zenquix
post Mar 7 2012, 04:49 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Mar 6 2012, 11:38 PM)
MBB2C no but SC Plat do had..

I just ignore as i only keep two card tongue.gif
it not only impacts numbers of cards but credit limit as well. Since you ignored they might reduce your CL to the last info they have
cempedaklife
post Mar 7 2012, 06:36 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Mar 6 2012, 09:46 PM)
Does any one receive letter to update their salary by maybank due to bnm new rule?
I got it last year. But since the letter said its advisable for all to update, but only require if ur salary is below some mark, which I exceed, I just ignore.
MilesAndMore
post Mar 7 2012, 08:23 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(lingling @ Mar 6 2012, 08:51 PM)
Hi, would like to ask you guys for agoda booking
did u receive the sms secure code ?
my booking with agoda just went through without any sms code
Nope. You will not receive any sms code.

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Mar 6 2012, 10:00 PM)
Icic...still waiting from bank to request update salary
This letter was sent out in November/December last year. If you did not receive it, it most likely means you never will.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Mar 7 2012, 08:24 AM
tachlio
post Mar 7 2012, 11:51 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Mar 7 2012, 04:49 AM)
it not only impacts numbers of cards but credit limit as well. Since you ignored they might reduce your CL to the last info they have
Dont know, my SC CL still 40K
MBB2C also 20K

both access the CL set by BNM hmm.gif
zenquix
post Mar 7 2012, 12:20 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Mar 7 2012, 11:51 AM)
Dont know, my SC CL still 40K
MBB2C also 20K

both access the CL set by BNM hmm.gif
if you submitted income documents when you applied the card showing u earn more than RM3k/month, most likely they won't disturb you

This post has been edited by zenquix: Mar 7 2012, 12:20 PM
CP88
post Mar 7 2012, 01:37 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 1 2012, 11:24 PM)
Why don't pay using Maybank VISA or MasterCard, you can get 6% discount. smile.gif
I just bought mine last week using Maybank VISA. biggrin.gif
I've got the 6% discount. biggrin.gif

I made the transaction on a Saturday and surprised the transaction date was captured on that day itself.
jasmineh2y
post Mar 7 2012, 02:27 PM

Nothing
1,104 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Mar 7 2012, 01:37 PM)
I've got the 6% discount.  biggrin.gif

I made the transaction on a Saturday and surprised the transaction date was captured on that day itself.
now, i choose to spend money on weekends oso.. can have 5% cash back rclxms.gif
kino318
post Mar 7 2012, 02:53 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(kino318 @ Mar 3 2012, 07:34 PM)
Just did it at 5pm today.
Initially plan to use paypal (link to amex) to pay, but agoda system said it will be in USD if paid in paypal.
to avoid complication, switch to amex. After the transaction, immediately receive sms fr maybank.
So it shld be capture as today transaction.

Thk
alamak, shld listen to u guys. sad.gif
The transaction captured on monday 5th March although i did the tranx on sat. so i miss the 5% cash back... sad.gif

cempedaklife
post Mar 7 2012, 03:10 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(kino318 @ Mar 7 2012, 02:53 PM)
The transaction captured on monday 5th March although i did the tranx on sat. so i miss the 5% cash back... sad.gif
hmmm sad.gif
xyngfei
post Mar 7 2012, 09:08 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Mar 6 2012, 09:46 PM)
Does any one receive letter to update their salary by maybank due to bnm new rule?
Yes, they called me directly, and i have sent my latest pay slip to them.
At the end, they gave me 3000 TPs smile.gif hehe.
fruitie
post Mar 7 2012, 09:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(kino318 @ Mar 7 2012, 02:53 PM)
Posting date or transaction date?
I always use my PayPal to pay and the most recent one was on Saturday's night to pay something in Euro.
My transaction date was captured on Saturday and posting date was yesterday. smile.gif
3 weeks ago paid something in USD also with PayPal, same scenario as above and I got my 5% rebate on 1st March 2012. smile.gif
SUSDavid83

52,874 posts

QUOTE(xyngfei @ Mar 7 2012, 09:08 PM)
Yes, they called me directly, and i have sent my latest pay slip to them.
At the end, they gave me 3000 TPs smile.gif hehe.
Not a bad deal! rclxms.gif

fruitie

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 7 2012, 09:11 PM)
Not a bad deal!  rclxms.gif
How to be chosen? laugh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 7 2012, 09:15 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 7 2012, 09:11 PM)
I don't think that I'll be chosen since my salary goes into MBB. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Mar 7 2012, 09:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 7 2012, 09:15 PM)
I don't think that I'll be chosen since my salary goes into MBB. sweat.gif
laugh.gif That explains why nobody chooses me as well, mine goes into MBB too. laugh.gif
xyngfei
post Mar 7 2012, 09:35 PM

366 posts

if your recorded income in their system is less than 36k per annual, they will confirm call you to send the latest payslip to them.

So, i am the lucky ppl here.
zenquix
post Mar 7 2012, 09:40 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

I always use my PayPal to pay and the most recent one was on Saturday's night to pay something in Euro.
My transaction date was captured on Saturday and posting date was yesterday. smile.gif
3 weeks ago paid something in USD also with PayPal, same scenario as above and I got my 5% rebate on 1st March 2012. smile.gif
paypal is the only overseas payment provider i know who processes on weekends.

want to lock in your 5%? pay with paypal.
kino318
post Mar 7 2012, 11:03 PM

671 posts

for my case is tranx date. doh.gif
tranx date on 5 march, and post date is 6 march.
i call the call center and complain. they checked my sat transaction still floating and they cannot see what is that.
I told them i can see it on my m2u transaction history.
anyhow, they ask me to fwd the agoda confirm letter/email so they will do the neccessary. smile.gif

hmm.. next time, i will try paypal.

CP88
post Mar 7 2012, 11:55 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(kino318 @ Mar 7 2012, 11:03 PM)
for my case is tranx date.  doh.gif
tranx date on 5 march, and post date is 6 march.
i call the call center and complain. they checked my sat transaction still floating and they cannot see what is that.
I told them i can see it on my m2u transaction history.
anyhow, they ask me to fwd the agoda confirm letter/email so they will do the neccessary. smile.gif

hmm.. next time, i will try paypal.
Pls update here if Maybank change it to Saturday... biggrin.gif
echoesian
post Mar 8 2012, 12:00 PM

3,294 posts

So that means confirm it is referring to transaction date and not posting date right?

124 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:07 AM