7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!

TSstevenycs
post Jan 4 2014, 04:45 PM, updated 12y ago

83 posts

CALLING ALL ELANTRA OWNERS & FUTURE OWNERS to REPORT IN!! Ver.9

Version 1
Version 2
Version 3
Version 4
Version 5
Version 6
Version 7
Version 8

Please Click HERE To Update The Owner's List.

Please Click HERE to Visit our EMC Official Website thumbup.gif

HYUNDAI CARELINE 1-300-132-000

FB Hyundai Malaysia MD Club

FB Malaysia MD Club Fan Page

2013 MD Vs. 2012 Specs

For Full Spec Please Download The Brochure HERE

Elantra 2013 Advert:

2012 Hyundai Elantra —Exterior Design Tour: Styling, Features and Details.

2012 Hyundai Elantra —Driver's POV #1: Remotes, Driver Controls and Bluetooth.

2012 Hyundai Elantra —Driver's POV #2: Lights, Wipers, Gauges and Safety.

(Please take note the above Driver POV is not entirely available in our models, but just act as a reference)

Pricing OTR:

*Price from Hyundai Malaysia Website*

For Those Who Wanted to Start A Group Purchase for Mods are Encourage Too thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

You can check out some of the Korean websites for details of what they did to the already sexy Elantra

[cool.gifThings To Take Note During Inspection:

Issues In Discussion

Suggestions On What To Do After Taking Your Wife/Husband

Please take not that the moderator will not be held liable for any recommendation stated in this page as it is just act as a guide. Owners/readers are mature enough to determine what is good and suitable for them. So mod smartly thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by stevenycs: Jan 5 2014, 10:25 PM
wei
post Jan 4 2014, 05:15 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

Woohoo V9, park my ass here sin tongue.gif
ilovestitch
post Jan 4 2014, 05:44 PM

623 posts

yoyo, it is version 9 now , congrats
ceteh
post Jan 4 2014, 06:02 PM

50 posts

Anyone have the latest 1.6 High spec price list? Thanks.
TSstevenycs
post Jan 4 2014, 06:09 PM

83 posts

Wei, no one dare to steal your "mark" in here geh haha!! drool.gif

ilovestitch thanks for all the support thumbup.gif

CE, u wanted to get a second car or wanna retire your FD2? laugh.gif

Dickong
post Jan 4 2014, 07:05 PM

1,689 posts

Can any sifu here suggest for me, to add front strut bar n rear anti roll bar or change eibach spring for front n rear. Which one is better.tqtq
kylelim
post Jan 4 2014, 09:02 PM

biggrin.gif so fast ver9 congratz
mdadnan
post Jan 4 2014, 09:53 PM

drool.gif Yeay!!! I'm the 7th in Ver.9 icon_rolleyes.gif
AnonyMous LuQ
post Jan 4 2014, 11:45 PM

Congratz On V.9 guys.. esp stevencys yeah

67zai
post Jan 5 2014, 12:54 AM

581 posts

i also parking here sin

Review on firestorm - pick up is indeed faster, fc to be reviewed after 3 tanks. Engine noise during idle even better, can say super quiet (:
mdadnan
post Jan 5 2014, 08:39 AM

QUOTE(67zai @ Jan 5 2014, 12:54 AM)
i also parking here sin

Review on firestorm - pick up is indeed faster, fc to be reviewed after 3 tanks. Engine noise during idle even better, can say super quiet (:
drool.gif Firestorm? Apa dan untuk apa? please share.. icon_rolleyes.gif
wei
post Jan 5 2014, 11:31 AM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(mdadnan @ Jan 5 2014, 08:39 AM)
drool.gif Firestorm? Apa dan untuk apa? please share..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Bro Adnan, this video says it all:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5PKM3Eo737E
fazdnoah
post Jan 5 2014, 11:36 AM

250 posts

Waiting for my loan approval.
Red Tomato rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by fazdnoah: Jan 5 2014, 11:36 AM
67zai
post Jan 5 2014, 12:37 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(mdadnan @ Jan 5 2014, 08:39 AM)
drool.gif Firestorm? Apa dan untuk apa? please share..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Untuk syok mia, tambah utk meningkatkan pick up powa ! Hehe
enghui1988
post Jan 5 2014, 01:40 PM

Park my ass here! New satisfied owner of elantra... Hehe
mdadnan
post Jan 5 2014, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(67zai @ Jan 5 2014, 12:37 PM)
Untuk syok mia, tambah utk meningkatkan pick up powa ! Hehe
drool.gif is it spark plug, cable or something else? icon_rolleyes.gif
afzshahril
post Jan 5 2014, 03:43 PM

post 17 !
67zai
post Jan 5 2014, 03:50 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(mdadnan @ Jan 5 2014, 03:07 PM)
drool.gif is it spark plug, cable or something else?  icon_rolleyes.gif
Nop, is not spark plug coz my service centre dun let me change, so i did plug n play mod , u can google firestorm ignition coil booster, after this will add potent booster hehe
666devil
post Jan 5 2014, 09:02 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(fazdnoah @ Jan 5 2014, 11:36 AM)
Red Tomato rclxm9.gif
Tomato red? I thought no longer in production? Congrats first! U won't regret it.
jusjus88
post Jan 5 2014, 11:51 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

Red Tomato rclxm9.gif
wow tomato red?! lucky you!!
fazdnoah
post Jan 5 2014, 11:55 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 5 2014, 09:02 PM)
Tomato red? I thought no longer in production? Congrats first! U won't regret it.
Owh really...the SA told me they have all colours and gave me great discount other than white and black.
Well i went to the showroom just to look around at first with no intention to get one, then saw the Red and had fallen wub.gif with the looks especially the interior.
ilovestitch
post Jan 6 2014, 01:10 AM

623 posts

anyone knows if elantra has the steering lock build in feature, if yes, how it operates. thx
zyrl
post Jan 6 2014, 08:26 AM

Thunder buddies for life, right, Johnny?
885 posts

What's the difference between 2013 and 2014 model?
zyrl
post Jan 6 2014, 08:27 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(fazdnoah @ Jan 5 2014, 11:55 PM)
Owh really...the SA told me they have all colours and gave me great discount other than white and black.
Well i went to the showroom just to look around at first with no intention to get one, then saw the Red and had fallen  wub.gif with the looks especially the interior.
Just went to a showroom in JB. SA told me Light Blue and Red has stopped production. Maybe your SA is giving you a 2013 model.

My SA only gave me RM3K for 2014 model.
pobox
post Jan 6 2014, 11:41 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(zyrl @ Jan 6 2014, 08:27 AM)
Just went to a showroom in JB. SA told me Light Blue and Red has stopped production. Maybe your SA is giving you a 2013 model.

My SA only gave me RM3K for 2014 model.
You are getting the 2014 stock or 2014 model?
67zai
post Jan 6 2014, 11:53 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Jan 6 2014, 01:10 AM)
anyone knows if elantra has the steering lock build in feature, if yes, how it operates. thx
Hmm, if im not wrong, engine off turn stereng right side then u hear "dak"
wei
post Jan 6 2014, 12:03 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Jan 6 2014, 11:53 AM)
Hmm, if im not wrong, engine off turn stereng right side then u hear "dak"
Yeap. Then you can't turn your steering.
enghui1988
post Jan 6 2014, 12:31 PM

Huh? There is this feature? I thought once we off the engine the steering will automatic unturnable... Lol... Gotta try this... tongue.gif
mascot_lim
post Jan 6 2014, 02:50 PM

2,249 posts

Red Tomato rclxm9.gif
Hi bro, u are lucky wei.....I was heard the tomato red no longer in production, and only left for white and black in production?

Yours is it for 2014 car?
zyrl
post Jan 6 2014, 02:52 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Jan 6 2014, 11:41 AM)
You are getting the 2014 stock or 2014 model?
Oh, how to differentiate? I didnt ask about this
mascot_lim
post Jan 6 2014, 02:52 PM

2,249 posts

QUOTE(fazdnoah @ Jan 5 2014, 11:55 PM)
Well i went to the showroom just to look around at first with no intention to get one, then saw the Red and had fallen  wub.gif with the looks especially the interior.
How much discount your SA goven for u?
pobox
post Jan 6 2014, 03:04 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(zyrl @ Jan 6 2014, 02:52 PM)
Oh, how to differentiate? I didnt ask about this
2014 stock means it's still the same model same spec from the 2013.

If he said 2014 model means we are looking at a new model, or improved model, or face lift version.
mascot_lim
post Jan 6 2014, 03:07 PM

2,249 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Jan 6 2014, 03:04 PM)
2014 stock means it's still the same model same spec from the 2013.

If he said 2014 model means we are looking at a new model, or improved model, or face lift version.
Yeah, I am also waiting for 2014 facelift version, but I am quite pessimistic that it seems like Sime Darby would not be launching this any time sooner....sad.gif
fazdnoah
post Jan 6 2014, 04:56 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Jan 6 2014, 02:52 PM)
How much discount your SA goven for u?
owh ya, its a 2013 manufactured model
SA gave me 7K disc.
For 2014 only no Red colour n RM4k disc given

flex3x
post Jan 6 2014, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(enghui1988 @ Jan 6 2014, 12:31 PM)
Huh? There is this feature? I thought once we off the engine the steering will automatic unturnable... Lol... Gotta try this... tongue.gif
Steering lock is normal feature for the car nowadays..some car's steering lock can turn 180 degree one biggrin.gif
mickeysew814
post Jan 7 2014, 08:45 AM

380 posts

Guys, anyone facing starter issue? Mine just 6 months and started to have difficulty on start my car. When off engine, my starter got "Dak" "Dak" "dak" sound.

Any idea?
ilovestitch
post Jan 7 2014, 08:52 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Jan 7 2014, 08:45 AM)
Guys, anyone facing starter issue? Mine just 6 months and started to have difficulty on start my car. When off engine, my starter got "Dak" "Dak" "dak" sound.

Any idea?
I experience once. Then after that go back to normal already. Urs always like this?
appr35
post Jan 7 2014, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(fazdnoah @ Jan 6 2014, 04:56 PM)
owh ya, its a 2013 manufactured model
SA gave me 7K disc.
For 2014 only no Red colour n RM4k disc given
Which branch got red color?
LazyKurosaki
post Jan 7 2014, 11:50 AM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

Hi guys, I'm selling Hyundai keyless remote leather casing @ RM 40.00 (free postage).

Anyone interested can pm me ya..

Dimension is 82mm X 52mm

mickeysew814
post Jan 7 2014, 01:32 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Jan 7 2014, 08:52 AM)
I experience once. Then after that go back to normal already. Urs always like this?
Happen last night once. Then this morning also.

Maybe due to cold start?
ceteh
post Jan 7 2014, 02:03 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Jan 4 2014, 06:09 PM)
Wei, no one dare to steal your "mark" in here geh haha!!  drool.gif

ilovestitch thanks for all the support  thumbup.gif

CE, u wanted to get a second car or wanna retire your FD2?  laugh.gif
Steve, FD2 remain strong for many more years smile.gif considering to replace the vios ... no one has the latest price list?
666devil
post Jan 7 2014, 08:05 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Jan 7 2014, 08:45 AM)

Any idea?
Normally. All elantra has that. Engine recalibration for next startup.
mickeysew814
post Jan 7 2014, 09:33 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 7 2014, 08:05 PM)
Normally. All elantra has that. Engine recalibration for next startup.
Engine recalibration? mind to explain more?

TQTQ
TSstevenycs
post Jan 7 2014, 11:11 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(ceteh @ Jan 7 2014, 02:03 PM)
Steve, FD2 remain strong for many more years smile.gif considering to replace the vios ... no one has the latest price list?
i just updated the latest price list but seemed like not much of a diff.
The 1.6 HS seemed to be 98K still and some mentioned they are giving 3K discount.
666devil
post Jan 8 2014, 03:21 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Jan 7 2014, 11:11 PM)
i just updated the latest price list but seemed like not much of a diff.
The 1.6 HS seemed to be 98K still and some mentioned they are giving 3K discount.
What to do. After sohai umw toyota revealed the upcoming new altis(no vsc) pricing, kia and retains the cheapest most affordable and value for money c segment car in malaysia still. Not to forget most yeng...
So dont expect kia and Hyundai lower their car or use except salesman discount. Umw really spoil price market here.

This post has been edited by 666devil: Jan 8 2014, 03:23 PM
wei
post Jan 8 2014, 04:21 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Jan 7 2014, 09:33 PM)
Engine recalibration? mind to explain more?

TQTQ
Excerpt from other countries owner comments:

"Mine does the same and the Hyundai technician who checked it owns an Elantra GT as well. He told me it's completely normal and said it's the car's main relay cutting off power to transmission selenoids and such. Nothing to worry about."

"I have the same noise. I brought it back to the dealer last Monday and they compared it to other Elantras. I was told that the sound is the throttle body resetting, and something about the emissions system. You're not alone. I think it's normal."

So to your answer, the sound is the mechanism inside engine bay spinning down, shutting off, park. Mine does that too.

If you hear other noise then the 3 "tak", then you need to check.
666devil
post Jan 8 2014, 05:09 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Jan 8 2014, 04:21 PM)

"Mine does the same and the Hyundai technician who checked it owns an Elantra GT as well. He told me it's completely normal and said it's the car's main relay cutting off power to transmission selenoids and such. Nothing to worry about."

"I have the same noise. I brought it back to the dealer last Monday and they compared it to other Elantras. I was told that the sound is the throttle body resetting, and something about the emissions system. You're not alone. I think it's normal."

So to your answer, the sound is the mechanism inside engine bay spinning down, shutting off, park. Mine does that too.

The guru has spoken. Now u explained it, this reminds me of my older generation hard disk shut down and parking the disk . ..there is actually a command for it in DOS wink.gif
Kaori
post Jan 8 2014, 05:11 PM

My SA told me Elantra Hyper Silver now out of stock T_T
need wait~
Got tomato red, clean blue , white n black

Anyone know which branch got hyper silver??
jusjus88
post Jan 8 2014, 06:43 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

smile.gif if KL i think you can try your luck in a few branches..
mickeysew814
post Jan 8 2014, 11:42 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Jan 8 2014, 04:21 PM)

Macam very canggih. Good good.
RaymondLeeZC
post Jan 9 2014, 10:07 AM

Hi all,

I'm now considering a elantra to be my wishlisht,
may I know what will be the issues/problems that current elantra have?

I also notice that is a new 2014 elantra facelift launch in korea last year, may I know when it will launch in Malaysia?

Thank you for your answers first.
TSstevenycs
post Jan 9 2014, 10:16 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 8 2014, 03:21 PM)
What to do. After sohai umw toyota revealed the upcoming new altis(no vsc) pricing, kia and  retains the cheapest most affordable and value for money c segment car in malaysia still. Not to forget most yeng...
So dont  expect kia and Hyundai lower their car or use except salesman discount. Umw really spoil price market here.
U saw the new price list for K5 right?

They increased by 6K to become 149,888 sweat.gif
enghui1988
post Jan 9 2014, 10:30 AM

Imo, the elantra might be increase price for facelift model... As all can see the stupid kosong altis car gonna launch... 114k for kosong spec 1.8... LOL! Our elantra are comparable to their 2.0v range which sell at 136k!!!

Seriously, UMW is the culprit here and i would never go to them anymore... Now am superb happy with my elantra... wink.gif

By the way, my 1.6 elantra is 1 week old, fc is 11l/100km for 75% city, 25% highway.. Is it normal? I think its quite high er...

This post has been edited by enghui1988: Jan 9 2014, 10:32 AM
TSstevenycs
post Jan 9 2014, 10:41 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(enghui1988 @ Jan 9 2014, 10:30 AM)
Imo, the elantra might be increase price for facelift model... As all can see the stupid kosong altis car gonna launch... 114k for kosong spec 1.8... LOL! Our elantra are comparable to their 2.0v range which sell at 136k!!!

Seriously, UMW is the culprit here and i would never go to them anymore... Now am superb happy with my elantra... wink.gif

By the way, my 1.6 elantra is 1 week old, fc is 11l/100km for 75% city, 25% highway.. Is it normal? I think its quite high er...
Welcome bro to the kimchi family rclxms.gif
As for your high FC it will get better after your first 5K service most of the time.
And along the time you will get better FC after you get use of the pedal control.
Most of the owners improved their FC along the time.
Just give it some time bro thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by stevenycs: Jan 9 2014, 10:41 AM
kylelim
post Jan 9 2014, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(RaymondLeeZC @ Jan 9 2014, 10:07 AM)
Hi all,

I'm now considering a elantra to be my wishlisht,
may I know what will be the issues/problems that current elantra have?

I also notice that is a new 2014 elantra facelift launch in korea last year, may I know when it will launch in Malaysia?

Thank you for your answers first.
the newest batch aldy less problem biggrin.gif depend on luck

2014 facelift wont so fast launch in malaysia maybe year end or next year

if u interested on current elantra can pm me for best offer

**nothern area
ilovestitch
post Jan 9 2014, 11:43 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Jan 9 2014, 10:41 AM)
Welcome bro to the kimchi family  rclxms.gif
As for your high FC it will get better after your first 5K service most of the time.
And along the time you will get better FC after you get use of the pedal control.
Just give it some time bro  thumbup.gif
i tot some ppl said car nowadays no need break in?
Kaori
post Jan 9 2014, 12:07 PM

If there really no stock on hyper silver, i might consider taking ceramic white.
But isit very hard to maintain bcoz easy get dirty n yellowish

All the Sifu, Thanks first for the opinion
enghui1988
post Jan 9 2014, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Jan 9 2014, 11:43 AM)
What i read from the user manual is for first 1000km:

1) Dont drive at constant speed.
2)Dont race the engine
3) Dont let engine idle for more than 3 minute

I try follow all... But in kl traffic jam, we can idle for more than 5 minutes, LOL!
enghui1988
post Jan 9 2014, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Jan 9 2014, 10:41 AM)
Welcome bro to the kimchi family  rclxms.gif
Just give it some time bro  thumbup.gif
Thx for your info bro! You are emc mod? Saw fb msg rply d. But yet to have time register... Hehe

Anyway, can you share what the best petrol brand for elantra? Currently i use petronas... I remember saw it here. But forget which version thread d... Lol

This post has been edited by enghui1988: Jan 9 2014, 12:25 PM
666devil
post Jan 9 2014, 12:36 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(enghui1988 @ Jan 9 2014, 12:10 PM)
What i read from the user manual is for first 1000km:

1) Dont drive at constant speed.
2)Dont race the engine
3) Dont let engine idle for more than 3 minute

I try follow all... But in kl traffic jam, we can idle for more than 5 minutes, LOL!
Depend what car u compare with. If with 4 gears Altis, it's comparable. With 7 gear Altis, 7 gear better fc. I compared with non skyactive mazda 3,also same figure.
666devil
post Jan 9 2014, 12:39 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(enghui1988 @ Jan 9 2014, 10:30 AM)

Now we have someone smart talking.
Everybody keep bashing proton for spoiling our car market price. Just take a look at umw. They are so spoiling the c and d segment car price. Bcoz of them, other car brand also increasing price bcoz they know they have much better feature offering than the overpriced toyo cars, and confident they can follow umw increase price.
AnonyMous LuQ
post Jan 9 2014, 12:54 PM

Just wanna know, did install potent booster can save / consume on FC, intersted coz i travel quite far for work everyday.
Any experience from seniors/sifu?

TQ in advance....
ilovestitch
post Jan 9 2014, 02:13 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 9 2014, 12:36 PM)
Depend what car u compare with. If with 4 gears Altis, it's comparable. With 7 gear Altis, 7 gear better fc. I compared with non skyactive mazda 3,also same figure.
if compare to 4 gears Altis, it seems like compare orange with apple. If 4 gears Altis comparable to elantra 6 gears, then our 6 gears is like.... Haha.
js2933
post Jan 9 2014, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(AnonyMous LuQ @ Jan 9 2014, 12:54 PM)
Just wanna know, did install potent booster can save / consume on FC, intersted coz i travel quite far for work everyday.
Any experience from seniors/sifu?

TQ in advance....
Better throttle control with 3 mode...but again it depends on driving behaviour..
flex3x
post Jan 9 2014, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(Kaori @ Jan 9 2014, 12:07 PM)
If there really no stock on hyper silver, i might consider taking ceramic white.
But isit very hard to maintain bcoz easy get dirty n yellowish

All the Sifu, Thanks first for the opinion
Human need to bath everyday..and car also the same ma..just wash it when it is dirty bro..
White color car can obviously seen dirty after rained smile.gif
leowjc
post Jan 9 2014, 09:01 PM

247 posts

anyone interested to install auto fold side mirror, saw that someone organized an activity to install in group to get cheaper price...
TSstevenycs
post Jan 9 2014, 10:30 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Jan 9 2014, 11:43 AM)
Yup, don't really need to run in.
This is not really run in process cause the car ECU will learn your driving habit n will set that as yours biggrin.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jan 9 2014, 10:31 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(enghui1988 @ Jan 9 2014, 12:12 PM)
Thx for your info bro! You are emc mod? Saw fb msg rply d. But yet to have time register... Hehe

Anyway, can you share what the best petrol brand for elantra? Currently i use petronas... I remember saw it here. But forget which version thread d... Lol
Everyone has their own preference in terms of petrol brand.
AS for me, I have been using Petron for more than a year n i dun have any regrets whistling.gif
js2933
post Jan 10 2014, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Jan 9 2014, 10:31 PM)
AS for me, I have been using Petron for more than a year n i dun have any regrets  whistling.gif
Petron
chongski
post Jan 10 2014, 04:24 PM

Dear all,
I'm getting my silver elantra 1.6 by monday, thinking of install K&N Air Filter (33-2451). Does it really help? Anyone knows what is the cheapest price? Thanks.
ilovestitch
post Jan 10 2014, 05:49 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(chongski @ Jan 10 2014, 04:24 PM)
Dear all,
I'm getting my silver elantra 1.6 by monday, thinking of install K&N Air Filter (33-2451). Does it really help? Anyone knows what is the cheapest price? Thanks.
around rm300+ i think not worth it la
enghui1988
post Jan 10 2014, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Jan 9 2014, 10:31 PM)
AS for me, I have been using Petron for more than a year n i dun have any regrets  whistling.gif
Haha. I used to use petron and shell also for my old car... Now my elantra running on caltex... Hehe... Lets c how it perform... tongue.gif
js2933
post Jan 10 2014, 07:41 PM

QUOTE(chongski @ Jan 10 2014, 04:24 PM)
Dear all,
I'm gettingsilver elantra 1.6 by monday, thinking of install K&N Air Filter (33-2451). Does it really help? Anyone knows what is the cheapest price? Thanks.
Is a must. It able to provide more air flow, better fuel consumption, more power. Reduce rubbish coz it allow re wash and re use, more green, more saving. Other brand Redline for rm280
AnonyMous LuQ
post Jan 10 2014, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 9 2014, 02:59 PM)
Better throttle control with 3 mode...but again it depends on driving behaviour..
So does it can help save fc with better throttle control?As understand the potent booster more for 'pick up' but not sure on fc...
ongdennis
post Jan 10 2014, 09:46 PM

762 posts

hi all,
i also very curious about the fc?
i looking forward the manual version. frankly speaking is really hard time to find it.
any manual owner, can you share ur fc with me and the thing to aware about it?
67zai
post Jan 10 2014, 10:32 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(AnonyMous LuQ @ Jan 10 2014, 09:09 PM)
So does it can help save fc with better throttle control?As understand the potent booster more for 'pick up' but not sure on fc...
U can choose different mode n if u put sport mode n u step like the u hate the accelerator pedal also will finish your petrol lol. Im using ignition coil booster and put on normal mode i can get average 520km for 42litres, n i dun have to step soft soft. If i put on eco mode n step soft soft, 580km+ for 42 litres.
kylelim
post Jan 10 2014, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jan 10 2014, 09:46 PM)
hi all,
i also very curious about the fc?
i looking forward the manual version. frankly speaking is really hard time to find it.
any manual owner, can you share ur fc with me and the thing to aware about it?
standard spec auto and manual stop production ady sad.gif
js2933
post Jan 10 2014, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(AnonyMous LuQ @ Jan 10 2014, 09:09 PM)
Yes. better throttle control can slightly better fc. Good fc advise u change good spark plugs and air filter
ilovestitch
post Jan 10 2014, 11:52 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Jan 10 2014, 10:32 PM)
U can choose different mode n if u put sport mode n u step like the u hate the accelerator pedal also will finish your petrol lol. Im using ignition coil booster and put on normal mode i can get average 520km for 42litres, n i dun have to step soft soft. If i put on eco mode n step soft soft, 580km+ for 42 litres.
First few weeks after I got my car, I put eco mode all the way. It drank a lot of petrol. As suggest by the other forumer here to turn off the eco for city driving. I can see much better fc now. Changing spark plug will really give way better fc. I did that on my myvi last time full tank can last two weeks. Will consider changing spark plug for my 5k service. Hehehe. Any sifu can point out it takes how long for the ecu to complete learning our driving habit? Or it will be an endless process
ongdennis
post Jan 11 2014, 01:56 AM

762 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Jan 10 2014, 10:37 PM)
standard spec auto and manual stop production ady sad.gif
ya..i do know that as well.
but still manage to find some left over stock. just waiting the confirmation from the sales person.
chongski
post Jan 11 2014, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Jan 10 2014, 05:49 PM)
around rm300+ i think not worth it la
I see. But what is the price of a normal air filter and how often it needs to be replaced? Got to see the overall cost.
chongski
post Jan 11 2014, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 10 2014, 07:41 PM)
Is a must. It able to provide more air flow, better fuel consumption, more power. Reduce rubbish coz it allow re wash and re use, more green, more saving. Other brand Redline for rm280
I see, good points. thumbup.gif
67zai
post Jan 11 2014, 06:35 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(chongski @ Jan 11 2014, 04:43 PM)
I see, good points.  thumbup.gif
Sigh after 10k km service only i able to change.. cannot waste my free service n puchong sc keep say will void warranty.. bloody sc.. any other sc is better wont simply void my warranty?
Dickong
post Jan 11 2014, 07:57 PM

1,689 posts

Just install Ultra Racing front strut bar and rear anti roll bar n can tell u its really a lot different n lost for words. Will try 2 take photo later.
kelloo
post Jan 12 2014, 01:29 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 11 2014, 07:57 PM)
Just install Ultra Racing front strut bar and rear anti roll bar n can tell u its really a lot different n lost for words. Will try 2 take photo later.
bro mind to tell how the different.
u one is 1.8 or 1.6 car.
im planning to change soon.
does it kill the comfort of the car.does it will void the waranty og the car cause my car now milage around 4000km ler.
need to c you pic cause some ppl tell me install front structure bar they need remove the wiper cover wor.
tqtq
kelloo
post Jan 12 2014, 01:30 AM

39 posts

btw i need ask more sifu sifu about the k&n filter.
is it only change change after the 10k service.
and i need to know how much are the ori hyundai air fillter cost.
i haven't change my one yet. tqtq

This post has been edited by kelloo: Jan 12 2014, 01:33 AM
Dickong
post Jan 12 2014, 09:46 AM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(kelloo @ Jan 12 2014, 01:29 AM)
bro mind to tell how the different.
u one is 1.8 or 1.6 car.
im planning to change soon.
does it kill the comfort of the car.does it will void the waranty og the car cause my car now milage around 4000km ler.
need to c you pic cause some ppl tell me install front structure bar they need remove the wiper cover wor.
tqtq
1.6 or 1.8 no different becos the suspention system is the same. After installing the SB n ARB the comfort is still there but cornering n roll is fantatic but the arb is quiet low n look from behind can see the steel bar n look a bit awful. Warranty is still there becos its a plug n use bar.

This post has been edited by Dickong: Jan 12 2014, 12:19 PM
kelloo
post Jan 12 2014, 11:35 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 12 2014, 09:46 AM)
1.6 or 1.8 no different becos the suspention system is the same. After installing the SB n ARB the comfort is still there but cornering n roll is fantatic but the arb is quiet low n look from behind can the steel bar n look a bit awful. Warranty is still there becos its a plug n use bar.
kk. mind to tell me how much u do it n where is the shop.
the wiper cover wll they put back after install the front structure bar.
need c u pic edi. tqtq.

ilovestitch
post Jan 12 2014, 12:51 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 12 2014, 09:46 AM)
1.6 or 1.8 no different becos the suspention system is the same. After installing the SB n ARB the comfort is still there but cornering n roll is fantatic but the arb is quiet low n look from behind can see the steel bar n look a bit awful. Warranty is still there becos its a plug n use bar.
How much it costs? Would be good if there is photo. Hehe
Dickong
post Jan 12 2014, 01:12 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Jan 12 2014, 12:51 PM)
How much it costs? Would be good if there is photo. Hehe
I try 2 insert photo but cant dont know why, anyway u wont regret installing SB n ARB becos u feel more confident when high speed on uneven n the roll is now as good as my the other car ( preve ) but as said earlier the back ARB look a bit ugly becos 2 low. RM660.00 plus installation is the best price i can get.

This post has been edited by Dickong: Jan 12 2014, 01:14 PM
ilovestitch
post Jan 12 2014, 01:43 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 12 2014, 01:12 PM)
I try 2 insert photo but cant dont know why, anyway u wont regret installing SB n ARB becos u feel more confident when high speed on uneven n the roll is now as good as my the other car ( preve ) but as said earlier the back ARB look a bit ugly becos 2 low. RM660.00 plus installation is the best price i can get.
maybe u can upload somewhere else and just paste the link over here. hehe... or do u have whatsapp. interested to know more about this mod. thx
sw1314
post Jan 12 2014, 02:31 PM

312 posts

i also interest on the look.. maybe post in facebook and use facebook link??
kelloo
post Jan 13 2014, 12:51 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 12 2014, 01:12 PM)
bro do u mind tell me the shop or not.
i got ppl quote me around 7xx.
for sb n 19mm arb
for the sb do they remove the wiper cover and no use it anymore

This post has been edited by kelloo: Jan 13 2014, 12:52 AM
ilovestitch
post Jan 13 2014, 10:02 AM

623 posts

HI guys, do u guys experience this issue ? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X1U3soaFDxo
it happens to my car again this morning, quite worry about my baby, anyone has solutions?
kylelim
post Jan 13 2014, 12:00 PM

I got one red standard auto 2014 yr make
Anyone interested?
js2933
post Jan 13 2014, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Jan 13 2014, 10:02 AM)
HI guys, do u guys experience this issue ? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X1U3soaFDxo
it happens to my car again this morning, quite worry about my baby, anyone has solutions?
My one 1.8 same. Mayb engine too cold.
ilovestitch
post Jan 13 2014, 03:43 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 13 2014, 02:28 PM)
urs everytime also like this? mine just sometimes, and from the link i send u some of them get the noise everytime they start the engine. and they claim to be the belt cover and oil pump issue. I wonder if i should bring it to service center and let them to have a check, but it just occur sometimes, afraid they cannot detect the issue easily. haiz
alanlj
post Jan 13 2014, 05:11 PM

Hohoho...got my babe~ thumbup.gif

ilovestitch
post Jan 13 2014, 05:17 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(alanlj @ Jan 13 2014, 05:11 PM)
Hohoho...got my babe~  thumbup.gif
congrats, tinted dy? seems very dark
Dickong
post Jan 13 2014, 05:17 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(kelloo @ Jan 13 2014, 12:51 AM)
bro do u mind tell me the shop or not.
i got ppl quote me around 7xx.
for sb n 19mm arb
for the sb do they remove the wiper cover and no use it anymore
I do it at Juru Penang. Regarding the wiper cover, dont worry they will put back the cover except the engine plastic cover will be a bit hard to take out.

alanlj
post Jan 13 2014, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Jan 13 2014, 05:17 PM)
congrats, tinted dy? seems very dark
yes, direct ask SA to tinted first before get car. easy now looking for good coating and body kits tongue.gif
flex3x
post Jan 13 2014, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(alanlj @ Jan 13 2014, 05:11 PM)
Hohoho...got my babe~  thumbup.gif
Congrats bro..it's nice thumbup.gif
CKW008
post Jan 13 2014, 09:46 PM

116 posts

hi.. new 1.8 owner here..

will my warranty void if i change to HID? change bulb only

will auto light function be affected?
kylelim
post Jan 13 2014, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(CKW008 @ Jan 13 2014, 09:46 PM)
hi.. new 1.8 owner here..

will my warranty void if i change to HID? change bulb only

will auto light function be affected?
u change which part

which part warranty void smile.gif

just bulb ur whole car warranty still got
CKW008
post Jan 13 2014, 10:34 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Jan 13 2014, 10:26 PM)
u change which part

which part warranty void smile.gif

just bulb ur whole car warranty still got
just bulb.. is ok right? ntg will be affected right? any settings to be reset? will auto light sensor affected?
kylelim
post Jan 13 2014, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(CKW008 @ Jan 13 2014, 10:34 PM)
just bulb.. is ok right? ntg will be affected right? any settings to be reset? will auto light sensor affected?
light sensor is attach on top windscreen smile.gif

wont affect auto light
enghui1988
post Jan 14 2014, 12:57 AM

My 2 week old 1.6GLS... Hehe

kelloo
post Jan 14 2014, 02:24 AM

39 posts

My 1.8 oso same ler. is this normal to all 1.8.
does any solution for it.
4000km now ler or need wait change fully syntectic oil only this issue gone. thanks ya

kelloo
post Jan 14 2014, 02:25 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 13 2014, 05:17 PM)
I do it at Juru Penang. Regarding the wiper cover, dont worry  they will put back the cover except the engine plastic cover will be a bit hard to take out.
i c thanks bro.
wait u photo to c the finish work thanks.
fb oso can ya

kilz
post Jan 14 2014, 03:04 AM

Hey guys, anyone can recommend which tinted shop in cheras as my elantra didn't get tinted when I brought it. cry.gif
kylelim
post Jan 14 2014, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(enghui1988 @ Jan 14 2014, 12:57 AM)
My 2 week old 1.6GLS... Hehe
standard spec

rare in market biggrin.gif

btw i here got 2014 yr make standard spec

red colour!!! anyone interested can pm me
666devil
post Jan 14 2014, 09:32 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Jan 14 2014, 09:25 AM)
standard spec

rare in market biggrin.gif
btw i here got 2014 yr make standard spec

red colour!!! anyone interested can pm me
Standard spec is manual? How much? Any other color available?

This post has been edited by 666devil: Jan 14 2014, 09:38 AM
Kaori
post Jan 14 2014, 09:44 AM

My SA told me hyper silver stock come in already
Waiting for my loan approve~ yesterday submitted, usually how long it
take to approve.

1.6 high spec~
mdadnan
post Jan 14 2014, 10:00 AM

drool.gif 1st IPOH HE TT 2014 @ OldTown White Coffea icon_rolleyes.gif

kylelim
post Jan 14 2014, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 14 2014, 09:32 AM)
Standard spec is manual? How much? Any other color available?
auto

i only have white and red~~ red only 1 unit~~

u got fren interested? biggrin.gif
kylelim
post Jan 14 2014, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(Kaori @ Jan 14 2014, 09:44 AM)
My SA told me hyper silver stock come in already
Waiting for my loan approve~ yesterday submitted, usually how long it
take to approve.

1.6 high spec~
depend on ur financial

if strong should be approve in 3 day

666devil
post Jan 14 2014, 01:56 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Jan 14 2014, 01:02 PM)
auto

i only have white and red~~ red only 1 unit~~

u got fren interested? biggrin.gif
Oh too bad. He wants manual car only.
kylelim
post Jan 14 2014, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 14 2014, 01:56 PM)
manual nid to book first....
and it depend on luck....
this year SD not reli will assemble manual std spec
cant look for rdy stock...booking is the best way
wei
post Jan 14 2014, 05:05 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 14 2014, 01:56 PM)
Tan Sri, apasal you not in the club anymore? Wanna tag you on topic leh...
js2933
post Jan 14 2014, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(kelloo @ Jan 14 2014, 02:24 AM)
My 1.8 oso same ler. is this normal to all 1.8.
does any solution for it.
4000km now ler or need wait change fully syntectic oil only this issue gone. thanks ya
My one last 10k service change fully synt oil but that sound remaining.....that sound only at morning start up engine, after whole day run stop, run stopno more liao..dint bothering me. smile.gif
js2933
post Jan 14 2014, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Jan 13 2014, 03:43 PM)
urs everytime also like this? mine just sometimes, and from the link i send u some of them get the noise everytime thtechnician the engine. and they claim to be the belt cover and oil pump issue. I wonder if i should bring it to service center and let them to have a check, but it just occur sometimes, afraid they cannot detect the issue easily. haiz
Shld be fine u send svc ctr...I think most of the elantra owner encounter this issue gua..no doubt svc ctr must crossed before liao. Next svc i check with svc technician regarding this...no to worry
js2933
post Jan 14 2014, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(kelloo @ Jan 14 2014, 02:25 AM)
i c thanks bro.
wait u photo to c the finish work thanks.
fb oso can ya

chongski
post Jan 14 2014, 11:36 PM

Got my sleek silver elantra 1.6 hs today.
Going to change the tyre and add coating in the next few days. :-)
666devil
post Jan 15 2014, 08:24 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Jan 14 2014, 05:05 PM)
Tan Sri, apasal you not in the club anymore? Wanna tag you on topic leh...
Datuk, ppl there already labeled me as troublemaker talking bad about T & H. So I left. Anyway, I accepted ur friend dy.
666devil
post Jan 15 2014, 08:26 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 14 2014, 10:25 PM)
My one last 10k service change fully synt oil but that sound remaining.....that sound only at morning start up engine, after whole day run stop, run stopno more liao..dint bothering me. smile.gif
Common issue. I found out its also related to engine oil use. Every morning have that sound. The last month did service I specifically told them dowan shell, use liquid molly. Settled.
Shell sucks!
But good luck in hunting sc that allow use other engine oil. Official sc only use shell now.
666devil
post Jan 15 2014, 08:36 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 14 2014, 10:48 PM)

Yup many club members have done that. Congrats! U won't regret!
Jasontee
post Jan 15 2014, 09:02 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(chongski @ Jan 14 2014, 11:36 PM)
Got my sleek silver elantra 1.6 hs today.
Going to change the tyre and add coating in the next few days. :-)
Hi bro, why you want to change the new tyre?

This post has been edited by Jasontee: Jan 15 2014, 09:56 AM
TSstevenycs
post Jan 15 2014, 11:22 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 15 2014, 08:24 AM)
Datuk, ppl there already labeled me as troublemaker  talking bad about T &  H. So I left. Anyway, I accepted ur friend  dy.
Apasal left la bro. Aiya~ Kicik punya hal . doh.gif
I didn't saw what happened only heard cerita only sweat.gif
666devil
post Jan 15 2014, 02:38 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Jan 15 2014, 11:22 AM)
Apasal left la bro. Aiya~ Kicik punya hal .  doh.gif
I didn't saw what happened only heard cerita only  sweat.gif
I so irrelevant there also got cerita? Haha.
No la there got too many elantra bashers. I prefer to stay here fill with ppl who bought and love their car. Surrounded by positive ppl, will live longer wink.gif
Dickong
post Jan 15 2014, 05:03 PM

1,689 posts

Bro, your strut bar is 1.8 whereas 1.6 the strut bar is a bit lower towards the engine. Regarding the ARB do u think it look a bit awakard becos car following from behind can see the whole bar like sacking down becos its too low. Can install rear bumper skirting cover it.tq
js2933
post Jan 15 2014, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(DickongJan 15 2014 @ 05:03 PM)
Bro, your strut bar is 1.8 whereas 1.6 the strut bar is a bit lower towards the engine. Regarding the ARB do u think it look a bit awakard becos car following from behind can see the whole bar like sacking down becos its too low. Can install rear bumper skirting cover it.tq
Ya. After kit Installed wont c the bar liao.. smile.gif

willer
post Jan 15 2014, 05:56 PM

219 posts

Some question about displaying video input in dashboard screen.
the manual CD said I can display video input on dashboard screen through "spacial" cable.

I believe this is the cable (3.5mm to RCA cable) .

http://www.lunashops.com/images/upload/Ima...rca-cable-1.jpg

anyone successfully tested the video input function? and where I can buy the cable?
Dickong
post Jan 15 2014, 06:23 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 15 2014, 05:11 PM)
It seems like u change the coil spring becos your car look quiet low n may i ask how much u pay for the skirting.tq
chongski
post Jan 15 2014, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(Jasontee @ Jan 15 2014, 09:02 AM)
Hi bro, why you want to change the new tyre?
I was using good year on my Myvi previously and it was not fuel efficient and having some vibration when speed >100kmh. after i changed to Michelin XM2, no more vibration and FC improved by 5-10% and more comfortable (and less noise) with good grip when braking. since then, i always wanted to use Michelin. biggrin.gif

unfortunately, i was involved with an accident last month and my myvi was "sandwitched" by a harrier and vios. the michelin tyre was good as i just managed to brake in time without hitting the harrier in front but the vios at the back couldn't stop and bang then push my car to hit the harrier. and the result, both toyota only suffered minor minor damage (number plate) but myvi was "hospitalised/ICU". cry.gif

elantra was the result after this accident. safety was the main factor that i chose elantra, got to have better protection for my family. thumbup.gif
js2933
post Jan 15 2014, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 15 2014, 06:23 PM)
It seems like u change the coil spring becos your car look quiet low n may i ask how much u pay for the skirting.tq
No woh, nvr change the coil spring. With installation rm450. ABS material import frm korea
Dickong
post Jan 15 2014, 07:00 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 15 2014, 06:45 PM)
No woh, nvr change the coil spring.  With installation rm450. ABS material import frm korea
I was quote RM1300 for 4pcs of Eibach coil spring n was about 2inches lower but i hesitate becos of warranty. Bro, where u install the kits n is it back bumper side only for RM 450.tq

This post has been edited by Dickong: Jan 15 2014, 07:02 PM
js2933
post Jan 15 2014, 08:00 PM

I was think to claim for fish tail issu bfore, but sc told me that wont 100% eliminated, so after +buffer, arb, chamber slightly modify and changing offset rims very comfortable edi. Speedo auto specialists on kimchi car, Only that piece rm450
QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 15 2014, 07:00 PM)
I was quote RM1300 for 4pcs of Eibach coil spring n was about 2inches lower but i hesitate becos of warranty. Bro, where u install the kits n is it back bumper side only for RM 450.tq
Dickong
post Jan 15 2014, 10:16 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 15 2014, 08:00 PM)
I was think to claim for fish tail issu bfore, but sc told me that wont 100% eliminated, so after +buffer, arb, chamber slightly modify and changing offset rims very comfortable edi. Speedo auto specialists on kimchi car, Only that piece rm450
Where is speedo bro, secondly is the kit tape on or rivet.tqtq
js2933
post Jan 15 2014, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 15 2014, 10:16 PM)
Where is speedo bro, secondly is the kit tape on or rivet.tqtq
Rivet 1. At jb nusa bestari...I think u are not jbrean gua...haha
Dickong
post Jan 16 2014, 05:42 AM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 15 2014, 10:35 PM)
Rivet 1. At jb nusa bestari...I think u are not jbrean gua...haha
Unfortunately i am not from jb, but i'll try 2 ask around from here. Anyway is your exhaust dummy one or active.
pentel
post Jan 16 2014, 09:28 AM

59 posts

just got Elantra 1.8 car last week. have 2 ques here, hope someone could help me out:

1. I tried plugging in my iphone 5 cable into the usb port, but my phone won't charge. Is the usb port a read-only port and therefore can't charge?

2. Does the car automatically turn off the headlight after a while when the engine is off? I'm kinda worried because i forgot to turn off my headlights yesterday night...
js2933
post Jan 16 2014, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 16 2014, 05:42 AM)
Unfortunately i am not from jb, but i'll try 2 ask around from here. Anyway is your exhaust dummy one or active.
Feel free and come to jb, dummy 1. Dint modify exhaust system
ilovestitch
post Jan 16 2014, 09:34 AM

623 posts

1. I tried before on my phone also not charging.
2. Whether u want it to turn off instantly or not u can change the setting on the panel with the button on steering wheel.
pentel
post Jan 16 2014, 09:40 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Jan 16 2014, 09:34 AM)
2. Whether u want it to turn off instantly or not u can change the setting on the panel with the button on steering wheel.
Thanks for your reply!

For headlight, i have already turned off the headlamp delay. Also, currently i'm not using the auto-headlight - i prefer to turn it on manually. So i'm wondering whether the headlight will be off automatically after a while when the engine is off (while the headlight is manually turned to on).

666devil
post Jan 16 2014, 09:47 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(pentel @ Jan 16 2014, 09:40 AM)
Thanks for your reply!

For headlight, i have already turned off the headlamp delay. Also, currently i'm not using the auto-headlight - i prefer to turn it on manually. So i'm wondering whether the headlight will be off automatically after a while when the engine is off (while the headlight is manually turned to on).
Just set to auto headlight. It will auto turn off 30 secs after u off engine. This is no lousy kosong jap car...
ilovestitch
post Jan 16 2014, 09:47 AM

623 posts

refer to this http://www.elantraclub.com/forum/lofiversi...php?t32355.html
pentel
post Jan 16 2014, 09:49 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Jan 16 2014, 09:47 AM)
thanks man. actually i saw that earlier, just that i'm not too sure whether the malaysian version will have this same function. hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
sw1314
post Jan 16 2014, 11:08 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 15 2014, 05:11 PM)
oh man.. how much your tail lamp?? and yours 1 tomato red?
ilovestitch
post Jan 16 2014, 11:27 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(chongski @ Jan 15 2014, 06:43 PM)
I was using good year on my Myvi previously and it was not fuel efficient and having some vibration when speed >100kmh. after i changed to Michelin XM2, no more vibration and FC improved by 5-10% and more comfortable (and less noise) with good grip when braking. since then, i always wanted to use Michelin.  biggrin.gif

unfortunately, i was involved with an accident last month and my myvi was "sandwitched" by a harrier and vios. the michelin tyre was good as i just managed to brake in time without hitting the harrier in front but the vios at the back couldn't stop and bang then push my car to hit the harrier. and the result, both toyota only suffered minor minor damage (number plate) but myvi was "hospitalised/ICU".  cry.gif

elantra was the result after this accident. safety was the main factor that i chose elantra, got to have better protection for my family.  thumbup.gif
ur case very similar to mine, my myvi in icu too. LOL
js2933
post Jan 16 2014, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(sw1314 @ Jan 16 2014, 11:08 AM)
oh man.. how much your tail lamp?? and yours 1 tomato red?
Ya tomato red. Rm980.
kelloo
post Jan 16 2014, 12:29 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 15 2014, 08:00 PM)
bro so that mean Sc wont change the absorbar n spring ah.
u add the spring buffer + arb + front sb .
i need to know chamber slightly modify mean wat ah. does u add chamber to your car.
tq ya
js2933
post Jan 16 2014, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(kelloo @ Jan 16 2014, 12:29 PM)
bro so that mean Sc wont change the absorbar n spring ah.
u add the spring buffer + arb + front sb .
i need to know chamber slightly modify mean wat ah. does u add chamber to your car.
tq ya
after heard the explanation by sc, I decided to dont do anything rather than I outsource from outside work shop. Camber slightly to negative angle. It help to improve during cornering. If negative too deep it will makan tyre liao. U can seek for advise from tyre work shop. Less than rm200 can be done

Dickong
post Jan 16 2014, 01:51 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 16 2014, 12:11 PM)
Ya tomato red. Rm980.
I was quote for RM1899 for the tail lamp n is eagle eye brand so i decide 2 wait n see for face lift elantra tail light. How come your only RM 980 only n is it bright. My last vios tail lamp is not bright except brake light very bright ( eagle eye brand )
js2933
post Jan 16 2014, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 16 2014, 01:51 PM)
I was quote for RM1899 for the tail lamp n is eagle eye brand so i decide 2 wait n see for face lift elantra tail light. How come your only RM 980 only n is it bright. My last vios tail lamp is not bright except brake light very bright ( eagle eye brand )
Walao, he think u r ROBERT lah. Refer the the photo I attache..

taizi5566
post Jan 16 2014, 02:01 PM

eh bro u from johor?
mind to share wer to install the bodykit? smile.gif
js2933
post Jan 16 2014, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(taizi5566 @ Jan 16 2014, 02:01 PM)
eh bro u from johor?
mind to share wer to install the bodykit? smile.gif
Yes. Visit this website www.speedoauto.com to know more info
sw1314
post Jan 16 2014, 03:00 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 16 2014, 12:11 PM)
Ya tomato red. Rm980.
ic.. thank ya.. so nice
your tomato red loop sharper than others biggrin.gif
Dickong
post Jan 17 2014, 08:50 AM

1,689 posts

My driver side wiper is not smooth or jumping when its wet or raining but when its dry its ok a bit funny, thats why when i send 2 sc to check they told its alright becos they simply sweep the wiper across without splashing on it. Anyone face this problem n already verify can please share, ya i even change to new wiper also same n even swap with my preve also same n even preve is shorter by 2 inches.
kelthruzad
post Jan 17 2014, 10:23 AM

14 posts

This is the sound that you will get when all the engine oil is in the bottom of the engine when you use fully synthetic. I think the SC oil which is Shell is not really good for the engine bcos not coating the top part of the engine very well. If you change to semi syn. oil this shoulkd cure the noise. But u have to change the oil every 5k.

This post has been edited by kelthruzad: Jan 17 2014, 10:35 AM
js2933
post Jan 17 2014, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(kelthruzad @ Jan 17 2014, 10:23 AM)
This is the sound that you will get when all the engine oil is in the bottom of the engine when you use fully synthetic. I think the SC oil which is Shell is not really good for the engine bcos not coating the top part of the engine very well. If you change to semi syn. oil this shoulkd cure the noise. But u have to change the oil every 5k.
Oic but Every 5k quite troublesome leh
ilovestitch
post Jan 17 2014, 11:57 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 17 2014, 11:23 AM)
Oic but Every 5k quite troublesome leh
Plus semi no power ler.
apisss
post Jan 17 2014, 01:16 PM

Hi guys,

Just got my 1.8 car last week and already done 1st service. Just wondering about few things here;

1. Is it the tyre (Conti MC5) is noisy? because the tyre is more noisy than the engine.
2. Any effect when add Blue Chem for engine cleaning as recommend/optional from SC?
3. Have anyone of you experience the seat belt make contact and noise with the car body when not use especially at uneven road surface?
4. My radio signal is not so clear when the car is moving. But what I ask from one of the Elantra owner, my HU are the revised one, so should no problem as theirs.

Overall, the car is good for me. Smooth engine, good FC I think..Highway driving can get 700++km with full tank and 500++km for city driving.
smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
DaBestOne
post Jan 17 2014, 04:24 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(apisss @ Jan 17 2014, 01:16 PM)
Hi guys,

Just got my 1.8 car last week  and already done 1st service. Just wondering about few things here;

1. Is it the tyre (Conti MC5) is noisy? because the tyre is more noisy than the engine.
2. Any effect when add Blue Chem for engine cleaning as recommend/optional from SC?
3. Have anyone of you experience the seat belt make contact and noise with the car body when not use especially at uneven road surface?
4. My radio signal is not so clear when the car is moving. But what I ask from one of the Elantra owner, my HU are the revised one, so should no problem as theirs.

Overall, the car is good for me. Smooth engine, good FC I think..Highway driving can get 700++km with full tank and 500++km for city driving.
smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
Congrats for your new car smile.gif
My car is using Conti MC5... so far so good.. absorb bumps well but wet grip ain't good
sguy84
post Jan 17 2014, 05:33 PM

42 posts

Proud owner of Elantra 1.8 !!!
Just got the car yesterday !

Quick help .. Do anyone know how to use USB cable for IPhone 5S ?? Doesn't seem to work when I plugged it in .. Any help where I can purchase a cable that works ?!

js2933
post Jan 17 2014, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(sguy84 @ Jan 17 2014, 05:33 PM)
Proud owner of Elantra 1.8 !!!
Just got the car yesterday !

Quick help .. Do anyone know how to use USB cable for IPhone 5S ?? Doesn't seem to work when I plugged it in .. Any help where I can purchase a cable that works ?!
Plug with lighter socket ba. Ignore that cabin one.
666devil
post Jan 17 2014, 10:44 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(apisss @ Jan 17 2014, 01:16 PM)
Hi guys,

Just got my 1.8 car last week  and already done 1st service. Just wondering about few things here;

smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
1. Yes noisy tyre. Save bullet for Michelin primacy. Rm430 each.
2. Never use them as I deem unnecessary.
3. Normal. Easily buy those belt covers wrap over the belt head when no passenger.
4. Normal. Weak antenna reception at the back printed glass

Most importantly, enjoy ur ride. This car interior is much more quiet than jap brands. That is why every small noise u can hear.

This post has been edited by 666devil: Jan 17 2014, 10:45 PM
fcjh1120
post Jan 18 2014, 02:13 AM

I took my 1.8 last month, was having a bit of a bumpy ride, thought new suspension more stiff, but after pass 3k mileage still quite bumpy ; got fish tail effect also , is it can claim from sc to do something about it?

Btw, got anyone hear the "tink tink" sound from absorber after long drive ?
apisss
post Jan 18 2014, 06:36 AM

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 17 2014, 10:44 PM)
1. Yes noisy tyre. Save bullet for Michelin primacy. Rm430 each.
2. Never use them as I deem unnecessary.
3. Normal.  Easily buy those belt covers wrap over the belt head when no passenger.
4. Normal. Weak antenna reception at the back printed glass

Most importantly, enjoy ur ride. This car interior is much more quiet than jap brands. That is why every small noise u can hear.
Noted. I saw some offer/discount regarding car detailing at groupon.my. about rm48-68 for detailing value rm300-800. Include polish, wax and etc.Is it ok to do the detailing for my 2 weeks car? Any effect?
Blank86
post Jan 18 2014, 11:05 AM

146 posts

dear sifu's , anybody did auto fold side mirror?
67zai
post Jan 18 2014, 06:31 PM

581 posts

Any reviews on the spring buffer? Does it really help to reduce the bumpy/bouncy feel when go over bumps or uneven road
js2933
post Jan 18 2014, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(67zai @ Jan 18 2014, 06:31 PM)
Any reviews on the spring buffer? Does it really help to reduce the bumpy/bouncy feel when go over bumps or uneven road
Low cost big difference. No harm to try
67zai
post Jan 18 2014, 10:10 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 18 2014, 09:00 PM)
Low cost big difference. No harm to try
Shah alam area no place can do damn it.. i drove 370kms today damn bouncy and noisy. Two things elantra must change : the suspension system and tyre
leowjc
post Jan 18 2014, 10:30 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Blank86 @ Jan 18 2014, 11:05 AM)
dear sifu's , anybody did auto fold side mirror?
I found it selling on speedauto at RM850...

last year, there was an activities where a lot of elantra owners go together and they managed to get RM790.

Shall we organize one? I want to get mine done too.
Dickong
post Jan 18 2014, 10:32 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Jan 18 2014, 10:10 PM)
Shah alam area no place can do damn it.. i drove 370kms today damn bouncy and noisy. Two things elantra must change : the suspension system and tyre
Go n install rear anti roll bar n front strut bar then u will enjoy your drive n forget about the roll n bounce, secondly change your tyre to michelin primacy 3st then u will start complaining some rattle noise becos too quiet from outside
666devil
post Jan 18 2014, 11:02 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 18 2014, 10:32 PM)
Go n install rear anti roll bar n front strut bar then u will enjoy your drive n forget about the roll n bounce, secondly change your tyre to michelin primacy 3st then u will start complaining some rattle noise becos too quiet from outside
Rm430 per piece right? Can't wait to change mine. Tyre price price will only keep increasing.
AnonyMous LuQ
post Jan 18 2014, 11:07 PM

Any place recomended 4 d stuff n budget to change around?preferbly klang valley..tq ya
kylelim
post Jan 19 2014, 02:30 AM

QUOTE(leowjc @ Jan 18 2014, 10:30 PM)

last year, there was an activities where a lot of elantra owners go together and they managed to get RM790.

so fast think to mod ur car ady biggrin.gif
Dickong
post Jan 19 2014, 07:04 AM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 18 2014, 11:02 PM)
Rm430 per piece right? Can't wait to change mine. Tyre price price will only keep increasing.
I cant really remember, becos the very first day i took my car i straight away went to tyre shop n trade in. I paid RM460 for 4 pcs after trade in.
Dickong
post Jan 19 2014, 07:11 AM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(AnonyMous LuQ @ Jan 18 2014, 11:07 PM)
Any place recomended 4 d stuff n budget to change around?preferbly klang valley..tq ya
Sorry i did it in penang for RM660 .
apisss
post Jan 19 2014, 11:52 AM

Guys,

yesterday drove car and try to push it until 6k rpm.there smell coming through cabin for a while.like something burning.is it ok or not?my odo still 1600km..just done 1st servce ar 1200km.
666devil
post Jan 19 2014, 11:53 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 19 2014, 07:04 AM)
I cant really remember, becos the very first day i took my car i straight away went to tyre shop n trade in. I paid RM460 for 4 pcs after trade in.
Good decision. Damn that is cheap. Jealous.
mickeysew814
post Jan 19 2014, 12:40 PM

380 posts

bro, 20k service (major service). roughly how much is the damage?
Dickong
post Jan 19 2014, 04:19 PM

1,689 posts

U guys have this tok tok sound or not each time u press the brake.tq
67zai
post Jan 19 2014, 04:50 PM

581 posts

Anti roll bar n front strut bar will reduce the bouncy effect? Erm can try..
ilovestitch
post Jan 19 2014, 05:31 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 19 2014, 04:19 PM)
i have already change my brake pad at 1k service, this is a known issue, and service center did not ask me to drive on the road to show them it really happens, they straight changed the enhanced brake pad for me.
Dickong
post Jan 19 2014, 05:57 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Jan 19 2014, 05:31 PM)
i have already change my brake pad at 1k service, this is a known issue, and service center did not ask me to drive on the road to show them it really happens, they straight changed the enhanced brake pad for me.
Bro, my tok tok sound come from the gear lever side. Each time u press brake the sound is there. Not only at P at N or D also got this tok tok sound.
ilovestitch
post Jan 19 2014, 07:00 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 19 2014, 05:57 PM)
Bro, my tok tok sound come from the gear lever side. Each time u press brake the sound is there. Not only at P at N or D also got this tok tok sound.
go sc check better.
Dickong
post Jan 19 2014, 09:40 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Jan 19 2014, 07:00 PM)
go sc check better.
Will send 2 sc to check n at the same time for 2nd service.
mickeysew814
post Jan 19 2014, 11:37 PM

380 posts

yup. the sound appear at the gear shift right?
mickeysew814
post Jan 19 2014, 11:46 PM

380 posts

this is crazy design....

http://www.hi-motors.com/bbs/view.php?id=H...e127947002feb21

This post has been edited by mickeysew814: Jan 19 2014, 11:46 PM
666devil
post Jan 20 2014, 08:18 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 19 2014, 05:57 PM)
Normal. Come from shift lock. Prevent u accidentally shift from R to D. Only way to prevent sound is to disable shift lock.
liewseng
post Jan 20 2014, 10:56 AM

21 posts

all bros with 1.8 elantra, can i know the fuel consumption for this car? i have no time to see though whole forum post... i need to make decision that to buy elantra 1.8 or new altis 1.8e.....please help me on this...i really need a fuel save car......compare to my curent car(preve cfe)
js2933
post Jan 20 2014, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(liewseng @ Jan 20 2014, 10:56 AM)
all bros with 1.8 elantra, can i know the fuel consumption for this car? i have no time to see though whole forum post... i need to make decision that to buy elantra 1.8 or new altis 1.8e.....please help me on this...i really need a fuel save car......compare to my curent car(preve cfe)
7.5liter/100km. 30%city,70%hw
liewseng
post Jan 20 2014, 11:17 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 20 2014, 11:02 AM)
7.5liter/100km. 30%city,70%hw
how about 100% city drive? i stay in KL everyday spend 1 hour and 10 minute from home to work place....
Blank86
post Jan 20 2014, 11:50 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(leowjc @ Jan 18 2014, 10:30 PM)

yea i wanna do also.. rclxms.gif
should orginaze one thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
js2933
post Jan 20 2014, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(liewseng @ Jan 20 2014, 11:17 AM)
how about 100% city drive? i stay in KL everyday spend 1 hour and 10 minute from home to work place....
My record 10.1l/100km with sometime heavy footer. Most of the time below 10liter/100km
js2933
post Jan 20 2014, 12:14 PM

Im more prefer with elantra sexy body shape. Altis too boring. U go for test drive on both car better. What my felt is elantra are more stability and quiter car room. What can I say for altis is only vvti and 7g I admired
infra
post Jan 20 2014, 02:03 PM

249 posts

Wow...long time no come in here...still so happening here! Glad to see so many new owners smile.gif come TT ya~
colorwolf
post Jan 20 2014, 06:59 PM

395 posts

Dear Senior, how the Elantra performance on highway? Will it become unstable or noisy when reach 150km/h?
js2933
post Jan 20 2014, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(colorwolf @ Jan 20 2014, 06:59 PM)
Dear Senior, how the Elantra performance on highway? Will it become unstable or noisy when reach 150km/h?
So far so good...c what car u compare to loh smile.gif
ilovestitch
post Jan 20 2014, 08:58 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 20 2014, 08:38 PM)
hey bro, ur comment might not be applicable to the other elantra ler because yours already modded gao gao, LOL. tongue.gif
666devil
post Jan 20 2014, 09:09 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(liewseng @ Jan 20 2014, 10:56 AM)
Altis the kosong expensive car? Pls la. I traded in my 1.8 current gen Altis for elantra. Never looked back since. Good riddance and hope umw suck $$ until it dies of indigestion.

Don't believe me alone. Just go Paultan and see 99% of the negative comments on it. Umw is like a plague like now. Harga naik, features turun. Even took away safety features like vsc. Heck even my 2009 Altis is better equipped than this new junk Altis. And cheaper...

This post has been edited by 666devil: Jan 20 2014, 09:12 PM
colorwolf
post Jan 21 2014, 12:05 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 20 2014, 08:38 PM)
I drove Vios b4 & it noisy & shake when reach 140km/h. Consider either City or Elantra.

Also, hw d fuel consumption between City & Elantra? Also, wht fuel u guys pump 4 elantra? 95 or 97?
js2933
post Jan 21 2014, 12:44 AM

QUOTE(colorwolf @ Jan 21 2014, 12:05 AM)
I drove Vios b4 & it noisy & shake when reach 140km/h. Consider either City or Elantra.

Also, hw d fuel consumption between City & Elantra? Also, wht fuel u guys pump 4 elantra? 95 or 97?
vios! Cannot compare due different segment. Vios is b segment however elantra is c segment. If really wan to compare, vios really cannot to catch up. Go for test drive ba. Compare to my fren 2011 city, 1.8 elantra get better fc. I pump 95 petron
666devil
post Jan 21 2014, 07:31 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 21 2014, 12:44 AM)
vios! Cannot compare due different segment.  Vios is b segment however elantra is c segment. If really wan to compare, vios really cannot to catch up. Go for test drive ba. Compare to my fren 2011 city, 1.8 elantra get better fc. I pump 95 petron
Sadly this is a valid case in malaysia. Ppl comparing b and c segment car they are same price just due to the logo! Really no brainer. Anytime I will go to higher segment car.
Imagine u r comparing proton and honda. If same price, anytime u will go honda right?
js2933
post Jan 21 2014, 08:57 AM

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 21 2014, 07:31 AM)
Sadly this is a valid case in malaysia. Ppl comparing b and c segment car  they are same price just due to the logo! Really no brainer. Anytime I will go to higher segment car.
Imagine u r comparing proton and honda. If  same price, anytime u will go honda right?
Haiz, birdy gov...makan kangkung also dont choose proton
67zai
post Jan 21 2014, 08:58 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(colorwolf @ Jan 20 2014, 06:59 PM)
Change the tyre then no noise, stability yes. Tested 170kmh on plus highway, awesome i must say. Smooth engine sound
67zai
post Jan 21 2014, 09:00 AM

581 posts

Im 1.6 hs , my fc with 70% city 30% highway i get 12km/litre ron95. Using ignition coil booster by the way
fazdnoah
post Jan 21 2014, 01:50 PM

250 posts

Guys
3000rm for bodykits and tint ok ar?
Quoted by hyundai
DaBestOne
post Jan 21 2014, 06:45 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(fazdnoah @ Jan 21 2014, 01:50 PM)
Guys
3000rm for bodykits and tint ok ar?
Quoted by hyundai
Hi bro,,you can contact me if wanna more information about tinted film smile.gif
Glad to assist you smile.gif
666devil
post Jan 21 2014, 07:27 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 21 2014, 08:57 AM)
Haiz, birdy gov...makan kangkung also dont choose proton
Haiz, and u thought Malaysian has awaken and boycott those overpriced kosong cars..
leowjc
post Jan 21 2014, 08:04 PM

247 posts

Just got my Black 1.8 last night. trying to play USB, only left speaker got sound, however it is working normal when I on Radio.

Any idea, guys?
js2933
post Jan 21 2014, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(leowjc @ Jan 21 2014, 08:04 PM)
Just got my Black 1.8 last night. trying to play USB, only left speaker got sound, however it is working normal when I on Radio.

Any idea, guys?
Try to adjust audio control unsure.gif
leowjc
post Jan 21 2014, 10:00 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 21 2014, 09:22 PM)
Try to adjust audio control unsure.gif
I did, adjusted balance to R, no sound at all..
js2933
post Jan 21 2014, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(leowjc @ Jan 21 2014, 10:00 PM)
I did, adjusted balance to R, no sound at all..
Omg, I believed u tried to play in pc....dint encounter yet so far...send sc if cant found the solution
kkpeng
post Jan 22 2014, 01:39 AM

QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 21 2014, 10:50 PM)
Omg, I believed u tried to play in pc....dint encounter yet so far...send sc if cant found the solution
Send the car back to SC. Ask them check the USB connectors to the HU see if it's loose or not. If all else fails, claim warranty. Might take a couple of weeks to get a new unit delivered to ur SC.

I got mine replaced after my HU changed channels and changed sources by itself. Thought it was haunted! wink.gif
leowjc
post Jan 22 2014, 09:35 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(kkpeng @ Jan 22 2014, 01:39 AM)
Send the car back to SC. Ask them check the USB connectors to the HU see if it's loose or not. If all else fails, claim warranty. Might take a couple of weeks to get a new unit delivered to ur SC.

I got mine replaced after my HU changed channels and changed sources by itself. Thought it was haunted!  wink.gif
u got the same problem before?
ilovestitch
post Jan 22 2014, 11:04 AM

623 posts

anyone here experience when start engine that time the car is like "jek jek jek...." (coughing) for long period of time and after stop engine , and start again then ok dy?
666devil
post Jan 22 2014, 11:06 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Jan 22 2014, 11:04 AM)
anyone here experience when start engine that time the car is like "jek jek jek...." (coughing) for long period of time and after stop engine , and start again then ok dy?
Suprisingly. U first time get it? I get it for few times but very long never get already.
ilovestitch
post Jan 22 2014, 11:10 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 22 2014, 11:06 AM)
Suprisingly. U first time get it? I get it for few times but very long never get already.
second time dy, just ask sc, they said need to upgrade, dunno if they r referring to ecu. U still not yet solve this?
oimeng
post Jan 22 2014, 02:04 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(kkpeng @ Jan 22 2014, 01:39 AM)

I got mine replaced after my HU changed channels and changed sources by itself. Thought it was haunted!  wink.gif
i have this problem too. Guess need to get it replace at SC after CNY. sad.gif
666devil
post Jan 22 2014, 07:12 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(oimeng @ Jan 22 2014, 02:04 PM)
i have this problem too. Guess need to get it replace at SC after CNY.  sad.gif
To save ur time, go direct to Glenmarie flyaudio. Just near to Hyundai 3s.u can change ur unit on the spot there.

This post has been edited by 666devil: Jan 22 2014, 07:13 PM
enghui1988
post Jan 22 2014, 10:26 PM

For mine is 10.5l/100km... 100% city with jams... Anyway my car just done first services, it will improve after more services...

oimeng
post Jan 23 2014, 10:11 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 22 2014, 07:12 PM)
To save ur time,  go direct to Glenmarie flyaudio. Just near to  Hyundai 3s.u can change ur unit on the spot there.
thanks for the advice... rclxms.gif
Dickong
post Jan 24 2014, 05:08 PM

1,689 posts

Send my car for 2nd service n found out the price different in oil filter between my first service. 1st service oil filter RM19+, 2nd service oil filter RM15+ how come like that.
js2933
post Jan 24 2014, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 24 2014, 05:08 PM)
Send my car for 2nd service n found out the price different in oil filter between my first service. 1st service oil filter RM19+, 2nd service oil filter RM15+ how come like that.
Haha, market buy fish?
666devil
post Jan 24 2014, 06:43 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 24 2014, 05:38 PM)
Haha, market buy fish?
Now till CNY got 20% discount la. SC never tell u?
js2933
post Jan 24 2014, 07:00 PM

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 24 2014, 06:43 PM)
Now till CNY got 20% discount la. SC never tell u?
Yaloh..long time didnt visit sc le. All barang 20%?
Kaori
post Jan 25 2014, 11:49 AM

Hi sifus, i getting my white elantra 1.6 hs in this monday or tuesday,

i planning to tint my front & back lamp darker, will the polis or jpj kacao when roadblock?
enghui1988
post Jan 25 2014, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(Kaori @ Jan 25 2014, 11:49 AM)
Hi sifus, i getting my white elantra 1.6 hs in this monday or tuesday,

i planning to tint my front & back lamp darker, will the polis or jpj kacao when roadblock?
Talk about jpj, if they want kacao, any car also can kena... Lol. Anyway elantra headlamp already quite nice, sharp with some black details...

Savor_Savvy
post Jan 26 2014, 01:36 PM

2,776 posts

just went to check out elantra and tucson. for elantra, nice car, 8k discount for 1.8 model and 6k discount for 1.6 model. 2013 car.
ilovestitch
post Jan 26 2014, 02:10 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 26 2014, 01:36 PM)
just went to check out elantra and tucson. for elantra, nice car, 8k discount for 1.8 model and 6k discount for 1.6 model. 2013 car.
only 8k discount for 2013 car?
Savor_Savvy
post Jan 26 2014, 02:25 PM

2,776 posts

ya. should be more?
ilovestitch
post Jan 26 2014, 03:34 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 26 2014, 02:25 PM)
ya. should be more?
should be more i guess, i get it in december also got 10,500 discount, now already year 2014 u already rugi 1 year, if u take 2013 car.
kylelim
post Jan 26 2014, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 26 2014, 02:25 PM)
ya. should be more?
Ur location? I got more rebate on this...

Pm me ur contact and location if possible smile.gif
Savor_Savvy
post Jan 26 2014, 07:57 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Jan 26 2014, 07:02 PM)
Ur location? I got more rebate on this...

Pm me ur contact and location if possible smile.gif
Sarawak
chongski
post Jan 26 2014, 09:02 PM

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 26 2014, 01:36 PM)
I booked my 2013 elantra 1.6 hs toward end of Dec with 8k discount, got the car on 14th this month. Plus other freebies.
If you get 2013 car now, should have more discount.
kylelim
post Jan 26 2014, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 26 2014, 07:57 PM)
Sarawak
so bad...im nothern here sad.gif
666devil
post Jan 27 2014, 11:24 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Jan 26 2014, 09:39 PM)
so bad...im nothern here  sad.gif
I notice penangites still stick to Japan brands. While Klang Valley go for value for money. Here 1 road can see 3 elantra...
zyrl
post Jan 27 2014, 11:51 AM

885 posts

Are there any CNY promo for Elantra 1.6HS?

I wanted to get 2013 model, but SC Johor Bahru doesnt have stock anymore.
ilovestitch
post Jan 27 2014, 11:56 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(zyrl @ Jan 27 2014, 11:51 AM)
Are there any CNY promo for Elantra 1.6HS?

I wanted to get 2013 model, but SC Johor Bahru doesnt have stock anymore.
dun go multiple maxim sdn bhd ah, sucks.... especially the agent called angie.
Kaori
post Jan 27 2014, 09:48 PM

Just Get My Elantra 1.6 high spec white today, sent to workshop for tinted.
Cannot Drive yet, coz roadtax havent online T_T

This post has been edited by Kaori: Jan 27 2014, 09:52 PM

kylelim
post Jan 28 2014, 07:21 AM

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 27 2014, 11:24 AM)
I notice penangites still stick to Japan brands. While Klang Valley go for value for money. Here 1 road can see 3 elantra...
actually penangmany elantra....if u have come to penang u will know about it...
TSstevenycs
post Jan 28 2014, 09:27 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Jan 28 2014, 07:21 AM)
actually penangmany elantra....if u have come to penang u will know about it...
even southern now a lot of Elantra when i was down JB ... thumbup.gif
TSstevenycs
post Jan 28 2014, 09:27 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 22 2014, 07:12 PM)
To save ur time,  go direct to Glenmarie flyaudio. Just near to  Hyundai 3s.u can change ur unit on the spot there.
thumbup.gif
DaBestOne
post Jan 28 2014, 12:58 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Kaori @ Jan 27 2014, 09:48 PM)
Congrats bro and enjoy your ride rclxms.gif
AnonyMous LuQ
post Jan 28 2014, 03:52 PM

Hi Guys,
Anyone used ignition coil booster to our HE?did it effect on FC..Any experience on d user..
TQ
fazdnoah
post Jan 28 2014, 07:46 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Kaori @ Jan 27 2014, 09:48 PM)
Nice
Just got mine today rclxm9.gif wub.gif
Noticed that the front inokom logo can be plugged out to reveal the 'H' logo biggrin.gif
roxas89
post Jan 29 2014, 03:46 AM

13 posts

did allignment n balancing but steering is vibrating upon 110 km/h??? o.O y is tat
67zai
post Jan 29 2014, 10:44 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(roxas89 @ Jan 29 2014, 03:46 AM)
did allignment n balancing but steering is vibrating upon 110 km/h??? o.O y is tat
Do again balancing.
hebe
post Jan 29 2014, 03:10 PM

Anyone here plannin to change ur 17' rim ??? Pls pm me as i wanna buy over ur existing rim.. Thx alot =)))
apisss
post Jan 29 2014, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(hebe @ Jan 29 2014, 03:10 PM)
Anyone here plannin to change ur 17' rim ??? Pls pm me as i wanna buy over ur existing rim.. Thx alot =)))
i saw one advertisement on mudah..

http://www.mudah.my/Original+17+inch+Hyund...im-25348553.htm
Dickong
post Jan 29 2014, 07:48 PM

1,689 posts

Anyone from penang can recommend good shop 2 install skirting for our elantra. tq
kylelim
post Jan 30 2014, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 29 2014, 07:48 PM)
Anyone from penang can recommend good shop 2 install skirting for our elantra. tq
dint ask ur SA?

go sinyee acc shop
Dickong
post Jan 30 2014, 01:31 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Jan 30 2014, 09:34 AM)
dint ask ur SA?

go sinyee acc shop
Bro, can give me full address n contact no. TQ
Fairluck
post Jan 30 2014, 10:14 PM

Will get the 2014 1.8s next week....

666devil
post Jan 31 2014, 05:17 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Fairluck @ Jan 30 2014, 10:14 PM)
Will get the 2014 1.8s next week....
Congrats! U won't regret. Nowadays so many elantra on the road until head spin

kylelim
post Jan 31 2014, 05:28 PM

happy new year to all elantra lover....
drivesafe and huat ar
colorwolf
post Feb 2 2014, 02:06 AM

395 posts

Hi all, I plan to get 1.6 standard but got feedback say it lack of power at highway/ overtaking. I have no doubt on a 1.6hp, c segment car. I just wanna heard some driver experience. Does the car feel like lack of power? Thank!
enghui1988
post Feb 2 2014, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(colorwolf @ Feb 2 2014, 02:06 AM)
Hi all, I plan to get 1.6 standard but got feedback say it lack of power at highway/ overtaking. I have no doubt on a 1.6hp, c segment car. I just wanna heard some driver experience. Does the car feel like lack of power? Thank!
Im 1.6 driver, so far ok... Normal highway like Plus no issue. I managed to overtake car easily... Just downshift or floor harder to past a car... If genting, just dun overtake lo... I only feel power abit scarce on genting road...

Drive safe guys! Happy cny!

kylelim
post Feb 2 2014, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(colorwolf @ Feb 2 2014, 02:06 AM)
have a test drive.m first smile.gif u from which area...i got provide test drive
colorwolf
post Feb 3 2014, 08:50 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(enghui1988 @ Feb 2 2014, 04:58 PM)
Im 1.6 driver, so far ok... Normal highway like Plus no issue. I managed to overtake car easily... Just downshift or floor harder to past a car... If genting, just dun overtake lo... I only feel power abit scarce on genting road...

Drive safe guys! Happy cny!
Thank for the feedback, it really help.
fazdnoah
post Feb 3 2014, 08:47 PM

250 posts

After 7days owning Miss El(nickname I gave to her):-
Spacious, comfy seats
Dont have any prob with performance (1.6HS)
Fuel mostly averaging 7.9-8.5/100km
Great aircond flows front and back
Dont feel any fishtail people talked about

Dislikes:
Tyres sound makes me crazy, especially the front driver's side.It is so
annoying and so loud.
Really pain in the ass each time driving on uneven road or bumper.
Feels like the tyres not in balance,like it bengkak or rim bengkok.

So u guys face the same probs as well?
apisss
post Feb 4 2014, 08:21 AM

QUOTE(fazdnoah @ Feb 3 2014, 08:47 PM)
After 7days owning Miss El(nickname I gave to her):-
            Spacious, comfy seats
            Dont have any prob with performance (1.6HS)
            Fuel mostly averaging 7.9-8.5/100km
            Great aircond flows front and back
            Dont feel any fishtail people talked about

Dislikes:
              Tyres sound makes me crazy, especially the front driver's side.It is so
              annoying and so loud.
              Really pain in the ass each time driving on uneven road or bumper.
              Feels like the tyres not in balance,like it bengkak or rim bengkok.

So u guys face the same probs as well?
Likes-same with me..
Dsilike
- body roll/swing/sway
- too bouncy at uneven road surface - will try to add spring buffer first as it is the cheap solution for the time being.. ;-)
- tyre sound-some recommend to change tyre (mine is 1.8 using the continntal mc5) to michelin ps3 or add additional sound proofing at arch..

Dickong
post Feb 4 2014, 11:01 AM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(apisss @ Feb 4 2014, 08:21 AM)
Likes-same with me..
Dsilike
- body roll/swing/sway
- too bouncy at uneven road surface - will try to add spring buffer first as it is the cheap solution for the time being.. ;-)
- tyre sound-some recommend to change tyre (mine is 1.8 using the continntal mc5) to michelin ps3 or add additional sound proofing at arch..
Go n claim your absorber n coil spring n change 2 michelin primacy 3st its very quiet n confort.
wei
post Feb 4 2014, 11:40 AM

6,496 posts

Forgot to post here...
Happy Chinese New Year to all fellow owners smile.gif

This post has been edited by wei: Feb 4 2014, 11:55 AM
Nikmon
post Feb 4 2014, 12:30 PM

1,780 posts

Nice car but lousy HU, not sensitive and super slow....
ilovestitch
post Feb 4 2014, 02:42 PM

623 posts

anyone install the tyre pressure detection sensor on HE, and connect to HU.
apisss
post Feb 4 2014, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(Dickong @ Feb 4 2014, 11:01 AM)
Go n claim your absorber n coil spring n change 2 michelin primacy 3st its very quiet n confort.
You already claim the absorber n coil spring?rear only?which sc easy to claim?
wei
post Feb 4 2014, 05:29 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Feb 4 2014, 02:42 PM)
anyone install the tyre pressure detection sensor on HE, and connect to HU.
Yes, using TPMS from ATBS taiwan, come with ios support with Pioneer Appradio mode. Love it.
Dickong
post Feb 4 2014, 06:55 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(apisss @ Feb 4 2014, 04:41 PM)
You already claim the absorber n coil spring?rear only?which sc easy to claim?
Who said rear only, front n back absorber n rear coil spring.
ilovestitch
post Feb 4 2014, 08:12 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Feb 4 2014, 05:29 PM)
Yes, using TPMS from ATBS taiwan, come with ios support with Pioneer Appradio mode. Love it.
our stock HU can disply the tpms info itself dy. possible to port it to our stock HU, so dont need to spend money on new device. just add on the detector near the tyre
wei
post Feb 4 2014, 10:36 PM

6,496 posts

Mine is 1.6, doesn't come with touch screen HU. Moreover the compatible TPMS modules are expensive, you can check with flyaudio where they supply the stock 1.8 HU to SimeDarby motors. Lastly their sensor are internal type, cumbersome to install and maintain.
kkpeng
post Feb 6 2014, 12:30 AM

wat's the model of the pioneer unit u r using? and where did u get the bracket. I sometimes cannot tahan the screen angle, especially if u r using the GPS. all i can see is sunlight!
taizi5566
post Feb 6 2014, 08:57 AM

wow! how much is dis, look nice!
fcjh1120
post Feb 6 2014, 02:47 PM

Any sifu got install tweeter ? Will it void warranty if install?

Nikmon
post Feb 7 2014, 12:23 AM

1,780 posts

How much?
kopi54
post Feb 8 2014, 01:49 AM

Hi, can anybody here suggest good workshop to service Hyundai Elantra?

Prefer around Ulu Klang, setapak, melati, danau kota, wangsa maju or the surrounding area. need to get the car service ASAP.

should i just go authorised hyundai elantra workshop or is there any other good workmanship for hyundai around the are?

thanks!!
enghui1988
post Feb 8 2014, 02:59 AM

QUOTE(kopi54 @ Feb 8 2014, 01:49 AM)
Hi, can anybody here suggest good workshop to service Hyundai Elantra?

Prefer around Ulu Klang, setapak, melati, danau kota, wangsa maju or the surrounding area. need to get the car service ASAP.

should i just go authorised hyundai elantra workshop or is there any other good workmanship for hyundai around the are?

thanks!!
Setapak area got 2 authorized workshop... The one i go is NCS. Its a 3S center... If you coming from KL on genting kelang, look for it after courts on left...

kopi54
post Feb 8 2014, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(enghui1988 @ Feb 8 2014, 02:59 AM)
Setapak area got 2 authorized workshop... The one i go is NCS. Its a 3S center... If you coming from KL on genting kelang, look for it after courts on left...
thanks!! thumbup.gif
ilovestitch
post Feb 8 2014, 06:28 PM

623 posts

I am going to install brake lock on my HE, anyone can share the place in kl with good deal, thanks in advance
zeus63
post Feb 9 2014, 10:38 AM

guys,

great forum you guys have going here. have been following it from the sidelines for awhile before getting the car.

i am in the thread now because i need some urgent advice. i got my wife the 1.8 in mid jan and its due for its first service anytime now. she loves the car btw. unfortunately due to a family medical emergency i had to drive down to JB yesterday. i am from ipoh and the mileage is now already 1.3k. since this was an urgent trip the sales manager from whom in bought the car in ipoh told me not to hit 2k before bringing it in for servicing.

i am worried that with all the running around from Seri Alam to KPJ in JB the mileage will over shoot 2k. tentative plan is to drive back to ipoh tomorrow evening so i may have to get the car serviced here. 1. could someone pls advise a suitable place in JB to get the servicing done? 2. in all the rush to get to JB i forgot to bring my servicing voucher. any change i could send the voucher to the service center once i am back in Ipoh?

thanks in advance guys, for all your help and advice.

cheers,

This post has been edited by zeus63: Feb 9 2014, 10:39 AM
colorwolf
post Feb 10 2014, 10:57 AM

395 posts

What's the market resell value of Elantra compare with Japanese car? Is there any huge gap on the resell value?

Also, is the spare part expensive compare to Japanese car?
kingkongmonkey
post Feb 10 2014, 04:54 PM

187 posts

hi,

is there a 2014 version coming out? or izzit out d?/
what the different between 2013 and 2014?
cytoh
post Feb 10 2014, 05:48 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(zeus63 @ Feb 9 2014, 10:38 AM)
guys,

great forum you guys have going here. have been following it from the sidelines for awhile before getting the car.

i am in the thread now because i need some urgent advice. i got my wife the 1.8 in mid jan and its due for its first service anytime now. she loves the car btw.  unfortunately due to a family medical emergency i had to drive down to JB yesterday. i am from ipoh and the mileage is now already 1.3k. since this was an urgent trip the sales manager from whom in bought the car in ipoh told me not to hit 2k before bringing it in for servicing.

i am worried that with all the running around from Seri Alam to KPJ in JB the mileage will over shoot 2k. tentative plan is to drive back to ipoh tomorrow evening so i may have to get the car serviced here. 1. could someone pls advise a suitable place in JB to get the servicing done? 2. in all the rush to get to JB i forgot to bring my servicing voucher. any change i could send the voucher to the service center once i am back in Ipoh?

thanks in advance guys, for all your help and advice.

cheers,
Hi, you may try these 2 for normal service. The first one is nearer to KPJ JB.

KAH BINTANG AUTO SDN BHD (JB)
197 - 199, Jalan Skudai, Batu 4 1/2, 80200 Johor Bharu, Johor Darul Takzim.

MULTIPLE MAXIM SDN BHD
110 Jalan Kebun Teh, Kebun Teh, 80250 Johor Bahru, Johor.
ilovestitch
post Feb 10 2014, 06:10 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(cytoh @ Feb 10 2014, 05:48 PM)
Hi, you may try these 2 for normal service. The first one is nearer to KPJ JB.

KAH BINTANG AUTO SDN BHD (JB)
197 - 199, Jalan Skudai, Batu 4 1/2, 80200 Johor Bharu, Johor Darul Takzim.
MULTIPLE MAXIM SDN BHD
110 Jalan Kebun Teh, Kebun Teh, 80250 Johor Bahru, Johor.
strictly no multiple maxim.
Kaori
post Feb 10 2014, 06:38 PM

Just get car not until 2 week. Let a drunk uncle bang backside.

Very Sui!

flex3x
post Feb 10 2014, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Feb 8 2014, 06:28 PM)
I am going to install brake lock on my HE, anyone can share the place in kl with good deal, thanks in advance
Brake lock seller in Lowyat..You can contact him as well..
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1352771
kylelim
post Feb 10 2014, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(kingkongmonkey @ Feb 10 2014, 04:54 PM)
hi,

is there a 2014 version coming out? or izzit out d?/
what the different between 2013 and 2014?
year make diff only smile.gif
enghui1988
post Feb 10 2014, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(Kaori @ Feb 10 2014, 06:38 PM)

Very Sui!
I feel sorry for what happen... Hope your car is doing fine... Luckily the back light survive...
wei
post Feb 10 2014, 08:11 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(kkpeng @ Feb 6 2014, 12:30 AM)
wat's the model of the pioneer unit u r using? and where did u get the bracket. I sometimes cannot tahan the screen angle, especially if u r using the GPS. all i can see is sunlight!
Hi, model of HU is AppRadio 2 (SPH-DA100). Imported from US around RM1700.
Bracket from Korea.
So far happy with it, glaring is minimal.

QUOTE(taizi5566 @ Feb 6 2014, 08:57 AM)
wow! how much is dis, look nice!
QUOTE(Nikmon @ Feb 7 2014, 12:23 AM)
How much?
The TPMS kit about RM600 from taiwan.

zeus63
post Feb 10 2014, 08:27 PM

guys,

thanks for the details. i got it serviced at multiple maxim this morning. it was the nearest place to the hospital and they took less than 30 mins to get it sorted. its a first service and i have no complaints. they even allowed me to courier the free service voucher once i am back in ipoh. total came to rm139.30.

cheers,

kingkongmonkey
post Feb 10 2014, 10:06 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Feb 10 2014, 08:05 PM)
year make diff only smile.gif
icic..tqtq
kingkongmonkey
post Feb 10 2014, 10:10 PM

187 posts

this built in/?
666devil
post Feb 11 2014, 08:22 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(colorwolf @ Feb 10 2014, 10:57 AM)
What's the market resell value of Elantra compare with Japanese car? Is there any huge gap on the resell value?

Also, is the spare part expensive compare to Japanese car?
It depends on how u define resale value. The year make of car and the formula is fixed. It depends on much u bought the car. I bought my 1.8G Altis at 2009 for 120k, 3 years later sold it off and manage to get only 78k. That is not even calculate the interest I already paid to the bank due to the high loan amount.
So u tell me, Japanese car better resale value? U will be surprised the best resale value now is kia forte. Just go online second hand dealer check prices.
It all boils down to how much u paid first hand, and how much u sold. For Japanese cars, u already paid for the resale upfront.

As for parts price, I'm not sure as my car is still under warranty. I just claim foc. One thing I am sure is its cheaper and much quicker to service a korean car, while for toyota I need to book appt 2 weeks b4. Hyundai complete service my car in less than 1 hour, while in toyota I need to wait at least 2 hrs for normal service.
666devil
post Feb 11 2014, 08:24 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Kaori @ Feb 10 2014, 06:38 PM)

Very Sui!
Ouch! Feel ur pain man. Claim from him and go ketuk. 1 day job. Let ur beauty off the road too long and with that condition...
Kaori
post Feb 11 2014, 09:08 AM

QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 11 2014, 08:24 AM)
Ouch! Feel ur pain man. Claim from him and go ketuk. 1 day job.  Let ur beauty off the road too long and with that condition...
LOL Cant Ketuk out , have to change the whole back bumper.
coz crack ady~

just sent to workshop yesterday, should be getting back my HE on friday or saturday, Lucky that i havent bring my HE for coating it~
ilovestitch
post Feb 11 2014, 11:42 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(Kaori @ Feb 11 2014, 09:08 AM)
LOL Cant Ketuk out , have to change the whole back bumper.
coz crack ady~

just sent to workshop yesterday, should be getting back my HE on friday or saturday, Lucky that i havent  bring my HE for coating it~
the shop i get the coating done says that i can bring my car to coat again on the part "injured". I think u should ask the coating shop properly about this issue, i think not all shop allow u to do that.
bestsane
post Feb 11 2014, 11:53 AM

55 posts

Hi guys,

A few months ago, after advice from the service representative at the Bukit Subang 3S Center, they changed my FRONT absorbers for free. I agreed because the swinging made my car unsafe, at least that's what I feel.

A few days after the change, I felt the swinging was less, maybe it was just psychological. But now, I feel that the new absorbers are the same like the old ones. I don't think there's any improvement.

I noticed that there are people in this forum who went to Hyundai and got their FRONT and REAR absorbers changed to KIA MANDO brand and the swinging problem was rectified (at least improved).

A few minuted ago, I called the Bukit Subang 3S and they said that they have never heard of the KIA MANDO brand. Anyway they advised me to come and have my car inspected.

So guys, in the Klang Valley, where can I change the 4 absorbers to KIA MANDO absorbers?
Kaori
post Feb 11 2014, 02:54 PM

hI all sifu,

anywhere recommended to install anti roll bar at selangor area?

Thank you
Dickong
post Feb 12 2014, 07:22 PM

1,689 posts

I was quote RM1850 for oem hu. The spec is the same for our 1.8 model. Is it a fair deal. Kindly commend please n was also quote for RM1350 for body kit n its pu not abs becos abs dont have the pattern i like. Tqtq
Nikmon
post Feb 12 2014, 07:45 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Feb 12 2014, 07:22 PM)
I was quote RM1850 for oem hu. The spec is the same for our 1.8 model. Is it a fair deal. Kindly commend please n was also quote for RM1350 for body kit n its pu not abs becos abs dont have the pattern i like. Tqtq
1.8 HU not good wo...
bestsane
post Feb 13 2014, 09:41 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(bestsane @ Feb 11 2014, 11:53 AM)
Hi guys,

A few months ago, after advice from the service representative at the Bukit Subang 3S Center, they changed my FRONT absorbers for free. I agreed because the swinging made my car unsafe, at least that's what I feel.

A few days after the change, I felt the swinging was less, maybe it was just psychological. But now, I feel that the new absorbers are the same like the old ones. I don't think there's any improvement.

I noticed that there are people in this forum who went to Hyundai and got their FRONT and REAR absorbers changed to KIA MANDO brand and the swinging problem was rectified (at least improved).

A few minuted ago, I called the Bukit Subang 3S and they said that they have never heard of the KIA MANDO brand. Anyway they advised me to come and have my car inspected.

So guys, in the Klang Valley, where can I change the 4 absorbers to KIA MANDO absorbers?
Guys, anyone?
wei
post Feb 13 2014, 01:24 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(kingkongmonkey @ Feb 10 2014, 10:10 PM)
this built in/?
Nope, aftermarket.
liewseng
post Feb 13 2014, 04:47 PM

21 posts

New 1.8 black onwer here.....

Question
1) why my audio sound volume always will back to 16? I have increase the volume to 22... after i stop my car and start back the voulme will goto 16 again...haha.....
2) did the eco mode really help on save fuel??
taizi5566
post Feb 13 2014, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(liewseng @ Feb 13 2014, 04:47 PM)

Question
1) why my audio sound volume always will back to 16? I have increase the volume to 22... after i stop my car and start back the voulme will goto 16 again...haha.....
1. there is a setting in your HU which u can set ur default volume. try to play around
kelloo
post Feb 14 2014, 01:13 AM

39 posts

Hi all sifu sifu does anyone mod this part to your stering wheel.
do it need add more cable connection to Hu.
im drive 1.8 which dont have the hand free button ler.
which shop that i can get it or i need to get from korea.

tq

This post has been edited by kelloo: Feb 14 2014, 01:19 AM

enghui1988
post Feb 14 2014, 10:04 AM

Just injured my car by a stone... Can those touch up paint sold in carrefour solve the problem? Cz jz a tiny dot but i feel pain everytime look at my 2 mth old white baby... :'(
kylelim
post Feb 14 2014, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(liewseng @ Feb 13 2014, 04:47 PM)

Question
u can try on eco mode for 1 tank and 1 tank without eco mode...

as my customer feedback... got diff on this
bestsane
post Feb 14 2014, 04:42 PM

55 posts

Guys, which SC to go to change the stock absorbers to Mando absorbers?
ilovestitch
post Feb 14 2014, 05:48 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Feb 14 2014, 04:39 PM)
u can try on eco mode for 1 tank and 1 tank without eco mode...

as my customer feedback... got diff on this
eco mode only help to save fuel on highway. If u on eco mode on city driving, i am very sure u gonna complain on the fuel consumption of this car.
666devil
post Feb 14 2014, 09:23 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Feb 14 2014, 05:48 PM)
eco mode only help to save fuel on highway. If u on eco mode on city driving, i am very sure u gonna complain on the fuel consumption of this car.
Come on, there is no miracle in city driving except change to hybrid car or kancil
The bigger bigger and heavier the car, the more fuel burnt.
ilovestitch
post Feb 15 2014, 01:45 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 14 2014, 09:23 PM)
Come on, there is no miracle in city driving except change to hybrid car or kancil
The bigger bigger and heavier the car, the more fuel burnt.
ya i know. I am saying city driving with eco mode on consume more petrol, and with eco mode off will give better fc.
Msia.EMC
post Feb 15 2014, 02:51 AM

Event Video (Click Here)

This post has been edited by Msia.EMC: Feb 15 2014, 02:55 AM
666devil
post Feb 15 2014, 10:43 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Feb 15 2014, 01:45 AM)
ya i know. I am saying city driving with eco mode on consume more petrol, and with eco mode off will give better fc.
Oh now I get u. Remember the dictator just indicate the Rev. It does not control the output at all. If u rave approx over 2.5, eco light will be off.
ilovestitch
post Feb 15 2014, 08:18 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 15 2014, 10:43 AM)
Oh now I get u. Remember the  dictator just indicate the Rev. It does not control the output at all. If u rave approx over 2.5, eco light will be off.
I feel the difference between eco on and off. and there was a few forumers here mention about elantra 2013 equipped with active eco feature last time in the previous version(if i am not mistaken).
67zai
post Feb 15 2014, 08:23 PM

581 posts

any members here did the soundproof at somewhere kl or pj? interested to do soundproof for my elantra as i noticed the wind noise and road noise at speed 140km/h above is enormous..
wei
post Feb 15 2014, 11:29 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(kelloo @ Feb 14 2014, 01:13 AM)
Hi all sifu sifu does anyone mod this part to your stering wheel.
do it need add more cable connection to Hu.
im drive 1.8 which dont have the hand free button ler.
which shop that i can get it or i need to get from korea.

tq
I did for mine, but my HU steering remote doesn't support that. So I mod it to a bluetooth remote.

http://youtu.be/1GJBBGDDraQ

You need to change the cable if you want to use the extra button, not sure if 1.8 HU will work with it.

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Feb 15 2014, 08:18 PM)
I feel the difference between eco on and off. and there was a few forumers here mention about elantra 2013 equipped with active eco feature last time in the previous version(if i am not mistaken).
If there are active ECO mode and HSDM is keeping quiet about it. They better go zhap lap soon. Ppl pay for these feature and they don't advertise it? Make sense? Example, the lil carpet hook is a "feature" to them when they release the 2013 model.

QUOTE(67zai @ Feb 15 2014, 08:23 PM)
any members here did the soundproof at somewhere kl or pj? interested to do soundproof for my elantra as i noticed the wind noise and road noise at speed 140km/h above is enormous..
There are a few places and a few member did soundproofing (firewall, doors, floor, pillars...). One of the place they did it is EA Autoworks.
Wind noise from door or wiper? Road noise is mostly due to the tyre. Can consider wheel arch dampening. I did mine.

This post has been edited by wei: Feb 15 2014, 11:31 PM
MackZai
post Feb 16 2014, 02:13 AM

hey guys im new here~ rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
MackZai
post Feb 16 2014, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(67zai @ Jan 18 2014, 10:10 PM)
Like that also considered as noisy? Lol..try on a k5...die to the big rims..but its a great car too
MackZai
post Feb 16 2014, 10:36 AM

Is the tok tok sound came from the gear knob? I do!! Waiting for my next service n raise issue to the sc
67zai
post Feb 16 2014, 01:46 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Feb 15 2014, 11:29 PM)

There are a few places and a few member did soundproofing (firewall, doors, floor, pillars...). One of the place they did it is EA Autoworks.
Wind noise from door or wiper? Road noise is mostly due to the tyre. Can consider wheel arch dampening. I did mine.
wind noise i think from wiper and door as well.. mostly above 140km/h.. where is this EA autoworks?
wheel arch dampening? how was it?
wei
post Feb 16 2014, 07:41 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Feb 16 2014, 01:46 PM)
wind noise i think from wiper and door as well.. mostly above 140km/h.. where is this EA autoworks?
wheel arch dampening? how was it?
If yours is 2013 model, can consider remove the wind blade on the wiper.

Door wind noise can add rubber lining.

Wheel arch dampening:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IcrC3hTS7h8

EA:
https://www.facebook.com/eaautoworks?flyingspaghettimonster=ts&fref=ts
wei
post Feb 16 2014, 07:46 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(bestsane @ Feb 13 2014, 09:41 AM)
Guys, anyone?
Stock absorber is Mando (Hyundai/ Kia logo) too.
The replacement probably have stiffer rating, or it's stiffer because it's new. After sometime, it might back to what it was. Don't put too much hope on the replacement, it might improve, but never 100% solve the issue.
AnonyMous LuQ
post Feb 16 2014, 10:17 PM

Guys,
Any tips n experience how remove d Sime Darby n CC logo?any suggested technique clening tools?

Tq In Advance ya...
fazdnoah
post Feb 16 2014, 11:54 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Feb 16 2014, 07:46 PM)
Stock absorber is Mando (Hyundai/ Kia logo) too.
The replacement probably have stiffer rating, or it's stiffer because it's new. After sometime, it might back to what it was. Don't put too much hope on the replacement, it might improve, but never 100% solve the issue.
Had a chat with the service advisor during my 1st service. According to him hyundai supplied with soft suspension and customers are given a choice to either using the stock from factory or change to stiffer one. They are aware with sway/boat feeling when driving at higher speed or on uneven road. Changing to new may improve a bit but not 100% eliminates the issue.
MackZai
post Feb 17 2014, 12:44 AM

any 1.6 owner wanna buy this together? lol..btw any expert know whether izzit plug n play on 1.6?

kylelim
post Feb 17 2014, 08:16 AM

QUOTE(AnonyMous LuQ @ Feb 16 2014, 10:17 PM)
Guys,
Any tips n experience how remove d Sime Darby n CC logo?any suggested technique clening tools?

Tq In Advance ya...
normally if customer wanna remove i will send to car wash centre ask them help me to remove it biggrin.gif
mascot_lim
post Feb 17 2014, 10:55 AM

2,249 posts

Seems like new Honda City 2014 is launching on Mac / Apr 2014 in Malaysia......but wonder when Elantra Facelift 2014 will come to Malaysia? sob sob....
kylelim
post Feb 17 2014, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Feb 17 2014, 10:55 AM)
Seems like new Honda City 2014 is launching on Mac / Apr 2014 in Malaysia......but wonder when Elantra Facelift 2014 will come to Malaysia? sob sob....
once got news i will post at here biggrin.gif
wei
post Feb 17 2014, 01:00 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(AnonyMous LuQ @ Feb 16 2014, 10:17 PM)
Guys,

Tq In Advance ya...
Slowly ply with plastic tool, use WD40 spray to help melt the sticker. After remove, use car polish gently to remove the stain.

QUOTE(MackZai @ Feb 17 2014, 12:44 AM)
any 1.6 owner wanna buy this together? lol..btw any expert know whether izzit plug n play on 1.6?
No, it won't work for 1.6.
flex3x
post Feb 17 2014, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(MackZai @ Feb 16 2014, 02:13 AM)
hey guys im new here~  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Congrats rclxms.gif

jusjus88
post Feb 18 2014, 06:19 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

yay
MackZai
post Feb 20 2014, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(wei @ Feb 17 2014, 01:00 PM)
Slowly ply with plastic tool, use WD40 spray to help melt the sticker. After remove, use car polish gently to remove the stain.
No, it won't work for 1.6.
awesomeeee, damn i really need cruise control!
MackZai
post Feb 20 2014, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(flex3x @ Feb 17 2014, 10:39 PM)
Congrats  rclxms.gif
thank! XD drool.gif
wei
post Feb 21 2014, 01:26 AM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(MackZai @ Feb 20 2014, 12:07 AM)
awesomeeee, damn i really need cruise control!
So you tot adding the buttons will make your car magically gain cruise control function? blink.gif
I've saw an electronic throttle controller that have cruise control function, that might be a better bet for you.
http://www.marketnesia.com/uploads/akacom/...bd385_large.jpg
MackZai
post Feb 21 2014, 05:13 AM

QUOTE(wei @ Feb 21 2014, 01:26 AM)
So you tot adding the buttons will make your car magically gain cruise control function?  blink.gif
I've saw an electronic throttle controller that have cruise control function, that might be a better bet for you.
i tot it was like how inspira 1.8 works for, the ECU completed with the function but without the buttons, thats wat i saw from the sites la, it seems those r plug n play.. rclxub.gif
MackZai
post Feb 21 2014, 06:20 AM

Guys...if i would like to have gloss roof wrap...any brand of wrapping would u guys recommend? Or any brand will do?
666devil
post Feb 21 2014, 08:18 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Feb 21 2014, 01:26 AM)
So you tot adding the buttons will make your car magically gain cruise control function?  blink.gif
Haha. The forum never fail to amaze me..
wei
post Feb 21 2014, 02:54 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(MackZai @ Feb 21 2014, 05:13 AM)
i tot it was like how inspira 1.8 works for, the ECU completed with the function but without the buttons, thats wat i saw from the sites la, it seems those r plug n play.. rclxub.gif
Sadly no for our case. Same no for idle stop-&-go, no for active eco, no for park assist. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wei: Feb 21 2014, 02:55 PM
kylelim
post Feb 21 2014, 06:06 PM

Elantra brother/sister is gonna launching~

New i30 come with 1.8 Nu

and more spec compare with 1.8 p elantra biggrin.gif

anyone interested

i30 spec
- 1.8 Nu 6speed auto transmission
- Engine Start,stop button / Push Start
- Electric folding side mirror
- Flex steer
- 6 airbag
- VSM,ESP,BA,ABS
- Projection type headlamp / Projector
- Panaromic Sunroof
- Puddle Lamp
- 17inch RIM
- Organ Pedal
- Supervision Cluster
- Manual A/C
- Active ECO
- Safety power window
- Front fog lamp
- Auto wiper & auto light
- Hill Start assist

This post has been edited by kylelim: Feb 21 2014, 06:10 PM
putramon
post Feb 21 2014, 06:48 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Feb 21 2014, 06:06 PM)
Elantra brother/sister is gonna launching~

New i30 come with 1.8 Nu

and more spec compare with 1.8 p elantra biggrin.gif

anyone interested

i30 spec
- 1.8 Nu 6speed auto transmission
- Engine Start,stop button / Push Start
- Electric folding side mirror
- Flex steer
- 6 airbag
- VSM,ESP,BA,ABS
- Projection type headlamp / Projector
- Panaromic Sunroof
- Puddle Lamp
- 17inch RIM
- Organ Pedal
- Supervision Cluster
- Manual A/C
- Active ECO
- Safety power window
- Front fog lamp
- Auto wiper & auto light
- Hill Start assist
so roughly when is the launch date? hmm.gif
AnonyMous LuQ
post Feb 23 2014, 12:24 AM

Experience Anyone install bodykit 4 our HE 1.6 HS, does it affect FC n pick up? suggested? Really smart but afraid effect much 4 1.6 ...Tq 4 sharing info
kylelim
post Feb 23 2014, 03:23 AM

QUOTE(AnonyMous LuQ @ Feb 23 2014, 12:24 AM)
Experience Anyone install bodykit 4 our HE 1.6 HS, does it affect FC n pick up? suggested? Really smart but afraid effect much 4 1.6 ...Tq 4 sharing info
bodykit not much weight wont effect ur fc~ just go for it biggrin.gif
Dickong
post Feb 23 2014, 09:06 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Feb 23 2014, 03:23 AM)
bodykit not much weight wont effect ur fc~ just go for it  biggrin.gif
Bro, any snap shot of the facelift rear tail light.tq
megat89
post Feb 23 2014, 09:38 PM

278 posts

i30 with rm130k price tag?..thats way too much for an elantra brother..most expensive should be rm120k..but even that i feel it is already expensive..

This post has been edited by megat89: Feb 23 2014, 09:40 PM
sitescope
post Feb 23 2014, 10:25 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Feb 23 2014, 09:06 PM)
kylelim... which one... 1st or 2nd...?

This post has been edited by sitescope: Feb 23 2014, 10:26 PM

kylelim
post Feb 23 2014, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(Dickong @ Feb 23 2014, 09:06 PM)
elantra dint facelift yet in MY i dint have any picture of it smile.gif
kylelim
post Feb 23 2014, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(megat89 @ Feb 23 2014, 09:38 PM)
i30 with rm130k price tag?..thats way too much for an elantra brother..most expensive should be rm120k..but even that i feel it is already expensive..
is around 120k only~

and the spec is better than Elantra~

hatchback always expensive than sedan smile.gif
kylelim
post Feb 23 2014, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(sitescope @ Feb 23 2014, 10:25 PM)
kylelim... which one... 1st or 2nd...?

look like this

This post has been edited by kylelim: Feb 23 2014, 10:34 PM
leon1990
post Feb 24 2014, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(kylelim @ Feb 23 2014, 10:33 PM)

look like this
when it will be launch?
kylelim
post Feb 24 2014, 07:36 PM

QUOTE(leon1990 @ Feb 24 2014, 12:23 AM)
when it will be launch?
next month launching date to be confirm

early bird got extra free gift biggrin.gif
666devil
post Feb 25 2014, 08:16 AM

1,624 posts

Sorry but I don't think hatchbacks sell well here. Euro yes, not here. Malaysian love sedans and suv. Don't even see 1 i40 hatchback on the road.
wei
post Feb 25 2014, 02:35 PM

6,496 posts

Nice hatch. If launch here earlier than HE might have bought it. Sexy.

Salivating over it at Seoul.
DaBestOne
post Feb 25 2014, 09:09 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Feb 25 2014, 02:35 PM)
Nice hatch. If launch here earlier than HE might have bought it. Sexy.

Salivating over it at Seoul.
It's nice..Hopefully can see it on Malaysian road soon biggrin.gif smile.gif
MGM
post Feb 26 2014, 09:11 AM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Feb 23 2014, 09:38 PM)
At this price can already get a 2.0nu Sonata Sports.
wei
post Feb 27 2014, 02:17 AM

6,496 posts

Pardon me but the current Sonata 2.0L Nu Sports is listed at RM151.9k.
http://www.hyundai.com.my/ModelsSonataInfo.aspx

Even the lowest spec is RM137.9k.

Unless there are some crazy sales going on for 10-20k less. Then again, what are we complaining price tag with Hyundai Malaysia with? They sucks with that.
sitescope
post Feb 27 2014, 10:25 PM

4,493 posts

130k ? expensive than veloster ?
kylelim
post Feb 27 2014, 11:00 PM

is around 120k not 130k~
hbau
post Feb 28 2014, 11:14 PM

60 posts

Looking for Elantra, How is the petrol consumption comparing 1.8 vs 1.6? Salesman told me 1.6 petrol consumption will be bit higher..thats concerning me.

QUOTE(67zai @ Jan 10 2014, 10:32 PM)
enghui1988
post Mar 1 2014, 09:06 AM

QUOTE(hbau @ Feb 28 2014, 11:14 PM)
Looking for Elantra, How is the petrol consumption comparing 1.8 vs 1.6? Salesman told me 1.6 petrol consumption will be bit higher..thats concerning me.
On 90% highway, my elantra 1.6 managed 6.7l/100km... For pure city with jams, 10.6l/100km... For 50:50mix is around 8.9l/100km... Not bad for a c segment i would say and my car just 3k plus mileage...

Hope this give u an idea... My car is stock with no modification...

This post has been edited by enghui1988: Mar 1 2014, 09:08 AM
Dickong
post Mar 1 2014, 01:08 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(enghui1988 @ Mar 1 2014, 09:06 AM)
On 90% highway, my elantra 1.6 managed 6.7l/100km... For pure city with jams, 10.6l/100km... For 50:50mix is around 8.9l/100km... Not bad for a c segment i would say and my car just 3k plus mileage...

Mine also about the same, if 100% city around 10.6l/100km but mix is slightly higher around 9.2. Ya want 2 ask is the led, light bar tail light ( eagle eye brand ) for RM1500 reasonable.tq

This post has been edited by Dickong: Mar 1 2014, 02:40 PM
namrod
post Mar 1 2014, 05:30 PM

107 posts

paultan in august last year post that elantra will gonna have facelift. i really like the newly positioned aircond vents on the dashboard plus the incusion of aircond vents for rear passenger.

do this facelift will come to our shores?its already 2014 hor

Hyundai Elantra facelift makes its debut in Korea [August 2013]
lunchtime
post Mar 2 2014, 12:39 AM

487 posts

Bring in elantra with minimum 6 airbags and I will seriously consider.
Dickong
post Mar 2 2014, 06:28 PM

1,689 posts

Is changing 2 better coil spring ( eibach ) or better absorber to have better handing. Anyone here have change it n can share some info.tq

This post has been edited by Dickong: Mar 2 2014, 06:28 PM
hbau
post Mar 2 2014, 11:12 PM

60 posts

Thanks for those sharing your experience on the FC.

QUOTE(enghui1988 @ Mar 1 2014, 09:06 AM)

liewseng
post Mar 3 2014, 11:53 AM

21 posts

On 70% highway, my elantra 1.8 managed 7.2l/100km... For pure city with jams, 8.6l/100km... For 50:50mix is around 8.9l/100km and my car just 2k plus mileage...

that day i managed from kl to melaka and melaka to kl. half tank petrol able to run 390km......70%hw and 30%city. at hw i mostly keep the speed on 110k/h
TSstevenycs
post Mar 3 2014, 12:59 PM

83 posts

Come & Join Us this Month End for our second Mega TT thumbup.gif
abak
post Mar 4 2014, 08:33 AM

108 posts

good day sifu's... im about to do my 10k service. Still in dilemma whether wanna change to fully or maintain semi syn oil icon_question.gif . Is there any significant differences if I change to fully syn oil in terms of power / fuel consumption etc... some member told me after changed to fully syn oil, our engine sound not silent as before. Is it true? urgently need advice from all the sifu's here. Thanks in advance! rclxms.gif

p/s: 1.6 HE

This post has been edited by abak: Mar 4 2014, 08:34 AM
DaBestOne
post Mar 4 2014, 11:52 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(abak @ Mar 4 2014, 08:33 AM)
good day sifu's... im about to do my 10k service. Still in dilemma whether wanna change to fully or maintain semi syn oil  icon_question.gif . Is there any significant differences if I change to fully syn oil in terms of power / fuel consumption etc... some member told me after changed to fully syn oil, our engine sound not silent as before. Is it true? urgently need advice from all the sifu's here. Thanks in advance!  rclxms.gif

p/s: 1.6 HE
For fully syn
- service interval is every 10k
- more for long-distance drive
- usually used in old car

For semi syn
- service interval is every 5k
- more for short distance drive
- usually used in new car

It's just my opinion, pls correct me if I am wrong smile.gif
gigaleon
post Mar 4 2014, 01:32 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Mar 2 2014, 06:28 PM)
Is changing 2 better coil spring ( eibach ) or better absorber to have better handing. Anyone here have change it n can share some info.tq
http://www.hyundai-forums.com/231-md-2011-...-installed.html

try kyb silver rclxms.gif

KYB part #554384

look not bad
Dickong
post Mar 4 2014, 04:56 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(gigaleon @ Mar 4 2014, 01:32 PM)
http://www.hyundai-forums.com/231-md-2011-...-installed.html

try kyb silver  rclxms.gif

KYB part #554384

look not bad
How much for the absorber n where to get it.tq
gigaleon
post Mar 4 2014, 05:51 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Mar 4 2014, 04:56 PM)
How much for the absorber n where to get it.tq
http://www.ebay.com/ctg/KYB-554384-Shock-Absorber-/140362745

can buy from ebay

around 70USD per ~ tongue.gif
Dickong
post Mar 4 2014, 08:13 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(gigaleon @ Mar 4 2014, 05:51 PM)
Can find locally or not. tq
SUSendau02
post Mar 4 2014, 11:14 PM

3,180 posts

1000km need to change oil?!

http://www.hyundai.com.my/Download/Mainten...Elantra_01.html
kylelim
post Mar 4 2014, 11:33 PM

QUOTE(endau02 @ Mar 4 2014, 11:14 PM)
yes needed~ and next is 5k~ 10k 20k 30k~
jusjus88
post Mar 4 2014, 11:51 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

yay elantraaaaaa
SUSendau02
post Mar 5 2014, 09:16 AM

3,180 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Mar 4 2014, 11:33 PM)
yes needed~ and next is 5k~ 10k 20k 30k~
wah piang. they earn liao
Anderes
post Mar 5 2014, 11:45 AM

Dear LY Korean Car Community,

I am pleased to introduce you AO PARTS. We have 3 offices in Klang Valley that sells after market Korean car parts like Onnuri. All our parts have warranty. Original parts also got.

Our products are good and we can deliver to your house if you pay cash. No problem.

Please visit our website. AO PARTS

Thank you very much!

This post has been edited by Anderes: Mar 5 2014, 11:56 AM
Nikmon
post Mar 5 2014, 12:21 PM

1,780 posts

Where got sell Elantra paint, to repair scratch
enghui1988
post Mar 5 2014, 01:47 PM

Aeon big(carrefour) have... Just go look for it... I get mine in wangsamaju outlet...they have hyundai colours...
alpuse
post Mar 6 2014, 01:37 PM

hi guyz, just service my first 1000 elantra 1.8 yesterday. the funny parts the SA recommend to change coolant and i kena RM390. wow..instead if RM140.

another things he mention to me that make sure service accordingly to mileage stated. lets say next service is 10000, if you exceeded around 10399, the warranty will burst automatically in system. Wah LIOU...this is too much man.
kylelim
post Mar 6 2014, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(alpuse @ Mar 6 2014, 01:37 PM)
hi guyz, just service my first 1000 elantra 1.8 yesterday. the funny parts the SA recommend to change coolant and i kena RM390. wow..instead if RM140.

another things he mention to me that make sure service accordingly to mileage stated. lets say next service is 10000, if you exceeded around  10399, the warranty will burst automatically in system. Wah LIOU...this is too much man.
....why first service so expensive~~? show us the receipt?
alpuse
post Mar 6 2014, 01:58 PM

unfortunately i only receive receipt from my debit card customer copy.

may i know any recommended SC which having high customer sensitivity care and quality in Shah alam or KL.

JimmyChan77
post Mar 6 2014, 02:03 PM

32 posts

another things he mention to me that make sure service accordingly to mileage stated. lets say next service is 10000, if you exceeded around  10399, the warranty will burst automatically in system. Wah LIOU...this is too much man.
Care to mention which SC you go?
alpuse
post Mar 6 2014, 02:08 PM

hyundai 3S
Sutera gemilang auto
lot 7960 jln batu tiga
off jln subang Shah alam.

this SC is near to bukit jelutung area.
kylelim
post Mar 6 2014, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(alpuse @ Mar 6 2014, 01:58 PM)

may i know any recommended SC which having high customer sensitivity care and quality  in Shah alam or KL.
soemthing wrong ady~ first service is free labour and should around 200 only~~
JimmyChan77
post Mar 6 2014, 02:15 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(alpuse @ Mar 6 2014, 02:08 PM)
hyundai 3S
Sutera gemilang auto
lot 7960 jln batu tiga
off jln subang Shah alam.

this SC is near to bukit jelutung area.
Any one have similar incident?
liewseng
post Mar 6 2014, 02:33 PM

21 posts

that day i 1k service also RM180++ only ah....
mascot_lim
post Mar 6 2014, 02:52 PM

2,249 posts

QUOTE(alpuse @ Mar 6 2014, 01:58 PM)

may i know any recommended SC which having high customer sensitivity care and quality  in Shah alam or KL.
Bro, how come they didnt give you the official receipt, instead only give you the debit card slip? It is something really wrong d....
alpuse
post Mar 6 2014, 03:05 PM

ya la.. i did ask them the official receipt , they said the printer machine rosak, waiting for replacement . hmmmm
alpuse
post Mar 6 2014, 03:11 PM

elantra for me is superb..

second service i will go to glenmarie SC, hopefully much better...
67zai
post Mar 6 2014, 08:26 PM

581 posts

Any kl members modded their HE with 4-2-1 extractor?
Jasontee
post Mar 7 2014, 12:27 AM

154 posts

I went to this SC for 1K service also.

Here is the receipt. Expensive right?

Think next time not going there.Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
alpuse
post Mar 7 2014, 12:39 AM

aiseyman...lucky u kena RM264..i kena RM390..hmm
enghui1988
post Mar 7 2014, 04:56 AM

QUOTE(Jasontee @ Mar 7 2014, 12:27 AM)

Wow! Why so expensive? Mine just RM139.20... They do charge you on many non compulsory things like antifriction oil, octane booster and oil system cleaner! Minus all these just RM150!!!

All elantra owner, please be careful and dont got cheated by irresponsible SC ya! This sc is definitely one to be avoided at all cost.
kylelim
post Mar 7 2014, 07:55 AM

QUOTE(Jasontee @ Mar 7 2014, 12:27 AM)

5 6 7 is optional without that is just 200 smile.gif
Jasontee
post Mar 7 2014, 09:37 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Mar 7 2014, 07:55 AM)
5 6 7 is optional without that is just 200  smile.gif
Oh...the staff didn't inform 5 6 7 is optional.

For my next service, how to know what is necessary or optional?

Any guideline to refer like Toyota? Toyota have black and white with cost some more.

Thanks。。
666devil
post Mar 7 2014, 10:43 AM

1,624 posts

Wao that is bs. Boycott that sc immediately. As long as u are close to the mileage or the due service date, u r fine.
My issue is i never can reach the mileage as I am travelling within Kl. As long as I go sc 1 month within the due date, then it is fine with them.

kylelim
post Mar 7 2014, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(Jasontee @ Mar 7 2014, 09:37 AM)
Oh...the staff didn't inform 5 6 7 is optional.

For my next service, how to know what is necessary or optional?

Any guideline to refer like Toyota? Toyota have black and white with cost some more.

Thanks。。
erm~ when u go service
they sure got tell u wat to service rite?

if u dun wan u just let them know~

wei
post Mar 7 2014, 11:09 AM

6,496 posts

That SC is seriously got issue.

This was posted on FB:
[attachmentid=3881200]

A lot of items are not needed. Replacing the spark plugs for 1.8 at 20k... speechless doh.gif
kylelim
post Mar 7 2014, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(wei @ Mar 7 2014, 11:09 AM)

This was posted on FB:
[attachmentid=3881200]

A lot of items are not needed. Replacing the spark plugs for 1.8 at 20k... speechless  doh.gif
erm seriously is owner wan to change or SC ask him to change?

we dunno wat happen actually sad.gif
666devil
post Mar 7 2014, 11:48 AM

1,624 posts

This was posted on FB:
[attachmentid=3881200]

A lot of items are not needed. Replacing the spark plugs for 1.8 at 20k... speechless  doh.gif
Which sc is this again? I make sure i boycott.
Wei, share the photo posted here in fb. Make sure the club know.
alpuse
post Mar 7 2014, 11:59 AM

looks like same sc...
i will definitely avoid this SC.
wei
post Mar 7 2014, 12:25 PM

6,496 posts

If the owner asked to change all the parts, then he won't go and complaint expensive and switch to 3rd party service provider after that service. And don't care about warranty.
The receipt is posted by the 3rd party service provider at Kia Rio club, you can go take a look.
flex3x
post Mar 7 2014, 01:32 PM

This was posted on FB:
[attachmentid=3881200]

If your car is finished warranty coverage..may try to service your car at here smile.gif
666devil
post Mar 7 2014, 02:56 PM

1,624 posts

This was posted on FB:
[attachmentid=3881200]

Shah alam sc... Imagine it's so close to hyundai hq, yet daylight robbery happening right under their nose. Crazy la..
AnonyMous LuQ
post Mar 7 2014, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(666devil @ Mar 7 2014, 02:56 PM)
Shah alam sc... Imagine it's so close to hyundai hq, yet daylight robbery happening right under their nose. Crazy la..
Shah Alam beside Glenmarie..mybe i can guess which SC..hope this issue can be raised at SD b4 many 'kena' lagi n'Taint' our HE image also effect their sales of course..
666devil
post Mar 8 2014, 09:08 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(AnonyMous LuQ @ Mar 7 2014, 10:16 PM)
Shah Alam beside Glenmarie..mybe i can guess which SC..hope this issue can be raised at SD b4 many 'kena' lagi n'Taint' our HE image also effect their sales of course..
Who stay in Shah alam just go report to hq la

obteobte
post Mar 8 2014, 11:45 AM

If the service interval mileage is 10K (use fulll lubr), the period is 3 month or 6 month?
kylelim
post Mar 8 2014, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(obteobte @ Mar 8 2014, 11:45 AM)
If the service interval mileage is 10K (use fulll lubr), the period is 3 month or 6 month?
is 6 month~

if using semi~ 5k / 3 month

fully = 10k / 6 month

must be follow the service time else warranty void~ take note
67zai
post Mar 8 2014, 04:25 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Mar 6 2014, 08:26 PM)
Any kl members modded their HE with 4-2-1 extractor?
Erm no member do 2nd stage mod ker? Need to mod something to improve my pick up
kylelim
post Mar 8 2014, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(67zai @ Mar 8 2014, 04:25 PM)
Erm no member do 2nd stage mod ker? Need to mod something to improve my pick up
mod exhaust = warranty void~

think twice~~
Dickong
post Mar 8 2014, 07:46 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Mar 8 2014, 04:48 PM)

think twice~~
How about add bodykit n change rear tail light.tq
kylelim
post Mar 8 2014, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(Dickong @ Mar 8 2014, 07:46 PM)
How about add bodykit n change rear tail light.tq
bodykit no effet
but any wiring thing will...
Dickong
post Mar 8 2014, 08:18 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Mar 8 2014, 08:06 PM)
bodykit no effet
but any wiring thing will...
The tail light is also plug n play. Can it void warranty bro, hopefully not becos i have just change it on Thursday, plus bodykit.

This post has been edited by Dickong: Mar 8 2014, 08:20 PM
kylelim
post Mar 8 2014, 11:08 PM

QUOTE(Dickong @ Mar 8 2014, 08:18 PM)
The tail light is also plug n play. Can it void warranty bro, hopefully not becos i have just change it on Thursday, plus bodykit.
if u wanna claim anything
sc can use it as reason to refuse ur claim
depend on sc
67zai
post Mar 9 2014, 12:43 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Mar 8 2014, 04:48 PM)

think twice~~
Yea, but think positively, i believe in hyundai engine, buahaha so i dun need the warranty xD actually im just finding ways to improve my pick up..
Dickong
post Mar 9 2014, 10:34 AM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Mar 8 2014, 11:08 PM)
if u wanna claim anything
sc can use it as reason to refuse ur claim
depend on sc
I agree with u that sc always make the final decision n not what u can or cannot.
67zai
post Mar 9 2014, 12:09 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Mar 9 2014, 10:34 AM)
I agree with u that sc always make the final decision n not what u can or cannot.
Yea, like using k&n filter and auto door lock.. some said it does not void warranty but my sc say void.. well is all a risk to mod..
yapsf
post Mar 10 2014, 07:06 AM

Anybody has upgrade to either this two HUs, care to give your feedback?

http://www.dynavin.com.my/index.php?option...ntra&Itemid=103

http://hanns.com.my/Products/ProductDetail...?catid=5&id=104
simonwai
post Mar 10 2014, 03:14 PM

Hi guys,

Just want to find out if you encounter this before.

1. Say you are driving normally and when u stop (e.g. traffic light), u press the brake pedal.

2. While applying the brake to slow down the car, the car will somehow has the 'pull back' feeling and u it feel like a sudden drop in gear

Does anyone encounter the same feeling?
taizi5566
post Mar 10 2014, 05:16 PM

hi guys, got a noob question here,
if i want to change engine mode to aircon mode,
is it compulsory to totally turn off the engine, and press start again?

cause last time when using the normal key, we can simply switch between engine and air con mode without turn off the engine completely.

This post has been edited by taizi5566: Mar 10 2014, 05:17 PM
Dickong
post Mar 10 2014, 05:35 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(yapsf @ Mar 10 2014, 07:06 AM)
Bro, how much for that HU i also interested 2 change.tq
Dickong
post Mar 10 2014, 05:37 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(simonwai @ Mar 10 2014, 03:14 PM)
Hi guys,

1. Say you are driving normally and when u stop (e.g. traffic light), u press the brake pedal.

2. While applying the brake to slow down the car, the car will somehow has the 'pull back' feeling and u it feel like a sudden drop in gear 

I did encounter that, just send 2 sc n they do TCU reflesh n after it ok.
SUSendau02
post Mar 10 2014, 05:57 PM

3,180 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Mar 9 2014, 12:09 PM)
Yea, like using k&n filter and auto door lock.. some said it does not void warranty but my sc say void.. well is all a risk to mod..
knn can change back mah.
yapsf
post Mar 10 2014, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(Dickong @ Mar 10 2014, 05:35 PM)
Bro, how much for that HU i also interested 2 change.tq
If I remember correctly,

Dynavin about RM1,850
Hanns about RM2,300 thereabout.

Just wonder how it fares against the stock HU.

Dickong
post Mar 10 2014, 10:40 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(yapsf @ Mar 10 2014, 06:50 PM)
If I remember correctly,

Dynavin about RM1,850
Hanns about RM2,300 thereabout.

Just wonder how it fares against the stock HU.
I was also quote RM1850 for Dynavin n was told its a china hu.
Dickong
post Mar 11 2014, 01:46 PM

1,689 posts

F''' my new tail light is seaping watet in my boot, have 2 send 2 check before it become aqurian
wei
post Mar 11 2014, 05:19 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(simonwai @ Mar 10 2014, 03:14 PM)
Hi guys,

Nope, never happen to mine. Better send to check. There's another similar case reported in the club FB group. Is that you?

QUOTE(taizi5566 @ Mar 10 2014, 05:16 PM)

cause last time when using the normal key, we can simply switch between engine and air con mode without turn off the engine completely.
What do you meant by aircon? Air Conditioning? Or Eco?
MackZai
post Mar 11 2014, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(taizi5566 @ Mar 10 2014, 05:16 PM)

Push gear to N den push the button
taizi5566
post Mar 12 2014, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(MackZai @ Mar 11 2014, 10:22 PM)
really!? haha have been drive for 2 years but never realise it, gonna try later thsk man! XD

This post has been edited by taizi5566: Mar 12 2014, 04:05 PM
Dickong
post Mar 12 2014, 07:12 PM

1,689 posts

Guys where 2 buy silicon washer. I need 2 put it on my tail light screw.tq
Underwater76
post Mar 12 2014, 11:19 PM

Hey, I just got my 1.6 this week. I was trying to plug my iphone 4S to the USB however the player was not able to connect to my iphone. Wondering whether anyone encounter the same problem?
simonwai
post Mar 13 2014, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(wei @ Mar 11 2014, 05:19 PM)
Nope, never happen to mine. Better send to check. There's another similar case reported in the club FB group. Is that you?
What do you meant by aircon? Air Conditioning? Or Eco?
Hi, nope I didnt post anything in the FB grp. May I know what is the FB group?
wei
post Mar 13 2014, 10:01 AM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(simonwai @ Mar 13 2014, 09:54 AM)
Hi, nope I didnt post anything in the FB grp. May I know what is the FB group?
Can check the website for details:
http://www.emc.org.my/index.html

The FB group you need to apply for access.
ilovestitch
post Mar 13 2014, 02:26 PM

623 posts

There were few times where i cannot open the cover to fill up the petrol, and need to ask someone to push the cover a bit when i lift up the lever to make it open, anyone of u experience this issue
taizi5566
post Mar 13 2014, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(MackZai @ Mar 11 2014, 10:22 PM)
not working bro, it will turn off the engine, no power for aircon+radio
laurateoh
post Mar 13 2014, 05:58 PM

thanks for the valuable reviews/input. i just started selling hyundai @ glenmarie and the things u guys discuss mean a lot more than whatever they put on paper.

i am especially proud to know u guys share the same "love" for t & h as me! wink.gif
sleeperkai
post Mar 13 2014, 08:08 PM

15 posts

hi... im new here

666devil
post Mar 13 2014, 11:03 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Mar 13 2014, 05:58 PM)
thanks for the valuable reviews/input. i just started selling hyundai @ glenmarie and the things u guys discuss mean a lot more than whatever they put on paper.

i am especially proud to know u guys share the same "love" for t & h as me! wink.gif
T is not the culprit. UMW is. T is still selling strong globally.
As for H, they are genuinely improving their offer. Look at their new city, even better spec than elantra.
Don't Play play.

This post has been edited by 666devil: Mar 13 2014, 11:03 PM
Dickong
post Mar 13 2014, 11:11 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Mar 13 2014, 11:03 PM)
T is not the culprit. UMW is. T is still selling strong globally.
As for H, they are genuinely improving their offer. Look at their new city, even better spec than elantra.
Don't Play play.
What better spec, can u specified.

This post has been edited by Dickong: Mar 14 2014, 06:16 AM
enghui1988
post Mar 14 2014, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(Dickong @ Mar 13 2014, 11:11 PM)
What better spec, can u specified.
Push start, 6 airbags, auto aircon, rear seat aircond, hdmi input for touch screen... But they only get rear drum brake which we get disc brake... So pros and cons la... Most of the feature i list above only for honda city high spec which match our 1.6 price...

C u like which H lo... Hehehe... 1 oval H logo, another square H logo...
enghui1988
post Mar 14 2014, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(Underwater76 @ Mar 12 2014, 11:19 PM)
Hey, I just got my 1.6 this week. I was trying to plug my iphone 4S to the USB however the player was not able to connect to my iphone. Wondering whether anyone encounter the same problem?
Me... Almost forgot liao... U remind me this ques in my mind... I heard we need special cable to connect... Anyone knows where can buy this?
DaBestOne
post Mar 14 2014, 11:48 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(sleeperkai @ Mar 13 2014, 08:08 PM)
hi... im new here
Congrats bro! mind to share with us which spec is your HE and your experience ?
666devil
post Mar 14 2014, 12:30 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(enghui1988 @ Mar 14 2014, 09:59 AM)
Push start, 6 airbags, auto aircon, rear seat aircond, hdmi input for touch screen... But they only get rear drum brake which we get disc brake... So pros and cons la... Most of the feature i list above only for honda city high spec which match our 1.6 price...

C u like which H lo... Hehehe... 1 oval H logo, another square H logo...
Drum brake and disk brake small matter. Can retrofit right? He others like 6 air bag and rear aircond vent cannot.
Ah wei will sure say everything can change wink.gif
enghui1988
post Mar 14 2014, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(666devil @ Mar 14 2014, 12:30 PM)
Drum brake and disk brake small matter. Can retrofit right? He others like 6 air bag and rear aircond vent cannot.
Ah wei will sure say everything can change wink.gif
Bro, u looking to buy city? Haha... Dun sell ur elantra ya... wink.gif
Kaori
post Mar 14 2014, 04:31 PM

Tinted Back Light XD

kylelim
post Mar 14 2014, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(Kaori @ Mar 14 2014, 04:31 PM)
Tinted Back Light  XD
nice black tint biggrin.gif
Dickong
post Mar 14 2014, 07:45 PM

1,689 posts

[attachmentid=3890338]

My eagle eye tail light install 1 week ago.

This post has been edited by Dickong: Mar 14 2014, 07:47 PM
Dickong
post Mar 14 2014, 08:23 PM

1,689 posts

[attachmentid=3890384]
My second post taken at night.

This post has been edited by Dickong: Mar 14 2014, 08:29 PM
666devil
post Mar 14 2014, 08:30 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(enghui1988 @ Mar 14 2014, 04:31 PM)
Bro, u looking to buy city? Haha... Dun sell ur elantra ya... wink.gif
No la drive another 4 years wait for city FL first.
sleeperkai
post Mar 14 2014, 11:49 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 14 2014, 12:48 PM)
Congrats bro! mind to share with us which spec is your HE and your experience ?
1.6 High Spec...
W x77x K
Hyper Silver in colour smile.gif

overall its okay..
but aftermarket item quite diff to find...
hmmm

dint noe it doesnt come with door auto lock and auto side mirror

This post has been edited by sleeperkai: Mar 15 2014, 12:02 AM
Jasontee
post Mar 15 2014, 03:42 PM

154 posts

Hi..my elantra passenger side door got sound like loss screw when pass the hurdles..any encounter this problem?

manutdfanz88
post Mar 15 2014, 09:08 PM

Hi there,

I'm new here. flex.gif Please tunjuk ajar. blush.gif Just want to ask all sifu advise here. Has anyone install audio system i.e power amplifier, woofer etc into the car? Im planning to install it (to add more dubs..dubs) but concern regarding the warranty. Ive email Hyundai Customer Care Centre and they come out with statement as below:

"We regret to inform you that such modification would void the warranty coverage for the tempered area only. We do not recommend modifying the vehicle as we do not know whether it would cause any un-natural wear and tear to certain parts in the future. We also have noted in the past that some customer have encountered safety issues such as short circuits, engine die off (due to battery drained), etc due to modification"

Can someone explain "void the warranty coverage for the tempered area only"??

Any kind advise is highly appreciated! thumbup.gif

wei
post Mar 16 2014, 02:03 AM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(enghui1988 @ Mar 14 2014, 10:01 AM)
Me... Almost forgot liao... U remind me this ques in my mind... I heard we need special cable to connect... Anyone knows where can buy this?
You guys need this cable if your car is 1.6:
Can get online from eBay.

1.8 should have a white cable in glove box, if don't have then you need to add a iPhone USB cable to the back of the HU.

QUOTE(Jasontee @ Mar 15 2014, 03:42 PM)
Hi..my elantra passenger side door got sound like loss screw when pass the hurdles..any encounter this problem?
If you confirm not the seat belt buckle knocking your pillar, check if anything in the compartments, if both not the issue then send to service centre to check.

QUOTE(manutdfanz88 @ Mar 15 2014, 09:08 PM)
Hi there,

I'm new here.  flex.gif  Please tunjuk ajar.  blush.gif Just want to ask all sifu advise here. Has anyone install audio system i.e power amplifier, woofer etc into the car? Im planning to install it (to add more dubs..dubs) but concern regarding the warranty. Ive email Hyundai Customer Care Centre and they come out with statement as below:

"We regret to inform you that such modification would void the warranty coverage for the tempered area only. We do not recommend modifying the vehicle as we do not know whether it would cause any un-natural wear and tear to certain parts in the future. We also have noted in the past that some customer have encountered safety issues such as short circuits, engine die off (due to battery drained), etc due to modification"

Can someone explain "void the warranty coverage for the tempered area only"??

Any kind advise is highly appreciated!  thumbup.gif
Yes, you cut any wire, your wire harness warranty void, you change your speaker, your speaker warranty void. If your car other component damaged because the mod you do and they found out, they can also not honour the warranty. So be sure the place you modding your car do a good job, especially power amp that draw high power. Plenty of club member did ICE.

This post has been edited by wei: Mar 16 2014, 02:05 AM
rinoa_mack
post Mar 16 2014, 02:56 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(taizi5566 @ Mar 13 2014, 05:36 PM)
not working bro, it will turn off the engine, no power for aircon+radio
oppsssiee..i guess should be stop pressing the brake and press on the push start, if still not working, press the push start button again
MackZai
post Mar 16 2014, 02:58 PM

lol...i accidentally used my sis's acc to reply... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
kylelim
post Mar 16 2014, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(MackZai @ Mar 16 2014, 02:58 PM)
lol...i accidentally used my sis's acc to reply... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
intro ur sister for me wub.gif
lixc
post Mar 16 2014, 09:33 PM

hi, i am new here.

May I know what are the exact kerb weight number for each Elantra model?
Can someone share these numbers?
It's not stated in the Hyundai Malaysia website.
manutdfanz88
post Mar 17 2014, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(wei @ Mar 16 2014, 02:03 AM)
You guys need this cable if your car is 1.6:
Can get online from eBay.

1.8 should have a white cable in glove box, if don't have then you need to add a iPhone USB cable to the back of the HU.
If you confirm not the seat belt buckle knocking your pillar, check if anything in the compartments, if both not the issue then send to service centre to check.
Yes, you cut any wire, your wire harness warranty void, you change your speaker, your speaker warranty void. If your car other component damaged because the mod you do and they found out, they can also not  honour the warranty. So be sure the place you modding your car do a good job, especially power amp that draw high power. Plenty of club member did ICE.
Thanx for your advise bro wei! rclxms.gif em, what is ICE? sweat.gif Sorry don't understand. icon_rolleyes.gif
wei
post Mar 17 2014, 11:27 AM

6,496 posts

ICE = In-Car Entertainment = Speaker system/ HU/ Disc player/ Multimedia player/ TV/ Amp...
manutdfanz88
post Mar 17 2014, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(wei @ Mar 17 2014, 11:27 AM)
ICE = In-Car Entertainment = Speaker system/ HU/ Disc player/ Multimedia player/ TV/ Amp...
owh, ic. blush.gif maybe any sifu ( notworthy.gif ) here can recommend where is the best place that offer to do the ICE in Sabah? thumbup.gif em, btw i drive my beautiful wife, elantra 1.8 red tomato. tongue.gif
DaBestOne
post Mar 17 2014, 01:32 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Kaori @ Mar 14 2014, 04:31 PM)
Tinted Back Light  XD
May I know how much did you tint this bro? How many mil for the thickness ?
Would like to install it on my headlamp and DRL..which can protect from hitting by stone on the road..any advise bro ?
Fairluck
post Mar 17 2014, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(manutdfanz88 @ Mar 17 2014, 09:32 AM)
Thanx for your advise bro wei!  rclxms.gif em, what is ICE?  sweat.gif Sorry don't understand.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Huh.. Mine is 1.8(2014)... But no cable on glove box... shakehead.gif
ilovestitch
post Mar 17 2014, 11:48 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(Fairluck @ Mar 17 2014, 08:53 PM)
aiya, u should wait for new facelift mah. drool.gif
manutdfanz88
post Mar 18 2014, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Mar 17 2014, 11:48 PM)
aiya, u should wait for new facelift mah. drool.gif
when elantra 2014 arrive here? sweat.gif

Btw, anyone from Sabah here? Lets gather around. flex.gif rclxms.gif
Kaori
post Mar 18 2014, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 17 2014, 01:32 PM)
May I know how much did you tint this bro? How many mil for the thickness ?
Would like to install it on my headlamp and DRL..which can protect from hitting by stone on the road..any advise bro ?
Hi bro,
i did this tint for RM150 at Subang Jaya SS14 "Rasa Sayang Car accesories shop".
you could look for "ah wai", he is vry nice guy & very got passion to stick tint coz our HE back lamp is vry hard to tint due to curve shape.

about the thickness, i din ask them. but as i touch this film, it feel very good quality

This post has been edited by Kaori: Mar 18 2014, 12:04 PM
ericpoh007
post Mar 18 2014, 02:18 PM

anyone know how much for 20KM maintainence fee?
zyrl
post Mar 18 2014, 02:48 PM

885 posts

Heard interest rates increase?
wei
post Mar 19 2014, 03:58 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(Fairluck @ Mar 17 2014, 08:53 PM)
2013 onwards no more.
bluesfingers
post Mar 19 2014, 11:08 PM

148 posts

fuel consumption report

1.6hs
mileage - 4000km++
full tank - Rm85
fuel consumption (till fuel light on) - approx. 400km (drive in segambut - city centre- Pj - normal office workin hour 730am out n 6-7pm back home).

This post has been edited by bluesfingers: Mar 19 2014, 11:10 PM
xtorm
post Mar 20 2014, 10:39 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

hmmm...wonder when is the version with cerato style rear light coming...
leowjc
post Mar 21 2014, 01:44 PM

247 posts

Can HE install OBD adapter?
macroguy99
post Mar 21 2014, 07:28 PM

Dear 1.8L Elantra Owners,
Do you guys having the problem of crankling sound from engine compartment?

What is the problem with my car? There is loud enough crankling sound from engine compartment when engine reach 1400 RPM. It must be 1400 RPM to hear the crankling sound.. as long as the RPM is as 1400 RPM, I will hear the sound.. Switch off aircon, sound no more...

I got my 1.8L Elantra 2 months ago, I sent my car back to 3S Centre 3 times already to fix the crankling sound from engine compartment. They even changed my Air Con compressor with warranty claim, the problem still exist. The mechanic drove another 1.8L Elantra together with me today, we heard the same crankling sound as well.

After an hour of waiting at 3S Centre today, the service agent told me, "this is expected and normal".... LOL.. I bought a Proton Elantra at Hyundai..?

There is another spring noise coming from seat belt pole of left passenger side. Fixed 3 times already, I still hear the spring noise today...

67zai
post Mar 23 2014, 10:41 AM

581 posts

Any members modded their exhaust syst?
MackZai
post Mar 23 2014, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(kylelim @ Mar 16 2014, 03:35 PM)
intro ur sister for me  wub.gif
no way..hahahahaha tongue.gif tongue.gif
manutdfanz88
post Mar 24 2014, 08:28 AM

QUOTE(demomo2u @ Mar 23 2014, 09:47 PM)
Key Cover for your Hyundai

Hyundai Key Cover
em, nice. how much? sweat.gif elantra dashboard cover got kah? whistling.gif
Jasontee
post Mar 24 2014, 09:37 AM

154 posts

My elantra side way kena tiang a bit and plan to paint, any intro?
Go back to Hyundai 3S centre or outsider better?
Thanks..
wei
post Mar 24 2014, 10:36 AM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(Jasontee @ Mar 24 2014, 09:37 AM)
My elantra side way kena tiang a bit and plan to paint, any intro?
Go back to Hyundai 3S centre or outsider better?
Thanks..
Just do outside. 3S also send out 3rd party.
wei
post Mar 24 2014, 10:50 AM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(leowjc @ Mar 21 2014, 01:44 PM)
Can HE install OBD adapter?
Yes. I have a OBD2 Wifi dongle, connect to iPhone and can read multiple data. Include speed, temperature, acc level, brake level, etc. But unable to read gear position.

QUOTE(67zai @ Mar 23 2014, 10:41 AM)
Any members modded their exhaust syst?
Got, one member in Johor did full, from extractor till quad tip. Few member did quad tip.

This post has been edited by wei: Mar 24 2014, 11:28 AM
Jasontee
post Mar 24 2014, 12:33 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Mar 24 2014, 10:36 AM)
Just do outside. 3S also send out 3rd party.
Good. Thanks...
DaBestOne
post Mar 24 2014, 07:02 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Kaori @ Mar 18 2014, 12:02 PM)
Hi bro,
i did this tint for RM150 at Subang Jaya SS14 "Rasa Sayang Car accesories shop".
you could look for "ah wai", he is vry nice guy & very got passion to stick tint coz our HE back lamp is vry hard to tint due to curve shape.

about the thickness, i din ask them. but as i touch this film, it feel very good quality
Alright..Will look on it..Thanks bro smile.gif
Underwater76
post Mar 25 2014, 02:40 PM

Guys, I am going to have my first 1000KM service. Any advice for what to watch out? The SC that I will be bringing my car for service is the one near IOI puchong. Any comment on the SC? Thank you in advance.
67zai
post Mar 25 2014, 10:34 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(Underwater76 @ Mar 25 2014, 02:40 PM)
Guys, I am going to have my first 1000KM service. Any advice for what to watch out? The SC that I will be bringing my car for service is the one near IOI puchong. Any comment on the SC? Thank you in advance.
I serviced my car there too, find joseph, super frenly. Another guy name fong very lansi n not helpful
MackZai
post Mar 26 2014, 09:51 PM

Anyone modded their car? who knows any shop has this kind of rear diffuser? drool.gif ...im ready to drill some holes to my bumper..lol

Attached image(s)
zyrl
post Mar 27 2014, 09:44 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(MackZai @ Mar 26 2014, 09:51 PM)
Anyone modded their car? who knows any shop has this kind of rear diffuser?  drool.gif ...im ready to drill some holes to my bumper..lol
i thought this is part of the bodykit given by SA?
brianklc
post Mar 27 2014, 12:25 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Mar 26 2014, 05:43 PM)
ur location  smile.gif
KL
ericpoh007
post Mar 27 2014, 01:24 PM

Quick sharing with all Elantra owners here. I learned today that Hyundai service center implement a new policy 2 weeks ago to void car warranty (ALL WARRANTY!!) if the car do not follow recommended maintenance schedule: mileage or date which ever come first. The tolerance for mileage is 1000KM or late by 1 month max. the service center will chopped "VOID" on your service booklet if they found the car do not follow the schedule.

Anyone hear about this?
zyrl
post Mar 27 2014, 04:49 PM

885 posts

Paultan.org released details on new Elantra Sport. Is this the same as Elantra 2014 facelift version?

This post has been edited by zyrl: Mar 27 2014, 04:50 PM
abrabra
post Mar 27 2014, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(ericpoh007 @ Mar 27 2014, 01:24 PM)
Quick sharing with all Elantra owners here. I learned today that Hyundai service center implement a new policy 2 weeks ago to void car warranty (ALL WARRANTY!!) if the car do not follow recommended maintenance schedule: mileage or date which ever come first. The tolerance for mileage is 1000KM or late by 1 month max. the service center will chopped "VOID" on your service booklet if they found the car do not follow the schedule.

Anyone hear about this?
I think it is stated in the booklet....

This post has been edited by abrabra: Mar 27 2014, 05:05 PM
devilt
post Mar 27 2014, 05:51 PM

Hi, just finished reading whole v9 and wanted to mention this since many drivers were talking about the eco mode. There is no such thing. It is only an eco indicator when your instant fc is less than 15L/ 100km. You would be actually more eco if you just switched to the instant fc indicator and keep foot off pedal.

Second what the shah Alam SC did is shady but most of what is in there is recommended but not necessary by service booklet. I'm not supporting them. The additives are really expensive when totalled up. Plus this blue Chem company is saying they are better than most established (and expensive brands). When they going give you bill just say u don't want this. Seriously, 10 bucks for blue soap in windscreen wash is not worth it.

And 1.8 uses iridium spark plugs which are supposed to be changed at 20k. Again, this is in book.

Finally, the max length beyond service date is as mentioned. 1k over limit or 30days. Thanks.

This post has been edited by devilt: Mar 27 2014, 05:55 PM
JC999
post Mar 28 2014, 11:07 AM

658 posts

Anyone has other sc to recommend, so far I am going to old Klang road but is always full on Sat and they only take walk in. Any good sc around the area?
saldopullt
post Mar 28 2014, 11:23 AM

536 posts

I have a question. Anyone know when do our car VSM is at work?
There is one time I had to do an emergency braking on highway and I heard the front left tyre "eeeee" sound. I suppose that my left tyre is lock by braking. But isnt we have ABS to prevent locking? and during braking my car swing to left and right cause of my manoeuvring to avoid an accident. I'm not even sure if the EBD and traction control is at work.
MackZai
post Mar 29 2014, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(ericpoh007 @ Mar 27 2014, 01:24 PM)

Anyone hear about this?
i asked the SC in Glenmarie too, he said the same thing to me, personally i think Glenmarie SC service quite good, RM271 for 15k service
MackZai
post Mar 29 2014, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(zyrl @ Mar 27 2014, 09:44 AM)
i thought this is part of the bodykit given by SA?
O.o..given by SC? no wo...i checked on the sites...around RM400...
rushoe
post Mar 29 2014, 11:40 PM

96 posts

Book 1.6 HS Creamy white today.... 7.5k discount ... smile.gif

This post has been edited by rushoe: Mar 30 2014, 03:20 PM
brianklc
post Mar 30 2014, 01:26 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(rushoe @ Mar 29 2014, 11:40 PM)
Book 1.6 HS Creamy white today.... 7.5k discount plus free gifts... smile.gif
Mind sharing the contact for the sales person?
rushoe
post Mar 30 2014, 09:43 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(brianklc @ Mar 30 2014, 01:26 AM)
Mind sharing the contact for the sales person?
Pm u already
lixc
post Mar 30 2014, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(rushoe @ Mar 30 2014, 09:43 AM)
Pm u already
Can pm me too?

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.3118sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled