Home Networking ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support, Managed by ASUS Malaysia Representative

MBC270cdi
post Jan 12 2015, 01:38 AM

113 posts

It seems like Asus Officer hasn't reply about the availability of RT-AC68P (not the usual "U" with 800mHz Dual cores vs 1GHz Dual cores) in Malaysia, or it will never be?

sHAWTY - your Asus contact keep silence on this? I am considering 68P (or "U" if that's the case), or waiting for Archer C9??

Please advice. Thanks
MBC270cdi
post Jan 12 2015, 12:24 PM

113 posts

Asusmy, if I buy the RT-AC68P this on this site: http://www.bestbuy.com/site/asus-wirelessa...2&skuId=8448381

Would I be able to flash the Malaysian-UNIFI enabled firmware download from Asus Malaysia website?

Possible of International warranty apply here?

MBC270cdi
post Jan 27 2015, 11:59 AM

113 posts

I got RT-AC68U At RM639.00.

How? ....lazada.com:

listed price: RM710.00, bought when there's 10% voucher discount storewide last 2 weeks --> 710*0.9=639.00! Zero transport fee! Beres!

AC68U is Speed long distant demon compared to my previous TPLink 1043!

This post has been edited by MBC270cdi: Jan 27 2015, 11:59 AM
MBC270cdi
post Jan 27 2015, 09:15 PM

113 posts

No warranty applied to (Import) unit only. And the price also cheaper.

MBC270cdi
post Jan 29 2015, 07:54 PM

113 posts

kkm, pl95077: refer to this lazada http://www.lazada.com.my/asus-rt-ac68u-dua...ter-486401.html, spelled clearly 3 years warranty at the bottom of the page. However, the listed price is RM739.00.

I bought the listed price RM710.00 with 10% discount voucher (not seeing it listed anymore), with 3 years warranty stated, was full-filled by JI Technology company via lazada.com.

The box also has printed clearly "3 years warranty".
MBC270cdi
post Feb 29 2016, 02:18 AM

113 posts

I encourter very strange, weird issue with Asus RT-AC68U! I have 1xiPad, 2x Samsung Galaxy phone, 1xLenovo Y400 laptop and 1xLenovo G780 laptop connected to it wirelessly via 2.4GHz band.

All is fine until 2 weeks ago, without anything changed on the AC68U, suddenly the Lenovo G780 "can connect but no internet access". I've tried all type of tweaking on router and laptop (Auto-IP and manual IP etc) and even re-formatted the G780 hard disk and reinstall with the same genuine Windows 10 (even the default Windows 7 gave the similar symptom), the WiFi connection is WITHOUT internet access but can share file and printer via LAN!

The G780 can connect to any other WiFi in office or even McDonald except the AC68U at home! Desperado, I upgraded the firmware to the latest version: 3.0.0.4.380_1842-g7414eb9, STILL doesn't work.

Everything else including the Lenovo Y400 connected via WiFi nicely!

It is like suddenly the AC68U "hate" Lenovo G780 (only) in 2016, but not before that!

I hope the sifu here or Asus.my can help. Thanks

This post has been edited by MBC270cdi: Feb 29 2016, 02:20 AM
MBC270cdi
post Feb 29 2016, 01:32 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Feb 29 2016, 09:16 AM)
Hi MBC270cdi,

May I know have you do a factory reset after the newest firmware update?

Can you also try updating your Lenovo G780 WiFi adapter to the latest driver too?

Thank you
1) No, I didn't do factory hard reset, kind of worry to "re-configure" everything for UNIFI password (have experience the same password failed miserably, need to call the dreaded UNIFI support) and the HYPP TV setting. Must I do hard reset to get the "update" effect? The G780 worked perfectly 1 month ago ler...(nothing changed and it just, poops.... no Internet)

2) All the G780 driver are Windows 10's, I didn't install any driver at all since it is Plug n play. (the original WiFi driver came with G780 also doesn't work). I'll try this new driver thingy.

Thanks for the help.
MBC270cdi
post Mar 1 2016, 01:33 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Mar 1 2016, 12:36 AM)
It's seem wireless card issue in the laptop, try replace n check again.
That's what I thought initially. Using wired connection until....hahaha, just now (1 hour ago), I cuba cuba take out the RJ45 that's been hooked on the G780, miraculously, Internet is CONNECTED! (I'd changed the "Wireless Mode" from "Auto" to "N" yesterday, but didn't try on the G780 as the laptop is not with me)

I don't think it is due to the tweak because the Wireless Mode has been on "Auto" since 1.5 years ago and the problem only acted up recently.

0.0820sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:13 PM