5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V16, I'm proven. Et vous?

ryuken74
post Nov 12 2012, 05:10 PM

438 posts

about the rusty part at the exhaust part, can it be done at any service centre?

sometimes really frus when customers are waiting and see all technicians grouping together and do nothing..especially if it is just the normal service..

just now drove from south back to KL, the stupid AES camera keep flashing eventhough the cars are travelling within speed limit..not sure I kena flash or not, but i definitely was looking at the speedometer, travelling less than 90km/h .. sweat.gif
ryuken74
post Nov 16 2012, 09:15 AM

438 posts

Good morning to all Previans..still enjoying the holiday .. biggrin.gif

anyone tried sitting at the back of preve, moving along those taman uneven road...

notice the rattling noise on the speaker dashboard and the noise from outside is really annoying!! it is totally diff when sitting infront as the driver..

Preve need some improvement on the noise level inside the car if it wish to be a global car.....there are some other minor things not right about the car but I would just brush it aside since it is not much of a problem..ex: the front passenger door need to close harder than the rest, the boot of the car is not properly fit (a bit slanting, notice during my first wash on the car, was admiring the backside when I notice it doh.gif ), 'krik krik krik' sound inside the car (still figuring out where the sound come from)..

This post has been edited by ryuken74: Nov 16 2012, 09:20 AM
ryuken74
post Nov 16 2012, 10:11 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Nov 16 2012, 09:54 AM)

- Tried to have me installed the magnetrap, which i sternly refused

How much is the magnetrap and what are the pros and cons? blush.gif
ryuken74
post Nov 16 2012, 11:10 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Nov 16 2012, 10:08 AM)
my frens and my families complain at the back of preve very bumpy...compare to my brother's vios...
yup, bumpy and noisy if compare with Vios....noise coming in from the doors and also from the boot area..need to DIY sound proof.. brows.gif

Added on November 16, 2012, 11:12 am
QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Nov 16 2012, 10:31 AM)
Just drive my cousin sister's CVT version and.... WOW, SUPER noisy! sad.gif Yes, I get the "ROAR" sound too but I don't think it was at any specific RPM. The moment I gun the accelerator, the car roars quite loudly and it feels like I'm dragging a 10-tonne truck on a winch behind the car. It this really normal? Or is it because I'm used to driving a manual? unsure.gif
my remedy for the 'ROAR' sound...be gentle with your accelerator ..never go beyond 2k rpm during move from stop position .. laugh.gif
and yes, it is like dragging a 10 tonne truck ... the only good thing is when I am driving, the noise can be overcome by turning on the radio loud, the dragging part, well, just treat it as drive slow and steady biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ryuken74: Nov 16 2012, 11:16 AM
ryuken74
post Nov 16 2012, 11:29 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Nov 16 2012, 11:16 AM)
ady did diy soundproof...for now my family only complains about noise from tyre, the fender there....for cabin noise, they can sleep soundly if i drive slow and on flat road... thumbup.gif
what did you use for the DIY soundproof? Insuflex or Superlon? Try this for the fender noise smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...24324&hl=fender

OR this

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...40358&hl=fender
ryuken74
post Nov 16 2012, 11:30 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Nov 16 2012, 11:18 AM)
Good advice - thanks thumbup.gif I'll tell her that tongue.gif
But she's going to go to Proton SC anyway - see what they do biggrin.gif
Do share if the Proton SC have any better solution smile.gif

ryuken74
post Nov 16 2012, 04:40 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Nov 16 2012, 03:33 PM)
Thanks for the comments Abg. mat79 smile.gif I'll convey the message accordingly biggrin.gif

BTW, another question to CVT owners - does the gear console have lights? Realized hers wasn't illuminated even in pitch-dark conditions unsure.gif
My CVT xde light at the gear console....but I really prefer that there is light at the gear console..why why why Proton make CVT Exec no light?? mad.gif

This post has been edited by ryuken74: Nov 16 2012, 04:41 PM
ryuken74
post Nov 18 2012, 10:13 PM

438 posts

Go for the Preve Premium

The Preve Exec is totally a strip down version of the CFE..they even remove the bonnet insulation for the Preve Exec, I can't believe that!

Even though I would Preve is a nice car to drive but I feel that the Exec version is a dumb decision I made....many minor things have been remove..

And most of the car dealers do not have the test drive unit for the Preve Exec, so many buyers do not know the exact condition of the Exec CVT model..

The noise level in the Preve Exec CVT is terrible, reading the Paul Tan review on the Preve is definitely the wrong choice, they were testing a CFE test unit, which might have been different from the actual mass production units..
ryuken74
post Nov 19 2012, 09:03 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(excelint @ Nov 19 2012, 05:23 AM)
just experience a serious road accident today. that why cannot get asleep now.

my 5-years-old proton saga crash very terribly front and back - it is a multiple car accident, and i am 1st car in middle, lorry hit me. gear also jam and faulty. lucky enough i am still safe in a proton saga (iswara), just some minor injuries. so even after all the repair, i think the car will give me many many problem.

so, may be it is time to get a new car, and proton preve is my first choice.

could anyone introduce me a good sale assistance? good price?
depending on your location, I bought from a PJ SA, friendly and easy to deal with, discount sure have, you just have to negotiate with him..

Added on November 19, 2012, 9:05 am
QUOTE(pigduck @ Nov 19 2012, 02:58 AM)

Honda SA doesnt drive Honda. Would Proton workmen drive Proton?
The Proton dealer I bought my Auto Exec CVT, most of their SA drives Insipra.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ryuken74: Nov 19 2012, 09:05 AM
ryuken74
post Nov 19 2012, 11:05 AM

438 posts

any sifu can upload photos on how to dismantle the Preve speaker dashboard at the rear seat? the rattling sound for the rear passengers is very annoying. Want to DIY some sound proofing..Malu when I drive my colleagues out for lunch...
ryuken74
post Nov 20 2012, 08:44 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(mandeep @ Nov 19 2012, 11:08 PM)
Dear All,

After much research and going through blogs and comments about cars. I have decided to invest in Preve. But the reason i am asking for your assistance in to recommend me which Preve to buy ? Exec ? or Premium ?

I am looking for car that can give me good FC, does not require much maintenance and have a good resale value ( for Preve we still need to see the resale value). I will be driving mostly within Selangor.

So please give your suggestion along with reasons to go for premium or exec ? And pass me contact of any Sales Agent who can give me good deal.
Go for the Premium! More discount than Exec now, more power, more features, 3 years labor service FREE...and lastly, join the huge Preve CFE group here..

A bit regret buying the Exec and not the Premium, but I enjoy driving my Preve Exec to work everyday thumbup.gif
ryuken74
post Nov 20 2012, 09:27 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(azforce @ Nov 20 2012, 09:18 AM)
I owned preve excutive. Not major problem. The only annoying problem is rattling dashboard. 2 times go to SC complaint this problem, but still unsolve. Has anyone who got the same problem and managed to settle it?
I own a preve exec as well. your rattling dashboard is during rev the engine more than 2k rpm? or rattling all the time? I have this rattling dashboard during rev up the engine to 2k rpm from standstill but not too serious. I would rather not have the SC dismantle the dashboard and re-assemble back, might cause other problems later..my speaker dashboard at the rear also making rattling sound, going to do some DIY on my own this weekend smile.gif
ryuken74
post Nov 20 2012, 09:30 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Nov 20 2012, 09:27 AM)
Morning guys, I having the breakfast, curry puffs & coffee, now at COSE. I arrived here at 7.20am and managed to slot in to ask for ECU/TCU update.

My car is in service bay now and the technician is working on it, but too bad cannot enter the service bay to see what they doing. At setapak branch, I can go to service bay and talk to the technician.

I also managed to meet up the person in charge of ICare, complaint about my ecotint. Again, the guy said need to refer his boss & other departments...damn.
good for you, free breakfast.. rclxms.gif

what happen to your ecotint?

BTW: Anyone know where to get the original bonnet sound insulation for preve exec, can get it from Proton or any Preve CFE who wants to sell??? only premium have it..damn ..why Proton have to remove all this necessary things for the exec?

This post has been edited by ryuken74: Nov 20 2012, 09:35 AM
ryuken74
post Nov 20 2012, 12:05 PM

438 posts

looking at the spare part lists in the Preve and saw this

48 [All] Bonnet Insulation PW931919 RM0.00

duh..no spare part price for the bonnet insulation doh.gif
ryuken74
post Nov 20 2012, 01:13 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(azforce @ Nov 20 2012, 01:02 PM)
Mine rattle when driving at uneven road and also during rev up engine 2krpm. The noise come from center, right side and behind meter panel.

2 times go to cose but not settle.
fucuk the cose personnel la...this is the problem we consumer are facing from Proton, need to take leacve from work just to rectify the problem..and cannot solve..need to go back so many times..

or just leave your preve there for them to settle the problem once and for all, and ask them for a replacement car so that you can go to work.. nod.gif

ryuken74
post Nov 20 2012, 04:53 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(BartS @ Nov 20 2012, 04:33 PM)
No need so susah la. Go korek korek from Jerie. He has already replaced with STP. So the original is likely lying idle somewhere.
Jerie mouse == V12Kompressor? Wait I korek korek from him..but i need to ask the Proton stokis how much first hmm.gif

Added on November 20, 2012, 4:55 pm
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 20 2012, 04:46 PM)
the wasn't the point, either song or beh song...
the key of flexi car loan is the interest are much lower compare to fixed car loan...
there is no flexi car loan...only have FML (Father Mother Loan - 0%) tongue.gif ..sorry..just joking..

but for real, there is no such thing as flexi car loan..

This post has been edited by ryuken74: Nov 20 2012, 04:57 PM
ryuken74
post Nov 20 2012, 07:34 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(archiq @ Nov 20 2012, 05:50 PM)
Puchong SC.. they will do only when u ask for it.. even when ur car chassis number is affected (based on service bulletin)  rclxub.gif
done serviced my abby for 10k yesterday... things that i complained: -
1. seat "krekk krekk" at backrest - they only apply grease, summore saying that other preve also the same..
2. RH wiper touching body frame - adjusted.
3. headlamp settings - adjusted
4. power window switch sometimes malfunction on driver power window only - they only reaffix the socket only, last time reaffix socket still the same..
5. air-cond whistling sound when in medium speed - they say campro engine air-cond will always got that whistling sound??? do nothing..

forgot about the ECU remapping until 1 hour later then telling him to do it.. if not, they simply just keep quiet only..  rclxub.gif
This kind of SC really makes Proton name bad...can complain to the HQ? If the HQ also like this, then Proton can go pack and close shop...

1. My car also have - does not bother to complain
2. Not sure, have not look yet but got 'tak tak tak' sound when I use it during rainny day...I think it is the shorter one that cause the sound
3. nothing wrong with mine
4. mine is ok..
5. never on my aircond pass medium speed .. tongue.gif (go to work early in the morning, leave work late evening..rainy season..cooling)

Had a wonderful time driving home today in my Preve
Reason: On the music to level 20...listen to my favourite songs...all the 'tak tak tak' , gluk gluk gluk , tik tik tik, dahsboard vibrate, all cannot hear already... laugh.gif
ryuken74
post Nov 21 2012, 08:35 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(yoongzhen.lee @ Nov 20 2012, 11:11 PM)
Hi i ve just placed a deposit for my 1st car , preve exe CVT ...
I Have briefly go through some of the post in the forum ...
Can i conclude that the FC for preve is more than 10km per l, correct me if im wrong and the preve you guys mentioned included preve exe cvt ? For my understanding most of you are driving the premium version ...
Before it's too late, can any1 advices on the diff between exe n premium version (performance wise mainly the fc rather than those fancy item like auto sensor , push start button , spoiler etc ). FYI , i seldom out for long journey , mainly the car is use in town area of which always get trap in traffic congestion , slow down by traffic lights etc ... Your advices are much appreciated
My Preve Exec CVT clock at 9.8l/100km today (current mileage 871) , when I took my Preve on the first day 30min driving 25.6l/100km rclxub.gif
The FC will go down as your engine starts to run in...

I think you better go for the premium if your budget allow..more features and only pay slightly more downpayment...I don't think the 0.xx FC will have any significant impact on your monthly petrol bill..

Since you said you always trap in the traffic congestion (BUY PREMIUM!), be ready to accept the fact that the car will be slightly jerky (for my Exec) during low speed..read a lot comments saying that it is CVT issue..not sure whether the ECU/TCU can do something about this issue..

Added on November 21, 2012, 8:37 am
QUOTE(winazza @ Nov 21 2012, 01:23 AM)
Yeah..it is true...i got 5k discount for premium..
Any forumer here met the dealer and got the same discount as me?
More than 10 person pmed me...any good news?
Are you a first time car owner? If yes, then can have more discount, that's what my SA told me..I think got more rebates for 1st time car owner..

This post has been edited by ryuken74: Nov 21 2012, 08:37 AM
ryuken74
post Nov 21 2012, 08:42 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Nov 20 2012, 11:36 PM)
seriously..what's the big fuss about having leather seat..few days ago, my neighbour asked me what seat material is preve using, i told him fabric..and he pointed his merc leather seat and told me it's cracking..

yea..leather seat is classy..but do you think its easy to maintain?   rolleyes.gif

and not to bad-mouth almera, but when i sit in it, the dashboard feels so plasticky..and the interior is nothing to shout about..only the exterior probably look nicer than dugong vios
Nothing to big fuss about, some people prefer leather, some prefer fabric. I prefer fabric but my wife prefer leather.. sweat.gif
The only downside of fabric is the dust...very dusty sometimes..as for the leather, it burns your butt if you put your car under the sun..need good tinting and cold aircond biggrin.gif

All on individual preference wink.gif

Added on November 21, 2012, 8:47 am
QUOTE(yoongzhen.lee @ Nov 21 2012, 08:40 AM)
Thanks for all the advices, think its time for me to get a new dealer ... Can any1 pm me the contacts ?
where is your location?

This post has been edited by ryuken74: Nov 21 2012, 08:47 AM
ryuken74
post Nov 21 2012, 08:15 PM

438 posts

Bought mine Exec CVT from Atiara also..very good service from the SA..
The stock yard is underground biggrin.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:54 AM