LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!
kelloo
Jan 12 2014, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 11 2014, 07:57 PM) Just install Ultra Racing front strut bar and rear anti roll bar n can tell u its really a lot different n lost for words. Will try 2 take photo later. bro mind to tell how the different. u one is 1.8 or 1.6 car. im planning to change soon. does it kill the comfort of the car.does it will void the waranty og the car cause my car now milage around 4000km ler. need to c you pic cause some ppl tell me install front structure bar they need remove the wiper cover wor. tqtq
kelloo
Jan 12 2014, 01:30 AM
btw i need ask more sifu sifu about the k&n filter. is it only change change after the 10k service. and i need to know how much are the ori hyundai air fillter cost. i haven't change my one yet. tqtq
This post has been edited by kelloo: Jan 12 2014, 01:33 AM
kelloo
Jan 12 2014, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 12 2014, 09:46 AM) 1.6 or 1.8 no different becos the suspention system is the same. After installing the SB n ARB the comfort is still there but cornering n roll is fantatic but the arb is quiet low n look from behind can the steel bar n look a bit awful. Warranty is still there becos its a plug n use bar. kk. mind to tell me how much u do it n where is the shop. the wiper cover wll they put back after install the front structure bar. need c u pic edi. tqtq.
kelloo
Jan 13 2014, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 12 2014, 01:12 PM) I try 2 insert photo but cant dont know why, anyway u wont regret installing SB n ARB becos u feel more confident when high speed on uneven n the roll is now as good as my the other car ( preve ) but as said earlier the back ARB look a bit ugly becos 2 low. RM660.00 plus installation is the best price i can get. bro do u mind tell me the shop or not. i got ppl quote me around 7xx. for sb n 19mm arb for the sb do they remove the wiper cover and no use it anymore This post has been edited by kelloo: Jan 13 2014, 12:52 AM
kelloo
Jan 14 2014, 02:24 AM
QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 13 2014, 02:28 PM) My one 1.8 same. Mayb engine too cold. My 1.8 oso same ler. is this normal to all 1.8. does any solution for it. 4000km now ler or need wait change fully syntectic oil only this issue gone. thanks ya
kelloo
Jan 14 2014, 02:25 AM
QUOTE(Dickong @ Jan 13 2014, 05:17 PM) I do it at Juru Penang. Regarding the wiper cover, dont worry they will put back the cover except the engine plastic cover will be a bit hard to take out. i c thanks bro. wait u photo to c the finish work thanks. fb oso can ya
kelloo
Jan 16 2014, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(js2933 @ Jan 15 2014, 08:00 PM) I was think to claim for fish tail issu bfore, but sc told me that wont 100% eliminated, so after +buffer, arb, chamber slightly modify and changing offset rims very comfortable edi. Speedo auto specialists on kimchi car, Only that piece rm450 bro so that mean Sc wont change the absorbar n spring ah. u add the spring buffer + arb + front sb . i need to know chamber slightly modify mean wat ah. does u add chamber to your car. tq ya
kelloo
Feb 14 2014, 01:13 AM
Hi all sifu sifu does anyone mod this part to your stering wheel. do it need add more cable connection to Hu. im drive 1.8 which dont have the hand free button ler. which shop that i can get it or i need to get from korea. tq This post has been edited by kelloo: Feb 14 2014, 01:19 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
kelloo
Apr 4 2014, 10:31 AM
Hi all.
Does anyone mod their keyless alarm with siren add on?
Im thinking to add it to my baby.
From the brand steelmate, viper, ies.
Which is the best.
Scare later not suitable. Thanks.
kelloo
Apr 9 2014, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(wilsonlai3 @ Apr 9 2014, 01:29 PM) Thank you for the information. This is stil the same price. Just ask about it last week from Hyundai service center. Hi bro, mind to tell me which Sc can do it, implanning to do it oso. Btw im at Kl. does anyone have do the Alarm add on. tq.
kelloo
Apr 30 2015, 10:18 PM
Hi all sifu sifu, Is there anyone have change their stock suspention to H&R spring n KYB absorber. Can i know is there any improvement on this. Now i feel swing like a sampan on my car. Or other solution for this problem. Btw i already done the anti roll bar on my car n spring buffer on it. Tq ya ...
kelloo
Sep 19 2015, 12:50 AM
Hihi, does anyone have change their front brek pad. my 1 almost want finish d. pls suggest the best brek pad for elantra md 1.8. i have being quote from hyundai sc about 3xx. so i want the best 1 for my car and brand. tq ya all sifu sifu
kelloo
Mar 5 2017, 11:27 PM
Hi all, My elantra 2013, currently got heat issue, air cond not cool and fan not working when jam time. Car is around 4 year and 8500km now. Does warrantry still cover the part. If change the fan around how muchi. Thanks.
kelloo
May 26 2017, 02:58 AM
help help pls pls all sifu sifu, Can i know the front mirror costing how much in sc and outside. My screen is crack hit by stone bullet during travel to sgp. my sum insured for screen just 2k. does it still got balance to do the tinted as well.  tqtq
kelloo
Jul 23 2017, 12:47 AM
Hi, does anyone know how much to change the clock spring. Now airbeg light is on during driving. Millage now 96000km d. Car got 5 year warranty. Is it free of charge...
kelloo
Sep 18 2017, 10:41 PM
Haiz, My one still wait warrany status for airbeg problem. Already 1 month still no have news. Now millage 100k d. Btw need ask those have change their suspendstion system will the car feel more comfort or not. Mine one now got knock knock sound d. I being quote by brand call permium suspention for whole car 4k. Sut i go for it or remain to stock brand. Headache now. This post has been edited by kelloo: Sep 19 2017, 01:23 AM