Proton Prevé V16, I'm proven. Et vous?

ben3003
post Dec 6 2012, 06:47 PM

10,859 posts

fulamak, just got my preve back. changed OWV, the difference is heaven and hell for pickup, tell u guys, the pickup is like my 1.3 myvi but way more powerful. another thing is, they change OWV the engine no more rev up when start car, maybe this is ecu/tcu remap effect. hopefully no more overcrank and change owv give me better fc.. good thing about better pickup, cos u go to higher cruising speed faster, u get better FC. before tat, have to push ur car to 30-40km/h then only FC gets better, now u easily push to 30-40 then can lift pedal. as long as u have better control on right foot, FC should be better. gonna pump petrol tomorrow and see how many km it can go.
sanadi
post Dec 6 2012, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(Keith321 @ Dec 6 2012, 06:37 PM)
Hi guys,

im looking at Preve CVT exec as first choice for my first car right now.

is there any problems or odd procedures i should look out for?

how much is the down payment required.

there this fresh graduate loan from potong for fresh graduates with 3% Annual interests. is it worth it?

should i wait until after GE before purchasing it?
Before GE or after GE, even is Pakatan wins there would be no drastic change in car price. Politicians will promise anything.

GE should not be a criteria when buying a car
ahaidir777
post Dec 6 2012, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ Dec 6 2012, 11:46 AM)
icon_question.gif Helpppp, posting this in fb but no one interested to reply, so I post here.

Recently got noise at the back.

1) check back seat flip up and down when moving is nothing wrong
2) check spare tyre area if any loosen screw, part, etc but everything ok
3) check double thin rod below the speaker is also ok.

So, the sound is comming from inside the center of rear deck/dash. Oh no.... no idea what to do again. Do enyone know how to solve or at least know what is stupid thing inside the deck? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Dec 6 2012, 12:44 PM)
Someone mentioned before that there's 2 things left that might cause the sound bro:

1) Your car's speaker mounting board.
2) Rear 3rd brake mounting.

Have u checked those 2
QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ Dec 6 2012, 02:02 PM)
Saya_Dhuang, rear passanger reported that no prob with third parking brake, the sound just behind them. But, did u mean the speaker mounting board is the large plastic dash cover the speaker? That thing i dont know how to open cause toooooo tight, even have removed 3 pin screw also cannot peel out:x  any idea how to take out this thing? icon_question.gif
Not trust acc shop & sc due to poor workmanship, prefer DIY...
QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Dec 6 2012, 02:08 PM)
Yup, I remember back then when some of us here post a picture showing which mounting on that back dash shakehead.gif  cover that they tighten the thing.

However, I just knew that iianm, White Lighter once said u need to take out the c pillar cover first then u can take off that thing bro
Currently still hunting the source of sound, but still dont know where they came. My conclusion is the sound is comming from the chassiss itself. Hahaha big trouble shakehead.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ben3003
post Dec 6 2012, 07:13 PM

10,859 posts

Back got sound maybe u should ask sc fix. Cos last time right side got sound, sc fixed it. Now lefy side got sound, gonna ask them fix again
K2002
post Dec 6 2012, 07:17 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Dec 6 2012, 05:13 PM)
Mine is actually at passenger side dashboard. I dont know how they solve vibration sound, dissemble whole dashboard?
I don't know how to set it, so left it default. Maybe someone can post a picture of the settings  laugh.gif
Simple on how to do settings, personally i want more bass than treble so set it that way,

Added on December 6, 2012, 7:23 pm...Coins gets into center console..

the hole too big... 10 cent coin accidentally get in at the handbrake lever gap.. so think of want to take out but dunno can or not pry open the thing and have a look keep on using camera to take flash picture hopefully can found coin. but cannot see anything. so inside is like this got one wire. and some nuts and screw...where is my coin???? hopefully the 10 cent coin don't cause any sound or vibrations.

This post has been edited by K2002: Dec 6 2012, 07:23 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 6 2012, 07:23 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ Dec 6 2012, 11:46 AM)
icon_question.gif Helpppp, posting this in fb but no one interested to reply, so I post here.

Recently got noise at the back.

1) check back seat flip up and down when moving is nothing wrong
2) check spare tyre area if any loosen screw, part, etc but everything ok
3) check double thin rod below the speaker is also ok.

So, the sound is comming from inside the center of rear deck/dash. Oh no.... no idea what to do again. Do enyone know how to solve or at least know what is stupid thing inside the deck? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
i didnt notice u post also....

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Dec 6 2012, 07:28 PM
ahaidir777
post Dec 6 2012, 07:30 PM

d
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 6 2012, 07:23 PM)
Already, i dismantle everything including speaker and drive with "naked" rear deck still got sound from deck. Huhu...
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 6 2012, 07:31 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Dafuq is wrong with LYN? doh.gif i reply so many post but all over ride aiyo...

Added on December 6, 2012, 7:33 pm
QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ Dec 6 2012, 07:30 PM)
d

Already, i dismantle everything including speaker and drive with "naked" rear deck still got sound from deck. Huhu...
there is 2 metal rod at the back that function is tied to the boot. it twist when u open the boot. sometimes in some car the two rod touch. put something in the middle to separate the two rod like a cloth or something. see if it helps.

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Dec 6 2012, 07:33 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 6 2012, 07:34 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ Dec 6 2012, 07:30 PM)
d

testing
ahaidir777
post Dec 6 2012, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 6 2012, 07:31 PM)
Dafuq is wrong with LYN? doh.gif i reply so many post but all over ride aiyo...

Added on December 6, 2012, 7:33 pm
there is 2 metal rod at the back that function is tied to the boot. it twist when u open the boot. sometimes in some car the two rod touch. put something in the middle to separate the two rod like a cloth or something. see if it helps.
This rod? Its not touching each other since i adjust them properly.... Hmmm hmm.gif

WhitE LighteR
post Dec 6 2012, 07:57 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Can you describe the sound?
ahaidir777
post Dec 6 2012, 08:13 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 6 2012, 07:57 PM)
Can you describe the sound?
Aiyooo, hard to describe, but the sound is likely when you swipe your dry thumb finger to dry plastic surface slowly, the squeak sound that you here is more less..... But this deck is metal.
allenultra
post Dec 6 2012, 08:28 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Dec 6 2012, 05:09 PM)
Is the sound system in Preve not good? For me it is good enough. I generally listen to orchestral music and instrumentals. Default settings is rather bland but after adjusting the treble and bass I find it sounds good enough.
The head unit is decent but not the stock speaker.
Perhaps I do have some requirement when come to sound.

Its just normal, when u turn up the volume, basically the bass will give up on you.
It isn't much detail either from the stock speaker.

If you listening to CD or high quality mp3 most of the time, you will feel the difference. Else stock speakers will do just ok.
sanadi
post Dec 6 2012, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(allenultra @ Dec 6 2012, 08:28 PM)
The head unit is decent but not the stock speaker.
Perhaps I do have some requirement when come to sound.

Its just normal, when u turn up the volume, basically the bass will give up on you.
It isn't much detail either from the stock speaker.

If you listening to CD or high quality mp3 most of the time, you will feel the difference. Else stock speakers will do just ok.
I listen to 320 kbps MP3 often in the car. I set the bass to be low and treble higher as that is the way I like it. I guess I don't expect much from ICE. The best music listening environment for me is at night, with lights off, and with my headphone.
ben3003
post Dec 6 2012, 08:38 PM

10,859 posts

some ppl doesnt have much tolerate when comes to music, becos for me, if i want to listen to music, i either dont listen to crap at all or enjoy music on a better setup. So all the setup i use is decent at least, living room, pc, portable player and now setting up car. Different ppl different requirement smile.gif some ppl like to listen, some ppl love to listen, some ppl loves to enjoy good music smile.gif

i cant wait to drive my preve again tomorrow biggrin.gif the car suddenly become very light, i dont think pickup will lose vios lo.. maybe they tweak the clutch abit.. jst now the SA drive my car to my house, he stalled my engine when he reverse lol.. dunno what he did, speechless le lol.. now my only complain is got alot sound effects... sienz.. fix this later another sound come back.. lucky i offshore based so i have offshore leave can go SC.. if not when i go sc sure they kena fucuk gao gao..

This post has been edited by ben3003: Dec 6 2012, 10:10 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 6 2012, 10:33 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ Dec 6 2012, 08:13 PM)
Aiyooo, hard to describe, but the sound is likely when you swipe your dry thumb finger to  dry plastic surface slowly, the squeak sound that you here is more less..... But this deck is metal.
hahaha.. ekkkk ekkk ekkk.. rite?
ahaidir777
post Dec 6 2012, 10:45 PM

Ya ya correct laugh.gif haha doh.gif not east to DIY open and install back that panel shakehead.gif
ryuken74
post Dec 6 2012, 11:11 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ Dec 6 2012, 10:45 PM)
Ya ya correct  laugh.gif  haha doh.gif  not east to DIY open and install back that panel shakehead.gif
look likes you need to dismantle the C pillar as well to take the back panel out.. sweat.gif
thought of dismantling it to check the dashboard rattling sound previously, looks like I need to re-consider shakehead.gif

parts serviceability - FAIL whistling.gif

Added on December 6, 2012, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 6 2012, 08:38 PM)
some ppl doesnt have much tolerate when comes to music, becos for me, if i want to listen to music, i either dont listen to crap at all or enjoy music on a better setup. So all the setup i use is decent at least, living room, pc, portable player and now setting up car. Different ppl different requirement smile.gif some ppl like to listen, some ppl love to listen, some ppl loves to enjoy good music smile.gif

i cant wait to drive my preve again tomorrow biggrin.gif the car suddenly become very light, i dont think pickup will lose vios lo.. maybe they tweak the clutch abit.. jst now the SA drive my car to my house, he stalled my engine when he reverse lol.. dunno what he did, speechless le lol.. now my only complain is got alot sound effects... sienz.. fix this later another sound come back.. lucky i offshore based so i have offshore leave can go SC.. if not when i go sc sure they kena fucuk gao gao..
preve is good car but killed by all the sound effect? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ryuken74: Dec 6 2012, 11:15 PM
SUSKeith321
post Dec 6 2012, 11:24 PM

114 posts

i noticed an ad right now proton has RM7000 discount off for preve. is it legit?

This post has been edited by Keith321: Dec 6 2012, 11:27 PM
RattleSnaKe
post Dec 6 2012, 11:24 PM

244 posts

My dad's new Preve CFE dont seem to have those rattles, build quality is generally good despite some minor flaws. The sound system is not that good because to me it doesn not sound like there are twitters, so the sound abit muffled. FM reception is abit blurry for some reason. The engine sounds quite rough at low revs, and it will rev to around 1.5k rpm when starting from standstill. I guess it is the clutch of the CVT3. But when it got going, the CFE engine is really strong. The car is also very stable at speed. Well, it has exceeded my expectations and I cant wait to drive it when I return to my home town (studying in Kamapr).

129 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:57 PM