LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!

MackZai
post Feb 16 2014, 02:13 AM

hey guys im new here~ rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
MackZai
post Feb 16 2014, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(67zai @ Jan 18 2014, 10:10 PM)
Shah alam area no place can do damn it.. i drove 370kms today damn bouncy and noisy. Two things elantra must change : the suspension system and tyre
Like that also considered as noisy? Lol..try on a k5...die to the big rims..but its a great car too
MackZai
post Feb 16 2014, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 19 2014, 04:19 PM)
U guys have this tok tok sound or not each time u press the brake.tq
Is the tok tok sound came from the gear knob? I do!! Waiting for my next service n raise issue to the sc
MackZai
post Feb 17 2014, 12:44 AM

any 1.6 owner wanna buy this together? lol..btw any expert know whether izzit plug n play on 1.6?

MackZai
post Feb 20 2014, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(wei @ Feb 17 2014, 01:00 PM)
Slowly ply with plastic tool, use WD40 spray to help melt the sticker. After remove, use car polish gently to remove the stain.
No, it won't work for 1.6.
awesomeeee, damn i really need cruise control!
MackZai
post Feb 20 2014, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(flex3x @ Feb 17 2014, 10:39 PM)
Congrats  rclxms.gif
thank! XD drool.gif
MackZai
post Feb 21 2014, 05:13 AM

QUOTE(wei @ Feb 21 2014, 01:26 AM)
So you tot adding the buttons will make your car magically gain cruise control function?  blink.gif
I've saw an electronic throttle controller that have cruise control function, that might be a better bet for you.
http://www.marketnesia.com/uploads/akacom/...bd385_large.jpg
i tot it was like how inspira 1.8 works for, the ECU completed with the function but without the buttons, thats wat i saw from the sites la, it seems those r plug n play.. rclxub.gif
MackZai
post Feb 21 2014, 06:20 AM

Guys...if i would like to have gloss roof wrap...any brand of wrapping would u guys recommend? Or any brand will do?
MackZai
post Mar 11 2014, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(taizi5566 @ Mar 10 2014, 05:16 PM)
hi guys, got a noob question here,
if i want to change engine mode to aircon mode,
is it compulsory to totally turn off the engine, and press start again?

cause last time when using the normal key, we can simply switch between engine and air con mode without turn off the engine completely.
Push gear to N den push the button
MackZai
post Mar 16 2014, 02:58 PM

lol...i accidentally used my sis's acc to reply... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
MackZai
post Mar 23 2014, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(kylelim @ Mar 16 2014, 03:35 PM)
intro ur sister for me  wub.gif
no way..hahahahaha tongue.gif tongue.gif
MackZai
post Mar 26 2014, 09:51 PM

Anyone modded their car? who knows any shop has this kind of rear diffuser? drool.gif ...im ready to drill some holes to my bumper..lol

Attached image(s)
MackZai
post Mar 29 2014, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(ericpoh007 @ Mar 27 2014, 01:24 PM)
Quick sharing with all Elantra owners here. I learned today that Hyundai service center implement a new policy 2 weeks ago to void car warranty (ALL WARRANTY!!) if the car do not follow recommended maintenance schedule: mileage or date which ever come first. The tolerance for mileage is 1000KM or late by 1 month max. the service center will chopped "VOID" on your service booklet if they found the car do not follow the schedule.

Anyone hear about this?
i asked the SC in Glenmarie too, he said the same thing to me, personally i think Glenmarie SC service quite good, RM271 for 15k service
MackZai
post Mar 29 2014, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(zyrl @ Mar 27 2014, 09:44 AM)
i thought this is part of the bodykit given by SA?
O.o..given by SC? no wo...i checked on the sites...around RM400...
MackZai
post Mar 30 2014, 09:03 PM

QUOTE(lixc @ Mar 30 2014, 01:22 PM)
Can anyone share 1.6 standard spec interior photos with me?
Especially how the meters and dashboard looks like.
I can't manage Google it.
Standard spec has been discontinued..no point searching for it
MackZai
post Apr 2 2014, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(wilsonlai3 @ Apr 2 2014, 12:53 PM)
Anyone installed foldable Side mirror
affect wiring no?.. then the whole wiring system void wo..lol
MackZai
post Apr 2 2014, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Apr 2 2014, 10:00 AM)
My apologies... i didnt know no promoting allowed... i shall refrain from doing it in future... was just a little TOO excited about the news...

am i allowed to share pics i took from the ElantraMD 2nd Anniversary? some of the cars there were AWESOMELY modded!!!
show me show me please! might use them as reference for my mod too..XD
MackZai
post Apr 9 2014, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(wilsonlai3 @ Apr 9 2014, 01:29 PM)
Thank you for the information. This is stil the same price. Just ask about it last week from Hyundai service center.
oh? so SC does sell these accessories? what else do they sell..cmon SC dont hide it..arghh (pricelist provided will be great) vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
MackZai
post May 21 2014, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(ooiahguan @ May 20 2014, 10:51 PM)
Thanks for the honest feedback. Do note that i am not rich and started working for 2 years. How about spare part and service? Price wise and quality of sc? Think the FC should be better than my old wira that i trade in for new elantra. Any annoyance with this car? Like forte rattling sound dashboard?
dont worry dude, its a decent car, im a freshgrad and working for less than 1 year and giving allowance to my family and i can still survive with saving somemore XD, the only problem i encountered is i dont know where to find bodykit for modding hahahaha rclxm9.gif
MackZai
post May 24 2014, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(ooiahguan @ May 21 2014, 03:03 PM)
same here. my salary not that much but i still can save abit too. not really interested in bodykit though, but plan to install gps for the car as i am getting 1.6 hs.
same 1.6HS, the reverse sensor is a pain in the ass, arghhh, but the HU alone come wit a price bout 2k shit! vmad.gif

0.0292sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:16 PM