show her first bill?
i think its more than a month now..

if its really really really true that maxis offered some customer and some not ??

care to share the bill? only the bill can save ur ass now !

=Z=

So... What do you want to say now?
isr25
post Apr 15 2016, 06:27 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Apr 15 2016, 06:14 PM)
Bro best if u remove this bill. Or else it going to be viral
Not mine. And removed account & mobile number anyway, so no harm to anyone. Except to Maxis of course... But no one cares about them
isr25
post Apr 15 2016, 06:40 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(fattfatt1818 @ Apr 15 2016, 06:36 PM)
maxshit will say selected cust la..promo la..never exist then say ppl photochop  rclxs0.gif  rclxs0.gif
Well... Technically it was photoshoped... Since it was cropped, removed mobile number and account number biggrin.gif everything else was not though ranting.gif
isr25
post Apr 15 2016, 11:28 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(lonjong @ Apr 15 2016, 11:11 PM)
Rumour has it Maxis will come up with RM50/month 10GB that will shake the RM80 gang (Celcom,DiGi,UMobile). Maybe end of this month or next or wait for smoke to clear up.
So diam2 aa,don't tell anyone. If true then good la. If not stay away from Maxis.
Maxis has the opportunity to turn the price war cause the other 3 decide to gang up. Come on Maxis, you can do it!

I only loyal to best price.Nothing personal.
The only time Maxis will offer RM50 for 10GB is when the others are offering RM30 for 20GB #truefacts
isr25
post Apr 16 2016, 12:00 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(ken20203 @ Apr 15 2016, 11:53 PM)
Nice. Thanks on sharing my bill. Haha.
Will enjoy rm88 for 16gb end of this month.
It was yours? Sorry, didn't whose was it. Got it from FB.

Hey, grats to you man. RM100 discount is great. Just sucks for those who are paying the full RM188 - I blame Maxis for this.
isr25
post Apr 17 2016, 07:39 AM

1,263 posts

I noticed that there is quite a number of people posting in Maxis FB (visitor posts) complimenting Maxis Customer Service agents. Never saw any before this. Maxis suddenly asking visitors to do this? Or are they all die hard maxis fans... Kesian...

QUOTE(Mighty Duck @ Apr 16 2016, 10:36 PM)
“All in all, our intense focus on unmatched customer experience and to provide the best network for data is rewarded with happier customers. We have the highest customer satisfaction we have ever seen in various channels and our customer complaint level is now at its lowest in a decade. These are indeed proud achievements for us. The first phase of our transformation of becoming a high performing mobile company is more or less done. Now we have a strong foundation to push ahead with the second phase of our transformation of becoming the preferred choice for digital experience seekers. I am truly positive to what lies ahead of us and the increased empowerment we could offer individuals, homes and organisations.” he said.
It's amazing what could happen in just a few days. There goes their statement and hard work as their complaint level and customer complaint levels went through the orbit rclxs0.gif

This post has been edited by isr25: Apr 17 2016, 07:43 AM

0.0598sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:18 AM