124 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v2, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

Nostalgia
post Jul 3 2012, 11:14 PM

2,878 posts

Hi guys,

Just wanna ask a quick question. I recently subscribed for Maxis Home Fibre and my installation has been scheduled to be in 2 weeks time. So, I was wondering if I really need to terminate my current broadband service before the installation or can I do so after? smile.gif
iZuDeeN
post Jul 3 2012, 11:14 PM

3,466 posts

their forum is down and with expired SSL cert
aeiou228
post Jul 3 2012, 11:16 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(wokan @ Jul 3 2012, 11:03 PM)
Hi Seyuripa, you can login to Thomson gateway page and on Home page, click Telephony.
There is Configure link on the top right. Click that and you can see Telephony service configured.

Make sure the following:
1. Enabled Telephony is checked.
2. User name uri should be your maxis voip number (Eg: 03xxxxxxxx).
    Port should be ALL.
    Status column and Registered column should be Green (V).

If the Registered column shown as Red, goto Edit and specify the password.
The password should be maxis voip number + 1 (Eg: 03233018881). Click Apply.

It should now show as Green on the Registered column and the Maxis Thomson device light on Phone 1 and Phone 2
slot would be Solid Green. Please check that. If everything ok, test outgoing and incoming call.

If the Status column shown as Red, call up the Maxis FTTH support: 1800-82-4663.
The Customer service would be able to help you.

Hope this helps!
Dear wokan,

Do you know the command of call forwarding ?
intelxtreme
post Jul 3 2012, 11:21 PM

110 posts

kat area ampang dah ade kerr maxis fiber
unique-collection

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 3 2012, 10:25 PM)
Had similar issue, which the TM's contractor FFK'd me two weeks ago. Just lodge your complain to forum + call them. If ineffective, add a CFM complain and they will suddenly, be very efficient. At least mine works. Takes them forever to reschedule an appointment but immediately after my CFM complaint, they do things "quickly" doh.gif

One thing I still dislike is that, they are still avoiding responsibilities by simply telling me.

Sir, I understand but we cannot help you as it its TM's staff. Seriously I know it's TM staff but Maxis should really do better in scheduling management, which in fact they did well with customers (At least 3 to 4 calls to remind me of the installation date), why not with contractors as well? doh.gif

Added on July 3, 2012, 10:32 pmOh I almost forget, anyone tried to call International numbers using the deck phone? Can't find the + (plus sign), not sure how to dial international numbers without it rclxub.gif
What is CFM?
ronnie

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Which model of DECT phone is provided ?
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 3 2012, 11:22 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(intelxtreme @ Jul 3 2012, 11:21 PM)
kat area ampang dah ade kerr maxis fiber
go their website and check coverage.
unique-collection
post Jul 3 2012, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 3 2012, 11:21 PM)
Aztech model
jerryhean
post Jul 3 2012, 11:23 PM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 3 2012, 11:21 PM)
Aztech, crap phone.
helldagger
post Jul 3 2012, 11:25 PM

148 posts

still no onaswer on how to change to public ip? i need to improve on my gaming ping sad.gif

Added on July 3, 2012, 11:25 pmstill no onaswer on how to change to public ip? i need to improve on my gaming ping sad.gif

This post has been edited by helldagger: Jul 3 2012, 11:25 PM
ronnie
post Jul 3 2012, 11:26 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jul 3 2012, 11:25 PM)
still no onaswer on how to change to public ip? i need to improve on my gaming ping sad.gif
We don't spoonfeed... search this thread V1 and V2 lah
polarzbearz
post Jul 3 2012, 11:40 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(unique-collection @ Jul 3 2012, 11:21 PM)
What is CFM?
http://www.complaint.cfm.org.my/

Anyway, here's a heads up to those who seek to BT using Maxis Home Fiber. I'm not really into downloading/uploading stuff ever since few years back, when streamyx is throttled.. but decided to give it a try after the long lost "feeling"

No piracy intended. Just sharing what speed is achieved with Maxis 10MB FTTH via VDSL @ High Rise Building
[attachmentid=2928053]

Sidenote: The upload speed seems to be ridiculously low. Any other BT users facing the same problem? Port's forwarded correctly. Using private IP at the moment but already submitted my request for public IP.

Doesn't seem nice not to have 1:1 DL:UL ratio rclxub.gif

Added on July 3, 2012, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(helldagger @ Jul 3 2012, 11:25 PM)

Added on July 3, 2012, 11:25 pmstill no onaswer on how to change to public ip? i need to improve on my gaming ping sad.gif
If you look close enough, the answer is stated clearly in the first page.

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Jul 3 2012, 11:44 PM
DrPitchard
post Jul 3 2012, 11:46 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 3 2012, 10:58 PM)
High rise installation here. I can confirm that you can go ahead with whatever you prefer (either terminate first or later).

The moment TM + Maxis guy come and set-up, TM will just go to the connection centre (or whatever it's called) in your building / block, switch your port settings to their unifi / home fiber (HSBA) port.

I realised the TM guy had arrived (Maxis' guy already beside me, I was doing my web development, online) the moment my internet went off with no ADSL signal. (The TM guy just reconfigure/remove/unplug/change setting/i don't really know what he do behind), moments later he came up to configure TM's modem configuration and viola!  I'm activated with high speed fiber.

The only problem is, I think, TM / Maxis did not activate my account and they couldn't get my connection to online, although the DSL signal is there. They just called back to centre to check and few minutes later, everything's done smile.gif

Sorry for my long post tho, TL;DR version:
Doesn't matter if you terminate now or later, they're gonna replace your existing port with new installation anyway.
Call back to activate the account. Yes, only activated upon installation, also means, the minute that your account starts to run and you will need to start paying for the service.... :-)
polarzbearz
post Jul 3 2012, 11:49 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jul 3 2012, 11:46 PM)
Call back to activate the account. Yes, only activated upon installation, also means, the minute that your account starts to run and you will need to start paying for the service.... :-)
Ah, I see. By the way, do you have any idea about the mylaunchpad? I can't seem to log-in with my VOIP# + NRIC. Double-checked and even tried different combinations of input (with or without hash, with or without 60, etc)
DrPitchard
post Jul 3 2012, 11:50 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 3 2012, 10:58 PM)
High rise installation here. I can confirm that you can go ahead with whatever you prefer (either terminate first or later).

The moment TM + Maxis guy come and set-up, TM will just go to the connection centre (or whatever it's called) in your building / block, switch your port settings to their unifi / home fiber (HSBA) port.

I realised the TM guy had arrived (Maxis' guy already beside me, I was doing my web development, online) the moment my internet went off with no ADSL signal. (The TM guy just reconfigure/remove/unplug/change setting/i don't really know what he do behind), moments later he came up to configure TM's modem configuration and viola!  I'm activated with high speed fiber.

The only problem is, I think, TM / Maxis did not activate my account and they couldn't get my connection to online, although the DSL signal is there. They just called back to centre to check and few minutes later, everything's done smile.gif

Sorry for my long post tho, TL;DR version:
Doesn't matter if you terminate now or later, they're gonna replace your existing port with new installation anyway.
Good answer...certified by DrPitchard...LOL
wokan
post Jul 3 2012, 11:50 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 3 2012, 11:16 PM)
Dear  wokan,

Do you know the command of call forwarding ?
Call forwarding is not enable in the Thomson router I believe. Unfortunately I not into
hacking of this Thomson router. You may google for it.

Sorry, I can't help you much on this.
DrPitchard
post Jul 3 2012, 11:54 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jul 3 2012, 07:43 PM)
it's your choice to terminate early and wait for maxis or terminate late and paid for almost one month extra
LOL....another certified answer...

Added on July 3, 2012, 11:56 pm
QUOTE(nickcct @ Jul 3 2012, 01:59 PM)
Cozs last time streamyx got the hole d. Then thy dun have to drill the wall again.
?!?!?!

Added on July 3, 2012, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(Sabunist @ Jul 3 2012, 04:55 AM)
Using 4mb since january, and im satisfied with the service,just a bit jealous with the rm118/10mb promo ;p lucky u guys
and wow after the rm118/10mb promotion the thread is growing,its v2 already
You can still opt in for the current package of RM138/RM148 @ 10Mbps. Just need to be Maxis postpaid customer and also recontract for a fresh 24 months

This post has been edited by DrPitchard: Jul 3 2012, 11:59 PM
mjchua
post Jul 4 2012, 12:01 AM

285 posts

i would like to check with you guys, is the standard installation include the raceway to cover the fibre cable? (inside landed property)
aeiou228
post Jul 4 2012, 12:51 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(wokan @ Jul 3 2012, 11:50 PM)
Call forwarding is not enable in the Thomson router I believe. Unfortunately I not into
hacking of this Thomson router. You may google for it.

Sorry, I can't help you much on this.
I think it has got nothing to do with the router, it is by way of programing some digits on the dect phone keypad.
I was able to call forward YES VoIP 018 to maxis mobile using its YES Life soft phone key pad. So i believe MHF fixedline should be able to call forward too.

DrPitchard, you have any idea on how to call forwarding MHF fixed line to Maxis mobile ?
cheeyc
post Jul 4 2012, 01:08 AM

117 posts

still 10mbps? that why maxis promoting their fibre internet http://www.gempak.org/forum/showthread.php?t=97701

124 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:06 AM