129 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V16, I'm proven. Et vous?

maverickng
post Dec 6 2012, 11:34 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ Dec 6 2012, 08:13 PM)
Aiyooo, hard to describe, but the sound is likely when you swipe your dry thumb finger to  dry plastic surface slowly, the squeak sound that you here is more less..... But this deck is metal.
shocking.gif i also got this kind of sound few week ago....normal drive straight road also got d...becos i no time to check what is it,so i just ignore it until i got time to check it...but suddenly these sound dissapear oredi sweat.gif

that sound seen like come from back side under seat/or mayb chassis
allenultra
post Dec 6 2012, 11:34 PM

9,027 posts

RattleSnaKe, from Ipoh?

Join us in Prevoc @ FB. We have several active members in Ipoh.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/preveownersclub/

This post has been edited by allenultra: Dec 6 2012, 11:40 PM
ahaidir777
post Dec 7 2012, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(maverickng @ Dec 6 2012, 11:34 PM)
shocking.gif i also got this kind of sound few week ago....normal drive straight road also got d...becos i no time to check what is it,so i just ignore it until i got time to check it...but suddenly these sound dissapear oredi sweat.gif

that sound seen like come from back side under seat/or mayb chassis
QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Dec 6 2012, 11:11 PM)
look likes you need to dismantle the C pillar as well to take the back panel out.. sweat.gif
thought of dismantling it to check the dashboard rattling sound previously, looks like I need to re-consider  shakehead.gif

parts serviceability - FAIL  whistling.gif

Added on December 6, 2012, 11:12 pm
preve is good car but killed by all the sound effect?  laugh.gif
I did dismantle the c pillar cover, mounting board and everything and test drive with naked rear deck laugh.gif
Still dont know the source of sound, but it is somewhere at the deck. Most probably the chassis itself.

This is original rear speaker - double cone full range speaker. Front i changed to branded component speaker and the sound is wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy better thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ahaidir777: Dec 7 2012, 12:12 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
edwans
post Dec 7 2012, 01:23 AM

hi guys smile.gif

long time never go in, been busy. hope u guys are fine.

guess what? my driver side window making problems now -.-"

auto-down is fine, but when i pull the switch for auto-up, it goes sekat-sekat 3x.

go up, stop, go down a bit, stop.

of all the things proton said they've improved, how ironic my power window buat hal.

gonna bring it to service center asap. in the meantime, anyone else having this issue?

i read earlier in the thread got 'door flex' when operating window. i notice mine also the door panel (interior) will give a bit of a creak sound and flex slightly. could this be related?

will upload video of window when i get the chance.

sanadi
post Dec 7 2012, 07:22 AM

QUOTE(edwans @ Dec 7 2012, 01:23 AM)
hi guys smile.gif

long time never go in, been busy. hope u guys are fine.

guess what? my driver side window making problems now -.-"

auto-down is fine, but when i pull the switch for auto-up, it goes sekat-sekat 3x.

go up, stop, go down a bit, stop.

of all the things proton said they've improved, how ironic my power window buat hal.

gonna bring it to service center asap. in the meantime, anyone else having this issue?

i read earlier in the thread got 'door flex' when operating window. i notice mine also the door panel (interior) will give a bit of a creak sound and flex slightly. could this be related?

will upload video of window when i get the chance.
Auto down is fine but auto up is not means your windows need recalibrating. Look at page 26, column 3 in the NOTE section of the owners manual. I have experience this, and able to recalibrate the window myself. Easy job, no tools needed.
vincent818
post Dec 7 2012, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(Keith321 @ Dec 6 2012, 11:24 PM)
i noticed an ad right now proton has RM7000 discount off for preve. is it legit?
see from newspaper ? is for inspira bro rclxm9.gif
ben3003
post Dec 7 2012, 09:39 AM

10,859 posts

is 0380262100 from iCare? i missed their call twice, yesterday and today lol. But luckily SC got fix my car so i am little bit satisfied because got noise come out from rear right side, ngek ngek sound..
ryuken74
post Dec 7 2012, 09:39 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ Dec 7 2012, 12:08 AM)
I did dismantle the c pillar cover, mounting board and everything and test drive with naked rear deck laugh.gif
Still dont know the source of sound, but it is somewhere at the deck. Most probably the chassis itself.

This is original rear speaker - double cone full range  speaker. Front i changed to branded component  speaker and the sound is wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy better thumbup.gif
Hi bro,

Just want to ask, do you need to dismantle the C pillar to remove the rear mounting board?

Or just pull down the car seat and remove some screws? Want to minimise the work wink.gif

In the meantime

Good morning to all Preveians.. wub.gif

It's Friday.. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ryuken74: Dec 7 2012, 09:42 AM
Saya_Dhuang
post Dec 7 2012, 09:40 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Dec 7 2012, 09:39 AM)
Hi bro,

Just want to ask, do you need to dismantle the C pillar to remove the rear mounting board?

Or just pull down the car seat and remove some screws? Want to minimise the work  wink.gif
Yes you do unfortunately sweat.gif
SUSKeith321
post Dec 7 2012, 09:50 AM

114 posts

one question here. what is the average cost for a Preve to be serviced in a year
ahaidir777
post Dec 7 2012, 09:53 AM

Hi bro,

Or just pull down the car seat and remove some screws? Want to minimise the work  wink.gif
ryuken74, yes you need to nod.gif

flip down rear seat->unscrew small fabric seat at the bottom using 7mm spanar->unscrew 3 screw at mounting board->pull out rubber lining which blocked c pilar cover->remove c pilar cover carefully->pull out mounting board, then u will see the inner rear deck and speaker tongue.gif

Cant find more simple way than these step brows.gif

This post has been edited by ahaidir777: Dec 7 2012, 09:55 AM
Saya_Dhuang
post Dec 7 2012, 09:58 AM

19 posts

Hi bro,

Unfortunately yes bro.. sweat.gif
ahaidir777
post Dec 7 2012, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(Keith321 @ Dec 7 2012, 09:50 AM)
one question here. what is the average cost for a Preve to be serviced in a year
Wahhhh.... you want to plan ur yearly vehicle expenses kah? This is varies depend on how frequent you travel, which related to ur mileage smile.gif

This post has been edited by ahaidir777: Dec 7 2012, 10:08 AM
zaFrOoNaLdO
post Dec 7 2012, 10:31 AM

FM fReaK!
1,508 posts

QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ Dec 7 2012, 10:02 AM)
Wahhhh.... you want to plan ur yearly vehicle expenses kah? This is varies depend on how frequent you travel, which related to ur mileage smile.gif
hmm.. the standard estimation is 20,000km per year. maybe if we can help him with the cost according to 20k km per year? means, 4 times service??

ahaidir777
post Dec 7 2012, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(Keith321 @ Dec 7 2012, 09:50 AM)
QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ Dec 7 2012, 10:02 AM)
QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Dec 7 2012, 10:31 AM)
hmm.. the standard estimation is 20,000km per year. maybe if we can help him with the cost according to 20k km per year? means, 4 times service??
See if this file help, credit to Izputra thumbup.gif

tanpanama
post Dec 7 2012, 11:13 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(benzourry @ Dec 5 2012, 08:15 PM)
Preve executive can connect to hp using bluetooth or not?
Try to connect with my xperia tipo...not appear in bluetooth device list in my hp..
can, im using blackberry. just must main2 sket dgn BT tu...even salesman pun tak pndai...

Added on December 7, 2012, 11:16 am
QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Dec 6 2012, 10:33 AM)
Morning Preveians smile.gif

Thread seems to move quite slow lately...

Anyone done sound insulation on the Preve using STP products, especially the engine bonnet?? How is the noise improvement?
i'm exect preve owner. Already put insuflex at engine bonet. still same la..maybe.
i think vibration at engine itselft make a sound. to reduce ROAR engine.. just change to SAT mode la..but not feeling smooth la

Added on December 7, 2012, 11:23 am
QUOTE(my1508 @ Dec 4 2012, 10:42 AM)
im driving driving exec..

i agree, the car can go fast. 160 easy... but acceleration  blush.gif

overall satisfy with my ride...
i'm also exect owner... currently very satisfy with my knight rider... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif 62k...this is wat u get

This post has been edited by tanpanama: Dec 7 2012, 11:23 AM
CarFan
post Dec 7 2012, 11:28 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ Dec 7 2012, 11:05 AM)
Hi, I was asked by my SA to service the car at 1K, 10K and every interval of 10K. Mine is CFE. Is that correct initerval or should we be servicing every 5K? If 10K, what engine oil do you guys recommend.

Also, I see everyone commenting to go to COSE to do ECU/TCU updates. What's COSE and where's the location please. Sorry, am new to this smile.gif Tq.
zaFrOoNaLdO
post Dec 7 2012, 11:40 AM

FM fReaK!
1,508 posts

QUOTE(ahaidir777 @ Dec 7 2012, 11:05 AM)
thumbup.gif but what do preve gotta service at 36k km? service is RM1241.. sweat.gif major service i assume? but what is scheduled during 36k km?

QUOTE(CarFan @ Dec 7 2012, 11:28 AM)
Hi, I was asked by my SA to service the car at 1K, 10K and every interval of 10K. Mine is CFE. Is that correct initerval or should we be servicing every 5K? If 10K, what engine oil do you guys recommend.

Also, I see everyone commenting to go to COSE to do ECU/TCU updates. What's COSE and where's the location please. Sorry, am new to this smile.gif Tq.
if 10k interval, definitely must use fully synthetic.

from what i know, a new car shud service 1k, 5k, 10k.. then depends on carmaker's recommendation.

COSE is centre of service exllence?? for e.g. proton mutiara damansara, hicom, setapak?
ahaidir777
post Dec 7 2012, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Dec 7 2012, 11:40 AM)
thumbup.gif  but what do preve gotta service at 36k km? service is RM1241..  sweat.gif major service i assume? but what is scheduled during 36k km?
if 10k interval, definitely must use fully synthetic.

from what i know, a new car shud service 1k, 5k, 10k.. then depends on carmaker's recommendation.

COSE is centre of service exllence?? for e.g. proton mutiara damansara, hicom, setapak?
Should be 60,000 km @ month 36 whichever come first is major, not 36k icon_idea.gif but i have no info about what is scheduled on major service since too early right now to consider that, later on I will checked with other member or SC brows.gif

This post has been edited by ahaidir777: Dec 7 2012, 11:55 AM
ben3003
post Dec 7 2012, 01:18 PM

10,859 posts

anyone noticed the CVT sound whining sound become louder after ECU/TCU remap? cos now i feel very loud especially u let go pedal at 40-50km/h and let if free roll.. feels like kinda piercing sound..

129 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:43 AM