Investment PLAZA ARKADIA @ PARKCITY TOWNCENTER [OT], Vibrant. Shops, Retail, Office and SOHO

nookie188
post Jul 13 2015, 05:05 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 12 2015, 11:45 PM)
Update as of July 2015
the faster the better! tongue.gif

next year kawtim can vp liao?

btw is this fully sold out?
nookie188
post Oct 24 2015, 10:19 AM

2,515 posts

all the arcadia taikors are out ... biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

arcadia is going strong ..yeah..eagerly waiting to see how it all pans out..
nookie188
post Nov 25 2015, 11:02 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Arcadiawin @ Nov 25 2015, 07:04 PM)
Boss, I heard some shop  units have been taken up by tenants. Any update of  $ psf for 1st floor shop lot?
adui..I wish I was an arcadia boss but am not leh..

for up to date info must ask the expert - manutBOSS..maybe now busy cleaning toilets.. biggrin.gif
nookie188
post Nov 25 2015, 11:06 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(odieboy @ Nov 25 2015, 10:49 PM)
The place is so so huge. I don't think the roads in DPC are constructed to handle the crowd especially with the completion of the few new condo projects around Arcadia. The roads at best are tiny 2 lanes. I bought a 1st floor unit and now keeping my fingers crossed that I could get tenant. I am worried about the magnititude of Arcadia. Did not realize earlier that there are so many units. In future  I think kit will turn out to be like Mutiara Damansara junction. At LDP, perpetually jammed. Really pity people living in DPC having to endure such agony everyday and worse on weekends and holidays.
yes you got a good point there about the roads.. rclxms.gif

not sure if the developer has any plans to mitigate that ..
nookie188
post Nov 26 2015, 04:24 PM

2,515 posts

its essential the F&Bs are done right with a good mix of high end restaurants to life style cafes ..my suggestions:-

I) good Japanese restaurant like the current one at waterfront - rakuzen

2) coffee cafes with exotic deli cakes, pastries and bread

3) Chinese restaurants with dim sum and what not

4) kopitiams ( ya the usual to attract the die hards)

5) Brussels café (hoegaarden and cherry beers are z best:)

6) good western restaurant

7) north indian restaurant

8) Korean BBQ restaurant

9) penang food cafe selling the usual local delicious and popular foods

10) one or two fast food joints (not my fav but the masses love it)

11) Vietnamese restaurant

12) Thai restaurant

13) Madam Kwan

14) restaurant selling organic foods

15) food court like the one at Lot 10 Hutong

heh heh..my wishlist - cant think of anymore for now..smile.gif

nookie188
post Nov 26 2015, 08:17 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Arcadiawin @ Nov 26 2015, 07:29 PM)
BTW anyone know if PPC will relocate tenants at waterfront to arcadia ? Last year they 5 old me that's the plan as they wanted to convert waterfront to primary school premise for international school.  Plan still on ah?
calling manutboss towkay toilet cleaner... biggrin.gif

manutboss is on top of everything that is happening esp in DPC ..have to ask him wan.. rclxms.gif
nookie188
post Nov 27 2015, 12:07 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Nov 27 2015, 12:00 PM)
Boss itu hanya harap je. laugh.gif

In reality 7-8psf for grd 'll do
with the poor market sentiment, owners need to bite the bullet and rent out cepat cepat at a competitive rates and terms to good tenants esp the F&B outlets..
later only increase ma...

ok lah I kaypoh saje... brows.gif
nookie188
post Jan 1 2016, 07:25 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jan 1 2016, 06:28 PM)
Painting has started...
quite sure this year will vp rclxms.gif
nookie188
post May 7 2016, 11:13 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ May 7 2016, 10:14 PM)
http://www.propwall.my/desa_parkcity/the_quaritz

How many here actually know the arcadia is actually quaritz???
Arcadia sounds muchy better..

nookie188
post May 8 2016, 10:20 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ May 8 2016, 09:52 AM)
Unfortunately the breezeway landed props' layout is horrible.
yup so agree with that..

even the condos layouts are just as bad..plastic grass in the garden??? seriously cher kai...
come on lah ..million dollar properties you know..

developer selling the brand name kua - layout is secondary only

nookie188
post Jun 20 2016, 03:18 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(4eyes @ Jun 20 2016, 12:01 PM)
Waterfront will pave way eventually for Parkcity going into education. This site also looks good as a mixed development site.

Carpark 2 condo site will eventually block whatever park view of CP condo. Parkcity is turning into a big time con.
wah..construction..construction and more construction...this place is turning into a concrete jungle liao...starting to look tired already
and if the developer does not look into revamping the place better with more greenery, its going to the dogs liao I reckon..

more needs to be done ..grow more trees and flower bearing plants , improve landscaping ..etc
nookie188
post Jul 21 2016, 07:34 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Jul 21 2016, 05:52 PM)
Hopefully another booming for dpc? The price overthere has been soften lately.
prices for which development has soften in dpc?

got a handful or so "good buys' but other than that the prices I thought were holding well..
nookie188
post Sep 1 2016, 08:59 AM

2,515 posts

waterfront eateries and shops are too limited. Once Arcadia opens with the "right" mix of eateries and
shops, this should draw more people into DPC....good for owners of arcadia esp but maybe some residents may complain of crowds, parking issues etc ..

anyway, dpc is looking more interesting as a place to live in and hangout..

if its successful, crowds are inevitable..
nookie188
post Sep 1 2016, 09:29 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 1 2016, 09:11 AM)
Ppa1m next to church.

Traffic is still under control even more cars coming in. Kudos to the ppl involved in directing traffics day n nite for the past 2 wks.

Btw beemer exhibition involved more than a Mil to set up ethg and they must hav the confidence tat sales ll improve by running it at dpc.

I think arcadia ll hav a slow start but ll b gd in long run.

I dun hav prob with cars instead I hav prob with pets. Just witnessed some ah soh bringing dogs to waterfront n allowed dogs to pee on the wooden flr. Oso a disgusting ah soh asking for baby set to feed her dog. Really boloh. I'm not saying pets r wrong. It's the owners who has no common sense r not worth the waste of oxygen.
yup the owners of pets need some education - the restaurant management must be strict and tell them the dos and donts - we want to be like orang putih but mentality still third world..

Allowing the pet to pee /poop on the floor is disgusting ..what are the owners thinking?? oh they are not obviously..!
nookie188
post Sep 26 2016, 10:09 AM

2,515 posts

wah..not too shabby leh.. rclxms.gif nice colors
and with plenty of geng chow landscaping (hope developer not kiam siap on this ya) this place
will be a super gem lah..

creating an ambiance is also important to draw the crowds in..
nookie188
post Nov 18 2016, 08:00 PM

2,515 posts

Arcadia is getting hotter as it approaches VP date..smile.gif

One of the better buys around I reckon..

nookie188
post Dec 7 2016, 03:19 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 7 2016, 02:51 PM)
Prelaunch was selling by blk. Launching sell the leftover.

Leftover was sold by unit.
all the "drumsticks" sapu-ed at prelaunch by the taikors..block by block..so geng wan.. rclxms.gif

my fren lagi q over night to get the "best" leftover units.. smile.gif

nookie188
post Apr 16 2017, 09:46 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Apr 16 2017, 09:41 AM)
Got la. In own chat grp tok kok to the max. In lyn they tok less cos got Cyber pulis who is high on 冰 all the time. Onli siudai btc dunno how to write the 死字 still here tok kok.
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

I also wan to stay in dpc but tak jadi ..esp the landed ..very very elusive
with the current market prices..can only jeles at the sidelines.. laugh.gif

Arcadia I guess another 3 months or so, the activity will pick up a bit...market on a wait and see mode..

nookie188
post Jun 27 2017, 08:42 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(4eyes @ Jun 27 2017, 01:16 AM)
At least 2 years of blood letting before we see any progress here
2 years ? hopefully will be faster lah..

what is occupancy now? less than 30%? think the developer should do a lot more promo for this place..did they keep any units
for their own use?

nookie188
post Jun 28 2017, 08:56 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(4eyes @ Jun 27 2017, 11:59 PM)
It's a no-brainer that those units without the banners are developer's. My gut feel is about 50%. Occupancy as some have pointed out about 5%. The price appreciation was an illusion. Developer won the battle but not the war.
you so pandai wan - no banner = developer laugh.gif

but hor my fren's unit also no put banner because waiting for prices to go up .. laugh.gif cool2.gif

Anyway, at the rate its going, it will be next year before occupancy picks up - the rental is high so not easy
to secure tenants unless owners agree to bleed for a year or two with lower rental to slowly fill it up..

0.0486sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:43 PM