Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!
wjleong15
Nov 19 2015, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(winnie619 @ Nov 16 2015, 12:10 PM) Hi all, May I know how much if I use HSBC credit card for ATM withdrawal? Is the overseas rate good if I spent in HK? I wrongly paid HSBC loan a/c to this credit card a/c and the customer service said cannot reverse this payment. T.T don't cash out, it will charge you cash advance fee, expensive wei
wjleong15
Dec 16 2015, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(minthiam @ Dec 16 2015, 12:50 AM) This is typical marketing gimmick, I have tried to redeem on 1st October, November and also December but always getting SMS that "Your Airmiles Conversion request was not processed as the monthly maximum has been reached" QUOTE(athlon @ Dec 15 2015, 11:56 PM) submitted the enrich miles claim on 1st dec, gotten their sms today saying the promo quota (3000 points = 1000 EM) has fully redeemed... tns... like that when can redeem??? email to BNM to request BNM to instruct HSBC to explain why and put all in transparent.
wjleong15
Dec 16 2015, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(noien @ Dec 16 2015, 10:41 AM) http://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2/they sent me this link and told me the same instruction same as urs.but i cant find any link to submit try different browsers might help
wjleong15
Dec 16 2015, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(minthiam @ Dec 16 2015, 09:21 AM) I think HSBC is really bizarre, I read the T&C and found out that there's a capped at a monthly maximum of 20,000,000 Eligible Reward Point for Air miles. And all the 20M was fully redeemed on the 1st day? that's why do not hesitate to lodge a complain to BNM.
wjleong15
Dec 26 2015, 06:29 PM
anyone know about the 5x swipe per week get RM 25 cash back? can split the bill?
wjleong15
Jan 27 2016, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jan 27 2016, 05:15 PM) now no more gold card? changed to platinum only? Now HSBC and CIMB no more gold and classic, starting with Plat.
wjleong15
Aug 31 2017, 08:25 PM
fruitie
do you have any idea about tomorrow launch new hsbc vs card?
wjleong15
Aug 31 2017, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 31 2017, 08:51 PM) No idea. I'm not interested in their card actually, only wanna get the 12k.  I'm not so keen with other banks' VS except PBB's.  i also not interested to hsbc card but curious to know their new vs card is what
wjleong15
Sep 1 2017, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(yw46 @ Sep 1 2017, 12:04 AM) https://sp.hsbc.com.my/vs1.67% local and 2.67% overseas rebate. Income requirement lower to 72k. feel like useless card... 5x points only to selected mall most of the categories has 5% cb card far better than hsbc somemore the point capped to 430 million reward points for both New Primary and Existing Primary Cardholder on a first come first served basis tot hsbc will impress me with something good...
wjleong15
Sep 2 2017, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 2 2017, 11:30 AM) i hv 2 hsbc card with me, 1 is the visa platinium, and mastercard platinium. every year hsbc said i swipe 12 transaction will waive my annual fees. and every year they nvr do so , until i need to call them yearly ask for waive. hv around 160k point to redeem, plan to redeem all the point and gv up on hsbc. looking for others credit card . what is the best card suitable for my usage pattern : monthly multiple insurance charges , rm800+, telco auto debit : 200, petrol : 400, shopping : 300, online like lazada , 11 street , zalora : 200. average 2000 a month. when you cancel their retention team will offer you free for life without any condition this is what i got and then i swipe only once last year during 11.11 lazada offer anniversary never charge annual fee
wjleong15
Sep 4 2017, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(forumania126 @ Sep 3 2017, 09:33 PM) I'm new to HSBC owning a Visa Platinum and Amanah. Both was told to swipe 12 times a year with free annual fee for the first year. But for the second year onwards even though swipe 12 times per year they still will not waive? Or they forgot to do so? Why need wait till we want to cancel it? i'm not sure but mine was free for life when i call to cancel, then offer lifetime without condition waiver cl also reduced to 3.6k (min cl) no idea why don't allow 1k cl for me
wjleong15
Oct 23 2017, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(MNet @ Oct 22 2017, 10:29 AM) they din offer you free for life without swipe nor other conditions?
wjleong15
Oct 25 2017, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(samsoon82 @ Oct 25 2017, 05:49 PM) they email me...  I called back but could not get any rejection reason from them... haih.. QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 25 2017, 07:56 PM) Banks usually won't share rejection reason. if you believe you have strong financial background and ccris is good you can file complain to bank negara to instruct them to tell you the reason then they will approve your card i did that before unable to get the reason but the card approved
wjleong15
Oct 25 2017, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 25 2017, 09:19 PM) No need to be so nasty for me.  I still have other cards to cover.  2 weeks ago i applied barcelona vs via m2u submitted all new documents cause last documents more than 1 year already got it 3 days later then i called call center to request upgrade m2c to plat got it 4 days later again i called call center to request upgrade ikhwan master and petronas visa got rejected WTF
wjleong15
Dec 18 2017, 11:27 PM
Can I check the status of supp card via hsbc online banking? Will it appear in my account (principle) to see the supp card?
TQ
wjleong15
Oct 5 2020, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(akkaz @ Oct 4 2020, 07:14 PM) https://sp.hsbc.com.my/cc-apply-online/lazadahello experts. how to spend rm2k to eligible get rm500 laz voucher? tnc stated topup ewallet cannot. thanks Your ptptn Prepay your tnb unifi phone syabas bills
wjleong15
Nov 3 2020, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(spreeeee @ Nov 3 2020, 08:12 AM) anyone play the online game where you follow the sign to turn left/right/straight/etc.? not sure if only me, so difficult to understand and play. previous game to match picture was much easier. easy to play ah just don't know how to win
wjleong15
Nov 15 2020, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(Dexter @ Nov 15 2020, 12:07 PM) Because of this non-user friendly device, I'm having basic online banking account with them, only can check balance & view statement... that's it. No transaction/bill payment can be done. Quite useless without this token. My token already lost/no battery quite sometime back and quite tedious to reapply again. 50 bucks for replacement I replaced mine foc when I had login issue just a week before it introduced this mobile secure key wasted my time and petrol since their branch is not that well located
wjleong15
Mar 16 2021, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(7498 @ Mar 16 2021, 11:48 AM) Got charged RM25 SST for my HSBC Amanah credit card. Called to cancel the card but CS told cant cancel card unless settle the outstanding SST amount. I insisted that I didnt use the card after SST was charged so why am I asked to pay for sth that I dont use? CS said their system cannot cancel a card with outstanding balance. Also, if I wish to take up the 3x swipe sst rebate promo that they have offered, can I leave the RM25 sst outstanding to be offset with their rebate later? Anyone here can advise? cannot you must pay first
wjleong15
Mar 27 2021, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(winnie619 @ Mar 26 2021, 10:02 PM) Hi guys, any possibility to waive ANNUAL FEE RM240 for my visa plat? call for termination and wait retention to offer you