Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v2, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

DrPitchard
post Jul 3 2012, 11:46 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 3 2012, 10:58 PM)
High rise installation here. I can confirm that you can go ahead with whatever you prefer (either terminate first or later).

The moment TM + Maxis guy come and set-up, TM will just go to the connection centre (or whatever it's called) in your building / block, switch your port settings to their unifi / home fiber (HSBA) port.

I realised the TM guy had arrived (Maxis' guy already beside me, I was doing my web development, online) the moment my internet went off with no ADSL signal. (The TM guy just reconfigure/remove/unplug/change setting/i don't really know what he do behind), moments later he came up to configure TM's modem configuration and viola!  I'm activated with high speed fiber.

The only problem is, I think, TM / Maxis did not activate my account and they couldn't get my connection to online, although the DSL signal is there. They just called back to centre to check and few minutes later, everything's done smile.gif

Sorry for my long post tho, TL;DR version:
Doesn't matter if you terminate now or later, they're gonna replace your existing port with new installation anyway.
Call back to activate the account. Yes, only activated upon installation, also means, the minute that your account starts to run and you will need to start paying for the service.... :-)
DrPitchard
post Jul 3 2012, 11:50 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 3 2012, 10:58 PM)
High rise installation here. I can confirm that you can go ahead with whatever you prefer (either terminate first or later).

The moment TM + Maxis guy come and set-up, TM will just go to the connection centre (or whatever it's called) in your building / block, switch your port settings to their unifi / home fiber (HSBA) port.

I realised the TM guy had arrived (Maxis' guy already beside me, I was doing my web development, online) the moment my internet went off with no ADSL signal. (The TM guy just reconfigure/remove/unplug/change setting/i don't really know what he do behind), moments later he came up to configure TM's modem configuration and viola!  I'm activated with high speed fiber.

The only problem is, I think, TM / Maxis did not activate my account and they couldn't get my connection to online, although the DSL signal is there. They just called back to centre to check and few minutes later, everything's done smile.gif

Sorry for my long post tho, TL;DR version:
Doesn't matter if you terminate now or later, they're gonna replace your existing port with new installation anyway.
Good answer...certified by DrPitchard...LOL
DrPitchard
post Jul 3 2012, 11:54 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jul 3 2012, 07:43 PM)
it's your choice to terminate early and wait for maxis or terminate late and paid for almost one month extra
LOL....another certified answer...

Added on July 3, 2012, 11:56 pm
QUOTE(nickcct @ Jul 3 2012, 01:59 PM)
Cozs last time streamyx got the hole d. Then thy dun have to drill the wall again.
?!?!?!

Added on July 3, 2012, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(Sabunist @ Jul 3 2012, 04:55 AM)
Using 4mb since january, and im satisfied with the service,just a bit jealous with the rm118/10mb promo ;p lucky u guys
and wow after the rm118/10mb promotion the thread is growing,its v2 already
You can still opt in for the current package of RM138/RM148 @ 10Mbps. Just need to be Maxis postpaid customer and also recontract for a fresh 24 months

This post has been edited by DrPitchard: Jul 3 2012, 11:59 PM
DrPitchard
post Jul 6 2012, 12:49 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(mackioes @ Jul 5 2012, 09:17 PM)
Any one registered with Dr Pitchard received their jusco voucher yet? Coz if thru him will get a free RM30 voucher and summore staff only incentives if not mistaken  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
yeah my installation is going to be 2 months from now.. that time already must go back study.... zzz what a bad timing. cry.gif
Hahaha, its RM50 Jusco voucher, not RM30. Well, I can't run lar. I haven't get it yet, and I plan to get almost all of it, then do a few meet-up places to disburse it. Don't worry, will inform you guys once its ready. Hope Maxis pass it to me fast, so I can disburse it just as fast... :-)

Added on July 6, 2012, 12:54 am
QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Jul 5 2012, 11:35 AM)
My friend registered early of June, installation date set on 28 of Sepetember, ask them whether can faster or not but they just gave a damn attitude like 'take it or leave it'
Unfortunately, at this point in time, installation slots has to be selected online through a portal and that itself is limited, not like opening a logbook and just writing what ever date and time one likes. And it is VERY HARD to change that time slot, as in, it will be way back if it is changed.

Same goes for UniFi, they book through the same method. Try asking around and you will realise that recent UniFi installation timeframes are +- almost the same like Maxis Fibre.

Added on July 6, 2012, 12:57 am
QUOTE(mackioes @ Jul 5 2012, 10:16 AM)
Mine reg on 3 June i have to call yesterday after emailing too many times to dr pitchard  and they said sept 19 installation wtf !  Complained already but it feels like no effect one. They say wanna call back but never. Madafckes go die la !
There are too many factors behind it, so its hard to pin point it actually. I submit all applications on the next working day itself, but from there, there will look into many other factors, such as port availability, Q for that area and credit check. Info regarding this was posted by a member of the forum in the past few pages.

Added on July 6, 2012, 1:01 am
QUOTE(jasondell @ Jul 5 2012, 01:05 PM)
Registered on June 27th. Just now received a call , appointment for installation made on July 9th, which is next Monday. Didn't expected so fast smile.gif btw registerd with dr pitchad too smile.gif.
Good to hear that...
Again, I've done my best in submitting all on the next day itself! You are lucky, more because it was the day before the last day of the promo!!!! And yeah, you goy yours already, so all I can assume is your area has port, Q is not too long or they jz released new installation slots and you have either no background history with Maxis or its very good... :-)

This post has been edited by DrPitchard: Jul 6 2012, 01:01 AM
DrPitchard
post Jul 12 2012, 12:58 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Jul 12 2012, 12:27 AM)
Mine ftth still good since last month no restart or anything till tiday router never off, speed good in torrent depend on seed , gaming , etc...Been using about 4month only call cs maxis once .
"Like"
+1
:-)

Added on July 12, 2012, 1:22 am
QUOTE(ryudell @ Jul 11 2012, 02:56 PM)
apply through Dr Pitchard..sure no problem 1
Someone calling my name..? :-)

Added on July 12, 2012, 1:28 am
QUOTE(Mac Man @ LYF @ Jul 11 2012, 02:57 PM)
Mind showing his topic?

I tried searching Dr Pitchard in Member List, no result.
You got male! I mean, mail... ><"

This post has been edited by DrPitchard: Jul 12 2012, 01:28 AM
DrPitchard
post Jul 17 2012, 06:57 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jul 17 2012, 01:06 PM)
this month i got only 1 bill. only for the internet. no voip bill. check mylaunchpad also not mention.
so i go maxis center and check manually sweat.gif
Don't have e-billing at the moment for VoIP at the moment...not that I'm aware of....

Added on July 17, 2012, 7:00 pm
QUOTE(ryudell @ Jul 17 2012, 04:11 PM)
they are crazy for charging..
happens to me when i want to change my micro sim at kl sentral..
he said need to charged me rm25..
i said i had changed before for free due to sim faulty at klcc..they give it for free..
then he checked again, n said coz use less than 1yr that no..
but i asked him to look carefully at the date of my activation, n then finally ok, free to change n activate roaming as well for me..
what the H is that..
They ARE SUPPOSE to charge RM25. Does that waive it off, I guess they will need really good justifications for their actions....

Added on July 17, 2012, 7:02 pm
QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 17 2012, 12:05 PM)
any of you guys signed-up for the free musicunlimited?

got my account today and can't find any free songs as mentioned... it costs RM3 per song

anyone of you guys can get free song? if yes, how to search in the musicunlimited portal?
Call 123 and demand for it! :-)

This post has been edited by DrPitchard: Jul 17 2012, 07:02 PM
DrPitchard
post Jul 18 2012, 01:35 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(gogetter83 @ Jul 18 2012, 10:55 AM)
i don't think that's possible, that number is owned by TM, how to transfer to Maxis? That works for mobile, never heard such a thing for landline...that guy bullshit you
Confirm can't use your TM line number for your Maxis services. Unless the government does some changes to current policies..
DrPitchard
post Jul 19 2012, 06:30 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 19 2012, 12:58 AM)
Means Maxis can remove the Perpetual Discount whenever they like and we pay RM218 from then on....
Not very good to customers... but smart of Maxis as usual.
RM100 perpetual discount will always be there...as the word suggest, its PERPETUAL...forever.... :-)

Unless of course you cancel the subscription package and subscribe again, then you won't get it anymore..
DrPitchard
post Jul 30 2012, 09:30 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(karhoe @ Jul 29 2012, 06:59 PM)
Lte theoretical speed can hit 100mbps doesn't mean they will give you that speed. Ftth can carry speed up to 100terabits per second doesn't mean they deliver all to you. International pipe mahal
Well said.... :-)
DrPitchard
post Jul 31 2012, 11:28 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(spanishawk99 @ Jul 30 2012, 10:30 PM)
same here waiting for his voucher xD
LOL....I will send email blast to all those who register through me once I get the vouchers. Most probably have a few 'Open Day' and set up counter in strategic locations for voucher collection....

Tentatively, it will be end of this month (august).

Added on July 31, 2012, 11:34 pm
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 31 2012, 04:24 PM)
Well said I totally agree.... If we lower our expectation for MHF, you will be more happier cos you only pay RM118 per month.... we paid peanuts, now we enjoy "monkey browsing experience" aka up/down/up/down
Understand that there are quite some hiccups here and there. But what I'm sure is that Maxis is committed to delivering the best in terms of product quality and customer experience. There are currently alot of on-going works in order to improve the whole experience to all the FTTH customers.

This post has been edited by DrPitchard: Jul 31 2012, 11:34 PM

0.0415sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:01 AM