Park my ass here! New satisfied owner of elantra... Hehe
LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!
Jan 5 2014, 01:40 PM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Park my ass here! New satisfied owner of elantra... Hehe
Jan 6 2014, 12:31 PM
Huh? There is this feature? I thought once we off the engine the steering will automatic unturnable... Lol... Gotta try this...
Jan 9 2014, 10:30 AM
Imo, the elantra might be increase price for facelift model... As all can see the stupid kosong altis car gonna launch... 114k for kosong spec 1.8... LOL! Our elantra are comparable to their 2.0v range which sell at 136k!!!
Seriously, UMW is the culprit here and i would never go to them anymore... Now am superb happy with my elantra... By the way, my 1.6 elantra is 1 week old, fc is 11l/100km for 75% city, 25% highway.. Is it normal? I think its quite high er... This post has been edited by enghui1988: Jan 9 2014, 10:32 AM |
Jan 9 2014, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Jan 9 2014, 11:43 AM) What i read from the user manual is for first 1000km:1) Dont drive at constant speed. 2)Dont race the engine 3) Dont let engine idle for more than 3 minute I try follow all... But in kl traffic jam, we can idle for more than 5 minutes, LOL! |
Jan 9 2014, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(stevenycs @ Jan 9 2014, 10:41 AM) Welcome bro to the kimchi family Thx for your info bro! You are emc mod? Saw fb msg rply d. But yet to have time register... HeheAs for your high FC it will get better after your first 5K service most of the time. And along the time you will get better FC after you get use of the pedal control. Most of the owners improved their FC along the time. Just give it some time bro Anyway, can you share what the best petrol brand for elantra? Currently i use petronas... I remember saw it here. But forget which version thread d... Lol This post has been edited by enghui1988: Jan 9 2014, 12:25 PM |
Jan 10 2014, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(stevenycs @ Jan 9 2014, 10:31 PM) Everyone has their own preference in terms of petrol brand. Haha. I used to use petron and shell also for my old car... Now my elantra running on caltex... Hehe... Lets c how it perform... AS for me, I have been using Petron for more than a year n i dun have any regrets |
Jan 14 2014, 12:57 AM
Jan 22 2014, 10:26 PM
Jan 25 2014, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(Kaori @ Jan 25 2014, 11:49 AM) Hi sifus, i getting my white elantra 1.6 hs in this monday or tuesday, Talk about jpj, if they want kacao, any car also can kena... Lol. Anyway elantra headlamp already quite nice, sharp with some black details...i planning to tint my front & back lamp darker, will the polis or jpj kacao when roadblock? |
Feb 2 2014, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(colorwolf @ Feb 2 2014, 02:06 AM) Hi all, I plan to get 1.6 standard but got feedback say it lack of power at highway/ overtaking. I have no doubt on a 1.6hp, c segment car. I just wanna heard some driver experience. Does the car feel like lack of power? Thank! Im 1.6 driver, so far ok... Normal highway like Plus no issue. I managed to overtake car easily... Just downshift or floor harder to past a car... If genting, just dun overtake lo... I only feel power abit scarce on genting road... Drive safe guys! Happy cny! |
Feb 8 2014, 02:59 AM
QUOTE(kopi54 @ Feb 8 2014, 01:49 AM) Hi, can anybody here suggest good workshop to service Hyundai Elantra? Setapak area got 2 authorized workshop... The one i go is NCS. Its a 3S center... If you coming from KL on genting kelang, look for it after courts on left...Prefer around Ulu Klang, setapak, melati, danau kota, wangsa maju or the surrounding area. need to get the car service ASAP. should i just go authorised hyundai elantra workshop or is there any other good workmanship for hyundai around the are? thanks!! |
Feb 10 2014, 08:05 PM
Feb 14 2014, 10:04 AM
Just injured my car by a stone... Can those touch up paint sold in carrefour solve the problem? Cz jz a tiny dot but i feel pain everytime look at my 2 mth old white baby... :'(
Mar 1 2014, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(hbau @ Feb 28 2014, 11:14 PM) Looking for Elantra, How is the petrol consumption comparing 1.8 vs 1.6? Salesman told me 1.6 petrol consumption will be bit higher..thats concerning me. On 90% highway, my elantra 1.6 managed 6.7l/100km... For pure city with jams, 10.6l/100km... For 50:50mix is around 8.9l/100km... Not bad for a c segment i would say and my car just 3k plus mileage...Hope this give u an idea... My car is stock with no modification... This post has been edited by enghui1988: Mar 1 2014, 09:08 AM |
Mar 5 2014, 01:47 PM
Aeon big(carrefour) have... Just go look for it... I get mine in wangsamaju outlet...they have hyundai colours...
Mar 7 2014, 04:56 AM
QUOTE(Jasontee @ Mar 7 2014, 12:27 AM) I went to this SC for 1K service also. Wow! Why so expensive? Mine just RM139.20... They do charge you on many non compulsory things like antifriction oil, octane booster and oil system cleaner! Minus all these just RM150!!!Here is the receipt. Expensive right? Think next time not going there.[attachmentid=3881007][attachmentid=3881007][attachmentid=3881007] All elantra owner, please be careful and dont got cheated by irresponsible SC ya! This sc is definitely one to be avoided at all cost. |
Mar 14 2014, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(Dickong @ Mar 13 2014, 11:11 PM) Push start, 6 airbags, auto aircon, rear seat aircond, hdmi input for touch screen... But they only get rear drum brake which we get disc brake... So pros and cons la... Most of the feature i list above only for honda city high spec which match our 1.6 price...C u like which H lo... Hehehe... 1 oval H logo, another square H logo... |
Mar 14 2014, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(Underwater76 @ Mar 12 2014, 11:19 PM) Hey, I just got my 1.6 this week. I was trying to plug my iphone 4S to the USB however the player was not able to connect to my iphone. Wondering whether anyone encounter the same problem? Me... Almost forgot liao... U remind me this ques in my mind... I heard we need special cable to connect... Anyone knows where can buy this? |
Mar 14 2014, 04:31 PM
Apr 18 2014, 06:48 PM
Any idea if we can wrap leather for steering wheel and door trim? How much it would cost?
| Change to: | 0.0534sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:52 PM |