Got hacked? Account compromised?, Information here

TSraptar_eric
post May 20 2012, 08:11 PM, updated 14y ago

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

For those who got hacked, just like myself, below are some information for your usage and referral. Please do note that account restoration basically means account rollback, where they will rollback your character to their latest backup available. You might lose hours of gameplay, hours of gold obtained, items obtained, etc.

For those who don't have much gold, or items, I recommend you NOT to restore your account, just like myself, I did not restore my account. Used 2 days to regain all my gold. Not worth the remarks left on your account, like a blacklist note applied onto your account in their system.

One account can only have two restorations done, in it's entire lifecyle. After first restoration is done, your account will be flagged, and you MUST have an authenticator in order to access RMAH. If you got hacked for the second time, and request for another restoration, your account will be blacklisted in the RMAH, and will be no longer qualified to use to RMAH, no matter you have authenticator or whatsoever.

Information on account restoration (limited restoration):

Restorations for Diablo III accounts are limited, and we cannot guarantee the availability of future restorations after one is performed. Because of this, we require your approval to use a limited restoration to address this situation. If you would like us to proceed, please respond to this ticket and clearly tell us that you would like to use a limited restoration. If you do not respond, no restoration will be made for this issue.

Any progress made since the compromise may be lost when the restoration is performed. For additional information on how compromise restorations are handled for Diablo III accounts, see (http://www.battle.net/support/article/compromised-diablo-iii-account).

Note: After the first compromise restoration occurs on a Battle.net account, that account's access to the Diablo III Real Money Auction House will be restricted until an authenticator is attached. If the account is compromised a second time, access to the Diablo III Real Money Auction House will be permanently revoked. For more information on authenticators, see (http://www.battle.net/support/article/battle-net-authenticator-faq).

Account security is critically important. To help protect your account, we recommend following the Security Checklist (http://www.battle.net/security/checklist) on our Account Security site (http://www.battle.net/security/).

If you have further questions, please reply to this ticket. If you prefer to speak to a representative directly, please see our contact information (http://www.battle.net/support/article/contact).

Thank you again for contacting us. We hope you continue to enjoy your experience in Diablo III!

Pease press Reopen Ticket and we will respond to this message as soon as we can. Thanks!

Information

Security Checklist: LINK
Battle.net Mobile Authenticator FAQs: LINK
Type of account thefts (Methods people use to steal your account): LINK
Got hacked? View this topic: LINK

Shortcut links

Reset password (Battle.net): LINK
Account recovery (Battle.net): LINK
Mobile Authenticator (iOS and Android): LINK

This post has been edited by raptar_eric: May 24 2012, 02:14 PM
LEVIATHAN
post May 20 2012, 08:13 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

Man that's suk. I use VPN myself, HMA. No problem so far.
ToddStarz
post May 20 2012, 08:15 PM

407 posts

u didnt use the authenticator?
ravi6662
post May 20 2012, 08:22 PM

927 posts

hahahah.....

keep using winBLOOOOOwsssss

TSraptar_eric
post May 20 2012, 08:24 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(ToddStarz @ May 20 2012, 08:15 PM)
u didnt use the authenticator?
nope, my account was registered under US as the country, therefore the HP number didnt suit malaysian number... cause last time was playing WoW with the current bnet account.. anyway after restoring my items, i will request for a country chg from tech support.. sigh
melvintcs
post May 20 2012, 08:30 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

OMG, looks like authenticator is a necessaries now.. how many of u use it?
samlee860407
post May 20 2012, 08:34 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ May 20 2012, 08:24 PM)
nope, my account was registered under US as the country, therefore the HP number didnt suit malaysian number... cause last time was playing WoW with the current bnet account.. anyway after restoring my items, i will request for a country chg from tech support.. sigh
authenticator got nothing to do with hp number
memphiz_zero88
post May 20 2012, 08:36 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 20 2012, 08:34 PM)
authenticator got nothing to do with hp number
he's referring to mobile autheticator app on smartphones.
onichon
post May 20 2012, 08:38 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ May 20 2012, 08:11 PM)
Was playing half way, wanna down diablo in nightmare mode with party, suddenly got a message popped out, saying i was logged in from another computer. I sense smtg is fishy already, cause I don't share my account...

Straight went to battle.net, and too late, receive email that my password was changed. Recover my password, login again, found out all items gone, gold, gems, crafting materials all gone...

Was wondering how they actually find out my password, I don't simply download stuff, nor share my account.. So far only using VPN service, which is very reputable, ping2pwn... not sure what went wrong, but the VPN is the factor that i can think of...

sigh... reported to blizz, hopefully they can recover back my items n gold sad.gif
in World of Warcraft case they only roll back your item in you charactor tongue.gif
gold is gone
TSraptar_eric
post May 20 2012, 08:49 PM

1,367 posts

reply from blizz

Restorations for Diablo III accounts are limited, and we cannot guarantee the availability of future restorations after one is performed. Because of this, we require your approval to use a limited restoration to address this situation. If you would like us to proceed, please respond to this ticket and clearly tell us that you would like to use a limited restoration. If you do not respond, no restoration will be made for this issue.

Any progress made since the compromise may be lost when the restoration is performed. For additional information on how compromise restorations are handled for Diablo III accounts, see (http://www.battle.net/support/article/compromised-diablo-iii-account).

Note: After the first compromise restoration occurs on a Battle.net account, that account's access to the Diablo III Real Money Auction House will be restricted until an authenticator is attached. If the account is compromised a second time, access to the Diablo III Real Money Auction House will be permanently revoked. For more information on authenticators, see (http://www.battle.net/support/article/battle-net-authenticator-faq).

Account security is critically important. To help protect your account, we recommend following the Security Checklist (http://www.battle.net/security/checklist) on our Account Security site (http://www.battle.net/security/).

If you have further questions, please reply to this ticket. If you prefer to speak to a representative directly, please see our contact information (http://www.battle.net/support/article/contact).

Thank you again for contacting us. We hope you continue to enjoy your experience in Diablo III!

Pease press Reopen Ticket and we will respond to this message as soon as we can. Thanks!

great.. twice only can restore max... progress all gone zz.. not my fault also, kena hack for no reason, they apply such rules on me wtf.. anyway will restore sad.gif
ChcGamer
post May 20 2012, 08:50 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Get an authenticator guys!

Also, do not use the same password across all your online game accounts.
SoLiD
post May 20 2012, 09:43 PM

629 posts

http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/ba...thenticator-faq

it's free and provide you a peace of mind when logging in to your blizzard games

samlee860407
post May 21 2012, 08:13 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 20 2012, 08:36 PM)
he's referring to mobile autheticator app on smartphones.
i never know that mobile authenticator need mobile numbers eh
hitokai
post May 21 2012, 08:43 AM

350 posts

wtf i got hacked too z..z

Added on May 21, 2012, 8:46 ammy char n item all done ... left with my achievement only z.z wth

This post has been edited by hitokai: May 21 2012, 08:46 AM
technoraver
post May 21 2012, 09:21 AM

★ ayam watching jew ★
944 posts

hmm..sound like its so easy to get hacked in D3
tgrrr
post May 21 2012, 09:23 AM

939 posts

Shit I wouldn't want to lose my character.
Which server are you guys playing in when this happened?
memphiz_zero88
post May 21 2012, 09:25 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 21 2012, 08:13 AM)
from what other forumers said, you need to put phone numbers according to address in battle.net account.
so if you put US address in your account, you cannot use Malaysian phone number.

wish I have a smartphone now, I need the autheticator. cry.gif
hitokai
post May 21 2012, 09:28 AM

350 posts

america
samlee860407
post May 21 2012, 09:29 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 21 2012, 09:25 AM)
from what other forumers said, you need to put phone numbers according to address in battle.net account.
so if you put US address in your account, you cannot use Malaysian phone number.

hm...no don't need.

when add authenticator, u just need to log in account, ask blizz to sent a verification email to you, then after that, download it to the phone, and add the serial number only

commanderz
post May 21 2012, 09:38 AM

676 posts

lucky saw this thread....ardy done with autheticator and sms alert.....
memphiz_zero88
post May 21 2012, 09:44 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ May 21 2012, 09:38 AM)
lucky saw this thread....ardy done with autheticator and sms alert.....
is the sms alert good enough? i've done my sms alert, but still sked got hacked.
shykull
post May 21 2012, 10:01 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 21 2012, 08:13 AM)
Yup this is correct smile.gif Mobile authenticator no need Mobile number.

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 21 2012, 09:25 AM)

This one is SMS alert. Yes the mobile number need to match b.net address for SMS alert.

gaeria84
post May 21 2012, 10:06 AM

837 posts

Even if you have an authenticator, you will still get hacked if you don't practice safe web browsing.
For those who can't afford or think getting an authenticator is a lot of hassle, you can always follow these steps

1) There are a lot of con websites who claims to be Blizzard and send you emails, saying that they want you to click this link or give your username and password to verify details. Always remember Blizzard will never ask for your username and password, be it email or ingame. Careful when clicking email links.

2) Make sure your password is hard one to figure out. Change your password regularly.

3) Here's another great tip. When you key in your password, do not enter them in sequence. Always key them in non-sequence to fool keyloggers.

Example, if your password is abc123, you can enter 'c12' first, then move your mouse to before 'c' and enter 'ab', then move your mouse to after '2' and enter '3'

When you press enter, your password will be abc123
But to keyloggers, your password will look like c12ab3

Hope this helps.

Instant_noodle
post May 21 2012, 11:25 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ May 21 2012, 10:06 AM)
Even if you have an authenticator, you will still get hacked if you don't practice safe web browsing.
For those who can't afford or think getting an authenticator is a lot of hassle, you can always follow these steps

1) There are a lot of con websites who claims to be Blizzard and send you emails, saying that they want you to click this link or give your username and password to verify details. Always remember Blizzard will never ask for your username and password, be it email or ingame. Careful when clicking email links.

2) Make sure your password is hard one to figure out. Change your password regularly.

3) Here's another great tip. When you key in your password, do not enter them in sequence. Always key them in non-sequence to fool keyloggers.

Example, if your password is abc123, you can enter 'c12' first, then move your mouse to before 'c' and enter 'ab', then move your mouse to after '2' and enter '3'

Hope this helps.

other than what you mentioned above, there are more ways to make your account safe

1. hide your CD keys off other people, including your fwens and families. your so called 'fwen' and even your brothers/ sisters can turn into monsters when comes to profit.

2. 'move' your bnet account to another mailing service after you have recovered your stuff. some might argue this is not necessarily but do understand the hidden threat: your mailing account hooked to your current bnet account might also be compromised, and some of them would have certain backup-plans for you to recover your password, in which haxxor can take advantage of.

3. protect your pc, by any means necessary. other than installing AV and do regular scans and hope it will protect it, try to restrict/ block others from accessing your pc, or installing stuff into it. if there's malware/ virus/ trojan detect in it, disable any form of network and internet access and limit resources to be inward only and stop any type of login related action using that pc other than window login.

ac_N1
post May 21 2012, 11:27 AM

brotherhood of the leaves
1,029 posts

autheticator got ntg to do with phone number la. I'm using it now with iphone apps nod.gif
samlee860407
post May 21 2012, 11:38 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ May 21 2012, 10:06 AM)

Hope this helps.

i heard that copy and paste will help too

instead of typing ur password when entering, type it elsewhere, save in notepad or whatever file, then copy it and paste when logging in

i practice that when my WoW account was hacked last time, guess it's time for me to do it again. hmm
gaeria84
post May 21 2012, 11:44 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 21 2012, 11:38 AM)

instead of typing ur password when entering, type it elsewhere, save in notepad or whatever file, then copy it and paste when logging in

i practice that when my WoW account was hacked last time, guess it's time for me to do it again. hmm
Don't think that's very safe. There are ways for hackers to access data in your clipboard
prasys
post May 21 2012, 11:51 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

I seperate my b.net e-mail address. In fact its not my normal gmail or something. Its unique in my own domain. I recommend you to use your ISPs e-mail address such as from @streamyx.com or @unifi. This is vital , because you would be less attacked. I don't get scam mails from these e-mail address (except for TM's junk mail)

Probably someone installed a keylogger in your PC. Happens if you have been pirating games or been using cracks. I've seen some cracks which include a keylogger as well , so be warned !

Attach your authentication tool (for android/iOS) , its important.

TL;DR Version
1. Authenticator tool
2. Use a different e-mail address (dont use your gmail , hotmail , use your ISP mail)
3. Keep a unique password
4. Scan PC for keyloggers ! (not sure ? - format and reinstall clean)

melvintcs
post May 21 2012, 11:53 AM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

already install the autheticator. i wonder how the approved the authenticate code since the authenticate code on my mobile is keep changing? it's we need to key in the latest one? or we can keep using the same code..
IF, we forget to bring our handphone to cybercafe, then we screwed? not need to login le...
GameFr3ak
post May 21 2012, 11:54 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ May 21 2012, 11:53 AM)
already install the autheticator. i wonder how the approved the authenticate code since the authenticate code on my mobile is keep changing? it's we need to key in the latest one? or we can keep using the same code..
IF, we forget to bring our handphone to cybercafe, then we screwed? not need to login le...
who would forget to bring their handphone to anywhere-.- I even have my phone when I'm in toilet.... the code synchronized with Bnet and the code timing as well...
melvintcs
post May 21 2012, 11:56 AM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ May 21 2012, 11:54 AM)
who would forget to bring their handphone to anywhere-.- I even have my phone when I'm in toilet.... the code synchronized with Bnet and the code timing as well...
sometime i forget to brings it to office tongue.gif sh*t happened...
GameFr3ak
post May 21 2012, 11:56 AM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ May 21 2012, 11:56 AM)
sometime i forget to brings it to office  tongue.gif  sh*t happened...
then maybe you should work on your memory lol
squall0833
post May 21 2012, 12:13 PM

1,473 posts

normally get hacked because

-you infected something, keylogger maybe?
-you've login at the fake (very real looking battle.net web) or login to game client on public computers

but still, better use authenticator, so say bye to hackers
coolblade
post May 21 2012, 12:18 PM

298 posts

I want to get battle.net authenticator. Where can I get it here in Malaysia? I have no smartphone yet. If the cost of buying battle.net authenticator is cheaper than buying android/iphone phone, should be suffice.

Browsing blizzard store indicating that none will be shipped to Malaysian address. Any reputable reseller here? Mean, I just buy the authenticator from the seller in Malaysia.
mi-g
post May 21 2012, 12:22 PM

Part-time Troll
1,500 posts

make sure u use reputable antivirus program. install malwarebytes. zone alarm dont forget, to monitor firewall. dont ever install pirated games. most of them have false-positive DLL which is actually positive.
coolblade
post May 21 2012, 12:25 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ May 21 2012, 12:22 PM)
make sure u use reputable antivirus program. install malwarebytes. zone alarm dont forget, to monitor firewall. dont ever install pirated games. most of them have false-positive DLL which is actually positive.
Sound legit. No more jack sparrow version of games in my PC anymore..
squall0833
post May 21 2012, 12:29 PM

1,473 posts

steam/origin games only in my pc

just make sure you always go the right domain battle.net or any blizzard site,

then you wont lost ur battle.net information

i use authenticator on my android now, in case, because I got hacked once before when playing wow (I believe because got one time I play wow at cc), my game time was out so it's inactive, but i retrieved it back in time thanks to my wow friends told me they saw me online lol

btw I retrieved my account and there's 1 month game time activated, with a credit card subscribed lol

This post has been edited by squall0833: May 21 2012, 12:34 PM
kennethchang
post May 21 2012, 12:34 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(coolblade @ May 21 2012, 12:18 PM)
I want to get battle.net authenticator. Where can I get it here in Malaysia? I have no smartphone yet. If the cost of buying battle.net authenticator is cheaper than buying android/iphone phone, should be suffice.

Browsing blizzard store indicating that none will be shipped to Malaysian address. Any reputable reseller here? Mean, I just buy the authenticator from the seller in Malaysia.
yes ,I also wanna get one battle.net authenticator for security.Let me know if you know where to get it .
Instant_noodle
post May 21 2012, 12:38 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ May 21 2012, 12:29 PM)
steam/origin games only in my pc
just make sure you always go the right domain battle.net or any blizzard site,

then you wont lost ur battle.net information
i use authenticator on my android now, in case, because I got hacked once before when playing wow (I believe because got one time I play wow at cc), my game time was out so it's inactive, but i retrieved it back in time thanks to my wow friends told me they saw me online lol

btw I retrieved my account and there's 1 month game time activated, with a credit card subscribed lol

TIME TO MAKE HUGE WOW PURCHASE!!! GET THOSE PETS AND MOUNTS!!!
Zelda85
post May 21 2012, 12:47 PM

695 posts

Dear TS
I sense some one which is good with you or know you who have stole your ID.
squall0833
post May 21 2012, 01:00 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ May 21 2012, 12:38 PM)
TIME TO MAKE HUGE WOW PURCHASE!!! GET THOSE PETS AND MOUNTS!!!
well that was happened in mid of 2008

I changed the subscribtion to 6 months, in the end it really thru LOL

then I got 6 months free for WoW, but then the card no longer valid after 6 months time end

I dont know if the cc is belong to the hacker or someone else
xiaopuyo
post May 21 2012, 01:04 PM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

lol .... world became smart , you are long dead without an authenticator,
VinluV
post May 21 2012, 01:06 PM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 21 2012, 11:38 AM)

copy paste doesnt work.

Keyloggers tap into your system key typing function. Copy pasting doesn't work.
The best practise is to use authenticator to add 2 factor security.

If you feel like challenging yourself, install diablo on ubuntu, block all outgoing ports except 80 and 443, encrypt your pc and dns traffic, and play diablo tongue.gif
JeffreyYap
post May 21 2012, 01:17 PM

Anti lowballers & noob drivers since 2010
1,232 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ May 21 2012, 11:25 AM)
other than what you mentioned above, there are more ways to make your account safe

1. hide your CD keys off other people, including your fwens and families. your so called 'fwen' and even your brothers/ sisters can turn into monsters when comes to profit.

2. 'move' your bnet account to another mailing service after you have recovered your stuff. some might argue this is not necessarily but do understand the hidden threat: your mailing account hooked to your current bnet account might also be compromised, and some of them would have certain backup-plans for you to recover your password, in which haxxor can take advantage of.

3. protect your pc, by any means necessary. other than installing AV and do regular scans and hope it will protect it, try to restrict/ block others from accessing your pc, or installing stuff into it. if there's malware/ virus/ trojan detect in it, disable any form of network and internet access and limit resources to be inward only and stop any type of login related action using that pc other than window login.
My god, i just borrowed my friend cd for installation.
squall0833
post May 21 2012, 01:23 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(JeffreyYap @ May 21 2012, 01:17 PM)
My god, i just borrowed my friend cd for installation.
product key u used on ur battle.net is a very strong evidence you owned the product, you are the owner

if ur fren has ur cd key, he can request to recover the account just like he's the owner, but first he must know ur login email and abit info of urs
retsmot
post May 21 2012, 01:59 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

wow this thread made just made me install the battlenet authenticator app.

ts i feel sorry for ur loss.
WaCKy-Angel
post May 21 2012, 02:01 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

Was playing half way, wanna down diablo in nightmare mode with party, suddenly got a message popped out, saying i was logged in from another computer. I sense smtg is fishy already, cause I don't share my account...

Straight went to battle.net, and too late, receive email that my password was changed. Recover my password, login again, found out all items gone, gold, gems, crafting materials all gone...

Was wondering how they actually find out my password, I don't simply download stuff, nor share my account.. So far only using VPN service, which is very reputable, ping2pwn... not sure what went wrong, but the VPN is the factor that i can think of...

sigh... reported to blizz, hopefully they can recover back my items n gold sad.gif
VPN = the owner have full access of every data passed thru, yes including account and password.
samlee860407
post May 21 2012, 02:03 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ May 21 2012, 01:06 PM)
copy paste doesnt work.

If you feel like challenging yourself, install diablo on ubuntu, block all outgoing ports except 80 and 443, encrypt your pc and dns traffic, and play diablo tongue.gif
dah fuk is that???!!!! lol

Ahlok
post May 21 2012, 02:08 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 21 2012, 02:01 PM)
VPN = the owner have full access of every data passed thru, yes including account and password.
TS using VPN?

if TS using not reputable VPN.... hmm.gif

i think those reputable VPN will not do this dirty job gua....
I<3LYN
post May 21 2012, 02:11 PM

614 posts

why risk your account? or why so some much hassles?

just use the mobile authenticator...
no way that a keylogger can get through that.

This post has been edited by I<3LYN: May 21 2012, 02:11 PM
VinluV
post May 21 2012, 02:14 PM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 21 2012, 02:03 PM)
dah fuk is that???!!!! lol
first install ubuntu on a vm image say ubuntu.
then install diablo 3 on ubuntu (linux os)
set up firewall that blocks all ports except for your d3 port(80) and ssl port (443).
If you want to one up that, set iptable to block all outgoing connection to IP other than battlenet using port 80 or 443,
use dns encryption to encrypt your traffic. tongue.gif

probably the most secure way to play diablo or wow.
nagflar
post May 21 2012, 02:15 PM

1,813 posts

i dont thin is the vpn do this . why they need your ingames gold+ item. . what they need is your real gold ( money lol)

This post has been edited by nagflar: May 21 2012, 02:17 PM
VinluV
post May 21 2012, 02:17 PM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(I<3LYN @ May 21 2012, 02:11 PM)
why risk your account? or why so some much hassles?

just use the mobile authenticator...
no way that a keylogger can get through that.

they can if they either have your mobile authenticator info/config from either the server or the app.
the authenticator is just some numbers from your end which have to match the server side numbers, at a given time frame.

if someone got a dump of all the authenticator configs and details from server.
very possible to be gg
farkinid
post May 21 2012, 02:18 PM

997 posts

copy paste doesnt work.
shakehead.gif

Asking a newbie to get D3 to run on a linux distro without explaining the complications of wine........

Although, if a newbie really does try it, it would be interesting to see the tears of frustration and rage.

MonkeyDLuffy
post May 21 2012, 02:20 PM

288 posts

I could not find the mobile authenticator from my Blackberry App World. How now?
Walbur
post May 21 2012, 02:21 PM

226 posts

I got mine hacked too on last saturday.
I don't know how they do it, they hacked my email, WoW, Diablo3
they got my secret question.

the restoration just need a minutes, after i sent my ticket to blizzard.
they restore my earlier restore point.
mean, i loss some lvl and equipment, AH items all gone for nothing too...

after i login my account, there is 2ppl from my friend list (chinese name), sound like china citizen. they are lvl1.

I<3LYN
post May 21 2012, 02:32 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ May 21 2012, 02:17 PM)
they can if they either have your mobile authenticator info/config from either the server or the app.
the authenticator is just some numbers from your end which have to match the server side numbers, at a given time frame.

if someone got a dump of all the authenticator configs and details from server.
very possible to be gg
this is far less likely to happen... if the mobile authendicator system is compromised, Blizzard will surely do a roll back the compromised accounts and reset your MA's token & seed.

Also, I am talking about keylogger... how could keylogger do all that...
shykull
post May 21 2012, 02:32 PM

126 posts

copy paste doesnt work.

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif Confirm cannot play hahahaha need 1119 also brows.gif

http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/di...rts-information

Diablo III uses the following ports:

80: HTTP
1119: Game client; Patch version queries by the Launcher
6881-6999: Launcher; Downloading
If you need assistance with port forwarding on your router, you may wish to visit PortForward.com, a third-party site that contains port forwarding walkthroughs for most router models. If this doesn't resolve your issue, contact your router's manufacturer for assistance.

Taintedfury
post May 21 2012, 02:36 PM

88 posts

my opinion is, don't go to those diablo 3 fans website which u are not sure about other than blizzard diablo 3, these website mostly post a lots of interesting topic like how to get legendary eq, cheats, lvling tips etc, when u log in to these website, its a trap that they are trying to install keylogger or hack into your system to retrieve all your personal info. Mine wow account once hacked when i m scrolling some webs regarding boss killing strategic. Learn my lesson. Quit wow after my account restore.
Instant_noodle
post May 21 2012, 02:38 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ May 21 2012, 01:04 PM)
lol .... world became smart , you are long dead without an authenticator,

dude, i don't have a bnet authenticator and still lives

QUOTE(squall0833 @ May 21 2012, 01:23 PM)
product key u used on ur battle.net is a very strong evidence you owned the product, you are the owner

if ur fren has ur cd key, he can request to recover the account just like he's the owner, but first he must know ur login email and abit info of urs

yes, and do make sure your email password isn't the typical generic password that you share with your other game/ mail/ social accounts.

it might be painful and hard to remember all those password thou...
VinluV
post May 21 2012, 02:41 PM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(farkinid @ May 21 2012, 02:18 PM)
shakehead.gif

Asking a newbie to get D3 to run on a linux distro without explaining the complications of wine........

Although, if a newbie really does try it, it would be interesting to see the tears of frustration and rage.
I would love to see the reaction if he/she decides to install on centOS or arch linux with minimal config.

For the curious: http://www.playonlinux.com/en/commentaires-1043.html

This post has been edited by VinluV: May 21 2012, 02:42 PM
I<3LYN
post May 21 2012, 02:47 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(Taintedfury @ May 21 2012, 02:36 PM)
my opinion is, don't go to those diablo 3 fans website which u are not sure about other than blizzard diablo 3, these website mostly post a lots of interesting topic like how to get legendary eq, cheats, lvling tips etc, when u log in to these website, its a trap that they are trying to install keylogger or hack into your system to retrieve all your personal info. Mine wow account once hacked when i m scrolling some webs regarding boss killing strategic. Learn my lesson. Quit wow after my account restore.
the thing is... they dont even need to install anything into your computer...
they can get your battle.net email and password just by requesting you to register to their website and store the password in reversible form.

not 100% though... but most ppl will use the same email and password smile.gif
memphiz_zero88
post May 21 2012, 02:56 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

because of this thread, i've changed all my password: email, FB, steam, bnet
all different. good luck remembering all of them doh.gif doh.gif
junl00ng
post May 21 2012, 02:57 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 21 2012, 02:56 PM)
because of this thread, i've changed all my password: email, FB, steam, bnet
all different. good luck remembering all of them doh.gif doh.gif
Site for making the d3 picture in ur siggy might be risky too tongue.gif
memphiz_zero88
post May 21 2012, 03:01 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(junl00ng @ May 21 2012, 02:57 PM)
Site for making the d3 picture in ur siggy might be risky too  tongue.gif
mayb i should start installing anti virus in my pc....
farkinid
post May 21 2012, 03:06 PM

997 posts

You know, I see alot of posts being thrown around about some super hackers and some equally strange pieces of advice to avoid being hacked. As somebody who has been lucky enough to avoid these misfortunes, there are a few rules to adhere to.

Basic principle to avoid being hacked socially engineered
  1. Emails. Don't click the links in them! Yes you just won a trip to Blizzard City but calm down and verify by independently going to your account. Some of you would be surprised how many people actually fall for this.
  2. Passwords. Its not about password complexity. Its about password repetition. So many people use the same password or variation of the same password. Ironically, a notebook and a pen is a better password manager than any other digital locker.
  3. Usernames are just as bad. People use the same username for everything. For example, xXHackMeXx@hotmail.com is attached to a xXHackMeXx at forum.suckerd3user.com and is also attached to a battlenet account.
  4. Networks. ok, this is a little more technical. Public wireless networks, public VPN-s or proxies all are dangerous. So next time you sit at Starbucks on their public wifi showing off your Macbook, somebody is sniffing all the traffic on that wireless network.

Most of the time, its the small things that get you hacked, rather than your computer being compromised. And for god's sake, get an authenticator.
memphiz_zero88
post May 21 2012, 03:09 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(farkinid @ May 21 2012, 03:06 PM)
Usernames are just as bad. People use the same username for everything. For example, xXHackMeXx@hotmail.com is attached to a xXHackMeXx at forum.suckerd3user.com and is also attached to a battlenet account.
but, but... i use same username for all accounts on internet. am I in the bad position? unsure.gif unsure.gif
noobandroid
post May 21 2012, 03:10 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

i can get sms and authenticator both working
farkinid
post May 21 2012, 03:14 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 21 2012, 03:09 PM)
but, but... i use same username for all accounts on internet. am I in the bad position? unsure.gif  unsure.gif
It just means that you are easier to track.
junclj
post May 21 2012, 03:23 PM

2,347 posts

Usually the reason why your account was hacked. Just very simple, do you download and open any virus/malware/spyware at somewhere else?
Do you have install antivirus, firewall program with a legal license?

If you answer me, "no". You account was stolen 100% is caused by keylogger.
memphiz_zero88
post May 21 2012, 03:25 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

right now, cannot change bnet account password, got error. unsure.gif
REDFlELD
post May 21 2012, 03:32 PM

660 posts

just track lah who the hacker is.. the hdd got reserve space for this type of thing.. but not sure who here have the know how to read the hdd details.. have to ask police, they're probably not going to cooperate for something this small.
patienceGNR
post May 21 2012, 03:39 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(farkinid @ May 21 2012, 03:06 PM)
You know, I see alot of posts being thrown around about some super hackers and some equally strange pieces of advice to avoid being hacked. As somebody who has been lucky enough to avoid these misfortunes, there are a few rules to adhere to.

Basic principle to avoid being hacked socially engineered

1. Emails. Don't click the links in them! Yes you just won a trip to Blizzard City but calm down and verify by independently going to your account. Some of you would be surprised how many people actually fall for this.
  2. Passwords. Its not about password complexity. Its about password repetition. So many people use the same password or variation of the same password. Ironically, a notebook and a pen is a better password manager than any other digital locker.
  3. Usernames are just as bad. People use the same username for everything. For example, xXHackMeXx@hotmail.com is attached to a xXHackMeXx at forum.suckerd3user.com and is also attached to a battlenet account.
  4. Networks. ok, this is a little more technical. Public wireless networks, public VPN-s or proxies all are dangerous. So next time you sit at Starbucks on their public wifi showing off your Macbook, somebody is sniffing all the traffic on that wireless network.

Most of the time, its the small things that get you hacked, rather than your computer being compromised. And for god's sake, get an authenticator.
I know several people who do this doh.gif I wanted to do the same but not so free to buy one coffee costing 15 bucks then later cannot sniff anything. Besides, I'm not interested lah, use my phone can sniff people's Facebook sessions already.

But eh guys, don't lah, people's hard work gone just like that :/ *except for Facebook*
shinkawa
post May 21 2012, 03:45 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

To those who said can't use sms alert.

I just did mine, and it works. Blizzard can send alert sms to me now.
farkinid
post May 21 2012, 03:47 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ May 21 2012, 03:39 PM)
I know several people who do this doh.gif I wanted to do the same but not so free to buy one coffee costing 15 bucks then later cannot sniff anything. Besides, I'm not interested lah, use my phone can sniff people's Facebook sessions already.

But eh guys, don't lah, people's hard work gone just like that :/ *except for Facebook*
Err... I'm guilty of sniffing in public places too. Sometimes, waiting for ppl and I have laptop in hand so just busybody and see what ppl are doing.
PrincZe
post May 21 2012, 03:48 PM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ May 21 2012, 03:45 PM)
To those who said can't use sms alert.

I just did mine, and it works. Blizzard can send alert sms to me now.
but my residences is in USA.
hitokai
post May 21 2012, 03:51 PM

350 posts

anyone getting bek their char?
PrincZe
post May 21 2012, 03:54 PM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(hitokai @ May 21 2012, 03:51 PM)
anyone getting bek their char?
u say like everyone got hacked lol
mules
post May 21 2012, 03:56 PM

104 posts

i once kena hacked on an mmoprg game, i was highest level, best equipment....

but but but but my password is 123456 doh.gif
patienceGNR
post May 21 2012, 03:57 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(farkinid @ May 21 2012, 03:47 PM)
Err... I'm guilty of sniffing in public places too. Sometimes, waiting for ppl and I have laptop in hand so just busybody and see what ppl are doing.
brows.gif Once I saw, as in, with my own eyes someone in Starbucks watching porn. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(PrincZe @ May 21 2012, 03:54 PM)
u say like everyone got hacked lol
I just got hacked, by myself. Now I hardly log out cuz I lazy open the app to unlock my game doh.gif
TSraptar_eric
post May 21 2012, 03:58 PM

1,367 posts

my char nv got deleted.. all rares, gold, gems, mats all got stolen..

anyway i decided not to ask blizz for the limited restoration... they will rollback your char to their last backup, i might lose some eqs, gold, and most precious, progress and level.... so i rather farm the gold n gems again..

and most importantly, after 1st round of restoration, your account will have a "black" record, sortta like flagged by blizz... you will need authenticator else you cant use RMAH... its ok for me, but the painful part is, if you request for a 2nd time of restoration next time, if you really got hacked again, they will permanently remove RMAH from your account..
Szzz
post May 21 2012, 04:00 PM

120 posts

I didn't get hacked...but imo i do think the leak is coming from a security flaw on Blizzard's site...lots of people got their account hacked past few days

There's a battle.net thread about this too
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/5149008932?page=1
shinkawa
post May 21 2012, 04:03 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(Szzz @ May 21 2012, 05:00 PM)
I didn't get hacked...but imo i do think the leak is coming from a security flaw on Blizzard's site...lots of people got their account hacked past few days

dafuk, even with authenticator also get hack. Blizzard fail
samlee860407
post May 21 2012, 04:07 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ May 21 2012, 04:03 PM)
dafuk, even with authenticator also get hack. Blizzard fail
whao oh whao
memphiz_zero88
post May 21 2012, 04:07 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Szzz @ May 21 2012, 04:00 PM)

oh my, this is serious. blizz must do something fast shocking.gif
mules
post May 21 2012, 04:09 PM

104 posts

the dumbo could just do like steam, email authenticator for new location login then at least no need to login like login to credit card.

coolblade
post May 21 2012, 04:16 PM

298 posts

One more thing, I just realized mistake I've done. Tonight I am going to kick out unknown person who requested to be online friend when playing Diablo III

NEVER EVER accept request from somebody unknown to you because they might be a haxor in disguise.. waiting for you to get rarest items and lotsa golds..

Oh my god! I must hurry up going home and remove these unknown persons!

This post has been edited by coolblade: May 21 2012, 04:17 PM
shojikun
post May 21 2012, 04:18 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

ok i realize something from the official forum diablo 3, that.... i will not play PUBLIC game ever. and will not simply add ppl into my friend list.. until i know who is that person is... tongue.gif
shinkawa
post May 21 2012, 04:19 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(coolblade @ May 21 2012, 05:16 PM)
One more thing, I just realized mistake I've done. Tonight I am going to kick out unknown person who requested to be online friend when playing Diablo III

NEVER EVER accept request from somebody unknown to you because they might be a haxor in disguise.. waiting for you to get rarest items and lotsa golds..

Oh my god! I must hurry up going home and remove these unknown persons!
you should tell that to people who put up id list to add
hvk13
post May 21 2012, 04:19 PM

923 posts

I only add frens anyway tongue.gif
PrincZe
post May 21 2012, 04:25 PM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(hvk13 @ May 21 2012, 04:19 PM)
I only add frens anyway tongue.gif
hi, can add me? blush.gif
noobandroid
post May 21 2012, 04:25 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ May 21 2012, 04:25 PM)
hi, can add me?  blush.gif
hacker alert!!!
hitokai
post May 21 2012, 04:29 PM

350 posts

walau wehy, they say they wont restore my char coz they say no compromising ah ... i have only 2 fren in game and both i know ... !@#$%
noobandroid
post May 21 2012, 04:32 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(hitokai @ May 21 2012, 04:29 PM)
walau wehy, they say they wont restore my char coz they say no compromising ah ... i have only 2 fren in game and both i know ... !@#$%
ha? u also kena "compromised"?
tachlio
post May 21 2012, 04:58 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ May 21 2012, 04:25 PM)
hi, can add me?  blush.gif
sound fishy tongue.gif

how about you add me?
d33pbluez
post May 21 2012, 05:58 PM

559 posts

Lol...this few days i been adding alot of people...need to check out if they are from this forum...
ZeneticX
post May 21 2012, 06:30 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

can share some ign u guys received as friend? i got a few unknown people that requested me

some i approved. some cnt even approved because their friend list full doh.gif

one of them is Illuminati

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: May 21 2012, 06:30 PM
memphiz_zero88
post May 21 2012, 06:31 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 21 2012, 06:30 PM)
can share some ign u guys received as friend? i got a few unknown people that requested me

some i approved. some cnt even approved because their friend list full doh.gif

one of them is Illuminati
you can check at first page of main thread.
if not on the list, can consider removal. i've already done that.

btw, it's this guy
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=550963

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: May 21 2012, 06:32 PM
redoxon
post May 21 2012, 06:38 PM

98 posts

erm i got shocked and jsut simply removed everyone that I dont know from my list.. if some of you all got removed I apologise.. I think bro tachlio got removed by me too.. so sorry... blush.gif blush.gif
tarvalslain87
post May 21 2012, 06:39 PM

(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
5,054 posts

Seriously just add only your friends. For me I just add my rl friends. Its better then adding unknowns and risking them to spoil your game. My friend once got spoiled due to 2 net friends join party and left afk with whole load of tougher mobs for my friend to kill...
hitokai
post May 21 2012, 07:04 PM

350 posts

i jz add 2 person, 1 RL fren and another from this forum ...
Pewufod
post May 21 2012, 07:22 PM

1,536 posts

i dont think adding people will get you hacked
reason why people see strangers on their list after getting hacked is because those hackers needed a channel to get you and their char in the same room so they had to add you by using a faux to transfer you into their game
noobandroid
post May 21 2012, 07:23 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ May 21 2012, 07:22 PM)
i dont think adding people will get you hacked
reason why people see strangers on their list after getting hacked is because those hackers needed a channel to get you and their char in the same room so they had to add you by using a faux to transfer you into their game
cant brain the last part
Pewufod
post May 21 2012, 07:28 PM

1,536 posts

A want hack B
A use C as a faux to invite both A and B into game

wodenus
post May 21 2012, 07:29 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

Anyway whatever possessed Blizzard to allow trading of in-game items for money? that just gives motivation for every two-bit hacker and scam artist to try their luck tongue.gif

Anyone remember Second Life and how many scams happened there? tongue.gif

noobandroid
post May 21 2012, 07:31 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

ever thought that it may be a bliz inside job to stir things up a bit, since a lot of people with account hacked are denied restoring service?
deyamato

419 posts

So happening once implement auction house . If not those hackers wont bother to do it.
Pewufod

1,536 posts

bliz wan earn money ma
every transaction they absorb 15%
sunakujiro^^
post May 21 2012, 07:36 PM

schutzstaffel
652 posts

LOL-able thread.
noobandroid
post May 21 2012, 07:42 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

put d3 in a blender and blend it gao gao
hitokai
post May 21 2012, 07:44 PM

350 posts

so now i has a sadding now ...
faizdtk
post May 21 2012, 08:23 PM

136 posts

maybe someone need to list the suspicious battle tag.
coolblade
post May 21 2012, 09:00 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ May 21 2012, 04:19 PM)
you should tell that to people who put up id list to add
Ouch.. As well including me who also put up my battle tag to the list..

By the way, any TS who will created the Diablo III v9 later.. should put big wording to warn the consequences of adding unknown person. Even the person you've added based on Lowyat's Diablo III sub-forum listing.. some of them we really do not know personally, right?

melvintcs
post May 21 2012, 09:02 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

i wonder how it the unknown person hack ur account? how they know ur username & password? hmm.gif
noobandroid
post May 21 2012, 09:09 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ May 21 2012, 09:02 PM)
i wonder how it the unknown person hack ur account? how they know ur username & password? hmm.gif
these possibilities:
phishing site
keylogged
responding to non-official mail
BREACH IN BNET SECURITY- which is very obvious now but bliz denying, authenticator and sms alert wont save your s
Hornet
post May 21 2012, 09:11 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ May 21 2012, 09:02 PM)
It has happen to other company before in the past where hackers are able to gain password from the company's database. Asiasoft was a victim, their MMO Maplestory had a leak some years ago. Sony is a popular example of hackers gaining access to user info and credit card info too.

Given the large number of users in D3, its no surprise that some of the best hackers who do these stuff targets Blizzard.

Those gold sellers suddenly have so much gold to sell at cheap prices. Its no coincidence. hmm.gif
khangliang
post May 21 2012, 09:12 PM

85 posts

LOL..... shocking.gif
melvintcs
post May 21 2012, 09:18 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

big company such as asiasoft, sony and blizzard cant even prevent those hackers? they really got skill man... i hope our online banking is safe...(touch wood)

or maybe they sell the information to third party.
prasys
post May 21 2012, 09:27 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ May 21 2012, 09:11 PM)
It has happen to other company before in the past where hackers are able to gain password from the company's database. Asiasoft was a victim, their MMO Maplestory had a leak some years ago. Sony is a popular example of hackers gaining access to user info and credit card info too.

Given the large number of users in D3, its no surprise that some of the best hackers who do these stuff targets Blizzard.

Those gold sellers suddenly have so much gold to sell at cheap prices. Its no coincidence.  hmm.gif
You never been in WoW , trade is filled with them at times

Anyway , adding people will not cause you to be hacked

The way how they do is probably they send you a PM (not sure if anyone can send you a PM like in WoW) , claiming that they are game master and you need to click on co.cc or .tk link to prevent your account from being closed as you have hacked or something.

Seiei5
post May 21 2012, 09:39 PM

39 posts

Wondering those who got hacked joined those public games? I never joined any public games and add any random people... i saw in those people that got hacked are those who got randomly added into their friend and into their games. Maby their is a flaw in the system that allowed those who join their game to access info LOL.....just assuming ....
PrincZe
post May 21 2012, 10:01 PM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(Seiei5 @ May 21 2012, 09:39 PM)
Wondering those who got hacked joined those public games? I never joined any public games and add any random people... i saw in those people that got hacked are those who got randomly added into their friend and into their games. Maby their is a flaw in the system that allowed those who join their game to access info LOL.....just assuming ....
nah impossible. cant think of any logic
commanderz
post May 22 2012, 09:22 AM

676 posts

http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2012-05-...nd-items-stolen
farkinid
post May 22 2012, 09:35 AM

997 posts

I don't want to sound like a fanboi but on a balance of probabilities, it is far more likely that the account was compromised from the end user's side. However, I am somewhat curious about the state of Blizzard security now.
shinkawa
post May 22 2012, 09:38 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

i think if people can hack the password on battlenet or sc2 account.
it's the same password for diablo.

breach the easiest side then to the game
johnny82
post May 22 2012, 10:19 AM

831 posts

ive been browsing thru the blizzard forums as well, and apparently ppl are getting hack with or without the authenticator .. what i find more disturbing is that blizzard reply was that they will roll back,.first time u will be marked until u get an authenticator.. then if it happens again u will be banned from RMAH.. kinda unfair to shift the blame to us for their failure dont u think so
sad.gif
dishwasher
post May 22 2012, 10:29 AM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

https://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/5149539239#4

"an exploit was discovered by duplicating a session ID
basically, if you join a public game with people, they can view your session ID and spoof it to login as you without need for a password or email or anyting
if you play with people, try not to play in public games bro, only with people you know"

This post has been edited by dishwasher: May 22 2012, 10:29 AM
hcstwb
post May 22 2012, 10:30 AM

298 posts

Happened to me when I was playing WOW last time. For my case, it is a key capture or something. The hacker knows what I have entered via my keyboard in the hacked PC.

Try to put your password in a text file, and copy and paste every time instead of typing the real password.
kanethesun
post May 22 2012, 10:33 AM

1,426 posts

keylogger will also recognize copy paste text I suppose

earlier on thats 1 suggestion which is practical I think

say the password is ahkao999

try key in kao9 1st
then move around the cursor and key in the rest, keylogger can read, but not the correct password hmm.gif
dezz
post May 22 2012, 10:36 AM

201 posts

wew i kena yesterday. then straight away change pass.
Instant_noodle
post May 22 2012, 10:38 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(hcstwb @ May 22 2012, 10:30 AM)
Happened to me when I was playing WOW last time. For my case, it is a key capture or something. The hacker knows what I have entered via my keyboard in the hacked PC.

Try to put your password in a text file, and copy and paste every time instead of typing the real password.

that's because your pc had been compromised without your notice, and this time the method is totally different, where the haxxor hijack your session in pubby games and bypass the need of logins or authenticator.
johnny82
post May 22 2012, 10:42 AM

831 posts

well what worries me is that this is not the first time it happen to me, ive had my WOW hacked before last time. it was inactive for nearly a year already then one day my fren just called me up and ask if i was playing again (luckily). i quickly check my bnet account to found that password has been changed. funny thing is that, how could they even change the password and blizzard dint even send me an email on the password change. odd.
the_sorrow
post May 22 2012, 10:44 AM

17 posts

Anyone playing on Mac got hacked?
lordsapt
post May 22 2012, 10:47 AM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

don't worry ts, normally blizzard will refund everything in game. i got hacked once in wow, the hacker actually xfer all my gold and eq to 2 of my characters then he actually use a credit card and xfer my 2 of my characters over to another server. i got notify in email by blizz that i jus xfer my characters which i did not. so i send in an email stating i suspect a hack then they lock down my account, i send my ic in for recovery and within 2-3days all my stuff in game was return to me. Blizzard customer service very wannnn, no problem biggrin.gif
I<3LYN
post May 22 2012, 10:47 AM

614 posts

I will take back my words stated that it is a rumors.

My character is compromised as well... my level 49 barbarian. all the golds and items were gone. It was alright yesterday night before i went to sleep. Today morning all gone. I played a public game yesterday morning. As most suspected, public game maybe the cause.

It seems like the technique used to gain access to your character doesn't involve login at all. Many suspected that, the hackers can clone the session they played with you and through that gaining full access to your character.
melvintcs
post May 22 2012, 10:51 AM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

QUOTE(I<3LYN @ May 22 2012, 10:47 AM)

My character is compromised as well... my level 49 barbarian. all the golds and items were gone. It was alright yesterday night before i went to sleep. Today morning all gone. I played a public game yesterday morning. As most suspected, public game maybe the cause.

It seems like the technique used to gain access to your character doesn't involve login at all. Many suspected that, the hackers can clone the session they played with you and through that gaining full access to your character.
seriously? lucky i choose to play solo yesterday...
sorry for ur lost. sad.gif
kEazYc
post May 22 2012, 10:53 AM

1,314 posts

Why not just activate Blizzard Authenticator for your account? Since everyone's hand is with smartphone right now.
memphiz_zero88
post May 22 2012, 10:55 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ May 22 2012, 10:53 AM)
Why not just activate Blizzard Authenticator for your account? Since everyone's hand is with smartphone right now.
not everyone has smartphones cry.gif cry.gif
farkinid
post May 22 2012, 10:57 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(I<3LYN @ May 22 2012, 10:47 AM)

I really feel for you man. I am starting to think its more than just end user compromise. If its a session hijack, then this is really serious. Who want to play with me while I packet sniff? I'm curious.
johnny82

831 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ May 22 2012, 10:53 AM)
dint u read what i said.. ppl with authenticator are being hacked as well!!!
NOBODY IS SAFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! but i wonder how come it only started 1-2 days ago
i have a feeling blizzard has prolong the time for client n server to interact due to error 3007
given the chance for hacker to jump in and assume their identify with and ip spoof
well then again i might be wrong..im just an accounting student lol
ZeratoS

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Thanks for the heads up. Have since warned my friends.
joeong
post May 22 2012, 11:10 AM

224 posts

just chill and use authenticator/use random computers in CC/ dont play in CC/ dont go to any "blizzard" websites and emails.

I for one have never played wow. but i receive an email which informs me that my wow account has been "compromised/ free items/ new items/ quest/ need verification" for more than 2 years d.

those emails look superduper realistic one weh.
but i knew confirm bullshit cos i didnt even play wow lol

the real hacking will start only when RMAH is up 30/5/2012.
I<3LYN
post May 22 2012, 11:15 AM

614 posts

QUOTE(joeong @ May 22 2012, 11:10 AM)
just chill and use authenticator/use random computers in CC/ dont play in CC/ dont go to any "blizzard" websites and emails.

I for one have never played wow. but i receive an email which informs me that my wow account has been "compromised/ free items/ new items/ quest/ need verification" for more than 2 years d.

those emails look superduper realistic one weh.
but i knew confirm bullshit cos i didnt even play wow lol

the real hacking will start only when RMAH is up 30/5/2012.
I am pretty convinced that it is not convention user-end security breach.
memphiz_zero88
post May 22 2012, 11:19 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

RMAH not even released yet and already got hacking activities.

wonder what happened when RMAH is released?
joeong
post May 22 2012, 11:30 AM

224 posts

^ now is only the warmup...
the real hacking starts when rmah is out and people have actual $ at stake
B@rt
post May 22 2012, 11:41 AM

368 posts

scary stuff guys... But i wonder why the hackers chose to attack now rather than wait till RMAH is up?

Added on May 22, 2012, 11:42 amoh and y lah I buy and play single player game but have to log online and now be at risk of getting hacked????? sigh...

This post has been edited by B@rt: May 22 2012, 11:42 AM
fiqqyz
post May 22 2012, 11:47 AM

46 posts

Add me to the list of victims. Just kena yesterday. But asked blizzard to rollback my account. Hopefully everything goes well.

leongkokloon
post May 22 2012, 11:55 AM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(fiqqyz @ May 22 2012, 11:47 AM)
Add me to the list of victims. Just kena yesterday. But asked blizzard to rollback my account. Hopefully everything goes well.
did u use any mobile battlenet authenticator?
memphiz_zero88
post May 22 2012, 12:02 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ May 22 2012, 11:55 AM)
dont bother, even authenticator user also kena hack.
Hornet
post May 22 2012, 12:04 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ May 22 2012, 10:29 AM)

basically, if you join a public game with people, they can view your session ID and spoof it to login as you without need for a password or email or anyting
if you play with people, try not to play in public games bro, only with people you know"
IF this is true, this explains why authenticator will not help at all. There's nothing you can do to prevent it except to stay away from public games for the moment.

Blizzard should really release an official statement about this. shakehead.gif
bhamophet
post May 22 2012, 12:04 PM

127 posts

those who get hacked, did u join the "public game" one? with unknown people
leongkokloon
post May 22 2012, 12:06 PM

1,415 posts

if in this case we all must play only with LYN ppl for the moment
memphiz_zero88
post May 22 2012, 12:08 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ May 22 2012, 12:06 PM)
if in this case we all must play only with LYN ppl for the moment
and stop accepting fren request from unknown people.
phoenixxx
post May 22 2012, 12:09 PM

Sesquipedalian hittin' the quasihemdemisemiquaver
1,241 posts

yeah, i log on straight away delete all of the random requests - and stop accepting new requests.. hope none of it happens to be lowyat folks
TheHarryPontek
post May 22 2012, 12:11 PM

19 posts

The Harry_Pontek use the sms authenticator yesterday and hope everything turn out fine. Miraculously, the latency bar also turn green immediately after The Harry_Pontek did the authenticator thingy. Is it related? He couldn't care less as long as its playable. Hope blizzy can solve this "Should Not Happen In The First Place" issue ASAP. Blizzy is causing all D3 Peeps dizzy.

Take a deep breath and everything will turn out just fine.

Pontek!!Pontek!!Pontek!! but not HackBlizzyTek.
joeong
post May 22 2012, 12:12 PM

224 posts

wahhh public game can kena hack?
damn cacat weh like this "offline game must play online but cant play online with strangers nanti kena hack" LOL sounds damn funny ahaha.
Rei7
post May 22 2012, 12:12 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

This is called session hijacking.
Where hacker get our session key to access our session in game.
If you ever get kicked out in game, reset modem and log-in as quickly as you can.
Before they get all the items.

More info about session hijacking http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Session_hijacking

This post has been edited by Rei7: May 22 2012, 12:18 PM
polarzbearz
post May 22 2012, 12:22 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Scary when I read all the replies sweat.gif

Those who get hacked, did you all accept unknown friend request; or played a public game with strangers?

sweat.gif Gotta remove all unknown friends and only approve those listed in D3 LYN thread...
leongkokloon
post May 22 2012, 12:23 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ May 22 2012, 12:22 PM)
Scary when I read all the replies sweat.gif

Those who get hacked, did you all accept unknown friend request; or played a public game with strangers?

sweat.gif Gotta remove all unknown friends and only approve those listed in D3 LYN thread...
better do it fast... i am at work cant do it at the moment craps
Walbur
post May 22 2012, 12:23 PM

226 posts

no public game, and no stranger in my list. also kena hack.
leongkokloon
post May 22 2012, 12:24 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(Walbur @ May 22 2012, 12:23 PM)
dafuq? for real?
StnlySam
post May 22 2012, 12:25 PM

36 posts

just started not long ago...haven't join any public game nor adding people yet. Should be safe right?
Rei7
post May 22 2012, 12:26 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ May 22 2012, 12:24 PM)
dafuq? for real?
Told you this is session hijacking. Random people get hacked.

just started not long ago...haven't join any public game nor adding people yet. Should be safe right?

For now only add the people you know. Sounds dangerous.

Until Blizzard fix the loophole if this session hijacking, random people will be hacked.

This post has been edited by Rei7: May 22 2012, 12:28 PM
farkinid
post May 22 2012, 12:27 PM

997 posts

Hmm, the high occurrence of hacking complains seems to suggest something is up. I think this has officially gone beyond end user compromise. Its really quite disturbing.
Walbur
post May 22 2012, 12:27 PM

226 posts

yeah, that for real......
they even change my password.
could you explain how they know my secret answer? and my email password.
both are total different.

and I don;t believe that so many keylogger flying around the world.

yes, i have Anti-malware, virus NOD32 every on....
melvintcs
post May 22 2012, 12:29 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

wtf.... so many victims...
Rei7
post May 22 2012, 12:30 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Walbur @ May 22 2012, 12:27 PM)
yeah, that for real......
they even change my password.
could you explain how they know my secret answer? and my email password.
both are total different.

and I don;t believe that so many keylogger flying around the world.

yes, i have Anti-malware, virus NOD32 every on....
That is fairly new. Considering most hacked account doesn't get their password changed.
Have you ever log-in to any suspicious website? Might be a phishing website.

Ermm very dangerous. Any chance you got kicked out of the game?
For now the possible theory is it's a session hijacking but if they change password totally a different story.

This post has been edited by Rei7: May 22 2012, 12:32 PM
leongkokloon

1,415 posts

Just only happen?
tarvalslain87

(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
5,054 posts

Just attach your account to the battlenet authenticator.... And as well as SMS alerts.... That would give you at least some prevention.. Even if it got hacked at least you get a notice and could react to it.
leongkokloon
post May 22 2012, 12:31 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ May 22 2012, 12:30 PM)
Just attach your account to the battlenet authenticator.... And as well as SMS alerts.... That would give you at least some prevention.. Even if it got hacked at least you get a notice and could react to it.
can u tell me what we could do? call the blizz? email?
Walbur
post May 22 2012, 12:33 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 22 2012, 12:30 PM)
That is fairly new. Considering most hacked account doesn't get their password changed.
Have you ever log-in to any suspicious website? Might be a phishing website.

Ermm very dangerous.
i don't know how they do it.
byt, when they hack my account, i was playing half way.
then system kick me out, i login again, kick them out.
surprisingly, after few time of "you kick me, I kick you".
they able change my password, without receive a email notification from my email account.

I mean, when they change my email account from battle net, they need to answer the secret question. > sent email to my email address.

unless, they could access to Battlenet Database.

This post has been edited by Walbur: May 22 2012, 12:37 PM
Rei7
post May 22 2012, 12:36 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Walbur @ May 22 2012, 12:33 PM)
they able change my password, without receive a email notification from my email account.
Yes. This is session hijacking. Where he gets your session key to go on your session and kicking you out.
The things that you should really do is kick him out, log out and change the password.
Damn I don't think i'll be wasting my time on this game yet. Will wait for Blizzard to close this loophole.

Probably true as well. A loophole in the database might also be a problem here.
They really need to secure it soon or more random people well get their acc hacked.

This post has been edited by Rei7: May 22 2012, 12:38 PM
Szzz
post May 22 2012, 12:40 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 22 2012, 12:36 PM)
Yes. This is session hijacking. Where he gets gets your session key to go on your session and kicking you out.
The things that you should really do is kick him out, log out and change the password.
f*** I don't think i'll be wasting my time on this game yet. Will wait for Blizzard to close this loophole.
Changing password requires a verification from email right? How does session hijacking change the password then
polarzbearz
post May 22 2012, 12:41 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ May 22 2012, 12:23 PM)
better do it fast... i am at work cant do it at the moment craps
I uninstalled the game to prevent further addiction on diablo.. laugh.gif
Few days ago just log-in to play and can't stop myself.. so uninstalled it first till I finish my exam.

QUOTE(Walbur @ May 22 2012, 12:23 PM)
Holy crap... seriously will not be able to play at ease if so many people getting hacked randomly rclxub.gif

Did you use Bnet Authenticator and set it to Always Authenticate?

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: May 22 2012, 12:41 PM
eehtsitna
post May 22 2012, 12:43 PM

356 posts

Hmmm... i might as well share my experience with you guys. I have this issue trying to login to my starter account last night. The client keeps on telling me that i got the wrong password. I thought that it has something to do with the server. After an hour or 2 I can login just find. Nothing seems to be missing. I guess there arent much to take from a starter account eh?

Could this be another case of session hijack?
Rei7
post May 22 2012, 12:43 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Szzz @ May 22 2012, 12:40 PM)
Changing password requires a verification from email right? How does session hijacking change the password then
Don't think the current guy problem is session hijacking.
But most people who reported being hack says that their account password hasn't been changed.
Hacker might have access in the database. doh.gif
squall0833
post May 22 2012, 12:45 PM

1,473 posts

who havent done these, just go add authenticator and sms alert

if they are able to hack without authenticator, at least sms alert tells you if someone else login and changed ur account
Ash1988
post May 22 2012, 12:46 PM

641 posts

Like this then confirm mati la. Yesterday keep experiencing being removed from server few times. And I keep login in. Not sure its an aytempt or not. Haihzz
keeplwk
post May 22 2012, 12:46 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ May 22 2012, 12:43 PM)
Hmmm... i might as well share my experience with you guys. I have this issue trying to login to my starter account last night. The client keeps on telling me that i got the wrong password. I thought that it has something to do with the server. After an hour or 2 I can login just find. Nothing seems to be missing. I guess there arent much to take from a starter account eh?

Could this be another case of session hijack?
i had same issue yesterday night..hmmmm..
leongkokloon
post May 22 2012, 12:47 PM

1,415 posts

Hey guys the authenticator is only from ur mobile phone only right? say i borrow my friends device for the authenticator can it work?
kEazYc
post May 22 2012, 12:48 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ May 22 2012, 10:57 AM)
dint u read what i said.. ppl with authenticator are being hacked as well!!!
NOBODY IS SAFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! but i wonder how come it only started 1-2 days ago
i have a feeling blizzard has prolong the time for client n server to interact due to error 3007
given the chance for hacker to jump in and assume their identify with and ip spoof
well then again i might be wrong..im just an accounting student lol
Sorry about that, didn't climb the thread.

But seeing someone posted about session hijacking, i can see it to be legit, as for now. :S
Rei7
post May 22 2012, 12:49 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ May 22 2012, 12:47 PM)
Hey guys the authenticator is only from ur mobile phone only right? say i borrow my friends device for the authenticator can it work?
Only you. No one else can
leongkokloon
post May 22 2012, 12:50 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 22 2012, 12:49 PM)
Only you. No one else can
okay... thx for the info
melvintcs
post May 22 2012, 12:52 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

SMS is just an alert to tell u that ur password been changed rite? by that time everything is too late?
leongkokloon
post May 22 2012, 12:52 PM

1,415 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ May 22 2012, 12:52 PM)
SMS is just an alert to tell u that ur password been changed rite? by that time everything is too late?
nope
tells u that what transaction have been made... password change email change etc. (i think) someone correct me if im wrong
Kissan
post May 22 2012, 01:09 PM

137 posts

blink.gif so many kena hack.

btw, Under Communication Preferences>Privacy>Enable Real ID..

that "enable real id" got what use eh?? since i mostly play alone , so disable it better?
Rei7
post May 22 2012, 01:24 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Kissan @ May 22 2012, 01:09 PM)
blink.gif so many kena hack.

btw, Under Communication Preferences>Privacy>Enable Real ID..

that "enable real id" got what use eh?? since i mostly play alone , so disable it better?
http://us.battle.net/en/realid/faq
kvic
post May 22 2012, 01:35 PM

21 posts

loop hole on their server and database.
Maybe hackers have some tool to do something change password and update database for items after masuk lobang.

memphiz_zero88
post May 22 2012, 01:38 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

the worse case, blizzard had nothing to say about this.

takkan main lepas tangan je kot? shakehead.gif
Kissan
post May 22 2012, 01:41 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 22 2012, 01:24 PM)
happy.gif i disable it and setup the parental controls. Hope can limit ppl access my account while im working.
REDFlELD
post May 22 2012, 01:43 PM

660 posts

May I suggest 1 thing that might resolve this matter? Check your windows for pirated software, that was preinstalled when you bought it, MS Office, Visual C++ etc.. & uninstall all those, delete all those copyrighted videos/music.
I have some experince regarding this matter & how ceo/anti crime organization (especially the religious people) handle these matter.

This post has been edited by REDFlELD: May 22 2012, 01:44 PM
deyamato

419 posts

if you play with people, try not to play in public games, only with people you know"

SSJBen

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

They're trying to get the best PR to handle this mess.
- Error 37.
- Multitude amount of server going down.
- Must be online to play a single-player game.
- Botched launching.
- And now, hacking. A hack that you can do nothing about.

Guess what? The game is just 1 week old... lol.
To Blizzard; rclxms.gif

rolleyes.gif
Kissan
post May 22 2012, 01:53 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 22 2012, 01:43 PM)
- Error 37.
- Botched launching.

To Blizzard; rclxms.gif
rolleyes.gif
To Torchlight II , a golden opportunity to grab players brows.gif
Szzz
post May 22 2012, 01:54 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 22 2012, 01:43 PM)
- Error 37.
- Botched launching.

To Blizzard; rclxms.gif
rolleyes.gif
dont forget Inferno Act 4 easy item farming
Hornet
post May 22 2012, 01:57 PM

What?
4,251 posts

Funny thing is Blizzard continue to ignore the problem specific to Diablo 3 illegal access.

They have just release an official statement on the forum, but its about Battle.net account. doh.gif

The problem seems to be within Diablo 3 itself. And they completely ignored that issue.
Lucifer96
post May 22 2012, 01:59 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ May 22 2012, 01:57 PM)
Funny thing is Blizzard continue to ignore the problem specific to Diablo 3 illegal access.

They have just release an official statement on the forum, but its about Battle.net account. doh.gif

The problem seems to be within Diablo 3 itself. And they completely ignored that issue.
This is the first time you're dealing with blizz? sweat.gif
Hornet
post May 22 2012, 02:04 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ May 22 2012, 01:59 PM)
This is the first time you're dealing with blizz?  sweat.gif
Actually yes, first Blizzard game I buy sweat.gif
ahtun9
post May 22 2012, 02:12 PM

237 posts

hope this matter will not get further serious
farkinid
post May 22 2012, 02:15 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(Walbur @ May 22 2012, 12:33 PM)

I mean, when they change my email account from battle net, they need to answer the secret question. > sent email to my email address.

unless, they could access to Battlenet Database.
This doesn't sound like a session hijack. More keylogger/engineered type of compromise
SSJBen
post May 22 2012, 02:15 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Kissan @ May 22 2012, 01:53 PM)
To Torchlight II , a golden opportunity to grab players brows.gif
QUOTE(Szzz @ May 22 2012, 01:54 PM)
dont forget Inferno Act 4 easy item farming
Luckily RMAH not open yet.
If already open... lol just imagine the amount of real money that can be stolen..
post May 22 2012, 02:27 PM

1,447 posts

this acc hacking thing has been on the WOW for quite some time already.... and most of the time is done by keylogger software which is in the account holder pc already.
nodeffect
post May 22 2012, 02:28 PM

Your past does not equal your future.
1,281 posts

It's not really because of keylogger on your PC... It's their server. Even Blizzard's autehntication is not really helping.

Read more here: http://www.tomshardware.com/news/Exploit-h...-RPG,15713.html

and this : http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/5235706038

This post has been edited by nodeffect: May 22 2012, 02:31 PM
Instant_noodle
post May 22 2012, 02:42 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

i'm concerned after seeing blizz forums flooded by these threads, i told my WoW guildies to avoid public games and only play with the people they know of.

for those who keeps yapping 'ur pc got key logger,', 'use authenticator to protect laaaa' without actually check thru the multiple forums' posts... i urge you guys to play more public games and hope you'll get teamed with certain low level anon...the next thing you'll know is your toons is stripped buttock-naked

after you have reported and pleaded for restore, you'll probably be here again crying about account being haxxed and getting yourself being 'greeted' by statements like, 'ur pc got key logger,', 'use authenticator to protect laaaa'...

TSraptar_eric
post May 22 2012, 03:23 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ May 22 2012, 02:42 PM)
i'm concerned after seeing blizz forums flooded by these threads, i told my WoW guildies to avoid public games  and only play with the people they know of.

for those who keeps yapping 'ur pc got key logger,', 'use authenticator to protect laaaa' without actually check thru the multiple forums' posts... i urge you guys to play more public games and hope you'll get teamed with certain low level anon...the next thing you'll know is your toons is stripped buttock-naked

after you have reported and pleaded for restore, you'll probably be here again crying about account being haxxed and getting yourself being 'greeted' by statements like, 'ur pc got key logger,', 'use authenticator to protect laaaa'...
couldn't agree more... those who keep yapping keylogger and all, wait till they kena.. im in IT field myself, and how would i not know how to keep myself safe? =.=
CocoMonGo
post May 22 2012, 03:24 PM

Ooo Finally
551 posts

http://www.gamesindustry.biz/articles/2012...acking-attempts

Apparently you are not the only one.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 22 2012, 03:35 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ May 22 2012, 03:23 PM)
couldn't agree more... those who keep yapping keylogger and all, wait till they kena.. im in IT field myself, and how would i not know how to keep myself safe? =.=
this sucks especially if it is a result of blizzard's battle.net sucky server security that caused our accounts to be hacked.

then they blame us for not securing our accounts well enough.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 22 2012, 03:38 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(nodeffect @ May 22 2012, 02:28 PM)
It's not really because of keylogger on your PC... It's their server. Even Blizzard's autehntication is not really helping.

Read more here: http://www.tomshardware.com/news/Exploit-h...-RPG,15713.html

and this : http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/5235706038
this really sucks.

okay now i am going to clean out my battle.net "friend list"
Rei7
post May 22 2012, 03:55 PM

1,669 posts

Damn just now I got disconnected and DDOS'ed
It seems that they plan take our session on later ddos our connection so that we can't re-log.
Luckily a simple restart to the modem fix this.
And was able to relog and logout without them taking over the session again. -.-
TSraptar_eric
post May 22 2012, 03:58 PM

1,367 posts

dont worry... server going down now, i think they are patching it

Added on May 22, 2012, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 22 2012, 03:55 PM)
Damn just now I got disconnected and DDOS'ed
It seems that they plan take our session on later ddos our connection so that we can't re-log.
Luckily a simple restart to the modem fix this.
And was able to relog and logout without them taking over the session again. -.-
mine was worst... i diablo half way in nightmare mode with some public party, then got dual logged in... it says my acc logged in from another place.... next moment, i cannot log in liao, receive email that my password was changed =.=

This post has been edited by raptar_eric: May 22 2012, 03:59 PM
Rei7
post May 22 2012, 04:00 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ May 22 2012, 03:58 PM)
Hopefully so. bruce.gif
polarzbearz
post May 22 2012, 04:00 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Session hijacking requires the victim to be online for them to target right? So if I never log-in = safe? lol.. laugh.gif
Rei7
post May 22 2012, 04:03 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ May 22 2012, 04:00 PM)
Session hijacking requires the victim to be online for them to target right? So if I never log-in = safe? lol.. laugh.gif
Yeah pretty much. Like me just now restart modem because they ddos my internet.
Then relog in and logout to close session icon_rolleyes.gif

Safe if it's really a session hijacking. If database sql injection and stuff, pretty much nothing we can do.
SUSngkhanmein
post May 22 2012, 04:03 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

as long u din join game with strangers that's is fine.. if not GG!
Walbur
post May 22 2012, 04:04 PM

226 posts

I don't think it's safe.
I kena when i put up item in auction house.
nodeffect
post May 22 2012, 04:04 PM

Your past does not equal your future.
1,281 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ May 22 2012, 03:58 PM)

Added on May 22, 2012, 3:59 pm

mine was worst... i diablo half way in nightmare mode with some public party, then got dual logged in... it says my acc logged in from another place.... next moment, i cannot log in liao, receive email that my password was changed =.=
U sure? http://us.battle.net/d3/en/status it shows that it's still up and running
TSraptar_eric
post May 22 2012, 04:08 PM

1,367 posts

dude i just logged out from the game la =.=
phoenixxx
post May 22 2012, 04:09 PM

Sesquipedalian hittin' the quasihemdemisemiquaver
1,241 posts

hopefully maintenance fixes the hacking issues
edwinlcw
post May 22 2012, 04:13 PM

1,754 posts

the server down for maintenance for 8hours... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by edwinlcw: May 22 2012, 04:13 PM
Rei7
post May 22 2012, 04:15 PM

1,669 posts

Official statement by Blizzard Staff. http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/5149619846#1

We'd like to take a moment to address the recent reports that suggested that Battle.net® and Diablo® III may have been compromised. Historically, the release of a new game -- such as a World of Warcraft® expansion -- will result in an increase in reports of individual account compromises, and that's exactly what we're seeing now with Diablo III. We know how frustrating it can be to become the victim of account theft, and as always, we're dedicated to doing everything we can to help our players keep their Battle.net accounts safe -- and we appreciate everyone who's doing their part to help protect their accounts as well. You can read about ways to help keep your account secure, along with some of the internal and external measures we have in place to help us achieve our security goals, at our account security website here: www.battle.net/security.

We also wanted to reassure you that the Battle.net Authenticator and Battle.net Mobile Authenticator (a free app for iPhone and Android devices) continue to be some of the most effective measures we offer to help players protect themselves against account compromises, and we encourage everyone to take advantage of them. In addition, we also recently introduced a new service called Battle.net SMS Protect, which allows you to use your text-enabled cell phone to unlock a locked Battle.net account, recover your account name, approve a password reset, or remove a lost Authenticator. Optionally, you can set up the Battle.net SMS Protect system to send you a text message whenever unusual activity is detected on your account, keeping you aware of important (and possibly unwanted) changes.

For more information on the Authenticator, visit http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/ba...thenticator-faq

For more on the Battle.net Mobile Authenticator, visit http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/ba...thenticator-faq

For more on Battle.net SMS Protect, visit http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/ba...net-sms-protect

We also have other measures built into Battle.net to help protect players. Occasionally, when Battle.net detects unusual login activity that differs from your normal behavior -- such as logging in from an unfamiliar location -- we may prompt you for additional information (such as the answer to one of your security questions) and/or require you to perform a password reset through the Battle.net website. World of Warcraft players might be familiar with this security method already, and Diablo III players may begin to encounter it as well.

As always, if you think you've been the victim of an account compromise, head to the "Help! I've Been Hacked!" tool at http://us.battle.net/en/security/help for assistance.
This post has been edited by Rei7: May 22 2012, 04:17 PM
law1777
post May 22 2012, 04:15 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

phew~ luckily i read this thread!! thanks so much guys. my mobile authenticator is done!
shojikun
post May 22 2012, 04:16 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 22 2012, 04:15 PM)
Official statement by Blizzard Staff. http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/5149619846#1
lol blizz RP sometime very funny... :\ so many thread about even Authenticator getting hack as well. and yet this.. but yes is true with Authenticator but now is not that problem... :\
necrs
post May 22 2012, 04:40 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ May 22 2012, 04:13 PM)
the server down for maintenance for 8hours... sweat.gif
where do u get the maintenance schedule?i've checked the official did not find it
shojikun
post May 22 2012, 04:50 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(necrs @ May 22 2012, 04:40 PM)
where do u get the maintenance schedule?i've checked the official did not find it
in-game log in page.
darksider
post May 22 2012, 04:53 PM

868 posts

just play torchlight 2 and quit diablo 3
lastlovesong
post May 22 2012, 05:15 PM

130 posts

wanna ask, can use virtual keyboard to login diablo 3? effective against keylogger?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 22 2012, 05:17 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(lastlovesong @ May 22 2012, 05:15 PM)
wanna ask, can use virtual keyboard to login diablo 3? effective against keylogger?
there is nothing we can do when hackers hack the battle.net server directly.

yes we are fxxked.
ahtun9
post May 22 2012, 05:24 PM

237 posts

maybe work of anonymous? lol
shinkawa
post May 22 2012, 05:28 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

http://us.battle.net/en/security/help

so called some guide
polarzbearz
post May 22 2012, 05:39 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 22 2012, 04:15 PM)
Seems that they are trying to avoid from officially admitting an issue while trying to give a "response" to overwhelm complaints from users (especially those that got hacked). sweat.gif
Emanyshie
post May 22 2012, 05:51 PM

50 posts

macam p@nt@t la yang suka hack2 ni..menyusahkan hidup org..
Rei7
post May 22 2012, 07:37 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ May 22 2012, 05:39 PM)
Seems that they are trying to avoid from officially admitting an issue while trying to give a "response" to overwhelm complaints from users (especially those that got hacked). sweat.gif
Well at least what from I heard they roll back some accounts that kena hack.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 22 2012, 07:41 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 22 2012, 07:37 PM)
roll back not worth it.
Zelda85
post May 22 2012, 07:48 PM

695 posts

I got hack too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!PUCKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK
nightshade_nova
post May 22 2012, 07:49 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ May 22 2012, 07:37 PM)
I think its easy for bystanders to just say that.
But if you put yourself in the shoes of those who got hacked, Im sure the feeling would be furious+mood spoiled to play+feels like boycotting Blizzard.

My own experience my gold was in limbo on the auction house, after I used all of my gold on a buyout, not getting item, not getting gold back.
Luckily it was sorted out now.
I think its to be expected for an online game to have these kind of problems, but trust me experiencing them is hellish.
Zelda85
post May 22 2012, 07:50 PM

695 posts

How you gone with the process. After you kena what you do? I just submit a ticket to blizzard.

Added on May 22, 2012, 7:52 pmALLLLLLLLLL my item gone !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ALLL the gold i have earn !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!gone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by Zelda85: May 22 2012, 07:52 PM
Rei7
post May 22 2012, 07:56 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ May 22 2012, 07:49 PM)
I think its easy for bystanders to just say that.
But if you put yourself in the shoes of those who got hacked, Im sure the feeling would be furious+mood spoiled to play+feels like boycotting Blizzard.

My own experience my gold was in limbo on the auction house, after I used all of my gold on a buyout, not getting item, not getting gold back.
Luckily it was sorted out now.
I think its to be expected for an online game to have these kind of problems, but trust me experiencing them is hellish.
Experienced it before bro. A few times already. Played a few games like Rakion, Eve, Maplestory, Gunz and Risk Your Life.
Comparing what happen to Maplestory Sea which their database got hacked this is still ok because they roll back for some users.
Asiasoft never actually rolled back when their server got compromised and you were left naked and poor which is much worst.

I wanna see if this maintenance will stop all this hacking. I hope there will be less report or none at all.

How you gone with the process. After you kena what you do? I just submit a ticket to blizzard.

http://us.battle.net/en/security/help

This post has been edited by Rei7: May 22 2012, 07:58 PM
Zelda85
post May 22 2012, 08:01 PM

695 posts

Yesterday i went to public games
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 22 2012, 08:03 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ May 22 2012, 07:50 PM)

Added on May 22, 2012, 7:52 pmALLLLLLLLLL my item gone !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ALLL the gold i have earn !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!gone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
just play and earn them again. if u ask for a restoration your account will be blacklisted.
Zelda85
post May 22 2012, 08:04 PM

695 posts

Why my account will be black listed ....

Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 22 2012, 08:07 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ May 22 2012, 08:04 PM)
their sop. let me find that post
Zelda85
post May 22 2012, 08:09 PM

695 posts

Give me the link i will read through it
SUSwilsonjay
post May 22 2012, 08:13 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

funny why blizzard games are so easily hacked?
noobandroid
post May 22 2012, 08:16 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ May 22 2012, 08:04 PM)
you will be banned from ah if restoration done
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 22 2012, 08:18 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ May 22 2012, 08:09 PM)
Give me the link i will read through it
post #10 of this tered
Zelda85

695 posts

which mean i cant buy things or sell things? Or i cant trade in real money only.
Deimos Tel`Arin

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ May 22 2012, 08:16 PM)
you will be banned from ah if restoration done
rmah not ah.
Zelda85

695 posts

Just cross my finger hope is de server issue and they are doing restoration.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 22 2012, 08:20 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ May 22 2012, 08:18 PM)
which mean i cant buy things or sell things? Or i cant trade in real money only.
correct.
Zelda85

695 posts

RMAH still ok . If really wanna sell item will ask my friend to help me sell.
Deimos Tel`Arin

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ May 22 2012, 08:18 PM)
correct.
Zelda85
post May 22 2012, 08:21 PM

695 posts

I do hope blizzard has the login log files and see who transfer all my item to the hacker's characters.
barneysteinsson
post May 22 2012, 08:43 PM

575 posts

these situations would not happen if dd3 is an offline hack n slash game

fark blizzard
Zelda85
post May 22 2012, 08:59 PM

695 posts

I am very damn sad.....................
Mual
post May 22 2012, 11:18 PM

64 posts

Anyway, if i just play between my brother which both of us buy one copy for each other, without playing with other people, public or anything, is there also chances that we will be hacked too?
GameFr3ak
post May 22 2012, 11:53 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(Szzz @ May 21 2012, 04:00 PM)

Check again... on the same thread an official respond from the community manager

CODE
Hi Turtle. According to your account records an authenticator was not attached to the account until after the compromise. If you'd like to discuss further, or have any questions, please contact our customer service department: https://us.battle.net/support/en/ticket/submit

Eiensakura
post May 23 2012, 12:52 AM

189 posts

try to NOT allow public game, only ppl you know doh.gif
fiqqyz
post May 23 2012, 09:35 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ May 22 2012, 11:55 AM)
I use both the sms authenticator and also the iphone app authenticator.
joeong
post May 23 2012, 11:40 AM

224 posts

you guys know that in your list theres a " recently played with list right?
even if u delete all the ppl u know if they have played with you before they can hack your account cos they can still see your name in game & view your items etc. so really no one is safe lol. unless you have NEVER played with a public person before

BlueBean
post May 23 2012, 04:31 PM

197 posts

hey guys, i have a question. if i don't have a smartphone, how can i use the authenticator?
TSraptar_eric
post May 23 2012, 06:43 PM

1,367 posts

get the physical authenticator, but not available in Malaysia I suppose
memphiz_zero88
post May 23 2012, 06:48 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(joeong @ May 23 2012, 11:40 AM)
you guys know that in your list theres a " recently played with list right?
even if u delete all the ppl u know if they have played with you before they can hack your account cos they can still see your name in game & view your items etc. so really no one is safe lol. unless you have NEVER played with a public person before
there's already a thread in the blizz forum asking to remove the list, but no answer. shakehead.gif
there's no option to remove them manually. vmad.gif
gaeria84
post May 23 2012, 07:08 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ May 23 2012, 06:48 PM)
there's already a thread in the blizz forum asking to remove the list, but no answer. shakehead.gif
there's no option to remove them manually.  vmad.gif
You can get hacked if you use the AH also.
monza84
post May 23 2012, 07:09 PM

2,059 posts

^ya, i heard about that one also, they can do it while we in AH doh.gif..no place safe now sad.gif
Shooterz
post May 24 2012, 01:01 AM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

i just happened to lose all my gold just now , and suddenly got crappy items in my inventory. luckily my char and other items are still there sweat.gif

changed the password and submit a ticket to the support. let see what they have to say about this -.-
cheer83
post May 24 2012, 01:32 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(Shooterz @ May 24 2012, 01:01 AM)
i just happened to lose all my gold just now , and suddenly got crappy items in my inventory. luckily my char and other items are still there sweat.gif

changed the password and submit a ticket to the support. let see what they have to say about this -.-
got crappy item means , they open another computer/account to trade with ur gold and item with their crappy item. dont trade in the AH until the hacking issue is solve.
munak991
post May 24 2012, 01:47 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

damn la... this cannot that cannot.

Btw i heard they injected SQL virus into the battlenet system during the downtime during last sunday downtime..

So this is why the exploit... goes insane
samlee860407
post May 24 2012, 08:51 AM

4,631 posts

now i also kena hacked. item i wear was not gone, but all my 500k gold and all my gem and potion all gone

I already tried to attach an authenticator (both pysical and mobile) on 19th May. But both give me the error of "invalid serial number"

Then i submit a ticket. they take their sweet time to reply me. And the last reply i got from the is

""Threorith
Customer Service Representative
Greetings~!

First of all, I want to truly thank you for contacting the Blizzard Support Department so we could help with this authenticator! As of now, Your battle.net account does not appear to have any authenticator attached. you should be able to attach a new one on battle.net without our help! biggrin.gif

If you have any questions about this or any other issue, feel free to reply directly to this ticket.

Regards,

Game Master Threorith
Customer Services
Blizzard Entertainment"

WTF? if i had no problems and don't need their help, why would i need to open a ticket???

and now i kena...
Zelda85
post May 24 2012, 09:17 AM

695 posts

Now you know how i feel biggrin.gif
yuyuyu
post May 24 2012, 09:21 AM

628 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ May 24 2012, 01:32 AM)
got crappy item means , they open another computer/account to trade with ur gold and item with their crappy item. dont trade in the AH until the hacking issue is solve.
Instead of that, i suggest spend all gold instead! haha buy all the gears or legendary item you always wanted biggrin.gif
samlee860407
post May 24 2012, 09:23 AM

4,631 posts

now i don't knw can play or not. if play later level 60 liao then roll back to level58 ....
Instant_noodle
post May 24 2012, 09:26 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 24 2012, 09:23 AM)
now i don't knw can play or not. if play later level 60 liao then roll back to level58 ....

stay away from public games and you'll be doing fine
as for auction house... don't bid, just buy out...
samlee860407
post May 24 2012, 09:28 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ May 24 2012, 09:26 AM)
stay away from public games and you'll be doing fine
as for auction house... don't bid, just buy out...
starting 2 to 3 days play public nia, after that stopped d.

and AH i always buyout
3ternal
post May 24 2012, 09:30 AM

28 posts

oh shi- i got always bid for last min items..maybe my acc might kena next :S
samlee860407
post May 24 2012, 09:35 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(3ternal @ May 24 2012, 09:30 AM)
now i gona stalk u
melvintcs
post May 24 2012, 11:17 AM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

amount of people get hacked is just getting more and more...
blizzard please stop this crisis...
Zelda85
post May 24 2012, 12:48 PM

695 posts

So any one kena ????today or yesterday?
Here the poll
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2357437
TSraptar_eric
post May 24 2012, 02:25 PM

1,367 posts

First post updated with information and links smile.gif
Zelda85
post May 24 2012, 02:50 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ May 24 2012, 02:25 PM)
First post updated with information and links smile.gif
Maybe you can merge my post to yours.
beauty2all
post May 25 2012, 09:09 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(3ternal @ May 24 2012, 09:30 AM)
dam... i bid one item also last night... hmm.gif
LEVIATHAN
post May 25 2012, 09:42 AM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

I added Battle.net Mobile Authenticator for my account already. Thanks for the heads up.
Teddysaur
post May 25 2012, 11:02 AM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

I feel like so unsafe right now sad.gif
Public games cannot, NOW EVEN AH ASO CANNOT?!!
wtf -.-

I dont have the smartphone to put the stupid thing also.
Why this game security is so so so sooo..
pennyzai
post May 25 2012, 02:42 PM

40 posts

My account has been hacked yesterday 3.30pm when i was playing with my friends. I suddenly got kicked out from the game and a message appeared and says that someone log to this account from another computer.

I tried to relogin but too bad the password was changed. I quickly go to battle.net to change my password n everything but it was too late. My main item and my gold was all stolen.

The weird thing is that when I ask my friends whether they saw my account online or not that time, and they said they didn't see my account online but saw my demon hunter naked already.

I have already sent ticket to blizzard and hope i get my DH roll back 6 - 12 hours before the hack. sigh...

After all the hassle, I've got myself authenticator and the sms alert from battle.net. How the heck they got my p/w at the 1st place, I never download anything or torrent or visit any phishing website too. =(

May I know how long it takes Blizzard ppl to reply our ticket? Tried to Call Malaysia Diablo Customer service and it's closed all the time. http://sea.battle.net/support/en/article/contact It's so pathetic!
TSraptar_eric
post May 25 2012, 03:02 PM

1,367 posts

just submit a ticket under US region, mine got replied within 1 hour, even at night where their time was around 6am last week.... I believe US region's cust support are more hardworking lol smile.gif
Kissan
post May 25 2012, 03:08 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(pennyzai @ May 25 2012, 02:42 PM)
My account has been hacked yesterday 3.30pm when i was playing with my friends. I suddenly got kicked out from the game and a message appeared and says that someone log to this account from another computer.

I tried to relogin but too bad the password was changed. I quickly go to battle.net to change my password n everything but it was too late. My main item and my gold was all stolen.

The weird thing is that when I ask my friends whether they saw my account online or not that time, and they said they didn't see my account online but saw my demon hunter naked already.

I have already sent ticket to blizzard and hope i get my DH roll back 6 - 12 hours before the hack. sigh...

After all the hassle, I've got myself authenticator and the sms alert from battle.net. How the heck they got my p/w at the 1st place, I never download anything or torrent or visit any phishing website too. =(

May I know how long it takes Blizzard ppl to reply our ticket? Tried to Call Malaysia Diablo Customer service and it's closed all the time. http://sea.battle.net/support/en/article/contact  It's so pathetic!

I dont think can rollback 6-12 hours before. See this guy. Rollback from lv 47 to lv41. shocking.gif
pennyzai
post May 25 2012, 03:08 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ May 25 2012, 03:02 PM)
just submit a ticket under US region, mine got replied within 1 hour, even at night where their time was around 6am last week.... I believe US region's cust support are more hardworking lol smile.gif
Yesterday i submitted at SEA region and then today I copy n paste it to America Region. Hope i get an reply soon. DO we get our item back after roll back? I hope they do and not just the character, my DH already 58 =(

Omnislash9999
post May 25 2012, 05:23 PM

C'est la vie
726 posts

pennyzai, i think the reason ur friend not seeing you online coz the hacker wipe and clear off your friend list!
pennyzai
post May 25 2012, 06:16 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Omnislash9999 @ May 25 2012, 05:23 PM)
pennyzai, i think the reason ur friend not seeing you online coz the hacker wipe and clear off your friend list!
Not really, when I recovered my password n account, and login to diablo, my friend list is still there but of course my gold n item all gone.

Added on May 26, 2012, 12:31 pmGot a replied from Blizzard. An info for everyone.

Greetings!

It�s Game Master Rawyrr here at your service, and I hope your day is going well so far (this issue aside of course)! I was happy to read through your petition, and I�m pleased to report that I have some information to pass on to you about how we handle Diablo 3 compromise restorations!

The method we use to restore Diablo 3 accounts is quite different from how we do restorations for World of Warcraft. You don't get items restored, what happens is your entire account gets rolled back which means you lose all progress, gear, achievements and levels you gained after you were hacked. Note that you are going to lose progress here and note that this process cannot be reversed; so reverting an account to a prior save point is a one way process that can NOT be undone. With this in mind, there is some key information that is extremely important for you to look over before we move on with your Diablo 3 account restoration.

After the first compromise restoration occurs on a Battle.net account, that account's access to the Diablo III Real Money Auction House will be restricted until an authenticator is attached. If the account is compromised a second time, access to the Diablo III Real Money Auction House will be permanently revoked for good. With this in mind, we highly recommend you get an authenticator now! The mobile versions are usually free, and you can go to www.mobile.blizzard.com for more info on them. =)

Also, we can only provide 2 of these rollbacks for your account, and after that you will have to wait at least a year to get an additional rollback on your account. To avoid getting to this point, an authenticator is highly recommended!

Again, note that you are going to lose progress here if you choose to go forward with this rollback. We roll back your account based on save points which are taken periodically, but perhaps more slowly than you may expect. Reverting your account to a save point would make you lose all progress you gained after the losses you are reporting occurred, but it would restore some gold and gear. If this is acceptable, let us know and most importantly **do not continue to play your account** until you are restored. If you continue to play your characters, any additional progress made will also be lost, since we roll back the account. Anyways, if you happen to run into any issues or have any questions for us, don�t hesitate to let us know�we are always happy to help out! Don�t be shy now wink.gif

If your issue has been resolved and you are ready to get back to gaming, then just hit �Mark as Resolved� to close this issue out!

On the other hand, if you have any lingering questions for us or you still need a little more help just click the �I Still Have a Problem� button and we will be more than happy to continue helping out! smile.gif It�s been a pleasure! Take it easy!

Kindly,

Game Master Rawyrr
Customer Services
Blizzard Entertainment
www.blizzard.com/support

This post has been edited by pennyzai: May 26 2012, 12:31 PM
ghoss
post May 26 2012, 02:54 PM

975 posts

My friend's acc got hacked , lost everything except the gear he was wearing .

Lucky managed to recover the account , else the acc is waiting to be sold to someone else
kadS
post May 26 2012, 05:40 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ May 26 2012, 02:54 PM)
My friend's acc got hacked , lost everything except the gear he was wearing .

Lucky managed to recover the account , else the acc is waiting to be sold to someone else
when did it happen?

isit safe now to play in public? i havent jump in one since the massive haxor activities =.=
REDFlELD
post May 27 2012, 11:59 AM

660 posts

Just receive a huge, huge bug in the gold auction house. Bought 2 items & never receive anything. About an hour later receive 2 crappy items in my auction inventory. Also got 3007 error after I tried to relogin. I think it's likely the AH has been hacked..
Hou_JaI
post May 27 2012, 06:47 PM

1,129 posts

guys help !

my account got locked after playing with 2 different pc (1 laptop and 1 desktop)

Currently i need to unlock the account using the secret answer which i have forgotten ...

anyone here knows which email address that i can email to ? I am currently in singapore out of malaysia ...
Teddysaur
post May 27 2012, 08:03 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

OMG I almost shit brix just now ald, suddenly wan log in the system said got someone want to try log in to my acc and my acc lock. change my password ald now @@
ghoss
post May 28 2012, 11:55 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(kadS @ May 26 2012, 05:40 PM)
when did it happen?

isit safe now to play in public? i havent jump in one since the massive haxor activities =.=
No idea , I try to play with people I know only . Safer that way.

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ May 27 2012, 06:47 PM)
guys help !

my account got locked after playing with 2 different pc (1 laptop and 1 desktop)

Currently i need to unlock  the account using the secret answer which i have forgotten ...

anyone here knows which email address that i can email to ? I am currently in singapore out of malaysia ...
It got locked due to suspicious login . Try to call their customer service
REDFlELD
post May 29 2012, 07:36 PM

660 posts

not sure who to talk to about this. This morning I login to lowyat forum, my KasperskyIS warned me this lowyat website got auto download a phishing tool (for obtaining forum passwords here I think). Was wondering if I was the only one who got this malware. Now not even sure if the thing fixed or not.

This post has been edited by REDFlELD: May 29 2012, 07:38 PM
johnny82
post May 30 2012, 08:10 AM

831 posts

hahah yeah my antivirus also pop up a few time on lowyat website few days ago.. i tot was an error.. but i guess not.. maybe some admin should have a look at it

metalfreak
post May 30 2012, 11:27 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

Get the battlenet authenticator. It ain't 100% but still, better than nothing. my gold kena sapu sad.gif
xsaintzx
post May 31 2012, 01:57 PM

598 posts

Never thought I will get hacked, this is my first time getting hacked in game and holy god this is the only original PC game I bought!

Lose everything, only 2 useless gems left in my inventory, equipping items all lost, gold 0. I'm level 50 Wizard and nothing left.

I never even play Public game since Normal Mode Act I, now I am already at Nightmare Act IV.

The SMS notification is not working at all, Blizzard sucks ball.

This post has been edited by xsaintzx: May 31 2012, 02:31 PM

duabijitelur
post May 31 2012, 06:55 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

d3 that easy kena hack meh....
DemonKnight
post May 31 2012, 07:24 PM

238 posts

betul ke?
sora_world07
post Jun 1 2012, 12:13 AM

111 posts

argh. ive got hacked. i is sad sad.gif
zonan4
post Jun 1 2012, 12:14 AM

561 posts

WHY SO MANY PPL GOT HACK?
dharmabums
post Jun 1 2012, 02:17 PM

120 posts

Are people still getting hacked or has the problem been solved?
sukz4eva
post Jun 1 2012, 02:19 PM

87 posts

Don't think its been solved, heard from a friend, ytday got a few got hacked.
Mr.Beanster
post Jun 1 2012, 02:27 PM

1,267 posts

With RMAH opening the case of hacking will be even more
prasys
post Jun 1 2012, 06:28 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Here is something people don't know

http://www.hackthissite.org/forums/viewtop...hp?f=104&t=4212

I can actually write a script that will pretty much allows me to log whats going on in the background (some java or some activeX control) . I am just sharing , hackers will try to hack any way they could , some may include in some kind of sites and try to hack

amyhs99
post Jun 1 2012, 06:49 PM

3,807 posts

Did the Battle.Net Mobile Authenticator can prevent my account from being hacked? Anyone with the authenticator on and still being hacked?
noobandroid
post Jun 1 2012, 06:52 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Jun 1 2012, 06:49 PM)
Did the Battle.Net Mobile Authenticator can prevent my account from being hacked? Anyone with the authenticator on and still being hacked?
i have sms protect and authenticator, played with german, chinese, french, ppl from states, still lvl 60 with full pack, although got one time bug, my stash got cleared out, lucky all normal stage rares, like 10+ dmg bow which i plan sell npc
Mr.Beanster
post Jun 1 2012, 06:57 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Jun 1 2012, 06:49 PM)
The Aunthenticator is just an additional protection but not 100% will prevent you from getting hack. I being hearing many cases where authenticator user become a victim also.

Make sure don't play public games with random people. Avoid adding random friends and only play with the friend you think is trustable and you know. Activating authenticator is a good idea too. It is better than nothing
andylse
post Jun 2 2012, 11:11 AM

28 posts

Guys try don't surf any Diablo 3 website whether official or 3 party D3 website for now cuz many hackers try hack your account from there. I know 1 china guy hack online game account from there.

Note: Believe or not up to u smile.gif

This post has been edited by andylse: Jun 2 2012, 11:11 AM
noobandroid
post Jun 2 2012, 11:29 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(andylse @ Jun 2 2012, 11:11 AM)
Guys try don't surf any Diablo 3 website whether  official or 3 party D3 website for now cuz many hackers try hack your account from there. I know 1 china guy hack online game account from there.

Note: Believe or not up to u smile.gif
can surf but dont login, they may get your authenticator number, id and password, since authenticator numbers can be repetitively used, get one set, and your dead
tiensheng
post Jun 2 2012, 07:27 PM

250 posts

i got hacked too !
character didn't got naked tho ....
300k gold MIA only ~

hmm hmm .... smile.gif

This post has been edited by tiensheng: Jun 2 2012, 07:27 PM
Mr.Beanster
post Jun 2 2012, 08:17 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(tiensheng @ Jun 2 2012, 07:27 PM)
i got hacked too !
character didn't got naked tho ....
300k gold MIA only ~

hmm hmm .... smile.gif
First time see victim got hacked but actually smile smile.gif sweat.gif
tiensheng
post Jun 2 2012, 08:58 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jun 2 2012, 08:17 PM)
First time see victim got hacked but actually smile  smile.gif  sweat.gif
nvr kena 4D jackpot but 1st time in life account kena hack ~
lol .... if real notes in banks missing , then i will cry ~

cybersonic23
post Jun 2 2012, 10:13 PM

133 posts

kena hacked... never even gone into public game b4... luckily 100k oni... but my items... >.< aih....
xsaintzx
post Jun 3 2012, 11:14 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(cybersonic23 @ Jun 2 2012, 10:13 PM)
kena hacked... never even gone into public game b4... luckily 100k oni... but my items... >.< aih....
Did you use the Auction House? I'm doubting that is the culprit.
prasys
post Jun 3 2012, 11:58 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Are you guys using Windows or Mac

I want to know if hacking occurs mostly in Windows or not
jienfung
post Jun 4 2012, 05:54 PM

Guy I need some help regarding my account in diablo 3,
one years ago, I have created my battle.net account with only remember my password and log in name, other than that I have no idea what information I have given much during the creation of this account.

So recently I have been hacked so when I required to login to "rollback" my account in game, I realised that my account being locked due to suspicious activities (I seldom log in this email address as it was my secondary email address, offcause I still manage to log in) as I was forget all my other information during my creation of this account.

So actually I have no idea how to reset my password, manage my account other information and using authenticator.

I need some help here, thanks for the advise and useful link here.
Wolf516
post Jun 4 2012, 08:38 PM

589 posts

Hi guys,

Just drop by to say my account has been hacked.

Bye.

noobandroid
post Jun 4 2012, 08:51 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Jun 4 2012, 08:38 PM)
Hi guys,

Just drop by to say my account has been hacked.

Bye.
did you have all the security measures before it happened? authenticator and sms protect?
xsaintzx
post Jun 4 2012, 11:38 PM

598 posts

Head over the Diablo 3 forum and see how many people get hacked.
Blizzard is truly failed in this, still blaming the users of and saying is their fault.
Blizz fanboys will also keep support Blizz blindly and blame the user like "You don't have an authenticator, you are keylogged etc etc all bulls."
chOOOk
post Jun 5 2012, 01:21 AM

274 posts

got hacked a while ago... no authenticator, naked char, clean inv

played some public games recently random ppl.

i remember got one char with chinese name as the name of the hero...
was in game.. but inactive. tried pm him/her but no reply so i quit the party
hacker mayb?
samwuzerehihi
post Jun 5 2012, 07:58 PM

21 posts

i was hacked too .. With sms protect and authenticator... do not rollback.. as item can always get. but my lost item are all on my main character and stash only as my item on AH stash are not at all taken. weird ? dunno maybe different kind of hack. My password are also not changed.
samlee860407
post Jun 5 2012, 10:43 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(samwuzerehihi @ Jun 5 2012, 07:58 PM)
i was hacked too .. With sms protect and authenticator... do not rollback.. as item can always get. but my lost item are all on my main character and stash only as my item on AH stash are not at all taken. weird ? dunno maybe different kind of hack. My password are also not changed.
with mobile authenticator or the physical token?

did you enable "always need authenticator when login" ?
samwuzerehihi
post Jun 6 2012, 12:06 AM

21 posts

I am using mobile authenticator.. And i did enable it.. However the suspicious thing is Weirdly my all other character that i have been using as stash are not lost... All also kept high level item.. Dunno what happen...
sangtupperware
post Jun 6 2012, 03:04 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(samwuzerehihi @ Jun 6 2012, 12:06 AM)
I am using mobile authenticator.. And i did enable it.. However the suspicious thing is Weirdly my all other character that i have been using as stash are not lost... All also kept high level item.. Dunno what happen...
most fuking a s s h o le game ive ever played...wasted my hard grinding time...got hacked clean inventory...

hardcore MMORPG gamer..never been hacked....suddenly blizzard got me hacked..fuk!!!...

if rollback did nt happened the next 2-3 days..im gonna slam the disc to the wall and throw it into garbage bin like it was nothing!!..
nightshade_nova
post Jun 6 2012, 06:33 AM

443 posts

This might explain it.

http://www.cinemablend.com/games/Diablo-3-...ames-43162.html

It heavily points toward session spoofing.
Thats why only your last character is affected, but not your other characters.
samlee860407
post Jun 6 2012, 07:14 AM

4,631 posts

mobile as in the smartphone app on iOS or android, right?

do you mean you lost your gold and everything ur main character is equipping? but equipment at other toon in the inventory is not?

this really means something like as nightshade_nova point out. sigh sad.gif
ameenskywalker
post Jun 8 2012, 12:21 AM

343 posts

Sad day, lost my gold... but not the item tho...
nightshade_nova
post Jun 8 2012, 03:56 AM

443 posts

This is an important reminder to those who have PSN accounts.
Generally, most ppl will use same password for their accounts for different sites.

Since the hacking of PSN, most prominent sites, Ubisoft, Sega and even Valve have been supposedly been 'attacked', when in actuality the hackers did was used the datamined passwords from PSN hacking and used it on several other email bound accounts of the effected users.

And the whole account intrusion happening right now might as well be related to the siphoned passwords from PSN hacking, since ppl recycle their password on all of their online accounts. sweat.gif
Online services which tied to email as a log in ID is highly susceptible to this, as the hackers have one less problem to worry which is acquiring log in IDs for said service, as email = login IDs.

So, if you had a PSN account, make sure to change your email pass AND your current Bnet account pass.

This post has been edited by nightshade_nova: Jun 8 2012, 03:57 AM
shootkk
post Jun 8 2012, 07:58 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

Here's an article that shows you how one guy stole passwords from other unsecured sites and try them on D3 accounts. He got around 10k hits and stole gold and stash from these accounts.

Lesson here : DO NOT simply create accounts on fan sites and 3rd party sites. If you do, please do not use your primary email and same password.

That's the main reason people's D3 accounts got hacked. Poor internet surfing habits. Blizzard's servers are secure as he says he cannot directly hack Blizzard's server.

Also : DO NOT BUY GOLD. You will only encourage people like him to hack more accounts.

D3 account hacker's method

nightshade_nova
post Jun 8 2012, 08:19 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jun 8 2012, 07:58 AM)
Here's an article that shows you how one guy stole passwords from other unsecured sites and try them on D3 accounts. He got around 10k hits and stole gold and stash from these accounts.

Lesson here : DO NOT simply create accounts on fan sites and 3rd party sites. If you do, please do not use your primary email and same password.

That's the main reason people's D3 accounts got hacked. Poor internet surfing habits. Blizzard's servers are secure as he says he cannot directly hack Blizzard's server.

Also : DO NOT BUY GOLD. You will only encourage people like him to hack more accounts.

D3 account hacker's method
Wow.Thats exactly what Im talking about.
Ya, besides PSN, this could also come from other sites that you might previously joined.
farkinid
post Jun 8 2012, 09:32 AM

997 posts

Interstingly, last night, after dinner I realized I had about an hour or so of free time. So I decided to boot up my D3. After patching, I logged in with my username, password and then mobile authenticator (set to ask every log in) only to be greeted with a "your account is locked...... unusual activity" message.

Man, that was annoying. So I went to the Bnet website and then proceeded to initiate a new password. Armed with a new password, I logged back in and everythign was in place. The only thing I want to know is, what exactly was the "unusual activity"?
shootkk
post Jun 8 2012, 09:43 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(farkinid @ Jun 8 2012, 09:32 AM)
Interstingly, last night, after dinner I realized I had about an hour or so of free time. So I decided to boot up my D3. After patching, I logged in with my username, password and then mobile authenticator (set to ask every log in) only to be greeted with a "your account is locked...... unusual activity" message.

Man, that was annoying. So I went to the Bnet website and then proceeded to initiate a new password. Armed with a new password, I logged back in and everythign was in place. The only thing I want to know is, what exactly was the "unusual activity"?
Perhaps they were trying to log in to your account and brute force the password or maybe they even have your password but was stopped by the authenticator?

I'll bet that's along the lines of what "unusual activity" means.
farkinid
post Jun 8 2012, 09:55 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jun 8 2012, 09:43 AM)
Perhaps they were trying to log in to your account and brute force the password or maybe they even have your password but was stopped by the authenticator?

I'll bet that's along the lines of what "unusual activity" means.
Perhaps. Its quite worrying because my passwords are unique and should not be cracked easily. Also, doesn't Bliz have a limit to login attempts? That should stop brute forcing.

Oh also, basic password generation technique.

This post has been edited by farkinid: Jun 8 2012, 09:58 AM
ameenskywalker
post Jun 8 2012, 10:31 AM

343 posts

In my case, i did not lost any items, just gold. The weird thing is my lost gold is about 500k which is the same amount that bought from forumer here.

My thought is, Blizzard my saw the sudden trade of 500k and flag it as illegal activity and minus back the amount. Now my gold is about the same amount before i bought the 500k. All my jewel and item are still there tho. I dunno.. a lesson learn maybe not to buy gold.
Kissan
post Jun 8 2012, 11:42 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(ameenskywalker @ Jun 8 2012, 10:31 AM)
In my case, i did not lost any items, just gold. The weird thing is my lost gold is about 500k which is the same amount that bought from forumer here.

My thought is, Blizzard my saw the sudden trade of 500k and flag it as illegal activity and minus back the amount. Now my gold is about the same amount before i bought the 500k. All my jewel and item are still there tho. I dunno.. a lesson learn maybe not to buy gold.
so you mean your gold drop from , example : 900k to 400k like this ar?

shocking.gif If like this, i also suspect Blizzard have something to do with it.

This post has been edited by Kissan: Jun 8 2012, 11:43 AM
Hornet
post Jun 8 2012, 06:13 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(ameenskywalker @ Jun 8 2012, 10:31 AM)

Yes, although selling gold will be legal later on, its ONLY in RMAH. Never buy gold outside of RMAH.

In other MMO games, people do get banned for buying illegal gold. Its not hard to trace where the gold goes to.

This post has been edited by Hornet: Jun 8 2012, 06:13 PM
wodenus
post Jun 8 2012, 06:20 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ May 21 2012, 02:15 PM)
i dont thin is the vpn do this . why they need your ingames gold+ item.  . what they need is your real gold ( money lol)
D3 items can be sold right?

yjeen
post Jun 8 2012, 11:41 PM

319 posts

Tried to log in tonight as well, had the message "unusual activity" and account got lock. Looks like it's a common problem..
AngelOfDestruction
post Jun 9 2012, 10:34 AM

263 posts

me too .
the problem is i had forgotten my first name i used in battle net.
now calling customer support but they never pick my callz .
Kelv
post Jun 9 2012, 11:43 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Eh, all my characters gone???!!

Edited: Somehow auto switched region. Scared me shyt. Have to look into more protection from hackers.

This post has been edited by Kelv: Jun 9 2012, 11:47 PM
jiro1986
post Jun 10 2012, 12:55 PM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(farkinid @ Jun 8 2012, 09:32 AM)

i also have same problem but i cant recover back my account

i forget my security answer

and cant recover back with my cd key also.. duno y
samlee860407
post Jun 10 2012, 02:45 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Jun 10 2012, 12:55 PM)

huh? then ur 1st name last name?

what blizzard tell u that they can't recover your account?
jiro1986
post Jun 10 2012, 03:34 PM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jun 10 2012, 02:45 PM)
huh? then ur 1st name last name?

what blizzard tell u that they can't recover your account?
1st name and last name right

stuck at the reset password there

wanna reset password need to verify u are the registered owner

so it have two option

either answer security question or use the 1st 6 digit authentication key..

the key cant work
REDFlELD
post Jun 11 2012, 10:43 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Jun 10 2012, 12:55 PM)

I had this problem yesterday night... scared the crap out of me. I had to answer personal question, took me 3 tries, good thing I got correctly.. next time have to write down/memorize those question & answers!!
jiro1986
post Jun 11 2012, 08:55 PM

Trader
817 posts

wtf??? i just reset my password today....

not even 12 hour... locked again
lytros
post Jun 11 2012, 09:17 PM

401 posts

The other day I panicked a while. Saw all my characters gone. T_T.
Apparently after update, the server was set to Europe. Phew, false alarm. Set back to Americas and good to go!
REDFlELD
post Jun 12 2012, 02:54 PM

660 posts

I think it's because of the RCAH (real currency auction house), it's going online tomorrow. I remember on the day the RCAH was suppose to be online (1 week after launch) a lot of ppl battlenet account got hacked.
farkinid
post Jun 20 2012, 02:33 PM

997 posts

If anybody is still interested, an interesting story on account compromise.

http://blogs.avg.com/news-threats/chatted-hacker-virus/
Retrons
post Jun 21 2012, 09:58 PM

42 posts

i'm having the same problem too! forgotten secret answer.. cdkey appear invalid eventhough damn sure its correct!

submitted few tickets since yday but all no replies!
mACk87
post Jun 29 2012, 11:07 PM

i`m having the same problem too..so...anyone solve tis forgotten secret answer and first name, last name problem? my account being locked for attempting so many diferrent name....the guide `unlocked account' on battlenet seems useless...any sifu...please advice sad.gif

This post has been edited by mACk87: Jun 29 2012, 11:13 PM
Shinnen
post Jul 2 2012, 06:02 PM

84 posts

I just got hacked.... have to reset password for Battle.net.
mikonito
post Jul 10 2012, 04:45 PM

229 posts

Hi my whole diablo id got hack, password reset and my e-mail got change. how can i get back my account. plz help
LemoNT
post Jul 10 2012, 04:57 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(mikonito @ Jul 10 2012, 04:45 PM)
Hi my whole diablo id got hack, password reset and my e-mail got change. how can i get back my account. plz help
on main page:
Got hacked? View this topic: LINK

http://sea.battle.net/en/security/help
http://sea.battle.net/support/en/article/contact

Call them is my suggestion.
mikonito
post Jul 10 2012, 05:03 PM

229 posts

i tried call but not in servis. maybe need to wait ( 10 PM – 11 AM Singapore Standard Time), 7 days a week. 10 pm then. Faking who ever stole my id

~~~~~

I already got my account back and change all my e-maill password/ d3 password.
The problem is now my billing address also reset to US resident ( i register as Malaysia ).

Anyone got hack 2nd time? or should i change my e-mail address too. Thank in advance.

This post has been edited by mikonito: Jul 11 2012, 07:15 AM
metalfreak
post Jul 11 2012, 05:30 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(mikonito @ Jul 10 2012, 05:03 PM)
i tried call but not in servis. maybe need to wait  ( 10 PM – 11 AM Singapore Standard Time), 7 days a week. 10 pm then. Faking who ever stole my id

~~~~~

I already got my account back and change all my e-maill password/ d3 password.
The problem is now my billing address also reset to US resident ( i register as Malaysia ).

Anyone got hack 2nd time? or should i change my e-mail address too. Thank in advance.
if u have a smartphone, Get the battlenet authenticator.

snake1983
post Jul 13 2012, 03:16 AM

31 posts

Can I ask the Contact number provided for Malaysia is it need to be charge? because I just made a phone cal for 30mins(20mins waiting time) via mobile to blizzard (SEA) with number 1-800-220-076. Anyone can enlighten me?

This post has been edited by snake1983: Jul 13 2012, 03:55 AM
Abbys
post Jul 15 2012, 01:45 PM

Need help here. I play half way and suddently pop out a message say my account been suspended due to voilet the D3 rule.... but i didnt bot/hack/cheat ppl.... how come i kena? I just got touch up with RMAH buy n sell only.....

This post has been edited by Abbys: Jul 15 2012, 01:45 PM
present me
post Jul 15 2012, 02:10 PM

Sometime I also came v same happened can't login n locked my Id,if had write down ur answer from security question, u Id. Must save...tats is not hacking. Blizzard company.will check every single player Id sometime... this is a test izit u a real owner ....
owenwong84
post Jul 16 2012, 09:59 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

Hi Guys,

It has been long time i have stopped playing diablo.
Just yesterday my brother trying to play, my account got suspended.
Check my inbox, i received 8 emails from blizzard.

COntains..
I think i got hacked, how to lift up the locked?
ALeUNe
post Jul 16 2012, 10:13 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Jul 16 2012, 09:59 AM)
Hi Guys,
It has been long time i have stopped playing diablo.
Just yesterday my brother trying to play, my account got suspended.
Check my inbox, i received 8 emails from blizzard.

COntains..
I think i got hacked, how to lift up the locked?
I believe you played it in a different PC.
Or you played with a different IP.

It should prompt you to input a security answer. That should do the trick.

owenwong84
post Jul 16 2012, 11:15 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jul 16 2012, 10:13 AM)
I believe you played it in a different PC.
Or you played with a different IP.

It should prompt you to input a security answer. That should do the trick.
Thanks, will ask my brother tonight what it requires.
But from what the email mention, it got locked due to spamming. blink.gif

FairReeze
post Jul 28 2012, 10:33 PM

17 posts

Damm, what should I do if I dont have an Iphone, a blackberry, a windows phone 7 nor an android ?? I only have Nokia N8 =.= how can I use the authenticator ??
ilovecupmii
post Aug 2 2012, 02:31 AM

anyone here can help out?
i received an email from blizzard yesterday that says my email has change to other email.. now i cant fxxking log in to my account... im being hacked?! i called the customer service and no one was answering....damm... what can i do now??
Kissan
post Aug 2 2012, 07:44 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(ilovecupmii @ Aug 2 2012, 02:31 AM)
anyone here can help out?
i received an email from blizzard yesterday that says my email has change to other email.. now i cant fxxking log in to my account... im being hacked?! i called the customer service and no one was answering....damm... what can i do now??
Did you leak out your "secret answer" to anyone? Because without it, impossibru anyone can simply change email.

Did you reply any of this kind of mail : scam email ?

leongkokloon
post Aug 4 2012, 05:28 PM

1,415 posts

Omg... cant login... i double confirmed that its my password...And received email said i have changed email

Anyone help?

What is the tel number to call blizz? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by leongkokloon: Aug 4 2012, 05:29 PM
Kissan
post Aug 4 2012, 08:04 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Aug 4 2012, 05:28 PM)
Omg... cant login... i double confirmed that its my password...And received email said i have changed email

Anyone help?

What is the tel number to call blizz?  icon_question.gif
US Account & Technical Services: 1-800-592-5499

https://us.battle.net/support/en/ticket/submit

Your case same as ilovecupmii. shocking.gif

memphiz_zero88
post Aug 10 2012, 09:41 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

http://us.blizzard.com/en-us/securityupdate.html
Players and Friends,

Even when you are in the business of fun, not every week ends up being fun. This week, our security team found an unauthorized and illegal access into our internal network here at Blizzard. We quickly took steps to close off this access and began working with law enforcement and security experts to investigate what happened.

At this time, we’ve found no evidence that financial information such as credit cards, billing addresses, or real names were compromised. Our investigation is ongoing, but so far nothing suggests that these pieces of information have been accessed.

Some data was illegally accessed, including a list of email addresses for global Battle.net users, outside of China. For players on North American servers (which generally includes players from North America, Latin America, Australia, New Zealand, and Southeast Asia) the answer to the personal security question, and information relating to Mobile and Dial-In Authenticators were also accessed. Based on what we currently know, this information alone is NOT enough for anyone to gain access to Battle.net accounts.

We also know that cryptographically scrambled versions of Battle.net passwords (not actual passwords) for players on North American servers were taken. We use Secure Remote Password protocol (SRP) to protect these passwords, which is designed to make it extremely difficult to extract the actual password, and also means that each password would have to be deciphered individually. As a precaution, however, we recommend that players on North American servers change their password. Please click this link to change your password. Moreover, if you have used the same or similar passwords for other purposes, you may want to consider changing those passwords as well.

In the coming days, we'll be prompting players on North American servers to change their secret questions and answers through an automated process. Additionally, we'll prompt mobile authenticator users to update their authenticator software. As a reminder, phishing emails will ask you for password or login information. Blizzard Entertainment emails will never ask for your password. We deeply regret the inconvenience to all of you and understand you may have questions. Please find additional information here.

We take the security of your personal information very seriously, and we are truly sorry that this has happened.

Sincerely,
Mike Morhaime
shin6619
post Aug 31 2012, 08:12 PM

老师
1,369 posts

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/kickme-3614/hero/23155491

Just be careful to kickme#3614,
He cheat my Natalya mark cost 70m in trade menu, his change the item in last minute. Already report to Blizzard.
present me
post Aug 31 2012, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Aug 31 2012, 09:12 PM)
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/kickme-3614/hero/23155491

Just be careful to kickme#3614,
He cheat my Natalya mark cost 70m in trade menu, his change the item in last minute. Already report to Blizzard.
U so bad luck.70m get lost very hard frame it,but thks u for sharing v LYN member, im record it black list...
shin6619
post Aug 31 2012, 10:35 PM

老师
1,369 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Aug 31 2012, 09:54 PM)
U so bad luck.70m get lost very hard frame it,but thks u for sharing v LYN member,  im record it black list...
Nvm, just use 70m to buy a lesson...hope all friends here be carefull.

i just google the battle tag, found that many ppl cheat by this guy,

here is the link but in chinese forum:

http://bbs.d.163.com/thread-172239458-1-1.html

http://forum.gamer.com.tw/C.php?page=1&bsn=21400&snA=166497

http://tieba.baidu.com/p/1823179085

http://nga.178.com/read.php?tid=5386533&_f...886108537632579

tq
present me
post Aug 31 2012, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Aug 31 2012, 11:35 PM)
Nvm, just use 70m to buy a lesson...hope all friends here be carefull.

i just google the battle tag, found that many ppl cheat by this guy,

here is the link but in chinese forum:

http://bbs.d.163.com/thread-172239458-1-1.html

http://forum.gamer.com.tw/C.php?page=1&bsn=21400&snA=166497

Thks for ur all information here....

http://tieba.baidu.com/p/1823179085

http://nga.178.com/read.php?tid=5386533&_f...886108537632579
tq
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Sep 12 2012, 06:50 PM

580 posts

I received this email. The problem is, i never play Diablo 3.

Astral86
post Sep 16 2012, 12:51 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(mikonito @ Jul 10 2012, 04:45 PM)
Hi Mikonito, I just got hacked too through some phishing email. Currently they have changed my email and I can't log back in. How do you regain your account back? Thanks in advance for ur info.
yoshi86
post Sep 28 2012, 12:15 AM

178 posts

i have the mobile authenticator, but i lost my phone, now cant log in to my account to modify the info as it asking for authenticator number. anyone can help me on this ?
tgrrr
post Oct 12 2012, 02:33 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(yoshi86 @ Sep 28 2012, 12:15 AM)
i have the mobile authenticator, but i lost my phone, now cant log in to my account to modify the info as it asking for authenticator number. anyone can help me on this ?

You got the same problem as I do. I tried opening a support ticket and they replied account & billing services cannot discuss over email, must call Blizzard Customer support. And I've been trying to call them the last few days, but the call queue is always full. doh.gif
yuhhaur
post Oct 12 2012, 09:32 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Try open a ticket in the morning session, and...

cal them up at our night time 9pm. It is their early morning
tgrrr
post Oct 12 2012, 09:48 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 12 2012, 09:32 AM)
Try open a ticket in the morning session, and...
cal them up at our night time 9pm. It is their early morning

Can't. I just moved there tongue.gif
Nvm I'll try now and then la, not much time to play anyway.
waseken2
post Oct 28 2012, 11:37 PM

174 posts

just add the authenticator app to my mobile, after playing a while and log out, my acct is under suspended.
WTF, what should i do?

BboyDora
post Oct 28 2012, 11:58 PM

2,359 posts

Error 32105...
anyone facing this? cant access RMAH for 3 days ady.
what should i do? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
nagflar
post Nov 1 2012, 07:43 PM

1,813 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Oct 28 2012, 11:58 PM)
Error 32105...
anyone facing this? cant access RMAH for 3 days ady.
what should i do?  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
facing today only , yesterday still ok can sell
Belphegor
post Nov 11 2012, 06:43 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Hey guys, I have an account in D3 but I've lose my authenticator as i lost my phone. So now I can't even restore cause the code is with my iphone. How can I retrieve my account and remove the authenticator besides making calls to the center? I tried to call and no one picked up..
tgrrr
post Nov 20 2012, 02:33 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Nov 11 2012, 06:43 AM)
Hey guys, I have an account in D3 but I've lose my authenticator as i lost my phone. So now I can't even restore cause the code is with my iphone. How can I retrieve my account and remove the authenticator besides making calls to the center? I tried to call and no one picked up..

You sure you're calling the right place? It should goes to an automatic system, then you have to reroute it to someone in the Accounts & Billing section to pickup your call. And you'll need some proof of purchase i.e. your CD-KEY for any previous blizzard games, etc..
Belphegor
post Nov 23 2012, 06:06 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Yeah I did. They kept on asking me to press numbers and whatnot.. For half an hour waited on the phone.. :/
fe3doe
post Nov 27 2012, 09:19 AM

114 posts

did anybody encouter problem to login to battle.net today??

Added on November 27, 2012, 11:14 ami think my account just got hacked.. sleep.gif

This post has been edited by fe3doe: Nov 27 2012, 11:14 AM
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 27 2012, 11:18 AM

what happened? what does blizzard cs say?
fe3doe
post Nov 27 2012, 11:43 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Nov 27 2012, 11:18 AM)
what happened? what does blizzard cs say?
"This service is not available".. cry.gif i try to reset password also cannot.. the verification code was not received by my mobile.. can you login to battle.net now?
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 27 2012, 12:04 PM

yeah i can login.. perhaps you can try calling blizzard support? or at least send an email to them
fe3doe
post Nov 27 2012, 12:53 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(d3dragonslayer @ Nov 27 2012, 12:04 PM)
yeah i can login.. perhaps you can try calling blizzard support? or at least send an email to them
oh.. ok.. thanks a lot.

Added on November 27, 2012, 12:58 pmi look they are under maintenance.. is that the reason why i can't login into their website?

This post has been edited by fe3doe: Nov 27 2012, 12:58 PM
d3dragonslayer
post Nov 27 2012, 02:13 PM

not sure about that though, i'm still can login at this moment.
paranoid
post Nov 27 2012, 02:19 PM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

what did u do? how come u can get hacked..
fe3doe
post Nov 27 2012, 02:38 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Nov 27 2012, 02:19 PM)
what did u do? how come u can get hacked..
i think the SEA web is down for maintenance, that is why i cannot login their website now. late after work try to login the game 1st. see how it works
thammy
post Dec 1 2012, 07:47 AM

46 posts

This is my case, I've tried every single thing i know of and even calling Blizzard Malaysia but no reply what so ever

I'm still unable to log into to account - still requires me to insert the code upon login. I read from the account recovery page the authenticator code will be removed upon password reset.

I encountered this problem during login since yesterday - prompting me to key in my code although I have never attach any authenticator code to my acc at all before.
All started when i was playing on Thursday, i saw a message from Blizzard (could be a hack/spam) saying I am using a different port machine (if i remember correctly) and i need to verify my account if will be suspended/locked. I ignored the message thinking it was a hack/spam and I am unable to login again few hrs after that msg.

Please help me out
yuhhaur
post Dec 1 2012, 09:56 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(thammy @ Dec 1 2012, 07:47 AM)
This is my case, I've tried every single thing i know of and even calling Blizzard Malaysia shakehead.gif  but no reply what so ever

I'm still unable to log into to account - still requires me to insert the code upon login. I read from the account recovery page the authenticator code will be removed upon password reset.
I encountered this problem during login since yesterday - prompting me to key in my code although I have never attach any authenticator code to my acc at all before.
All started when i was playing on Thursday, i saw a message from Blizzard (could be a hack/spam) saying I am using a different port machine (if i remember correctly) and i need to verify my account if will be suspended/locked. I ignored the message thinking it was a hack/spam and I am unable to login again few hrs after that msg.

Please help me out
I believe you are on track. Keep the email, and call up Blizzard [Insert your server region] (America?) on around 11pm (which is 8am PDT), prepare to wait on the line for 30mins or so.

At the mean time try to view your profile and see if you got stripped.
thammy
post Dec 1 2012, 10:16 AM

46 posts

I am actually clueless on what to do already. I cant even login to my acc on blizzard webpage
Will always prompt me for authenticator code

So i need to call directly to Blizzard America line? (I am playing in America server). My ticket previously Game Master said no malicious content from the logs
tgrrr
post Dec 1 2012, 10:30 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(thammy @ Dec 1 2012, 10:16 AM)
I am actually clueless on what to do already. I cant even login to my acc on blizzard webpage
Will always prompt me for authenticator code

So i need to call directly to Blizzard America line? (I am playing in America server). My ticket previously Game Master said no malicious content from the logs

Yes you have to call them if your account is requesting for authenticator code, AND you somehow don't have one. And you have to call during US customer support operating hours. I think they're off now.
thammy
post Dec 1 2012, 12:02 PM

46 posts

Well, i have submitted another ticket, this time detailing the entire problem and also asking them to remove the authenticator (that wasn't from me). Their customer support has replied saying the need from 1 to 2 days to process. I guess i will have to call them 11pm Malaysia time to US customer support just to make sure things get moving
fe3doe
post Dec 1 2012, 12:56 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(thammy @ Dec 1 2012, 12:02 PM)
Well, i have submitted another ticket, this time detailing the entire problem and also asking them to remove the authenticator (that wasn't from me). Their customer support has replied saying the need from 1 to 2 days to process. I guess i will have to call them 11pm Malaysia time to US customer support just to make sure things get moving
Poor you.. This one very leceh.. sleep.gif. Hope u can get access again.
thammy
post Dec 1 2012, 04:33 PM

46 posts

This is utterly frustrating, my friend check my name is his friend list - saying my username has now changed to BlizzardGM01. Although my hero items are still intact, not so sure bout my stash and gold

Anyone know where do I c an find Blizzard America number?
Is this one? 1-800-592-5499
mellovicious
post Dec 24 2012, 10:34 AM

469 posts

isnt there a local blizzard support phone number?

deathTh3Cannon
post Dec 26 2012, 02:52 PM

248 posts

what if i forgotten my first name and last name i use to register ? everytime i want to reset, the email sent has a link, when i click the link, the link say an error has occured.. ZzZzZzZz...
metalfreak
post Dec 27 2012, 10:35 AM

3,300 posts

Use Account Recovery. Don't use password reset
fe3doe
post Dec 28 2012, 11:26 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Dec 27 2012, 10:35 AM)
Use Account Recovery. Don't use password reset
eh when used acc recovery. it is possible that you will loose some of your items? or it remain the same as your last log in?
metalfreak
post Dec 28 2012, 10:52 PM

3,300 posts

nope. won't lose anything. same as last log in
AvenueX
post Dec 28 2012, 11:15 PM

241 posts

Actually guys.. to clear all confusion. Loss authenticator can send support mail to blizzard. when requested for authenticator click remove. then send in a photo of your IC to prove your identity. They will remove it in 24 hrs.
deathTh3Cannon
post Jan 3 2013, 01:58 PM

248 posts

i use account recovery, they send an email to me, i click the link inside the mail, as usual..an error has occured. anyone got idea what is happening ?

****Solved**** thanks guys.

This post has been edited by deathTh3Cannon: Feb 3 2013, 10:08 PM
metalfreak
post Jan 4 2013, 05:19 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Jan 3 2013, 01:58 PM)
i use account recovery, they send an email to me, i click the link inside the mail, as usual..an error has occured. anyone got idea what is happening ?
Error? can you give as screenshot?

My case is like this. My account was locked due to suspicious log in.

I tried to reset password(using CD key) which they emailed me. can't work.....so I tried Account Recovery...and..it works lol

barney
post Feb 1 2013, 07:48 PM

329 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by barney: Feb 3 2013, 02:33 AM
Belphegor
post Mar 11 2013, 11:01 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(AvenueX @ Dec 28 2012, 11:15 PM)
Actually guys.. to clear all confusion. Loss authenticator can send support mail to blizzard. when requested for authenticator click remove. then send in a photo of your IC to prove your identity. They will remove it in 24 hrs.
The f**k up part is that Im not using my real name to the account. How to remove it then? sad.gif
SUS2890
post Apr 12 2013, 12:13 AM

146 posts

Hi guys,

my account has been suspended due to violations of Battle.net service policies. It says an auction related issue
metalfreak
post Apr 13 2013, 11:32 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Apr 12 2013, 12:13 AM)
Hi guys,

my account has been suspended due to violations of Battle.net service policies. It says an auction related issue
Aiks, did they say how many days? Anyway, you can post on their FB customer service page. Search for Blizzard CS on FB.
Frenly
post May 13 2013, 02:23 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Apr 13 2013, 11:32 AM)
Aiks, did they say how many days? Anyway, you can post on their FB customer service page. Search for Blizzard CS on FB.
Anyone can help me.

Able to login but unable to use the authenticator. Reason, i have change a new phone.
Send e-mail to battlenet and they request me for a valid form of identification - image of a valid id? What does they mean?

a screen capture of my account with my ID?

Kindly please advise
metalfreak
post May 13 2013, 04:02 PM

3,300 posts

Valid ID? not sure. email them what Valid ID that they want.

IC( Identity Card), Diablo 3 CD key?

If its IC, scan your IC and use photoshop or Paint to strike it out with words like "For Blizzard Diablo 3 checking only" or something like that.

yuhhaur
post May 13 2013, 04:10 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Frenly @ May 13 2013, 02:23 PM)
Anyone can help me.

Able to login but unable to use the authenticator. Reason, i have change a new phone.
Send e-mail to battlenet and they request me for a valid form of identification - image of a valid id? What does they mean?

Kindly please advise
THIS:

sample only tongue.gif
cowithgun
post May 13 2013, 04:15 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(Frenly @ May 13 2013, 02:23 PM)
Anyone can help me.

Kindly please advise
If you follow the instructions to install Mobile Authenticator, you should have save your "Restore code".

If you have a new phone, just reinstall the authenticator and use the Restore code.
Frenly
post May 13 2013, 05:01 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ May 13 2013, 04:15 PM)
If you follow the instructions to install Mobile Authenticator, you should have save your "Restore code".

If you have a new phone, just reinstall the authenticator and use the Restore code.
thanks..
i did not take down the restore code.

cowithgun
post May 13 2013, 05:25 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(Frenly @ May 13 2013, 05:01 PM)
thanks..
i did not take down the restore code.
metalfreak
post May 14 2013, 09:50 AM

3,300 posts

gg dot com
kwwk87
post May 14 2013, 09:57 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ May 13 2013, 05:25 PM)
Eywh77
post May 16 2013, 03:34 PM

13 posts

Guys, need your help.... my account got suspend after i bought item from RMAH. At first i received an email saying that i won the item, after that i recieved another email saying its been cancel. Further then that i can't log in D3 due to error 53. i submitted the tickets twice, both replied saying i violated the rules....
fe3doe
post May 16 2013, 03:35 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Eywh77 @ May 16 2013, 03:34 PM)
Guys, need your help.... my account got suspend after i bought item from RMAH. At first i received an email saying that i won the item, after that i recieved another email saying its been cancel. Further then that i can't log in D3 due to error 53. i submitted the tickets twice, both replied saying i violated the rules....
uiks.. buy from RMAH also violated the rule now?? rclxub.gif doh.gif
Deckard Cain
post May 16 2013, 03:38 PM

66 posts

Suspended still ok coz its under consideration. Most ppl get account back with all items being BoA or rolled back. Some ppl sakit. Got perma ban for doing the same thing. Buy rmah gem and sell. I think it's more towards how extreme one was doing it during the exploit. If you do sikit sikit, I think only temporary suspension.
Eywh77
post May 16 2013, 03:41 PM

13 posts

is my first time buying item from RMAH ler..... see the replied from them.
***quote***
Thank you for your continued correspondence. After a thorough final review of the action taken against this account, we have arrived at the same conclusion. The action will not be reversed or changed under any circumstances.
***Unquote***

yuhhaur
post May 16 2013, 03:44 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Eywh77 @ May 16 2013, 03:41 PM)
is my first time buying item from RMAH ler..... see the replied from them.
***quote***
Thank you for your continued correspondence. After a thorough final review of the action taken against this account, we have arrived at the same conclusion. The action will not be reversed or changed under any circumstances.
***Unquote***
The next thing you need to do is pick up a phone and call them.
Ricgatebecko
post May 16 2013, 03:46 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Eywh77 @ May 16 2013, 03:34 PM)
my account got suspend
WTH vmad.gif Your 300k DPS monk got suspended and the action will not be reversed or changed under any circumstances?? mad.gif

Call em, spam em, msg em, email em and do whatever you can to contact them to investigate thoroughly... why suspend/ban when you only BO an item from RMAH?

Eywh77
post May 16 2013, 03:46 PM

13 posts

10am Pacific time = 2am in Malaysia, will try to call them tonight. Sigh!
dreaming
post May 16 2013, 04:45 PM

124 posts

what had you bought actually? so serious until account suspended?
kwwk87
post May 16 2013, 05:01 PM

245 posts

Did you just bought a dupe item? Even if so..is that bannable? hmm.gif
Gecko
post May 16 2013, 05:30 PM

437 posts

if its buying gems in RMAH right after 1.08 patch then reselling it in GAH when the price was inflated (100-200m) ... sorry to say that most cases hv been perma-ban if the gem purchased was > 100 units @ sales was > 100B.
i know some players who bought/sold for smaller amounts & their account was only suspended then after suspension was lifted, all their gears (including in stash/mules) become BoA.
huoshenfeng124
post May 16 2013, 05:51 PM

162 posts

just like this guy ----> http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/8796551504
Eywh77
post May 16 2013, 06:02 PM

13 posts

i'm buying a helm, not gems & as i mentioned this is my first time buying item from RMAH. I dun think becoz of dupe item or so i get suspended. Anyway, i'm gonna call them tonite & see how......
Ricgatebecko
post May 16 2013, 06:27 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Eywh77 @ May 16 2013, 06:02 PM)
Anyway, i'm gonna call them tonite & see how......
Best of luck, as per our discussion... PM me if you need to re-roll or help in-game. I'll help you kickstart and provide whatever needed bro
Eywh77
post May 16 2013, 07:24 PM

13 posts

Thanks bro....
kwwk87
post May 16 2013, 07:57 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Eywh77 @ May 16 2013, 06:02 PM)
i'm buying a helm, not gems & as i mentioned this is my first time buying item from RMAH. I dun think becoz of dupe item or so i get suspended. Anyway, i'm gonna call them tonite & see how......
Best of luck rclxms.gif
wlcling
post May 16 2013, 08:06 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(Eywh77 @ May 16 2013, 07:24 PM)
Thanks bro....
fuwah bro.. u so calm de... hope everything concludes fine
yuhhaur
post May 17 2013, 09:37 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ May 16 2013, 08:06 PM)
fuwah bro.. u so calm de... hope everything concludes fine
That's da powah of YTar. Soon you will feel it biggrin.gif

So how's the results?
eehtsitna
post May 17 2013, 09:42 AM

356 posts

I have no idea why people still bother to play this game. tongue.gif
Gecko
post May 17 2013, 09:48 AM

437 posts

i also hv no idea why ppl bother to post in this game's forum when they're not playing it anymore .. lolz
Eywh77
post May 17 2013, 11:07 AM

13 posts

Lol... I called them last night after 1 hour of consistency & finally some 1 pick up my call. They ask me to re-submit my IC coz is in black & white(photostat copy, lol). So now I'm gonna resubmit the account recovery form again. Hopefully can be settle soon. Shall the power of Ytar brings me luck ya.
HaRuaN.X
post May 17 2013, 11:08 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Eywh77 @ May 17 2013, 11:07 AM)
Lol... I called them last night after 1 hour of consistency & finally some 1 pick up my call. They ask me to re-submit my IC coz is in black & white(photostat copy, lol). So now I'm gonna resubmit the account recovery form again. Hopefully can be settle soon. Shall the power of Ytar brings me luck ya.
sure can get back one, no worries bro.. thumbup.gif
fe3doe
post May 17 2013, 11:23 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(Eywh77 @ May 17 2013, 11:07 AM)
Nice one bro. Hopefully everything is going to be good!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Eywh77
post May 17 2013, 11:32 AM

13 posts

The Power of Ytar really works..... i'm back in business, let's kick Diablo ass. Really appreciate all the bros here for the concern. Thanks alot.
Ricgatebecko
post May 17 2013, 11:38 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Eywh77 @ May 17 2013, 11:32 AM)
i'm back in business
GG

This post has been edited by Ricgatebecko: May 18 2013, 09:34 PM
present me
post May 17 2013, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(Eywh77 @ May 17 2013, 12:32 PM)
The Power of Ytar really works..... i'm back in business, let's kick Diablo ass. Really appreciate all the bros here for the concern. Thanks alot.
sure everything will b find bro monk bless u. .
Eywh77
post May 18 2013, 01:22 AM

13 posts

Thanks Vicson... 😄
Savor_Savvy
post Jun 13 2013, 10:51 PM

2,776 posts

Hello J******,

Blizzard Entertainment recently received a request to change the e-mail address used to log in to the Battle.net account with the username ******@yahoo.com. The e-mail address g***@163.com has been specified as the new username for this Battle.net account. An email has been sent to this new address containing a verification link to complete the change.

Once the new address has been verified, the e-mail address ******@yahoo.com can no longer be used to log in to this Battle.net account or any World of Warcraft accounts merged with this Battle.net account.

If you did not initiate this request, please click here to contact the Blizzard Billing & Account Services team immediately.

Sincerely,
The Battle.net Account Team
Online Privacy Policy

WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I cannot login anymore...

Submitted a ticket, hope for the best. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Savor_Savvy: Jun 13 2013, 10:54 PM
AeonixG
post Oct 5 2013, 11:39 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jun 13 2013, 10:51 PM)
Hello J******,

Blizzard Entertainment recently received a request to change the e-mail address used to log in to the Battle.net account with the username ******@yahoo.com. The e-mail address g***@163.com has been specified as the new username for this Battle.net account. An email has been sent to this new address containing a verification link to complete the change.

Once the new address has been verified, the e-mail address ******@yahoo.com can no longer be used to log in to this Battle.net account or any World of Warcraft accounts merged with this Battle.net account.

If you did not initiate this request, please click here to contact the Blizzard Billing & Account Services team immediately.

Sincerely,
The Battle.net Account Team
Online Privacy Policy

WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I cannot login anymore...

Submitted a ticket, hope for the best. sad.gif
Wish you luck, Everything will be alright smile.gif

This post has been edited by AeonixG: Oct 5 2013, 11:40 PM
Savor_Savvy
post Oct 6 2013, 08:11 AM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(AeonixG @ Oct 5 2013, 11:39 PM)
Wish you luck, Everything will be alright  smile.gif
Yeah, it's ok now.. biggrin.gif
Kam Tze
post Sep 17 2014, 12:06 PM

27 posts

thanks for the info
loki
post Sep 17 2014, 12:08 PM

2,109 posts

QUOTE(Kam Tze @ Sep 17 2014, 12:06 PM)
thanks for the info
why u thank some thread from 2012?
karwaidotnet
post Sep 28 2015, 10:42 AM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

just received this email....

it's one of those phising mail, right? unsure.gif

hmm...didnt notice that "sgm2ivjr" word until it is highlighted....hidden within the same color as the email background color... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Sep 28 2015, 10:43 AM

0.1659sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:18 AM