129 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V16, I'm proven. Et vous?

buana345
post Nov 23 2012, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(BartS @ Nov 23 2012, 12:22 PM)
I used to have the same trouble. Then I used silicon lube on the rubber linings and the problem went away. Simple fix
I will try it after working today but for temporary measure only. The outer rubber lining got scratch mark already, need to change it.
Thank you for advice.
ryuken74
post Nov 23 2012, 02:58 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(Ai609 @ Nov 23 2012, 02:39 PM)
Some ppl happy with current setup.. So why they need to remap??

And fyi.. There is a list of 90 sc which can do remap.. Pls read more n get info more b4 u make any comment.. Malu laa hehe
do you feel happy if your car is sluggish TURBO car and roar like a lion during rpm rev up? just that some ppl do not know and some will think 'shit, why i bought a Proton'
because they do not know there is such a thing call ECU@TCU remap..

may I know where you get the list? Are you saying I have to read more in the forum to get the list for the 90 SC?

I don't consider malu if I cannot get the correct info from the proton-edar website, I even email to i-care for the list, but no response? SO, where is the after sales service quality? mad.gif

This forum have some forumers like mat79 giving some explanation on the current problem and solution and people sharing their experience with their Preve...
which is a good thing.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ryuken74: Nov 23 2012, 03:03 PM
Gigabit
post Nov 23 2012, 03:03 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Nov 23 2012, 02:58 PM)
do you feel happy if your car is sluggish TURBO car and roar like a lion during rpm rev up? just that some ppl do not know and some will think 'shit, why i bought a Proton'
because they do not know there is such a thing call ECU@TCU remap..

may I know where you get the list? Are you saying I have to read more in the forum to get the list for the 90 SC?

I don't consider malu if I cannot get the correct info from the proton-edar website, I even email to i-care for the list, but no response? SO, what is the after sales service quality?
Join Prevoc at FB...you can get info there
ryuken74
post Nov 23 2012, 03:08 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Nov 23 2012, 03:03 PM)
Join Prevoc at FB...you can get info there
Prevoc FB? I thought I read somewhere in this forum the FB page have been hijack, etc...the Prevoc FB is manage by Preveian?

thanks bro Gigabit, will take a look at the Prevoc FB page later, company block all FB sites tongue.gif
arthur88
post Nov 23 2012, 03:13 PM

1,070 posts

Knight Rider LED

havent configure the lights and speed yet...but very confusing to set it...need to play around more...
at last few seconds there, there is a pattern where it automatically changes lights color...
Gigabit
post Nov 23 2012, 03:21 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Nov 23 2012, 03:08 PM)
Prevoc FB? I thought I read somewhere in this forum the FB page have been hijack, etc...the Prevoc FB is manage by Preveian?

thanks bro Gigabit, will take a look at the Prevoc FB page later, company block all FB sites tongue.gif
That hijack issue have been settled...Kumpulan Penyelaras sudah ditumpaskan...now back to original. More info can be obtained there but not so easy to search topic that appeals to you.
flex3x
post Nov 23 2012, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 23 2012, 11:32 AM)

Just simply put your arm on the hand rest (door panel) and roll up...
should be PW design problem as avanza have the same design too...
Thanks for your video.. I noticed it at my car long time ago.. hmm.gif
BartS
post Nov 23 2012, 03:26 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Nov 23 2012, 03:08 PM)
You basicly require access to this thread > http://www.prevoc.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=51&t=347
multiplexer
post Nov 23 2012, 03:31 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Nov 22 2012, 01:18 PM)
I believe many has done but not have the chance to try the top speed. If I remember it correctly, Allen is coming to KL today. Maybe he did tested the new ECU/TCU setting's top speed.
allen did 160km/j only... he scared to press more... we need someone with brave heart to be the our "stig"... drool.gif
ryuken74
post Nov 23 2012, 03:33 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(BartS @ Nov 23 2012, 03:26 PM)
You basicly require access to this thread > http://www.prevoc.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=51&t=347
so prevoc.org is a part of prevoc fb, both manage by same group of people?

This post has been edited by ryuken74: Nov 23 2012, 03:33 PM
maverickng
post Nov 23 2012, 03:35 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Nov 23 2012, 03:33 PM)
so prevoc.org is a part of prevoc fb, both manage by same group of people?
yes smile.gif

where is ur location?i try post some sc got remap ecu/tcu at here

SC that got ecu/tcu remap

Central Region
Kuala Lumpur
1. Bukit Maluri Service Centre
2. Cheras Service Centre
3. 3S Setapak Service Centre
4. EON Chan Sow Lin

Selangor
5. 3S Mutiara Damansara
6. Section 13 Service Centre
7. COSE
8. Puchong Service Centre
9. Glenmarie Service Centre
10. LZ Speed Master Service Centre
11. CSH Auto
12. Maxicergas
13. JIT Auto Service
14. Kim Ban Huat Auto Services
15. You Auto Service Centre
16. EON Glenmarie
17. EON Petaling Jaya
18. EON Pandamaran
19. EON Kepong

This post has been edited by maverickng: Nov 23 2012, 03:39 PM
ryuken74
post Nov 23 2012, 03:41 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Nov 23 2012, 03:35 PM)
yes smile.gif
i am driving preve exec cvt..not sure got ecu remap or not..but it definitely roars when rpm over 2k..
cheras area, my best bet is the desa tun razak SC..

Added on November 23, 2012, 3:43 pm
QUOTE(maverickng @ Nov 23 2012, 03:35 PM)
yes smile.gif

SC that got ecu/tcu remap
Central Region
Kuala Lumpur

2. Cheras Service Centre

i think this is the one at desa tun razak nod.gif

This post has been edited by ryuken74: Nov 23 2012, 03:43 PM
Gigabit
post Nov 23 2012, 03:46 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Nov 23 2012, 03:41 PM)
i am driving preve exec cvt..not sure got ecu remap or not..but it definitely roars when rpm over 2k..
cheras area, my best bet is the desa tun razak SC..

Added on November 23, 2012, 3:43 pm
i think this is the one at desa tun razak  nod.gif
There is another at Jalan Chan Sow Lin.

EON Chan Sow Lin
No. 188, Jalan Sg Besi
Kuala Lumpur 57100
Kuala Lumpur

Tel: 03-92210762
Tel 2: 03-92219222
Fax: 03-92223637
JJTam
post Nov 23 2012, 04:17 PM

120 posts

Hi guys, how to play song through bluetooth A2DP?
fysim
post Nov 23 2012, 04:18 PM

Received this SMS...
PE SC already confirm to me that it is regarding new ECU/ TCU update thumbup.gif

rich8833
post Nov 23 2012, 04:26 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(fysim @ Nov 23 2012, 04:18 PM)
Received this SMS...
PE SC already confirm to me that it is regarding new ECU/ TCU update thumbup.gif
why so hard to call COSE 03-8026 9333. Only accept message recording!

fysim
post Nov 23 2012, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(JJTam @ Nov 23 2012, 04:17 PM)
Hi guys, how to play song through bluetooth A2DP?
First step - Go to SETUP, turn on HU & your phone bluetooth. Select PAIR & then key in the pin code provided when prompted.
Once paired, in future, you will only need to turn on your phone bluetooth & car HU will automatic detect.
Second step - Press MEDIA button & your phone name should appear. Can either press play from HU or your phone.
I learnt this from trial & error as the car manual book made no sense when I read it regarding this rclxub.gif

ben3003
post Nov 23 2012, 04:35 PM

10,859 posts

Cant wait to upgrade ECU/TCU when i go back onshore! Does EON SC work on Sunday? And do i need to take off the Voltage Stabilizer as well as Firestorm when i send for update? DO they open the boot to check the fuse and reset anything thru fuse?
rich8833
post Nov 23 2012, 04:40 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 23 2012, 04:35 PM)
Cant wait to upgrade ECU/TCU when i go back onshore! Does EON SC work on Sunday? And do i need to take off the Voltage Stabilizer as well as Firestorm when i send for update? DO they open the boot to check the fuse and reset anything thru fuse?
reaching 16,000km and need to do servicing as well as to update ECU/TCU. If cannot get COSE then I will do it at Bukit Maluri then. So mah fan calling COSE.. doh.gif

fysim
post Nov 23 2012, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Nov 23 2012, 04:26 PM)
why so hard to call COSE 03-8026 9333. Only accept message recording!
Bro, maybe u should try another SC.

For my case, I first wrote an email to iCare.
Few days later the PE SC manager called me up personally regarding my concerns/ requests & we even kept in touch via FB.
With or without this SMS, I have already made appointment with PE SC since 2 wks ago for 1K first service, new remap & some minor issues which is scheduled for early next week.

129 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:54 AM