Credit Cards Alliance Bank Credit Card, Cash Back Platinum and VI
mamamia
Jan 20 2024, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(gaijin @ Jan 20 2024, 02:35 PM) Careful for those activated virtual card and then generate one time card, some apps will verify rm1 before adding card for payment. After that rm1, the one time card cannot be used again. May I know how to pay virtual card since there is no fixed card number as acc number? N we won’t be able to use it at retail store right? This post has been edited by mamamia: Jan 20 2024, 06:48 PM
dimgai
Jan 20 2024, 06:56 PM

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jan 20 2024, 06:48 PM) May I know how to pay virtual card since there is no fixed card number as acc number? N we won’t be able to use it at retail store right? 16 digits card number (fixed, without expiry date and cvv) will be provided in your first statement after activation of your virtual card
zstan
Jan 22 2024, 12:41 AM
Just tried to pay for a laptop via lenovo website. let's see if it registers as 8X points or just 1x This post has been edited by zstan: Jan 22 2024, 12:41 AM
TheLegend27
Jan 22 2024, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 22 2024, 12:41 AM) Just tried to pay for a laptop via lenovo website. let's see if it registers as 8X points or just 1x  likely is 8x
xiaomoon
Jan 22 2024, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 22 2024, 12:41 AM) Just tried to pay for a laptop via lenovo website. let's see if it registers as 8X points or just 1x  should be x8, i tried dell website is x8
cybpsych
Jan 22 2024, 11:08 AM
Calling all coffee lovers. It’s the perfect time to indulge! Usher in the Year of the Dragon by creating shared memories together with your family and friends whilst enjoying coffee or a hearty meal. Enjoy up to 50% OFF* on all food and beverages when you spend with your Alliance Bank Credit Card. You could also receive a RM100 Starbucks e-Gift Card when you apply for an Alliance Bank Visa Credit Card via the QR code (invitation code “STARBUCKS”) at any participating Starbucks stores and activate within 30 days upon card approval. Find out more: https://www.alliancebank.com.my/starbucks.aspx
contestchris
Jan 22 2024, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 22 2024, 11:08 AM) Calling all coffee lovers. It’s the perfect time to indulge! Usher in the Year of the Dragon by creating shared memories together with your family and friends whilst enjoying coffee or a hearty meal. Enjoy up to 50% OFF* on all food and beverages when you spend with your Alliance Bank Credit Card. You could also receive a RM100 Starbucks e-Gift Card when you apply for an Alliance Bank Visa Credit Card via the QR code (invitation code “STARBUCKS”) at any participating Starbucks stores and activate within 30 days upon card approval. Find out more: https://www.alliancebank.com.my/starbucks.aspx Note: If you sign up with this code, you will not be eligible for their other sign-up campaigns/offers. It happened to me when I applied in October 2023. The good thing is I received the Starbucks code within 2 months.
zstan
Jan 22 2024, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Jan 22 2024, 09:11 AM) QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Jan 22 2024, 09:18 AM) should be x8, i tried dell website is x8 good to know. then this is indeed special feature for ABVI.
Wolgie
Jan 22 2024, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 22 2024, 11:08 AM) Calling all coffee lovers. It’s the perfect time to indulge! Usher in the Year of the Dragon by creating shared memories together with your family and friends whilst enjoying coffee or a hearty meal. Enjoy up to 50% OFF* on all food and beverages when you spend with your Alliance Bank Credit Card. You could also receive a RM100 Starbucks e-Gift Card when you apply for an Alliance Bank Visa Credit Card via the QR code (invitation code “STARBUCKS”) at any participating Starbucks stores and activate within 30 days upon card approval. Find out more: https://www.alliancebank.com.my/starbucks.aspx But i become ZUS supporter alreaddy  Starbuck feel sweet more then coffee... im heavy coffee drinker This post has been edited by Wolgie: Jan 22 2024, 02:33 PM
cybpsych
Jan 23 2024, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(dimgai @ Jan 20 2024, 05:41 PM)
cybpsych
Jan 23 2024, 10:33 AM
https://www.alliancebank.com.my/Promotions/...isa-Credit-CardExclusive for Alliance Bank Credit CardholdersIncluding Visa Virtual Credit Cardholders Enjoy 5% cashback when you shop online at 99 Bulksales by 99 Speedmart with your Alliance Bank Visa Credit Cards.
T09
Jan 25 2024, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 16 2024, 10:41 PM) Decent campaign for those who have yet to activate virtual visa card. https://www.alliancebank.com.my/Promotions/...shback-campaignif i top up ewallet rm300 now, entitle for the cashback? or must be retail spend?
PoisonSoul
Jan 25 2024, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(T09 @ Jan 25 2024, 02:42 PM) if i top up ewallet rm300 now, entitle for the cashback? or must be retail spend?  Good chance allocation exhausted already. idk how u gonna "retail spend" a virtual card. Based on the T&C, there's no mention what constitutes a retail spend. TnC PDF
fruitie
Jan 26 2024, 02:41 PM
Rise and Shine
I shifted most of transactions to Alliance VI after CIMB TWE's local transactions 10x bonus points ended on 31.12.23. One thing about my Alliance VI is the limit is extremely low, I plan to increase it. Is it easy to get approved? It was really difficult for me to get their card in the past as they requestd a lot of things and I didn't want to go through the same nightmare to be honest.
thecurious
Jan 26 2024, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 26 2024, 02:41 PM) I shifted most of transactions to Alliance VI after CIMB TWE's local transactions 10x bonus points ended on 31.12.23. One thing about my Alliance VI is the limit is extremely low, I plan to increase it. Is it easy to get approved? It was really difficult for me to get their card in the past as they requestd a lot of things and I didn't want to go through the same nightmare to be honest.  If they ask for too much that you don't want to provide, you can always say don't need to proceed. Have you held for at least a year? Usually need to wait for a year before can apply to increase.
fruitie
Jan 26 2024, 04:26 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(thecurious @ Jan 26 2024, 03:15 PM) If they ask for too much that you don't want to provide, you can always say don't need to proceed. Have you held for at least a year? Usually need to wait for a year before can apply to increase. Ya, almost two years now.
qu3vax
Jan 27 2024, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 26 2024, 04:26 PM) Ya, almost two years now. onboard to their privilege banking perhaps, use the power of M, totally different service. so far their fd rate is one of the highest
incredibless
Jan 27 2024, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 26 2024, 02:41 PM) I shifted most of transactions to Alliance VI after CIMB TWE's local transactions 10x bonus points ended on 31.12.23. One thing about my Alliance VI is the limit is extremely low, I plan to increase it. Is it easy to get approved? It was really difficult for me to get their card in the past as they requestd a lot of things and I didn't want to go through the same nightmare to be honest.  One thing good about Alliance VI is their points is no expiry. I did a credit limit increase request last year after owning the card for almost a year. Process took about 2 weeks for approval. If payment cantik should not be any issue. If I'm not mistaken they ask for bank statement 3 months latest and epf for two years.
fruitie
Jan 27 2024, 10:09 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(qu3vax @ Jan 27 2024, 01:03 AM) onboard to their privilege banking perhaps, use the power of M, totally different service. so far their fd rate is one of the highest I didn’t notice this. Thanks for the suggestion. QUOTE(incredibless @ Jan 27 2024, 09:16 AM) One thing good about Alliance VI is their points is no expiry. I did a credit limit increase request last year after owning the card for almost a year. Process took about 2 weeks for approval. If payment cantik should not be any issue. If I'm not mistaken they ask for bank statement 3 months latest and epf for two years. Bank statement.
blackamikaze
Jan 31 2024, 12:54 PM
i want to activate my vcc to get the rm88 angpow, but we will be charged rm25 sst? can we waive the sst? and how to waive the next year?