593 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

andrekua2
post Jan 13 2017, 01:13 PM

13,483 posts

QUOTE(wjtai @ Jan 13 2017, 10:06 AM)
I am facing the same issue..
Initially I was known that need to spend RM 1k for RM300 Lazada voucher..
Then in the middle of applying this CC,
the CS told me that either one time spending is enough for RM300 lazada eligiblity.

Then yesterday I call CS again,
asked whether I am in the list of getting this voucher,
she told me need to spend RM 1k pula within 60 days (the initial promotion)..
(btw, the link from fly is invalid?)

Now..in confusion...
omg
really?
swt....jz swipe all the transaction with other card...
i though jz any amount 1swipe will do....
kevyeoh
post Jan 13 2017, 01:24 PM

4,720 posts

Hi... actually how many types of promo available for new card application? I saw the lazada e-voucher... but at shopping mall also I see the banner showing cashback up till 688 or something like that... thanks
cybpsych
post Jan 13 2017, 01:32 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 13 2017, 01:24 PM)
Hi... actually how many types of promo available for new card application? I saw the lazada e-voucher... but at shopping mall also I see the banner showing cashback up till 688 or something like that... thanks
HSBC Lazada RM300 e-Voucher Acquisition Promotion Terms & Conditions apply. Sign-up period is from 10 November 2016 to 28 February 2017. Each Eligible Cardholder is entitled to receive one (1) unit of RM300 Lazada e-Voucher for each approved Participating HSBC Bank Credit Card / HSBC Amanah Credit Card-i. The term "HSBC Credit Card" when used herein refers to HSBC Bank Credit Cards and HSBC Amanah Credit Card-i (as applicable).

HSBC Biggest Start 2017 Cards Acquisition Promotion Terms and Conditions apply. Sign-up period runs from 1 December 2016 to 28 February 2017. Eligible Cardholder is entitled to receive only 1 unit of Cash Back, on a first-come, first-served basis, subject to availability. The maximum units of Cash Back to be given out under this Promotion are pooled together with the “HSBC Amanah Biggest Start 2017 Cards Acquisition Promotion”. The minimum BT and CIP application amount is RM1,000 respectively; maximum units are capped at 6,000 and 2,800 respectively. The terms used herein are as defined in the Promotion Terms and Conditions, which can be found at www.hsbc.com.my/688

All HSBC Promo here
wjtai
post Jan 13 2017, 01:56 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 13 2017, 01:32 PM)
HSBC Lazada RM300 e-Voucher Acquisition Promotion Terms & Conditions apply. Sign-up period is from 10 November 2016 to 28 February 2017. Each Eligible Cardholder is entitled to receive one (1) unit of RM300 Lazada e-Voucher for each approved Participating HSBC Bank Credit Card / HSBC Amanah Credit Card-i. The term "HSBC Credit Card" when used herein refers to HSBC Bank Credit Cards and HSBC Amanah Credit Card-i (as applicable).

HSBC Biggest Start 2017 Cards Acquisition Promotion Terms and Conditions apply. Sign-up period runs from 1 December 2016 to 28 February 2017. Eligible Cardholder is entitled to receive only 1 unit of Cash Back, on a first-come, first-served basis, subject to availability. The maximum units of Cash Back to be given out under this Promotion are pooled together with the “HSBC Amanah Biggest Start 2017 Cards Acquisition Promotion”. The minimum BT and CIP application amount is RM1,000 respectively; maximum units are capped at 6,000 and 2,800 respectively. The terms used herein are as defined in the Promotion Terms and Conditions, which can be found at www.hsbc.com.my/688

All HSBC Promo here
Ermm..
The minimum BT and CIP application amount is RM1,000 respectively; maximum units are capped at 6,000 and 2,800 respectively.
What is CIP?
So this lazada voucher is limited? OMG...
cybpsych
post Jan 13 2017, 01:59 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(wjtai @ Jan 13 2017, 01:56 PM)
Ermm..
The minimum BT and CIP application amount is RM1,000 respectively; maximum units are capped at 6,000 and 2,800 respectively.
What is CIP?
So this lazada voucher is limited? OMG...
Cash Installment Plan, already stated in T&C

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jan 13 2017, 02:00 PM
Nymphetamine666
post Jan 13 2017, 03:06 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Jan 13 2017, 12:22 PM)
4.88% will be around 9%-10% effective rate.

U can consider to do BT instead of cash advance if u want to settle the amount in other card.

Some bank offer 2.XX% or 3.XX% for cash advance. but cannot remmember which bank.
9 to 10%??? Omg.. whats is effective rates means? And can u help me calculate if let say i need 6k.

This is my calc. Or i calc wrong.

6000x0.0488=A
Ax2 = B. in get the interest for 2years tenure
Then, B +6000 = C. cash+interest
C/24 = then i get the monthly installment.

Where is 9~10% effective rate here?

Sorry, noob here.
Nymphetamine666
post Jan 13 2017, 03:07 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(wjtai @ Jan 13 2017, 12:51 PM)
Can I buy more than 1 things in 1 receipt?
Then this 1 receipt better to ngam ngam RM 300 right?
Sure can. U buy rm500 of Lacoste T shirt. Use that code, then u only pay 200 only lor..
sms2u
post Jan 13 2017, 03:09 PM

3,283 posts

QUOTE(Nymphetamine666 @ Jan 13 2017, 03:06 PM)
9 to 10%??? Omg.. whats is effective rates means? And can u help me calculate if let say i need 6k.

6000x0.0488=A

Sorry, noob here.
let image u take cash advance RM12000 for 12 months,

U need to pay back RM1000 each month.

That is why the effective rate is higher than 4.88%
fly126
post Jan 13 2017, 11:01 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

http://mail.hsbc.com.hk/my/hbmy_sp_w2/hbmy.html
CP88
post Jan 14 2017, 11:57 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(wjtai @ Jan 13 2017, 10:06 AM)

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 13 2017, 01:13 PM)

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 13 2017, 01:32 PM)
I don't see the TnC states that one need to spend 1k for the voucher entitlement.

This post has been edited by CP88: Jan 14 2017, 11:58 PM
chiahau
post Jan 16 2017, 01:34 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

The 12 months balance transfer program for new applications still applies?

Plan to BT some CNY expenses to this card if it's still on.
cybpsych
post Jan 16 2017, 01:41 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 16 2017, 01:34 PM)
The 12 months balance transfer program for new applications still applies?

Plan to BT some CNY expenses to this card if it's still on.
ending 28 Feb 2017...

chiahau
post Jan 16 2017, 01:53 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 16 2017, 01:41 PM)
ending 28 Feb 2017...
6,000 only ah? Damn.

Okay la, better than Zero.

Time to apply biggrin.gif
CP88
post Jan 16 2017, 02:07 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Nymphetamine666 @ Jan 13 2017, 03:06 PM)

6000x0.0488=A

Sorry, noob here.
Here's an example for better illustration.

Paying high interest rates for personal loans

TS, you might want to pin it on the 1st page for future queries on effective interest rate calculation/illustration.

This post has been edited by CP88: Jan 16 2017, 02:17 PM
kop2299
post Jan 18 2017, 09:32 AM

824 posts

Regarding the LAZ RM300 signup offer, can I confirm that we need to do 1 swipe only (any amount) to get the RM300 voucher code? I found the tnc stated below:

PARTICIPATION CRITERIA & OFFER
5. Eligible Cardholders must during the Promotion Period:-
a. Apply for any Participating HSBC Bank/HSBC Amanah Credit Card/-i on HSBC Bank’s website
(https://sp.hsbc.com.my/lazada);
b. Activate his/her newly approved Participating HSBC Bank/HSBC Amanah Credit Card/-i according to
activation steps in the Welcome Letter within the Promotion Period; and
c. After activation, use their Participating HSBC Bank/HSBC Amanah Credit Cards/-i at least one (1) time
during the Promotion Period.
6. On satisfaction of clause 5 above, the Eligible Cardholder will receive RM300 Lazada Cash Voucher.
tAmp0i
post Jan 18 2017, 10:03 AM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

Just gotten an e-mail from HSBC after 3 weeks of fulfilling the requirement (apply new card and spend RM1k)

CODE
Dear XXX,  

Congratulations on getting your new HSBC Credit Card via the AirAsia BIG Campaign.

You're entitled for 25,000 AirAsia BIG Points.

To claim your points, please reply to this email with your AirAsia BIG ID.
Upon sending your ID, please allow for a week and then, login to your AirAsia BIG App. to check on your points balance.  

We look forward to processing your points for you.

Many thanks!

laymank
post Jan 18 2017, 11:02 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Jan 18 2017, 10:03 AM)
Just gotten an e-mail from HSBC after 3 weeks of fulfilling the requirement (apply new card and spend RM1k)

CODE
Dear XXX,  

Congratulations on getting your new HSBC Credit Card via the AirAsia BIG Campaign.

You're entitled for 25,000 AirAsia BIG Points.

To claim your points, please reply to this email with your AirAsia BIG ID.
Upon sending your ID, please allow for a week and then, login to your AirAsia BIG App. to check on your points balance.  

We look forward to processing your points for you.

Many thanks!

this is cool!

I didn't realize got AA promo. Would have signed up for this instead of lazada.
Nymphetamine666
post Jan 18 2017, 11:41 AM

708 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Jan 16 2017, 02:07 PM)
Here's an example for better illustration.

Paying high interest rates for personal loans

TS, you might want to pin it on the 1st page for future queries on effective interest rate calculation/illustration.
Cp88, thanks for the shared article.
Nymphetamine666
post Jan 18 2017, 11:44 AM

708 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jan 18 2017, 11:02 AM)
this is cool!

I didn't realize got AA promo. Would have signed up for this instead of lazada.
Have u really look at where u can go with 25k big points? I suggest u skim thru first. For me is really not that lucrative enough. If u have more than 75k big points then, different story..

This post has been edited by Nymphetamine666: Jan 18 2017, 11:44 AM
rdevil33
post Jan 18 2017, 12:15 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Jan 18 2017, 09:32 AM)
Regarding the LAZ RM300 signup offer, can I confirm that we need to do 1 swipe only (any amount) to get the RM300 voucher code? I found the tnc stated below:

PARTICIPATION CRITERIA & OFFER
5. Eligible Cardholders must during the Promotion Period:-
a. Apply for any Participating HSBC Bank/HSBC Amanah Credit Card/-i on HSBC Bank’s website
(https://sp.hsbc.com.my/lazada);
b. Activate his/her newly approved Participating HSBC Bank/HSBC Amanah Credit Card/-i according to
activation steps in the Welcome Letter within the Promotion Period; and
c. After activation, use their Participating HSBC Bank/HSBC Amanah Credit Cards/-i at least one (1) time
during the Promotion Period.
6. On satisfaction of clause 5 above, the Eligible Cardholder will receive RM300 Lazada Cash Voucher.
Yes. Any amount.
I'm waiting for the voucher to send to me.

593 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:03 PM