241 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Driver's Thread! V28, Keep on Keeping on!

Quantum_thinking
post Aug 1 2015, 09:08 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 1 2015, 07:54 PM)
eventually you'll need to replace compressor or worse, if the internal damage is too much it may contaminate the entire aircond system and you'll have to replace everything.

price for compressor is ~700-900.
for entire system is around 2-2.5k

blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Hangus la dream to upgrade my other stuff.

Have to provision against this.

By the way, what i understand from the mechanic is that it is not the main compressor body leaking, but one of the valve or something.
streetglow
post Aug 1 2015, 09:25 PM

i wish i could
652 posts

QUOTE(Albert B @ Jul 30 2015, 07:31 PM)
If you want to just inspect the condition of the earthing for the headlamps,
from the information in Haynes manual, I believe the earth is directly under
the respective headlamp, on the bracket for mounting Iswara bumper (LMST
bumper is attached differently but the bracket is still there). But if you want
to access it for tightening, you need to remove the headlamp.

Note that all earth wires are to the chassis only, and the final link to the battery earth
is the black/yellow wire which need to be inspected too.
bro, iswara 97 meter light not working, i change the bulb also...i think is the wiring..anyway to solve this? change whole set wiring?
shocking.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 1 2015, 10:18 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Aug 1 2015, 09:08 PM)
blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif

cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Hangus la dream to upgrade my other stuff.

Have to provision against this.

By the way, what i understand from the mechanic is that it is not the main compressor body leaking, but one of the valve or something.
Ori Denso Price la, performance insane lol, capable of 0.x Celsius measured at the vents XD

The expansion valve also in the few hundred la
Albert B
post Aug 1 2015, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(streetglow @ Aug 1 2015, 09:25 PM)
bro, iswara 97 meter light not working, i change the bulb also...i think is the wiring..anyway to solve this? change whole set wiring?
shocking.gif
I have not encountered this problem before, but I think
it is not necessary to replace the whole wiring harness.
Probably the mechanic just add in a new wire to tap a nearby
source and connect to the socket at the instrument meter
cluster, or some other bypass wire, depending on where the
problem is.

It is necessary to check whether the problem is at the
the supply side, or at the return to earth. Best let the
mechanic handle this.

Are the lights at the radio, lighter, air-cond control
also not working? What about the tail lights, the small
lights at the headlamp? You said you changed the bulbs,
all the 4 black ones as shown below?

jedi_master
post Aug 1 2015, 10:57 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 1 2015, 09:00 PM)
aluminimized steel as they called it, which can be wiki'd lol

pricing seem to stay the same for so many years... really tempted to get mine done. so far they ran out of stock, so have to wait la.
i am whatsapp'ing with amrie
Still keeping the Iswara?
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 1 2015, 11:03 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(jedi_master @ Aug 1 2015, 10:57 PM)
Still keeping the Iswara?
Yeah, I am hoping forever
cyanboy
post Aug 1 2015, 11:05 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 1 2015, 03:08 PM)
Good to hear your issue resolve.

For compressor oil,  usually it cycle through a machine,  along with compressor gas. And it tops up (both gas and oil) both as needed according to specifications.
Meter Temp issue aside, having s new problem.

I noticed that my AC compressor cycle on and off at every 1 minute interval. On for 40sec, off for 1min and on again. Condition stays same in cold and hot days, and the cold setting is set to near hottest. The air con is still cold, just wanna check whether is it normal.

I suspect the air con gas is low or something is off? There is no sight glass for iswara LMST so I can't brain out whether refrigerant is low. How much for replacing gas, and probably replacing receiver drier and compressor oil? Any good recommendation on this (oil type/receiver drier original OEM)as I'm new to maintaining this system. Will need to get my belts tighten too.. suspect slipping of belt.
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 1 2015, 11:18 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(cyanboy @ Aug 1 2015, 11:05 PM)
Meter Temp issue aside, having s new problem.

I noticed that my AC compressor cycle on and off at every 1 minute interval. On for 40sec, off for 1min and on again. Condition stays same in cold and hot days, and the cold setting is set to near hottest. The air con is still cold, just wanna check whether is it normal.

I suspect the air con gas is low or something is off?  There is no sight glass for iswara LMST so I can't brain out whether refrigerant is low. How much for replacing gas, and probably replacing receiver drier and compressor oil? Any good recommendation on this (oil type/receiver drier original OEM)as I'm new to maintaining this system. Will need to get my belts tighten too.. suspect slipping of belt.
For my case, set "hottest" but on "on"la, like you. However that's on hot after noon, if it's on cooler weather or say, at Genting or rain, I need to off it manually (but keeping fan blowing la else it'll be stuffy) because it's too damn cold sweat.gif

Can check your system, as by right every 40k/2 years need to cycle the gas and oil.
Basically is "normal "in the sense that our cooling coils' thermostat isn't as intelligent as modern systems and the compressor clutch engagement is not very efficient.

For original systems I believe have sight glasses, else can just consider getting Denso Drier units and you get the sight glass lol.

I get mine done at uni car Denso Malaysia authorized shop.last I remember their full service cost 300-400, not sure if got raise price and that's before gst also.
Includes gas /oil, Drier, and removing your system /blower /cooling coil to clean them.
streetglow
post Aug 2 2015, 01:19 PM

i wish i could
652 posts

QUOTE(Albert B @ Aug 1 2015, 10:22 PM)
I have not encountered this problem before, but I think
it is not necessary to replace the whole wiring harness.
Probably the mechanic just add in a new wire to tap a nearby
source and connect to the socket at the instrument meter
cluster, or some other bypass wire, depending on where the
problem is.

It is necessary to check whether the problem is at the
the supply side, or at the return to earth. Best let the
mechanic handle this.

Are the lights at the radio, lighter, air-cond control
also not working? What about the tail lights, the small
lights at the headlamp? You said you changed the bulbs,
all the 4 black ones as shown below?
i worry if they modify the wiring like that, later short circuit.my whole car got burn down rclxub.gif

yes the lights at radio, ligheter aircond all working..tail lights and small lights working too

yes as the bulb is changed as shown at the picture

sad.gif
zytro
post Aug 3 2015, 10:22 AM

Hi guys,

Was just wondering if Iswara cannot start. Battery sound ok. Starter sound like "eh..eh..eh..eh..eh" also sounded strong (not like dying sound). but just keep on like that "eh..eh..eh..eh..eh.." but engine did not come to life.. What can be the issues?

I have a feeling the battery is not weak because when I take off one cable and try to put it back, it surely feel like magnet when it touch the battery terminal (quite strong) and also got a bit of spark before touching. Last time i have one dying battery which when almost dead, will not have this 'magnet' effect anymore.
So I don't really think the battery is the problem.

(Petrol is still a bit below half the last time i check, so it is not no petrol also)

This post has been edited by zytro: Aug 3 2015, 10:23 AM
Quantum_thinking
post Aug 3 2015, 10:36 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(zytro @ Aug 3 2015, 10:22 AM)
Hi guys,

Was just wondering if Iswara cannot start. Battery sound ok. Starter sound like "eh..eh..eh..eh..eh" also sounded strong (not like dying sound). but just keep on like that "eh..eh..eh..eh..eh.." but engine did not come to life.. What can be the issues?

I have a feeling the battery is not weak because when I take off one cable and try to put it back, it surely feel like magnet when it touch the battery terminal (quite strong) and also got a bit of spark before touching. Last time i have one dying battery which when almost dead, will not have this 'magnet' effect anymore.

(Petrol is still a bit below half the last time i check, so it is not no petrol also)
Have current may not mean it is having sufficient current to power up your car. Maybe ask any one to help you to jump start the car and see?
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 3 2015, 11:19 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(zytro @ Aug 3 2015, 10:22 AM)
Hi guys,

what above posted said, try jump starting the car.

battery alive doesn't mean having enough amperage to crank the car up
zero5177
post Aug 3 2015, 04:44 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

Guys, anyone know the price for Iswara engine top overhaul? Mine was quoted RM400 for engine top overhaul and checking, haven't include parts cause duno what might be broken inside.
feralee
post Aug 3 2015, 11:09 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Aug 3 2015, 04:44 PM)
Guys, anyone know the price for Iswara engine top overhaul? Mine was quoted RM400 for engine top overhaul and checking, haven't include parts cause duno what might be broken inside.
I done mine full overhaul RM6xx excluding parts.
megadisc
post Aug 4 2015, 06:28 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Aug 3 2015, 11:09 PM)
I done mine full overhaul RM6xx excluding parts.
planning to get below for my dead car ...any advise if it will work ???

TSQuazacolt
post Aug 4 2015, 06:42 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 4 2015, 06:28 PM)
planning to get below for my dead car ...any advise if it will work ???

how much? i am buying one from banggood for 60 usd
megadisc
post Aug 4 2015, 06:57 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 4 2015, 06:42 PM)
how much? i am buying one from banggood for 60 usd
yesterday gropupon had offer for rm165 but i wasnt sure if it will work ...

now still surveying ...

what's the USD rate anyways ???
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 4 2015, 07:01 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 4 2015, 06:57 PM)
yesterday gropupon had offer for rm165 but i wasnt sure if it will work ...

now still surveying ...

what's the USD rate anyways ???
3.9 lol
megadisc
post Aug 4 2015, 07:05 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 4 2015, 07:01 PM)
3.9 lol
ehhh...local shops in jb selling 250 already leh ...just depends on the capacity and the accessries ,,,
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 4 2015, 07:14 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 4 2015, 07:05 PM)
ehhh...local shops in jb selling 250 already leh ...just depends on the capacity and the accessries ,,,
thinking to get something solid... (although in the end they all china made anyways lol)
and banggood does have some decent reputation.

they also have picture showing the internal LiPO battery

btw, here?
http://search.groupon.my/search/jump%20sta...%20power%20bank

seems to me, too cheap for too high of a battery rating.
and i tend to stand by "cheap things no good, good things no cheap" or "you get what you paid for"

241 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0504sec    1.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:07 AM