Investment PLAZA ARKADIA @ PARKCITY TOWNCENTER [OT], Vibrant. Shops, Retail, Office and SOHO

TSaccetera
post Mar 9 2013, 11:41 AM, updated 9y ago

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

NOW PREVIEWING...

Aerial view (artist impression) of Desa ParkCity’s 55-acre TownCentre in Kuala Lumpur.

Desa ParkCity’s Arcadia is set to be a big shopping attraction in west KL
By CHERYL POO | The StarBiz | Saturday March 9, 2013
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...86&sec=business

WHEN The Waterfront was conceived in Desa ParkCity's masterplan for its TownCentre about a decade ago, the idea behind the neighbourhood shopping mall was just to serve the residents' every day needs by way of a supermarket, several retail shops and banking outlets.

The modest centre, however, ended up drawing in crowds from distant locations such as Subang and Cheras instead of just neighbouring communities.

“We were surprised that the 150,000 sq ft platform could draw crowds from such a wide radius,” Perdana ParkCity group CEO Lee Liam Chye tells StarBizWeek. “That told us that we were doing something right and compelled us to keep developing the commercial area.”

“Timing was just right because you can't develop a hub like that ahead of its time. It wouldn't work out,” Lee says.

A modernistic town centre

Following the successful sales of The Breezeway, ParkCity has finalised plans for Arcadia, an 11.3-acre freehold compound of four-storey buildings comprising retail shops, offices and Soho (small office/home office) units that will be set within Desa ParkCity's TownCentre.

Artist impressions of Arcadia depict the eight-block complex much like a shopping courtyard of Western influence.

Lee and his team had reviewed traditional architecture and felt that it was necessary to design Arcadia based on local roots.

“What we have here are old British-style shophouses with a contemporary twist,” Lee says.

They took two years to design the project, and had pored over classic buildings overseas such as those in Munich, London and Paris, and consulted with foreign developers for inspiration.

“We scrutinised architecture in Singapore as they are known for preserving local heritage buildings,” he added.

“Lifewise, we want the same but with a fresh typology for the next generation.”

The ground and first floors, which include a mezzanine, will be used as retail, while the second floor will serve as office space and the third, two Soho units.

Average pricing for ground floor retail shops and offices is RM1,400 per sq ft, RM970 per sq ft for the first floor and RM715 per sq ft for the second.

Sohos are 700-1,000 sq ft, averaging RM750 per sq ft.

The ParkCity TownCentre is conceived and designed as a contemporary mix-use development, the centre’s objective is to serve its affluent community and those in surrounding neighbourhoods.

There will be 107 buildings with a total of 519 units of retail shops, offices and SOHOs for sale, with priority and a discount of 6% for buyers of whole buildings.

Arcadia's initial rows of shops, known as Gateway, encircle a centrepoint known as The Plaza, which will serve as a staging area for entertainment.

Patrons will notice the happenings at this hotspot as they walk past The Plaza to reach the other blocks on the retail walkway.

Lee's plans are to engage bands and other performers to keep patrons entertained.

“We will keep this up and people will love it. It will also be a great platform for budding musicians to showcase themselves,” he says.

The gross development value for Arcadia is approximately RM1bil, and RM4bil for the Towncentre in total.

Changing needs

Observing residential areas in the Klang Valley, Lee notes the increasing demand for a safe and green environment.

“People want open-air community environments where they can move around easily. This applies to hang-out places as it does residential areas. These elements are important everywhere but I liken these growing demands to the growing affluent population,” Lee says.

Townships like neighbouring Bandar Menjalara worked 30 years ago but today's crowds are asking for more, he adds.

“They want open spaces in a pedestrian-friendly and safe environment,” Lee said these features are promoted throughout ParkCity's TownCentre. “This is what sets us apart,” he says.

Upon completion in 2016, the sprawling 55-acre TownCentre will comprise, besides Arcadia, a hotel, an international school and a private hospital connected to a medical wellness complex. The entire Desa Parkcity is slightly less than 500 acres.

Pedestrian and cycling tracks for the entire vicinity will be built.

In the last two years, the 300-bed Sime Darvy Medical Centre and 54-classroom International School began operations.

The school, currently catering to 460 students, will be able to take in a further 540.

The medical wellness complex will entail spas as well as clinics and theatres for minor enhancement surgeries.

“Doctors and patients will not need to waste time on the road getting to different buildings for their procedures now that we are providing adjoining medical wings for their ease of facilities,” Lee says.

Parking issues solved

To alleviate the problem of insufficient parking spaces at commercial hubs, Lee has seen to the allocation of 1,920 parking bays for cars and 621 for motorcycles in two levels of basement across the centre.

This exceeds the DBKL minimal requirement of 18 bays for every building.

“Most shoppers are women, and how they feel about entering the basement carpark is important to us. Our basements will be brightly lit and closely monitored for our patrons' safety,” he says. “With this, we foresee no issues from traffic nor indiscriminate parking within our premises. We have addressed old shortcomings through this project.”

Priority sales for early registrants will be held late April or early May. Public sales will be in early June.

This post has been edited by accetera: Mar 14 2017, 08:33 PM
zonefinder
post Mar 9 2013, 12:51 PM

390 posts

Looks really impressive. Even more impressive is the price of the shop lots. Someone bought a corner 4 storey unit for 10m! Must be the highest ever for a newly launched commercial development in the country.
ManutdGiggs
post Mar 9 2013, 01:23 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Mar 9 2013, 12:51 PM)
Looks really impressive. Even more impressive is the price of the shop lots. Someone bought a corner 4 storey unit for 10m! Must be the highest ever for a newly launched commercial development in the country.
Nope. The biggest corner cost almost 20m b4 discount. Tis unit buyer ll rewrite the history once sap signed in the next few wks.
Chris Chew
post Mar 9 2013, 01:28 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Mar 9 2013, 12:51 PM)
Yeahh, Arcadia is seriously very impressive.

But, corner lot for only 10mil? I was told the intermediate begins from RM 7.8 mil ++, so RM 10mil for a corner lot with extra land size should be extra ordinary deal.

Hmm, I think RM 10mil is not the highest ever for a newly launch shop-lot in the country. If not mistaken, I heard several shop-lots at Da Men were sold at RM 12mil and RM 14mil.

zonefinder
post Mar 9 2013, 01:31 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Mar 9 2013, 01:23 PM)
Nope. The biggest corner cost almost 20m b4 discount. Tis unit buyer ll rewrite the history once sap signed in the next few wks.
No shit and I stand corrected! 10m must be a real good deal then!! rclxms.gif
zonefinder
post Mar 9 2013, 01:42 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Mar 9 2013, 01:28 PM)
Yeahh, Arcadia is seriously very impressive.

But, corner lot for only 10mil? I was told the intermediate begins from RM 7.8 mil ++, so RM 10mil for a corner lot with extra land size should be extra ordinary deal.

Hmm, I think RM 10mil is not the highest ever for a newly launch shop-lot in the country. If not mistaken, I heard several shop-lots at Da Men were sold at RM 12mil and RM 14mil.
Sure is humbling looking at these figures. Will take some serious businesses to make these investments pay. notworthy.gif
Chris Chew
post Mar 9 2013, 01:42 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Mar 9 2013, 01:23 PM)
Giggs taikor, what do you forecast of the intermediate unit of shop-lot?

noblebaby
post Mar 9 2013, 02:22 PM

4,921 posts

nice development.
TSaccetera
post Mar 9 2013, 03:18 PM

10,777 posts

The shops need to pull in international retail tenants in order to justify the price "prestige".
Senseless
post Mar 9 2013, 03:27 PM

60 posts

How would you feel if you are a resident in DPC? With all these development coming... everyday coming home from work got stuck in jams... go buy grocery needs to pay parking fee, need to wait long time for parking lots at waterfront, weekend crowds, ppl driving like F1 around, etc etc...
Its really overcrowding I'll say...

Westside 1 looks like gona VP soon, next WS2, Breezeway and whatever name they have. Foget about relaxing lifestyle, very soon this place will be pack like sardine.

Undeniably DPC is in a great location with good environment, but all it takes is for a replica of DPC (which I believe there's already some but location not so central) to be developed and boom... bye bye DPC...
airline
post Mar 9 2013, 03:58 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

First floor got unit 1.7million. Can buy 3 storey shoplot in kl
ManutdGiggs
post Mar 9 2013, 04:25 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Mar 9 2013, 01:42 PM)
Giggs taikor, what do you forecast of the intermediate unit of shop-lot?
Boss im xiu di di. No doubt 10m is a gd deal but with smaller total bu. Those bigger size units r surprisingly booked by insiders n not many ll get corner units even with solid down payment on table. Reason being tauke's so n so oledi reserved.

Speaking bout intermediate, 6m onwords means stil doable if the entire project is carried out on time without any hiccup n at the expense of the current waterfront.

Rental at waterfront is hitting 15psf recently n ll see some tenants moving away. But the biggest token is there r other in the queue to fill up the space. The entire arcadia has a very gd planning to attract crowds fr all side except a poorer part which face the current football field. Of cos with some hardwork fr dev in future, which I foresee they ll, the row ll perform oso. Just giv it some time.

I blif the econ ll not b too bad when vp in 3.5yrs fr sap. So its a gd grab if hav bullet cos many other gd loc subsales r hitting 1200psf for commi especially strata commi. Just hope it ll perform miracle like publika.
ManutdGiggs
post Mar 9 2013, 05:15 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Mar 9 2013, 03:58 PM)
First floor got unit 1.7million. Can buy 3 storey shoplot in kl
Its true oso. But some pricey bangsar 2 storey shop can made up of 8 ot 10 normal shop in suburb. I think its depend on the idea n concept tat DPC is selling. No doubt stil too expensive to many.
post Mar 9 2013, 06:15 PM

4,228 posts

Good news for surrounding props..

TSaccetera
post Mar 9 2013, 09:33 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Mar 9 2013, 06:15 PM)
Good news for surrounding props..
DPC taikor?
airline
post Mar 10 2013, 01:08 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Menjalara? Sunway spk? Sri damansara?
urbanite
post Mar 10 2013, 02:59 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(Senseless @ Mar 9 2013, 03:27 PM)
How would you feel if you are a resident in DPC? With all these development coming... everyday coming home from work got stuck in jams... go buy grocery needs to pay parking fee, need to wait long time for parking lots at waterfront, weekend crowds, ppl driving like F1 around, etc etc...
Its really overcrowding I'll say...

Westside 1 looks like gona VP soon, next WS2, Breezeway and whatever name they have. Foget about relaxing lifestyle, very soon this place will be pack like sardine.

Undeniably DPC is in a great location with good environment, but all it takes is for a replica of DPC (which I believe there's already some but location not so central) to be developed and boom... bye bye DPC...
If you are staying in DPC, you walk. No need to drive.
mybenz
post Mar 10 2013, 03:30 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Mar 9 2013, 11:41 AM)
NOW PREVIEWING...

Aerial view (artist impression) of Desa ParkCity’s 55-acre TownCentre in Kuala Lumpur.

Desa ParkCity’s Arcadia is set to be a big shopping attraction in west KL
By CHERYL POO | The StarBiz | Saturday March 9, 2013
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...86&sec=business

WHEN The Waterfront was conceived in Desa ParkCity's masterplan for its TownCentre about a decade ago, the idea behind the neighbourhood shopping mall was just to serve the residents' every day needs by way of a supermarket, several retail shops and banking outlets.

The modest centre, however, ended up drawing in crowds from distant locations such as Subang and Cheras instead of just neighbouring communities.

“We were surprised that the 150,000 sq ft platform could draw crowds from such a wide radius,” Perdana ParkCity group CEO Lee Liam Chye tells StarBizWeek. “That told us that we were doing something right and compelled us to keep developing the commercial area.”

“Timing was just right because you can't develop a hub like that ahead of its time. It wouldn't work out,” Lee says.

A modernistic town centre

Following the successful sales of The Breezeway, ParkCity has finalised plans for Arcadia, an 11.3-acre freehold compound of four-storey buildings comprising retail shops, offices and Soho (small office/home office) units that will be set within Desa ParkCity's TownCentre.

Artist impressions of Arcadia depict the eight-block complex much like a shopping courtyard of Western influence.

Lee and his team had reviewed traditional architecture and felt that it was necessary to design Arcadia based on local roots.

“What we have here are old British-style shophouses with a contemporary twist,” Lee says.

They took two years to design the project, and had pored over classic buildings overseas such as those in Munich, London and Paris, and consulted with foreign developers for inspiration.

“We scrutinised architecture in Singapore as they are known for preserving local heritage buildings,” he added.

“Lifewise, we want the same but with a fresh typology for the next generation.”

The ground and first floors, which include a mezzanine, will be used as retail, while the second floor will serve as office space and the third, two Soho units.

Average pricing for ground floor retail shops and offices is RM1,400 per sq ft, RM970 per sq ft for the first floor and RM715 per sq ft for the second.

Sohos are 700-1,000 sq ft, averaging RM750 per sq ft.

The ParkCity TownCentre is conceived and designed as a contemporary mix-use development, the centre’s objective is to serve its affluent community and those in surrounding neighbourhoods.

There will be 107 buildings with a total of 519 units of retail shops, offices and SOHOs for sale, with priority and a discount of 6% for buyers of whole buildings.

Arcadia's initial rows of shops, known as Gateway, encircle a centrepoint known as The Plaza, which will serve as a staging area for entertainment.

Patrons will notice the happenings at this hotspot as they walk past The Plaza to reach the other blocks on the retail walkway.

Lee's plans are to engage bands and other performers to keep patrons entertained.

“We will keep this up and people will love it. It will also be a great platform for budding musicians to showcase themselves,” he says.

The gross development value for Arcadia is approximately RM1bil, and RM4bil for the Towncentre in total.

Changing needs

Observing residential areas in the Klang Valley, Lee notes the increasing demand for a safe and green environment.

“People want open-air community environments where they can move around easily. This applies to hang-out places as it does residential areas. These elements are important everywhere but I liken these growing demands to the growing affluent population,” Lee says.

Townships like neighbouring Bandar Menjalara worked 30 years ago but today's crowds are asking for more, he adds.

“They want open spaces in a pedestrian-friendly and safe environment,” Lee said these features are promoted throughout ParkCity's TownCentre. “This is what sets us apart,” he says.

Upon completion in 2016, the sprawling 55-acre TownCentre will comprise, besides Arcadia, a hotel, an international school and a private hospital connected to a medical wellness complex. The entire Desa Parkcity is slightly less than 500 acres.

Pedestrian and cycling tracks for the entire vicinity will be built.

In the last two years, the 300-bed Sime Darvy Medical Centre and 54-classroom International School began operations.

The school, currently catering to 460 students, will be able to take in a further 540.

The medical wellness complex will entail spas as well as clinics and theatres for minor enhancement surgeries.

“Doctors and patients will not need to waste time on the road getting to different buildings for their procedures now that we are providing adjoining medical wings for their ease of facilities,” Lee says.

Parking issues solved

To alleviate the problem of insufficient parking spaces at commercial hubs, Lee has seen to the allocation of 1,920 parking bays for cars and 621 for motorcycles in two levels of basement across the centre.

This exceeds the DBKL minimal requirement of 18 bays for every building.

“Most shoppers are women, and how they feel about entering the basement carpark is important to us. Our basements will be brightly lit and closely monitored for our patrons' safety,” he says. “With this, we foresee no issues from traffic nor indiscriminate parking within our premises. We have addressed old shortcomings through this project.”

Priority sales for early registrants will be held late April or early May. Public sales will be in early June.

Taiko... why your posted picture so similar to the propcafe.net one? doh.gif

http://www.propcafe.net/plaza-arcadia-parkcity-towncenter/

you are one of them or not? brows.gif

a very detail review! notworthy.gif

Senseless
post Mar 10 2013, 11:10 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(urbanite @ Mar 10 2013, 02:59 AM)
If you are staying in DPC, you walk. No need to drive.
Ya, if MaxValue provides home delivery service, no problem to walk...
And you are damn right I walk most of the times to WF, want to drive and park there during evening... try harder.
You think Samling group are treating the shop tenants fairly, try asking the shop owners what they were offered and what was delivered in the end.
Samling is just looking for ways to maximize their profit by squeezing every way, any way they can out of you.
Paid parking was never part of the plan when they entice you to rent the shops, promises of mega scale events that will attract the whole KV to patronise your shop.
Donald Trump
post Mar 10 2013, 12:28 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(Senseless @ Mar 10 2013, 11:10 AM)
Ya, if MaxValue provides home delivery service, no problem to walk...
And you are damn right I walk most of the times to WF, want to drive and park there during evening... try harder.
You think Samling group are treating the shop tenants fairly, try asking the shop owners what they were offered and what was delivered in the end.
Samling is just looking for ways to maximize their profit by squeezing every way, any way they can out of you.
Paid parking was never part of the plan when they entice you to rent the shops, promises of mega scale events that will attract the whole KV to patronise your shop.
U r right about Samling everything is about maximizing profit...arcadia might looks nice on the drawing board but when come to commercial development they have nothing to show, managing and making a commercial place wong, only a handful of developer is capable of and dont think parckity is 1 of them
Did they just increase the waterfront rental to 15psf?
joeblows
post Mar 10 2013, 12:35 PM

1,091 posts

10M, monthly mortgage service will be in the region of 50K-60K just on servicing bank loan.

That means monthly revenue the shop will need to generate is easily 200K/month just to only break even (assuming margin of 30% ex-rental).

Means you roughly need sales of RM7K each and every day, rain or shine, weekend, weekday or public holiday, just to cover your costs.

Sounds like a great idea....not really.
new[x]
post Mar 10 2013, 01:36 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(joeblows @ Mar 10 2013, 12:35 PM)
10M, monthly mortgage service will be in the region of 50K-60K just on servicing bank loan.

That means monthly revenue the shop will need to generate is easily 200K/month just to only break even (assuming margin of 30% ex-rental).

Means you roughly need sales of RM7K each and every day, rain or shine, weekend, weekday or public holiday, just to cover your costs.

Sounds like a great idea....not really.
Or roughly RM600 per hour, assuming they are operating from 10am - 10pm (12 hours).
Or RM10 per minute, just to break even.

I would love to learn what kind of business that could give me this kind of revenue.

I was queuing at Chatime before and they definitely take more than one minute to serve one customer and each customer would probably place an order of only RM5.90 each. Perhaps some customers place more order but to be able to get this kind of revenue consistently throughout a day definitely need a different kind of business model.

urbanite
post Mar 10 2013, 06:49 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(newx @ Mar 10 2013, 01:36 PM)
Or roughly RM600 per hour, assuming they are operating from 10am - 10pm (12 hours).

I would love to learn what kind of business that could give me this kind of revenue.

I was queuing at Chatime before and they definitely take more than one minute to serve one customer and each customer would probably place an order of only RM5.90 each. Perhaps some customers place more order but to be able to get this kind of revenue consistently throughout a day definitely need a different kind of business model.
Chatime is just occupying a kiosk, not a 4 storey shophouse.
urbanite
post Mar 10 2013, 06:53 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Mar 10 2013, 12:28 PM)
U r right about Samling everything is about maximizing profit...arcadia might looks nice on the drawing board but when come to commercial development they have nothing to show, managing and making a commercial place wong, only a handful of developer is capable of and dont think parckity is 1 of them
Did they just increase the waterfront rental to 15psf?
Yeah, and we should not expect anything less from a profit making enterprise. Perhaps it is because of this drive, DPC is a success.

I thought they are building on the success of Waterfront. Bearing in mind, before DPC, Samling has no township experience also.

This post has been edited by urbanite: Mar 11 2013, 11:10 AM
joeblows
post Mar 10 2013, 07:47 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(urbanite @ Mar 10 2013, 06:49 PM)
Chatime is just occupying a kiosk, not a 4 storey shophouse.
Chatime occupy usually one whole ground floor area.

Even for SS2 or KD, rental for ground floor max also RM20-23K per month. You still need your remaining 3 floors to make up shortfall of RM25-28K just to break even with 0% yield.
airline
post Mar 10 2013, 10:09 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

jalan ipoh got shoplot launch rm5million river walk or something. barely moving
this move so fast.
xyyap
post Mar 11 2013, 11:05 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Mar 9 2013, 02:22 PM)
nice development.
Desa ParkCity always is!

But already far too crowded.

zonefinder
post Mar 11 2013, 11:18 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(newx @ Mar 10 2013, 01:36 PM)

Suspect the buyers are those who have made a ton from following Samling or they are so rich, don't know where to spread their dough so might as well dump into these. Having said that, DPC has been setting the benchmark for their homes coz of their innovative concept. Mind you, the calcs is only based on the unit which costs 10m. What about the one which is going to be the Mother of all Shop lot ie 20m? Maybe got to invite guys like Andy Lau to perform once a week...respect notworthy.gif
airline
post Mar 12 2013, 12:05 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

How much the cheapest office
mybenz
post Mar 13 2013, 12:37 AM

730 posts

Taiko here what u all think of the SoHo? Can whack? whistling.gif

Part 2 reviewed by propcafe.net is out rclxms.gif

http://www.propcafe.net/plaza-arcadia-desa-parkcity-part-ii/

rainman19
post Mar 13 2013, 01:16 AM

2,140 posts

Doubt our retailer market able to pay rental so high, end of the day pay rental = work for landlord with low profit.

Unless special scheme or support by landlord, no doubt area is nice but must come with complementary then able to pull retailer in.

2 cent opinion.
propertybbb
post Mar 13 2013, 01:23 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(mybenz @ Mar 13 2013, 01:37 AM)

Part 2 reviewed by propcafe.net is out  rclxms.gif

750psf....this concept emm....no carpark.....hmmm
TSaccetera
post Mar 13 2013, 01:43 AM

10,777 posts

These kinda restaurants can make it here? HAHA

- agnès b. DÉLICES
- Applebee's
- Au Bon Pain Bakery & Café
- Café Barbera
- Canelé Pâtisserie Chocolaterie
- Chez Shibata Pâtisserie Salon
- Chipotle Mexican Grill
- Costa Coffee
- Dean & DeLuca Café
- FAUCHON Paris
- Jamaica Blue Café
- Julius Meinl Coffee Bar & Patisserie
- La Maison du Chocolat
- Ladurée
- L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon
- Lupa Osteria Romana
- Mango Tree by COCA Restaurant
- Tous Les Jours
- Pret a Manger
- The International House of Pancakes (IHOP)
- Quanjude Roast Duck Restaurant

Smaller type lots:

- awfully chocolate
- bibigo Hot Stone Korean
- BonChon Chicken
- Chowking
- CoCo Ichibanya
- Max Hamburgerrestauranger
- Morelli's Gelato
- MOS Burger
- Oporto
- Osaka Ohsho
- SumoSalad
- Taco Bell

If so, Desa Park City becomes first area in Malaysia become "first world nation". rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by accetera: Mar 13 2013, 01:47 AM
Best property review
post Mar 13 2013, 10:08 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Mar 13 2013, 02:23 AM)
750psf....this concept emm....no carpark.....hmmm
Now people buying by whole bloc, not really look at office and SOHO units. Shops carry higher weight in deciding the units. Sales are impressive, we shall see how the subsales go later on. The pricing is at par with Bangsar prices by apple to apple comparison. This very much depending on whether will this place become Affluent groups' DESTINATIONS?" Let's hope Parkcity will create another miracle.
xyyap
post Mar 13 2013, 02:08 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(mybenz @ Mar 13 2013, 12:37 AM)

Surprisingly highrise @ Desa ParkCity is not doing well.

Quite many left over units for the last launch.

Any idea why?

propertybbb
post Mar 13 2013, 02:17 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(mybenz @ Mar 13 2013, 01:37 AM)

Majority intermediate units are selling 6.5mil but corner unit is like wat the blog mentioned 8.5m to 12m depends on size n block.
zonefinder
post Mar 13 2013, 11:40 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Mar 13 2013, 02:17 PM)
Majority intermediate units are selling 6.5mil but corner unit is like wat the blog mentioned 8.5m to 12m depends on size n block.
Someone mentioned that a buyer plonked in almost 20m. Trying to figure out where this fabulous unit is located.. Anyone knows? Maybe want to rent from him.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by zonefinder: Mar 13 2013, 11:42 PM
ManutdGiggs
post Mar 13 2013, 11:46 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Mar 13 2013, 11:40 PM)
Someone mentioned that a buyer plonked in almost 20m. Trying to figure out where this fabulous unit is located.. Anyone knows? Maybe want to rent from him.. whistling.gif
Block G. Not sure bout the unit number. It's the far rite if u stand facing the gateway.
zonefinder
post Mar 13 2013, 11:55 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Mar 13 2013, 11:46 PM)
Block G. Not sure bout the unit number. It's the far rite if u stand facing the gateway.
Thanks Bro, looks like its G8.
ManutdGiggs
post Mar 13 2013, 11:58 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Mar 13 2013, 11:55 PM)
Thanks  Bro, looks like its G8.
Guess so. But fr G8 to G12 is not selling to public cos got big fish booked Liao.
Chris Chew
post Mar 16 2013, 12:23 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Mar 13 2013, 02:08 PM)
Surprisingly highrise @ Desa ParkCity is not doing well.

Quite many left over units for the last launch.

Any idea why?
Really?

Any idea how many units left?

IMHO, probably the Westside One and Two's location was not central like Northshore Gardens, being a border of DPC itself and facing the plot of land for primary school.

Honestly, If I am going to buy a highrise at DPC, I would pick Northshore Gardens, being central and directly next to the park & lake, walking distance it and to the mall, over sight the air view without much blocking and not near school, furthermore, my honest feeling told me that Northshore Gardens facade seems a bit better than Westside ... hehhehee, wait it completion first.

xyyap
post Mar 16 2013, 01:24 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Mar 16 2013, 12:23 PM)
Really?

Any idea how many units left?

IMHO, probably the Westside One and Two's location was not central like Northshore Gardens, being a border of DPC itself and facing the plot of land for primary school.

Honestly, If I am going to buy a highrise at DPC, I would pick Northshore Gardens, being central and directly next to the park & lake, walking distance it and to the mall, over sight the air view without much blocking and not near school, furthermore, my honest feeling told me that Northshore Gardens facade seems a bit better than Westside ... hehhehee, wait it completion first.
Northshore Gardens:
http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...ominium_ForSale

Westside One:

I will pick Northshore Gardens too.

Too bad, the condo < 1000 sqft is 1 bedder, 2 bedder should be better.

Anyway, I doubt the response of Arcadia. Desa ParkCity location is only sexy for Landed. & now is already far too crowded.

cybermaster98
post Mar 17 2013, 05:31 PM

4,440 posts

Whats the pricing like for the various small units? Worth investing for capital and rental returns? Is this DIBS?
alesi616
post Mar 30 2013, 10:23 PM

810 posts

what is he pricing for soho unit? must buy enbloc n cannot only buy office / soho units?
Chris Chew
post Mar 30 2013, 10:55 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Mar 30 2013, 10:23 PM)
what is he pricing for soho unit? must buy enbloc n cannot only buy office / soho units?
I think can. Or u may tag up with some taikors here who wanted to buy only Grd Flr and 1st Flr, so you a can enjoy the en bloc discount as well.

mybenz
post Mar 31 2013, 01:29 AM

730 posts

I have been trying to get more info on this project over the net

other than LYN & wtf

I am quite interested in the SoHo but want to do more study before plunging my head into it...

any view on the SoHo?

there is no other website can give more detail info others than propcafe

they came out with part 3 rclxub.gif macam Starwar trilogy notworthy.gif

http://www.propcafe.net/plaza-arcadia-desa...kcity-part-iii/

ManutdGiggs
post Mar 31 2013, 04:20 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(mybenz @ Mar 31 2013, 01:29 AM)
I have been trying to get more info on this project over the net

other than LYN & wtf

I am quite interested in the SoHo but want to do more study before plunging my head into it...

any view on the SoHo?

there is no other website can give more detail info others than propcafe

they came out with part 3 rclxub.gif macam Starwar trilogy  notworthy.gif

http://www.propcafe.net/plaza-arcadia-desa...kcity-part-iii/

Onli 63 soho left n price is oledi up quite a bit. Furthermore discount is less now. And they r not selling it anymore now maybe later.

Donald Trump
post Mar 31 2013, 11:43 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Mar 31 2013, 04:20 AM)
Onli 63 soho left n price is oledi up quite a bit. Furthermore discount is less now. And they r not selling it anymore now maybe later.
Dun think they will sell also ESP to the public...they are clearing the Westside 2 stocks now with foreigners buying and very soon will clear the balance ... the latest Soho price will then make more sense and so limited in numbers, will may be reward the dpc die hard fansi
ManutdGiggs
post Mar 31 2013, 01:02 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Mar 31 2013, 11:43 AM)
Dun think they will sell also ESP to the public...they are clearing the Westside 2 stocks now with foreigners buying and very soon will clear the balance ... the latest Soho price will then make more sense and so limited in numbers, will may be reward the dpc die hard fansi
Dunno if its rite for me to think tis way??? But I do hope the soho ll just kau tim internally. Then it ll set another benchmark for dpc and oso another price level for the future launches. Haha. So bad to think like tis.
Donald Trump
post Mar 31 2013, 10:25 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Mar 31 2013, 01:02 PM)
Dunno if its rite for me to think tis way??? But I do hope the soho ll just kau tim internally. Then it ll set another benchmark for dpc and oso another price level for the future launches. Haha. So bad to think like tis.
I bet they want it to be this way too..
But to set a new benchmark think they instead have to use this Magical Tool( arcadia soho) , cos all this while dpc hardly have and confidence selling high rise let alone setting new benchmark like Dijaya

Best way to do it, after westside 11, dun launch anything, take out this limited edition set the new benchmark price ...
ManutdGiggs
post Mar 31 2013, 10:40 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Mar 31 2013, 10:25 PM)
I bet they want it to be this way too..
But to set a new benchmark think they instead have to use this Magical Tool( arcadia soho) , cos all this while dpc hardly have and confidence selling high rise let alone setting new benchmark like Dijaya

Best way to do it, after westside 11, dun launch anything, take out this limited edition set the new benchmark price ...
rclxms.gif yeah!!!
Hope they dun launch anymore in at least 2-3yrs. Then psf for next condo ll launch at 900 or above. Hoping at 1k actually. Then bungalow land ll reach 600psf Liao. Haha. Haut ah.

Sori just dreaming a lil. Shiok sendiri.
Glcotan
post Mar 31 2013, 10:42 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Mar 16 2013, 01:24 PM)
Northshore Gardens:

Westside One:

I will pick Northshore Gardens too.

Too bad, the condo < 1000 sqft is 1 bedder, 2 bedder should be better.

Anyway, I doubt the response of Arcadia. Desa ParkCity location is only sexy for Landed. & now is already far too crowded.
I thought both projects sold out? This is subsales?
TSaccetera
post May 28 2013, 10:04 PM

10,777 posts

Is Plaza Arcadia SOHO open for booking?
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 6 2013, 08:48 PM

13,759 posts

According to the SA, they ll proceed with SPA signing for block buyers by June. No sign of selling the balance soho units for now but I blif it ll b done behind door. Any1 has connection? Wish to explore into tis project especially soho.
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 22 2013, 10:55 PM

13,759 posts

On schedule I guess thumbup.gif

ManutdGiggs
post Oct 5 2013, 07:39 PM

13,759 posts

Construction side at Arcadia

ManutdGiggs
post Nov 17 2013, 12:20 PM

13,759 posts

Arcadia 17.11.13 flex.gif

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Nov 17 2013, 12:22 PM

silent_killer
post Sep 11 2014, 07:10 AM

123 posts

Construction Update for Plaza Arcadia @ Desa ParkCity

http://youtu.be/xLRNsb9FgAU
BigMan123
post Mar 1 2015, 08:08 PM

2,470 posts

Looking good...

PS...it's upside down. Don't know how to turn it back.on iPhone...

This post has been edited by BigMan123: Mar 1 2015, 08:09 PM
ManutdGiggs
post Mar 1 2015, 10:01 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Mar 1 2015, 08:08 PM)
Looking good...

PS...it's upside down. Don't know how to turn it back.on iPhone...
Uncle bigman living in casaman thumbup.gif
BigMan123
post Mar 14 2015, 09:12 PM

2,470 posts

One more level added since last post...going full steam
ManutdGiggs
post Mar 14 2015, 09:54 PM

13,759 posts

Tis arcadia n ocp r on steroids
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 12 2015, 11:45 PM

13,759 posts

Update as of July 2015

TSaccetera
post Jul 13 2015, 03:59 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 12 2015, 11:45 PM)
Update as of July 2015
Thanks for the pics. thumbup.gif
nookie188
post Jul 13 2015, 05:05 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 12 2015, 11:45 PM)
Update as of July 2015
the faster the better! tongue.gif

next year kawtim can vp liao?

btw is this fully sold out?
RTFM69
post Jul 13 2015, 06:43 PM

400 posts

I think a lot of people looking forward to this project to be completed esp those staying in dpc and spk and probably bsd. The commercial activity for middle to upper lifestyle are seriously lacking. Waterfront is just too small and menjalarah shops just tak boleh. People have to pay toll to damansara side for a good variety of coffee/meal snd shopping.

This post has been edited by RTFM69: Jul 13 2015, 06:44 PM
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 13 2015, 07:22 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Jul 13 2015, 05:05 PM)
the faster the better!  tongue.gif

next year kawtim can vp liao?

btw is this fully sold out?
Kosong since donkey yrs. Best ever response after casaman.
ManutdGiggs
post Oct 24 2015, 07:16 AM

13,759 posts

Another yr to go.

linkor
post Oct 24 2015, 10:12 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Oct 24 2015, 07:16 AM)
Another yr to go.
sexy wink.gif
nookie188
post Oct 24 2015, 10:19 AM

2,515 posts

all the arcadia taikors are out ... biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

arcadia is going strong ..yeah..eagerly waiting to see how it all pans out..
Arcadiawin
post Nov 25 2015, 07:04 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Oct 24 2015, 10:19 AM)
all the arcadia taikors are out ... biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif

Boss, I heard some shop units have been taken up by tenants. Any update of $ psf for 1st floor shop lot?
odieboy
post Nov 25 2015, 10:49 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Oct 24 2015, 10:19 AM)
all the arcadia taikors are out ... biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif

The place is so so huge. I don't think the roads in DPC are constructed to handle the crowd especially with the completion of the few new condo projects around Arcadia. The roads at best are tiny 2 lanes. I bought a 1st floor unit and now keeping my fingers crossed that I could get tenant. I am worried about the magnititude of Arcadia. Did not realize earlier that there are so many units. In future I think kit will turn out to be like Mutiara Damansara junction. At LDP, perpetually jammed. Really pity people living in DPC having to endure such agony everyday and worse on weekends and holidays.
nookie188
post Nov 25 2015, 11:02 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Arcadiawin @ Nov 25 2015, 07:04 PM)
Boss, I heard some shop  units have been taken up by tenants. Any update of  $ psf for 1st floor shop lot?
adui..I wish I was an arcadia boss but am not leh..

for up to date info must ask the expert - manutBOSS..maybe now busy cleaning toilets.. biggrin.gif
nookie188
post Nov 25 2015, 11:06 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(odieboy @ Nov 25 2015, 10:49 PM)
The place is so so huge. I don't think the roads in DPC are constructed to handle the crowd especially with the completion of the few new condo projects around Arcadia. The roads at best are tiny 2 lanes. I bought a 1st floor unit and now keeping my fingers crossed that I could get tenant. I am worried about the magnititude of Arcadia. Did not realize earlier that there are so many units. In future  I think kit will turn out to be like Mutiara Damansara junction. At LDP, perpetually jammed. Really pity people living in DPC having to endure such agony everyday and worse on weekends and holidays.
yes you got a good point there about the roads.. rclxms.gif

not sure if the developer has any plans to mitigate that ..
Victor3010
post Nov 25 2015, 11:17 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Nov 25 2015, 04:06 PM)
yes you got a good point there about the roads.. rclxms.gif

not sure if the developer has any plans to mitigate that ..
One way system in dpc.
linkor
post Nov 25 2015, 11:26 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(odieboy @ Nov 25 2015, 10:49 PM)
The place is so so huge. I don't think the roads in DPC are constructed to handle the crowd especially with the completion of the few new condo projects around Arcadia. The roads at best are tiny 2 lanes. I bought a 1st floor unit and now keeping my fingers crossed that I could get tenant. I am worried about the magnititude of Arcadia. Did not realize earlier that there are so many units. In future  I think kit will turn out to be like Mutiara Damansara junction. At LDP, perpetually jammed. Really pity people living in DPC having to endure such agony everyday and worse on weekends and holidays.
if people dont park roadside. it's ok. hopefully got proper loading bay then ok already.
nexona88
post Nov 25 2015, 11:30 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,426 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Nov 25 2015, 11:26 PM)
if people dont park roadside. it's ok. hopefully got proper loading bay then ok already.
new to Malaysia? hmm.gif

people loved to park by roadside here laugh.gif sweat.gif

linkor
post Nov 25 2015, 11:39 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(Arcadiawin @ Nov 25 2015, 07:04 PM)
Boss, I heard some shop  units have been taken up by tenants. Any update of  $ psf for 1st floor shop lot?
manugig boss knows best. gotta ask him to show direction.

pricing wise, if got rm8.50 for ground i happy already. 1st floor rm5 i also satisfied.
ManutdGiggs
post Nov 26 2015, 09:33 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Nov 25 2015, 11:02 PM)
adui..I wish I was an arcadia boss but am not leh..

for up to date  info must ask the expert - manutBOSS..maybe now busy cleaning toilets.. biggrin.gif
Yeah boss has been bz cleaning toilets after getting back to ppsb ofis. tongue.gif

Rental wise I really bit confused as agents keep barking at 15psf for grd and 8-10psf for 1st flr. Will it b as easy and lucrative as they claimed??? Some fnb tat I went direct would prefer to hav a 6c6c for now and suggested less than 10psf for grd. I blif 10psf is just nice for subsales buyers. hmm.gif

QUOTE(linkor @ Nov 25 2015, 11:39 PM)
manugig boss knows best. gotta ask him to show direction.

pricing wise, if got rm8.50 for ground i happy already. 1st floor rm5 i also satisfied.
Boss u pakat nookie boss put me on praying altar meh. vmad.gif

For parking of cos u can expect some cutie ladies n gentlemen simply park ma. But in dpc usually they get clamped down la. I hav seen many kena if they r not parking in designated parking area. I blif after arcadia is up the patrolling on tis issue ll b more on the serious note by ppsb. So illegal parking is not an issue in dpc la. Howeva the narrow n tiny roads might cause a lil prob not in jam but the attitude of drivers.

So far I dun get a prob with heavy traffic, not until the next 2 condos r up, maybe. But lotsa handsomes n beauties F1 drivers here tat I cant deny. Many big car owners with pea size brains. Soli if I hav offended any1 hor. But in malai, ethg is possible. Rich but stupid.

Btw linkor boss, y u so greedy. I helped u calculate liao. 7psf u oso doi doi peng onn liao. Bank might not b happy if u get 8.5psf tongue.gif Cimb ll tell u every extra cent u put in ll b chaged another cent. Liddat dio jialat liao. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Nov 26 2015, 01:09 PM
MrHunter
post Nov 26 2015, 12:07 PM

740 posts

Arcadia should have more than enough cp bays based on its scale. Dpc never had issue on roadside parking. Look forward the opening of Arcadia next year to make the place more vibrant and more F&B.
odieboy
post Nov 26 2015, 04:04 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Nov 26 2015, 12:07 PM)
Arcadia should have more than enough cp bays based on its scale. Dpc never had issue on roadside parking. Look forward the opening of Arcadia next year to make the place more vibrant and more F&B.
Let see if it turns out to be like how u described. I really hv a lot of doubt. Anyway, let's see.....
ManutdGiggs
post Nov 26 2015, 04:22 PM

13,759 posts

1900 cp with onli bout 200 allocated to soho units. The balance 1700 cp should b enuf especially the current cp2 is just walking distance away. Of cos if rainy days like now then sibeh the jialat liao.
nookie188
post Nov 26 2015, 04:24 PM

2,515 posts

its essential the F&Bs are done right with a good mix of high end restaurants to life style cafes ..my suggestions:-

I) good Japanese restaurant like the current one at waterfront - rakuzen

2) coffee cafes with exotic deli cakes, pastries and bread

3) Chinese restaurants with dim sum and what not

4) kopitiams ( ya the usual to attract the die hards)

5) Brussels café (hoegaarden and cherry beers are z best:)

6) good western restaurant

7) north indian restaurant

8) Korean BBQ restaurant

9) penang food cafe selling the usual local delicious and popular foods

10) one or two fast food joints (not my fav but the masses love it)

11) Vietnamese restaurant

12) Thai restaurant

13) Madam Kwan

14) restaurant selling organic foods

15) food court like the one at Lot 10 Hutong

heh heh..my wishlist - cant think of anymore for now..smile.gif

linkor
post Nov 26 2015, 05:21 PM

821 posts

the challenge here is Arcadia would be openning around Empire city mall openning..
potential tenant may not "hew" arcadia. haha
ChuiChuiShui
post Nov 26 2015, 05:52 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Nov 26 2015, 05:21 PM)
the challenge here is Arcadia would be openning around Empire city mall openning..
The real actual challenge is, will EC open in time?
nexona88
post Nov 26 2015, 05:57 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,426 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Nov 26 2015, 04:24 PM)
its essential the F&Bs are done right with a good mix of high end restaurants to life style cafes ..my suggestions:-

I)  good Japanese restaurant like the current one at waterfront - rakuzen

2)  coffee cafes with exotic deli cakes, pastries and bread

3)  Chinese restaurants with dim sum and what not

5)  Brussels café (hoegaarden and cherry beers are z best:)

8) Korean BBQ restaurant

12) Thai restaurant

13)  Madam Kwan

heh heh..my wishlist - cant think of anymore for  now..smile.gif
nice rclxms.gif such good list icon_idea.gif
linkor
post Nov 26 2015, 06:03 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(ChuiChuiShui @ Nov 26 2015, 05:52 PM)
The real actual challenge is, will EC open in time?
laugh.gif laugh.gif will open lah. Got tenant support ~~
stevenkkt
post Nov 26 2015, 07:15 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Nov 26 2015, 12:07 PM)
Yes, their security patrol teams are very efficient. They will come to chase you off before you leave your car.
Arcadiawin
post Nov 26 2015, 07:26 PM

44 posts

Manutdgiggs boss, $5 1st flr not enough to cover bank loan leh! I oso read agents advert 8-$10 for 1st flr. Let's hope for better rate.
Arcadiawin
post Nov 26 2015, 07:29 PM

44 posts

BTW anyone know if PPC will relocate tenants at waterfront to arcadia ? Last year they 5 old me that's the plan as they wanted to convert waterfront to primary school premise for international school. Plan still on ah?
nookie188
post Nov 26 2015, 08:17 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Arcadiawin @ Nov 26 2015, 07:29 PM)
BTW anyone know if PPC will relocate tenants at waterfront to arcadia ? Last year they 5 old me that's the plan as they wanted to convert waterfront to primary school premise for international school.  Plan still on ah?
calling manutboss towkay toilet cleaner... biggrin.gif

manutboss is on top of everything that is happening esp in DPC ..have to ask him wan.. rclxms.gif
MrHunter
post Nov 26 2015, 08:39 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(Arcadiawin @ Nov 26 2015, 08:29 PM)
BTW anyone know if PPC will relocate tenants at waterfront to arcadia ? Last year they 5 old me that's the plan as they wanted to convert waterfront to primary school premise for international school.  Plan still on ah?
That will happen only if the waterfront retail cannot survive after Arcadia is opened. If it is still doing OK to serve the community, then it will be continued. The school is back up plan.
ManutdGiggs
post Nov 27 2015, 08:45 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Nov 26 2015, 05:21 PM)
Boss different product for both. Ec lots are giant size and arcadia is considered relatively average at 3ksf for grd. The total area for village grocer at arcadia is 20ksf if not mistaken whereas the village grocer in ec is bout an acre. So tenants there must b super big sticks to sustain the biz.

I blif many fnb ll come in and of cos I hope for the best for both arcadia n ec la. Got more options for dining ma. tongue.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Nov 27 2015, 08:49 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Arcadiawin @ Nov 26 2015, 07:26 PM)
Manutdgiggs boss, $5 1st flr not enough to cover bank loan leh! I oso read agents advert 8-$10 for 1st flr.  Let's hope for better rate.
Boss worst scenario at 5psf ll not cos any damage to first hand buyers. Some even gotten it at 800psf for 1st flr so at 5psf its just enuf to cover the maintenance fee and repayment. Of cos insolan n quit rent assessment fr own pocket lo.

My wish psf is 10psf for grd n 7psf for 1st flr n 4psf for 2nd flr n lastly 4/5psf for soho. Maciam ni sure ho seh.
Arcadiawin
post Nov 27 2015, 08:50 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Nov 27 2015, 08:45 AM)
Boss different product for both. Ec lots are giant size and arcadia is considered relatively average at 3ksf for grd. The total area for village grocer at arcadia is 20ksf if not mistaken whereas the village grocer in ec is bout an acre. So tenants there must b super big sticks to sustain the biz.

I blif many fnb ll come in and of cos I hope for the best for both arcadia n ec la. Got more options for dining ma.  tongue.gif
Boss where's EC? I am Penang lang. Not sure it's whereabout. If it's too close it will affect rental oso.
ManutdGiggs
post Nov 27 2015, 08:54 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Nov 26 2015, 08:17 PM)
calling manutboss towkay toilet cleaner... biggrin.gif

manutboss is on top of everything that is happening esp in DPC ..have to ask him wan.. rclxms.gif
QUOTE(MrHunter @ Nov 26 2015, 08:39 PM)
That will happen only if the waterfront retail cannot survive after Arcadia is opened. If it is still doing OK to serve the community, then it will be continued. The school is back up plan.
Bosses, the proposed skool on the waterfront land is merely just an proposal. They r not even firmed bout tat yet. As I know the commi permit for waterfront has been extended, or isit oledi permanent??? Sikuret for now. biggrin.gif

Waterfront has been contributing handsome income to ppsb so its a waste to demolish it if they stil serve the convenience in the area. Howeva, I dun put high hope for it to stay long la. Maybe it ll b gone few yrs after arcadia. Ppsb oso sked tat arcadia ll not do well ma.

Btw its another rental hike in waterfront. Gd news to arcadia owners. rclxms.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Nov 27 2015, 08:56 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Arcadiawin @ Nov 27 2015, 08:50 AM)
Boss where's EC?  I am Penang lang. Not sure it's whereabout.  If it's too close it will affect rental oso.
Empire City. As I mentioned their lot size is too huge. Both r different species and yet EC is not offering cheap with the giant size lots. Target market oso different.

linkor
post Nov 27 2015, 10:49 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Nov 27 2015, 08:49 AM)
Boss worst scenario at 5psf ll not cos any damage to first hand buyers. Some even gotten it at 800psf for 1st flr so at 5psf its just enuf to cover the maintenance fee and repayment. Of cos insolan n quit rent assessment fr own pocket lo.

My wish psf is 10psf for grd n 7psf for 1st flr n 4psf for 2nd flr n lastly 4/5psf for soho. Maciam ni sure ho seh.
rm10psf means 25 to 30k rental a month... may be certain premium lot doable.
ManutdGiggs
post Nov 27 2015, 12:00 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Nov 27 2015, 10:49 AM)
rm10psf means 25 to 30k rental a month... may be certain premium lot doable.
Boss itu hanya harap je. laugh.gif

In reality 7-8psf for grd 'll do
JollyRogers
post Nov 27 2015, 12:05 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Nov 26 2015, 04:24 PM)

I)  good Japanese restaurant like the current one at waterfront - rakuzen

2)  coffee cafes with exotic deli cakes, pastries and bread

3)  Chinese restaurants with dim sum and what not

5)  Brussels café (hoegaarden and cherry beers are z best:)

8) Korean BBQ restaurant

12) Thai restaurant

13)  Madam Kwan

heh heh..my wishlist - cant think of anymore for  now..smile.gif
You forgot to include 1 or 2 massat centers icon_idea.gif
nookie188
post Nov 27 2015, 12:07 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Nov 27 2015, 12:00 PM)

with the poor market sentiment, owners need to bite the bullet and rent out cepat cepat at a competitive rates and terms to good tenants esp the F&B outlets..
later only increase ma...

ok lah I kaypoh saje... brows.gif
Arcadiawin
post Nov 27 2015, 12:19 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Nov 27 2015, 12:00 PM)

TQ bosses for sharing your thoughts. I penang lang a bit out of touch. I hope improved rental after rate hike at waterfront.😉
Giant
post Nov 27 2015, 01:10 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Nov 27 2015, 08:56 AM)
Empire City. As I mentioned their lot size is too huge. Both r different species and yet EC is not offering cheap with the giant size lots. Target market oso different.
Do you think EC really will complete before acardia ? i dont think so...
ManutdGiggs
post Nov 27 2015, 01:29 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Arcadiawin @ Nov 27 2015, 12:19 PM)
TQ bosses for sharing your thoughts.  I penang lang a bit out of touch. I hope improved rental after rate hike at waterfront.😉
Welcome Penang Lang to arcadia rclxms.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Nov 27 2015, 01:31 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Nov 27 2015, 12:07 PM)
with the poor market sentiment, owners need to bite the bullet and rent out cepat cepat at a competitive rates and terms to good tenants esp the F&B outlets..
later only increase ma...

ok lah I kaypoh saje... brows.gif
Yeah boss u got it darn rite. I hope to secure a fnb serving scissors salada. DPCians can eat scissors salada everyday. tongue.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Nov 27 2015, 01:33 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Giant @ Nov 27 2015, 01:10 PM)
Do you think EC really will complete before acardia ? i dont think so...
Hard to say boss. MEH is well known for vp b4 completion or not completing when vp due. So its kinda mistery to all of us. Just hope the best in both projects. Let the LDP pecah. sweat.gif
ChuiChuiShui
post Nov 27 2015, 02:11 PM

1,020 posts

So many boss-boss here..must notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Arcadiawin
post Dec 16 2015, 01:39 PM

44 posts

Hope arcadia can get BP before Oct 16. Can ah bosses?
Arcadiawin
post Dec 16 2015, 01:40 PM

44 posts

Sorry typo. VP not BP.
RTFM69
post Dec 16 2015, 04:00 PM

400 posts

DPC residential rental have been under pressure due to lousy economy and bad oil n gas. Need arcadia to complete fast to give a boost to esp those nearest one.
Darkknight2010
post Dec 16 2015, 04:15 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(RTFM69 @ Dec 16 2015, 04:00 PM)
DPC residential rental have been under pressure due to lousy economy and bad oil n gas. Need arcadia to complete fast to give a boost to esp those nearest one.
Agree! Not only rental but also subsale.

Few Zenia 3 storey asking 2.2m, drop from 2.75m high in 2013.

bat11
post Dec 16 2015, 04:59 PM

881 posts

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Dec 16 2015, 04:15 PM)
Agree!  Not only rental but also subsale.

Few Zenia 3 storey asking 2.2m, drop from 2.75m high in 2013.
Wow, are you sure the subssale from DPC also affected so badly? Any fire sales?
Chris Chew
post Dec 16 2015, 05:03 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Dec 16 2015, 04:59 PM)
Very hard to say but maybe got 1-2 owners willing to drop price to dispose it soon. If the owner is early buyer from PPC, I think RM 2m or RM 1.8m is also a decent deal or profit for him.

In this case, Casaman should be even worsen.

Darkknight2010
post Dec 16 2015, 05:05 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Dec 16 2015, 04:59 PM)
Very few only, others still asking 2.5-2.6m for 3 storey.

MrHunter
post Dec 16 2015, 10:28 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Dec 16 2015, 06:03 PM)
Very hard to say but maybe got 1-2 owners willing to drop price to dispose it soon. If the owner is early buyer from PPC, I think RM 2m or RM 1.8m is also a decent deal or profit for him.

In this case, Casaman should be even worsen.
Casaman prices still there. Yet to see any fire sales. 2storey is so limited that only one or two for sales. And this 2storey unit wanna sell near to 3storey price. Emmmm...

This post has been edited by MrHunter: Dec 16 2015, 10:29 PM
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 16 2015, 10:59 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Dec 16 2015, 10:28 PM)
Casaman prices still there. Yet to see any fire sales. 2storey is so limited that only one or two for sales. And this 2storey unit wanna sell near to 3storey price. Emmmm...
Csm biggest unit 5455sf transacted 3.19m 4 mths ago. It's the lowest. Some started to lower asking price but most r not selling. Those v c in iprop posts r actually just the few units.

Many agents competing just for tat few. Harder time if no buyer. Price might really come down.
bat11
post Dec 17 2015, 12:56 PM

881 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 16 2015, 10:59 PM)
Csm biggest unit 5455sf transacted 3.19m 4 mths ago. It's the lowest. Some started to lower asking price but most r not selling. Those v c in iprop posts r actually just the few units.

Many agents competing just for tat few. Harder time if no buyer.  Price might really come down.
Hopefully can get some fire sales.... I like DPC.
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 17 2015, 02:56 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Dec 17 2015, 12:56 PM)
Hopefully can get some fire sales.... I like DPC.
Boss.Boss . many gd deals oledi done internally by saving agent fee. Dun wait for ads. Boh chun wan. Those cheapest might not be Wat u wan.
MrHunter
post Dec 17 2015, 03:24 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 16 2015, 11:59 PM)

Many agents competing just for tat few. Harder time if no buyer.  Price might really come down.
That's considered very cheap as 3s 3xxxsf is already asking 2.8 to 2.9mil.

Zenia if the 2.2mil 3storey 3xxxsf is true then very good deal too as 2storey last done I think ard 2mil.

This post has been edited by MrHunter: Dec 17 2015, 03:25 PM
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 17 2015, 03:46 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Dec 17 2015, 03:24 PM)
That's considered very cheap as 3s 3xxxsf is already asking 2.8 to 2.9mil.

Zenia if the 2.2mil 3storey 3xxxsf is true then very good deal too as 2storey last done I think ard 2mil.
Latest transaction in zenia. 3s corner 2.88m. 2s corner 2.7m.

Intermediate lately no transaction.
MrHunter
post Dec 17 2015, 09:37 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 17 2015, 04:46 PM)

So the ad from I property and propwall again..fishing ad. sad.gif
TSaccetera
post Dec 28 2015, 10:09 PM

10,777 posts

Some big F&B chains are coming here.
Donald Trump
post Dec 29 2015, 11:21 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 28 2015, 10:09 PM)
seems like developer quietly arranging some deals....
any info?
breezeway can hantam liau😊

This post has been edited by Donald Trump: Dec 29 2015, 11:22 AM
linkor
post Dec 30 2015, 10:12 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 28 2015, 10:09 PM)
Subway, Starbucks, KFC are common big F&B chains. hmm.gif brows.gif
RTFM69
post Dec 31 2015, 08:01 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Dec 29 2015, 11:21 AM)
seems like developer quietly arranging some deals....
any info?
breezeway can hantam liau😊
Breezeway is alwiz going to be the biggest residential beneficiary of completion of arcadia. But until the shops are populated, still cant feel the impact in rental. So if want whack breezeway unit, timing between now till mid next yr would be quite good as i think price will still stagnant. After that i think price will start to see upward movement again.

This post has been edited by RTFM69: Dec 31 2015, 08:05 AM
Arcadiawin
post Dec 31 2015, 10:53 AM

44 posts

Wishing all bosses & taikors a happy and prosperous 2016. Appreciate all the useful sharing concerning Arcadia. I am Penang-lang, so gets a lot of useful updates from this forum abt arcadia. Let's hope 2026 will bring good luck to all of us. Ong ah! Huat ah!😄
Arcadiawin
post Dec 31 2015, 10:54 AM

44 posts

Sori. Typo. 2016 not 2026😉
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 31 2015, 10:15 PM

13,759 posts

If arcadia can progress ahead of schedule maybe we ll b there in 366 day + 105 mins to watch the firework for 2017 countdown

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Dec 31 2015, 10:15 PM
BigMan123
post Jan 1 2016, 06:28 PM

2,470 posts

Painting has started...
nookie188
post Jan 1 2016, 07:25 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jan 1 2016, 06:28 PM)
Painting has started...
quite sure this year will vp rclxms.gif
Arcadiawin
post Jan 1 2016, 09:03 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Jan 1 2016, 07:25 PM)
quite sure this year will vp rclxms.gif
👍
propertybbb
post Jan 4 2016, 12:58 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 28 2015, 11:09 PM)
Which names?
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 4 2016, 07:32 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Jan 4 2016, 12:58 AM)
Which names?
paparich? Oldtown or Secret Recipe? biggrin.gif
gks
post Jan 4 2016, 09:22 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(RTFM69 @ Dec 31 2015, 08:01 AM)
Breezeway is alwiz going to be the biggest residential beneficiary of completion of arcadia. But until the shops are populated, still cant feel the impact in rental. So if want whack breezeway unit, timing between now till mid next yr would be quite good as i think price will still stagnant. After that i think price will start to see upward movement again.
I was told BW the condo rental demand and occupancy is doing great at the moment.
RTFM69
post Jan 4 2016, 10:16 AM

400 posts

Doing ok for now as it is brand new and proximity to international school. Most of the expat tenants in breezeway have kids attending parkcity international school.

However, as oil n gas continue to do badly, i think most of the landlords will be fighting over the shrinking pie. The completion of arcadia maybe will give Bw an edge over others.
gks
post Jan 4 2016, 10:23 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(RTFM69 @ Jan 4 2016, 10:16 AM)
Doing ok for now as it is brand new and proximity to international school. Most of the expat tenants in breezeway have kids attending parkcity international school.

However, as oil n gas continue to do badly, i think most of the landlords will be fighting over the shrinking pie. The completion of arcadia maybe will give Bw an edge over others.
Compared to WS1 & 2, BW condo have been doing well
ManutdGiggs
post Jan 4 2016, 10:26 AM

13,759 posts

Breezeway highrise doin well but not landed.
gks
post Jan 4 2016, 10:33 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jan 4 2016, 10:26 AM)
Yup.

visited BW villas. will be tough selling. I think purchasers for such prices will rather go for Casaman.

ManutdGiggs
post Jan 4 2016, 10:35 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jan 4 2016, 10:33 AM)
Yup.

visited BW villas. will be tough selling. I think purchasers for such prices will rather go for Casaman.
Csm is facing even worse rental rate for now. The lowest TA signed recently is 7k for the largest size. Not a gd news.
Darkknight2010
post Jan 4 2016, 10:40 AM

617 posts

Boss giggs the man who knows everything happened in DPC........
ManutdGiggs
post Jan 4 2016, 10:44 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Jan 4 2016, 10:40 AM)
Boss giggs the man who knows everything happened in DPC........
Tailou dun char me pls. U know a janitor overheard lotsa private conversation in wc ma.
Darkknight2010
post Jan 4 2016, 11:47 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jan 4 2016, 10:44 AM)
Tailou dun char me pls. U know a janitor overheard lotsa private conversation in wc ma.
Hahaha then did you overhear anything about the new development next to westside 3 which launch by year end and average price 1m per unit? What about R2?
RTFM69
post Jan 4 2016, 11:56 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jan 4 2016, 10:26 AM)
Thats why need arcadia to start operation soon. But i think landed in bw are relatively ok la compare to other landed in dpc in term of rent.
ManutdGiggs
post Jan 4 2016, 01:03 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Jan 4 2016, 11:47 AM)
Hahaha then did you overhear anything about the new development next to westside 3 which launch by year end and average price 1m per unit?  What about R2?
Boss there r some pnc not supposed to b shared le. smile.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Jan 4 2016, 01:05 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(RTFM69 @ Jan 4 2016, 11:56 AM)
Thats why need arcadia to start operation soon. But i think landed in bw are relatively ok la compare to other landed in dpc in term of rent.
Those nearer to park ll hav advantage. Not all luv the commi activities at arcadia.
RTFM69
post Jan 4 2016, 06:03 PM

400 posts

True, condo facing arcadia could have noise pollution.
BigMan123
post Jan 4 2016, 08:24 PM

2,470 posts

From my experience with MNC companies, expats are normally entitled to one car and with their contract, they usually reside for 2 years or so. That makes it not so financially viable to buy another car for wife. That makes staying next to a commercial practical.

RTFM69
post Jan 4 2016, 10:53 PM

400 posts

Thats my experience dealing with expat tenants too. Walking distance to school and commercial area are the top priority for the wives if only the husband can drive. Not every housewife knows or want to drive in foreign land.
linkor
post Jan 16 2016, 03:03 PM

821 posts

http://www.desaparkcity.com/images/stories...etter_Vol24.pdf

Village Grocer announced, officially - expect to open by early 2017
Banks coming in
Leasing company has started accepting enquiry.
Landscaping & theme design already sketched.

Arcadiawin
post Jan 17 2016, 06:28 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Jan 16 2016, 03:03 PM)
http://www.desaparkcity.com/images/stories...etter_Vol24.pdf

Village Grocer announced, officially - expect to open by early 2017
Banks coming in
Leasing company has started accepting enquiry.
Landscaping & theme design already sketched.
🎉🎊📣😃Hope to hear more good news !
ManutdGiggs
post Jan 18 2016, 09:11 PM

13,759 posts

Progressive report Jan 2016

linkor
post Jan 18 2016, 09:46 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jan 18 2016, 09:11 PM)
Progressive report Jan 2016
1st floor located quite high, not easy visible, especially those on highstreet. hmm.gif
Arcadiawin
post Feb 4 2016, 01:56 PM

44 posts

Boss Guggs, boss link or & all bosses, any fresh updates about arcadia ? Anything exciting so far ?
Arcadiawin
post Feb 4 2016, 01:57 PM

44 posts

Sorry boss giggs, for my Samsung auto correction error.
kochin
post Feb 4 2016, 02:00 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Arcadiawin @ Feb 4 2016, 01:56 PM)
Boss Guggs,  boss link or & all bosses, any fresh updates about arcadia ? Anything exciting so far ?
got.
certain fnb outlets aggressively pursuing corner units to lock down for rental.

ManutdGiggs
post Feb 4 2016, 02:46 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Feb 4 2016, 02:00 PM)
got.
Wah kochin boss ho she. Pls do share kangtao. I ask fnb owners pay u direct the commission. We all siam the agents. notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Arcadiawin
post Feb 4 2016, 03:13 PM

44 posts

ManutdGiggs
post Feb 4 2016, 03:15 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Arcadiawin @ Feb 4 2016, 03:13 PM)
Boss if u hav corner u need the powder of kochin boss.
David3700
post Feb 4 2016, 05:07 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Feb 4 2016, 03:15 PM)
Boss if u hav corner u need the powder of kochin boss.
What is that means... hmm.gif
Arcadiawin
post Feb 4 2016, 06:27 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Feb 4 2016, 02:00 PM)
got.
Kochin boss, mine not corner leh.

leongyitseng
post Feb 4 2016, 09:22 PM

248 posts

Bro, where is park II. I'm interested in dpc.
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jan 4 2016, 01:05 PM)
Those nearer to park ll hav advantage. Not all luv the commi activities at arcadia.
Arcadiawin
post Feb 20 2016, 12:49 PM

44 posts

Gongxifacai to all taikors & bosses! Any fresh updates regarding : arcadia ? Don't let our forum go 😴la😆
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 20 2016, 02:12 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Arcadiawin @ Feb 20 2016, 12:49 PM)
Gongxifacai to all taikors & bosses! Any fresh updates regarding : arcadia ? Don't let our forum go 😴la😆
Can visibly c the road fronting blk E F G. Hoarding down liao. Pending tar road. Ppsb target by end 2016. Prospect oledi hunting down units. Corner owners pls share contacts. Tqtq
linkor
post Feb 20 2016, 03:09 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Feb 20 2016, 02:12 PM)
Can visibly c the road fronting blk E F G. Hoarding down liao. Pending tar road. Ppsb target by end 2016. Prospect oledi hunting down units. Corner owners pls share contacts. Tqtq
my unit next to corner. F&B who wants big big like Corner + next unit, please pm me.. lol biggrin.gif tongue.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 20 2016, 06:59 PM

13,759 posts

Wiredx
post Feb 20 2016, 07:26 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(RTFM69 @ Jan 4 2016, 10:53 PM)
Thats my experience dealing with expat tenants too. Walking distance to school and commercial area are the top priority for the wives if only the husband can drive. Not every housewife knows or want to drive in foreign land.
Many of our expats let their wives use the car so i guess it depends from household to household
Arcadiawin
post Feb 20 2016, 10:34 PM

44 posts

[quote=ManutdGiggs,Feb 20 2016, 06:59

TQ Guggs boss, for the latest updates. Arcadia, Ong Ah, Huat Ah🎉🎊🎆
TSaccetera
post Feb 20 2016, 10:46 PM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Feb 20 2016, 06:59 PM)
Good take rclxms.gif
Darkknight2010
post Feb 20 2016, 11:58 PM

617 posts

Village grocer in 2017.

Boss giggs, they bought or they rent?
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 21 2016, 12:39 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Feb 20 2016, 11:58 PM)
Village grocer in 2017.

Boss giggs, they bought or they rent?
They rent. But.they oso bot a blk in G

Soli ya pic not nice. i was driving. laugh.gif
rainman19
post Feb 21 2016, 12:41 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Feb 21 2016, 12:39 AM)
They rent. But.they oso bot a blk in G

Soli ya pic not nice. i was driving. laugh.gif
Ryan giggs taiko
Is plaza Arcadia all unit fully sold?
Or certain block keep by mngt for recurring income?
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 21 2016, 01:11 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(rainman19 @ Feb 21 2016, 12:41 AM)
Ryan giggs taiko
Is plaza Arcadia all unit fully sold?
Or certain block keep by mngt for recurring income?
All sold onli toilets not sold but management 'll handle the units facing piazza for blk A and G.
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 21 2016, 01:14 AM

13,759 posts

Blk A

RTFM69
post Feb 21 2016, 08:27 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Feb 21 2016, 01:14 AM)
Blk A
Nice! Huat ah !

RTFM69
post Feb 21 2016, 08:31 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(Wiredx @ Feb 20 2016, 07:26 PM)
Many of our expats let their wives use the car so i guess it depends from household to household
Yup. I saw some ang mo wife drive big big land rover 4wd too before. Guess really depend which household u dealt with before.
BigMan123
post Mar 5 2016, 05:30 PM

2,470 posts

Latest pic....appears to be an open area. Thought it's an enclosed mall?
Arcadiawin
post Mar 6 2016, 06:46 PM

44 posts

Tq Bigman123 for posting latest pic. Looks like Oct VP may be a little too ambitious ? Any insights, bosses & taikors?

Arcadiawin
post Apr 1 2016, 07:54 PM

44 posts

Hello all taikors & bosses, any latest updates abt arcadia? Oct VP still can ?
ManutdGiggs
post Apr 1 2016, 08:09 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Arcadiawin @ Apr 1 2016, 07:54 PM)
Hello all taikors & bosses, any latest updates abt arcadia?  Oct VP still can ?
Much ahead of schedule

If ec can't vp on time many tenants ll instead start with arcadia first.

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Apr 1 2016, 08:10 PM
Arcadiawin
post Apr 1 2016, 09:03 PM

44 posts

👍TQ Giggs boss for update. Penang-lang long time never visit site.
ManutdGiggs
post Apr 2 2016, 12:48 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Arcadiawin @ Apr 1 2016, 09:03 PM)
👍TQ Giggs boss for update. Penang-lang long time never visit site.
Far far view

BigMan123
post Apr 2 2016, 01:02 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Apr 2 2016, 12:48 PM)
Far far view
Blending in well with Breezeway
Arcadiawin
post Apr 2 2016, 02:19 PM

44 posts

👍Nice.

ManutdGiggs
post Apr 11 2016, 12:15 PM

13,759 posts

Preparing for access road surrounding arcadia. This is the view from blk E where we will have mbb occupying units facing the tnb.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kochin
post Apr 11 2016, 12:17 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Apr 11 2016, 12:15 PM)
Preparing for access road surrounding arcadia. This is the view from blk E where we will have mbb occupying units facing the tnb.
bravo boss!
http://www.stream-environment.com/referenc...t/plaza-arcadia

with the revolutionary vacuum system in place, no more ugly odour or spillage of wet soils too.

looking great!
linkor
post Apr 11 2016, 12:28 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Apr 11 2016, 12:15 PM)

thanks for update, any more banks ?
ManutdGiggs
post Apr 11 2016, 01:50 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Apr 11 2016, 12:28 PM)

thanks for update, any more banks ?
Cimb might go blk G.

Boss I saw ur sui unit there. Fuyoh the best design for all 8 blk so far.

Gratz boss.
Best property review
post Apr 11 2016, 02:00 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 11 2016, 01:17 PM)
bravo boss!
http://www.stream-environment.com/referenc...t/plaza-arcadia

with the revolutionary vacuum system in place, no more ugly odour or spillage of wet soils too.

looking great!
Parkcity always be so different with the exceptional guidance from Ah Lee kor! Bravo!
linkor
post Apr 11 2016, 02:12 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Apr 11 2016, 01:50 PM)
Cimb might go blk G.

Gratz boss.
REALLY ?!! I have not seen wo, I thought all the same ~

tongue.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Apr 11 2016, 02:39 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Apr 11 2016, 02:12 PM)
REALLY ?!! I have not seen wo, I thought all the same ~

tongue.gif
All 8 blks hav different designs. So far ur blk is best
Arcadiawin
post Apr 12 2016, 04:35 PM

44 posts

Giggs boss,thanks for sharing updates. Have you seen the inside? Any internal pics 🙌

ManutdGiggs
post Apr 12 2016, 05:02 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Arcadiawin @ Apr 12 2016, 04:35 PM)
Giggs boss,thanks for sharing updates.  Have you seen the inside? Any internal pics 🙌
I sked the bricks fall on my head so I just stay out. laugh.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Apr 12 2016, 07:22 PM

13,759 posts

Awesome

linkor
post Apr 12 2016, 10:47 PM

821 posts

Choon !!
ManutdGiggs
post Apr 12 2016, 11:15 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Apr 12 2016, 10:47 PM)
Choon !!
Boss honestly overall gd but take note of the B view. Some shops hav no verandah ya. Lucky urs has full size verandah. Sure rental beta for u.
MrHunter
post Apr 13 2016, 12:16 AM

740 posts

Facade wise...a bit of let down. Was expected to be more European feel based on the video previously. Something is lacking there but cannot tell where lol.
David3700
post Apr 15 2016, 05:06 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Apr 11 2016, 01:50 PM)
Cimb might go blk G.

Gratz boss.
MBB & CIMB are existing banks from Waterfront.
Any new banks like Public or HL etc.....

BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 15 2016, 05:12 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Apr 13 2016, 12:16 AM)
Facade wise...a bit of let down. Was expected to be more European feel based on the video previously. Something is lacking there but cannot tell where lol.
open concept shops like these, hardly can do well de......

got so many similar concept 'malls' or 'walks' failed miserably......not to mention high price for shoplots and hence rental.....
David3700
post Apr 15 2016, 05:24 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 15 2016, 05:12 PM)

got so many similar concept 'malls' or 'walks' failed miserably......not to mention high price for shoplots and hence rental.....
Example like Ara Damansara NZX ?
My recent visit to Giza also found that crowd is quite empty too...
Not sure about the Strand Mall
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 15 2016, 08:58 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Apr 15 2016, 05:24 PM)
Plenty of candidates.

Yes giza reported not doing well. Strand mall dying. Same w setia walk....setia avenue started very slow and not doing well as well.

The only one doing ok is the curve makan street...but that is very limited retails....

urbanite
post Apr 16 2016, 07:32 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Apr 15 2016, 05:24 PM)
How would you classify Publika?
David3700
post Apr 16 2016, 08:09 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(urbanite @ Apr 16 2016, 07:32 AM)
How would you classify Publika?
Publika should consider as a proper shopping mall as the area covered by air con is more than external shops.

For external part, the square area and the row facing main road is doing well as some of them have dual frontage acess from mall.

Others facing internal road is not ok. I am also suprise to see quite a few restaurants (same row with old town) quitted.

Publika also have support from offices same as MV and 1U.

ManutdGiggs
post May 7 2016, 10:14 PM

13,759 posts

http://www.propwall.my/desa_parkcity/the_quaritz

How many here actually know the arcadia is actually quaritz???

Attached image(s)
Investor King
post May 7 2016, 10:50 PM

420 posts

I don't know. Boss, do u think how big is Arcadia influence to DPC property price? 5-10%?
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ May 7 2016, 10:14 PM)

nookie188
post May 7 2016, 11:13 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ May 7 2016, 10:14 PM)

Arcadia sounds muchy better..

ManutdGiggs
post May 8 2016, 06:38 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ May 7 2016, 10:50 PM)
I don't know. Boss, do u think how big is Arcadia influence to DPC property price? 5-10%?
Not goin to help at current econ. It ll depend on its performance in next 3yrs after vp.

Onli breezeway ll enjoy beta occupancy thru rental. The rest won't b having any great appreciation or beta rental rate. Even breezeway ll not hav beta rental. Early day buyers ll likely hav enuf to cover repayment with current rental rate.

In subsales it's vely subjective. Most houses under 1 project ll hav no significant difference vs the neighbour unit which translate to competition when there are more trying to dispose at the same time. They r still homogeneous product apart fr onli few which hav fantastic facing. And many won't pay for tat fantastic facing.

I can c the near future is for bungalow land seekers. But price won't b cheap.
ManutdGiggs
post May 8 2016, 06:39 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ May 7 2016, 11:13 PM)
Arcadia sounds muchy better..
Boss arcadia price oso 3x quaritz sweat.gif
BigMan123
post May 8 2016, 08:51 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ May 8 2016, 06:38 AM)
Not goin to help at current econ. It ll depend on its performance in next 3yrs after vp.

Onli breezeway ll enjoy beta occupancy thru rental. The rest won't b having any great appreciation or beta rental rate. Even breezeway ll not hav beta rental. Early day buyers ll likely hav enuf to cover repayment with current rental rate.

In subsales it's vely subjective. Most houses under 1 project ll hav no significant difference vs the neighbour unit which translate to competition when there are more trying to dispose at the same time. They r still homogeneous product apart fr onli few which hav fantastic facing. And many won't pay for tat fantastic facing.

I can c the near future is for bungalow land seekers. But price won't b cheap.
What are chances of people in zenia migrating over to that side once their tenancy expires? Breezeway has few units left to lease out

ManutdGiggs
post May 8 2016, 09:00 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ May 8 2016, 08:51 AM)
What are chances of people in zenia migrating over to that side once their tenancy expires? Breezeway has few units left to lease out
Of cos high chansi tenants in zenia ll leave. But not all. In fact I hav seen 2 zenia tenants actually moved to ws2 laugh.gif

Not all likey commi activity wan especially some teacher tenants who dun wish to be trapped in tis part where the school is just opposite arcadia.

Will casaman be another great option??? No idea. Every parcel has own unique selling points. Zenia actually provide more greenery than casaman for now. And nearer to central park. Many parents likey the park as it's convenience for them to bring kids over. Adora adiva nadia oso give a cheaper options for those who luv park. Reckon not necessary have to get closer to online commi. Nadia is in the middle of both within 100m to park and waterfront, 300m to arcadia.

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: May 8 2016, 09:02 AM
propertybbb
post May 8 2016, 09:52 AM

2,663 posts

Unfortunately the breezeway landed props' layout is horrible.
nookie188
post May 8 2016, 10:20 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ May 8 2016, 09:52 AM)
yup so agree with that..

even the condos layouts are just as bad..plastic grass in the garden??? seriously cher kai...
come on lah ..million dollar properties you know..

developer selling the brand name kua - layout is secondary only

BigMan123
post May 8 2016, 10:35 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ May 8 2016, 10:20 AM)
yup so agree with that..

even the condos layouts are just as bad..plastic grass in the garden??? seriously cher kai...
come on lah ..million dollar properties you know..

developer selling the brand name kua - layout is secondary only
Park homes has real grasses. Type B has squarish layouts. Type C is a bit weird with split levels...
propertybbb
post May 8 2016, 10:46 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ May 8 2016, 11:35 AM)
Park homes has real grasses. Type B has squarish layouts. Type C is a bit weird with split levels...
Visited quite number of units there.. landed. Didnt go for condo units. The layout is just not practical and the kitchen is horribly small... yeah the split level make it just impossible for oldie to stay. Condo cum parkhome concept....personally dont really like it especially as an landed owner. Density n hard to control tenant n need to use the facilities at the condo.....however i saw condo unit with good occupancy.. based on thr night light. With arcadia is due to open in near future... condo could be highly sought there for tenant... ownstayers may not.

This post has been edited by propertybbb: May 8 2016, 10:53 AM
David3700
post May 8 2016, 12:06 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ May 8 2016, 09:52 AM)
Breezeway landed will be appealing to those who like sun & rain very much.... tongue.gif
Walkway from carpark to units is not fully covered, ground floor open terrace with no cover, full height glass panel etc...
BigMan123
post May 8 2016, 12:36 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ May 8 2016, 12:06 PM)
Breezeway landed will be appealing to those who like sun & rain very much.... tongue.gif
Walkway from carpark to units is not fully covered, ground floor open terrace with no cover, full height glass panel etc...
Looks good with a glass pergola

ManutdGiggs
post May 8 2016, 02:40 PM

13,759 posts

Designs are subjective to every indi preference. If u hav gone thru all landed designs in dpc fr day 1 til their mansion, u ll surely notice the similarity for internal designs. External wise is for them to name the project n price the product la.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ManutdGiggs
post May 22 2016, 03:52 PM

13,759 posts

Blk D & E

BigMan123
post May 22 2016, 04:10 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ May 22 2016, 03:52 PM)

Blk D & E
Arcadia are shop lots?

Always had the impression that it's a mall but this pic shows uncovered roof
ManutdGiggs
post May 22 2016, 04:32 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ May 22 2016, 04:10 PM)
Arcadia are shop lots?

Always had the impression that it's a mall but this pic shows uncovered roof
Yes boss
Arcadiawin
post Jun 13 2016, 03:55 PM

44 posts

Photo taken 2 days ago. Progress is looking good. Attached Image
Arcadiawin
post Jun 13 2016, 04:01 PM

44 posts

View from another angle. Attached Image
linkor
post Jun 13 2016, 04:04 PM

821 posts

looking good.. but so far no news of confirmed tenant sad.gif
ChuiChuiShui
post Jun 13 2016, 04:22 PM

1,020 posts

Whole waterfront will move to here right?
linkor
post Jun 13 2016, 09:14 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(ChuiChuiShui @ Jun 13 2016, 04:22 PM)
Whole waterfront will move to here right?
nope, waterfront tenancy just got renewed !
ChuiChuiShui
post Jun 14 2016, 12:41 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Jun 13 2016, 09:14 PM)
nope, waterfront tenancy just got renewed !
wow, this is interesting, which means they planned to maintain 2 commercial areas?
or, means arcadia unable to fini in this year?
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 14 2016, 06:54 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(ChuiChuiShui @ Jun 14 2016, 12:41 AM)
wow, this is interesting, which means they planned to maintain 2 commercial areas?
or, means arcadia unable to fini in this year?
Arcadia vp tis yr. Waterfront ll b around for now as Tenant renewed TA on yrly basis now. They can tear down anytime since its 1 yr tenancy. But doubt ll b so soon. Probably stay for at least another 2 or 3 yrs.
David3700
post Jun 14 2016, 07:51 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 14 2016, 06:54 AM)
Arcadia vp tis yr. Waterfront ll b around for now as Tenant renewed TA on yrly basis now. They can tear down anytime since its 1 yr tenancy. But doubt ll b so soon. Probably stay for at least another 2 or 3 yrs.
True with the opening of new porky restaurant and espresso lab.....
kochin
post Jun 14 2016, 08:44 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

looking mighty fine.
ChuiChuiShui
post Jun 14 2016, 10:01 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 14 2016, 06:54 AM)
Icic, ngam also, as waterfront bring them steady income. Somemore those who finished sport etc also can direct lepak and cari makan over there..
Just this piece of land so huge leh, especially the 2nd car park devil.gif
David3700
post Jun 14 2016, 11:18 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(ChuiChuiShui @ Jun 14 2016, 10:01 AM)
Icic, ngam also, as waterfront bring them steady income. Somemore those who finished sport etc also can direct lepak and cari makan over there..
According to the master plan, part of the 2nd car park will have a condo project.
urbanite
post Jun 14 2016, 11:54 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Jun 14 2016, 11:18 AM)
According to the master plan, part of the 2nd car park will have a condo project.
Acadia's parking should be able to meet demand by then.
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 14 2016, 12:38 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(ChuiChuiShui @ Jun 14 2016, 10:01 AM)
They hav plan fr time to time. No worries. But I hope the cp land ll not hav a huge monster object on it. We need to maintain more greenery. Gd to replace the cp with greenery later on if they r building more elsewhere.
Arcadiawin
post Jun 15 2016, 10:34 AM

44 posts

Anyone has latest updates of branded tenants at Arcadia?
4eyes
post Jun 20 2016, 12:01 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 14 2016, 12:38 PM)
They hav plan fr time to time. No worries. But I hope the cp land ll not hav a huge monster object on it. We need to maintain more greenery. Gd to replace the cp with greenery later on if they r building more elsewhere.
Waterfront will pave way eventually for Parkcity going into education. This site also looks good as a mixed development site.

Carpark 2 condo site will eventually block whatever park view of CP condo. Parkcity is turning into a big time con.

This post has been edited by 4eyes: Jun 20 2016, 12:01 PM
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 20 2016, 02:19 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(4eyes @ Jun 20 2016, 12:01 PM)
Waterfront will pave way eventually for Parkcity going into education. This site also looks good as a mixed development site.

Carpark 2 condo site will eventually block whatever park view of CP condo. Parkcity is turning into a big time con.
The waterfront for school is oledi discussed last yr. So far dun think they ll proceed due to some extension in the current one and oso took over the kiddies patch for nursery in tis coming sept.

Anw my hearsay alwiz wrong wan. Do update urself elsewhere fr time to time.

icon_rolleyes.gif
nookie188
post Jun 20 2016, 03:18 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(4eyes @ Jun 20 2016, 12:01 PM)

wah..construction..construction and more construction...this place is turning into a concrete jungle liao...starting to look tired already
and if the developer does not look into revamping the place better with more greenery, its going to the dogs liao I reckon..

more needs to be done ..grow more trees and flower bearing plants , improve landscaping ..etc
David3700
post Jun 20 2016, 05:45 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Jun 20 2016, 03:18 PM)
wah..construction..construction and more construction...this place is turning into a concrete jungle liao...starting to look tired already
and if the developer does not look into revamping the place better with more greenery, its going to the dogs liao I reckon..

more needs to be done ..grow more trees and  flower bearing plants , improve landscaping ..etc
There will be easily another 6 more condo projects as in masterplan...... mad.gif
Investor King
post Jun 20 2016, 06:25 PM

420 posts

Can you share the details of this 5 new condo?
Planning to buy ws3.
QUOTE(David3700 @ Jun 20 2016, 05:45 PM)
There will be easily another 6 more condo projects as in masterplan...... mad.gif
David3700
post Jun 20 2016, 11:52 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Jun 20 2016, 06:25 PM)
Can you share the details of this 5 new condo?
Planning to buy ws3.
As far as known.....

1. Besides WS3
2. Waterfront Car Park 2
3. Opposite Southlake
4. Besides Safa
5. Towncentre

Location wise, no. 2 to no. 5 all better than WS3. Price wise, you guess yourself..... biggrin.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 20 2016, 11:55 PM

13,759 posts

R2 should b the one to watch. Central Park nothin special liao
David3700
post Jun 20 2016, 11:59 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 20 2016, 11:55 PM)
R2 should b the one to watch. Central Park nothin special liao
Good location, close to Arcadia, clubhouse & Central Park....
But I heard that it's something like SOHO ?
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 21 2016, 12:02 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Jun 20 2016, 11:59 PM)
Good location, close to Arcadia, clubhouse & Central Park....
But I heard that it's something like SOHO ?
I think service apmt
Investor King
post Jun 21 2016, 08:20 AM

420 posts

Are there any lands for 4&5? Can't see much especially in towncenter?
QUOTE(David3700 @ Jun 20 2016, 11:52 PM)
As far as known.....

1. Besides WS3
2. Waterfront Car Park 2
3. Opposite Southlake
4. Besides Safa
5. Towncentre

Location wise, no. 2 to no. 5 all better than WS3. Price wise, you guess yourself..... biggrin.gif
SUSstinky
post Jun 21 2016, 08:23 AM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Jun 20 2016, 11:52 PM)
As far as known.....

1. Besides WS3
2. Waterfront Car Park 2
3. Opposite Southlake
4. Besides Safa
5. Towncentre

But 2 and 3, will face many other condo including Northshore and OCP. So no privacy. Similar like Singapore liao. Open window can see opposite condo watching football smile.gif hehehe

WS3 at least will have better privacy in future.
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 21 2016, 09:03 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Jun 21 2016, 08:23 AM)
But 2 and 3, will face many other condo including Northshore and OCP. So no privacy. Similar like Singapore liao. Open window can see opposite condo watching football smile.gif hehehe

Some dislike WS series.

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Jun 21 2016, 09:05 AM
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 21 2016, 09:04 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Jun 21 2016, 08:20 AM)
Town center nothing to sell. The land sandwiched between town center and safa is for R2.

Cp2 might not have condo on it. It's the land next to cp2 and oso the land next to southLake. Both future condos r just opposite each other.

TOMEI-R
post Jun 21 2016, 09:09 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Arcadiawin @ Jun 15 2016, 10:34 AM)
Anyone has latest updates of branded tenants at Arcadia?
I saw some agents advertising their lots for rent at rm20k++/ month for an intermediate unit. I wonder what kind of business will be afford to rent at such rates. whistling.gif

David3700
post Jun 21 2016, 11:15 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Jun 21 2016, 08:20 AM)
Besides Safa is a small plot of land.....development currenly named as R2.
Refer to the attachment for location of Parkcity Towncetre.

David3700
post Jun 21 2016, 11:17 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Jun 21 2016, 08:23 AM)

There will be a school instead of a big block of condo in front of you.... tongue.gif
David3700
post Jun 21 2016, 11:18 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 21 2016, 09:09 AM)
I saw some agents advertising their lots for rent at rm20k++/ month for an intermediate unit. I wonder what kind of business will be afford to rent at such rates. whistling.gif
Karaoke maybe..... icon_idea.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jun 21 2016, 11:36 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Jun 21 2016, 11:18 AM)
Karaoke maybe..... icon_idea.gif
Normal karaoke sure close shop in no time, unless karoke with..... brows.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jun 21 2016, 11:42 AM
Forum68
post Jun 21 2016, 12:00 PM

77 posts

Any confirmed date for vp of arcadia?

Will the whole development vp at the same time?

Arcadiawin
post Jun 21 2016, 04:58 PM

44 posts

Hi, how can I disable the email prompting of each forum thread? I'd appreciate if someone can kindly shed some lights. Some days I received 6-7 emails in my inbox for each forum thread for Arcadia..
Investor King
post Jun 21 2016, 06:09 PM

420 posts

Do u know how many floor with R2 projects?
QUOTE(David3700 @ Jun 21 2016, 11:15 AM)
Besides Safa is a small plot of land.....development currenly named as R2.
Refer to the attachment for location of Parkcity Towncetre.

David3700
post Jun 21 2016, 09:29 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Jun 21 2016, 06:09 PM)
Do u know how many floor with R2 projects?
No idea yet.....maybe some sifu may know tongue.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 21 2016, 09:33 PM

13,759 posts

R2

CADANGAN PEMBANGUNAN 2 BLOK PANGSAPURI MEWAH YANG MENGANDUNGI:- i. 1 BLOK PANGSAPURI 49 TINGKAT (467 UNIT) ii. 1 BLOK PANGSAPURI 10 TINGKAT (70 UNIT)
David3700
post Jun 21 2016, 10:01 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 21 2016, 09:33 PM)
R2

CADANGAN PEMBANGUNAN 2 BLOK PANGSAPURI MEWAH YANG MENGANDUNGI:- i. 1 BLOK PANGSAPURI 49 TINGKAT (467 UNIT) ii. 1 BLOK PANGSAPURI 10 TINGKAT (70 UNIT)
DPC are building higher floor and higher density..... tongue.gif
Investor King
post Jun 21 2016, 10:23 PM

420 posts

Really maximizing the use of land
QUOTE(David3700 @ Jun 21 2016, 10:01 PM)
DPC are building higher floor and higher density..... tongue.gif
Investor King
post Jun 21 2016, 11:26 PM

420 posts

Boss, how do u check the last transaction?
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 17 2015, 03:46 PM)

ManutdGiggs
post Jun 22 2016, 01:19 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Jun 21 2016, 11:26 PM)
Boss, how do u check the last transaction?
Close agent frenz who did the deals
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 3 2016, 11:43 PM

13,759 posts

Taken on 1.7.16.

Expecting vp in Oct 2016

Arcadiawin
post Jul 6 2016, 03:54 PM

44 posts

Giggs boss, tq from those nice pictures. They looked mich better now.....👍😊
Investor King
post Jul 6 2016, 04:27 PM

420 posts

How much is it selling now?
QUOTE(Arcadiawin @ Jul 6 2016, 03:54 PM)
Giggs boss, tq from those nice pictures. They looked mich better now.....👍😊
linkor
post Jul 6 2016, 08:27 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Jul 6 2016, 04:27 PM)
How much is it selling now?
iprop got listing.. boss wanna buy ? biggrin.gif
OceanMonster
post Jul 6 2016, 11:11 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 15 2016, 05:12 PM)

Isn't that park city waterfront one of the open concept malls too? I think waterfront is doing pretty well.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 6 2016, 11:25 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(OceanMonster @ Jul 6 2016, 11:11 PM)
Isn't that park city waterfront one of the open concept malls too? I think waterfront is doing pretty well.
Waterfront has limited retail lots.

And was told by lil birds some biz not doing well also...

Anywhere...setia walk setia avenue and other walks are not doing that well..

Am sure dpc will be difference.
David3700
post Jul 7 2016, 07:03 AM

1,055 posts

Only some are doing well.....change of tenants are quite frequent
SUSstinky
post Jul 7 2016, 02:48 PM

1,436 posts

Aircond place is definitely better. After jogging at the park people can cool down at the mall
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 7 2016, 03:57 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Jul 7 2016, 02:48 PM)
Aircond place is definitely better. After jogging at the park people can cool down at the mall
Boss it's not advisable to stay under ac after jogging wo
Investor King
post Jul 7 2016, 04:56 PM

420 posts

So til now, who has confirmed opening a branch here? Where parkcity will open the second lake?
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 7 2016, 05:53 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Jul 7 2016, 04:56 PM)
So til now, who has confirmed opening a branch here? Where parkcity will open the second lake?
2nd lake is for for town center which ll take a few yrs fr now to complete.
Investor King
post Jul 7 2016, 09:31 PM

420 posts

So long?? What could be next booster for dpc after arcadia? One more condo and hopefully the second lake after that..
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 7 2016, 05:53 PM)
2nd lake is for for town center which ll take a few yrs fr now to complete.
jwrx
post Jul 7 2016, 09:37 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Jul 7 2016, 07:03 AM)
Only some are doing well.....change of tenants are quite frequent
churn rate for waterfront is very high, especially for 1st floor. Cats whiskers lot been empty almost 1 year already. Stupid burger place died last month, the taiwan dessert shop will die next, tailor died 2 months ago
BigMan123
post Jul 7 2016, 09:53 PM

2,470 posts

Coffee Bean...Korean Restaurant and Kluang station is where I go for food. Will try the Spanish new place. Rakuzen once in a while because it's expensive
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 7 2016, 11:26 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jul 7 2016, 09:53 PM)
Coffee Bean...Korean Restaurant and Kluang station is where I go for food. Will try the Spanish new place. Rakuzen once in a while because it's expensive
Spanish aka elmeson is under same grp as the social. Fd is OK but expensive.

Rakuzen is damn expensive nowadays. Kluang oso.
Darkknight2010
post Jul 8 2016, 01:05 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 7 2016, 11:26 PM)
Spanish aka elmeson is under same grp as the social. Fd is OK but expensive.

Rakuzen is damn expensive nowadays. Kluang oso.
Ya boss.....Rakuzen increased price again.........now a decent set dinner already RM48 compare to RM35 about a year ago.
Victor3010
post Jul 8 2016, 01:09 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Jul 7 2016, 06:05 PM)
Ya boss.....Rakuzen increased price again.........now a decent set dinner already RM48 compare to RM35 about a year ago.
The price is now all lumped in now no more hidden tax charges...

I guess you are referring to the udon pot + sushi roll set?
4eyes
post Jul 8 2016, 11:17 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(jwrx @ Jul 7 2016, 09:37 PM)
churn rate for waterfront is very high, especially for 1st floor. Cats whiskers lot been empty almost 1 year already. Stupid burger place died last month, the taiwan dessert shop will die next, tailor died 2 months ago
DPC getting very greedy. They thought by upping the rentals and forcing the old tenants out, these new ones will pay and stay.

So now these new tenants are dying too. They will not make it to Arcadia. Arcadia will be a killing field too.

This post has been edited by 4eyes: Jul 8 2016, 11:19 AM
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 8 2016, 01:02 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(4eyes @ Jul 8 2016, 11:17 AM)
DPC getting very greedy. They thought by upping the rentals and forcing the old tenants out, these new ones will pay and stay.

So now these new tenants are dying too. They will not make it to Arcadia. Arcadia will be a killing field too.
I think it's hard to compare waterfront and arcadia la. Ppsb controlling waterfront rental which was 11psf in previous TA but unsure bout the new TA.

Arcadia shops belong to individual buyers which at the current moment offering 8-10psf depending on facing and location. Potential tenants able to pay the same rent or slightly higher with bigger size.

The down size of arcadia is they r further away from the park and playground where lotsa ppl ll hav easy access from waterfront.

Anw even at 11psf for waterfront it's still pretty below mall rate. It's safer for tenants to operate under tis ambience than conventional shops as many tenants oledi experienced some PROTECTION FEE for renting conventional shops. In mall or stratified concept the maintenance fee and sinking fund can b treated as PROTECTION FEE lo with all tax invoices eligible for tax purposes laugh.gif

Nah tis is my own view nia hor. No representing any party har.
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 21 2016, 01:33 PM

13,759 posts

As of July 2016. Will it able to vp by Oct 2016???

Investor King
post Jul 21 2016, 01:39 PM

420 posts

Can we VP in Oct?
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 21 2016, 01:33 PM)
As of July 2016. Will it able to vp by Oct 2016???
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 21 2016, 01:44 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Jul 21 2016, 01:39 PM)
Can we VP in Oct?
Hopefully on time
Investor King
post Jul 21 2016, 05:52 PM

420 posts

Hopefully another booming for dpc? The price overthere has been soften lately.
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 21 2016, 01:44 PM)
Hopefully on time
nookie188
post Jul 21 2016, 07:34 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Jul 21 2016, 05:52 PM)
Hopefully another booming for dpc? The price overthere has been soften lately.
prices for which development has soften in dpc?

got a handful or so "good buys' but other than that the prices I thought were holding well..
aspartame
post Jul 21 2016, 09:02 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jul 7 2016, 09:53 PM)
I find also the restaurants in KV simply anyhow increase price. Last time I dun care much but now slowly feeling the pinch as my ku Li salary not keeping up in pace. I am boycotting those eateries with high charges. So are many of my colleagues. I hope the new restaurants in Arcadia take note. Charge reasonable everybody happy. Charge high high, everybody try once won't come back.
Investor King
post Jul 21 2016, 09:38 PM

420 posts

Just to name a few, nadia, ws2&1... Mostly condo..
QUOTE(nookie188 @ Jul 21 2016, 07:34 PM)
prices for which development has soften in dpc?

got a handful or so "good buys' but other than that the prices I thought were holding well..
Arcadiawin
post Aug 17 2016, 06:31 PM

44 posts

Hello taikors & bosses, any interesting update either on progress to VP or big name tenants signed up for Arcadia? Tq in advance..

This post has been edited by Arcadiawin: Aug 17 2016, 06:32 PM
Investor King
post Aug 17 2016, 08:25 PM

420 posts

Besides Jaya Grocers, who else is confirmed?
QUOTE(Arcadiawin @ Aug 17 2016, 06:31 PM)
Hello taikors & bosses, any interesting update either on progress to VP or big name tenants signed up for Arcadia? Tq in advance..
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 17 2016, 08:27 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Aug 17 2016, 08:25 PM)
Besides Jaya Grocers, who else is confirmed?
It's village grocer
Investor King
post Aug 17 2016, 09:04 PM

420 posts

👍👍
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Aug 17 2016, 08:27 PM)
It's village grocer
BigMan123
post Aug 17 2016, 09:50 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Aug 17 2016, 08:27 PM)
It's village grocer
2 grocers in same building? I need star bucks...Ada?
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 17 2016, 10:09 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Aug 17 2016, 09:50 PM)
Onli 1 grocer la.

Starbucks gd meh?
Investor King
post Aug 17 2016, 10:47 PM

420 posts

Ada SA
QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Aug 17 2016, 09:50 PM)
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 31 2016, 11:26 AM

13,759 posts

Access almost done liao.

Merdeka Merdeka Merdeka

Investor King
post Aug 31 2016, 03:59 PM

420 posts

To be honest bro, i dont know how to appreciate Arcadia design... Feel very common... Like old kopitiam....
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Aug 31 2016, 11:26 AM)
Access almost done liao.

Merdeka Merdeka Merdeka

ManutdGiggs
post Aug 31 2016, 04:36 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Aug 31 2016, 03:59 PM)
To be honest bro, i dont know how to appreciate Arcadia design... Feel very common... Like old kopitiam....
Boss pls tell ppsb. Gua tok kok nia. Btw end day is bout roi or facade ar???
BigMan123
post Aug 31 2016, 04:40 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Aug 31 2016, 03:59 PM)
Need to get the night view to appreciate. Will try to take some pics later
Investor King
post Aug 31 2016, 06:08 PM

420 posts

Boss its too late to tell ppsb... If the design is good, of course it is better for the whole township...diff ppl diff taste
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Aug 31 2016, 04:36 PM)
Boss pls tell ppsb. Gua tok kok nia. Btw end day is bout roi or facade ar???
linkor
post Aug 31 2016, 08:20 PM

821 posts

Don't facade lah, most important is to get tenant first. no news yet.
SUSstinky
post Aug 31 2016, 09:18 PM

1,436 posts

Sandra Pan Mee and Cosway already moved out of waterfront. Wonder if they are moving to Arcadia

I hope CBTL, MaxValue and Espresso lab stays at water front. These are my favorite shops
Investor King
post Aug 31 2016, 09:55 PM

420 posts

Sandra pan mee not nice leh
QUOTE(stinky @ Aug 31 2016, 09:18 PM)
Sandra Pan Mee and Cosway already moved out of waterfront. Wonder if they are moving to Arcadia

I hope CBTL, MaxValue and Espresso lab stays at water front. These are my favorite shops
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 31 2016, 10:07 PM

13,759 posts

Nite view

David3700
post Aug 31 2016, 10:22 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Aug 31 2016, 09:55 PM)
Sandra pan mee not nice leh
Both pan mee and burger no good. I think that's why closed down
Investor King
post Aug 31 2016, 10:23 PM

420 posts

Pan mee's business is very bad...hopefully they won't move to arcadia
QUOTE(David3700 @ Aug 31 2016, 10:22 PM)
Both pan mee and burger no good. I think that's why closed down
Investor King
post Aug 31 2016, 10:25 PM

420 posts

Boss, do u have the internal picture? I believe the tenants has not moved in yet... Still plan for VP in October?
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Aug 31 2016, 10:07 PM)
Nite view
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 31 2016, 10:27 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Aug 31 2016, 10:25 PM)
Boss, do u have the internal picture? I believe the tenants has not moved in yet... Still plan for VP in October?
Not vped of cos noone can move in ma. I dun hav pic cos its not a gd idea to sneak into contruction side. Im a gd samaritan.
Investor King
post Aug 31 2016, 10:31 PM

420 posts

When is the expected VP?
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Aug 31 2016, 10:27 PM)
Not vped of cos noone can move in ma. I dun hav pic cos its not a gd idea to sneak into contruction side. Im a gd samaritan.
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 31 2016, 10:42 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Aug 31 2016, 10:31 PM)
When is the expected VP?
Maybe can try ask by calling 0362808080
icemanfx
post Aug 31 2016, 10:55 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Aug 31 2016, 10:07 PM)
Nite view
publika under threat.

ManutdGiggs
post Aug 31 2016, 10:56 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 31 2016, 10:55 PM)
publika under threat.
Wah tis is insider news thumbup.gif
Investor King
post Aug 31 2016, 11:33 PM

420 posts

Ok. Will give them a call tomorrow
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Aug 31 2016, 10:42 PM)
Maybe can try ask by calling 0362808080
David3700
post Aug 31 2016, 11:37 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 31 2016, 10:55 PM)
publika under threat.
Not so easy as they have Mont Kiara crowd
Investor King
post Aug 31 2016, 11:47 PM

420 posts

Agree with david
QUOTE(David3700 @ Aug 31 2016, 11:37 PM)
Not so easy as they have Mont Kiara crowd
TOMEI-R
post Aug 31 2016, 11:53 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Aug 31 2016, 10:23 PM)
Pan mee's business is very bad...hopefully they won't move to arcadia
To breakeven selling Pan Mee in Arcadia, I think the seller would need to sell at rm25/ bowl. sweat.gif
David3700
post Sep 1 2016, 12:22 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 31 2016, 11:53 PM)
To breakeven selling Pan Mee in Arcadia, I think the seller would need to sell at rm25/ bowl. sweat.gif
That's interesting.....
icemanfx
post Sep 1 2016, 02:28 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Aug 31 2016, 11:53 PM)
Rm25/bowl is considered cheap to dpc residents; if nice, sure packed.

TOMEI-R
post Sep 1 2016, 07:45 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 1 2016, 02:28 AM)
Rm25/bowl is considered cheap to dpc residents; if nice, sure packed.
Bro.. u are one hell UUU supporter. I wont eat a Rm25/ bowl pan mee. Sorry.
Investor King
post Sep 1 2016, 07:48 AM

420 posts

Seldom see dpc residents eat at waterfront..
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 1 2016, 07:45 AM)
TOMEI-R
post Sep 1 2016, 08:18 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 1 2016, 07:48 AM)
Seldom see dpc residents eat at waterfront..
Yes, DPC residents usually dont eat at Waterfront as the place is abit too crowded especially during weekends and public holidays. It used to be a good place to stay until they commercialized the place too much. Buildings are shooting up at each available space, non residents coming into the park with their pets and cars. Heck, some even hold car club gatherings at the carpark behind waterfront. Car manufacturers make temporary showrooms there. Basically, you need to be in a jam to get in and out of your homes during weekends and public holidays.
Investor King
post Sep 1 2016, 08:44 AM

420 posts

This is normal for every developer... Wanna squueze the money from the available land.. I'll do the same too once township becomes famous.. A few hundred acres in kl area is gold mine... If one opts for specious township, you have to go to Setia alam or semenyih or kajang leh... Hihi
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 1 2016, 08:18 AM)
Yes, DPC residents usually dont eat at Waterfront as the place is abit too crowded especially during weekends and public holidays. It used to be a good place to stay until they commercialized the place too much. Buildings are shooting up at each available space, non residents coming into the park with their pets and cars. Heck, some even hold car club gatherings at the carpark behind waterfront. Car manufacturers make temporary showrooms there. Basically, you need to be in a jam to get in and out of your homes during weekends and public holidays.
SUSstinky
post Sep 1 2016, 08:46 AM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 1 2016, 08:18 AM)
Recently they opened up the carpark next to Zenia on weekdays too. Parking full till 11pm.
Its crowded due to Pokemon go hunters. I can see CBTL and EspressoLab damn pack recently.
Good for business. I enjoyed the crowd too. Too quiet is boring.

The Social is a good place. I like it....after drinking can just walk home.

Could be a different story with PPA1M coming. Maybe more nasi lemak stalls after that.

This post has been edited by stinky: Sep 1 2016, 08:47 AM
nookie188
post Sep 1 2016, 08:59 AM

2,515 posts

waterfront eateries and shops are too limited. Once Arcadia opens with the "right" mix of eateries and
shops, this should draw more people into DPC....good for owners of arcadia esp but maybe some residents may complain of crowds, parking issues etc ..

anyway, dpc is looking more interesting as a place to live in and hangout..

if its successful, crowds are inevitable..
TOMEI-R
post Sep 1 2016, 09:03 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 1 2016, 08:44 AM)
This is normal for every developer... Wanna squueze the money from the available land.. I'll do the same too once township becomes famous.. A few hundred acres in kl area is gold mine... If one opts for specious township, you have to go to Setia alam or semenyih or kajang leh... Hihi
Isn't Semenyih for Nirvana Memorial? tongue.gif

Dont flame me. Joking only.

QUOTE(stinky @ Sep 1 2016, 08:46 AM)
Recently they opened up the carpark next to Zenia on weekdays too. Parking full till 11pm.
Its crowded due to Pokemon go hunters. I can see CBTL and EspressoLab damn pack recently.
Good for business. I enjoyed the crowd too. Too quiet is boring.

The Social is a good place. I like it....after drinking can just walk home.

Could be a different story with PPA1M coming. Maybe more nasi lemak stalls after that.
Jam la bro. Even getting out of your security post also have to go through traffic. shakehead.gif

PPA1M? U serious bro? shocking.gif

Where is it going to be build?

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 1 2016, 09:04 AM
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 1 2016, 09:11 AM

13,759 posts

Ppa1m next to church.

Traffic is still under control even more cars coming in. Kudos to the ppl involved in directing traffics day n nite for the past 2 wks.

Btw beemer exhibition involved more than a Mil to set up ethg and they must hav the confidence tat sales ll improve by running it at dpc.

I think arcadia ll hav a slow start but ll b gd in long run.

I dun hav prob with cars instead I hav prob with pets. Just witnessed some ah soh bringing dogs to waterfront n allowed dogs to pee on the wooden flr. Oso a disgusting ah soh asking for baby set to feed her dog. Really boloh. I'm not saying pets r wrong. It's the owners who has no common sense r not worth the waste of oxygen.
nookie188
post Sep 1 2016, 09:29 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 1 2016, 09:11 AM)
Ppa1m next to church.

Traffic is still under control even more cars coming in. Kudos to the ppl involved in directing traffics day n nite for the past 2 wks.

Btw beemer exhibition involved more than a Mil to set up ethg and they must hav the confidence tat sales ll improve by running it at dpc.

I dun hav prob with cars instead I hav prob with pets. Just witnessed some ah soh bringing dogs to waterfront n allowed dogs to pee on the wooden flr. Oso a disgusting ah soh asking for baby set to feed her dog. Really boloh. I'm not saying pets r wrong. It's the owners who has no common sense r not worth the waste of oxygen.
yup the owners of pets need some education - the restaurant management must be strict and tell them the dos and donts - we want to be like orang putih but mentality still third world..

Allowing the pet to pee /poop on the floor is disgusting ..what are the owners thinking?? oh they are not obviously..!
icemanfx
post Sep 1 2016, 09:56 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 1 2016, 07:45 AM)
Do you expect to get a meal for less than rm25 at plaza arcadia (except promotion)?

TOMEI-R
post Sep 1 2016, 10:31 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 1 2016, 09:11 AM)
Ppa1m next to church.

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Sep 1 2016, 09:29 AM)
yup the owners of pets need some education - the restaurant management must be strict and tell them the dos and donts - we want to be like orang putih but mentality still third world..

Allowing the pet to pee /poop on the floor is disgusting ..what are the owners thinking??  oh they are  not obviously..!
I just cant imagine the PPA1M in DPC. doh.gif

Mentality of people going there with their dogs are like that. Some idiots dont even pickup their pets poo. The park is just too crowded on Sundays. So avoid going there in Sunday lor.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 1 2016, 10:31 AM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 1 2016, 10:36 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 1 2016, 09:56 AM)
Do you expect to get a meal for less than rm25 at plaza arcadia (except promotion)?
Rm25 for pan mee.. bro shakehead.gif

But then again the Rm20k/month rental... whistling.gif
ChuiChuiShui
post Sep 1 2016, 11:27 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 1 2016, 09:56 AM)
Yes, i strongly believe the tenant is mixed.
Based on waterfront, 25 can still buy me 2meals in kluang station.

If pan mee 25buck 1 bowl.. Easy only maa, go menjalara hawker lo, plenty of choices there.
RTFM69
post Sep 1 2016, 12:29 PM

400 posts

I think the asking rental price itself would adjust to actual feasible level, so i dont think we will see much vacancy in arcadia. There is real demand in dpc for lifestyle commercials and the lacking of variety for upper medium range is quite obvious. This is also one of the reasons despite shitty traffic and horrible road condition why some expats still staying put in mont kiara. The commercial and lifestyle choices there is different level from dpc.
Investor King
post Sep 1 2016, 01:17 PM

420 posts

I know a few ang mo and they go to social every weekend... they like the openness and greeneries feeling. Those u cant find it in MK.
QUOTE(RTFM69 @ Sep 1 2016, 12:29 PM)
I think the asking rental price itself would adjust to actual feasible level, so i dont think we will see much vacancy in arcadia. There is real demand in dpc for lifestyle commercials and the lacking of variety for upper medium range is quite obvious. This is also one of the reasons despite shitty traffic and horrible road condition why some expats still staying put in mont kiara. The commercial and lifestyle choices there is different level from dpc.
post Sep 1 2016, 03:44 PM

259 posts

Hope it will become 2nd bangsar..
Investor King
post Sep 1 2016, 05:35 PM

420 posts

This will be diff level... Dpc density is much higher than bangsar
QUOTE(362436 @ Sep 1 2016, 03:44 PM)
David3700
post Sep 1 2016, 06:05 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(362436 @ Sep 1 2016, 03:44 PM)
DPC is in Kaptong whereas Bangsar is in city centre.....
Investor King
post Sep 1 2016, 06:12 PM

420 posts

Hopefully dpc can attract more quality ang mo to stay.. Its possible to become another bangsar
QUOTE(David3700 @ Sep 1 2016, 06:05 PM)
urbanite
post Sep 1 2016, 06:20 PM

275 posts

Once upon a time, Bangsar was considered very ulu also. Things can change.....
TSaccetera
post Sep 1 2016, 07:12 PM

10,777 posts

Guys, wat kinda of tenant/F&B brands you want to see here?
post Sep 1 2016, 08:42 PM

259 posts

I just mean hope plaza arcadia can be famous like jalan telawi 3.. innocent.gif
pinolam
post Sep 1 2016, 09:37 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Sep 1 2016, 07:12 PM)
Guys, wat kinda of tenant/F&B brands you want to see here?
interesting question. mcd can or not rclxms.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 1 2016, 09:41 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 1 2016, 01:17 PM)
I know a few ang mo and they go to social every weekend... they like the openness and greeneries feeling. Those u cant find it in MK.
One thing for sure DPC can win over Bangsar and MK is the security level. At least you wont get mugged or your car windows smashed for your bag.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 1 2016, 09:42 PM
Investor King
post Sep 1 2016, 10:59 PM

420 posts

Depending where do u stay in MK... Somebod it near kampung kampung. Nothing is there but with premium pricing.. Don't understand why they are staying there
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 1 2016, 09:41 PM)
One thing for sure DPC can win over Bangsar and MK is the security level. At least you wont get mugged or your car windows smashed for your bag.
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 1 2016, 11:04 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 1 2016, 10:59 PM)
Depending where do u stay in MK... Somebod it near kampung kampung. Nothing is there but with premium pricing.. Don't understand why they are staying there
茄喱啡都系演员

Bcos at border of mk is stil mk
TOMEI-R
post Sep 2 2016, 09:34 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 1 2016, 10:59 PM)
Got staying in the kampung feel ma, btw you are staying right in the middle of a kampung... laugh.gif

When u leave u will see construction workers walking around, the access roads are bad and make sure u dont knock into any chicken or pets belonging to the people there.
Investor King
post Sep 2 2016, 01:20 PM

420 posts

back to the nature... bruce.gif
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 2 2016, 09:34 AM)
Got staying in the kampung feel ma, btw you are staying right in the middle of a kampung... laugh.gif

When u leave u will see construction workers walking around, the access roads are bad and make sure u dont knock into any chicken or pets belonging to the people there.
RTFM69
post Sep 2 2016, 01:43 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 2 2016, 09:34 AM)

There are a lot of newly completed units and yet to be completed units from segambut dalam, north kiara, sri sinar, sri bintang. Majority will be using on the kampung road leading to mont kiara ( toll free to kl / pj ) I cannot imagine how jam it will be during peak hours.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 2 2016, 01:47 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(RTFM69 @ Sep 2 2016, 01:43 PM)
There are a lot of newly completed units and yet to be completed units from segambut dalam, north kiara, sri sinar, sri bintang. Majority will be using on the kampung road leading to mont kiara ( toll free to kl / pj ) I cannot imagine how jam it will be during peak hours.
Best part is, even condos/ landed props built over at Segambut/ Sri Sinar side also claimes to be MK now. Talk about false advertising. doh.gif
Investor King
post Sep 2 2016, 03:59 PM

420 posts

People choose for this. Sounds great with MK address...
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 2 2016, 01:47 PM)
Best part is, even condos/ landed props built over at Segambut/ Sri Sinar side also claimes to be MK now. Talk about false advertising.  doh.gif
post Sep 2 2016, 04:41 PM

259 posts

Many years ago we got Segambut. Part of it taken by mont kiara, follow by north kiara, and the latest is Duta north. Very soon, you will not able find Segambut in the map

BigMan123
post Sep 11 2016, 07:17 AM

2,470 posts

Night view
Investor King
post Sep 11 2016, 11:15 AM

420 posts

Good... Still per plan? VP next month?
QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Sep 11 2016, 07:17 AM)
Night view
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 11 2016, 02:13 PM

13,759 posts

Sure by 2016
Giant
post Sep 12 2016, 10:58 PM

1,124 posts

they must VP in october, then 1 -2 months for tenants to renovate and rush on time before Xmas & new year. New year celebration is a big day for DPC, if FNB unable to catch up will be a big watse.

This post has been edited by Giant: Sep 12 2016, 11:00 PM
linkor
post Sep 12 2016, 11:09 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(Giant @ Sep 12 2016, 10:58 PM)
they must VP in october, then 1 -2 months for tenants to renovate and rush on time before Xmas & new year. New year celebration is a big day for DPC, if FNB unable to catch up will be a big watse.
from experience, no chance to celebreate Xmas at Arcadia. too little time.
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 12 2016, 11:25 PM

13,759 posts

Time for some potential tenants to made up their mind which unit to take up.

Blif those around d piazza r gonna cost a bomb.

Investor King
post Sep 12 2016, 11:28 PM

420 posts

Celebrate new year then
QUOTE(linkor @ Sep 12 2016, 11:09 PM)
from experience, no chance to celebreate Xmas at Arcadia. too little time.
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 12 2016, 11:30 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 12 2016, 11:28 PM)
Celebrate new year then
Cny is possible but not new yr 1.1.2017

linkor
post Sep 12 2016, 11:43 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 12 2016, 11:25 PM)
Time for some potential tenants to made up their mind which unit to take up.

Blif those around d piazza r gonna cost a bomb.
boss can share a bit who r the potential big boy mari ?
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 12 2016, 11:47 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Sep 12 2016, 11:43 PM)
boss can share a bit who r the potential big boy mari ?
MBB told me they ll be there. Fnb wise just few firmed up. The rest more on tok kok term.
linkor
post Sep 12 2016, 11:50 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 12 2016, 11:47 PM)
MBB told me they ll be there. Fnb wise just few firmed up. The rest more on tok kok term.
hopefully slowly but surely. so far my unit still zero enquiry.. sad.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 12 2016, 11:53 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Sep 12 2016, 11:50 PM)
hopefully slowly but surely. so far my unit still zero enquiry.. sad.gif
Dun worry boss. Many ll b here. Just a matter of time. In commi just need to b patient. No way to b so soon as claimed by some BS gurus laugh.gif
Jasoncat
post Sep 12 2016, 11:56 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 12 2016, 11:47 PM)
Boss, how much was the price tag then for intermediate?
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 12 2016, 11:58 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 12 2016, 11:56 PM)
Boss, how much was the price tag then for intermediate?
Boss I really talak tau le. Let me ask some owners. I'm not owner so I can't answer. sweat.gif
Jasoncat
post Sep 12 2016, 11:59 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 12 2016, 11:58 PM)
Boss I really talak tau le. Let me ask some owners. I'm not owner so I can't answer.  sweat.gif
Okok laugh.gif
Investor King
post Sep 13 2016, 08:43 AM

420 posts

Interested to buy one?
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 12 2016, 11:59 PM)
Okok laugh.gif
Jasoncat
post Sep 13 2016, 08:46 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 13 2016, 08:43 AM)
Interested to buy one?
Hehe... this is a BIG toy not for small potato like me sweat.gif
Btw still have balance unit?

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Sep 13 2016, 08:47 AM
Investor King
post Sep 13 2016, 08:49 AM

420 posts

There is always a way
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 13 2016, 08:46 AM)
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 13 2016, 09:06 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 13 2016, 08:46 AM)
Got subsales vut vely few
Jasoncat
post Sep 13 2016, 09:10 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 13 2016, 09:06 AM)
Got subsales vut vely few
I guess the owners are financially solid as rock. 1 biji Arcadia probably equivalent to 1 row of BBW toys tongue.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 13 2016, 09:17 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 13 2016, 09:10 AM)
I guess the owners are financially solid as rock.  1 biji Arcadia probably equivalent to 1 row of BBW toys tongue.gif
If buying whole blk its definitely cost more than a row of gvh
Arcadiawin
post Sep 13 2016, 11:29 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 12 2016, 11:30 PM)
Cny is possible but not new yr 1.1.2017
Boss Giggs, PDPC told me VP will be give out in batches, starting from Nov 16-Jan 17. F&B business during CNY not likely.
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 13 2016, 11:38 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Arcadiawin @ Sep 13 2016, 11:29 AM)
Boss Giggs, PDPC told me VP will be give out in batches, starting from Nov 16-Jan 17. F&B business during CNY not likely.
I think those signed TA stil able to make it by cny
Arcadiawin
post Sep 13 2016, 12:17 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 13 2016, 11:38 AM)
Let's hope so👍!
Giant
post Sep 13 2016, 12:18 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 13 2016, 11:38 AM)
better than nothing, at least can see lion dancing. rclxm9.gif
Investor King
post Sep 13 2016, 12:56 PM

420 posts

AIYO, TIRED OF WATERFRONT FNB D
QUOTE(Arcadiawin @ Sep 13 2016, 11:29 AM)
Arcadiawin
post Sep 13 2016, 04:58 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 13 2016, 12:56 PM)
AIYO, TIRED OF WATERFRONT FNB D
MBB already signed up in Blk E. One Japanese restaurant at Blk B. Also one pet shop at ground floor. Hope more F&B coming....🤗

Investor King
post Sep 13 2016, 05:05 PM

420 posts

any kids education/enhancement program?
QUOTE(Arcadiawin @ Sep 13 2016, 04:58 PM)
MBB already signed up in Blk E. One  Japanese restaurant at Blk B. Also one pet shop at ground floor. Hope more F&B coming....🤗
Investor King
post Sep 13 2016, 05:07 PM

420 posts

I found that there is a big potential of such program in arcadia...
MBB already signed up in Blk E. One  Japanese restaurant at Blk B. Also one pet shop at ground floor. Hope more F&B coming....🤗
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 13 2016, 05:30 PM

13,759 posts

MBB owns 2 units at blk E. They r not renting
Investor King
post Sep 13 2016, 05:49 PM

420 posts

I want to rent to CIMB and PBB
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 13 2016, 05:30 PM)
MBB owns 2 units at blk E. They r not renting
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 13 2016, 07:09 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 13 2016, 05:49 PM)
I want to rent to CIMB and PBB
Gratz boss. U must hav nice unitssss
post Sep 13 2016, 07:32 PM

259 posts

I worked in bank. Bank is cutting down branches. But, DPC maybe is too good to miss out.
BigMan123
post Sep 13 2016, 09:32 PM

2,470 posts

Any idea why f&b not doing well at waterfront? The 2 lots near Boost has closed down. Same with cosway.
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 13 2016, 10:09 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Sep 13 2016, 09:32 PM)
Any idea why f&b not doing well at waterfront? The 2 lots near Boost has closed down. Same with cosway.
Wrong food. Rakuzen has been here for 9yrs. Still goin strong. Bluefire grp gotten 2nd brand. Kluang station allowed ppsb to keep increasing rental. Coffee bean oso same.
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 18 2016, 11:58 PM

13,759 posts

Nite view

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Sep 19 2016, 07:53 AM

chenfeiyy
post Sep 19 2016, 09:09 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 18 2016, 11:58 PM)
Nite view
Really?
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 19 2016, 09:13 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(chenfeiyy @ Sep 19 2016, 09:09 AM)
Really?
Oh maybe can upload panoramic pic hor. Try tis.

thechallenger
post Sep 20 2016, 09:46 AM

198 posts

any idea if got any unit at 1000sqft for FnB around RM5-6K ? Ground
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 20 2016, 09:57 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(thechallenger @ Sep 20 2016, 09:46 AM)
Grd units all above 2ksf. Even 1st flr oso above 1ksf.
RTFM69
post Sep 20 2016, 01:43 PM

400 posts

Thats quite big. Do ppsb run kiosk inside ?

This post has been edited by RTFM69: Sep 20 2016, 01:45 PM
linkor
post Sep 20 2016, 01:49 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(thechallenger @ Sep 20 2016, 09:46 AM)
sorry, RM5/6k for half shop also kind of too low rental. may be 10k each If I were to rent half a lot.
DPC Investor
post Sep 26 2016, 09:49 AM

36 posts

Hi All,

Sharing some pictures with you.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 26 2016, 09:55 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(DPC Investor @ Sep 26 2016, 09:49 AM)
Hi All,

Wah u sneak in wo
nookie188
post Sep 26 2016, 10:09 AM

2,515 posts

wah..not too shabby leh.. rclxms.gif nice colors
and with plenty of geng chow landscaping (hope developer not kiam siap on this ya) this place
will be a super gem lah..

creating an ambiance is also important to draw the crowds in..
SUSstinky
post Sep 26 2016, 10:27 AM

1,436 posts

Wonder if got car workshop rent there? tongue.gif

ManutdGiggs
post Sep 26 2016, 10:34 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Sep 26 2016, 10:27 AM)
Wonder if got car workshop rent there? tongue.gif
Not allowed
SUSstinky
post Sep 26 2016, 11:03 AM

1,436 posts

Hi All,

Very nice photos indeed. Hope it bring ONG to the whole DPC development
Darkknight2010
post Sep 26 2016, 11:21 AM

617 posts

Congratulations to all purchasers.....looking good......missed the chance to purchase one which priced 4m+.....heard many F&B are going to buka kedai there.....some have already confirmed liao......
DPC Investor
post Sep 26 2016, 12:05 PM

36 posts

Does anybody already have some information which F&B's have confirmed?

I hear that Coffee Bean and Dragon-i will move in.
linkor
post Sep 26 2016, 12:56 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(DPC Investor @ Sep 26 2016, 12:05 PM)

rclxms.gif Good news drool.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 26 2016, 01:06 PM

20,146 posts

DPC never disappoints.....

nice buildings....

but would it be too hot to loiter around during noon?????

and where is the carpark lots????

comfort hotels and masak places in the making?
DPC Investor
post Sep 26 2016, 01:10 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 26 2016, 01:06 PM)

nice buildings....

Car Park is in the basement of course. 2 levels. All done already. space for 2000 cars.
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 26 2016, 01:10 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 26 2016, 01:06 PM)

nice buildings....

2 lvl basement. 1900 in total
SUSstinky
post Sep 26 2016, 02:11 PM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(DPC Investor @ Sep 26 2016, 12:05 PM)

Oh no. Please keep CBTL at waterfront.
JollyRogers
post Sep 26 2016, 11:59 PM

141 posts

As it is , the que to make the U turn on certain days already quite long .......now with the new Arcadia , we line up starting from the Caltex petrol pumps ? 🤔😂
BigMan123
post Sep 27 2016, 07:26 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(JollyRogers @ Sep 26 2016, 11:59 PM)
As it is , the que to make the U turn on certain days already quite long .......now with the new Arcadia , we line up starting from the Caltex petrol pumps ? 🤔😂
U turn?
Investor King
post Sep 27 2016, 08:16 AM

420 posts

why u need U turn and where is Caltex?
Investor King
post Sep 27 2016, 08:18 AM

420 posts

If I am the architect, I'll be doing a better job.. building design is not so good... there is no theme... wasted a big plot of land...
but again, with this location, I think it'll still perform well.
Hi All,

ManutdGiggs
post Sep 27 2016, 09:00 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 27 2016, 08:18 AM)
If I am the architect, I'll be doing a better job.. building design is not so good... there is no theme... wasted a big plot of land...
but again, with this location, I think it'll still perform well.
Boss the landscape within arcadia happens for a reason wan. Oso i quite ok with the arrangement for not limit the commercial area to concrete.

ManutdGiggs
post Sep 27 2016, 09:01 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Sep 27 2016, 07:26 AM)
U turn?
QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 27 2016, 08:16 AM)
why u need U turn and where is Caltex?
He is referring to ldp caltex.
Investor King
post Sep 27 2016, 09:02 AM

420 posts

can u pls share the reason? curious
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 27 2016, 09:00 AM)
Boss the landscape within arcadia happens for a reason wan. Oso i quite ok with the arrangement for not limit the commercial area to concrete.
Investor King
post Sep 27 2016, 09:03 AM

420 posts

standard kl traffic.. not only happen in dpc
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 27 2016, 09:01 AM)
He is referring to ldp caltex.
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 27 2016, 09:06 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 27 2016, 09:02 AM)
Ppsb has to fulfill the promise of percentage in greenery.
Investor King
post Sep 27 2016, 09:23 AM

420 posts

I like greenery so I have no objection on that.. but I just don't like the building design.
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 27 2016, 09:06 AM)
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 27 2016, 09:33 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 27 2016, 09:23 AM)
I like greenery so I have no objection on that.. but I just don't like the building design.
they tried to mimic European shopping arcade façade but with modern twist.....
guess they are lack of trying........

but shoplots...end of day....what retails they have is more important than building design....

ManutdGiggs
post Sep 27 2016, 09:34 AM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 27 2016, 09:23 AM)
Not too bad la at least different designs for each blk. Not too boring
TOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2016, 09:39 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Nowadays, during eve of public holidays and festive events, the queue IS from Caltex Petrol Station.
Investor King
post Sep 27 2016, 09:45 AM

420 posts

agree...
If the building design looks good, it'll make improve the whole development.. menjalara shotlop is doing good too but just imagine those shop are moved to dpc, the whole township will look cheap already.
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 27 2016, 09:33 AM)
they tried to mimic European shopping arcade façade but with modern twist.....
guess they are lack of trying........

but shoplots...end of day....what retails they have is more important than building design....
Investor King
post Sep 27 2016, 09:46 AM

420 posts

you can always use the other entrance
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 27 2016, 09:39 AM)
Nowadays, during eve of public holidays and festive events, the queue IS from Caltex Petrol Station.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2016, 10:16 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 27 2016, 09:46 AM)
you can always use the other entrance
There is not choice if you are coming from PJ as I usually do. DPC is already overcrowded and congested, not like what it used to be when we first moved in. The cark park behind Waterfront are being used to be venue for Events like temporary car show rooms etc, making it noisy and congested around here.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 27 2016, 10:18 AM
Investor King
post Sep 27 2016, 10:29 AM

420 posts

you are lucky to move in among the earliest... Enjoying the premium of a township. However, it'll getting more crowded when ppsb finish their whole township.. This is in their master plan... it just us that we still not used to that..
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 27 2016, 10:16 AM)
There is not choice if you are coming from PJ as I usually do. DPC is already overcrowded and congested, not like what it used to be when we first moved in. The cark park behind Waterfront are being used to be venue for Events like temporary car show rooms etc, making it noisy and congested around here.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2016, 10:38 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 27 2016, 10:29 AM)
you are lucky to move in among the earliest... Enjoying the premium of a township. However, it'll getting more crowded when ppsb finish their whole township.. This is in their master plan... it just us that we still not used to that..
The only consolation we are getting is the sky high value for the props. thumbsup.gif
Investor King
post Sep 27 2016, 11:03 AM

420 posts

nevertheless, it is still one of the best place to live in KL. You can propose to me if you have any suggestion..
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 27 2016, 10:38 AM)
The only consolation we are getting is the sky high value for the props.  thumbsup.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2016, 11:23 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 27 2016, 11:03 AM)
nevertheless, it is still one of the best place to live in KL. You can propose to me if you have any suggestion..
Kota Damansara. Next to the KDCF forest. Polo Club. thumbup.gif
Nice and quiet + privacy.
Investor King
post Sep 27 2016, 11:30 AM

420 posts

what is the price tag?
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 27 2016, 11:23 AM)
Kota Damansara. Next to the KDCF forest. Polo Club.  thumbup.gif
Nice and quiet + privacy.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2016, 12:12 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 27 2016, 11:30 AM)
what is the price tag?
Min Rm3.2M for a 8000++ square feet bungalow.
Investor King
post Sep 27 2016, 12:50 PM

420 posts

Is there any cheaper houses?
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 27 2016, 12:12 PM)
Min Rm3.2M for a 8000++ square feet bungalow.
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 27 2016, 02:20 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 27 2016, 12:50 PM)
Kd plenty of options la. Opposite kd got tropicana too. The issue is just FH or LH.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2016, 03:15 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 27 2016, 12:50 PM)
This we will have to discuss in KD thread bro. laugh.gif
Investor King
post Sep 27 2016, 08:38 PM

420 posts

Don't be so strict.. Just side track a little bit
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 27 2016, 03:15 PM)
This we will have to discuss in KD thread bro.  laugh.gif
BigMan123
post Sep 27 2016, 08:42 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 27 2016, 09:39 AM)
Takes me less than 2 mins to do that u turn on most occasions. 2 min considered jam ka?
TOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2016, 08:57 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 27 2016, 08:38 PM)
Don't be so strict.. Just side track a little bit
Not me but TS and the mods may not like it.

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Sep 27 2016, 08:42 PM)
Takes me less than 2 mins to do that u turn on most occasions. 2 min considered jam ka?
Read my statement carefully again bro..
TOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2016, 08:59 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 27 2016, 02:20 PM)
Kd plenty of options la. Opposite kd got tropicana too. The issue is just FH or LH.
I dont whether fh or lh is an issue right now. Most developement on new areas in Selangor are mainly lh.
David3700
post Sep 27 2016, 09:06 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Sep 27 2016, 08:42 PM)
U turn maybe 2 min. After u turn heading to Medan Putra roudabout may take ages.... sad.gif

pinolam
post Sep 27 2016, 09:12 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 27 2016, 09:02 AM)
ppsb like organize event and countdown ma. probably one of the reason.
RTFM69
post Sep 28 2016, 11:25 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Sep 27 2016, 09:06 PM)
U turn maybe 2 min. After u turn heading to Medan Putra roudabout may take ages.... sad.gif
It was much worse after the stupid pokemon craze started. Used to be quite ok
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 28 2016, 01:08 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(RTFM69 @ Sep 28 2016, 11:25 AM)
It was much worse after the stupid pokemon craze started. Used to be quite ok
Pukimon hunters are no longer here liao.
Investor King
post Sep 28 2016, 02:08 PM

420 posts

why geh?
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 28 2016, 01:08 PM)
Pukimon hunters are no longer here liao.
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 28 2016, 02:45 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 28 2016, 02:08 PM)
why geh?
Sien liao gua. 1st mth yes all here played til midnight making lotsa noise but now lucky all gone.
RTFM69
post Sep 28 2016, 02:53 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 28 2016, 02:45 PM)
Sien liao gua. 1st mth yes all here played til midnight making lotsa noise but now lucky all gone.
Still got la. Just not as crazy as first few weeks. Now esp weekend evenings still can see a lot of them in waterfront and lakeside.
Darkknight2010
post Sep 28 2016, 02:58 PM

617 posts

Oh yuan Lai shi pukimon......I thought they were making resident evil kind of zombie movies......
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 28 2016, 03:00 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(RTFM69 @ Sep 28 2016, 02:53 PM)
Still got la. Just not as crazy as first few weeks. Now esp weekend evenings still can see a lot of them in waterfront and lakeside.
Of cos got a bit ma boss. The wave has gone liao. Even LKS oso playing la. But those few wont make a chaos la.

Vely significant tat u dun c anymore carzy ppl hanging around til midnite.
4eyes
post Sep 29 2016, 12:18 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 27 2016, 09:06 AM)
Looks like a modernised version of St John's Institution KL.
Investor King
post Oct 2 2016, 08:46 AM

420 posts

Taken yesterday

Arcadiawin
post Oct 2 2016, 01:44 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Oct 2 2016, 08:46 AM)
Taken yesterday
Thanks for sharing latest picture.🖒Arcadia Ong ah!🎉🎊
ameliorate
post Oct 2 2016, 02:49 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Oct 2 2016, 08:46 AM)
Taken yesterday
It's very nice, I would go shop there. Really depends what tenants they got.
Investor King
post Oct 5 2016, 05:11 PM

420 posts

Hi all DPC residents,
I am creating a whatsApp group for DPC residents. This allows us to update each other real time of the township problems, traffics, upcoming events, development projects.. I know that TTDI has one resident chatgroup that is quite active and their union/JMB is quite strong too. We would like to make this DPC chatgroup successful too.
Please PM your number and I'll validate your data.
Let's make DPC to be a livable township for us....
Arcadiawin
post Oct 5 2016, 10:07 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Oct 5 2016, 05:11 PM)
Hi all DPC residents,
I am creating a whatsApp group for DPC residents. This allows us to update each other real time of the township problems, traffics, upcoming events, development projects.. I know that TTDI has one resident chatgroup that is quite active and their union/JMB is quite strong too. We would like to make this DPC chatgroup successful too.
Please PM your number and I'll validate your data.
Let's make DPC to be a livable township for us....
🤗🤗🤗👍👍👍
Darkknight2010
post Oct 6 2016, 12:20 AM

617 posts

There is already a group chat for plaza Arcadia owners.
Investor King
post Oct 6 2016, 07:27 AM

420 posts

Can u ask them to join another group? We try to gather the whole township.
QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Oct 6 2016, 12:20 AM)
There is already a group chat for plaza Arcadia owners.
kochin
post Oct 6 2016, 08:35 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Oct 6 2016, 07:27 AM)
Can u ask them to join another group? We try to gather the whole township.
whole township? you are better off creating a facebook page lah.
whatsapp only limited to xxx.
entire dpc township, one condo also may burst the limit.
Investor King
post Oct 6 2016, 09:43 AM

420 posts

we'll start with this first and see the response. Not too many ppl like to surf facebook. Not everyone is interested before they see the benefits.
QUOTE(kochin @ Oct 6 2016, 08:35 AM)
whole township? you are better off creating a facebook page lah.
whatsapp only limited to xxx.
entire dpc township, one condo also may burst the limit.
Darkknight2010
post Oct 6 2016, 10:21 AM

617 posts

Ask them join another group? Where they don't know who is who? Hou dei dei zou mat 7 jump ship leh lol.......

You create FB page la.....then post in lowyat ask them join better.....

You can't verify owners without master lists of all the developments in DPC, unless you intend to ask each participant to show SPA.....which I think nobody will entertain you.
lunayew
post Oct 15 2016, 01:07 AM

85 posts

I passed by Arcadia in a late evening last week, with some of its lights on, it looks very nice & classy 👍can't wait to see the completed product especially the internal parts of it. Was told by the Developer the vp for sohos may be later than those retails/offices, targeting Jan 17.
Investor King
post Oct 15 2016, 06:07 PM

420 posts

Nice Arcadia view..
QUOTE(lunayew @ Oct 15 2016, 01:07 AM)
I passed by Arcadia in a late evening last week, with some of its lights on, it looks very nice & classy 👍can't wait to see the completed product especially the internal parts of it. Was told by the Developer the vp for sohos may be later than those retails/offices, targeting Jan 17.

ManutdGiggs
post Oct 15 2016, 10:20 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Oct 15 2016, 06:07 PM)
Nice Arcadia view..
Brought client to nadia condo???
Investor King
post Oct 15 2016, 10:47 PM

420 posts

Boss, i'm staying there
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Oct 15 2016, 10:20 PM)
Brought client to nadia condo???
ManutdGiggs
post Oct 15 2016, 10:58 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Oct 15 2016, 10:47 PM)
Boss, i'm staying there
Park facing unit. Nice. Size n price???
Investor King
post Oct 15 2016, 11:14 PM

420 posts

6xx sft
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Oct 15 2016, 10:58 PM)
Park facing unit. Nice. Size n price???
ManutdGiggs
post Oct 15 2016, 11:15 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Oct 15 2016, 11:14 PM)
6xx sft
Hoseh.
Hinka
post Oct 19 2016, 01:55 PM

344 posts

any owner here looking tenant for their unit ?
ManutdGiggs
post Oct 19 2016, 01:57 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Hinka @ Oct 19 2016, 01:55 PM)
any owner here looking tenant for their unit ?
Plenty i guess. U hav kangtao???
Hinka
post Oct 19 2016, 02:03 PM

344 posts

yes, we are approaching a few segment. we only have one owner unit so far. need more .... if any owner here looking for tenant, welcome let me know.
ManutdGiggs
post Oct 19 2016, 02:09 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Hinka @ Oct 19 2016, 02:03 PM)
yes, we are approaching a few segment. we only have one owner unit so far. need more .... if any owner here looking for tenant, welcome let me know.
I ask my owner fren to call u. Can u pm contact???
Hinka
post Oct 19 2016, 02:50 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Oct 19 2016, 02:09 PM)
I ask my owner fren to call u. Can u pm contact???
my contact as per my signature below smile.gif Thanks ya

This post has been edited by Hinka: Oct 19 2016, 02:52 PM
ManutdGiggs
post Oct 19 2016, 02:55 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Hinka @ Oct 19 2016, 02:50 PM)
my contact as per my signature below  smile.gif Thanks ya
Okok forwarded to fren. Maybe he ll call u up soon. Tqtq
Hinka
post Oct 21 2016, 06:03 PM

344 posts

looking for corner lot shop lot ...
Hinka
post Oct 22 2016, 01:55 AM

344 posts

welcome enjoy the video , some photo taken at arcadia today.
or this link
https://youtu.be/roCklpAY544

This post has been edited by Hinka: Oct 22 2016, 09:00 PM
Arcadiawin
post Oct 26 2016, 10:56 PM

44 posts

Gigg boss, Ko Chin boss & all tailors, any interesting news or updates to share re: Plaza Arcadia ? Me Penang lang will drive down this sat to look see the site...Any new big tenants ?
Arcadiawin
post Oct 26 2016, 10:56 PM

44 posts

Typo. All taikors. No thanks to my Samsung auto correction.
pinolam
post Oct 27 2016, 12:27 PM

298 posts

seems like waterfront will be continue in business for longer time. i see there's new restaurant name fat fish opening soon.
Jasoncat
post Oct 27 2016, 01:37 PM

9,913 posts

ManutdGiggsBoss, when are you going to bring in to Arcadia?
http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/content/...fes-hotels-asia

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Oct 27 2016, 01:41 PM
ManutdGiggs
post Oct 27 2016, 02:01 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Oct 27 2016, 01:37 PM)
ManutdGiggsBoss, when are you going to bring in to Arcadia?
http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/content/...fes-hotels-asia
Actually in nego term. But they wan rent 2yrs get 1 yr free so i told tgem to pay the 2yrs in 1 shot.

They told me nam nam sin m i told them man man lai.
Jasoncat
post Oct 27 2016, 02:38 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Oct 27 2016, 02:01 PM)
Actually in nego term. But they wan rent 2yrs get 1 yr free so i told tgem to pay the 2yrs in 1 shot.

Excellent!
linkor
post Oct 27 2016, 02:41 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Oct 27 2016, 02:01 PM)

wow, looks like a cool thing !
djvixx
post Oct 30 2016, 10:45 PM

393 posts

When is the vp?
kochin
post Nov 17 2016, 08:43 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

Delete

This post has been edited by kochin: Nov 17 2016, 10:10 AM
Darkknight2010
post Nov 17 2016, 05:13 PM

617 posts

Second floor is office. RM3psf.

First Floor is Courtyard Retail. RM5psf

Soho is 3rd floor. RM3psf up.

Ground is RM5psf to RM12psf corner prime lot.
Investor King
post Nov 17 2016, 05:35 PM

420 posts

Rental rate is not so bad..anyone confirmed?.
QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Nov 17 2016, 05:13 PM)
Second floor is office.  RM3psf.

First Floor is Courtyard Retail.  RM5psf

Soho is 3rd floor.  RM3psf up.

Ground is RM5psf to RM12psf corner prime lot.
TSaccetera
post Nov 17 2016, 05:45 PM

10,777 posts

Ground floor intermediate is RM7.00 to RM9.00 psf. Corner lot can go up to RM15.00 psf,

I've be at your service if Plaza Arcadia owners need advice about all its tenant mix control.

This post has been edited by accetera: Nov 17 2016, 05:46 PM
kochin
post Nov 18 2016, 08:10 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

anybody looking to rent can check this out:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=82599061

djvixx
post Nov 18 2016, 02:03 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 17 2016, 08:43 AM)
Delete
Why did you removed it ?
ManutdGiggs
post Nov 18 2016, 02:29 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(djvixx @ Nov 18 2016, 02:03 PM)
Why did you removed it ?
Might hav sold liao 😄😄😄
Darkknight2010
post Nov 18 2016, 03:10 PM

617 posts

Wah so fast got transaction......
Hinka
post Nov 18 2016, 04:03 PM

344 posts

deleted because strictly no advertisement here .....
djvixx
post Nov 18 2016, 07:31 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(Hinka @ Nov 18 2016, 04:03 PM)
deleted because strictly no advertisement here .....
Come on. That's not call advertising.
ManutdGiggs
post Nov 18 2016, 07:43 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(djvixx @ Nov 18 2016, 07:31 PM)
Come on. That's not call advertising.
Cowboy talak sukak so noone can blow
nookie188
post Nov 18 2016, 08:00 PM

2,515 posts

Arcadia is getting hotter as it approaches VP date..smile.gif

One of the better buys around I reckon..

Arcadiawin
post Dec 1 2016, 02:25 PM

44 posts

It's now Dec. I hope VP issuance will soon start. Any taikor/bosses already received VP? Also anymore good news about tenants at Plaza Arcadia?
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 3 2016, 02:26 PM

13,759 posts

Naiz

linkor
post Dec 3 2016, 05:55 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 3 2016, 02:26 PM)
Naiz
saw a FARADA words, is that a signage ?
Darkknight2010
post Dec 3 2016, 06:28 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Dec 3 2016, 05:55 PM)
Block F. Faraday. The tree hut posted by giggs boss is located in between Block Eaton and Block Faraday.

ManutdGiggs
post Dec 3 2016, 06:32 PM

13,759 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ Dec 3 2016, 05:55 PM)
Faraday is blk F boss. Yes the big signage.

Pic shared by fren

This post has been edited by ManutdGiggs: Dec 3 2016, 06:33 PM
pinolam
post Dec 4 2016, 11:49 PM

298 posts

ppsb is good at naming their property yeah?
Darkknight2010
post Dec 5 2016, 01:32 AM

617 posts

Block Hutton, both corners tenanted. Block Anson, and Block Gurney.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
SUSempatTan
post Dec 5 2016, 01:38 AM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(pinolam @ Dec 4 2016, 11:49 PM)
Terribly, terribly good...
linkor
post Dec 5 2016, 07:39 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Dec 5 2016, 01:32 AM)
Block Hutton, both corners tenanted.  Block Anson, and Block Gurney.
Let me guess, PUB ?!
SuNzHi
post Dec 5 2016, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(pinolam @ Dec 4 2016, 11:49 PM)
They should put

A=Anson
B=Bolton
C=Carlton
D=Dayton
E=Eaton
F=Felton
G=Gordon
H=Hutton

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by SuNzHi: Dec 5 2016, 09:08 AM
JudgeDredd
post Dec 6 2016, 10:09 PM

183 posts

Hi, anyone interested to rent arcadia soho?
Hinka
post Dec 6 2016, 11:39 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(JudgeDredd @ Dec 6 2016, 10:09 PM)
Hi, anyone interested to rent arcadia soho?
are you owner ? i might have one keen prospect.
propertybbb
post Dec 6 2016, 11:45 PM

2,663 posts

Very very nice. Nothing like this klang valley. Desa parkcity rock!

0.3176sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:40 PM