Investment PLAZA ARKADIA @ PARKCITY TOWNCENTER [OT], Vibrant. Shops, Retail, Office and SOHO

TOMEI-R
post Jun 21 2016, 09:09 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Arcadiawin @ Jun 15 2016, 10:34 AM)
Anyone has latest updates of branded tenants at Arcadia?
I saw some agents advertising their lots for rent at rm20k++/ month for an intermediate unit. I wonder what kind of business will be afford to rent at such rates. whistling.gif

TOMEI-R
post Jun 21 2016, 11:36 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Jun 21 2016, 11:18 AM)
Karaoke maybe..... icon_idea.gif
Normal karaoke sure close shop in no time, unless karoke with..... brows.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jun 21 2016, 11:42 AM
TOMEI-R
post Aug 31 2016, 11:53 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Aug 31 2016, 10:23 PM)
Pan mee's business is very bad...hopefully they won't move to arcadia
To breakeven selling Pan Mee in Arcadia, I think the seller would need to sell at rm25/ bowl. sweat.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 1 2016, 07:45 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 1 2016, 02:28 AM)
Rm25/bowl is considered cheap to dpc residents; if nice, sure packed.
Bro.. u are one hell UUU supporter. I wont eat a Rm25/ bowl pan mee. Sorry.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 1 2016, 08:18 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 1 2016, 07:48 AM)
Seldom see dpc residents eat at waterfront..
Yes, DPC residents usually dont eat at Waterfront as the place is abit too crowded especially during weekends and public holidays. It used to be a good place to stay until they commercialized the place too much. Buildings are shooting up at each available space, non residents coming into the park with their pets and cars. Heck, some even hold car club gatherings at the carpark behind waterfront. Car manufacturers make temporary showrooms there. Basically, you need to be in a jam to get in and out of your homes during weekends and public holidays.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 1 2016, 09:03 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 1 2016, 08:44 AM)
This is normal for every developer... Wanna squueze the money from the available land.. I'll do the same too once township becomes famous.. A few hundred acres in kl area is gold mine... If one opts for specious township, you have to go to Setia alam or semenyih or kajang leh... Hihi
Isn't Semenyih for Nirvana Memorial? tongue.gif

Dont flame me. Joking only.

QUOTE(stinky @ Sep 1 2016, 08:46 AM)
Recently they opened up the carpark next to Zenia on weekdays too. Parking full till 11pm.
Its crowded due to Pokemon go hunters. I can see CBTL and EspressoLab damn pack recently.
Good for business. I enjoyed the crowd too. Too quiet is boring.

The Social is a good place. I like it....after drinking can just walk home.

Could be a different story with PPA1M coming. Maybe more nasi lemak stalls after that.
Jam la bro. Even getting out of your security post also have to go through traffic. shakehead.gif

PPA1M? U serious bro? shocking.gif

Where is it going to be build?

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 1 2016, 09:04 AM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 1 2016, 10:31 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 1 2016, 09:11 AM)
Ppa1m next to church.

Traffic is still under control even more cars coming in. Kudos to the ppl involved in directing traffics day n nite for the past 2 wks.

Btw beemer exhibition involved more than a Mil to set up ethg and they must hav the confidence tat sales ll improve by running it at dpc.

I think arcadia ll hav a slow start but ll b gd in long run.

I dun hav prob with cars instead I hav prob with pets. Just witnessed some ah soh bringing dogs to waterfront n allowed dogs to pee on the wooden flr. Oso a disgusting ah soh asking for baby set to feed her dog. Really boloh. I'm not saying pets r wrong. It's the owners who has no common sense r not worth the waste of oxygen.
QUOTE(nookie188 @ Sep 1 2016, 09:29 AM)
yup the owners of pets need some education - the restaurant management must be strict and tell them the dos and donts - we want to be like orang putih but mentality still third world..

Allowing the pet to pee /poop on the floor is disgusting ..what are the owners thinking??  oh they are  not obviously..!
I just cant imagine the PPA1M in DPC. doh.gif

Mentality of people going there with their dogs are like that. Some idiots dont even pickup their pets poo. The park is just too crowded on Sundays. So avoid going there in Sunday lor.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 1 2016, 10:31 AM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 1 2016, 10:36 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 1 2016, 09:56 AM)
Do you expect to get a meal for less than rm25 at plaza arcadia (except promotion)?
Rm25 for pan mee.. bro shakehead.gif

But then again the Rm20k/month rental... whistling.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 1 2016, 09:41 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 1 2016, 01:17 PM)
I know a few ang mo and they go to social every weekend... they like the openness and greeneries feeling. Those u cant find it in MK.
One thing for sure DPC can win over Bangsar and MK is the security level. At least you wont get mugged or your car windows smashed for your bag.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 1 2016, 09:42 PM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 2 2016, 09:34 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 1 2016, 10:59 PM)
Depending where do u stay in MK... Somebod it near kampung kampung. Nothing is there but with premium pricing.. Don't understand why they are staying there
Got staying in the kampung feel ma, btw you are staying right in the middle of a kampung... laugh.gif

When u leave u will see construction workers walking around, the access roads are bad and make sure u dont knock into any chicken or pets belonging to the people there.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 2 2016, 01:47 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(RTFM69 @ Sep 2 2016, 01:43 PM)
There are a lot of newly completed units and yet to be completed units from segambut dalam, north kiara, sri sinar, sri bintang. Majority will be using on the kampung road leading to mont kiara ( toll free to kl / pj ) I cannot imagine how jam it will be during peak hours.
Best part is, even condos/ landed props built over at Segambut/ Sri Sinar side also claimes to be MK now. Talk about false advertising. doh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2016, 09:39 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(JollyRogers @ Sep 26 2016, 11:59 PM)
As it is , the que to make the U turn on certain days already quite long .......now with the new Arcadia , we line up starting from the Caltex petrol pumps ? 🤔😂
Nowadays, during eve of public holidays and festive events, the queue IS from Caltex Petrol Station.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2016, 10:16 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 27 2016, 09:46 AM)
you can always use the other entrance
There is not choice if you are coming from PJ as I usually do. DPC is already overcrowded and congested, not like what it used to be when we first moved in. The cark park behind Waterfront are being used to be venue for Events like temporary car show rooms etc, making it noisy and congested around here.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 27 2016, 10:18 AM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2016, 10:38 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 27 2016, 10:29 AM)
you are lucky to move in among the earliest... Enjoying the premium of a township. However, it'll getting more crowded when ppsb finish their whole township.. This is in their master plan... it just us that we still not used to that..
The only consolation we are getting is the sky high value for the props. thumbsup.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2016, 11:23 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 27 2016, 11:03 AM)
nevertheless, it is still one of the best place to live in KL. You can propose to me if you have any suggestion..
Kota Damansara. Next to the KDCF forest. Polo Club. thumbup.gif
Nice and quiet + privacy.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2016, 12:12 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 27 2016, 11:30 AM)
what is the price tag?
Min Rm3.2M for a 8000++ square feet bungalow.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2016, 03:15 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 27 2016, 12:50 PM)
Is there any cheaper houses?
This we will have to discuss in KD thread bro. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2016, 08:57 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Investor King @ Sep 27 2016, 08:38 PM)
Don't be so strict.. Just side track a little bit
Not me but TS and the mods may not like it.

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Sep 27 2016, 08:42 PM)
Takes me less than 2 mins to do that u turn on most occasions. 2 min considered jam ka?
Read my statement carefully again bro..
TOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2016, 08:59 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 27 2016, 02:20 PM)
Kd plenty of options la. Opposite kd got tropicana too. The issue is just FH or LH.
I dont whether fh or lh is an issue right now. Most developement on new areas in Selangor are mainly lh.
TOMEI-R
post Apr 15 2017, 05:11 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Apr 15 2017, 03:50 PM)
One eatery opened..corner unit..saw piggy picture..maybe sometjing on pork..could be wrong..smile.gif
I wonder if it would be super duper expensive to dine here because of the super duper rental rates? sweat.gif

0.0495sec    1.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:30 AM