4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V16, I'm proven. Et vous?

V12Kompressor
post Nov 13 2012, 02:05 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

not even a problem but want to exaggerate.
V12Kompressor
post Nov 14 2012, 07:55 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

when claim warranty, only take out. normal service, not necessary to take out.
V12Kompressor
post Nov 15 2012, 12:41 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ Nov 14 2012, 11:41 PM)
mayb have to make additional button.... mean while anyone got try this voltage stabilizer ah? [WTS] DIY Voltage Stabilizer (Upgraded V2), Best performance VS, 2Yr 1-1 exchange (Performance Parts) (http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1289791)
i dunno if this thing add with firestorm got any big improvement or not? any one tried both already on preve?
both are different item which connects to different component which serves different purpose. Imagine you have a piece of steak. Without salt, it would be bland, and without pepper, it would be only salty but not spicy. WIth both salt and pepper = ???
V12Kompressor
post Nov 19 2012, 12:32 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(pigduck @ Nov 18 2012, 06:29 PM)
I tried the Saga FLX and it was horrible - no power steering. And engine didn't feel powerful. I heard same engine as Preve Executive.
lol wad. What no power steering? lolz.

it has power steering and it is a bit to the heavy side.

What is your previous car/the car you're driving currently?
V12Kompressor
post Nov 19 2012, 01:17 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Not trying to bad mouth almera here, but can you actually feel where your car is going/turning during on straight road and also during cornering? I feel so disconnected from the car when I am test driving the Almera.

almost all Proton cars has weighted steering for a reason; it offers better feedback and instill confidence during cornering, part of it is to compliment the "Proton Ride & Handling".
V12Kompressor
post Nov 19 2012, 01:29 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

"too much feedback". laugh.gif

if you stomp on the accelerator and expect the car hits 100kmh in a blink of an eye, then sorry to say, you're not used to CVT characteristic yet. Eventually, you will find fault with the Preve as well unless your mindset adapts to how CVT works.
V12Kompressor
post Nov 19 2012, 01:41 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Well, both of us has different perception on "expectation", "feel good" and "decent feedback". Perhaps its due to the difference on how each of us look at cars and how the car behaves like according to our own preference.

Furthermore, when you have set your mind (and money) to get a Preve, why bother looking at other rubbish car like the Saga. Just get the Preve Premium which comes with almost all the bell and whistle. At least you don't need to fix the car everyday like Saga owners do and the chances of getting osteoporosis is significantly lower in the Preve than the Saga.

Another plus point is, the recent ECU remap helps significantly in city driving. biggrin.gif

Added on November 19, 2012, 1:43 amand no, the steering wheel cant get any lighter.

unless you rajin rajin terjun lubang and loosen up some parts of the steering and suspension parts.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Nov 19 2012, 01:43 AM
V12Kompressor
post Nov 19 2012, 01:53 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(pigduck @ Nov 19 2012, 01:47 AM)
Then why did you get a Vios, dares? Thinking of changing to a Preve Premium?

Added on November 19, 2012, 1:50 amBTW, I find the butt of the Preve Premium too big. Clearly, not a fan of big butts.
can fit reverse camera to make reversing an easier task.

that dares cannot tahan fix Saga everyday so have to sell it. he wants a better machine to do gymkhana.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Nov 19 2012, 01:54 AM
V12Kompressor
post Nov 19 2012, 02:02 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

most B-segment sedans cant have their seats fold flat anyway.

if your kelisa is so awesome, why bother parting with it anyway since it has adequately weighted steering feedback (by your definition), can zip here zip there, zip till holland, easy to park, easy to steer and you can put the whole of Ikea in it.
V12Kompressor
post Nov 19 2012, 02:03 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(pigduck @ Nov 19 2012, 01:56 AM)
And Almera lost out for me when I found out back seats couldn't be put down. So un-functional. My Kelisa is awesome - can store lots of things. I've carried furniture in it.

Added on November 19, 2012, 1:57 am

yes, if i  put it reverse camera, the premium preve will be almost perfect smile.gif

Added on November 19, 2012, 1:59 amBTW, does the Premium Preve have an arm rest for the driver? I forgot to notice - otherwise, can we fit it in? or does it have a centre console cum armrest already?
no arm rest.

aftermarket arm rest for the Preve one has yet to make a debut.
V12Kompressor
post Nov 19 2012, 02:05 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 19 2012, 02:00 AM)
Expect 20% depreciation in the first year, then 10% for second and lesser for each subsequent years.

Yea mine is auto hatchback. If you are after a practical fuss free ride and dont mind sacrificing performance and a bit of safety....I am gonna get burnt in his thread for saying this......get the Vios J. Anything more expensive than RM80k for a vios is a con job.
Vios good. At certain part of the states, when people look at you driving a Vios, it is like you driving a BMW.
V12Kompressor
post Nov 19 2012, 02:08 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(pigduck @ Nov 19 2012, 02:06 AM)
Really... imagine when you drive a Premium Preve? Same reaction?
unfortunately, no. Unless you rip off the tiger emblem and place a Honda or Toyota logo. biggrin.gif
V12Kompressor
post Nov 19 2012, 02:10 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 19 2012, 02:09 AM)
God car yo.

I still get the occasional " y u no buy vios?" while looking puzzled at the Ford.

Regret betul  whistling.gif
time to sell off the fiesta and get a Vios. Then people will look highly of you.
V12Kompressor
post Nov 19 2012, 02:18 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

the Vios looks the best. The smoked headlights makes it looks so nice. Its like winnie the pooh wearing dark shades. Then the front grill, OMG, so huge and so cute. That provides me a lot of assurance and I know I will be safe if I ever need to hit the tree in case the brakes couldn't stop the Vios in time.
V12Kompressor
post Nov 19 2012, 02:22 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 19 2012, 02:21 AM)
Neither are confirmed and too soon to speculate.

As for the Inspira, what it lacks in equipment and features, it makes up with its mitsu lineage. Depends on your personal preference.
what mitsu lineage? copy from mitsu adalah!
V12Kompressor
post Nov 19 2012, 02:45 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

the first car I've driven is the Kelisa.

sadly, i only driven it for less than 10 yards. sad.gif

I was 14 at that time.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Nov 19 2012, 02:54 AM
V12Kompressor
post Nov 19 2012, 02:48 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(pigduck @ Nov 19 2012, 02:46 AM)
No crz? wink.gif
you cant put the whole of Ikea in a CRZ.

V12Kompressor
post Nov 19 2012, 02:55 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 19 2012, 02:52 AM)
WTF. You dad made you deliver tofu to genting issit?

Added on November 19, 2012, 2:54 am

CRZ outta budget. the rear seats are only for kids or double amputees  doh.gif

I dun usually utilize my rear seats....but I still need rear seats for the occasional stowaways passengers. And 4 doors!
sorry, typo.

I mean 10 yards. laugh.gif

time to sleep. lol rclxub.gif
V12Kompressor
post Nov 19 2012, 12:11 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

if you want the paper cabin filter for preve, just g to toyota spare part shop and ask for Camry 2.0/2.4V filter.

it fits. biggrin.gif
V12Kompressor
post Nov 19 2012, 12:36 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Nov 19 2012, 12:28 PM)
old or new camry??

i remember lasttime jerie got bulk order the carbon cabin paper filter is it?is its the same thing?
older camry (XV40).

yes, the same thing.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0526sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:10 PM