570 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

laymank
post Jan 18 2017, 01:37 PM

4,217 posts

QUOTE(Nymphetamine666 @ Jan 18 2017, 11:44 AM)
Have u really look at where u can go with 25k big points? I suggest u skim thru first. For me is really not that lucrative enough. If u have more than 75k big points then, different story..
more than enough for 1 way to Taiwan liao.
kop2299
post Jan 18 2017, 01:53 PM

799 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Jan 18 2017, 12:15 PM)
Yes. Any amount.
I'm waiting for the voucher to send to me.
Tks for the feedback. My card was approved recently under this offer.
haru20
post Jan 18 2017, 07:57 PM

330 posts

Just got charged annual fee for my primary and supplementary cards (3). To my surprise the CS officer waived my annual fee without asking anything more.

Kudos to HSBC, although at times i do encounter some bad service, these definitely improved my perception to HSBC smile.gif keep it up and give more deal to us smile.gif
jesper_kwang
post Jan 19 2017, 09:16 AM

44 posts

rejected by phone just now.

Reason- due to working overseas, I need a billing address in Malaysia. The most important is the property must under my name! 😣😣😣
sms2u
post Jan 19 2017, 03:17 PM

3,153 posts

QUOTE(jesper_kwang @ Jan 19 2017, 09:16 AM)
rejected by phone just now.

Reason- due to working overseas, I need a billing address in Malaysia. The most important is the property must under my name! 😣😣😣
property must be under your name? meaning must have a property before can apply credit card?
jesper_kwang
post Jan 20 2017, 06:19 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Jan 19 2017, 03:17 PM)
property must be under your name? meaning must have a property before can apply credit card?
Yup, maybe they adjust the criteria. Or just a ridiculous excuse to reject my application.
kawteem
post Jan 20 2017, 10:30 PM

592 posts

Cancelled my mpower plat after seeing the retention offer cb credited. Goodbye HSBC.
celaw
post Jan 21 2017, 08:20 AM

1,262 posts

Called to cancel my m-power platinum-I. Retention dept offer 6 mths 0% BT up to 60% credit limit. Not guarantee approved due to I never use the card. =.='''
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 21 2017, 06:46 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

Hi guys,

In your experience, from applying online to getting the card and the Balance Transfer amount, roughly take how many working days?
CP88
post Jan 21 2017, 06:50 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 21 2017, 06:46 PM)
Hi guys,

In your experience, from applying online to getting the card and the Balance Transfer amount, roughly take how many working days?
BT to invest which stocks? tongue.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 21 2017, 06:52 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Jan 21 2017, 06:50 PM)
BT to invest which stocks?  tongue.gif
Clear debts sweat.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 22 2017, 02:47 PM

12,509 posts

https://sp.hsbc.com.my/microsites/airasia16...n_Promotion.pdf

For the Air Asia 25k promo:

I thought I could spend RM1K on ANYTHING in 60 days to qualify for the promo which stated "Spend an accumulated total of RM1,000 on anything you want* within 60 days from the date of the welcome letter"

But then I read the terms and conditions which stated this condition:

After activation, use their Participating HSBC Bank/HSBC Amanah Credit Cards/-i to meet eligible
spend of RM1,000 which includes Cash Advance/Retail Spend/Balance Transfer/Cash Instalment Plan
(accumulated/single receipt) within 60 days from the date of the welcome letter.

Retail spend? What's retail spend?

Anyone can enlighten me? Already sent email to HSBC for clarifications as well smile.gif
fly126
post Jan 23 2017, 01:24 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 22 2017, 02:47 PM)
https://sp.hsbc.com.my/microsites/airasia16...n_Promotion.pdf

For the Air Asia 25k promo:

I thought I could spend RM1K on ANYTHING in 60 days to qualify for the promo which stated "Spend an accumulated total of RM1,000 on anything you want* within 60 days from the date of the welcome letter"

But then I read the terms and conditions which stated this condition:
Retail spend? What's retail spend?

Anyone can enlighten me? Already sent email to HSBC for clarifications as well smile.gif
Retail Spending (Transaction) = Any Purchases of Goods or Services (including all the Billing, Insurance, Quit Rent, Assessment Fee...) (swipe) Charged to the Credit Card.
But, NOT Including : ALL Cash Advances, Balance Transfer, Installment Payment Plan, other Credit Plan, Annual Fee & Charges.

"Retail Spending / Transactions" = Any Purchases of Goods or Service which is Charged to the Credit Card

Retail Spending (Transactions)
i) Local / Overseas Purchases
ii) Auto Debit / Recurring / Standing Instruction (SI)
iii) E-commerce / Internet / Online
iv) Mail Order / Telephone Order (MOTO)

NON-Retail Spending (Transactions)
i) Flexi Payment Plan / Easy Payment Plan
ii) Balance Transfer (BT)
iii) Cash Advances / Dial For Cash (DFC)
iv) Credit Shield Plus / Card Protection Plan
v) Outstanding Balance / Finance Charge / Late Payment Charge
vi) Reversal on Transaction, Disputed / Fraudulent Transaction
vii) Card Replacement Fee / Annual Fee / GST, Other Fees & Charges
imnotabot
post Jan 24 2017, 09:28 AM

531 posts

Is it possible to apply one card for me and one card for my wife, but both using the same Air Asia BIG Member ID?

Also, after you've received the BIG points, there is no clause that prohibits you from cancelling the card right?

I've read the terms and condition, but I'm asking just to be sure, in case I've missed something.
~~5ive~~
post Jan 24 2017, 11:09 AM

Im n0one
2,719 posts

The first year annual fee, is it automatically waived?
Nothing mention in the new application T&C, kinda suspicious.
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 25 2017, 11:47 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 24 2017, 11:09 AM)
The first year annual fee, is it automatically waived?
Nothing mention in the new application T&C, kinda suspicious.
U mean annual fee AFTER one year? I think no.

But annual fee upon card activation, I just spoken to a customer service guy, he said yes.
~~5ive~~
post Jan 25 2017, 11:56 AM

Im n0one
2,719 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 25 2017, 11:47 AM)
U mean annual fee AFTER one year? I think no.

But annual fee upon card activation, I just spoken to a customer service guy, he said yes.
Wondering which card should i go for.
justanovice
post Jan 25 2017, 05:43 PM

2,413 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 21 2017, 06:46 PM)
Hi guys,

My recent case, 8 working days for cash to reach cc acc
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 25 2017, 06:06 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Jan 25 2017, 05:43 PM)
My recent case, 8 working days for cash to reach cc acc
Lucky I no wait...I settled using my own cash, and elected for the 2.88% Cash Instalment Plan sweat.gif
justanovice
post Jan 25 2017, 06:49 PM

2,413 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 25 2017, 06:06 PM)
Lucky I no wait...I settled using my own cash, and elected for the 2.88% Cash Instalment Plan sweat.gif
May i know the CIP took how long to process till transfer to acc?

570 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:35 AM