5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

Dexter
post Apr 15 2019, 09:10 PM

1,102 posts

I'm holding Amanah MPower Platinum which entitled up to 8% CB on petrol & grocery by having monthly spending of 2k and above.

I tested it by top-up 2k into BigPay apps and did normal petrol/grocery spending.
8% is apply successfully after i check my statement.

From now on, this will be my petrol/grocery card.

Dexter
post Apr 17 2019, 03:51 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Apr 15 2019, 10:51 PM)
what he means is use BP to boost up the CB percentage for that 2 categories
TQ for clarified for me. thumbsup.gif
Yes. BP is just a medium to boost up my spending at 2k level, so i could enjoy 8% on petrol/grocery.

QUOTE(monodevil @ Apr 16 2019, 01:51 PM)
Thanks for the sharing bro. will try next month. Btw their cashback according to monthly calender or statement calender?
Ur welc bro.
Cashback is calculated based on monthly calendar. Means I got the CB for month of Mar. flex.gif

QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 17 2019, 09:04 AM)
Woot ? Even u just did a little on your petrol but as long as hitting the top tier, entitle 8% ?
Yes.
My testing below:-

Petrol = RM77.85 on 23-Mar
Get 8% top tier CB = RM6.23 on 8-Apr, under description of CASHBACK EVERYDAY

This post has been edited by Dexter: Apr 17 2019, 03:56 PM
Dexter
post Apr 18 2019, 02:26 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 17 2019, 04:14 PM)
That is only 50/2000, 2.5%, by spending 625 on CB categories n 1375 on BP.
Provided you've consistently Petrol & Grocery hit RM625 at least, then this strategy is work.
Dexter
post Apr 23 2019, 02:57 PM

1,102 posts

@avinlim

Regards your query of spending in Boost/BP do not count as Retail transaction which entitled for free gift.

I did similar trnx on my MPower Platinum Card-i
- Boost RM1499
- BigPay RM1000
- Other (to make RM2,500 above)

So I could get to redeem this gift: https://sp.hsbc.com.my/gifts/amanah?cid=HBM...:018:gift#works

I received unique SMS code and my redemption is successful.

I apply direct from Sales in shopping mall.

Dexter
post Apr 25 2019, 04:29 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Apr 23 2019, 07:48 PM)
Apply direct from HSBC should be fine
He was applying via RP, which may have different T&C
RinggitPlus and direct from HSBC really different t&c.
Spending 1k vs. 2.5k within 60 days.

Btw, HSBC marketing just call me to get a supplementary card. I just agree.
My supp card owner can comfortably enjoy 8% on petrol/grocery nw. As mentioned earlier, I try to maintain 2k spend every month using BP & Boost. thumbup.gif

Dexter
post May 2 2019, 01:42 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ May 2 2019, 10:13 AM)
1st year is free, no need worry. Just activate and use it. SST will be waived as well - under 1 promo campaign ...subject to eligibility.
I got RM25 waiver (appear as promo) last week.
Been using this new card since Feb.
Dexter
post May 6 2019, 11:21 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 2 2019, 08:11 PM)
For Amanah MPower Platinum, is BigPay no longer counted towards spending amount to qualify for 8% petrol and groceries cashback? I reloaded 2k into BigPay, and all my Caltex petrol transactions did not get 8%, still 0.2% only. hmm.gif
For my experience, I got 2 description of cashback.

1) Cashback Credit (usually 28/29th) - 0.2% categories
2) Cashback Everyday (usually 8th) - 8% categories

I received 29-Apr, 0.2% cashback on my normal category spending (which obviously BigPay) only RM4.05 which I believe from my 2k BigPay reload.
Coming 8% should be 8-May, which I should wait and update here later.

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ May 4 2019, 12:06 AM)
I have stopped using MPower..... not sure if there will have adjustment later? (guess........ no?) sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

I guess you should ring CS and see what went wrong...

and let's see if Dexter still using this trick, and if he got 0.2% too....
@ProxMatoR, thanks for highlighting to me.
I've just replied OKLY on this. Let's observe if he/she got 8% coming 8th May.
Dexter
post May 10 2019, 11:34 AM

1,102 posts

I'm still curious as well.

I was said based on my 1st experience with 8% cashback

Dexter
post May 18 2019, 01:00 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ May 10 2019, 11:37 AM)
Nevermind, we will just wait to see if there's any additional cb credit in this month.  rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif
I finally recv my "Cashback Everyday" on 16-May, not at any fix date which mentioned before. I had 2 petrol spending, looks close to the amount of 8% cashback.

Anyone same as well?

This post has been edited by Dexter: May 18 2019, 01:01 PM
Dexter
post May 20 2019, 12:32 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ May 19 2019, 07:40 PM)
i also finally received mine on 16may, but not exact 8% cb, so i called to hsbc and was told to wait for june statement, lol, i feel something amiss, ask CS to send request for further checking instead to wait for june statement.

i asked the CB is it automated or manually calculated, she told me it's automated, then by right both my tesco tranx should entitled 8% CB as i already got more than 3k spent under retail tranx which meet the requirement

cashback everyday = for 8%
cashback credit = for 0.2%

hsbc trying to shortchange us???
from what u were saying, ur CB shld be hit max rm50.

If ur 2 trnx fall under 2 diff date and the system had the cut-off for May and Jun processing date separately, perhaps what CS told you is right, your CB is split.
Let me know if u got the answer. haha
Dexter
post Jun 10 2019, 10:44 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jun 8 2019, 11:24 PM)
Hi I applied HSBC CC through agent sometimes in March. I have received RM 225 + 25 promotional cash back after spending about 2k++. At the same time, agent told me that I should also receive free gift either huawei tap, lazada voucher or vacuum. May I confirm if I will get both cashback and these free gift? Seems HSBC too generous. I haven't contacted HSBC regarding this free gift
You mean this right? https://sp.hsbc.com.my/gifts/amanah?cid=HBM...:018:gift#works

Did you recv their SMS with unique code for you to redeem the gift?

My case

1) Apply card in Feb,
2) Hit target of 2k spending in Mar.
3) Get the SMS (unique code) on Apr. Immediate redeem my Lazada cash voucher.
4) Being informed my items will be sent out by 10-Jun (recv via SMS in May) with 12-digits tracking number.

I hope to recv within 5 working days.

I never call them on this progress, but notice, it's very much slower than expectation. I wonder impatient customer will call them every week to check.
Sometimes I worry myself totally forgotten about this.

Ok, back to your case, since you got RM225 rebate to your new card, I'm not sure if u'll still recv SMS unique code. I only have RM25 rebates, but not RM225 cuz I want higher value from those gifts offerred (Eg. Huawei Tab).

This post has been edited by Dexter: Jun 10 2019, 10:47 AM
Dexter
post Jun 12 2019, 07:29 PM

1,102 posts

I recv Lazada voucher (in a form of letter with unique code) this afternoon (sent securely via Skynet).

It's a one off code, means I need to buy something above rm300 in order to use this voucher. blink.gif
Dexter
post Jun 13 2019, 09:44 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ Jun 12 2019, 10:09 PM)
huh?
hsbc change their T&C?

my wife just received the rm500 lazada voucher previously....
no minimum purchase needed to use the unique code....
but my wife get the unique code via email....
not sure which lazada campaign u participate....
I'm on the Huawei Tab/Robot cleaner/Lazada voucher/samsonite bag campaign (https://www.hsbcamanah.com.my/gift)

In fact, I prefer via email as it's just a code and less risk of getting lost. U know using express mail can misplaced by sender or receiver.
That's RM300 voucher code leh!

Since it's one unique code, should be one-time off code. What is your denomination of RM500 vouchers look like? eg. RM50/100 per code.
Dexter
post Jun 14 2019, 10:39 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ Jun 13 2019, 04:47 PM)
https://sp.hsbc.com.my/lazada500

my wife apply at this page during beginning of the year
it a 1time unique code which direct rm500 straight deduct with no minimum purchase.....
i apply every year and cancel 6month later happy.gif
so i still waiting for my cooldown period before apply again in august-september
Very nice strategy! From all new sign-up benefit, I found this one very worth!
Credit card sales commission is bypass and return the value to customer. thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif
Dexter
post Jun 20 2019, 08:26 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jun 20 2019, 06:10 PM)
Anyone here using HSBC cards to top up Boost or Big Pay? Considering getting HSBC travel cards since maybank will stop treatpoints and Cashback for the e-wallets starting 8 July

Any thoughts?
Amanah MPower Platinum do giving cash rebate to certain categories of 8%(grocery & petrol only).
Top-up to BP card only entitled 0.2% (2k top-up get me RM4 only). This card is not good to earn rebate on BP or Boost top-up.
Dexter
post Jul 10 2019, 11:04 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(bla2sheep @ Jul 9 2019, 09:45 PM)
hi, anyone know how does the HSBC Amanah M-POWER platinum petrol cashback work? i had spend more than 2k to purchase a laptop last month and pump several times of petrol... but i didnt receive any petrol cashback on it....  =(
There are 2 type of cashback will appear in your statement.

Cashback Credit (0.2%) for your 2k spending above or normal categories.
Cashback Everyday (8%) for your petrol and groceries.

No specific date when it shall appear, as I think they have few processing cycle, depends on individual stmt date.
Therefore, I can't suggest when it will appear.

Dexter
post Aug 15 2019, 03:22 PM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(chulholic @ Aug 15 2019, 02:23 PM)
Has 2 types of cashback in statement, Cashback Credit and Cashback Everyday
Cashback credit is 0.2% of all current month eligible spend (but include Groceries)
Cashback Everyday is 2% (if current month spending <2k) or 8% (if current month spending >2k) of Petrol & Groceries spend (Groceries is 1.8% or 7.8%)

Sometimes 8% cashback only appear in next month statement.
However, i didnt get any Cashback Everyday for Petrol & Groceris since July
Guess they having some problem and delay to update cashback?  sad.gif
My experience with HSBC MPower Platinum card on the cashback similar as you mentioned above.

1) Cashback Credit (usually 28/29th) - 0.2%
2) Cashback Everyday (no fix day) - 8%

Yes, I also did a top-up RM2k to BigPay card and continue using my card as usual for my 8% cashback categories.
My 2k earn me RM4 cashback every month.
Dexter
post Aug 16 2019, 11:58 AM

1,102 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Aug 15 2019, 05:23 PM)
Total Cash Back on Petrol and Groceries Spend to be awarded under this Programme is capped at RM600,000 each calendar month and will be awarded on a first come, first served basis (“Maximum Cash Back”).

CB should not finished so fast right? The quota is > YOLO.
Really depends on luck on first come first serve. tq for sharing the amount, it's nt small amount allocated each month
Dexter
post Oct 3 2019, 09:30 AM

1,102 posts

Top-up e-Wallet (SamsungPay,GrabPay,FavePay & TNG wallet) is entitled for cashback (capped at rm15) starting today, 3-Oct.

** for Amanah MPower card only

This post has been edited by Dexter: Oct 3 2019, 09:31 AM

Dexter
post Oct 8 2019, 09:45 AM

1,102 posts

I top up RM150 with my Amanah card and hope to get RM30 (20% cb) in coming 10 working days!

Very good promo! Tq for sharing this so early. Luckily checking the forum. Their TNC & FAQ not ready yet (Error 404).

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:18 AM