124 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v2, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

numbertwo
post Jul 3 2012, 06:29 PM

1,784 posts

look at my upload ... drool.gif am i in the dreamland or what/? ?

and lagi best if I test againsts P1

This post has been edited by numbertwo: Jul 3 2012, 06:30 PM
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 3 2012, 06:34 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Jul 3 2012, 06:29 PM)
look at my upload ...  drool.gif  am i in the dreamland or what/? ?

your location is so fxxxing awesome! thumbup.gif
jerryhean
post Jul 3 2012, 06:39 PM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Jul 3 2012, 06:29 PM)
look at my upload ...  drool.gif  am i in the dreamland or what/? ?

Can you upload some files let me download? drool.gif
jeremy05
post Jul 3 2012, 06:42 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 3 2012, 11:40 AM)
jeremy05, wanna ask u if the ur voip phone working? u said if was not ok when installed... the phone v.important for me, so wanna know before install

i oso live in apartment, do they drill hole for vdsl installation?

eveything is ok, voip phone is ok ah.

they didn't drill any hole, they just use the current telephone port. if your telephone line no tone, then got problems liao, the maxis guy told me, he face the customer telephone line no tone, tm guy go to riser there check, telephone line was stolen...damm shit, need to postpond until the tm replace the telephone cable...

anyway, the installation(if no problems) take less 1 hours, my is around 45minutes, because at first the tm guy said no tone from telephone, then go to riser there check, telephone cable plug into wrong port, then everything is smooth... just wait the tm guy waste 1 hours...
mackioes
post Jul 3 2012, 06:49 PM

282 posts

_comment removed by author

This post has been edited by mackioes: Jul 9 2012, 03:40 PM
jeremy05
post Jul 3 2012, 06:52 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Jul 3 2012, 06:11 PM)
thanx to those who cheer up for my installation today..
but cannot register yet for mylaunchpad..
but which 1 will be hot 1st? the modem from TM or thompson from maxis?
i also cannot register mylaunchpad on the spot, just wait another day. maxis guy said not yet activate, so need wait 1 days. i think the router should hot 1st, some said router overheat, disconnect few times within hours, so far i didn't have this problems, maybe i live at highrise? i open the living room window, wind quite strong, maybe?
ryudell
post Jul 3 2012, 07:05 PM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 3 2012, 07:52 PM)
i also cannot register mylaunchpad on the spot, just wait another day. maxis guy said not yet activate, so need wait 1 days. i think the router should hot 1st, some said router overheat, disconnect few times within hours, so far i didn't have this problems, maybe i live at highrise? i open the living room window, wind quite strong, maybe?
i put a fan underneath it..should buy for the modem as well..
the USB ports can use hubs?
soonloonglee
post Jul 3 2012, 07:07 PM

does the maxis block some of the websites? i juz sign up for the 138rm package ...damm, sud sign earlier.
duckaton
post Jul 3 2012, 07:12 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

I need confirmation for those who have installed in highrise using vdsl.
if currently using streamyx,

need to terminate streamyx first
or
terminate after maxis installation.

TQ
------------------------------------------------------
^^
my previous questions to the forum.
no one knows or bother to answer.

great brotherhood, this maxis FTTH

ryudell
post Jul 3 2012, 07:18 PM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(soonloonglee @ Jul 3 2012, 08:07 PM)
does the maxis block some of the websites? i juz sign up for the 138rm package ...damm, sud sign earlier.
nope..so far cn go those prawn websites brows.gif
baretta
post Jul 3 2012, 07:31 PM

1,853 posts

now my router have a problem....hahahah no wifi, telephone no problem....using two fans also still got problem....haiyaaaakkkkkk....
kenjixx
post Jul 3 2012, 07:43 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Jul 3 2012, 07:12 PM)

or

TQ
^^

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jun 5 2012, 01:10 AM)
Well, depends on your setup actually. For those living in high rise buildings, there is no chance at all to use dual phone lines. Once Maxis Fibre Home is installed, the TM line will be pulled out at the exchange point, thus, users will NOT BE ABLE to use that phone number line anymore, and together with that, no more streamyx. For landed, still possible, since it is a seperate new fibre optic line. But do take note that it will take 3-4 weeks for TM to process your cancellation request, thus, almost 1 month of wastage, especially those staying in high rise.
it's your choice to terminate early and wait for maxis or terminate late and paid for almost one month extra
jeremy05
post Jul 3 2012, 07:47 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Jul 3 2012, 07:12 PM)

or

TQ
^^

i think should install 1st, after that terminate.

Added on July 3, 2012, 7:48 pm
QUOTE(ryudell @ Jul 3 2012, 07:05 PM)
i put a fan underneath it..should buy  for the modem as well..
the USB ports can use hubs?
i really don't know what is usb port use for what, mind to share?

Added on July 3, 2012, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(soonloonglee @ Jul 3 2012, 07:07 PM)
may not all site is block, but sure got some site is block... you know it(porn site) brows.gif

This post has been edited by jeremy05: Jul 3 2012, 07:50 PM
danieltay
post Jul 3 2012, 08:02 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jun 5 2012, 01:10 AM)
iWell, depends on your setup actually. For those living in high rise buildings, there is no chance at all to use dual phone lines. Once Maxis Fibre Home is installed, the TM line will be pulled out at the exchange point, thus, users will NOT BE ABLE to use that phone number line anymore, and together with that, no more streamyx. For landed, still possible, since it is a seperate new fibre optic line. But do take note that it will take 3-4 weeks for TM to process your cancellation request, thus, almost 1 month of wastage, especially those staying in high rise.
mampuilah like that, i stay at high rise... i was thinking using the streamyx as standby for at least one month... in case anything happen to the maxis

if maxis ftth got problem, i die wo... my internet connection cannot stop, must have everyday coz i ned to upload website...

somemore the phone is critical!

Cyber_shot8
post Jul 3 2012, 08:07 PM

115 posts

Some noob Q, if i call maxis CS using voip, they will charge me @ not, since they state that free to maxis line.. And CS is tol free line...

Frm my exp w' unifi, thay charge me when i'm call their CS because they say that free to TM no & not for free tol line...

jerryhean
post Jul 3 2012, 08:07 PM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

kns, Maxis just refresh the IP, then then internet down, need to manual disconnect and reconnect...
LenGZaI85
post Jul 3 2012, 08:09 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Jul 3 2012, 06:20 PM)

or

TQ
Better to terminate after your Maxis Fiber is install if you cant live without the internet. Sometimes the Maxis or TM guy might not turn up on the installation date and they might give you another date which in another 1 or 2 weeks times. biggrin.gif
danieltay
post Jul 3 2012, 08:10 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 3 2012, 06:42 PM)
eveything is ok, voip phone is ok ah.

they didn't drill any hole, they just use the current telephone port. if your telephone line no tone, then got problems liao, the maxis guy told me, he face the customer telephone line no tone, tm guy go to riser there check, telephone line was stolen...damm shit, need to postpond until the tm replace the telephone cable...

anyway, the installation(if no problems) take less 1 hours, my is around 45minutes, because at first the tm guy said no tone from telephone, then go to riser there check, telephone cable plug into wrong port, then everything is smooth... just wait the tm guy waste 1 hours...
thanks for sharing

btw, r u previously using streamyx?

is it true after getting the maxis ftth, then streamyx phone and internet cannot be used?
feizaiII
post Jul 3 2012, 08:14 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Oh craps...Just home, Thomson dead edy. Internet light RED color... After restart back to normal again.....zzzzzzz
ryudell
post Jul 3 2012, 08:17 PM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 3 2012, 08:47 PM)
i really don't know what is usb port use for what, mind to share?

Added on July 3, 2012, 7:50 pm
may not all site is block, but sure got some site is block... you know it(porn site) brows.gif
haha..cn be use for printer network, attached external HDD, or cn cocok ur usb fan for thompson & modem icon_idea.gif

124 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:52 AM