Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v2, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

zDarkForceSz
post Jul 1 2012, 11:18 AM

1,938 posts

how many people pasang Home fibre dy. should make a calculation biggrin.gif
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 1 2012, 11:35 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Jul 1 2012, 11:31 AM)
good idea.. post your status here, either an existing Maxis FTTH customer or waiting for installation and I'll update it on the front page.
put me into the waiting list.
i called Maxis to check my application status they told me to wait until tuesday as they going to check on monday...
hope my application form submitted and not being misplaced.

put up the old promotion details too if you have the screen shot.

This post has been edited by zDarkForceSz: Jul 1 2012, 11:36 AM
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 1 2012, 06:34 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(alvin ong @ Jul 1 2012, 05:36 PM)
what is the diffrence between the rm118 and rm138? how come the price went up?
RM118 is previous promotion. RM138 is current promotion.
current RM138 promotion have some changes on the offered stuff like free call mins.
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 2 2012, 12:03 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 2 2012, 11:40 AM)
don't think so... my friend apply at maxis dealer center, installation at august, i apply on maxis website, finished installed on last sat, i live in same area with him, just different block...

he apply more early than me(about 2 weeks early than me)...

ps: my friend really angry why there is no "q" in the application, some more my another friend, apply after me, get the installation at july, more early than my 1st friend installation date...
depends on heng suay -.-
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 2 2012, 05:47 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Jul 2 2012, 04:37 PM)
I signed up on 28-Jun. Just received a call from Maxis, installation scheduled for 18-Sep!!  shocking.gif  cry.gif
QUOTE(commandos @ Jul 2 2012, 05:11 PM)
me sign up same day as u n oso just get call from maxis.but the installation date is 6/8/12.mayb my here is small area(Selayang) so not so many applicant.
i sign up on 26-Jun until today I haven't receive a call from Maxis. WTH mad.gif
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 3 2012, 10:25 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 3 2012, 10:08 AM)
Which option of modem and router installation is more practicle and cost savings ? Please discuss.

Option 1: at the tv cabinet in the living area.
Advantage : No need to buy home plug or usb wifi dongle for future iptv or other tv set top box. Better latency and speed using lan cable.

Option 2: Home pc work station in the study room, away from main tv in the living area.

Advantage: ?
i choose option 1. my study room is just beside the living room.
and i use my laptop in the living room.

cost saving wise.
if you not going to add-on the IPTV then pasang at study room.
if you opt for IPTV then pasang at living room.

practical wise.
depends where you use your internet more.
for me living room~

This post has been edited by zDarkForceSz: Jul 3 2012, 10:28 AM
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 3 2012, 10:29 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 3 2012, 10:25 AM)
Video capture everything with your Camcorder
QUOTE(feizaiII @ Jul 3 2012, 10:26 AM)
LOL.. you make ppl stress only...
later they pasang wrong cause of stress~
but you recorded their face lol.
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 3 2012, 10:35 AM

1,938 posts

btw, MAXIS haven't call me. already a week...
last saturday i call to check my application status, they say will call me back. until now a call also x de. WTH

This post has been edited by zDarkForceSz: Jul 3 2012, 10:35 AM
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 3 2012, 06:34 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Jul 3 2012, 06:29 PM)
look at my upload ...  drool.gif  am i in the dreamland or what/? ?

and lagi best if I test againsts P1

your location is so fxxxing awesome! thumbup.gif
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 3 2012, 09:49 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(mackioes @ Jul 3 2012, 09:38 PM)
Anyone still waiting for installation or ports availability? This is what I got frm maxis after reg  early last month. damn slow maxis nt efficient at all.
Me. They promised to call me today but FFK. I wanted to check my reg status scare they misplaced then didn't submit. Until now say want call malam dy no call at all. First time experience this. Ask for $ time never late.
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 3 2012, 11:06 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 3 2012, 10:25 PM)
Had similar issue, which the TM's contractor FFK'd me two weeks ago. Just lodge your complain to forum + call them. If ineffective, add a CFM complain and they will suddenly, be very efficient. At least mine works. Takes them forever to reschedule an appointment but immediately after my CFM complaint, they do things "quickly" doh.gif

One thing I still dislike is that, they are still avoiding responsibilities by simply telling me.

Sir, I understand but we cannot help you as it its TM's staff. Seriously I know it's TM staff but Maxis should really do better in scheduling management, which in fact they did well with customers (At least 3 to 4 calls to remind me of the installation date), why not with contractors as well? doh.gif

Added on July 3, 2012, 10:32 pmOh I almost forget, anyone tried to call International numbers using the deck phone? Can't find the + (plus sign), not sure how to dial international numbers without it rclxub.gif
can send me the forum address. i really beh song MAXIS dy. Everytime ask money so efficient now I give them more money to earn drag here drag there.
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 3 2012, 11:22 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(intelxtreme @ Jul 3 2012, 11:21 PM)
kat area ampang dah ade kerr maxis fiber
go their website and check coverage.
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 4 2012, 08:29 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(erichhl @ Jul 4 2012, 01:20 AM)
I subscribed online via maxis webpage on 28th June 11p.m got called from maxis on 2nd July asked for photocopy of my i.c and fax to them with the registration form. then the maxis fella said help me to book installation on 18 august.
Have to call them to double confirm again...
You're lucky dude. I registered on 26 until now didn't give me a call. Even CS say they check my application status and will call me back until now don't even received any call from Maxis.
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 4 2012, 08:56 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 08:44 AM)
understand, but still do not like that solution via RJ11... somemore too long for me... what is the maximum length?

not good at nailing etc, really

any other possibility?

if rj11 the only solution, most probably will cancel my installation

someone said in Thread1 can be done... not sure if it's meant for landed properties only... high rise can do or not?
Better don't cancel.
1st cancel they charge you rm200.
2nd reschedule will take you forever.

Buy homeplugs then. But modem still in living room.

This post has been edited by zDarkForceSz: Jul 4 2012, 08:58 AM
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 4 2012, 09:17 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 09:02 AM)
i want the modem to connect directly to my pc... a must, critical as i need to upload files daily... using wifi too risky with the inconsistent connection and router
If you insist putting in your room.
Better get RJ11 yourself. You can request them but tambah $$$ la.
Counted as non-standard installation.
Or you find yourself a contractor pull the telephone into your room lo.
As they calculate the cable length ma. 85:15 you can read faq. You bring measuring tape go measure yourself. Lol.
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 4 2012, 09:27 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Jul 4 2012, 09:22 AM)
85:15 is only applicable to landed houses
Then you find yourself a contractor shift the port into you room.
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 4 2012, 09:41 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 09:34 AM)
ha? so complicated!

can shift telephone port one ah?

how much to pay?

where got time? next monday my installation wo
Bro I'm not sure the fees. I did that few years back at my JB house. Now at kl dunno who can do. And how much they charge.
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 4 2012, 09:43 AM

1,938 posts

Because contractor here macam bringing a sharp knife when they visit you. Expensive.
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 4 2012, 09:44 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 09:42 AM)
that is why lo... no time d
Tanya TM when they install tongue.gif see how much they quote.

Added on July 4, 2012, 9:47 am
QUOTE(ryudell @ Jul 4 2012, 09:43 AM)
not me la..the person below..
you want it to be in a COMPLICATED WAY, that is what u will get...
i had suggested to lay down cables, you dont want  vmad.gif , that is the cheapest option as 10m RJ11 or rj45 cost no more than rm50, where as if you want to put additional rj11 port in ur house, will cost up to 4 figures!!  doh.gif
think wisely!  vmad.gif  mad.gif
Ya. He should DIY with RJ11/RJ45. DIY always cheaper and better. If any problem next time. You know where gone wrong.

This post has been edited by zDarkForceSz: Jul 4 2012, 09:47 AM
zDarkForceSz
post Jul 4 2012, 09:57 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 4 2012, 09:52 AM)
yes, streamyx modem is at my bedroom lah, connected directly to my pc

i use wifi at living room... mainly for my ipad

for the phone, i've pull a long telephone cable from bedroom to living room
Since the modem is at your room. Maxis one shouldn't be a problem right.

0.0396sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:53 AM