Proton Prevé V16, I'm proven. Et vous?

allenultra
post Nov 22 2012, 02:08 PM

9,027 posts

Perhaps wrong version of TCU, no idea.

I'm not alone who having these issues, there are quite a number of us felt so.
flex3x
post Nov 22 2012, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(allenultra @ Nov 22 2012, 01:21 PM)
Tomorrow morning will drive down.
Still in Ipoh today.
Will be in EA tomorrow evening, after 4 or 5pm  whistling.gif
Safety journey bro thumbup.gif
ralph_lauren
post Nov 22 2012, 03:18 PM

129 posts

i test drive preve at kelana jaya giant and the car stop in the middle of road.. push start cannot use somemore..gosh... imagine u drive to johor frm KL and it happen half way journey !!!!

end up they send another car to pick us up and tow the car !!
Saya_Dhuang
post Nov 22 2012, 03:20 PM

19 posts

Pop Corn time!!

wish.gif hands.gif rclxs0.gif rclxm9.gif
pigduck
post Nov 22 2012, 03:28 PM

422 posts

HAHAHA NO WAY, ralph_lauren! TOTAL #FAIL. Thanks for telling us though...
ryuken74
post Nov 22 2012, 03:39 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(ralph_lauren @ Nov 22 2012, 03:18 PM)
i test drive preve at kelana jaya giant and the car stop in the middle of road.. push start cannot use somemore..gosh... imagine u drive to johor frm KL and it happen half way journey !!!!

end up they send another car to pick us up and tow the car !!
fuel tank empty already .. whistling.gif
buana345
post Nov 22 2012, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(kmhork87 @ Nov 22 2012, 01:23 PM)
just a quick one, whats the top speed have you tried before updating?
i think the CFE can go faster than 210km/h
I think it is hard to get more than 210. I used to get up to 225, but it is at a little steep highway (MEX).
I also desire the new ECU/TCU remap can maintain or upgrade the performance between 120 to 200km/h.
maverickng
post Nov 22 2012, 03:59 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(buana345 @ Nov 22 2012, 03:54 PM)
I think it is hard to get more than 210. I used to get up to 225, but it is at a little steep highway (MEX).
I also desire the new ECU/TCU remap can maintain or upgrade the performance between 120 to 200km/h.
225km/h shocking.gif

i not dare to drive so fast..max 180km/h only sweat.gif ,the wind and tyre noise scared me rclxub.gif
Strike
post Nov 22 2012, 05:07 PM

51 posts

if apply new ecu+tcu, top speed will be less than 200kmh? FC will be better? i dont mind the sluggish, mostly happen in parking area only..weird.
rich8833
post Nov 22 2012, 06:07 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

tak ada pop corn time pun..

come to think of it, we need to :-

-put paper to stop dashboard vibration
-tie fuel line hose to reduce mounting vibration
-put 3m tube to reduce sound noise
-put play doh to reduce wind sound
-cut carpet to pedal down more
-what else...

woit ! Proton designer tido kah? Please read this thread to improve la..

some more got issue like.

-gluk gluk sound when travelling at 90kmph and above
-windows klek klek sound going up and down
-over cranking sound when starting
-asap smell in cabin
-air cond noisy sound when blowing
-tank holder rusty
-seat berbulu
-seat noisy goyang goyang like want to cabut already
-wiper hitting frame when high speed
-windows panel bulging when roll up
-door welding spot rusty
-car jerking when slow down
-head light not balance
-steering shake when do hard braking
-boot auto open
-engine mati when reverse
-engine cannot start
-engine cannot mati
-etc etc

I sincerely hope we don't hear any more complaints as above for new batch..or else how to go global..Almera also claimed to be global car..

Is there a almera thread in lyn?

This post has been edited by rich8833: Nov 22 2012, 06:09 PM
stargate8
post Nov 22 2012, 06:22 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

i feel u Rich, with our annual leaves and valuable time wasted sending in for fixing. this is not cool at all.

proton should compensate 1st batch owner.

Added on November 22, 2012, 6:22 pmany elf here, pls cast some magical spells

This post has been edited by stargate8: Nov 22 2012, 06:22 PM
gkl83
post Nov 22 2012, 06:23 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Nov 22 2012, 06:07 PM)

there is...

my SA no getting back to me oledi (he commited the day before that PW issues solved) as i complain about the power window bulging outwards... but it still happened to one of forumer here who collected 2 days ago... sad.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by gkl83: Nov 22 2012, 06:24 PM
rich8833
post Nov 22 2012, 06:51 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 22 2012, 06:23 PM)
there is...

i see..you did some reviews there too.. biggrin.gif
ryuken74
post Nov 22 2012, 09:30 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Nov 22 2012, 06:22 PM)
i feel u Rich, with our annual leaves and valuable time wasted sending in for fixing. this is not cool at all.

proton should compensate 1st batch owner.

Added on November 22, 2012, 6:22 pmany elf here, pls cast some magical spells
buying 1st batch proton per-requisite : must have a lot of leave so that can visit SC as much as possible whistling.gif

Added on November 22, 2012, 9:41 pm

-what else...

woit ! Proton designer tido kah?  Please read this thread to improve la..

-windows klek klek sound going up and down
-over cranking sound when starting
-asap smell in cabin
-tank holder rusty
-seat berbulu
-wiper hitting frame when high speed
-door welding spot rusty
-car jerking when slow down
-head light not balance
-boot auto open
-engine mati when reverse
-engine cannot start
-engine cannot mati
-etc etc

wow bro..you listed all the problem....maybe you should advertise the problem in the newspaper front page, then Proton will take some action.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ryuken74: Nov 22 2012, 09:41 PM
gkl83
post Nov 22 2012, 09:55 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Nov 22 2012, 09:30 PM)
buying 1st batch proton per-requisite : must have a lot of leave so that can visit SC as much as possible  whistling.gif

Added on November 22, 2012, 9:41 pm

wow bro..you listed all the problem....maybe you should advertise the problem in the newspaper front page, then Proton will take some action.. tongue.gif

sad to heard so much problem of preve... proved nothing changed...
i guess may drop my interest and go for other cars instead...

because even my SA no pushing me for sales anymore as he keep making calls for status last 2 days ago... because i argue that he giving zero commitment as the power window still no solved yet and ask me top up for inspira... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by gkl83: Nov 22 2012, 09:57 PM
allenultra
post Nov 22 2012, 10:00 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 22 2012, 06:23 PM)
there is...

my SA no getting back to me oledi (he commited the day before that PW issues solved) as i complain about the power window bulging outwards... but it still happened to one of forumer here who collected 2 days ago... sad.gif doh.gif
Those were old stocks, which with bulging issue.
Latest batch do updated with the redesigned power window regulator, which only lessen the issue of door trimboard bulging issue. Completely eliminate it? Not yet.

SA will not able to give you any guarantee, even Proton themselves could not YET.
gkl83
post Nov 22 2012, 10:04 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Nov 22 2012, 10:00 PM)
Those were old stocks, which with bulging issue.
Latest batch do updated with the redesigned power window regulator, which only lessen the issue of door trimboard bulging issue. Completely eliminate it? Not yet.

SA will not able to give you any guarantee, even Proton themselves could not YET.

anyway, my info is from the owner owned preve 2 days only, chassis no close to 16k.
he very sure and confirm the bulging issues and here his reply "Can definitely feel Bengkak wan."

This post has been edited by gkl83: Nov 22 2012, 10:05 PM
edwinkbs
post Nov 22 2012, 10:06 PM

-what else...

-windows klek klek sound going up and down - fixed new batch
-over cranking sound when starting - fixed new batch which is updated ecu and tcu
-asap smell in cabin - Even myself don't have this problem
-tank holder rusty - fixed long ago
-seat berbulu
-wiper hitting frame when high speed - easily fix by adjusting upon 1k service
-door welding spot rusty
-car jerking when slow down - fixed by updating ecu and tcu
-head light not balance
-boot auto open - already been fixed long ago
-engine mati when reverse - I don't get this problem, so not sure
-engine cannot start - I never get this problem too
-engine cannot mati - never get it too
-etc etc

I sincerely hope we don't hear any more complaints as above for new batch..or else how to go global..Almera also claimed to be global car..

Proton already rectified more than half of the problems. Give them more time.

This post has been edited by edwinkbs: Nov 22 2012, 10:07 PM
allenultra
post Nov 22 2012, 10:12 PM

9,027 posts

-put paper to stop dashboard vibration      - I have no such issue, send your car into service centre to rectify it, perhaps poor fitting
-tie fuel line hose to reduce mounting vibration    -  This is an enhanced method by Drex Chan from EA, which transverse mounted engine mounting no gap?
-put 3m tube to reduce sound noise   - This isn't high end car, that should come with top notch noise insulation. Go check out Myvi and share with us.
-put play doh to reduce wind sound   - This isn't high end car, that should come with top notch noise insulation. Go check out Myvi and share with us.
-cut carpet to pedal down more         - One of the 7-points free inspection and rectification by Proton, you can perform at any service centre
-what else...

-gluk gluk sound when travelling at 90kmph and above - Check with SC, I dun experience it
-windows klek klek sound going up and down - Already solved with new redesigned power window regulator, do change it at service centre.
-over cranking sound when starting  - Most members mentioned new ECU mapping solve this issue.
-asap smell in cabin                         - The car doesn't come any A/C filter, only hexagonal grille filter, purchase one if you need it.
-air cond noisy sound when blowing  - Check with SC, I dun experience it.
-tank holder rusty                            - Known issue, already given solution by Proton
-seat berbulu                                  - Only certain owners with this issue, can be replaced FOC
-seat noisy goyang goyang like want to cabut already       - Certain owners have this issue, just send the complain, Proton will work this. All manufacturers need feedback from owner, else they won't know the problem that happens on their cars
-wiper hitting frame when high speed      - Readjust the wiper arm position, any SC can do this
-windows panel bulging when roll up       - Unresolved matter
-door welding spot rusty                  - Perhaps only first batch owner have this issue, can be rectified
-car jerking when slow down            - Characteristics of CVT, its the same with DSG gearbox too
-head light not balance                     - Isn't that light on the left should go further than right?
-steering shake when do hard braking      - Please perform tyre/wheel balancing and share with us again on this issue
-boot auto open                               - Redesigned boot lid has solved the issue, latest batch has no such issue anymore. Do visit nearest SC for rectification
-engine mati when reverse               - Known issue with CVT gearbox, do not switch from D to R too fast
-engine cannot start                         - More like lemon units to me
-engine cannot mati                         - More like lemon units to me
-etc etc

Added on November 22, 2012, 10:13 pm
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 22 2012, 10:04 PM)
anyway, my info is from the owner owned preve 2 days only, chassis no close to 16k.
he very sure and confirm the bulging issues and here his reply "Can definitely feel Bengkak wan."
It is an unresolved matter. Confirmed by Proton.
Their vendor is working this.
It happen on Saga BLM too.

This post has been edited by allenultra: Nov 22 2012, 10:13 PM
BartS
post Nov 22 2012, 10:19 PM

151 posts

For the price it ask for, I can live with a few bugs.

Despite the above, I have no regret over my purchase. Do you?

129 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:22 PM