124 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v2, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

kenjixx
post Jul 4 2012, 09:10 AM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 09:02 AM)
i want the modem to connect directly to my pc... a must, critical as i need to upload files daily... using wifi too risky with the inconsistent connection and router
just use home plug the connection with be consistent
danieltay
post Jul 4 2012, 09:15 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 08:03 AM)
suddenly i realise i might got huge problems here

you said for high rise is using current telephone port

my telephone port is in the living room... but my pc is in my bedroom and i want the equipment in the bedroom... can be done or not wo? i am in high rise oso leh

if cannot, die leh... my installation coming next week... please help!
soulseeker6187, can be done or not?

u told me it can be done in here in thread1

i assume you know it is high rise since i mention vdsl modem... the telephone port is in living room leh
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 4 2012, 09:17 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 09:02 AM)
i want the modem to connect directly to my pc... a must, critical as i need to upload files daily... using wifi too risky with the inconsistent connection and router
If you insist putting in your room.
Better get RJ11 yourself. You can request them but tambah $$$ la.
Counted as non-standard installation.
Or you find yourself a contractor pull the telephone into your room lo.
As they calculate the cable length ma. 85:15 you can read faq. You bring measuring tape go measure yourself. Lol.
ryudell
post Jul 4 2012, 09:22 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Jul 4 2012, 10:17 AM)
If you insist putting in your room.
Better get RJ11 yourself. You can request them but tambah $$$ la.
Counted as non-standard installation.
Or you find yourself a contractor pull the telephone into your room lo.
As they calculate the cable length ma. 85:15 you can read faq. You bring measuring tape go measure yourself. Lol.
85:15 is only applicable to landed houses
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 4 2012, 09:27 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Jul 4 2012, 09:22 AM)
85:15 is only applicable to landed houses
Then you find yourself a contractor shift the port into you room.
danieltay
post Jul 4 2012, 09:34 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Jul 4 2012, 09:27 AM)
ha? so complicated!

can shift telephone port one ah?

how much to pay?

where got time? next monday my installation wo
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 4 2012, 09:41 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 09:34 AM)
ha? so complicated!

how much to pay?

Bro I'm not sure the fees. I did that few years back at my JB house. Now at kl dunno who can do. And how much they charge.
danieltay
post Jul 4 2012, 09:42 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Jul 4 2012, 09:41 AM)
Bro I'm not sure the fees. I did that few years back at my JB house. Now at kl dunno who can do. And how much they charge.
that is why lo... no time d
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 4 2012, 09:43 AM

1,938 posts

Because contractor here macam bringing a sharp knife when they visit you. Expensive.
ryudell
post Jul 4 2012, 09:43 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Jul 4 2012, 10:27 AM)
not me la..the person below..

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 10:34 AM)
ha? so complicated!

how much to pay?

you want it to be in a COMPLICATED WAY, that is what u will get...
i had suggested to lay down cables, you dont want vmad.gif , that is the cheapest option as 10m RJ11 or rj45 cost no more than rm50, where as if you want to put additional rj11 port in ur house, will cost up to 4 figures!! doh.gif
think wisely! vmad.gif mad.gif
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 4 2012, 09:44 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 09:42 AM)
Tanya TM when they install tongue.gif see how much they quote.

Added on July 4, 2012, 9:47 am
QUOTE(ryudell @ Jul 4 2012, 09:43 AM)
not me la..the person below..
you want it to be in a COMPLICATED WAY, that is what u will get...
i had suggested to lay down cables, you dont want  vmad.gif , that is the cheapest option as 10m RJ11 or rj45 cost no more than rm50, where as if you want to put additional rj11 port in ur house, will cost up to 4 figures!!  doh.gif
think wisely!  vmad.gif  mad.gif
Ya. He should DIY with RJ11/RJ45. DIY always cheaper and better. If any problem next time. You know where gone wrong.

This post has been edited by zDarkForceSz: Jul 4 2012, 09:47 AM
jetwash
post Jul 4 2012, 09:48 AM

On high-altitude training
623 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 09:42 AM)
i thought you already have streamyx in your home bro, how come you don't mind leaving the streamyx modem in the living room but you insist on having the maxis modem in your room?

how have you been connecting your pc to your streamyx all this while? i thought you're not using wifi?
danieltay
post Jul 4 2012, 09:52 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(jetwash @ Jul 4 2012, 09:48 AM)
i thought you already have streamyx in your home bro, how come you don't mind leaving the streamyx modem in the living room but you insist on having the maxis modem in your room?

how have you been connecting your pc to your streamyx all this while? i thought you're not using wifi?
yes, streamyx modem is at my bedroom lah, connected directly to my pc

i use wifi at living room... mainly for my ipad

for the phone, i've pull a long telephone cable from bedroom to living room

This post has been edited by danieltay: Jul 4 2012, 09:53 AM
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 4 2012, 09:57 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 09:52 AM)

Since the modem is at your room. Maxis one shouldn't be a problem right.
jetwash
post Jul 4 2012, 09:57 AM

On high-altitude training
623 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 09:52 AM)

then you already have the rj11 set up and ready to go laahhhh....

rj11 is the telephone cable!
danieltay
post Jul 4 2012, 10:00 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(jetwash @ Jul 4 2012, 09:57 AM)

yakah>? rj11 is the telephone cable?
ryudell
post Jul 4 2012, 10:02 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(jetwash @ Jul 4 2012, 10:48 AM)

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 10:52 AM)

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Jul 4 2012, 10:57 AM)
Since the modem is at your room. Maxis one shouldn't be a problem right.
QUOTE(jetwash @ Jul 4 2012, 10:57 AM)

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 11:00 AM)
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
polarzbearz
post Jul 4 2012, 10:03 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 10:00 AM)
sweat.gif Just re-use existing telephone cable (RJ-11) for streamyx and you will be fine. That's what I did, I already did cabling (long cabling) and they just reuse it without complaints.
danieltay
post Jul 4 2012, 10:03 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Jul 4 2012, 10:02 AM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
sorry lah, me sohai

i thot rj11 is rj45(networking cable)

make myself confuse only... worry too much punya pasal!

Added on July 4, 2012, 10:06 am
QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 4 2012, 10:03 AM)
sweat.gif Just re-use existing telephone cable (RJ-11) for streamyx and you will be fine. That's what I did, I already did cabling (long cabling) and they just reuse it without complaints.
oh itu mcm ke? like that not really fiber loh... still copper... then speed not so good loh?

This post has been edited by danieltay: Jul 4 2012, 10:22 AM
feizaiII
post Jul 4 2012, 10:22 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Hmm.. been discussed b4 how to portforward? I still with Private IP.

124 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:23 PM