Hack Poll, Hacked or Not Hacked

TSZelda85
post May 23 2012, 12:29 AM, updated 14y ago

695 posts

Hi, I decided to start this poll here to see whoever got hacked. And would like to know the update customer services from Blizz has provided.
And what is the outcome. (Item restored or only say good luck to you)
For My case* I have submitted my ticket to customer services. And will wait for their reply. cry.gif
90 % of my item and 100% of my gold is gone. 10% of which consist of the follower item and other character i create as banker.

*NOTE-When you see numbers 1,2,3 in their reply, it is actually question highlited from me. Most of the common question/answer may find in blizz forum as well.
*****Reply From Blizz(1)*****
Greetings,

Thank you for contacting Blizzard Customer Support regarding restoration for your Diablo III account.

Restorations for Diablo III accounts are limited, and we cannot guarantee the availability of future restorations after one is performed. Because of this, we require your approval to use a limited restoration to address this situation. If you would like us to proceed, please respond to this ticket and clearly tell us that you would like to use a limited restoration. If you do not respond, no restoration will be made for this issue.

After a compromise, we will use a periodically updated restoration point to restore your account. Though restoration points are regularly updated, they may not be current when a compromise occurs. Progress such as levels, achievements, and items gained after the restoration point was saved but before the compromise occurred may be lost. Customer Support will not be able to provide restorations beyond those given when the restoration point is used. For additional information on how compromise restorations are handled for Diablo III accounts, see (http://www.battle.net/support/article/compromised-diablo-iii-account).

Note: After the first compromise restoration occurs on a Battle.net account, that account's access to the Diablo III Real Money Auction House will be restricted until an authenticator is attached. If the account is compromised a second time, access to the Diablo III Real Money Auction House will be permanently revoked. For more information on authenticators, see (http://www.battle.net/support/article/battle-net-authenticator-faq).

Account security is critically important. To help protect your account, we recommend following the Security Checklist (http://www.battle.net/security/checklist) on our Account Security site (http://www.battle.net/security/).

If you have further questions, please reply to this ticket. If you prefer to speak to a representative directly, please see our contact information (http://www.battle.net/support/article/contact).

Thank you again for contacting us. We hope you continue to enjoy your experience in Diablo III!

********Reply From Blizz(2)*****
I’m Game Master Queresoth, and I received your ticket about an account compromise today. I wanted to send you this communication as a means of providing you with one of the most epic gaming experiences ever! It’s my hope that this message reflects a clear and accurate understanding of your issue and that you are able to use my knowledge about it in a manner that provides you with a satisfactory resolution.

Before I begin, I do want to apologize for the wait in addressing your issue. With the Scroll of Resurrection, the Mists of Pandaria beta, and Diablo 3 out right now, we’re busier than ever before!

If anything about this message is unclear, or, if you feel that your issue with this compromise has not been fully addressed, please do not hesitate to contact us again so that we may assist you further.

I'm going to enumerate and answer your questions in order:

1) You only have two restorations per Diablo 3 account.
2) We can see that your account was logged into from an IP address that was not your own at that time. It's not possible for a player to use another region's account to log in, so the hacker had to use the US region to access it. I cannot provide you with the IP address of the person who went into your account, however.
3) Regardless of what we can see transferred on your character, we can only restore your character back to the point where he/she was just prior to the compromise (which will return any transferred items.

I hope that this clears everything up for you, Lim. Thanks a bunch for reading my message today, and again, I apologize about the delay in getting back to you.

We hope that you continue to enjoy your adventures in Sanctuary!

*****Reply From Blizz(3)*****
Greetings

Thanks for joining the Diablo III family... may it be hot hot hot and the lewtz even hotter!!!!

Thanks for following up with these really good questoins .
1. As soon as we get your response that you want to restore then its just a matter of lighting time the character is back to the state it was before the compromise.
2. You can for clean our your friends list and/or turn off real id. This will clear the list of friends all together .. The friends will need to be added by hand.
3. Public games are as safe as the computer is that is running the game. Be sure to check out the security steps on how to keep your account safe and the computer safe. http://us.battle.net/security/ here is all kind on info on keeping your account and computer safe.

We really do want you to enjoy as much of the Sanctuary as possiable. We do feel your pain for loosing level if you request a restore. As we would not want this for any player. This is were account security comes into play. Its of the up most imporatants to keep your computer secured not only for the accounts safty but for other personal infomation.

When you get a chance check out Lylirra blue post: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/5149619846?page=1
It's been my personal goal and my pleasure to make sure that you feel like the valued customer you truly are, so I do hope that this info helped you out. biggrin.gif I appreciate you taking the time to read my response even if we did not have the chance to talk one on one. Again, thank you for your patience with the wait tonight, I hope you have many wonderful adventurers as you continue your travels.

***My thought***
Seriously it was not helping much. No point asking them any more question. If you want to recover just ask them to recover it. And you have only 2 chance.
After long thought i will skip the restoration and move on sinc i just in nightmare. Just cross my finger no 2nd hacked in my life T_T

You May join the list @ blizz forum as well(If you were hacked, the numbers are crazy)

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/5149010494

*****ATTENTION !!!! *****
For those who has not been hacked. Please be careful and change to more complicated pass word.
Numbers + Alphabet+ capital+small capital letter. (Its is not case sensitive, OMG)
These are few link for read up:
1)(What to do If you got hacked) http://sea.battle.net/en/security/help
2)(Types of Theft) http://sea.battle.net/en/security/theft
3)(Security Checklist) http://sea.battle.net/en/security/checklist
4)(Battle.net Mobile Authenticator FAQ) http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/ba...thenticator-faq
5)Do at least activate Battle.net SMS Protect in your account

(Official Page) http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/5149619846?page=1

This post has been edited by Zelda85: May 24 2012, 05:36 PM
imjowen
post May 23 2012, 12:46 AM

200 posts

hack thn hackla...
im aldy bored with da game...
samlee860407
post May 23 2012, 01:00 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(imjowen @ May 23 2012, 12:46 AM)
hack thn hackla...
bore thn boredla
im still enjoying with da game...
TSZelda85
post May 23 2012, 01:04 AM

695 posts

I am still not bored yet but getting bored and bored.........
creative zn
post May 23 2012, 01:58 AM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

Im playing guest pass. No hack so far. (lmao. who gonna hack scrap gear and some peny like mine) laugh.gif

But im sure piss damn off, if later in full game my gear + gold lost. I feel you bros. Its like playing pokemon till league, then the save file corrupt. doh.gif
Ahlok
post May 23 2012, 08:26 AM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

QUOTE(imjowen @ May 23 2012, 12:46 AM)
hack thn hackla...
try not join public game for the moment lo

i still enjoy co-op with my friends/ colleagues rclxm9.gif

can save some money this month due to no entertainment expenses
WhatMan
post May 23 2012, 09:51 AM

1,620 posts

As soon as i read about this hack immediately create authenticator & sms alert.
TSZelda85
post May 23 2012, 12:09 PM

695 posts

There are 9 ppl who got hacked. What u guys do? cont the game? or wait for restoration>?
make87
post May 23 2012, 12:12 PM

684 posts

I think the 9ppl just wanna troll TS lol . . . .
Becabal
post May 23 2012, 12:29 PM

Validating
194 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ May 23 2012, 12:29 AM)

For those who has not been hacked. Please be careful and change to more complicated pass word. Numbers + Alphabet+ capital+small capital letter.
1)(What to do If you got hacked)  http://sea.battle.net/en/security/help
2)(Types of Theft)  http://sea.battle.net/en/security/theft
4)(Battle.net Mobile Authenticator FAQ) http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/ba...thenticator-faq
Might add few symbol too....I used to put alot of symbol to all my password
TSZelda85
post May 23 2012, 12:47 PM

695 posts

Try this to check on your friendlist. Try to report them if you see suspicious guy in your friend list with long hours play but low too low level characters. I got this recent player which is a chinese name which i didnt add him at all. Maybe is him.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 23 2012, 12:52 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

what happened to Zelda85 was a server side flaw, there is nothing we can do about it.

even with strong password, authenticator, we will still get hacked because the security problem is with battle.net not us.

dun add strangers. dun play with strangers.
Hornet
post May 23 2012, 02:05 PM

What?
4,251 posts

So far I haven't been hack yet.

But I don't join any public game at all.
NeoXeroX
post May 23 2012, 02:14 PM

1,438 posts

so far still doing good here, and hopefully those jackass stay away from me, between i am not on any authenticator, i do not join any public game since the first day i got the game, only solo cum co-op with frens/keliqs smile.gif
neoengsheng
post May 23 2012, 02:17 PM

261 posts

For those who has not been hacked. Please be careful and change to more complicated pass word. Numbers + Alphabet+ capital+small capital letter.
In case some people here still don't know, Diablo 3 password is not case sensitive.

Edit: not playing D3 but have been following the problem. Things just get more and more interesting when Blizzard denying the claims that people with authenticator has been hacked as well even though there has been a journalist with an authenticator reported his account has been hacked.

This post has been edited by neoengsheng: May 23 2012, 03:53 PM
Instant_noodle
post May 23 2012, 03:45 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

dear TS,

mana tu option 'yet to play/not playing'???
TSZelda85
post May 23 2012, 05:49 PM

695 posts

Not yet playing then no need vote. Lol

Added on May 24, 2012, 9:21 amAnyohter ppl Kena today or Yesterday?

Added on May 24, 2012, 10:12 am
Hi, I decided to start this poll here to see whoever got hacked. And would like to know the update customer services from Blizz has provided.
And what is the outcome. (Item restored or only say good luck to you)
For My case* I have submitted my ticket to customer services. And will wait for their reply. cry.gif
90 % of my item and 100% of my gold is gone. 10% of which consist of the follower item and other character i create as banker.
*NOTE-When you see numbers 1,2,3 in their reply, it is actually question highlited from me. Most of the common question/answer may find in blizz forum as well.
*****Reply From Blizz(1)*****
Greetings,

Thank you for contacting Blizzard Customer Support regarding restoration for your Diablo III account.

Restorations for Diablo III accounts are limited, and we cannot guarantee the availability of future restorations after one is performed. Because of this, we require your approval to use a limited restoration to address this situation. If you would like us to proceed, please respond to this ticket and clearly tell us that you would like to use a limited restoration. If you do not respond, no restoration will be made for this issue.

After a compromise, we will use a periodically updated restoration point to restore your account. Though restoration points are regularly updated, they may not be current when a compromise occurs. Progress such as levels, achievements, and items gained after the restoration point was saved but before the compromise occurred may be lost. Customer Support will not be able to provide restorations beyond those given when the restoration point is used. For additional information on how compromise restorations are handled for Diablo III accounts, see (http://www.battle.net/support/article/compromised-diablo-iii-account).

Note: After the first compromise restoration occurs on a Battle.net account, that account's access to the Diablo III Real Money Auction House will be restricted until an authenticator is attached. If the account is compromised a second time, access to the Diablo III Real Money Auction House will be permanently revoked. For more information on authenticators, see (http://www.battle.net/support/article/battle-net-authenticator-faq).

Account security is critically important. To help protect your account, we recommend following the Security Checklist (http://www.battle.net/security/checklist) on our Account Security site (http://www.battle.net/security/).

If you have further questions, please reply to this ticket. If you prefer to speak to a representative directly, please see our contact information (http://www.battle.net/support/article/contact).

Thank you again for contacting us. We hope you continue to enjoy your experience in Diablo III!
********Reply From Blizz(2)*****
I’m Game Master Queresoth, and I received your ticket about an account compromise today. I wanted to send you this communication as a means of providing you with one of the most epic gaming experiences ever! It’s my hope that this message reflects a clear and accurate understanding of your issue and that you are able to use my knowledge about it in a manner that provides you with a satisfactory resolution.

Before I begin, I do want to apologize for the wait in addressing your issue. With the Scroll of Resurrection, the Mists of Pandaria beta, and Diablo 3 out right now, we’re busier than ever before!

If anything about this message is unclear, or, if you feel that your issue with this compromise has not been fully addressed, please do not hesitate to contact us again so that we may assist you further.

I'm going to enumerate and answer your questions in order:

1) You only have two restorations per Diablo 3 account.
2) We can see that your account was logged into from an IP address that was not your own at that time. It's not possible for a player to use another region's account to log in, so the hacker had to use the US region to access it. I cannot provide you with the IP address of the person who went into your account, however.
3) Regardless of what we can see transferred on your character, we can only restore your character back to the point where he/she was just prior to the compromise (which will return any transferred items.

I hope that this clears everything up for you, Lim. Thanks a bunch for reading my message today, and again, I apologize about the delay in getting back to you.

We hope that you continue to enjoy your adventures in Sanctuary!
*****Reply From Blizz(3)*****
Greetings

Thanks for joining the Diablo III family... may it be hot hot hot and the lewtz even hotter!!!!

Thanks for following up with these really good questoins .
1. As soon as we get your response that you want to restore then its just a matter of lighting time the character is back to the state it was before the compromise.
2. You can for clean our your friends list and/or turn off real id. This will clear the list of friends all together .. The friends will need to be added by hand.
3. Public games are as safe as the computer is that is running the game. Be sure to check out the security steps on how to keep your account safe and the computer safe. http://us.battle.net/security/ here is all kind on info on keeping your account and computer safe.

We really do want you to enjoy as much of the Sanctuary as possiable. We do feel your pain for loosing level if you request a restore. As we would not want this for any player. This is were account security comes into play. Its of the up most imporatants to keep your computer secured not only for the accounts safty but for other personal infomation.

When you get a chance check out Lylirra blue post: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/5149619846?page=1
It's been my personal goal and my pleasure to make sure that you feel like the valued customer you truly are, so I do hope that this info helped you out. biggrin.gif I appreciate you taking the time to read my response even if we did not have the chance to talk one on one. Again, thank you for your patience with the wait tonight, I hope you have many wonderful adventurers as you continue your travels.
***My thought***
Seriously it was not helping much. No point asking them any more question. If you want to recover just ask them to recover it. And you have only 2 chance.
After long thought i will skip the restoration and move on sinc i just in nightmare. Just cross my finger no 2nd hacked in my life T_T
*****ATTENTION !!!! *****
No one kena today ? yesterday ?

This post has been edited by Zelda85: May 24 2012, 10:13 AM
samlee860407
post May 24 2012, 01:14 PM

4,631 posts

sigh. i am thinking shud i use the restore now if they offer me

i only lost my potion (not much anyway), some gems (not that much too) and those items that needed for upgrade blacksmith and jewellery

and also around 500k gold

equipment my character wearing are not lost. thanks god. hopefully blizzard will help me to attach my authenticator (it keep on telling me my serial number is invalid , both the mobile and physical one)

spongebob squarepant
post May 24 2012, 01:31 PM

28 posts

for the serial invalid problem, did you activated the sms alert thing? If yes, remove the sms alert first and try to attach the authenticator again.

worked for me.........
Kravo
post May 24 2012, 01:34 PM

1,230 posts

imo, i think the hacking is very likely due to loophole on the d3 server

0.0420sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:49 PM