68 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The official WoW connection rant thread, 2k pings? Insane lag? Come in here!

TSretsmot
post Mar 9 2005, 02:27 PM, updated 21y ago

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

This is now the official connection rant thread. If you have any issues/complaints/b****ing/questions/updates and whatnot, please post it in this thread and don't make a new thread for this.

This post has been edited by H@H@: Apr 8 2005, 12:16 AM
Yuyunina
post Mar 9 2005, 04:00 PM

22 posts

hey yea,
it has been lagging since yesterday,

few friends are getting the lag as well
Problem
post Mar 9 2005, 06:09 PM

606 posts

On stonemaul server

ping around 1800-2400 ms
[..::throx::..]
post Mar 9 2005, 06:32 PM

-= Photography Newbie =-
1,215 posts

I change my IP to 218.xxxx problem solved
TSretsmot
post Mar 9 2005, 07:25 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

? 218. what?

share abit please. thanks.
ExCrIpT
post Mar 9 2005, 10:50 PM

1,671 posts

same here..happened before...it happened to those with ips starting with 219...
what the hell man....this sucks...i've been waiting the whole morning and afternoon for it to get better.

SnoWFisH
post Mar 9 2005, 11:07 PM

2,250 posts

uh how do u change the ips?
TSretsmot
post Mar 9 2005, 11:56 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

how bout some help throx? teach us how u did it.

didn't play whole day today...2k latency no good.
tr|n|ty
post Mar 10 2005, 12:47 AM

kuukuukuu
787 posts

hmm.. to change ur ip.. u need to:
1. disconnect ur modem
2. plug out the phone line
3. connect back
4. if failed, repeat step 1-3 (depends on ur luck.. if no luck, u reconnect 1k times also no use)
5. if still fail, bring gun to tmnet office tongue.gif
CHAILEE
post Mar 10 2005, 01:00 AM

Admin
928 posts

that is benefic of upgrade
latency also upgrade
Tatty
post Mar 10 2005, 04:22 PM

316 posts

So far, each time they have a maintenance, I get this problem and won't be able to play properly the next day. Usually gets better on Thursday though. Really weird. And I thought that I'm the only one since my friends keep telling me that there's no problem. sad.gif

Btw, checked this morning. Its back to normal now.

EDIT: I take back what I said. Got back from work and now its still the same latency...

This post has been edited by Tatty: Mar 10 2005, 09:45 PM
LoStBoYz
post Mar 11 2005, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(Tatty @ Mar 10 2005, 04:22 PM)
So far, each time they have a maintenance, I get this problem and won't be able to play properly the next day. Usually gets better on Thursday though. Really weird. And I thought that I'm the only one since my friends keep telling me that there's no problem. sad.gif

Btw, checked this morning. Its back to normal now.

EDIT: I take back what I said. Got back from work and now its still the same latency...
I did a trace route to WoW login servers. the ping times to the login servers is around 500-600ms, so that shows that out ISP is not the problem.

From what I gathered, the problem lies in WoW server. The lag we're getting originates from their server not our ISP.
Tatty
post Mar 12 2005, 11:50 AM

316 posts

So its their side. Noticed something after playing it for a whole day.
Latency is only high in the evening up until pass midnight around 1am - 3am. It gets better closer to morning. Kinda explains why its so smooth when I wake up early and play compared to playing it after work.
Maxter
post Mar 12 2005, 04:11 PM

68 posts

im having a really bad ping to ... about 2 days ago... my ping started to be like 1 k and now its still 1k .. hard to play ler +_+ normal ping oni 400
any way to solve ar
flying_dug0ng
post Mar 15 2005, 10:15 AM

18 posts

Yeah same problem here too, Kelana Jaya area. I'm in Malygos, ping arond 1-2k. Really unplayable sad.gif Most you can do is stay in IF and play the auction house, hehe.
Tatty
post Mar 15 2005, 11:17 AM

316 posts

Still surviving so far. Still can take on 1 on 1 and same level monsters. But I die when I get mobbed and vanish or blind powder is not ready. We'll just have to keep on trying to get that ip that they are talking about above. I'm definitely not going to shut down pc if I do get it... sleep.gif

Either that or you can play early in the morning and during the day. Its only terrible at night it seems, which is usually US working hours.
TSretsmot
post Mar 15 2005, 11:21 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

its still 1k-2k range for me now, this sux everyone please call telekom and complain, i already did if more people complain they only might do something.
zenith
post Mar 16 2005, 01:11 AM

The Beginning of the Very End
956 posts

telekom have been continuous disconnecting me today and yesterday. now server maintenence also kena dc from the net. are they trying to ban us WoW fanatic tongue.gif
iDIOT
post Mar 16 2005, 01:23 AM

I'm on cenarius... getting 1k + ping for the whole week now. Still manageable though. I suspect it has something to do with our side too, since i've noticed considerable reduction in connection speed while downloading and all.
jimmy79
post Mar 16 2005, 08:09 AM

957 posts

Duno why this 2 days after my work i try log on wow i get 2k-7k ping . yeah 7kping. BUt when i try in morning it is around500+ which is normall for me. I suspect is telekom side bcos when i get highlatency , my bittorent download speed also drop dramatically.

Anyone from subang jaya SS15 having this problem on this 2 night?14 and 15 march.

68 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:52 PM