ryuken74
post Nov 23 2012, 09:32 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Nov 23 2012, 12:14 AM)
ya lor, i missed out

-the blinking HU - blinking don't have, dimming have
-Left folding mirror hitting the window glass - mine exec version, manual close, no problem tongue.gif
-engine bocor - wow..never happen, how engine bocor?
-headlight goes dimmed at night - happen when compressor kicks in, interrupt the BT streaming as well
-cannot flash highlight at night - did not try, tonight I try, I tried when I collect my car during noon, can flash highlight....
-back seat got noise - mine have as well, and damn noisy, not comfortable at all sitting at the back, definitely a design/quality problem,
-back power socket loose - mine ok
-etc..

maybe guys can add in, then we see what problem/s have been eliminated for the newer batch. I hope proton improve the quality for the newer batch.

New owners (silent readers) please give comment on your new ride. Do you have these problem?  notworthy.gif

>> Mine is a 2 weeks old Preve Exec CVT
gkl83
post Nov 23 2012, 09:34 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Nov 23 2012, 09:20 AM)
About the power windows, prtn already acknowledge that. Its the buldging issue, not the power windows not working issue.

+1
i agreed wasn't the PW components issues, instead it is the door design and PW design issues...

It can be rectify easily if only motor failure or weak bracket or cheap cable which can go for aftermarket parts, but not for design as the mould is there already and it will cost a bomb for another new mould... even though allowed with new mould to new frame again, it may lead other issues such as redesign door panel, relocation door knob, door reliability, etc... guess proton only can minimize it by modify and strengthen the existing door frame...

also the reasons Proton can offer 10 years is the PW is almost fully metal structure, doesnt have plastic stuffs (bracket, roller, holder, etc) around as plastic stuffs easily to get crackes after years... the most is the motor failure due to the wear and tear...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Nov 23 2012, 09:37 AM
ryuken74
post Nov 23 2012, 09:37 AM

438 posts

hi all. If u r servicing ur preve, ask for the product improvement check points. Normally all check points only available to certain sc(branch) which provides ecu n tcu update.

Iafm+ version of preve n flx also get ecu/tcu update. But i heard certain sc wont do it unless u ask for it. It supposed to be automatically done when u service ur car.Please report if u encounter that to icare.

About the power windows, prtn already acknowledge that. Its the buldging issue, not the power windows not working issue.

I think the problem lies on the same mould@design on the door side. Since it doesnt happen to other door except driver's side, i think think they r trying their best to rectify that, unless they change the inside door panel which causing the probs. Now what i see is they r trying to change the regulator 1st. If change the inner door panel, it involves another set of test especially side impact crash test coz redesigning inner frame involve crash worthiness. During prototype, they didnt encounter that. Seems the tolerance is big when mass production. I really hope they will continue doing the improvement until solve it. On blm, it doesnt cause the windows problem even it does buldge as reported by owners. 10 years warranty come with cost to prtn, i dont think prtn is happily to make it unsolve for years n keep changing regulators for free untill 10 years. I believe they will fork out permanent solution.

On dash vibration, i think 2 parts diy which u can check.

1stly, when the dash vibrate, try to hold ur rear mirror to see whether its coming out from the mirror coz there is a case metal vibration between the rear mirror with front glass. If that the case, just refit@tighten it within the slot@ u can ask them to do it during ur service if that part is the cause.

2ndly, if the 1st one dont solve the probs, check underneath the steering where the odb connector been securely in place(there is a proper slot for it), in case when they doing any diagnostic@reflash, the techie forgot to put it back properly in the slot. Yup, i really hate that part coz they shud done it properly.

If not solve,so, many things need to check whether dash fittings@aircond panel fitting, n shud be check by them coz if doing it diy, break something, warraty is void.

Sorry cant help much.
bro mat79,

you always give very good explanation for the Preve owners thumbup.gif

Plan do to my service at local SC, but since you said got some checkpoints only certain SC can do, maybe I will take a day leave and go to these SC or wait until my 2nd service?? any advice? notworthy.gif
avaultz
post Nov 23 2012, 09:55 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Nov 23 2012, 09:02 AM)

IF you want the Exec CVT, loud engine during high rev is there, learn to control your foot, never exceed the 2k rpm during start moving from stop position..(not sure whether will have newer ECU this issue)
The EXec CVT is meant for normal driving..if you want a more powerful responsive car, go for the CFE...

But as long as it is moving smoothly, there is no sign lacking of power...I tapao another VIOS yesterday, during corner cut into my lane mad.gif , damn..I shift to S mode and overtake him at the same corner..  flex.gif

Bro Dhuang is using exec mt? maybe he can give more info on the exec mt?
Another issue is the Bluetooth Audio sound drop..very often happen..cannot enjoy my song..
>> Got member told me it is normal, even for Myvi also happen. Is it? base on my experience working in the audio industry, this is not normal!
Hi ryuken,

thx for the feedback. i used to drive wira with evo3 engine for the past 6 years until it were stolen early this year in feb. had enough with driving turbo car,decided for a change.

my concern is the diffrent power output between manual & auto cvt 1.6 exec gearbox. bcoz plan to upgrade the rims to 17' once i got the car and not to mention im a heavy footer too. sweat.gif
so worried the cvt version might not suitable my driving style and underpower to drag 17inch rims.

as for the manual preve owners, does the rpm rev limit at 5.5k rpm maximun?

thx notworthy.gif
arthur88
post Nov 23 2012, 09:59 AM

1,070 posts

hi all. If u r servicing ur preve, ask for the product improvement check points. Normally all check points only available to certain sc(branch) which provides ecu n tcu update.

Iafm+ version of preve n flx also get ecu/tcu update. But i heard certain sc wont do it unless u ask for it. It supposed to be automatically done when u service ur car.Please report if u encounter that to icare.

I think the problem lies on the same mould@design on the door side. Since it doesnt happen to other door except driver's side, i think think they r trying their best to rectify that, unless they change the inside door panel which causing the probs. Now what i see is they r trying to change the regulator 1st. If change the inner door panel, it involves another set of test especially side impact crash test coz redesigning inner frame involve crash worthiness. During prototype, they didnt encounter that. Seems the tolerance is big when mass production. I really hope they will continue doing the improvement until solve it. On blm, it doesnt cause the windows problem even it does buldge as reported by owners. 10 years warranty come with cost to prtn, i dont think prtn is happily to make it unsolve for years n keep changing regulators for free untill 10 years. I believe they will fork out permanent solution.

1stly, when the dash vibrate, try to hold ur rear mirror to see whether its coming out from the mirror coz there is a case metal vibration between the rear mirror with front glass. If that the case, just refit@tighten it within the slot@ u can ask them to do it during ur service if that part is the cause.

2ndly, if the 1st one dont solve the probs, check underneath the steering where the odb connector been securely in place(there is a proper slot for it), in case when they doing any diagnostic@reflash, the techie forgot to put it back properly in the slot. Yup, i really hate that part coz they shud done it properly.

If not solve,so, many things need to check whether dash fittings@aircond panel fitting, n shud be check by them coz if doing it diy, break something, warraty is void.

Sorry cant help much.
not really...front passenger side also got same problem.
post Nov 23 2012, 10:02 AM

62 posts

For my car, it happen on both front door, its just not so obvious for the left one.

Another problem for me is that my power socket seem doesnt have enough power when i charge my phone. But it just happen occasionally, so i cant complain that to SC.
G K Lai
post Nov 23 2012, 10:02 AM

839 posts

Sorry cant help much.
Hi bro mat79, many thanks for your useful info, please don't say that, you already help a lot! icon_rolleyes.gif

Regarding dashboard vibration sound during hard acceleration, me too try to share my finding as well. I did observe something maybe only happen in *my car* that if I wind down front passenger (front-left) window, the vibrating sound gone. I guess the severe vibration caused the window glass to vibrate as well, thus, making the noise. I never really find ways trying to fix it yet as this issue not really bothering me much. smile.gif

For power windows, I do not have problem, don't know why it make others so unhappy with? I even don't know what they trying to fix when I heard bro Arthur mentioned the recall for power windows. sweat.gif If the bulging really annoying anyone, I remember our late fulat bro DIY to get it fixed right? icon_rolleyes.gif

Opps! Almost forgot..... good morning all! icon_rolleyes.gif
allenultra
post Nov 23 2012, 10:28 AM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Nov 22 2012, 11:20 PM)
if that is the case, just wait for Proton to come up with the solution..in the meantime, there is nothing wrong with  the operation of the power windows...if regulator issues, unless it causes fire , otherwise just let them have some time to rectify this problem..

Owners can always highlight the problem every time they service their car at the SC..besides, not only Proton have this door frame issue...

I would rather have Proton settle the more important issues like engine suddenly die off or the engine cannot off etc...

Even the Toyota also have Power windows switch problem ..took them few years to realize it..
Toyota Prius also have ECU bug back then, but I don't see the car owners in Malaysia complaining so much? It is a matter of life and death when the ECU goes crazy....

Added on November 22, 2012, 11:26 pm
signal weak in certain area or signal weak all the time...I experience it sometimes, somewhere near my house, the FM signal is slightly weak...

I would say the radio reception in Preve is average ..

Added on November 22, 2012, 11:29 pm
Preve PW = Saga PW
Preve Side Mirror = Persona side mirror
Preve door handle = Persona door handle?
Preve Exec CVT engine = Proton Saga 1.6 SE engine

... etc...  laugh.gif

Added on November 22, 2012, 11:36 pm
Bro Allen,

If the problem was from Saga BLM, it have been a few years already..still unresolve? It is either the vendor is a SH*THEAD or Proton just don't care about it..

How was your ride with the new ECU/TCU remap? brows.gif
New mapping, can do 160km/h. New mapping good for city driving, top speed, not really. Tune more to be city driving
farghmee
post Nov 23 2012, 10:37 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Nov 23 2012, 10:28 AM)
New mapping, can do 160km/h. New mapping good for city driving, top speed, not really. Tune more to be city driving
maybe latter preve should be equipped with mode selector: TOWN, CRUISE, COMBINED
Saya_Dhuang
post Nov 23 2012, 10:59 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(farghmee @ Nov 23 2012, 10:37 AM)
maybe latter preve should be equipped with mode selector: TOWN, CRUISE, COMBINED
Now that's a thought hmm.gif nod.gif
allenultra
post Nov 23 2012, 11:06 AM

9,027 posts

Then can be like Passat cc. Sport, comfort and normal. Yummy!!!
wewanwang
post Nov 23 2012, 11:10 AM

13 posts

ya ya, can choose the mode at HU cool2.gif
arthur88
post Nov 23 2012, 11:14 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Nov 23 2012, 10:02 AM)
Hi bro mat79, many thanks for your useful info, please don't say that, you already help a lot!  icon_rolleyes.gif

Regarding dashboard vibration sound during hard acceleration, me too try to share my finding as well. I did observe something maybe only happen in *my car* that if I wind down front passenger (front-left) window, the vibrating sound gone. I guess the severe vibration caused the window glass to vibrate as well, thus, making the noise. I never really find ways trying to fix it yet as this issue not really bothering me much.  smile.gif

For power windows, I do not have problem, don't know why it make others so unhappy with? I even don't know what they trying to fix when I heard bro Arthur mentioned the recall for power windows.  sweat.gif  If the bulging really annoying anyone, I remember our late fulat bro DIY to get it fixed right?  icon_rolleyes.gif

Opps! Almost forgot..... good morning all!  icon_rolleyes.gif
i also got info about this from bro allen....
cause really dun like the windows will "pregnant" will roll up...
at first, i dun mind about that at all...however, after more and more time spent in my car, i starting to irritate by the "pregnant" power windows...some more the "gluk" x3 sound very loud during extreme hot weather, which occurs everyday to me...

btw, my Knight Rider LED gonna reborn in few hours...with not just red light, got red, white, blue, green, yellow....hahahahaha... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TakanoKyohei
post Nov 23 2012, 11:14 AM

959 posts

usually its better combined. good FC and also good at pickup and cruising. biggrin.gif

arthur88
post Nov 23 2012, 11:19 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Nov 23 2012, 10:28 AM)
its good to hear that from u...i believe can do 180km/h easily...but to achieve 200km/h would be hard...
but ur mileage less than 10k....should drive more and observe...
wewanwang
post Nov 23 2012, 11:22 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Nov 23 2012, 11:14 AM)
i also got info about this from bro allen....
cause really dun like the windows will "pregnant" will roll up...
at first, i dun mind about that at all...however, after more and more time spent in my car, i starting to irritate by the "pregnant" power windows...some more the "gluk" x3 sound very loud during extreme hot weather, which occurs everyday to me...
btw, my Knight Rider LED gonna reborn in few hours...with not just red light, got red, white, blue, green, yellow....hahahahaha... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
i dun really notice the "pregnant" when roll up window...will try later, but i dun bother actually, even my brother's Avanza also having the same situation but still working fine for more than 7 years.

the "gluk" x3 sound, do you park your outside everyday? I only notice the sound if I park my car outside under the hot sun...if park inside, no sound when roll down window.

you change the LED to different colors or the LED itself will turn into different colors?
arthur88
post Nov 23 2012, 11:26 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Nov 23 2012, 11:22 AM)
i dun really notice the "pregnant" when roll up window...will try later, but i dun bother actually, even my brother's Avanza also having the same situation but still working fine for more than 7 years.

the "gluk" x3 sound, do you park your outside everyday? I only notice the sound if I park my car outside under the hot sun...if park inside, no sound when roll down window.

you change the LED to different colors or the LED itself will turn into different colors?
ady got some prevoc members post out the video of the "pregnant" power windows in prevoc fb...

i live in townhouse, so no inside carpark....

the LED itself will auto change...i can set whther to use only one color, or i can set it to auto change color....for example, the pattern will go from right to left then to right again....
from right to left>red
from left to right>red
change blue
from left to right>blue
change yellow...and so on...

This post has been edited by arthur88: Nov 23 2012, 11:27 AM
wewanwang
post Nov 23 2012, 11:29 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Nov 23 2012, 11:26 AM)
ady got some prevoc members post out the video of the "pregnant" power windows in prevoc fb...

i live in townhouse, so no inside carpark....

the LED itself will auto change...i can set whther to use only one color, or i can set it to auto change color....for example, the pattern will go from right to left then to right again....
from right to left>red
from left to right>red
change blue
from left to right>blue
change yellow...and so on...
poison poison...remember to post pictures later o smile.gif
arthur88
post Nov 23 2012, 11:30 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Nov 23 2012, 11:29 AM)
poison poison...remember to post pictures later o  smile.gif
no pictures...just video... tongue.gif drool.gif
gkl83
post Nov 23 2012, 11:32 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Nov 23 2012, 11:22 AM)

Just simply put your arm on the hand rest (door panel) and roll up...
should be PW design problem as avanza have the same design too...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Nov 23 2012, 11:33 AM

129 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:32 PM