Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v2, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138
lionelzc
Jul 21 2012, 01:54 AM
Installation tomorrow at 2.30pm but no calls from maxis.
Should I call them and do they limit the hotline to office hours?
It's the 1800 number I should call right?
lucaswjk
Jul 21 2012, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(lionelzc @ Jul 21 2012, 01:54 AM) Installation tomorrow at 2.30pm but no calls from maxis. Should I call them and do they limit the hotline to office hours? It's the 1800 number I should call right? they normally will call to reconfirm the appointment few days before the actual installation if u did not get any confirmation, that mean they didnt process your order (they didnt process my in my case  ) u should call 1800 for confirmation, and i think CS work 24x7 call waiting period is up to 30mins most of the time This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Jul 21 2012, 02:10 AM
lololzai
Jul 21 2012, 02:23 AM
QUOTE(lionelzc @ Jul 21 2012, 01:54 AM) Installation tomorrow at 2.30pm but no calls from maxis. Should I call them and do they limit the hotline to office hours? It's the 1800 number I should call right? In my case, they never call. What I have are those SMS only. If you don't even get any SMS then you better give Maxis a call. They will 100% call you only before they are going to your home for installation.
azizul9736
Jul 21 2012, 06:55 AM
QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jul 20 2012, 05:04 AM) It might be Maxis default DNS which is not resolving these websites. Try and change the DNS server to 8.8.8.8 (I'm able to view the sites you mentioned by changing the DNS). mine also cant acess ip38.. How to change the DNS to 8.8.8.8? and also how to change the router DNS to 8.8.8.8 mind share? Added on July 21, 2012, 7:01 amQUOTE(mauli74 @ Jul 20 2012, 03:19 AM) hello guys...MAXIS 10M i cannot access some websites... such as www.ip138.com and the same ip with its(www.315che.com)(www.hunantv.com can be visited because it has mutliple server with ip) other example... 1000eb.com and i tried with proxy...they are good working...so i think the problems is on maxis.. i have subscribed Unifi either...unifi working very well on those website...!!! what s the problem? able to access? This post has been edited by azizul9736: Jul 21 2012, 07:01 AM
jetwash
Jul 21 2012, 07:25 AM
QUOTE(kiawin @ Jul 21 2012, 01:42 AM) Try to make your new thomson router stand, as it helps heat dissipation. For me, my TM ONT kaput after 5 days  Yes, it took me 15-25 mins to get them, and the so-call troubleshooting call took me 1 hour with intermittent on hold eventhough the conversation only last max 15 minutes!! Yes, I wrote a complaint email to customercare  the thomson is already has a notebook cooler underneath it, so perhaps heat is not a problem. I'm just going to kacau them again today (the technician said it might be possible for them to replace today although he also said monday is more realistic) on email and/or forum just to keep them on their feet. anybody else think their thomson router is a refurbished unit?
kiawin
Jul 21 2012, 09:02 AM
My long long complaint to Maxis. QUOTE Dear Maxis,
1. Waiting Time 19 July night 7:30pm it took me an hour for me to perform troubleshooting and complete a complaint.
Why the overall waiting time (intial call waiting time, in between waiting time / put on hold after talked to customer service office) of your customer care service line consist of up to 45 minutes while the actual conversation was less than 15 minutes. Overall time taken is 1 hour.
Most importantly, I was not informed of when the technical team will come to my house to resolve my TM ONT issue eventhough I enquired but it was immediately put on hold and left unattended. I waited for another 15 minutes, gave up and hang up.
For your information, for 19 July and 20 July, I made a total of 5 calls to the customer service line, each call's intial waiting time is all more than 10 minutes. In fact, some were more than 20 minutes.
2. Troubleshooting and Replacement I made my first initial complain to Maxis Home Fibre Customer Service at 9am, 19 July. I was informed that I have to be physically beside the ONT to that they can perform troubleshooting. I inform the personnel, Sulaiman that the troubleshooting will not be necessary as the ONT cannot be switched on - means ONT is faulty. The personnel insist I must do the troubleshooting over the telephone and will arranged 5PM troubleshooting where I have to be physically at home.
In the afternoon again I called and a lady service me. I was told that the telephone troubleshooting appointment was set actually at 7PM in contrast to what I was told earlier at 5PM. I told the personnel that I was told 5PM earlier and she said as what she see the record from the system was 7PM. I asked whether it can be set earlier and she say she will try. I also reminded her that the TM ONT cannot be switched on and it is pointless to go through the troubleshooting process. She insisted that this process has to be done, and again I have to be physically beside the ONT to do troubleshooting.
I was waiting for the call since 5PM and yet no calls came in. I called 7.30PM to maxis and another personnel, told me that he is the one who supposed to call me, but in the email he was asked to call me at 8PM! I am furious and ask him why, and he told me that it was a mistake as the time in the email and the time recorded in the system was different. Back and forth putting me on hold and it took me one freaking hour just to tell him my TM ONT cannot be switched on, and my thomson router 2 LEDs were lighted. Finally he agreed to escalate the issue and send technical team to replace the TM ONT.
3. Failure to Inform (Twice!) Yesterday, 2PM 20 July, I called the service line again and your kind service personnel, Mani told me TM will call me by today. He assured me that surely someone will called me by today. As expected, nobody called me up. Again wasted time waiting in the queue when I call at 6PM, I was told that Anu, only escalate the matter to TM on 5PM (I didn't know you need one working day to escalate such simple matter). He put me on hold and later told me he is unsure when the right person will call me to make appointment. I was furious and told him that Maxis is sloppy and not performing. He kept quiet, put me on hold and again told me that he surely will get back to me by 8.30pm as his shift ended by that time.
Hah! As expected, no calls for the entire evening.
Try your best to put your own goodself in my shoe and think how much time I spent, and wasted just by trying to call and make sense to your customer service personnels. I don't think this is the quality of customer service that I should deserve from Maxis.
I expect a good explanation over this matter and don't just brush it aside assuming nothing happened. Sorry is just not good enough anymore.
One thing try not to repeat on me, by pushing blame to TM. That's what your customer service personnel did. For your information, I don't pay to TM. Do I need to show you my bill?
Oh btw, your ONT malfunction within 7 days after installation.
jetwash
Jul 21 2012, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(kiawin @ Jul 21 2012, 09:02 AM) Maybe i can copy paste parts of your email in my own complaint, adding in some expletives for good measure This morning after a few tries suddenly I'm back to two LEDs lit, bright yellow for power and bright yellow for internet. Ohh ok while I'm writing this it's back to yesterday's status lights. Yesterday
Today
Still won't get connected. By the way, these are the faded markings at the phone port that I mentioned earlier.
This post has been edited by jetwash: Jul 21 2012, 09:46 AM
gogetter83
Jul 21 2012, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(jetwash @ Jul 21 2012, 09:45 AM) Maybe i can copy paste parts of your email in my own complaint, adding in some expletives for good measure This morning after a few tries suddenly I'm back to two LEDs lit, bright yellow for power and bright yellow for internet. Ohh ok while I'm writing this it's back to yesterday's status lights. Yesterday
Today
Still won't get connected. By the way, these are the faded markings at the phone port that I mentioned earlier.
definitely looks like recycled....most likely they are reusing the thomson router that have been replaced from other customers. use until totally die then buy more. There must be some kind of hanky panky going on if they are able to offer such cheap price for 10MB. Have to escalate to MCMC if we can prove they are providing sub par equipment on purpose This post has been edited by gogetter83: Jul 21 2012, 11:02 AM
kenjixx
Jul 21 2012, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(gogetter83 @ Jul 21 2012, 11:01 AM) definitely looks like recycled....most likely they are reusing the thomson router that have been replaced from other customers. use until totally die then buy more. There must be some kind of hanky panky going on if they are able to offer such cheap price for 10MB. Have to escalate to MCMC if we can prove they are providing sub par equipment on purpose there's one flaw in your theory... there is limited user before the price cut where do they come with so many reusing router other then they bought it refurbish be more creative with your wild imagination
jetwash
Jul 21 2012, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jul 21 2012, 11:15 AM) there's one flaw in your theory... there is limited user before the price cut where do they come with so many reusing router other then they bought it refurbish be more creative with your wild imagination  Haha.. Maybe Thomson is scamming Maxis rather than Maxis scamming us. Judging by the number of router and/or connection issues on this thread alone, we probably have a case for the national consumer complaints centre already Had I noted my username number the other day, I probably would've bought and setup another router already.
Music Mania
Jul 21 2012, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(jetwash @ Jul 21 2012, 12:11 PM) Haha.. Maybe Thomson is scamming Maxis rather than Maxis scamming us. Judging by the number of router and/or connection issues on this thread alone, we probably have a case for the national consumer complaints centre already Had I noted my username number the other day, I probably would've bought and setup another router already. I thought our username number is written on the pink slip they gave us after the installation? This post has been edited by Music Mania: Jul 21 2012, 01:49 PM
gogetter83
Jul 21 2012, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jul 21 2012, 11:15 AM) there's one flaw in your theory... there is limited user before the price cut where do they come with so many reusing router other then they bought it refurbish be more creative with your wild imagination  well...  ...just a theory....either thomson scamming maxis or maxis scamming us....either way, consumer still getting scammed...there is a case if it can be proved...
danieltay
Jul 21 2012, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(kiawin @ Jul 21 2012, 09:02 AM) as mentioned, the maxis ftth customer service is outsourced to contractor... that is why we are getting the substandard service, waiting time of 10 minutes average before someone pick up the call it would be good if we send a complaint email to maxis en mass... otherwise they may not realise the contractor is not performing This post has been edited by danieltay: Jul 21 2012, 02:14 PM
Spootid
Jul 21 2012, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 21 2012, 02:12 PM) as mentioned, the maxis ftth customer service is outsourced to contractor... that is why we are getting the substandard service, waiting time of 10 minutes average before someone pick up the call it would be good if we send a complaint email to maxis en mass... otherwise they may not realise the contractor is not performing I dunno that Maxis is outsourcing its customer service... but I do have to agree with you. Waiting time on average is 10 minutes... and there are a couple of time when I had to put down the phone after 15 minutes. We the customers should complain to Maxis... but if we do sorang2, Maxis won't layan one...
danieltay
Jul 21 2012, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(Spootid @ Jul 21 2012, 02:20 PM) I dunno that Maxis is outsourcing its customer service... but I do have to agree with you. Waiting time on average is 10 minutes... and there are a couple of time when I had to put down the phone after 15 minutes. We the customers should complain to Maxis... but if we do sorang2, Maxis won't layan one... confirm is contractor lah.... the thomson engineer visiting me last thursday told me so that is why i say en masse... if one person complaint surely not effective... if 50% of us in this thread emailing them, then it'll at least create some useful attention Added on July 21, 2012, 2:40 pmbtw i noticed the speed is getting worst since last few days.... how about you guys? while browsing, i open a few new tabs, and it always need to be refreshed or else the content will not be showing... this symptom is a norm especially on weekends so i suspect the maxis server is now overload with too many users... and cannot handle it especially weekend when almost everyone is utilizing the connection may i know what is the "Web Browsing Interception" option selected in the thomson router? this can be found in Thomson Gateway -> Configuration This post has been edited by danieltay: Jul 21 2012, 02:40 PM
erichhl
Jul 21 2012, 02:54 PM

hahaha... maxis really can't wait to charge me liao... they not yet come to install my maxis fiber already send me 2 bills..... both charge rm0 .
danieltay
Jul 21 2012, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(erichhl @ Jul 21 2012, 02:54 PM) hahaha... maxis really can't wait to charge me liao... they not yet come to install my maxis fiber already send me 2 bills..... both charge rm0 .  normal lah... i think everyone is the same... they need to generate your account number for processing
statsmk
Jul 21 2012, 04:55 PM
done installation this morning in <2 hrs. downloading & uploading test results around 10mbps. downloading w/ multihost premium acct at full speed. not facing any problem yet
lololzai
Jul 21 2012, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(danieltay @ Jul 21 2012, 03:46 PM) normal lah... i think everyone is the same... they need to generate your account number for processing Hahaha.. I think I wasn't the same(I mean the amount not same). You know why? They send me 4 letters of bills (These 4 copies were just same, I felt funny when I received them last month, wth they send me so many copies of RM0 of test drive bills). This post has been edited by lololzai: Jul 21 2012, 05:31 PM