Anybody manage to get RT-AC68U with Merlin firmware 376.49_x to work with UniFi IPV6?
Home Networking ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support, Managed by ASUS Malaysia Representative
Jan 9 2015, 07:41 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,816 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: kat situ kat sana |
Anybody manage to get RT-AC68U with Merlin firmware 376.49_x to work with UniFi IPV6?
Jan 9 2015, 10:10 PM
14,908 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
AsusWRT-Merlin 376.49 STABLE Update 5 has been released.
Changelog: CODE 376.49_5 (9-Jan-2015) - FIXED: Vulnerability in infosvr (CVE-2014-9583) (Asus bug) - FIXED: Additional security issue in infosvr (incorrect memcpy() call) (Asus bug) |
Jan 9 2015, 10:36 PM
3,544 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(lucklyghost @ Jan 6 2015, 09:57 AM) Dear All Sifu, N66u is a very good router,and will be to support your requirements (not too sure about netflow though) SNMP might be available with Merlin firmware. Not too sure about it,but the AC56U definitely supports itI;m planning to change unifi router to Asus N66U, i notice there is few people mention about N66U is not so stable however i saw the advertisement mention N66U is the best Wireless router 2014. MY requirement is such as -DDNS ( i notice Asus got FREE DDNS which is good for me, because for Free account DyDns require reconfigure every 30 days) so better got Asus FREE DDNS. -VPN Feature -Gigabit Port -All in One (Modem + Router + Wireless) - (do i still require Unifi Router?) -Guest Login -Netflow (i notice the standard firmware like not able to support Netflow ) -SNMP (For monitoring ) Lastly, anyone flash to DD-WRT firmware ? not sure worth it or not This post has been edited by arslow: Jan 9 2015, 10:46 PM |
Jan 9 2015, 10:40 PM
3,544 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(bendonarticx @ Jan 6 2015, 10:33 AM) Hi there. Can you explain in layman terms the difference between High End WiFi product - 802.11ac & 802.11n series Wireless Router and Wireless Application Router / WiFi Storage / WiFi ADSL router? Try to get the n66u rather than the n56u. Even better would be an AC product provided your phone supports it. Remote play requires 5ghz and definitely a high bandwidth for low latency gaming. Im using limelight on my fireTV now which is unusable with 2.4ghz but its ok with 5ghz. If only it supported AC ,i would be able to stream at 1080p 60fps I'm looking at the RT-N56U and the DSL-N55U. What I basically want is to use Sony's Remote Play feature in my daughter's room on the floor above my current modem + router setup. Did some reading and I plan to use the 5Ghz range for it. Currently using UniFi. This post has been edited by arslow: Jan 9 2015, 10:45 PM |
Jan 10 2015, 01:46 AM
430 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: K.l Cheras |
QUOTE(arslow @ Jan 9 2015, 10:36 PM) N66u is a very good router,and will be to support your requirements (not too sure about netflow though) SNMP might be available with Merlin firmware. Not too sure about it,but the AC56U definitely supports it Merlin firmware or DD-WRT got any different ? if flashed Merlin firmware , will it lose the Asus DDNS FREE services ? after flash Merlin firmware, can reload back Asus firmware if I'm don't like ? i believe flash merlin firmware will lose the warranty right ? |
Jan 10 2015, 09:51 AM
2,816 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: kat situ kat sana |
The new official firmware from ASUS doesn't seems to work with UniFi IPv6.
Jan 10 09:49:18 odhcp6c[662]: Server returned IA_PD status 2 (NoAddrsAvail) |
Jan 10 2015, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(lucklyghost @ Jan 10 2015, 01:46 AM) Merlin firmware or DD-WRT got any different ? Huge differences.Merlin is still based on ASUS official firmware with lots of tweaks & functions that aren't available in ASUS official firmware. In fact, ASUS official firmwares do adopt some bug fixes that is made by Merlin. DD-WRT however is completely different. QUOTE(lucklyghost @ Jan 10 2015, 01:46 AM) if flashed Merlin firmware , will it lose the Asus DDNS FREE services ? No.QUOTE(lucklyghost @ Jan 10 2015, 01:46 AM) after flash Merlin firmware, can reload back Asus firmware if I'm don't like ? Yes.QUOTE(lucklyghost @ Jan 10 2015, 01:46 AM) i believe flash merlin firmware will lose the warranty right ? No.This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jan 10 2015, 10:42 AM |
Jan 11 2015, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 10 2015, 10:41 AM) Huge differences. HI SIFU, thanks for your reply, but i still can't get the info between Merlin VS DD-WRT.Merlin is still based on ASUS official firmware with lots of tweaks & functions that aren't available in ASUS official firmware. In fact, ASUS official firmwares do adopt some bug fixes that is made by Merlin. DD-WRT however is completely different. No. Yes. No. If i flash Merlin, still will maintain Asus DDNS services ? will lose warranty right ? |
Jan 11 2015, 02:08 AM
2 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Jan 9 2015, 06:35 PM) Hi bambazoon, Hi. When I change to LAN port 3 and change to manual etc.I get stuck on the "EPG loading... Please wait" screen. Would like to need your help to test the IPTV using the LAN port 3. Log in to the router then go to LAN -> IPTV -> Select ISP Profile -> Select Manual At the LAN Port 3 put in the value 600 at the VID and apply. Delete the VID 600 from the LAN port 4. Plug the IPTV cable to LAN port 3 and test again. Thank you After awhile it goes to "The page cannot be displayed. ErrorCode: 108005. The page cannot be displayed. Please reboot Set-Top Box. If problem persists, please call 1300 881221 for assistance." I tried rebooting the router and the set top box and still get the same problem. |
Jan 11 2015, 02:13 AM
QUOTE(lucklyghost @ Jan 11 2015, 12:40 AM) HI SIFU, thanks for your reply, but i still can't get the info between Merlin VS DD-WRT. Read my post again, but this time, read it slowly & carefully.If i flash Merlin, still will maintain Asus DDNS services ? will lose warranty right ? I've arranged my answers correctly based on your questions. |
Jan 11 2015, 05:31 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4,333 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 11 2015, 04:04 PM
Jan 11 2015, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(lucklyghost @ Jan 11 2015, 04:04 PM) hur? even flash Merlin firmware also will maintain the warranty so good ? Yes.Unlike DD-WRT/OpenWRT/Tomato, Merlin is based on ASUS official firmware. There are no differences except for the extra tweaks & bug fixes. This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jan 11 2015, 04:12 PM |
Jan 12 2015, 01:38 AM
113 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
It seems like Asus Officer hasn't reply about the availability of RT-AC68P (not the usual "U" with 800mHz Dual cores vs 1GHz Dual cores) in Malaysia, or it will never be?
sHAWTY - your Asus contact keep silence on this? I am considering 68P (or "U" if that's the case), or waiting for Archer C9?? Please advice. Thanks |
Jan 12 2015, 11:35 AM
2,319 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(bambazoon @ Jan 11 2015, 02:08 AM) Hi. When I change to LAN port 3 and change to manual etc.I get stuck on the "EPG loading... Please wait" screen. Hi bambazoon,After awhile it goes to "The page cannot be displayed. ErrorCode: 108005. The page cannot be displayed. Please reboot Set-Top Box. If problem persists, please call 1300 881221 for assistance." I tried rebooting the router and the set top box and still get the same problem. May I ask, is the VID in LAN port 4 also changed to the VID in LAN port 3 at the IPTV section? Thank you |
Jan 12 2015, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(InSplre @ Jan 10 2015, 09:51 AM) The new official firmware from ASUS doesn't seems to work with UniFi IPv6. Hi InSplre,Jan 10 09:49:18 odhcp6c[662]: Server returned IA_PD status 2 (NoAddrsAvail) May I ask, have you tried to do a factory reset on the RT-AC68U? Because it mention you need to do so because of the new features. [Important] This version included AiProtection and AdaptiveQoS. After firmware updated, please press the reset button more than five seconds to reset the router to avoid some compatibility issues. Thank you |
Jan 12 2015, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(MBC270cdi @ Jan 12 2015, 01:38 AM) It seems like Asus Officer hasn't reply about the availability of RT-AC68P (not the usual "U" with 800mHz Dual cores vs 1GHz Dual cores) in Malaysia, or it will never be? Hi MBC270cdi,sHAWTY - your Asus contact keep silence on this? I am considering 68P (or "U" if that's the case), or waiting for Archer C9?? Please advice. Thanks We don't have any news of bringing in the RT-AC68P yet at the moment. Thank you |
Jan 12 2015, 12:19 PM
1,555 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Oslo, Norway |
Does RT-AC66U/RT-AC68U can use P1 USB modem UH 235?
stock firmware? tomato? This post has been edited by exkaizen: Jan 12 2015, 12:23 PM |
Jan 12 2015, 12:24 PM
113 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Asusmy, if I buy the RT-AC68P this on this site: http://www.bestbuy.com/site/asus-wirelessa...2&skuId=8448381
Would I be able to flash the Malaysian-UNIFI enabled firmware download from Asus Malaysia website? Possible of International warranty apply here? |
Jan 12 2015, 12:35 PM
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:43 AM |