LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!

Underwater76
post Mar 12 2014, 11:19 PM

Hey, I just got my 1.6 this week. I was trying to plug my iphone 4S to the USB however the player was not able to connect to my iphone. Wondering whether anyone encounter the same problem?
Underwater76
post Mar 25 2014, 02:40 PM

Guys, I am going to have my first 1000KM service. Any advice for what to watch out? The SC that I will be bringing my car for service is the one near IOI puchong. Any comment on the SC? Thank you in advance.
Underwater76
post May 16 2014, 12:04 PM

Guys, need your help. Last week my car windscreen was hit by a small stone and now there is a hairline cracked. Called up SA he said is send to SC will take about 2-3 days to get it done. So I was advised to bring it outside and do. It would be the same since SC will also let outsider to do. Any advice on this? TQ
Underwater76
post Jun 16 2014, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(kingston82 @ Jun 12 2014, 10:45 AM)
hi all...my 1.6HS windscreen pecah...how much will cost me?
I just changed mine last month. It was insured. However I was told the windscreen cost about RM1700+ and tint film with RM700+.

This post has been edited by Underwater76: Jun 16 2014, 06:08 PM
Underwater76
post Jan 8 2015, 07:59 PM

Dear All Sifus,

Just had a car accident lately with a youngster was driving his car recklessly. My heart was so ache about my Elantra which I just bought not long ago early last year. Here I not going to talk more about the accident which that youngster had actually admitted his fault in first place and now ended up arguing the fault is mine. I had brought my car to my usual SC for rough quotation and he said they will send my car to their panel for repairing. So I need your kind advice whether I should actually bring my car to the HQ instead of the panel? Would it be a better choice if it is done in the Hyundai HQ? If yes please kindly double confirm whether the one in Temasya Industrial Park is the Hyundai Head Office. The bellow attached is for your reference about my car condition.

Last, just want to said nowadays youngsters are different. While trying to gain sympathy from you, on the other hand he reported to police as your fault just like back stabbing you. Never get soft hearted when it comes to car accident.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by Underwater76: Jan 8 2015, 08:06 PM

Underwater76
post Jan 9 2015, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Jan 9 2015, 12:27 AM)
Our body repair workshop is at Lot 24, across from our sales showroom and service centre.

Please have your docs ready... e.g. police report. Insurance policy. JPJ check/search on the other car.

You may call 1300 13 2000 or myself at 0124727002 for assistance.

Thanks Laura, that is helpful. Will definitely contact you once my document is ready. Thank you again.

This post has been edited by Underwater76: Jan 9 2015, 12:10 PM
Underwater76
post Aug 2 2015, 04:13 PM

Wondering whether anyone experienced some problem with the steering? Mine doesn't seem to be smooth all the time. The steering sometimes harder sometimes looser especially when the car is going in straight road. Complained to the SC during last service and they said is due to some sort of digital auto steering controlling effect to avoid over steer when in highway. They explained when the alignment was out driver will feel it. After service and alignment done the problem still remains and really make me felt unsafe. Anyone? Thank you.

This post has been edited by Underwater76: Aug 2 2015, 04:15 PM
Underwater76
post Sep 19 2016, 03:23 PM

Sorry to ask this question. Elantra originally do not pre-install with car alarm right? So we have let third-party to install and will it void the warranty? Any recommendation for Elantra car alarm system? TQ
Underwater76
post Dec 14 2017, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(california10 @ Oct 1 2017, 01:17 PM)
also got the ketak2 sound. Warranty for elantra steering rack is 5years or 300k millage, right?
Mine also having to same issue, my car is still under warranty cause only 4 years. However the SC said I need to pay under to 2K for repairing because not all part is under warranty. Therefore I still hold on for it. I'm still wondering why it is not under warranty. Anyone check confirm on this?

0.0424sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:28 AM