Maxis, Maxis

choen
post Jun 30 2021, 10:57 AM

102 posts

I have just changed over to maxis fibre with the wifi6 router. my windows 10 computers cannot detect the wifi at all. I am at my wits end
xkaix
post Jul 4 2021, 02:36 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Dec 8 2020, 12:34 AM)
nowadays very difficult..be it call or via chat..human agents only available 9am-6pm..

walking in to their centers also..long queue. if ur going..come early in da morning..heard also..operation hours are shortened.
Postpaid line? My postpaid line is very slow especially my sim card which i put in router to provide hotspot. Can't even load youtube 480p video smoothly, keep buffering.
Reyz
post Aug 17 2021, 05:33 PM

318 posts

@Maxis

may in know when subscibre for Maxis family package rm299 montly billing shown all itemised bill?its 4 postpaid line+1fibre internet;it shown all itemised bill for each?or maybe someone with this plan can show??thanks
Shengo
post Aug 19 2021, 04:36 PM

74 posts

Hello all sifus, I just recently signed a 24 months contract with Maxis to purchase iPhone 12.

Will I be allowed to purchase another phone with the same contract/line with the condition to extend the contract period?
emilyngsc
post Sep 16 2021, 10:24 PM

1,249 posts

Maxis currently, I’m using ip12p and I wanna change to ip13p so how to transfer my current eSim to new upcoming phone? Do I need to go the nearest maxis Center? Now my issue is that my account is under my mother’s name.
Liuteva
post Oct 13 2021, 12:55 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

Can we transfer eSIM to a new phone from an old phone?

This post has been edited by Liuteva: Oct 13 2021, 12:55 PM
Raymond T.
post Oct 14 2021, 03:51 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,148 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Oct 13 2021, 12:55 PM)
Can we transfer eSIM to a new phone from an old phone?
Malaysia doesn’t support transfer e-sim, have to walk in to centre to get new QR code
Raymond T.
post Oct 14 2021, 03:52 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,148 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Sep 16 2021, 10:24 PM)
Maxis currently, I’m using ip12p and I wanna change to ip13p so how to transfer my current eSim to new upcoming phone? Do I need to go the nearest maxis Center? Now my issue is that my account is under my mother’s name.
You have to walk in to request for new QR
The.Lucas.DaY
post Oct 31 2022, 09:12 AM

489 posts

Maxis

How can i change postpaid plan to prepaid plan? I got my current postpaid plan since 10 years ago, plan for uni students at that time.

This post has been edited by The.Lucas.DaY: Oct 31 2022, 09:39 AM
NightFelix
post Nov 2 2022, 10:23 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,435 posts

QUOTE(The.Lucas.DaY @ Oct 31 2022, 09:12 AM)
Maxis

How can i change postpaid plan to prepaid plan? I got my current postpaid plan since 10 years ago, plan for uni students at that time.
I think they gonna ask you port out and port in.
coolguy99
post Nov 12 2022, 12:37 PM

6,818 posts

QUOTE(FlamingR @ Jul 3 2018, 02:06 PM)
For new signups nope, welcome to premium territory.
For existing customer got better plan?
nick1812
post Nov 28 2022, 12:09 AM

Please be aware when subscribing to the Maxis World Pass. I just came back from Europe and received an absurd roaming bill of RM3200 from Maxis after having already subscribed for the RM99 unlimited roaming plan.

I have reached out to Maxis over 5 times and their response has been the generic 'the charges are valid'. One of them even shared the same sentiment with me over the phone 'Wow, I've never seen this before'. I went on a cruise tour with 30 other fellow Malaysians and no other people were charged beyond the RM99 we paid for.

If you happen to know of any journalists who are willing to cover this story, please share their contact. I have the confirmation SMS after subscribing to the plan and the bill I could share. I feel that any one of us could be a victim of these unscrupulous practices by mobile carriers and I want others to be aware of this too.

sj0217
post Jan 24 2023, 08:46 AM

6,462 posts

Recently I ported out from Digi to maxis on last Thursday.

Called multiple times to Digi and maxis, and confirmed that my process from Digi is completed (pay outstanding amount, split account), called to maxis to re-submit my request and have been told that will received sms within 24 hours.

Until now, I have been requested resubmit 2 times and never received sms, why?? I asked maxis, the Customer Service said should check with Digi line, i then called Digi, they said all should be ready, everyone know what is going on ?? Based on my research, due to mnp process only on business day ??

Now my Digi line no data at all and still unable to register maxis, kinda of frustrated so hassle things to do and keep follow up

Everyone experience this before ??

This post has been edited by sj0217: Jan 24 2023, 08:47 AM
zeng
post Jan 25 2023, 08:37 AM

1,760 posts

I ported in to 'x' last Friday evening, yet to receive sms from 'out' telco as today is the first working day after mnp request.

Be cool.

This post has been edited by zeng: Jan 25 2023, 08:38 AM

0.0164sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:02 PM