129 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V16, I'm proven. Et vous?

scgymgc
post Dec 7 2012, 01:52 PM

55 posts

Hi, is there a list of items to check or service for 1k service?

And i've tried calling SC Mutiara and Glenmarie, no one is answering the calls, need to make appointments right?

Is calling Proton iCare better or how?
Gigabit
post Dec 7 2012, 02:14 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(scgymgc @ Dec 7 2012, 01:52 PM)
Hi, is there a list of items to check or service for 1k service?

And i've tried calling SC Mutiara and Glenmarie, no one is answering the calls, need to make appointments right?

Is calling Proton iCare better or how?
You can the SC to perform 10 point and 7 point check.

You need to make appointment. Can consider to call other SC for 1k service.

ryuken74
post Dec 7 2012, 03:43 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ Dec 7 2012, 09:53 AM)
ryuken74, yes you need to nod.gif

flip down rear seat->unscrew small fabric seat at the bottom using 7mm spanar->unscrew 3 screw at mounting board->pull out rubber lining which blocked c pilar cover->remove c pilar cover carefully->pull out mounting board, then u will see the inner rear deck and speaker tongue.gif

Cant find more simple way than these step brows.gif
thanks for the detail explanation.. notworthy.gif

Added on December 7, 2012, 3:44 pm
QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Dec 7 2012, 09:40 AM)
Yes you do unfortunately sweat.gif
sad.gif that's the worry point...hate taking out so many things especially those with clips...easy to break

This post has been edited by ryuken74: Dec 7 2012, 03:44 PM
G K Lai
post Dec 7 2012, 04:09 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 7 2012, 01:18 PM)
anyone noticed the CVT sound whining sound become louder after ECU/TCU remap? cos now i feel very loud especially u let go pedal at 40-50km/h and let if free roll.. feels like kinda piercing sound..
Yes! Me! Me notice this too! wave.gif

By the way, anyone got any source to get the thermometer for the Preve export model?
Really wish can get installed on mine so SID can display outside temperature, this is not critical, but just real fun! tongue.gif

Added on December 7, 2012, 4:11 pm
QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Dec 7 2012, 03:43 PM)
sad.gif that's the worry point...hate taking out so many things especially those with clips...easy to break
Don't worry too much, it's a Proton, those clips should be able to buy at spare parts or accessories shops. nod.gif

This post has been edited by G K Lai: Dec 7 2012, 04:11 PM
arthur88
post Dec 7 2012, 04:22 PM

1,070 posts

bro G K Lai, come, later 6pm go PG8 have mini TT....three ppl including me will be there...
sanadi
post Dec 7 2012, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Dec 7 2012, 04:09 PM)
Yes! Me! Me notice this too!  wave.gif

By the way, anyone got any source to get the thermometer for the Preve export model?
Really wish can get installed on mine so SID can display outside temperature, this is not critical, but just real fun!  tongue.gif

Added on December 7, 2012, 4:11 pm
Don't worry too much, it's a Proton, those clips should be able to buy at spare parts or accessories shops.  nod.gif
Actually, the we can correlate the temp reading of outside air with FC. I think the higher temp gets better FC?

It would be nice to have the temp reading even for Malaysia. Then we can see we get 27*C air temp even at night, haha.
gokarton
post Dec 7 2012, 04:51 PM

hi i am new to this forum..i've been following this thread for a while..and finally i had an appointment to see the SA tomorrow.. hope i can join all of you soon with the preve in hand....

i don't know why..feel nervous..haha
rich8833
post Dec 7 2012, 05:24 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(gokarton @ Dec 7 2012, 04:51 PM)
hi i am new to this forum..i've been following this thread for a while..and finally i had an appointment to see the SA tomorrow.. hope i can join all of you soon with the preve in hand....

Walao..just like me waiting for nurse to call my name to go into the dentist room to be drilled.. cry.gif cry.gif

Added on December 7, 2012, 5:30 pm
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 7 2012, 01:18 PM)
anyone noticed the CVT sound whining sound become louder after ECU/TCU remap? cos now i feel very loud especially u let go pedal at 40-50km/h and let if free roll.. feels like kinda piercing sound..
mine CVT whining sound seem ok..only the gluk gluk sound at 80kmph onwards is very annoying...proton said tyres problem..he said all preves got this sound..maybe my ear korek very clean, and this seem very loud to me. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by rich8833: Dec 7 2012, 05:35 PM

flex3x
post Dec 7 2012, 05:52 PM

dun be nervous bro.. hope that you can get your car soon. rclxms.gif
ben3003
post Dec 7 2012, 06:18 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Dec 7 2012, 05:24 PM)
Walao..just like me waiting for nurse to call my name to go into the dentist room to be drilled..  cry.gif  cry.gif

Added on December 7, 2012, 5:30 pm
mine CVT whining sound seem ok..only the gluk gluk sound at 80kmph onwards is very annoying...proton said tyres problem..he said all preves got this sound..maybe my ear korek very clean, and this seem very loud to me.  hmm.gif
above 80 got gluk gluk sound i dunno la.. din really notice but cvt whine is really whining loud la >< last time not so loud now dunno why very loud..
SUSKeith321
post Dec 7 2012, 07:20 PM

114 posts

how much does the average tires for preve cost?
V12Kompressor
post Dec 7 2012, 07:24 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Keith321 @ Dec 7 2012, 07:20 PM)
how much does the average tires for preve cost?
220- <insert 16" tire made out of 999.9k gold here>
benzourry
post Dec 7 2012, 07:45 PM

24 posts

Who have tried potent booster? does it help in preve executive cvt?
G K Lai
post Dec 7 2012, 08:41 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Dec 7 2012, 04:22 PM)
bro G K Lai, come, later 6pm go PG8 have mini TT....three ppl including me will be there...
OMG! Sorry bro Arthur! Can't make it! notworthy.gif cry.gif
Friday super jam, just caught into one this evening after work. vmad.gif
By the way, bro Arthur, where is PG8? hmm.gif
ryuken74
post Dec 7 2012, 09:03 PM

438 posts

just want to ask whether this common for Preve? Both my headlamp also like this after rain.. sad.gif

allenultra
post Dec 7 2012, 09:31 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Dec 7 2012, 09:03 PM)
just want to ask whether this common for Preve? Both my headlamp also like this after rain..  sad.gif

Under the hot sun, open the bonnet, open the headlamp bulb cover at the back, let it dry for like 10 to 15 minutes, put back the bulb cover and try again.

If remain the same, claim warranty. biggrin.gif
ahaidir777
post Dec 7 2012, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Dec 7 2012, 09:03 PM)
just want to ask whether this common for Preve? Both my headlamp also like this after rain..  sad.gif

I personally think that maybe ur headlight got cracked somewhere. OR problem with the sealant.

Better try this before sent to sc

1) spot any cracked (if spotted then need to replace i thnk)
2) if no crack, try to put silicon to seal the suspected area

Just my opinion smile.gif
ben3003
post Dec 7 2012, 11:33 PM

10,859 posts

better don do DIY... cos later the sc say u diy void warranty, any problem just send to SC.. let them settle easier, if they cannot settle last resort only DIY..
vincent818
post Dec 8 2012, 03:20 AM

lol, you must be 1st time buyer huh rclxms.gif

if you are KL area, welcome to consider my offer . thumbup.gif
arthur88
post Dec 8 2012, 06:07 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Dec 7 2012, 08:41 PM)
OMG! Sorry bro Arthur!  Can't make it! notworthy.gif  cry.gif
Friday super jam, just caught into one this evening after work.  vmad.gif
By the way, bro Arthur, where is PG8?  hmm.gif
near the red bridge in front of krystal point....

i know friday super jam, that's y i jio u....unless u can go home on 4pm...abo after 8pm baru go home... tongue.gif

129 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:11 AM