LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Driver's Thread! V28, Keep on Keeping on!

megadisc
post Nov 30 2014, 11:55 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Nov 30 2014, 10:31 PM)
front seat, reporting in
that;s cool
megadisc
post Dec 2 2014, 01:49 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 2 2014, 01:26 PM)
unless you can discipline your right foot a lot, chances are you're not going to get improvement in fc.

additionally, turbos in the past was aimed solely at increasing horsepower over fuel economy. might want to bear that in mind.
yeah bear in very much in mind.
megadisc
post Dec 11 2014, 08:52 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(langatian @ Dec 11 2014, 06:38 PM)
Just went to parts centre at glenmarie yesterday. Iswara oil filter sell there is more bigger than i fitted in my engine.  I inspect the my filter and dont seem any oil leaks.
but oil filter is rm12

how much was yoursS ??
megadisc
post Dec 14 2014, 12:40 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 13 2014, 10:26 AM)
it isn't that bad, people come and ago.
and the iswara is a really old car after all sweat.gif
next year mine car coming to 15years already ...XD//
megadisc
post Dec 14 2014, 10:08 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(chrisstse @ Dec 14 2014, 07:34 AM)
My iswara now is 13 years of age. Coming to 14 soon. Recently did a general overhaul + clush lining replacement. Change spoilt engine mounting also. Although it's an old car, it's has a new engine and hopefully will keep going on for another 10 years. smile.gif But I am not pro in mechanic so cannot contribute anything but just absorbing.
how much the costs....
megadisc
post Dec 14 2014, 09:57 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Dec 14 2014, 09:53 PM)
nope.....still drive saga...but upgrade to iswara a/b
gettin an iriz ...but still no news ...

iswara still fine

leak engine oil here and there...
megadisc
post Dec 15 2014, 08:33 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 15 2014, 02:29 AM)
if you've read my review, it's a damn good ride even if it's CVT is dumb as f***.
get a manual and that solves that problem smile.gif

still, good choice i'd say smile.gif
yup ...getting the manual wan ..
megadisc
post Dec 30 2014, 05:02 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(langatian @ Dec 30 2014, 03:07 PM)
my trunk now is wet with water after raining. wonder where the water is coming from?
yeah ...same here ...lol ...
megadisc
post Jan 6 2015, 09:29 PM

4,349 posts

btw...after car battery died this evening coz i left the light switch on this morning.

what should i do next ???

bring the battery to work shop for a recharge even if i can start????

pls advise.
megadisc
post Jan 6 2015, 10:28 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 6 2015, 09:45 PM)
Jump setat xin, then leave the car idle for 15 mins dun tarj. Will selfcarj geh icon_idea.gif
yeah ...i just start with an UNSER this evening ..

drove the way back already took more than 30minutes thanks to jam at EDL highway ...

so i guesses should be charged enough ...

damn ..i need to add buzzer or something for my lights coz they quite dim in the morning ... nod.gif
megadisc
post Jan 7 2015, 10:32 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 7 2015, 02:18 PM)
Not commercial secret also. Been using this awhile until I try it on my Savvy few months back, and now actively trying it on my LMST icon_idea.gif

ehhh ??? that no like wd-40 ah ?
megadisc
post Jan 7 2015, 10:48 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 7 2015, 10:45 PM)
Go do research online, particularly search for Q20. Not that ayam trying to bluff, but so far Q20 is the oni lubricant that the oil is heavier than water. I only have good result restoring my actuators with Q20. So if ur other brand lube become grease & jam the actuator dun kambek & blame me say teach rubbish yo whistling.gif Besides, having a bottle of Q20 to replace your existing lube no harm also even if my trick doesn't work. Am I wrong? Seriously ayam not affiliate with Q20, but recon such good product might as well help them promote. My house no longer keep yellow blue spray lubricant liao, if u know huat I mean whistling.gif
oic ...good to know that there is an alternative product out there..

other than the blue can ...

always leanrs something new in the forum
megadisc
post Jan 9 2015, 10:32 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(chrisstse @ Jan 8 2015, 09:33 PM)
The unable to start is when you turn the key it comes out with the horse like sound or langsung no sound when you turn the key only come out like clicking only? So far haven't had any of these 2 kinds of symptoms. Thank god and hopefully will not get it at all.
u sure its not distributor problem ?
megadisc
post Jan 9 2015, 09:23 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Jan 9 2015, 09:19 PM)
amended.....please comment if you find the need to correct anything.... smile.gif
this is super duper helpful and neat !
megadisc
post Jan 10 2015, 03:44 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Jan 10 2015, 11:59 AM)
go ahead friend =)

http://goo.gl/oyx4ua
even more awesome ..!
megadisc
post Jan 20 2015, 09:47 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(chrisstse @ Jan 20 2015, 05:46 PM)
20 January 2015, my car rammed into a viva early in the morning. First time accident for me. I am not hurt, the other driver also ok. But I am really exhausted because it happened in Kota Kinabalu and I have no people to back me up. Not sure how much is the lost, but the mechanic and towing guy say fixable.

Drive safely everyone. Chinese new year is around the corner. For me, it's over before it even started.
glad u safe bro ...
megadisc
post Jan 22 2015, 09:24 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 22 2015, 02:25 AM)
full overhaul these days are in the 1-2k range, depending on part (ori or oem etc) and labor and whether mechanic is honest/competent or not (eg: some parts no need to change, mech says change anyways)

in addition to what bro david mentioned, ok to do transmission flush, however only use reputable products like lubegard ATF flush. not cheap btw
for manual transmission i believe not required as they aren't as sensitive as automatics.

if you're on budget, actually just using cheap proton ATF SP3 at very short intervals (eg: 500 or 1k km) will be sufficient for a "flushing" effect.

your car is auto or manual again?
good advise ...now that i have a spare car ...

will send the old timer for an overhaul too in jb ... but it's been reduced to driving once a week for my daily work drive ....

from jb sentral to tmn daya ....

i kinda miss the smoothness and ruggedness..
megadisc
post Mar 1 2015, 10:28 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(kryptonite2009 @ Feb 28 2015, 04:44 AM)
Hi, Guys..since this thread is active back. Been silent reader for 9 years since my new car till now. (from wira 05-07)
07 Last batch Saga LMST.

-till up to date been driving it , reliable if maintained well and some crave for power with few mods. sweat.gif
-Touge,TA,and testing to find a suitable powerband for driver (me) itself. whistling.gif
-Nice to meet you all bro's it been since the 4g1x forums went dead. unsure.gif
-Anyone did selfie their engine bay here? 4g13/15? rclxms.gif
it''s always been active leh ...

where have u been ?
megadisc
post Mar 4 2015, 08:42 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Tham @ Mar 4 2015, 05:57 PM)
$100 for the entire meter panel in the above link is quite cheap, even for
a used one.

You had better grab it fast.
The Iswara's rear two mounting sockets are entirely different and not compatible.

The first Saga model's rear meter panel can be seen in the Mudah seller's photos.
ya ....jsut the odometer is 250 for a new one ...
megadisc
post Mar 5 2015, 11:10 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(xbotzz @ Mar 5 2015, 10:09 PM)
hi Albert,
agreed, its painful when u try to do it on your own.

Just renewed yesterday with this agent i know... an old uncle.. rm210 for third party with fire and theft covered.. plus rm70 for a PA that i must take.. ~rm280.. ace jerneh..

let me know if u guys need his contact..
he got jb lobang ?

0.1363sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:58 AM