Proton Prevé V16, I'm proven. Et vous?

sanadi
post Nov 22 2012, 10:21 PM

Mine is CN: 575x. Do not have those problems. The bulging in power windows is just minor, I only realised it when I went looking for it.

If ppl do not want to buy Proton, that's OK. Better because there will be less ppl when you go to SC.

You would do me a great service by not buying Proton and causing me long queue when I go to SC.
sanadi
post Nov 22 2012, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 22 2012, 10:45 PM)
guess give another 1 year grace period... it should be design problem if it still unsolvable after 1 year grace period...
but still cant compare to BLM as the price differences almost double...
unless proton still using saga's power window design standard on Preve... sweat.gif
seem that you like to visit SC oftenly... sweat.gif
Only been to SC twice. 1000km service and 10,000km service.

Only went for oil change. But the waiting for my turn to service the car.... It'd be better if there are less ppl. I can have my car done in less than 1 hr.
sanadi
post Nov 27 2012, 09:20 AM

I have a question about TT on 1st Dec. Since I do not have FB account, where is it going to be held? What time? I hope I'd be able to go.
sanadi
post Nov 27 2012, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Nov 27 2012, 09:28 AM)
Sorry Sanadi bro.

Our TS is a bit stuck with his work right now so it was not updated in the first page.

Here's the details of it:

Venue: R&R Awan Besar
Time: 3.00 PM onwards
Date: 1st December 2012
GPS Coordinate: 3.065784,101.663183

icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks rclxms.gif
sanadi
post Nov 30 2012, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(malutapimau @ Nov 30 2012, 12:14 PM)
can preve cfe use liquid natural gas/LNG? has any preve cfe convert to NGV?
I don't think so. Preve CFE is a turbo engine, it might damage the turbo as gas burns hotter than petrol. If you want to convert to LNG, buy the Exec variant. But yeah you lose the warranty.
sanadi
post Nov 30 2012, 01:00 PM

After some research, yes you can NGV a turbo engine. But it has to be done properly.

Hers is a link from NGV community in Malaysia:

http://ngvcommunity.com/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=2287

sanadi
post Dec 3 2012, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Dec 3 2012, 03:40 PM)
[/spoiler]

rclxms.gif  wow nice, but to add some more + points below for Preve
+ 5 star ANCAP compliance
+ 4 airbags
+ cheaper parts
+ no worries on getting stolen
Not yet... why steal Preve, sell parts? Sell the car? Who is going to buy. There is no incentive YET to steal Preve.

However that might change in the future. No security system is thief-proof. Not in Preve, not even in the latest S-Class. Thieves will be able to steal them in due time...

This post has been edited by sanadi: Dec 3 2012, 03:45 PM
sanadi
post Dec 3 2012, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(malutapimau @ Dec 3 2012, 04:48 PM)
Since proton y engine programme cancelled,preve has become more interesting especially cfe n iafm+ engines
engine might get more upgrades
cfe w/ more booost /powarrrh
cps v2 cvt
Cfe manual
Preve R3? CFE 180HP and 6-speed manual. That is possible. I think the CFE is detuned a little bit because of the CVT gearbox. If they are using manual they can tune it for more performance.
sanadi
post Dec 3 2012, 07:24 PM

QUOTE(multiplexer @ Dec 3 2012, 05:42 PM)
too much of work and effort to get the cps inline with the euro emission... i dont think there will be an enhancement on that... on the other hands, cfe had limitation on the cvt gearbox. unless Punch Powertrain could improve the withstand of the cvt to handle more torque, the cfe will remain as is..

but anything can happen lah.. this is only my prediction.. heard the news they are buying E01 petronas engine with the exclusive rights?! coupled that with the borg warner... or sprintex turbocharge.. fuuuuu....
How about a hot Preve hatchback. Call it some other name, not Preve. Make it a Type-R or a Golf GTi-type car. CFE engine with more power, more torque, 17" wheels, 6-speed manual, sportier-tuned suspension. No more limitation of the CVT when you are using a manual gearbox.
sanadi
post Dec 4 2012, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(liverpool red @ Dec 4 2012, 12:22 PM)
I doubt this has been asked before and I hope I don't get flamed, just curious if it is possible to change the stock rims to 15 inch ones and if that would help with FC? Just curious.
http://www.kouki.co.uk/utilities/visual-tyre-size-calculator

If you change from 205/55R16 currently to 195/65R15, overall diameter will change by 0.4%. That is negligible. So your ABS, ESC would not be affected. As for FC, theoretically you would get slightly better FC. But by how much is unknown because I don't think anyone has done it yet.
sanadi
post Dec 6 2012, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(allenultra @ Dec 6 2012, 04:57 PM)
Good sound system??  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

Try the latest ECU/TCU mapping, and report to us your finding.
If possible, perform turbo hose mod with cable ties aka german sausages.
Engine mounting mod with fuel line hose too.

Speedometer instrument panel and rear speaker board rattling sound can be solved at service centre. Join Prevoc @ FB for more info.
Is the sound system in Preve not good? For me it is good enough. I generally listen to orchestral music and instrumentals. Default settings is rather bland but after adjusting the treble and bass I find it sounds good enough.
sanadi
post Dec 6 2012, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(Keith321 @ Dec 6 2012, 06:37 PM)
Hi guys,

im looking at Preve CVT exec as first choice for my first car right now.

is there any problems or odd procedures i should look out for?

how much is the down payment required.

there this fresh graduate loan from potong for fresh graduates with 3% Annual interests. is it worth it?

should i wait until after GE before purchasing it?
Before GE or after GE, even is Pakatan wins there would be no drastic change in car price. Politicians will promise anything.

GE should not be a criteria when buying a car
sanadi
post Dec 6 2012, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(allenultra @ Dec 6 2012, 08:28 PM)
The head unit is decent but not the stock speaker.
Perhaps I do have some requirement when come to sound.

Its just normal, when u turn up the volume, basically the bass will give up on you.
It isn't much detail either from the stock speaker.

If you listening to CD or high quality mp3 most of the time, you will feel the difference. Else stock speakers will do just ok.
I listen to 320 kbps MP3 often in the car. I set the bass to be low and treble higher as that is the way I like it. I guess I don't expect much from ICE. The best music listening environment for me is at night, with lights off, and with my headphone.
sanadi
post Dec 7 2012, 07:22 AM

QUOTE(edwans @ Dec 7 2012, 01:23 AM)
hi guys smile.gif

long time never go in, been busy. hope u guys are fine.

guess what? my driver side window making problems now -.-"

auto-down is fine, but when i pull the switch for auto-up, it goes sekat-sekat 3x.

go up, stop, go down a bit, stop.

of all the things proton said they've improved, how ironic my power window buat hal.

gonna bring it to service center asap. in the meantime, anyone else having this issue?

i read earlier in the thread got 'door flex' when operating window. i notice mine also the door panel (interior) will give a bit of a creak sound and flex slightly. could this be related?

will upload video of window when i get the chance.
Auto down is fine but auto up is not means your windows need recalibrating. Look at page 26, column 3 in the NOTE section of the owners manual. I have experience this, and able to recalibrate the window myself. Easy job, no tools needed.
sanadi
post Dec 7 2012, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Dec 7 2012, 04:09 PM)
Yes! Me! Me notice this too!  wave.gif

By the way, anyone got any source to get the thermometer for the Preve export model?
Really wish can get installed on mine so SID can display outside temperature, this is not critical, but just real fun!  tongue.gif

Added on December 7, 2012, 4:11 pm
Don't worry too much, it's a Proton, those clips should be able to buy at spare parts or accessories shops.  nod.gif
Actually, the we can correlate the temp reading of outside air with FC. I think the higher temp gets better FC?

It would be nice to have the temp reading even for Malaysia. Then we can see we get 27*C air temp even at night, haha.
sanadi
post Dec 11 2012, 09:10 PM

QUOTE(Vavi100 @ Dec 11 2012, 09:08 PM)
wear the seat belt alrdy, still got the sound i guess i'll have to send it to sc
Did you put anything heavy on the passenger seat?
sanadi
post Dec 11 2012, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(K2002 @ Dec 11 2012, 08:37 PM)
my 7 months ++ old cfe now got new problem already. suddenly got air bag sign on.
now is on more than 3 days already. i did try to use the key to switch on and off the passenger side air bag it goes off a while and now comes back again.
when i do the same not working anymore the signal just stay there...anyone got this problem before? i wonder what went wrong.
Can you access the prevoc.org forum. Check this link: http://www.prevoc.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=51&t=353

Description
1. To avoid possibility of SRS warning light stay ON due to driver's seat side airbag open circuit.
2. The driver seat has a height adjuster, hence when people sit and try to adjust the lowest position, the SAB hardness may get pinched between upper and lower frame mechanism.
3. In extreme cases, SAB hardness pinched may cause SRS warning stay "ON" and the SAB to malfunction by not deploying.
4. Service outlets are compulsory to re-route at the SAB hardness to affected vehicle during periodical maintenance service.

Improvement details
1. Chassis number of G015468 and above has been applied of such preventive countermeasure.
2. All service dealers are capable to carry out this improvement activities

Credits goes to Allenultra.

Could this be the reason?
sanadi
post Dec 11 2012, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(K2002 @ Dec 11 2012, 09:36 PM)
Oh ok thanks for the feedback. then i will try to readjust my seat or try to send back to SC for a check.
Just readjust your seat up slightly. But you still need to go to SC for re-routing of the harness. I'm just curious if this is the cause of your Airbag light? I could be wrong you know.

This post has been edited by sanadi: Dec 11 2012, 09:48 PM
sanadi
post Dec 12 2012, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Dec 12 2012, 09:30 AM)
+1

Maybe we should record the conversation just like the banks doing it..  laugh.gif

I think there is an online booking for proton service, or was it perodua..forgot d.. can use online booking and have black and white record..
Recording conversation require software (money), database for access & retrieval (money), space (both physical & digital to store data, more money), server hardware (money), server room with cooling and other requirements (more money).

You see, management just gives lip service about customer support. Good customer support require money, and when management looks at the cost, all they can think about is "We must reduce cost". That is the management style of Malaysia it seems.

Finally the Customer Service Representative, they need proper training. That require time & money.

Added on December 12, 2012, 9:41 am
QUOTE(redflame @ Dec 12 2012, 09:33 AM)
Gooooooooooooooooooooooooooood Mornin' everybody!!!  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif

It's 12/12/12 today!!!  thumbup.gif
(9 more days to so-called 'end of the world'...uuuuuu~~~)  sweat.gif

Happy  wub.gif ing to all Wub Division members  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
Can't wait for the world to "End" biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sanadi: Dec 12 2012, 09:41 AM
sanadi
post Dec 13 2012, 07:11 AM

QUOTE(benzourry @ Dec 12 2012, 09:49 PM)
Just my opinion...

I always read from forum that preve exec cvt is tooo slow, non-responsive.. and while reading that I will always regret getting exec cvt variant..

But when driving in my car, i always thought "well, it's actually not that bad"...compared to my ex-car (vios 06) there's not much difference in performance..

Back to the forum, read again...then regret again...

Get back in my car, then satisfied...

Then regret when reading, then satisfied when driving...

For me it's more on the 'perception' and proton needs to improve on that. They can somehow provide remapping that just increase a bit on pick up or remap that do nothing...at least we can rest assure and think that there's actually "improvement" going on for exec cvt... If it's something to do with perception, even placebo effect also counts....unless there's major issue..
Yeah perception does play a big part here. As you know the initial pick-up from standstill of the preve is rather "lazy". That is where the "underpowered" impression comes from. You just give it more throttle that's all. I have no problem adapting to the car. Whether coming out of a junction or from a traffic light, I can accelerate and keep up with the surrounding traffic no problem, even in D. I guess after 6 months driving the Preve, my right foot "programming" has meshed with the Preve's character smile.gif

0.0611sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:43 AM