I'm not sure why i suddenly got rm25 cash back.
Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!
Mar 20 2023, 01:13 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
512 posts Joined: Nov 2021 |
I'm not sure why i suddenly got rm25 cash back.
Mar 20 2023, 11:25 AM
81 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Hi anyone can advise how cashback for HSBC Amanah MPower Platium cashback works, this is the 1st statement i got cashback of RM6.51, spending as below.
Ewallet topup RM3000 Petrol RM239.29 Groceries RM0 If i understand correctly they cashback i should getting is RM15(Ewallet)+RM15(Petrol) Anybody mind to share how it works |
Mar 20 2023, 12:26 PM
81 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(MetalHeads @ Mar 20 2023, 11:25 AM) Hi anyone can advise how cashback for HSBC Amanah MPower Platium cashback works, this is the 1st statement i got cashback of RM6.51, spending as below. Ewallet topup RM3000 Petrol RM239.29 Groceries RM0 If i understand correctly they cashback i should getting is RM15(Ewallet)+RM15(Petrol) Anybody mind to share how it works Found the answer already, for 1st statement i cannot see this, and it only reflected during 2nd statement stated as CASH BACK EVERYDAY |
Mar 22 2023, 03:33 PM
657 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: PJ |
Mar 22 2023, 08:17 PM
7,576 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Yeah! HSBC card can added into google pay and apple pay
Mar 22 2023, 10:24 PM
60 posts Joined: Nov 2020 |
For the Google wallet promo, does the 5 transaction need to spend in 1 particular participating month or is ok to spread between months
https://www.hsbc.com.my/credit-cards/features/google-wallet/ |
Mar 23 2023, 11:44 AM
657 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: PJ |
QUOTE(Fantastic1218 @ Mar 22 2023, 10:24 PM) For the Google wallet promo, does the 5 transaction need to spend in 1 particular participating month or is ok to spread between months Here's the T&C - https://www.hsbcamanah.com.my/content/dam/h...omotion-tnc.pdfhttps://www.hsbc.com.my/credit-cards/features/google-wallet/ |
Mar 23 2023, 06:09 PM
1,102 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(sg8989 @ Mar 20 2023, 01:13 AM) SST rebate. I received too. Should qualified for auto-waiver. Good actually as I no need calling their CS. sg8989 liked this post
Mar 23 2023, 07:49 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,609 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Mar 24 2023, 10:51 PM
11,741 posts Joined: Oct 2013 From: Her Heart |
QUOTE(MetalHeads @ Mar 20 2023, 11:25 AM) Hi anyone can advise how cashback for HSBC Amanah MPower Platium cashback works, this is the 1st statement i got cashback of RM6.51, spending as below. Do note that the ewallet does not include boost, shopeepay, bigpay..Ewallet topup RM3000 Petrol RM239.29 Groceries RM0 If i understand correctly they cashback i should getting is RM15(Ewallet)+RM15(Petrol) Anybody mind to share how it works |
Mar 29 2023, 11:56 AM
5,533 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Has anybody redeem their points via HSBC recently? I noticed that they do not send any confirmation email now. I am not sure whether my redemption is successful although I managed to capture the reference number.
Mar 29 2023, 12:03 PM
1,243 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(goliath @ Mar 29 2023, 11:56 AM) Has anybody redeem their points via HSBC recently? I noticed that they do not send any confirmation email now. I am not sure whether my redemption is successful although I managed to capture the reference number. Yep, did mine, no confirmation email. I monitor my points deduction after the redemption via the mobile banking app. So far no issues on receiving the goods (I usually redeem vouchers) goliath liked this post
Mar 29 2023, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(goliath @ Mar 29 2023, 11:56 AM) Has anybody redeem their points via HSBC recently? I noticed that they do not send any confirmation email now. I am not sure whether my redemption is successful although I managed to capture the reference number. yeah...i claim cashback. got it within a week goliath liked this post
Apr 2 2023, 06:53 PM
877 posts Joined: Feb 2022 |
hi, last friday i add my hsbc master premier card to google pay, after that i notice there is 4 unauthorized transaction from google on the same day but is at pending status. But i am not sure this transaction is after i add this card to google pay or before. So i call to block my card. My question is my statement due date for this card is on 5th, since i already block this card i cannot make payment, so i just leave it until receive the new card? any late payment will charge me?
Apr 2 2023, 07:53 PM
4,726 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
QUOTE(joice11 @ Apr 2 2023, 06:53 PM) hi, last friday i add my hsbc master premier card to google pay, after that i notice there is 4 unauthorized transaction from google on the same day but is at pending status. But i am not sure this transaction is after i add this card to google pay or before. So i call to block my card. My question is my statement due date for this card is on 5th, since i already block this card i cannot make payment, so i just leave it until receive the new card? any late payment will charge me? You can still pay despite having new card number I think. Just call HSBC and ask how to pay. Trust me, you don't want to pay late. And yes, the answer is you will kena late payment charges. |
Apr 4 2023, 10:36 PM
366 posts Joined: Oct 2020 |
Has anyone gotten the RM30 cashback from Apple Pay promo?
https://www.hsbc.com.my/content/dam/hsbc/my...omotion-tnc.pdf |
Apr 5 2023, 01:27 PM
3,522 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(kakalaku @ Apr 4 2023, 10:36 PM) Has anyone gotten the RM30 cashback from Apple Pay promo? not for mehttps://www.hsbc.com.my/content/dam/hsbc/my...omotion-tnc.pdf |
Apr 7 2023, 04:58 PM
270 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Johor Bahru |
Hey! Good day!
Does anyone know how to upgrade from HSBC Platinum Visa to Signature Visa? Actually, I travel overseas quite often & would like to enjoy this Signature card benefit > access to the airport Premium Lounge. But during my last 2 months' application, I click wrongly & apply for Platinum (instead of Signature). According to HSBC, I can only re-apply for a new HSBC card 6 months later. Is anyone know any method to upgrade the existing Platinum Visa card? |
Apr 7 2023, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(joetiew @ Apr 7 2023, 04:58 PM) Hey! Good day! call csDoes anyone know how to upgrade from HSBC Platinum Visa to Signature Visa? Actually, I travel overseas quite often & would like to enjoy this Signature card benefit > access to the airport Premium Lounge. But during my last 2 months' application, I click wrongly & apply for Platinum (instead of Signature). According to HSBC, I can only re-apply for a new HSBC card 6 months later. Is anyone know any method to upgrade the existing Platinum Visa card? |
Apr 8 2023, 04:46 PM
437 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Apr 7 2023, 05:18 PM) you need to wait at least 6 months before applying separately for Visa Signature. Once approved then only you need to call CS to request to cancel your Platinum and combine the credit limit from Platinum to Signatureas one. The reason is credit limit for HSBC is separated into different cards, unlike SC or Citibank where u can have 2-3 cards under the same limit. |
| Change to: | 0.0272sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:56 AM |