68 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

The official WoW connection rant thread, 2k pings? Insane lag? Come in here!

bryan
post Jun 1 2005, 02:00 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Hey man at least they are upgrading, they need to do it.
Riuken
post Jun 1 2005, 04:08 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Jun 1 2005, 02:00 PM)
Hey man at least they are upgrading, they need to do it.
I hope they dont break anything when performing upgrading..
My impression is everytime they do an upgrade, it turns out to be a downgrade shakehead.gif
sayming
post Jun 3 2005, 09:55 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

Is wow still lagging badly or what?
fLeA
post Jun 3 2005, 11:43 PM

422 posts

My connection starts to screw up from 8pm till the next day for the consecutive 2 days.
garka
post Jun 6 2005, 10:33 AM

220 posts

yup i lost my connection on the 1st & 2nd. I couldnt connect at all on those 2 days. And when i did connect it was only for a few seconds and extreme lag even when i surf.

I complained and they said they'll upgrade my line to meet the speed it was intended to reach. Since then my line was ok but not out of the woods yet.

I still get connection problems and Spike lag.
TSretsmot
post Jun 6 2005, 02:38 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

so does that mean our streamyx ips still lag? like last time?

or spiky? packet loss?
Morpheus2be
post Jun 7 2005, 08:29 AM

464 posts

All I can say, I've had horrible problems with Streamyx, e.g; my 5 hour death marathon resulting in me progressing one measly level, and that is level 7 to level 8!

Last weekend, I went back to my Kampung in Batu Pahat. Don't have Streamyx there, but I can use dialup. Guess what, I must've spent 10hours playing WoW, and got my character from lvl 8 to lvl 18! I even managed to do some instances (finally! without any disconnects!). Latency around 700-900 range all the way.

Man! Dialup is the way to go for WoW, especially with Streamyx in its current state.
da3shou3
post Jun 7 2005, 09:24 AM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(Morpheus2be @ Jun 7 2005, 08:29 AM)
All I can say, I've had horrible problems with Streamyx, e.g; my 5 hour death marathon resulting in me progressing one measly level, and that is level 7 to level 8!

Last weekend, I went back to my Kampung in Batu Pahat. Don't have Streamyx there, but I can use dialup. Guess what, I must've spent 10hours playing WoW, and got my character from lvl 8 to lvl 18! I even managed to do some instances (finally! without any disconnects!). Latency around 700-900 range all the way.

Man! Dialup is the way to go for WoW, especially with Streamyx in its current state.
I not sure what problem you have with streamyx but it has already been recovered for quite some time already. Only got like few minor spikes in a week.

This post has been edited by da3shou3: Jun 7 2005, 09:24 AM
eikan
post Jun 7 2005, 10:52 AM

326 posts

my streamyx on shah alam n cheras is FLAWLESS
edit: FLAWLESS = 500~600 ping stable, super rare lagspikes... ahh the feeling is priceless tongue.gif

This post has been edited by eikan: Jun 7 2005, 10:59 AM
tarpaucase
post Jun 7 2005, 10:55 AM

3,469 posts

Eikan, i thought that day you said cannot play one.. for a week or something?.. due to stimyx?..
eikan
post Jun 7 2005, 11:01 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(tarpaucase @ Jun 7 2005, 10:55 AM)
Eikan, i thought that day you said cannot play one.. for a week or something?.. due to stimyx?..
after ~8 report, finally they figure out there is a line problem at their end.. once the change the cable/line...everything is OK.... at same time myy streamyx get cancel due havent pay for like 3 month!!! I sent email for waive due to BAD SERVICE.. till today no new email mailed to me by custcare...

(heh i dont want to mention how i use all uber curse on cust care and billing department)
Morpheus2be
post Jun 7 2005, 01:02 PM

464 posts

I dunno, streamyx at my bro's place in Tmn Cempaka is terrible. I haven't been there for 2 weeks, so it might have improved. Still, anytime I wanna have a good WoW session, I'll consider dialup. Blizzard did great with the game for dialup users...smile.gif
sayming
post Jun 7 2005, 01:10 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

But dialup?
Its gonna cost ya a bomb...
10 hours = you do the math....
Morpheus2be
post Jun 7 2005, 01:15 PM

464 posts

like I said, i don't get to play online a lot...only on weekends. so, i really want my WoW experience to be enjoyable...and not the dying & rez marathon...stick with streamyx if its of for you. I don't have streamyx at my place (only at my bro's), I don't even have dialup...so my options are pretty limited. I just had a wonderful experience playing WoW on a dialup (never thought it would be 'better' than playing on streamyx)...that's all...
ray_
post Jun 7 2005, 01:39 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(Morpheus2be @ Jun 7 2005, 08:29 AM)

Dude, you're a BP boy. Which part? High School brat?
Morpheus2be
post Jun 7 2005, 03:15 PM

464 posts

no lar...my wife is from BP. I'm from JB. smile.gif
hitenwolf
post Jun 7 2005, 03:24 PM

Oh okay any earlier??? kelana jaya LRT can? my number is 0129020561
da3shou3
post Jun 7 2005, 03:29 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

QUOTE(hitenwolf @ Jun 7 2005, 03:24 PM)
Oh okay any earlier??? kelana jaya LRT can? my number is 0129020561
?????????

Eh... if want to talk something private pls use pm. Or you want us to spam your 012 line also? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

STOP SPAMMING AT THE WRONG PLACE!!!
TSretsmot
post Jun 7 2005, 05:23 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

eikan ur ip in shah alam is what range? 219.95 or 218 or 60

i just wanna confirm that the line is stable again b4 i reload my wow. don't want to waste money just to try see line good or not. anybody on 219.95 ips and getting good gameplay latency? because thats the only ip i can get at my area, sometimes 218.208 but thats like 1%.

da3shou3
post Jun 7 2005, 05:50 PM

<Your New Dark Lord>
1,591 posts

lol even from house to house nearby the connection performance is inconsistant. I think better you ask someone who got an active account to try at your house see gameplay smooth or not rather then asking ppl playing at other place.

This post has been edited by da3shou3: Jun 7 2005, 05:50 PM

68 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:14 AM