5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!

wei
post Jan 4 2014, 05:15 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

Woohoo V9, park my ass here sin tongue.gif
wei
post Jan 5 2014, 11:31 AM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(mdadnan @ Jan 5 2014, 08:39 AM)
drool.gif Firestorm? Apa dan untuk apa? please share..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Bro Adnan, this video says it all:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5PKM3Eo737E
wei
post Jan 6 2014, 12:03 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Jan 6 2014, 11:53 AM)
Hmm, if im not wrong, engine off turn stereng right side then u hear "dak"
Yeap. Then you can't turn your steering.
wei
post Jan 8 2014, 04:21 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Jan 7 2014, 09:33 PM)
Engine recalibration? mind to explain more?

TQTQ
Excerpt from other countries owner comments:

"Mine does the same and the Hyundai technician who checked it owns an Elantra GT as well. He told me it's completely normal and said it's the car's main relay cutting off power to transmission selenoids and such. Nothing to worry about."

"I have the same noise. I brought it back to the dealer last Monday and they compared it to other Elantras. I was told that the sound is the throttle body resetting, and something about the emissions system. You're not alone. I think it's normal."

So to your answer, the sound is the mechanism inside engine bay spinning down, shutting off, park. Mine does that too.

If you hear other noise then the 3 "tak", then you need to check.
wei
post Jan 14 2014, 05:05 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Jan 14 2014, 01:56 PM)
Oh too bad. He wants manual car only.
Tan Sri, apasal you not in the club anymore? Wanna tag you on topic leh...
wei
post Feb 4 2014, 11:40 AM

6,496 posts

Forgot to post here...
Happy Chinese New Year to all fellow owners smile.gif

This post has been edited by wei: Feb 4 2014, 11:55 AM
wei
post Feb 4 2014, 05:29 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Feb 4 2014, 02:42 PM)
anyone install the tyre pressure detection sensor on HE, and connect to HU.
Yes, using TPMS from ATBS taiwan, come with ios support with Pioneer Appradio mode. Love it.
wei
post Feb 4 2014, 10:36 PM

6,496 posts

Mine is 1.6, doesn't come with touch screen HU. Moreover the compatible TPMS modules are expensive, you can check with flyaudio where they supply the stock 1.8 HU to SimeDarby motors. Lastly their sensor are internal type, cumbersome to install and maintain.
wei
post Feb 10 2014, 08:11 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(kkpeng @ Feb 6 2014, 12:30 AM)
wat's the model of the pioneer unit u r using? and where did u get the bracket. I sometimes cannot tahan the screen angle, especially if u r using the GPS. all i can see is sunlight!
Hi, model of HU is AppRadio 2 (SPH-DA100). Imported from US around RM1700.
Bracket from Korea.
So far happy with it, glaring is minimal.

QUOTE(taizi5566 @ Feb 6 2014, 08:57 AM)
wow! how much is dis, look nice!
QUOTE(Nikmon @ Feb 7 2014, 12:23 AM)
How much?
The TPMS kit about RM600 from taiwan.

wei
post Feb 13 2014, 01:24 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(kingkongmonkey @ Feb 10 2014, 10:10 PM)
this built in/?
Nope, aftermarket.
wei
post Feb 15 2014, 11:29 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(kelloo @ Feb 14 2014, 01:13 AM)
Hi all sifu sifu does anyone mod this part to your stering wheel.
do it need add more cable connection to Hu.
im drive 1.8 which dont have the hand free button ler.
which shop that i can get it or i need to get from korea.

tq
I did for mine, but my HU steering remote doesn't support that. So I mod it to a bluetooth remote.

http://youtu.be/1GJBBGDDraQ

You need to change the cable if you want to use the extra button, not sure if 1.8 HU will work with it.

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Feb 15 2014, 08:18 PM)
I feel the difference between eco on and off. and there was a few forumers here mention about elantra 2013 equipped with active eco feature last time in the previous version(if i am not mistaken).
If there are active ECO mode and HSDM is keeping quiet about it. They better go zhap lap soon. Ppl pay for these feature and they don't advertise it? Make sense? Example, the lil carpet hook is a "feature" to them when they release the 2013 model.

QUOTE(67zai @ Feb 15 2014, 08:23 PM)
any members here did the soundproof at somewhere kl or pj? interested to do soundproof for my elantra as i noticed the wind noise and road noise at speed 140km/h above is enormous..
There are a few places and a few member did soundproofing (firewall, doors, floor, pillars...). One of the place they did it is EA Autoworks.
Wind noise from door or wiper? Road noise is mostly due to the tyre. Can consider wheel arch dampening. I did mine.

This post has been edited by wei: Feb 15 2014, 11:31 PM
wei
post Feb 16 2014, 07:41 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Feb 16 2014, 01:46 PM)
wind noise i think from wiper and door as well.. mostly above 140km/h.. where is this EA autoworks?
wheel arch dampening? how was it?
If yours is 2013 model, can consider remove the wind blade on the wiper.

Door wind noise can add rubber lining.

Wheel arch dampening:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IcrC3hTS7h8

EA:
https://www.facebook.com/eaautoworks?flyingspaghettimonster=ts&fref=ts
wei
post Feb 16 2014, 07:46 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(bestsane @ Feb 13 2014, 09:41 AM)
Guys, anyone?
Stock absorber is Mando (Hyundai/ Kia logo) too.
The replacement probably have stiffer rating, or it's stiffer because it's new. After sometime, it might back to what it was. Don't put too much hope on the replacement, it might improve, but never 100% solve the issue.
wei
post Feb 17 2014, 01:00 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(AnonyMous LuQ @ Feb 16 2014, 10:17 PM)
Guys,
Any tips n experience how remove d Sime Darby n CC logo?any suggested technique clening tools?

Tq In Advance ya...
Slowly ply with plastic tool, use WD40 spray to help melt the sticker. After remove, use car polish gently to remove the stain.

QUOTE(MackZai @ Feb 17 2014, 12:44 AM)
any 1.6 owner wanna buy this together? lol..btw any expert know whether izzit plug n play on 1.6?
No, it won't work for 1.6.
wei
post Feb 21 2014, 01:26 AM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(MackZai @ Feb 20 2014, 12:07 AM)
awesomeeee, damn i really need cruise control!
So you tot adding the buttons will make your car magically gain cruise control function? blink.gif
I've saw an electronic throttle controller that have cruise control function, that might be a better bet for you.
http://www.marketnesia.com/uploads/akacom/...bd385_large.jpg
wei
post Feb 21 2014, 02:54 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(MackZai @ Feb 21 2014, 05:13 AM)
i tot it was like how inspira 1.8 works for, the ECU completed with the function but without the buttons, thats wat i saw from the sites la, it seems those r plug n play.. rclxub.gif
Sadly no for our case. Same no for idle stop-&-go, no for active eco, no for park assist. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wei: Feb 21 2014, 02:55 PM
wei
post Feb 25 2014, 02:35 PM

6,496 posts

Nice hatch. If launch here earlier than HE might have bought it. Sexy.

Salivating over it at Seoul.
wei
post Feb 27 2014, 02:17 AM

6,496 posts

Pardon me but the current Sonata 2.0L Nu Sports is listed at RM151.9k.
http://www.hyundai.com.my/ModelsSonataInfo.aspx

Even the lowest spec is RM137.9k.

Unless there are some crazy sales going on for 10-20k less. Then again, what are we complaining price tag with Hyundai Malaysia with? They sucks with that.
wei
post Mar 7 2014, 11:09 AM

6,496 posts

That SC is seriously got issue.

This was posted on FB:
[attachmentid=3881200]

A lot of items are not needed. Replacing the spark plugs for 1.8 at 20k... speechless doh.gif
wei
post Mar 7 2014, 12:25 PM

6,496 posts

If the owner asked to change all the parts, then he won't go and complaint expensive and switch to 3rd party service provider after that service. And don't care about warranty.
The receipt is posted by the 3rd party service provider at Kia Rio club, you can go take a look.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0518sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:19 AM