68 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

The official WoW connection rant thread, 2k pings? Insane lag? Come in here!

eikan
post Jun 7 2005, 06:32 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Jun 7 2005, 05:23 PM)
eikan ur ip in shah alam is what range? 219.95 or 218 or 60

i just wanna confirm that the line is stable again b4 i reload my wow. don't want to waste money just to try see line good or not. anybody on 219.95 ips and getting good gameplay latency? because thats the only ip i can get at my area, sometimes 218.208 but thats like 1%.
i got all IP range 219, 208 , 60... usually i try connect 208.111, or 60.48.*...sometime 219.95 also ok.. if not ok i go "reconnect"....coz at same time i use azerues to dl Naruto, Smallville, Joey, Alias, etc etc etc etc etc (limit 5K upload tongue.gif...Netlimiter ftw)

for cheras/kgpandan i use 219.95... i update tonite for confirmation on cheras connection tongue.gif
edit: update... ip for cheras/kgpandan 218.111 smile.gif rite now

This post has been edited by eikan: Jun 7 2005, 07:25 PM
lilzany
post Jun 8 2005, 09:49 AM

1,479 posts

So...I am very curious. What is the latency right now for WoW atm? I still remember that stupid "bad dream" shit that happens after DM patch...and the following weeks.
eikan
post Jun 8 2005, 11:17 AM

326 posts

for me as mention b4, 500~600, rare mr. spikey .. still miss 300~400 ping last time smile.gif
tarpaucase
post Jun 8 2005, 01:45 PM

3,469 posts

my connection is still about 400-500ms... no problem =P

never tried the 40vs40 alterac yet though.. i expect mega lag... tongue.gif
Tatty
post Jun 8 2005, 01:47 PM

316 posts

I just got 1.4k this morning ever since the BG patch. sad.gif
Would you believe a rogue that can't even stop someone from capturing the flag when he is right in front of you? I feel so humiliated.
Wolfgard
post Jun 8 2005, 02:37 PM

Real life Orc in Australia, rawr
892 posts

I was running at 1200-1800 this morn. My guildies in the States aren't having any problems but not too sure about the Aussies since they're not on at that time. I'm on the Earthen Ring server, BTW.
bryan
post Jun 8 2005, 02:40 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Malaysians might be having a problem because there is limited bandwidth to the states from our side. That's pure conjecture on my part but I believe that with the introduction of BG a lot more people are coming back to the game and thus are congesting our line.

Can't wait to get home and check it out.
ExCrIpT
post Jun 8 2005, 02:48 PM

1,672 posts

don't bother...hehe....server down for quite sometime....

lilzany
post Jun 8 2005, 03:32 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Wolfgard @ Jun 8 2005, 02:37 PM)
I was running at 1200-1800 this morn. My guildies in the States aren't having any problems but not too sure about the Aussies since they're not on at that time. I'm on the Earthen Ring server, BTW.
This is not good and its totally what I am worrying about and ALSO at the same time, TMNET happens to be doing the MAINTENANCE again right after the patch day of WoW (why is it such a coincidence??? TMNet had previously timed it after the DM patch too...and now they did the same with the BG patch!) You know bad things always happens with their International Link maintenance.

Hey, Eikan....ya 500~600 feels just great....getting yellow latency bars in both IF and Ogrimmar is phenomenal and ~300-400 in Dre Maul feels so great. It was like going to a better world. And it so happens that my six-month subscription ends today....lol.
carlcheegh
post Jun 8 2005, 04:59 PM

14 posts

i can't get stormscale to respond... gurubashi also... anyone having the same problem?

Hunter_Mx
post Jun 8 2005, 10:31 PM

100 posts

izzit just me having 2k ping?
kabal82
post Jun 8 2005, 11:29 PM

♥Nature Lover♥
804 posts

I'm having a 10k ping. need to wait around 12 or 1 am to play again. usually will get 300 - 700 ping after midnight.
sanylcs
post Jun 9 2005, 12:02 AM

31 posts

i consistently get 1k-2k as well. but i still able to do scholo today. for BG i totally can't play, if i go in BG i will be just giving away honor to opponent only becoz every time i saw them i was freezed.

hopefully this is tmnet problem, not the WoW retrict us again.
kabal82
post Jun 9 2005, 12:39 AM

♥Nature Lover♥
804 posts

not much improvement. always stuck and disconnected from the server. if can play also quite lagging, especially in a party consist of 4-5 players.
ray_
post Jun 9 2005, 09:34 AM

169 posts

Some update. Most of you know I'm on TM Net Dial-up & Shut-up.

Insane lag yesterday due to maintainance. It was the same for the pass few days. But at least today I know the cause of the lag.

Anyway, was playing and got disconnected to TM halfway. Guess the maintainance has finished. Relogged to WoW, and the lag issue is gone. I'm still at 800ms - 1100ms, which is very playable on my dial-up and couldn't detect much spikes. thumbup.gif

Hope it stays this way.

This post has been edited by ray_: Jun 9 2005, 09:35 AM
Hunter_Mx
post Jun 9 2005, 12:13 PM

100 posts

3 days ago i had 300-400ms which is normal for me.

Guess something's up with the international link again.

Pinging cnn.com [64.236.24.4] with 32 bytes of data:

Request timed out.

Ping statistics for 64.236.24.4:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss),

Pinging us.logon.worldofwarcraft.com [12.129.232.109] with

Request timed out.

Ping statistics for 12.129.232.109:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss),

Pinging cari.com [207.228.247.26] with 32 bytes of data:

Reply from 207.228.247.26: bytes=32 time=521ms TTL=116
Reply from 207.228.247.26: bytes=32 time=534ms TTL=116
Reply from 207.228.247.26: bytes=32 time=521ms TTL=116
Reply from 207.228.247.26: bytes=32 time=519ms TTL=116

Ping statistics for 207.228.247.26:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
JonyFinger
post Jun 9 2005, 12:16 PM

85 posts

Latency was on average 2500 ms last night for me.

I got repeated owned by rogues (which i have previously pwned 85% of the time) coz my overpower skill takes 5 sec to execute....sad.gif
Morpheus2be
post Jun 13 2005, 12:49 PM

464 posts

Saturday night, I was on 4k-5k, playing at 10pm (after patching)...., almost gave up as I can't group or take on more than 1 mob at a time...By 12midnight, what a change! I got 500-600 up to 2.30pm I logged off...This is at my bro.s house, on Streamyx with a Wifi router.

looking good, but only after 12midnight.
eikan
post Jun 13 2005, 06:58 PM

326 posts

bah i just finish work and about time to read forum....
last friday till last nite... play 24/3 with ping 500~600 at kgpandan cheras tongue.gif

ahh weekend is so beautiful /brag /spam ...manage to go MC run till shazzrah + altrac valley till im bored to play wow..stop? mehhhh... but maybe

added: oh since tomorow will update ranking.. i bet im gonna be prebet only sad.gif
Damn AV..i wait like ~5 hours (i pass once invite during MC) and got kicked when i gone AFK while makan nasi..oh well at least i got 788HK /brag tongue.gif

This post has been edited by eikan: Jun 13 2005, 07:02 PM
da3m0n
post Jun 13 2005, 09:48 PM

i (luckily) dont seem to be getting much (any) lag over at smolderthorn. using streamyx 512kbps over around kelana jaya.

68 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:38 PM