Proton Prevé V16, I'm proven. Et vous?

ahaidir777
post Dec 6 2012, 11:46 AM

icon_question.gif Helpppp, posting this in fb but no one interested to reply, so I post here.

Recently got noise at the back.

1) check back seat flip up and down when moving is nothing wrong
2) check spare tyre area if any loosen screw, part, etc but everything ok
3) check double thin rod below the speaker is also ok.

So, the sound is comming from inside the center of rear deck/dash. Oh no.... no idea what to do again. Do enyone know how to solve or at least know what is stupid thing inside the deck? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
ahaidir777
post Dec 6 2012, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ Dec 6 2012, 11:46 AM)
icon_question.gif Helpppp, posting this in fb but no one interested to reply, so I post here.

So, the sound is comming from inside the center of rear deck/dash. Oh no.... no idea what to do again. Do enyone know how to solve or at least know what is stupid thing inside the deck? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Dec 6 2012, 12:44 PM)
Someone mentioned before that there's 2 things left that might cause the sound bro:

1) Your car's speaker mounting board.
2) Rear 3rd brake mounting.

Saya_Dhuang, rear passanger reported that no prob with third parking brake, the sound just behind them. But, did u mean the speaker mounting board is the large plastic dash cover the speaker? That thing i dont know how to open cause toooooo tight, even have removed 3 pin screw also cannot peel out:x any idea how to take out this thing? icon_question.gif
Not trust acc shop & sc due to poor workmanship, prefer DIY...
ahaidir777
post Dec 6 2012, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ Dec 6 2012, 11:46 AM)

So, the sound is comming from inside the center of rear deck/dash. Oh no.... no idea what to do again. Do enyone know how to solve or at least know what is stupid thing inside the deck? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Dec 6 2012, 12:44 PM)
Someone mentioned before that there's 2 things left that might cause the sound bro:

1) Your car's speaker mounting board.
2) Rear 3rd brake mounting.

Have u checked those 2
QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ Dec 6 2012, 02:02 PM)
Saya_Dhuang, rear passanger reported that no prob with third parking brake, the sound just behind them. But, did u mean the speaker mounting board is the large plastic dash cover the speaker? That thing i dont know how to open cause toooooo tight, even have removed 3 pin screw also cannot peel out:x  any idea how to take out this thing? icon_question.gif
Not trust acc shop & sc due to poor workmanship, prefer DIY...
QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Dec 6 2012, 02:08 PM)
Yup, I remember back then when some of us here post a picture showing which mounting on that back dash shakehead.gif  cover that they tighten the thing.

However, I just knew that iianm, White Lighter once said u need to take out the c pillar cover first then u can take off that thing bro
Currently still hunting the source of sound, but still dont know where they came. My conclusion is the sound is comming from the chassiss itself. Hahaha big trouble shakehead.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ahaidir777
post Dec 6 2012, 07:30 PM

d
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 6 2012, 07:23 PM)
Already, i dismantle everything including speaker and drive with "naked" rear deck still got sound from deck. Huhu...
ahaidir777
post Dec 6 2012, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 6 2012, 07:31 PM)
Dafuq is wrong with LYN? doh.gif i reply so many post but all over ride aiyo...

Added on December 6, 2012, 7:33 pm
there is 2 metal rod at the back that function is tied to the boot. it twist when u open the boot. sometimes in some car the two rod touch. put something in the middle to separate the two rod like a cloth or something. see if it helps.
This rod? Its not touching each other since i adjust them properly.... Hmmm hmm.gif

ahaidir777
post Dec 6 2012, 08:13 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Dec 6 2012, 07:57 PM)
Can you describe the sound?
Aiyooo, hard to describe, but the sound is likely when you swipe your dry thumb finger to dry plastic surface slowly, the squeak sound that you here is more less..... But this deck is metal.
ahaidir777
post Dec 6 2012, 10:45 PM

Ya ya correct laugh.gif haha doh.gif not east to DIY open and install back that panel shakehead.gif
ahaidir777
post Dec 7 2012, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(maverickng @ Dec 6 2012, 11:34 PM)
shocking.gif i also got this kind of sound few week ago....normal drive straight road also got d...becos i no time to check what is it,so i just ignore it until i got time to check it...but suddenly these sound dissapear oredi sweat.gif

that sound seen like come from back side under seat/or mayb chassis
QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Dec 6 2012, 11:11 PM)
look likes you need to dismantle the C pillar as well to take the back panel out.. sweat.gif
thought of dismantling it to check the dashboard rattling sound previously, looks like I need to re-consider  shakehead.gif

parts serviceability - FAIL  whistling.gif

Added on December 6, 2012, 11:12 pm
preve is good car but killed by all the sound effect?  laugh.gif
I did dismantle the c pillar cover, mounting board and everything and test drive with naked rear deck laugh.gif
Still dont know the source of sound, but it is somewhere at the deck. Most probably the chassis itself.

This is original rear speaker - double cone full range speaker. Front i changed to branded component speaker and the sound is wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy better thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ahaidir777: Dec 7 2012, 12:12 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ahaidir777
post Dec 7 2012, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Dec 7 2012, 09:39 AM)
Hi bro,

Just want to ask, do you need to dismantle the C pillar to remove the rear mounting board?

Or just pull down the car seat and remove some screws? Want to minimise the work  wink.gif
ryuken74, yes you need to nod.gif

flip down rear seat->unscrew small fabric seat at the bottom using 7mm spanar->unscrew 3 screw at mounting board->pull out rubber lining which blocked c pilar cover->remove c pilar cover carefully->pull out mounting board, then u will see the inner rear deck and speaker tongue.gif

Cant find more simple way than these step brows.gif

This post has been edited by ahaidir777: Dec 7 2012, 09:55 AM
ahaidir777
post Dec 7 2012, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(Keith321 @ Dec 7 2012, 09:50 AM)
one question here. what is the average cost for a Preve to be serviced in a year
Wahhhh.... you want to plan ur yearly vehicle expenses kah? This is varies depend on how frequent you travel, which related to ur mileage smile.gif

This post has been edited by ahaidir777: Dec 7 2012, 10:08 AM
ahaidir777
post Dec 7 2012, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(Keith321 @ Dec 7 2012, 09:50 AM)
one question here. what is the average cost for a Preve to be serviced in a year
QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ Dec 7 2012, 10:02 AM)
Wahhhh.... you want to plan ur yearly vehicle expenses kah? This is varies depend on how frequent you travel, which related to ur mileage smile.gif
QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Dec 7 2012, 10:31 AM)
hmm.. the standard estimation is 20,000km per year. maybe if we can help him with the cost according to 20k km per year? means, 4 times service??
See if this file help, credit to Izputra thumbup.gif

ahaidir777
post Dec 7 2012, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Dec 7 2012, 11:40 AM)
thumbup.gif  but what do preve gotta service at 36k km? service is RM1241..  sweat.gif major service i assume? but what is scheduled during 36k km?
if 10k interval, definitely must use fully synthetic.

from what i know, a new car shud service 1k, 5k, 10k.. then depends on carmaker's recommendation.

COSE is centre of service exllence?? for e.g. proton mutiara damansara, hicom, setapak?
Should be 60,000 km @ month 36 whichever come first is major, not 36k icon_idea.gif but i have no info about what is scheduled on major service since too early right now to consider that, later on I will checked with other member or SC brows.gif

This post has been edited by ahaidir777: Dec 7 2012, 11:55 AM
ahaidir777
post Dec 7 2012, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Dec 7 2012, 09:03 PM)
just want to ask whether this common for Preve? Both my headlamp also like this after rain..  sad.gif

I personally think that maybe ur headlight got cracked somewhere. OR problem with the sealant.

Better try this before sent to sc

1) spot any cracked (if spotted then need to replace i thnk)
2) if no crack, try to put silicon to seal the suspected area

Just my opinion smile.gif
ahaidir777
post Dec 9 2012, 12:54 AM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 7 2012, 11:33 PM)
better don do DIY... cos later the sc say u diy void warranty, any problem just send to SC.. let them settle easier, if they cannot settle last resort only DIY..
Put silicon also void varranty meh hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ahaidir777: Dec 9 2012, 01:05 AM

0.0538sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:53 AM