Proton PrevĂ© V16, I'm proven. Et vous?

benzourry
post Nov 30 2012, 09:11 PM

24 posts

Just seen this promotion..
How much discount it would be for preve?

http://proton-edar.com.my/images/promo/Yea...ContentPage.jpg

Contact SA that i know, he said only for inspira exec 1.8 yr 2011..
Coundn't find the terms and condition though clearly states "*Terms and Conditions apply".. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by benzourry: Nov 30 2012, 09:14 PM
benzourry
post Dec 2 2012, 09:04 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(mr ezra @ Dec 2 2012, 07:55 PM)
hi all prevoc..

i just ordered my preve and maybe will receive it next week.
hope can join you all soon.. tunjuk ajarku sifu..  biggrin.gif
What version bro?iafm+ or cfe?
benzourry
post Dec 2 2012, 10:44 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(mr ezra @ Dec 2 2012, 10:30 PM)
i just bought iafm bro.my first car.. tongue.gif 
i just get 2k rebate for iafm.. before this only cfe you can get 2k rebate i think, but now iafm still get the rebate.. biggrin.gif
yup.. you are right buddy.. rclxms.gif
Good, same with me.. iafm.. u jump i jump.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

benzourry
post Dec 3 2012, 08:50 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(pigduck @ Dec 3 2012, 08:23 PM)

Added on December 3, 2012, 8:24 pmIs the executive ecu updateable?
Most ecu is updateable...but is there any update will be release, is another question...

benzourry
post Dec 5 2012, 01:53 PM

24 posts

Just got my preve... and owez confused with signal light and wiper stick..
sleep.gif
benzourry
post Dec 5 2012, 08:15 PM

24 posts

Preve executive can connect to hp using bluetooth or not?
Try to connect with my xperia tipo...not appear in bluetooth device list in my hp..
benzourry
post Dec 7 2012, 07:45 PM

24 posts

Who have tried potent booster? does it help in preve executive cvt?
benzourry
post Dec 9 2012, 06:13 PM

24 posts

CVT warning indicator light up just now..its been 500km ++.. is it normal?

This post has been edited by benzourry: Dec 9 2012, 06:14 PM
benzourry
post Dec 12 2012, 09:49 PM

24 posts

Just my opinion...

I always read from forum that preve exec cvt is tooo slow, non-responsive.. and while reading that I will always regret getting exec cvt variant..

But when driving in my car, i always thought "well, it's actually not that bad"...compared to my ex-car (vios 06) there's not much difference in performance..

Back to the forum, read again...then regret again...

Get back in my car, then satisfied...

Then regret when reading, then satisfied when driving...

For me it's more on the 'perception' and proton needs to improve on that. They can somehow provide remapping that just increase a bit on pick up or remap that do nothing...at least we can rest assure and think that there's actually "improvement" going on for exec cvt... If it's something to do with perception, even placebo effect also counts....unless there's major issue..
benzourry
post Dec 14 2012, 01:02 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Cloudx @ Dec 13 2012, 11:53 PM)
Hi Preve-ians.. i'm thinking of upgrading my current saga to a larger sedan, my budget is below 80k. I would want to know, comparing between VIOS & Preve, how's the fuel consumption because Preve is slightly heavier than Vios? For feature wise it's clear Preve have the upper hand but due to my previous experience with Proton cars (own 2 before) the QC wasn't that reliable. I'm a bit worried all those advance feature can't even last a few years sad.gif

Appreciate some feedback on this. Thanks smile.gif
From my experience with vios previously, yes, no doubt it is a good car...it is practical, u drive it just like u drive a car...decent performance, decent service cost.. The handling is just like a car, will turn left if u pull the steering left.. So, to say, it is a complete product as a car.

However, few myth of vios that you have to know:
1) Vios guarantee noo problem.
- False. From signal bulb to drive-shaft, will probably face problem over time.. my right rear lamp burn for few times. Find out it is caused by water that got inside. Open the boot floor just to find out i've got nice aquarium inside. Power window clipping oso sometimes detached from the glass (happen to me after do re-tinted). Drive-shalf, after 5 years (or maybe less) will got issue. Few month before change to preve, mine already got kruk, kruk sound. Original vios drive-shalf is quite expesive over thousand ringgit, end up change it to china-made which cost rm170 only. Another small but annoying issue is the belting.. This happen in most vios. After few years will make sound. Change the belting, the sound back after few month. Retighten, then few weeks the sound is back..

2) It's fast!
- Not really true. Flooring only got 160 max (mine was E variant). biggrin.gif My preve exec got over 170 during it's 400km mileage.

3) It's comfortable
- Not really true.. In city drive maybe... but at highway, u will fly...just little unnoticable bump on the road nearly got me flying. Was once drift my rear tyre when cornering to rush with traffic light. Luckily, i'm quite a driver.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

4) Vios more safe, more solid.
- Compare it yourself, in the paper, or doing traditional slamming of the door in proton showroom later.. laugh.gif

5) Vios got quality
- Nonsense. The panel gap, the interior, the details, it is inferior to preve. I can bet on that.

Vios always got this minor minor annoying issue, but the engine and the moving mechanism is quite reliable. Not once failed me during its service. It is a complete car. The ecosystem is superb. Almost every issue was covered up, and "turn" into non serious issue, though it cost quite a lot to address, technically.

Got no problem with my preve until now, hopefully it will always be so..
I usually recommend vios if people contemplating of the option. biggrin.gif More dugong to play around later on.
IF i got the money, it's either forte or preve.

benzourry
post Dec 14 2012, 08:31 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Dec 14 2012, 07:06 AM)
This is what I don't get. I see this happen at idle on Honda Accords, BMW 3 Series and MB E-Class. After some time they seem to squeak at idle. Get moving however they are inaudible. I'm curious why this happens?
Last time my friend suggest me to change everything..including the pulley...end up i change the whole car. laugh.gif
benzourry
post Dec 14 2012, 09:16 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Dec 14 2012, 08:41 AM)
I see this happens in too many cars on too many brands, especially those cars that are close to 10 years old. Is it our weather? Maybe rubber is not good enough?
Other car after you change the belting, the sound will not be there for another few years. But for vios, once it's there, it will always be there.
benzourry
post Dec 14 2012, 10:55 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(chinonet @ Dec 14 2012, 08:33 AM)
hi... salam... newbie here...
a silver cfe owner from pj..

wow...
http://funtastickodesign.wordpress.com/201...reve-hatchback/
vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

benzourry
post Dec 14 2012, 03:12 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Dec 14 2012, 03:00 PM)
apesal  mad.gif ?
See the link there.. My SA told me there will be no hatchback for preve, so just buy the sedan. But then spyshot coming up already. haizzz...

benzourry
post Dec 15 2012, 11:40 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(CumP84 @ Dec 15 2012, 11:25 PM)
Hi Guys,

Just received my black Preve Executive CVT this afternoon. I've been eyeing Preve since its Tuah reincarnation. I settled for executive as it is still within my affordability and after following this thread for quite some time. Checked my chassis number and it indicates 19xxx.

I was driving it mildly and cant wait until the running in period is over. Left my car under the rain in the evening. Once the rain stopped i decided to give it a run again. However, i have to turn the ignition 3 times before it starts. Then when i reversed the car, it almost stalled.

I have anticipated these issues and hopefully it'll be fixed once i send it for my 1000km service. Just need the sifus advice on some issues:

I) What other things that i should highlight to the proton SC apart from the issues above?

Ii) Is ECU remap necessary or applicable to Executive?

Iii) what is the maximum radio station can be stored in Preve Exec head unit?

By the way, i've also readjust the glovebox lever. But i used the 2nd hole instead the 1st one.
Haha, im oso black exec cvt owner. Same reason, within my affordability, means car installment+services+fuel+insurance.. biggrin.gif

Regarding ecu remap, some said only cfe, some said later include cvt, but latest info include any model with cvt : preve cfe, exec cvt n saga flx..

I read this somewhere from prevoc facebook

Whatever it is, just wait lor... if other exec cvt able to do remap, and the outcome is good, then follow suite. laugh.gif
I've occasionally drive my car exceed 170 during running in period. It seems like i can get better fc by doing so. Over 170kmh, instant fc shows around 3-4L/100km only, compared to 8-15L/100km if drive below 100kmh. Luckily here got no aes. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by benzourry: Dec 15 2012, 11:43 PM
benzourry
post Dec 16 2012, 10:51 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(amaja14 @ Dec 16 2012, 08:29 PM)
hi guys, i am new here please help to buy my first car.
Today i went to proton showroom and i saw the preve and i really like it, but i heard that there is problems with the cfe version so i am thinking to go with the IAFM version but before i go with this option
please tell me what are the common problems?, and is it easy to fix it if there is? what about the FC?, stability on the road? and also one agent tell me it's under power is it right?
please share if you have more information, thanks and best regards
IMHO, the only problem with cfe is the ownership cost: price+service+fuel+etc.. You pay for what u want.
Other than that, most of the hoo haaa already rectified and solved. The other minor problem seems fixable and i believe will be fix due..
In general, preve is a good car. If i can afford to buy cfe, i will go for it.
Its not really 'under power', instead, like someone has mentioned, a bit 'lazy' to move from stand still..some said it is improved after 10k. cant really comment on that since im still under 1k mileage..

benzourry
post Dec 26 2012, 11:29 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(DelanieK @ Dec 26 2012, 11:19 AM)
Greeting to all, I am thinking to trade in my 8 yrs old sentra and get a new car, have tested mirage and impress with the FC, but I quite like preve spec, just worry abt the reliability and quality, has any preve owner here regretted abt getting this car? Executive and premium? Mind to share..
mirage too small..but they said 'small is big'
benzourry
post Dec 26 2012, 08:40 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Kaede84 @ Dec 26 2012, 06:26 PM)
Looks like different Preve experience different problem.....
Haven't get my Preve yet...
Shall I change my mind?
Haha...
Haha, preve is unique in general... more than that, it's unique individually.
Other car got apple and lemon.
Preve got everything from apple, durian, pear, grape, lemon, etc..

0.0556sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:55 AM