Got hacked? Account compromised?, Information here

memphiz_zero88
post May 20 2012, 08:36 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 20 2012, 08:34 PM)
authenticator got nothing to do with hp number
he's referring to mobile autheticator app on smartphones.
memphiz_zero88
post May 21 2012, 09:25 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 21 2012, 08:13 AM)
i never know that mobile authenticator need mobile numbers eh
from what other forumers said, you need to put phone numbers according to address in battle.net account.
so if you put US address in your account, you cannot use Malaysian phone number.

wish I have a smartphone now, I need the autheticator. cry.gif
memphiz_zero88
post May 21 2012, 09:44 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ May 21 2012, 09:38 AM)
lucky saw this thread....ardy done with autheticator and sms alert.....
is the sms alert good enough? i've done my sms alert, but still sked got hacked.
memphiz_zero88
post May 21 2012, 02:56 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

because of this thread, i've changed all my password: email, FB, steam, bnet
all different. good luck remembering all of them doh.gif doh.gif
memphiz_zero88
post May 21 2012, 03:01 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(junl00ng @ May 21 2012, 02:57 PM)
Site for making the d3 picture in ur siggy might be risky too  tongue.gif
mayb i should start installing anti virus in my pc....
memphiz_zero88
post May 21 2012, 03:09 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(farkinid @ May 21 2012, 03:06 PM)
Usernames are just as bad. People use the same username for everything. For example, xXHackMeXx@hotmail.com is attached to a xXHackMeXx at forum.suckerd3user.com and is also attached to a battlenet account.
but, but... i use same username for all accounts on internet. am I in the bad position? unsure.gif unsure.gif
memphiz_zero88
post May 21 2012, 03:25 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

right now, cannot change bnet account password, got error. unsure.gif
memphiz_zero88
post May 21 2012, 04:07 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Szzz @ May 21 2012, 04:00 PM)
I didn't get hacked...but imo i do think the leak is coming from a security flaw on Blizzard's site...lots of people got their account hacked past few days

There's a battle.net thread about this too
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/5149008932?page=1
oh my, this is serious. blizz must do something fast shocking.gif
memphiz_zero88
post May 21 2012, 06:31 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 21 2012, 06:30 PM)
can share some ign u guys received as friend? i got a few unknown people that requested me

some i approved. some cnt even approved because their friend list full doh.gif

one of them is Illuminati
you can check at first page of main thread.
if not on the list, can consider removal. i've already done that.

btw, it's this guy
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=550963

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: May 21 2012, 06:32 PM
memphiz_zero88
post May 22 2012, 10:55 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ May 22 2012, 10:53 AM)
Why not just activate Blizzard Authenticator for your account? Since everyone's hand is with smartphone right now.
not everyone has smartphones cry.gif cry.gif
memphiz_zero88
post May 22 2012, 11:19 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

RMAH not even released yet and already got hacking activities.

wonder what happened when RMAH is released?
memphiz_zero88
post May 22 2012, 12:02 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ May 22 2012, 11:55 AM)
did u use any mobile battlenet authenticator?
dont bother, even authenticator user also kena hack.
memphiz_zero88
post May 22 2012, 12:08 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ May 22 2012, 12:06 PM)
if in this case we all must play only with LYN ppl for the moment
and stop accepting fren request from unknown people.
memphiz_zero88
post May 22 2012, 01:38 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

the worse case, blizzard had nothing to say about this.

takkan main lepas tangan je kot? shakehead.gif
memphiz_zero88
post May 23 2012, 06:48 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(joeong @ May 23 2012, 11:40 AM)
you guys know that in your list theres a " recently played with list right?
even if u delete all the ppl u know if they have played with you before they can hack your account cos they can still see your name in game & view your items etc. so really no one is safe lol. unless you have NEVER played with a public person before
there's already a thread in the blizz forum asking to remove the list, but no answer. shakehead.gif
there's no option to remove them manually. vmad.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Aug 10 2012, 09:41 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

http://us.blizzard.com/en-us/securityupdate.html
Players and Friends,

Even when you are in the business of fun, not every week ends up being fun. This week, our security team found an unauthorized and illegal access into our internal network here at Blizzard. We quickly took steps to close off this access and began working with law enforcement and security experts to investigate what happened.

At this time, we’ve found no evidence that financial information such as credit cards, billing addresses, or real names were compromised. Our investigation is ongoing, but so far nothing suggests that these pieces of information have been accessed.

Some data was illegally accessed, including a list of email addresses for global Battle.net users, outside of China. For players on North American servers (which generally includes players from North America, Latin America, Australia, New Zealand, and Southeast Asia) the answer to the personal security question, and information relating to Mobile and Dial-In Authenticators were also accessed. Based on what we currently know, this information alone is NOT enough for anyone to gain access to Battle.net accounts.

We also know that cryptographically scrambled versions of Battle.net passwords (not actual passwords) for players on North American servers were taken. We use Secure Remote Password protocol (SRP) to protect these passwords, which is designed to make it extremely difficult to extract the actual password, and also means that each password would have to be deciphered individually. As a precaution, however, we recommend that players on North American servers change their password. Please click this link to change your password. Moreover, if you have used the same or similar passwords for other purposes, you may want to consider changing those passwords as well.

In the coming days, we'll be prompting players on North American servers to change their secret questions and answers through an automated process. Additionally, we'll prompt mobile authenticator users to update their authenticator software. As a reminder, phishing emails will ask you for password or login information. Blizzard Entertainment emails will never ask for your password. We deeply regret the inconvenience to all of you and understand you may have questions. Please find additional information here.

We take the security of your personal information very seriously, and we are truly sorry that this has happened.

Sincerely,
Mike Morhaime

0.0228sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:52 PM